l SC Suspends Zardari’s Notification | Pakistan Politics
{ 151 comments... read them below or add one }

• Bawa said:

لڑتے لڑتے ہو گی گم – ایک کی چونچ اور ایک کی دم

• ajnabee said:

SUPRENE COURT deserved for CONGRATULIATION, please all pray for our BELOVED
    PAKISTAN (ALLAH HUM SUB KOU AISE NIKAMOU, LALCHEE , NAAHEL, SIYASTDANOU SAI MAHFOUZ RAKHEY INKE FITNOU SAI BACHAI) .

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

You made my day old timer, I used to read this in my school. This is not a cock fight this is a fight between a Gang of hyenas with the top hyena as the most repulsive and corked and a den of Lions, the head is the CJ, the most powerful but content within his power, even though the hyenas out number the small group of the lions, but end of the day they are hyenas, the vultures, carnivorous, scavenging thieves.

• Zaheer said:

:) , Bawa sarkar, kia aap ka bhi aisi kissi larai ka experience hey choonch woonch wali?

waisay aap kia chahtay hoo? SC decisions naan karay ya karay to kiss tarah karay? ooper sey aap koo fauji bootoon ki awaz bhi aati rehti hey, aap kaheen chauni/cant key ilaqay main tooh nahin reh rahey?

• anwarul Chaudry said:

Only Justice Can save Pakistan from Corrupt Leaders, I salute to justices for their courgeous

and fair decision. God bless them and save my Pakistan and people, Amin

• imgee said:

The horses have been released!!!

• hasankhan said:

this judiciary is very quick to defend its rights,no time for ordinary people,s cases.

• Believer said:

As a Pakistani who supported judiciary movement (and who still supports independent judiciary), I am very sad. Main problem in Pakistan is uncertaintly and this decision has added to that.

The reason of flight of dollars/humans from Pakistan is that people are not sure what will happen to them. Now future of present Pakistani government is also uncertain. Mr Zardari has enough assests outside so he doesn’t care when he creates such situation by not listening to the highest court.

I don’t care if Zardari lives or goes. What will happen during that transitory period? Pakistan has gone back during last two years – still people think it was worth it for Democracy. Now we have democracy and next two years could be even more uncertain.

Poor people living on day to day will be forced to committ suicide. Things will get worse due to this unnecessary clash! Where there is fight, there is hunger!!

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ Believer
    and i dont care if any thing in this world or universe remains or not .. what i only care is that there should be justice …..
    reason … because without justice … this country will not survive .. in fact no country .. no state and nothing can survive with out justice … so we should be at the side of justice so that our country survives …
    if we do other way around … saying that we are going to save our country … it is not gonna happen …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ hasankhan
    i am an ordinary person of pakistan and the problem of looted money is my case so …. SO… the SC is acting on my case very quickly …

• justice4all said:

In the absence of any practical constitutional means to get rid of the corrupt zardari SC is doing a good job keep him in his place.No one is above the law even if you are the president of Pakistan.

• time said:

Independent judicary is a myth. This judicary is baised. They came back through Sharifs and heavily favours them. I don’t know any other reason why ‘d they not prmote Kh. Sharif to Supreme court. Only reason Judicary is bent upon keeping Justise Khawaja Sharif in as CJ in Punjab hugh court is his relationship with Shahbaz Sharif.

In beaucracy Supreme court wants appointments on seniority but they don’t do same in Judicary. They don’t act on what they preach.

• aLee said:

Your job is at stake just because your master i.e. zardari’s job is at stake ;) Time to pack up dude

• mian.ssg said:

Battle is on, I pray to ALLAH that the righteous may win.
    “chonch or dum ka tu pata nahee, magar 100 jootay or 100 piaz walee baat to du aik dafa pehlay bhee drust sabit ho chukee hay” i am referring to “restoration of judges” and “lifting governor’s rule in Punjab”
    By the way liar and thieves don’t have any moral ground upon which they can stand, they can only have dirty, cunning and masquerading moves.
    ;-)

• winter said:

@hasankhan
    you can keep licking the boots of your jiyala leader for as long as you want, but our lion, CJ will prevail in the end.

• faizalam said:

@Bawa and all multiple ID users
    ======================

Please DO NOT fill up the space here by using loose and casual remarks such as…..’Bawa ji, aap ka kia haal hai’……’Bawa ji, aap ki tabiat kaisi hai’……..’Bawa ji, aaj kal kahaan ho’……..’Bawa ji, aaj kal Waasti sahib kahan hain’ etc etc. This Forum is for serious discussion and we have some very serious issues to discuss.
    If any one of you want to socialize then I suggest that you people use your own e-mails or go to ‘Facebook’

DO NOT SPOIL THE DISCUSSION HERE. GOT THAT.

• hasankhan said:

@mujtaba-ali,i am also ordinary pakistani and zerdari is our elected president.this pco cj aided a dictator,why this cj went to prsident house to meet mushrraf,article 6 apply to this pco cj.his crimes are thousand time bigger than zerdari,at least zerdari went to jail.

• bechari-awam said:

@hasan khan
    “this judiciary is very quick to defend its rights,no time for ordinary people,s cases.”

Please don’t be that stupid. Fear from the time when SC start dispensing quick justice especially on cases in which AZ and his cronies are involved. We know it and you know it what would be the end result. After today’s decision, their so-called sympathy vote which presumably was supposed to come in their favor in case AZ is removed, has also evaporated in thin air. Anyway, AZ and team are p1ssing in their pants right now in an emergency meeting at presidency. They never expected CJ to act so fast on their most stupid mistake. Now CJ has called all SC judges back to ISB and all the scheduled cases have been canceled. SC has ordered all employees to remain vigilant on Sunday in case they are called in for an urgent task. On Monday, we will definitely going to see very strong words from SC in some suo moto action. Now for the first time in last 2 years, I have a strong feeling that AZ and company are in real danger. I guess AZ was given a lot of time to rethink about his follies but what can we say, when his best legal advice comes from the people like Farooq naik, babar awan and latif khosa.

• Becharraa Jazbaati Pakistani said:

@ faizalam

i fully agree with faizalam

zardaari and all its tatt-toos!!!!!, your days are numbered …..

SC is there and we are here to finish this mADAARE once and for alll,,,

• scary said:

What do you expect from a man who has grown up without education, who has spent over 11 years with his colleagues who were murders, looters, thieves and other criminals. He is suppose to be our top diplomat. He won the election on the promise of restoring judges, repealing 17th amendment and wanted to gift the repealing of 58 B clause with his compliments to the nation.

He could have just signed a paper and scored perhaps a conciliatory point but no, he continues to demonstrate that he an ass who should be kicked in his rear.

Sad, very sad. PPP as a party do not see he is not fit to be there leaders. The sooner he goes the sooner our country will progress. But he must go back to prison. Not Dubai

• Becharraa Jazbaati Pakistani said:

@ scary

. But he must go back to prison. Not Dubai

true
    fully agree
    that will be day when destiny might change..i personally think that he should be hanged….in law its called EXAMPLRY DAMAGE i.e. to make some one an example forever………

i think he ll settle in france or LA………….. he is bound to be de-throwned VERY soon ..buts its really important that we are keep him in jail ,,IF WE CANT HANG HIM.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ hasankhan
    yaar … i asked u so many times … and u never replied .. when did CJ endorsed Musharaf????
    and as far as taking oath on PCO is concerned .. when some one joins he has to be in the part which is going on … after Yahya . bhutto became the Chief Marshal law administrator … so according to ur comments he was one of the bloody dictators …
    about zardari … if he is an elected president then so was Musharaf .. both are elected indirectly … through parliament of corrupt and bloody politicians … then why are u against Musharf or why were u against him … dont say that u are not … if u are not against him then PCO should not be a bad thing for u …
    pata kia … ap ko pata ha masla kia ha …
    jhoot k paon nahi hotay … ap kisi taraf se bhi ayen sachay nahi ho saktay ….
    ab zardari sahib pagalian maar rahay hain tu ap un ka difaa ker lain …
    lets see what happens … for us as Paksitanis .. it is always a loose loose situation .. if zardari remains we are in loss and if he goes we are in loss again … because then he will transform himself from mulzim or mujrim to mazloom … and will play dirty cards against the country as he has been playing even while sitting in presidency … God forbid .. what will he do if he will be thrown out .

• iqbalsheikh said:

@Hasan Khan

May I invite readers to have a look at my comment under todays ‘Meray Mutabiq’ posted @1.22 am.
    Thanks.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@Hasan Khan
    yaar hasan/manzoor/azam khan … its bad of backing some one like zardari … yaar he is really bad anti pakistan and anti me and anti u person … he is cruelly selfish and corrupt ….
    nai ha?
    CHALO WOH TU JO HA SO HA … what are u doing … following false and lie and speaking lie for the sake of some one like zardari …
    akhir me jab ap k pas koi abt nahi rahay gi tu u ll say that u ll support any one else only if he has never did this this and this … means u dont find a perfect one thats why u are supporting the worst one … what a logic this is … wow

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

Justtice Iftikhar Chaudhry was one of the two judges who went to President house to convince then President Justice Rafique Tarad to resign so that then COAS can take a dual role of President along with COAS. Thta’s a pretty strong endorsement.

• chalaakbilli said:

The corrupt Zardari Govt will try to buy the top Fauji Generals by offering extensions in their service. I hope they show as much integrity and stand upright and turn down any such offer voluntarily…otherwise they will be going in history as the biggest B*st**ds of out time.

• adnanvisa said:

Time is ripe for the leaders arrivals… General President Pervaiz Musharraf

• time said:

Few months back I followed Justice Soniya Sotomayur appointment procedure. It was a treat to watch. We have a democracy too where elected gov can not promote senior most judge to supreme court. Few pundits are saying “consultation” means binding. Well if that is the case why to give this whole thing democracy cover. Incompetency is not an issue here, we are talking about two senior most judges in Ounjab high court the whole issue is who is supreme Judicary or Parliment and the answer is whoever will marshall the support of Army.

• Janjuaraja said:

Very interesting situation. Supreme Court is hearing a case for appointment of senior bureaucrats and Chief Justice is giving remarks “Why prime minister does not follow the seniority, why they do pick and choose for appointment of senior officer. Who will decide, they are doing with honesty”. On the other hand, Chief Justice wants to do pick and choose for his institute and does not want to follow the principle of seniority. VERY INTERESTING……
    Is there any single MULLAH MINDED PERSON on this forum who can answer my simple question? IF PICK AND CHOOSE IS NOT A GOOD PRINCIPLE FOR APPOINTMENT FOR AN ELECTED GOVT. AND FOR AN ELECTED PRIME MINISTER THEN WHY PICK AND CHOOSE IS GOOD FOR SUPREME COURT?

• runaway said:

@time

Few months back I followed Justice Soniya Sotomayur appointment procedure

Next time, please pay ‘attention’ when following something.

Sotomayur was not appointed by a ‘sadarti’ ordinanace from Obama

She had to go through rigourous hearing and US congress and senate voted for her.

Where is the ‘parliment’ is this whole judge saga?

Its President versus Chief Justice. Nothing to do with ‘parliament ke baladasti’

I am no legal expert, but based on the all the tv pundits… the best analysis I heard was.

President knew what he was doing was wrong. He knew CJ is going to strike it down. He wanted to isolate and highlight that some members of judiciary are against ‘democracy’ and the president. He was expecting Justice Saqib to side with him.

Let’s see what happens..the story of pakistan ..Govt, Army, Judiciary only fight for thier own interest. As for ‘awam’ who cares

I think a very odd couple is very happy in this conflict.. Musharraf and Nawaz

• time said:

@runaway

President was advised by PM who was choosen by the parliment. Judicary did not overide President Zardari they showed whole parliment who is the boss? We all know it’s not even Iftikhar Chaudhry it’s Ashfaq Pervez Kiyani. Our democracy is highly GHQ dependent.

• pakistani47 said:

mujtaba-ali said:

Dear Friends,

First of make this fact clear that I am more Pakistani than any other person. I love my homeland and believe that it is the only fortress of Islam. But??

Ok let us accept Zardari is liar and most corrupt man on the earth. But can you justify following facts?

1. Majority of judges are of Punjab origin. Are all others incompetent to become judges and if they did. They were removed by a decision

2. Was there same situation when PML-N manhandled supreme judiciary? No because Sajjad Ali Shah was of Sindh origin.

3. Do you think that this type of attitude serve Pakistani interest? No it was proved in Bengal when majority of Bangalis were deprived of their rights.

4. Do you think that in this dangerous era when dangers of all sorts are looming around is it good to kick of a row on such a minor issue. What if Khwaja Shareef was promoted? Was it a biggest sin more bigger than confining supreme court judges for several months?

There are several such questions.

Before condemning me please reply the above questions judiciously.

Thank you

May Allah bless on our beloved homeland and help us in becoming sincere. As our Holy Prophet said jo asbiat ki taraf bullay woh hum main say nahi. I believe that Punjabis are our brothers. No doubt they are more gifted physically and mentally but they should respect the rights of their inferior brothers.

• drcardio1980 said:

We do’nt trust political evils like like Zardaris & Sharifs,so we should go by some credible people we hope we have in judicial system.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ pakistani47
    ” our Holy Prophet صلے الله وسلم said ” …….

and

“No doubt they are more gifted physically and mentally but they should respect the rights of their inferior brothers.”

I absolutely denounce ur statement … i want to record my protest against it ….. punjabies are not and never superior to any other … first of all … in punjab there thousands of types of people live …. majorly there are dozens of ethnicities … this is the major reason that punjabi ethnicity is not against any ethnicity .. because it has many devisions … and it is in fact not a strong ethnicity …. secondly if strengths are concerned … sindhis are much better as far as mental work is concerned and pathans are much better when it comes to physical work … its not punjab its pothohar area which is always a priority for geting soldiers and it started from very old days but this idea was revived when Sher Shah Suri beaten Hamayon .. Haamayon came back and instead of pathans he recruited rajputs of this area … and u still go tehre and u will find almost only one cast in these areas and that is rajput …
    misleading .. misunderstanding and false statements that all are the cause of hatred …
    now coming to ur questions …

. Majority of judges are of Punjab origin. Are all others incompetent to become judges and if they did. They were removed by a decision

A: please provide me with data … if u cant i can tell u in short that judges in SC have a quota system for all 4 provinces and now it will be from 5 … CJ is from blochistan … by the way … and all judges are very compitent .. and i am big fan of CJ Iftikhar …

2. Was there same situation when PML-N manhandled supreme judiciary? No because Sajjad Ali Shah was of Sindh origin.

A: what PML-N did was rubbish .. ridiculous and idiotic .. should we start doing bad things because some idiot did bad thing in past …. ?

3. Do you think that this type of attitude serve Pakistani interest? No it was proved in Bengal when majority of Bangalis were deprived of their rights.

A: I agree … but in our case in this part of pakistan … the case is different … and again it is misunderstanding rather deliberately misleading the public to gain political benefits …

4. Do you think that in this dangerous era when dangers of all sorts are looming around is it good to kick of a row on such a minor issue. What if Khwaja Shareef was promoted? Was it a biggest sin more bigger than confining supreme court judges for several months?

A: who is kicking of minor issues … ????????????????
    Zardari or SC?
    i request u to read all the story with out biasness … the SC is not doing very right but what zardari is doing is madness….. should i explain ?… please read by urself … please read it by putting off the colored glasses …

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

by the way .. میرے بس نے ہو تو جہاں پختونوں کا سندھیوں کا اور بلوچوں کا پسینہ بہتا ہے اپنا خون بہاؤں ……. کاش کہ ہم ایک دوسرے سے مُحبت ک رشتے میں جڑ جاییں … کاش کہ آپ لوگ یہ سمجھ سکیں کہ اصل میں کون آپ کا استحصال کر رہا ہے …. کاش

• mujtaba-ali said:

A: addressing the other aspect of this question …
    the situation is very much same … the quota system in SC is always the same ….
    Sjjad Ali shah was from sindh … and Iftikhar Chadhary is from blochistan …
    but the problem is with the glasses which have some color ……..
    and we can not do any thing of it … it is biasness … rather more than that ……
    i cant understand why people drag things to ethnicity like this ……. when ever there is some one from province other than punjab he becomes a mazloom and if he can not be mazloom he is considered must be from punjab .. what is this … ? even here u think that CJ Iftikhar is from Punjab ……. kia bat ha ji … kamal ha .. ha na?
    hate hate hate
    and hate … thats it ……. chalo lagay raho merey bhai …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@All
    we should support the devision of Pun jab Province so that this debate should end .. once and for all … and also we should get rid of this custom of hiring soldiers from pothohaar .. every district should have equal participation in army … and we should not only promote and advocate for the provincial autonomy but also should promote district system …

Note: devision of punjab should not on ethnic bases rather on rationale and strategical bases …

• sipahi said:

A significant portion of Pakistanis have lost morality, that is why they still want corrupt political leaders to sit in the highest offices of the country, have immoral behaviour as well as they want Pakistani cricket team to be led by a big cheat.
    A common Pakistani is sandwiched between two extremes, immorality and talibanisation. Only, Allah’s Grace can help.

• karim said:

Did anyne see Mere Mutabiq yesterday?

In the program Saif-ur-Rehman claimed that Zardari received US$ 200 million in kickbacks from agosta submarine deal from France. Initially the money was laundered through his frontmen into swiss accounts but since NRO it is reported that Zardari may have claimed all the money and deposited in his personal accounts some where in Swiss and UK banks.

So now if the Government of Pakistan try to pursue the black money of Zardari it would be much easier for them to claim it from Swiss and UK banks. But the question is will the chief-thief Zardari let this happen while he’s sitting inside the Presidency? Never!!! So who else will do it? Gilani?? He is just a pawn in his (Zardari) hands as long as he enjoys 58(2)b and powers he has inherited from the dictator through the 17th ammendment.

The only hope then people of Pakistan has on Superme Court of Pakistan and the CJP. Only this institution can bring back the looted money of the people of Pakistan.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ karim
    yaar .. Saifur Rehman ki apni kia credibility ha …….
    yahi tu masla ha
    chor ko pakray ga kaun
    saray tu chor hian …………..

• pakistani47 said:

Dear Friend,

It is another irony that Punjabi speaking people are nominated from the seats of Sindh and Baluchistan. Can you tell me few Sindhis nominated from Punjab seats? It is a fact whether you accept or not.

I think it replies all your arguments. As far as superiority of Punjabis is concerned they think them so and we are ready to accept it as long as they respect our rights. Just to give you example that how I defend Punjabis despite being non pubjabil

Once a person in a gathering was talking about BD cricket team and was denouncing Punjabis. There I myself argued that if he can show me any Fazal Mehmud, Imran Khan or Wasim Akram in BD team after passage of 40 years. So I believe in unity of Pakistan and believe that we can be prosperous together if learn to respect each others rights. Without Pakistan we are nothing.

Pakistan Zindabad and Paindabad I would say.

I have not denounced any of your argument.

I respect your views. But we should have to more considerate about one another.

I am myself against Bhuttos domination and domination of Feudals. I admit they are exploits us but still some others are also exploiting us.

• karim said:

The emphasis is not what Saif-ur-Rahman is saying. The whole world is saying the same thing. Are you saying to me that since Saif-ur-Rehman has no credibility then some how Zardari is absolved of all his corruption and money he looted from the people of Pakistan.

This is Rubbish!!!

Zardari’s curruption is like a universal truth. Everyone knows it even PPP jiyalas know this fact but since they know very well that only way they can deflect the opinion from Zardari’s corruption is to divide the very institution that is after the black money of Zardari.

Not a single jiyala has been able to deny the existance of swiss accounts and the corruption folkore of Zardari.

• Adonis said:

The issue is not of Punjab or Sindh, the issue is of Pakistan. Whoever lives in any part of Pakistan is as Pakistani as anybody else. Provinces are just administrative units that in the present status, came into being in 1970. These provinces can be changed and modified anytime.

People living in any part of Pakistan have a right to the domicile of that particular area. For example, in Sindh there are a lot of people whose ancestors migrated from india and lot of people who came from central punjab, seraiki area, pothohar, hazara or NWFP. They all are Pakistanis and once they settle in Sindh or any other part of Pakistan, become equal in the eyes of law to the people who were living in Sindh before them.

Similarly, there are lots of Pakistanis living in Punjab whose ancestors came from india, or who themselves came from kashmir or NWFP. There is no difference in the eyes of law between them and those who were living in Punjab before them.

In fact, Punjab has elected countless kashmiris and Pakhtuns to elected offices and high bureaucratic post. Even the current Chief minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif (as well as Nawaz Sharif) are kashmiris, as is Sheikh Rasheed. Several sindhis including Benazir Bhutto, Muhammad Khan Junejo and Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi were elected to the national assembly from Punjab. Even in the present assembly, a sindhi Marvi Memon is an MNA from Punjab women seats.

Our capital Islamabad and its sister city Rawalpindi, which are situated right in the middle of Pothohar have significant population of people from Punjabi speaking areas and other parts of Pakistan and they get treated as locals.

The bottom line is the whole Pakistan is for all Pakistanis whatever their mother toungue may be.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ pakistani47
    who thinks he is superior …. i want to see him … really
    we punjabi are not superior … no single human is superior ………
    ALHAMDULILLAH e Rabbil Aalameen

secondly … if some one knows punjabi and lived in sindh and blochistan … should he still be a punjabi because he knows punjabi …….

yaaar ap kai achahtay hain ……?
    abhi ap ne aik hadees shareef quote ki thi … ap khud abtayen ap kia ker rahay hain …
    saying taht any punjabi speaking should be treated as he is a punjabi ethnic so should be nominated from punjab .. even if all his services and career was based in and for other province …
    hed ha waisay ……
    matlab … speaking punjabi is a crime or sin for u …….
    first of all talking about the patriotism we should not consider who speaks what language .. but
    BUT .. brought up is a very vital thing in our lives so many think that language is their religion ……..
    ab yahan hum kia ker saktay hain ……..
    about cricket team ……. i have never found any one in punjab saying that we are punjabis and we are superior and we have more rights and any thing like that wasim akram fazal mahmood and imran khan are punjabis … i have been living for years here and i never found any one calling wasim , imran , waqar or miandad that look they are our punjabis ….. never .. have u experienced this ….. ? .. believe me if any one talks like this he will be thrown out ….. i never saw such discussions ….. but … u know … categorizing like this .. opposing for nothing hating for nothing can lead to identity it is what happens so i am afraid that … the attitude like this may create a new ethno political group which may lead to further devision of this country … till now punjab is a province … but not an ethnicity … but people are forcing by categorizing or characterizing some people … and this will definitely end up in a new ethnic group

• mujtaba-ali said:

see this is the major difference …
    i call my self pakistani … and i love sindh blochistan and serhed … equally … punjab has no importance to me … over the other provinces and punjabi is no more important to me than any other language … yess i give priority to urdu and that is important to me .. yes i give importance to Paksitan and that is important to me …
    look i my self suggested in a few blogs behind that divide punjab …
    meri bala se punjab k 2 chorr ker 20 tukray ker dain … i want pakistan .. i want other provinces and people happy in and for pakistan ….
    but u are calling me punjabi …….
    where i am not calling u sindhi or something ……
    i shall never think like that ……..
    this is the difference of brought up ……….

• mujtaba-ali said:

u have been brought up in the enviroment of hate and lie …
    ap k waderey aur serdar paisay kha ker kehtay hain k punjab kha gay a punjab kha gaya..
    yaar mujhay batayen to sahi ..
    punjab se keb aur kahan kisi doosray soobay k khilaf koi bat hui ha koi awaz uthi ha ?????

• Chaudhary said:

Cheif Tere Jan-Nisar ,,,, Bay Shamar Bay Shamar !!!!!!

• pakistani47 said:

mujtaba-ali said:

I have not called you Punjabi anywhere specifically but you didn’t replied my first question.

It is another irony that Punjabi speaking people are nominated from the seats of Sindh and Baluchistan. Can you tell me few Sindhis nominated from Punjab seats? It is a fact whether you accept or not.

I fully comply with that Hadith I have no hatered for any community or language. It is matter of justifications and depriviations of rights.

I also know Urdu so well that people often think that I am a Urdu speaking person. I like many Punjabi songs and poets. Waseem Akram is my Hero in cricket and I respect Muhammad Yousuf for his courage to love for Islam. I love Allama Iqbal because of great poetry I often quote his verses many verses from Jawab-e-Shikwa in such situation.

But my dear friend it is matter of atmosphere which you are experiencing observing around you.

I know most punjabis are good people innocent lovers of Baba Bhulay shah and reciters of Heer waris shah. But you see these dominating people like CJ are maligning their good image of them. Tell me from core of your hearth. Is he not biased? Is he Farishta? What about stories about his Son and his affiliation with NS like KS. These are big ????????

Don’t be so harsh while reply. Try to be polite while making arguments. I have been very polite and we should be.

• Salam said:

people keep focus on NRO, don’t let zardari divert attention/focus from NRO to calculated judicial crisis–

• nota said:

@Salam
    “people keep focus on NRO, don’t let zardari divert attention/focus from NRO to calculated judicial crisis–”

NRO beneficiaries transferring big sums abroad

• iconoclast said:

I do not see any problem if Khawaja Sharif is elevated as judge at Supreme court of Pakistan. Supreme court is wasting its time and energy in addressing the non issues. Rather they should focus on devising mechanism for dispensation of justice at lower courts. I am of the view that the supreme court has become a tool in the hands of establishment which is making a clandestine attacks on elected civilian regime. Nobody knows in which direction our country is going about.

• pakistani47 said:

Well said iconoclast it shows real face of CJ and his big Ego.

• nota said:

BTW: What are the Chaudhrys of Gujrat doing in Washington D.C.? Although there is no mention of it in the papers, hey have been there for more than a week schmoozing. I found this story from Feb 05:
    Barack Obama hosts prayer breakfast in honor of world leaders: former Senator Akber Khawaja represents Pakistan
    and what caught my attention was this bit:

PML-Q leader Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi, Hussain Haqqani Pakistani ambassador in America also participated in the prayer breakfast.

Hmmm. Don’t know about Shuj but I do know Moonis is there too as he called someone from his party (an MPA I know who himself didn’t know they were overseas) saying they will be back soon “with some good news”

Any one have an idea as to what DC is cooking???

• planet372 said:

its all about 60 Million $.

Zardari playing these tricks to divert people attention from 60 million $.

Dr Shahid Masood, rightly said, he wanted to be a victim.

Judicial nominations fling Pakistan into fresh turmoil

“We are heading towards a very serious situation. If it was proved that the president violated the constitution then under article 177 the Supreme Court can disqualify the president,” senior lawyer Qazi Anwar told media.

Most analysts believe the only recourse could be for Zardari to execute an embarrassing U-turn.

http://www.geo.tv/2-14-2010/59225.htm

Can’t wait for the day Mr10 % is disqualified. Its mind boggling when you sit down and think that a big crook like Zardari is our President, makes me depressed.

• planet372 said:

good comments by Nawaz Sharif ” Zardari is the biggest danger for democracy”

Lawyers to hold key meet against govt. notification

Earlier on Saturday, the lawyers’ bars, all across Punjab province including provincial capital Lahore, staged strong reaction in protest against the notification of judges’ appointments issued from government besides; lawyers also expressed satisfaction over the suspension of same notification from apex court, expressing their solidarity with judiciary.

Lawyers staged demonstration outside LHC till late night and kept chanting slogans in favour of Chief Justice and against the government in connection with the notification regarding judges’ appointment.

Also lawyers saluted justice Khwaja Muhammad Shareef and justice Saqib Nisar over exhibition of bravery, vowing to extend all-out support till the supremacy of law and constitution.

Lawyers and officials belonging to Gujrat, Mandi Bahauddin, Sahiwal, Sheikhupura bars and other districts strongly flayed government notification and backed Supreme Court’s decision.

http://www.geo.tv/2-14-2010/59200.htm

• *RhyMe* said:

Its just an attempt by Zardari nd Co to make the role of SC look controversial…

• winter said:

People like Pakistani47 will never be happy. He talks about Balochistan… every single person from balochistan on powerful seats is either a baloch or a pathan. These baloch sardars are some of the most racist guys I have ever seen. They have made life hell for punjabis in balochistan.

I hate people who try to give arguments based on racism.

By Ansar Abbasi

Zardari and Gilani have played their biggest gamble on Saturday which could not only seal their fate but is also expected to lead to the issuance of contempt notices and even a possible registration of high treason cases against the ruling duo.

To the disappointment of Zardari and Gilani, the judges of the superior judiciary have taken a united stand to outsmart any government effort to apply the “divide and rule” formula in the judiciary. Yet to their bad luck, government’s attack on judiciary has enraged the PML-N top leader Nawaz Sharif, who sounded quite furious on the issue.

Anything is possible now and according to a PML-N source a key leader of the party would Sunday pop up the suggestion of moving an impeachment motion against the president for his latest unconstitutional action before the party meeting on Sunday at Murree.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27244

The party is over very SOON, Inshallah.

• pakistani47 said:

I can not hate any dear winter but you look like autumn. Please change your name. I am not talking about Baloch Sardars. I am talking about poor Balochs.

Mr 10% gets what he deserves

The manner in which the Supreme Court promptly humiliated Zardari, annulling his key judicial appointments, was widely expected because this was a clear defiance of CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry’s recommendations made under the Constitution and the case law.

The angst and torment that the president faced due to the suspension of notifications was no less than what he had to encounter in the wake of the Dec 16 judgment of the apex court, scrapping the NRO.

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/13/sc-suspends-zardaris-notification/#comment-288887

• Justice4all said:

I think it’s about time now to file a petition in the Supreme Court to investigate Zardari’s mental conditon, he surely is a psychological case, as proved in his medical certificates presented to Swiss courts. He is a mentally handicaped/retarded person and not capable of holding the office of the president. Another possibilty is him being a drugs addict as it can also affect a person’s mental capabilities. The way he shouts and screams during his meetings at the president house, on Prime minister in particular, indicates his mental condition. It creates shiver in my spine thinking what if we are being ruled by a totally “Pagal” personality.

‘President, PM liable to contempt cases’

After Saturday’s failed adventure with the judiciary not only the Gilani-led government but Zardari and Salman Taseer have also become vulnerable to contempt of court proceedings as the president and the governor do not enjoy any immunity in this regard.

One of the most respected legal minds of the country who refused taking oath under Musharraf’s first PCO in 2000, Justice (R) Wajihuddin Ahmad while talking to The News said that contempt of court proceedings are neither completely criminal nor civil rather it is of common genus. If the president or a governor of a province enjoys immunity under article 248 of the constitution, it is for criminal proceedings and not in civil suits and contempt covers both, civil and criminal nature therefore the president or the governor of a province are liable to contempt proceedings.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27245

I bet Gobar Havan and Co are getting a good Verbal and maybe physical bashing from Zardari for getting him into this mess.

Establishment alarmed

Salmaan Taseer played a pivotal role in taking the Presidency to the decision of Saturday evening that exposed the hollowness of the presidential palace assessment. The governor is known for his ill-advises. He rendered a similar advice to the new boss during the late night feasts for which he used to travel all the way from Lahore to the federal capital. His former employee with pen, namely Najam, both kept on instigating the occupants of the Presidency to go for head-on against the judiciary and other institutions.

The activities of the Punjab governor and Qamar Zaman Kaira were also monitored, who were playing a hawkish role and turned up to be the main spoilers of the situation.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27247

NBP stops CJ from cashing his cheque

The authorities of National Bank of Pakistan refused to cash a personal cheque of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, NBP sources said.

According to sources, a personal check of Rs 99,000 of Chief Justice was returned by the bank’s Melody Branch, Islamabad, without any reason. The cheque was kept on hold for more than two weeks.

Sources say as the top NBP management was ordered by the HIGHEST office of the country, they continued to defy the requests from the SC officials. On February 12, 2010, the SC administration came into knowledge of the actual situation and high-level NBP management was asked to conduct immediate inquiry over this humiliating act and take appropriate action. Sources told The News on Saturday that the bank management suspended three junior officials who had no link to the episode.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27250

This mafia in power have severe diarrhea because SC has asked them to re-open Swiss cases.

• skunk said:

Agar Khwaja Sharif Supreme Court ke liye unfit hai, tou Lahore High COurt ka CJ honay ke liye kaisay fit hosakta hai?

CJ ne na kal kalima parha tha na aaj parha hai, ab waqt aagaya hai ke iss judge ko jootay maar maar ker bahar nikala jaye. Lahore, Karachi aur Islamabad mein Zardari ki himayat mein ehtajaj tou aik namoona tha, unkeliye jin ko long march ke chaskay lagay huay hain.

• skunk said:

Agar Khwaja Sharif Supreme Court ke liye unfit hai, tou Lahore High COurt ka CJ honay ke liye kaisay fit hosakta hai?

CJ ne na kal kalima parha tha na aaj parha hai, ab waqt aagaya hai ke iss judge ko jootay maar maar ker bahar nikala jaye. Lahore, Karachi aur Islamabad mein Zardari ki himayat mein ehtajaj tou aik namoona tha, unkeliye jin ko long march ke chaskay lagay huay hain.

• skunk said:

ps: kalima parhna yahan mahaawray ka taur per istimaal kiya gya hai, judges ka mazhab unka niji muamla hai.

Presidency rather than system under threat: Mushahid

Talking to media after addressing PML-Q’s provincial council, Mushahid Hussain said it is the presidency that is facing the threat NOT the system.

“Neither the military is intending to meddle in politics nor are there going to be any mid-term elections,” he confidently said. It is for the first time that the judiciary has taken to task the big fish and profiteers of sugar and Atta and for this “we salute the Chief Justice”.

http://www.geo.tv/2-14-2010/59241.htm

Nothing will happen to this system it will only get stronger once these Crooks are taken out of the system. Zardari and Co don’t give 2 hoots about democracy they are only in it for they own selfish interests.

• Adonis said:

Peoples Party is continuing its policy of ” so piyaz aur so jootay khana”…

When they dont have the capacity to face the consequences, why do they insist on creating mischief?

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ pakistani47
    sir, I say this from core of my heart that CJ is unbiased … he has given verdict against PMLN… so far that was the only case SC heard which was related to PMLN and the verdict was against them ….
    about ur first question…. if u look around u will find many people who were promoted from punjab but they were not origined from punjab… the biggest example is ZA bhutto …. there are a lot of people who were promoted from pounjab who were from AJK, sindh , Serhed and blochistan ……. as CJ iftikhar served and lived in blochistan … a lot of people from sindh and other provinces are domiciled from punjab … but the problem is that they are never labeled as sindhi or any ethnicity in punjab thats why u dont know about them … and this is the reason of my harshness … i use to be polite u can read my posts .. but this is a huge lie and its prevailing and even has become people’s belief against punjab. Thanks God that this kind of hatred is not in punjab and that is the reason that we are still united … my previous boss is a sindhi and he has been elevated in punjab … again the problem is that here we do not give importance to ethnicity we dont even think of it … and yes this is the basic difference of thinking …. u say that any one speaking punjai is a punjabi and he has punjabi ethnicity …. then u say dont call for ethnicity …
    samajh nahi ayi ….
    and people of punjab dont only love Warish Shah and Bulhay shah but also love schal sermast and madhu laal hussain … i never thought of saeed anwar as sindhi or muhajir .. i swear this is the first day that i realized that he is from sindh because of this conversation with u … this is what i am shouting at … you are giving importance to ethnicity with out any reason and doing this with just hate and lame blames …
    i was harsh because it is harsh for me when people label me as punjabi and when they just hate some one because he she speaks a language … u think that CJ is biased u think this just because of hate and language other wise if u are right tell me if CJ has given verdict in any case related to NS or his party .. in favor of them .. i repeat there was only one such case related to them and the verdict was against them ….

• skunk said:

@ mujtaba:

Sorry but its the overall attitude of the Chief Justice that he is being called biased not his ethnicity. It seems that corruption happened in this country 14 years back in Benazir era and now in Zardari era, one is poised to ask kay agar baqi saal itna he adal tha tou doodh aur shahad ki nadayan kyun nahi beh rahin.

What case are you talking about I don’t know however, in the case of Nawaz Sharif’s ineligibility he reinterpreted the Constitution to let him off. Nawaz Sharif was a convict but he reinterpreted the law for him. On the contrary he gave a 300 page verdict on NRO, he handpicked Zardari, Benazir and Nusrat Bhutto’s cases out of 8000 people, obviously on pure merit, and discussed them in detail, he discussed article 62 and 63 and gave references of dictators but what he could not add was a single line that the President has immunity, one line would have saved this nation from a lot of chaos.

Not a day goes by that CJ gives a political statement unworthy of his stature, he roams around and visits bars when there are thousands of pending cases (mind it that his visits to bar were already controversial during Lawyers movement but Aitzaz and Kurd said that these are extra-ordinary circumstances) , he hand picks cases that involve confrontation with government eg recent case regarding promotion of officers which could have been presided over by any other judge, why did he not take suo moto notice of NUML university incident or many others in which there are powerful men belonging to establishment involved? Justice Javed Iqbal has made it quite clear that army and intelligence officers are not going to be called in this time when it is common knowledge that missing persons are being held by them. Leave alone Nawaz or Kayani, he does not even dare touch Musharraf, there are other charges on Mush besides treason but no suo moto notices there, nor any for killing of Baloch activists in broad daylight by army. I can guarantee that he will be the first person to endorse a martial law if army steps in today.

• Adonis said:

What a load of rubbish …..

CJ was not even in the bench that overturned Nawaz Sharif’s “conviction” in plane hijacking case.

Yesterday’s supreme court decision came from a bench which did not include CJ.

It is quite apparent that the piplees just do not have any defense for their despicable leadership and so are trying to target the CJ.

• winter said:

@Adonis

Great point !! Bye the way, I really feel sorry for the ppp jiyalas on this forum who are trying to spit on the sky (you can well imagine the result). I think they feel like someone has stepped on their tails.

Bottomline……..truth will prevail inshAllah.

@Pakistani47

You can keep on repeating the centuries old, rotten ethnicity card. Latest gallup survey in balochistan has revealed that a vast majority in balochistan has rejected the hatred and racism based baloch nationalist parties. The actual result you will see in the next elections when people like you who try to play politics on the ethnic hatred will get their butts kicked.

NBP stops CJ from cashing his cheque

The authorities of National Bank of Pakistan refused to cash a personal cheque of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, NBP sources said.

According to sources, a personal check of Rs 99,000 of Chief Justice was returned by the bank’s Melody Branch, Islamabad, without any reason. The cheque was kept on hold for more than two weeks.

Sources say as the top NBP management was ordered by the HIGHEST office of the country, they continued to defy the requests from the SC officials. On February 12, 2010, the SC administration came into knowledge of the actual situation and high-level NBP management was asked to conduct immediate inquiry over this humiliating act and take appropriate action. Sources told The News on Saturday that the bank management suspended three junior officials who had no link to the episode.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27250

This mafia in power have severe *iarrhea because SC has asked them to re-open Swiss cases.

• skunk said:

“CJ was not even in the bench that overturned Nawaz Sharif’s “conviction” in plane hijacking case.

Yesterday’s supreme court decision came from a bench which did not include CJ.

It is quite apparent that the piplees just do not have any defense for their despicable leadership and so are trying to target the CJ.”

And the judges met each other today just to have a cup of tea I suppose? And please reply the post in its entirety.

@winter: yes people of Balochistan have rejected those ethnic parties at the behest of the same Zardari government you are so vocal about. They despise the army and are still furious why CJ does not take suo moto notices about their matters.

Its not the PPP who is without defense but others who would keep on blabbing about deals and corruption shamelessly when they have had deals themselves. They ask others to bring in their wealth and have their own abroad. I will again say if Khwaja Sharif is so unfit to be in Supreme Court why is he the CJ of LHC?

• champion11 said:

another black day of pakistan judiciary history, very disappointed and sad.

• champion11 said:

hum loag kab sudharein gay kuch logon nay appnay zzati faiday kay liya pooray mullakkau daouw parr lagga diyaa. allah tallah hum sub kau seedha rassta dikhay, aameen.

• winter said:

@skunk Wah jee wah kya baat hai. Everyone knows that the scumbag that ppp has appointed in balochistan is involved in every crime known to mankind…. not to mention his “tolerance” of ethnic cleansing being carried out of punjabis/hazaras in balochistan.

Pro-judiciary rallies staged across country

Lawyers bodies, civil society and various political parties staged countrywide demonstrations on Sunday in support of superior judiciary after it struck down two presidential orders about the appointment of judges on Saturday evening.

http://www.geo.tv/2-14-2010/59254.htm

CJ is a real hero of this nation, i am just waiting for lawyers to announce long march because NO way Zardari will do amal-daraamat on SC judgement against NRO and that is evident from his actions over the last 2 months.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ skunk
    the case was not about NS or BB or Zia aur bhutto corruption it was about Musharaf’s NRO ….
    i can not understand why u presumably think that zardari is corrupt …. even u are his supporter not me …
    but i cant undertand …that why every jiyala over here comes and tries to defend Zardari by assuming … presuming that he is guilty and he has done corruption …. why sir??????
    bakion ki baat to samajh aati ha .. ap tu Zardari k hamayati hain
    why u are thinking like that … ??????????
    just considert taht he is not guilty he has done no corruption … then he will get a clean chit easily … whats the big deal …. in that case NRO is just to protect the corrupts and going against NRO is going against the corrupts … it has nothing to do with Mr. AAZ … IF i think that zardari is not a corrupt person than i should be an advocate of the verdict against NRO …
    lets take it in this way
    Zardari sahib hamaray sadar hain aur merey khial main unhon ne koi corruption nahi ki aur isi liye koi idalat aur koi shekhs ya party un ka kuch nahi bigarr sakti … jo merzsi ho aap such ko nahi daba saktay aur na maar saktay ahin aaj nahi tu kal such ko samnay ana hota ha aur jeet hamasha such ki hoti ha yeh kainaaatka asool ha .. waqti ataur per jhoot oooper aaa bhi jaye tu us k paon nahi hotay us ko harna hi ha …
    “such aaa gaya aur batil mit gaya .. Quran”
    so being a supporter of Zardari as a clean person … i have no fear from the courts or any one else … pata nahi ap adalaton se itnay nalaan kiun hain … un ka faisala tu Musharaf k NRO k khialf tha … zardari sahib tu achay adami hain unhon ne tu kuch kia hi nahi aaap ko kis bat ka der ah phir … ???

• mujtaba-ali said:

“Haq Aa Gaya aur Batil Mit Gaya! Bey Shak Batil Ko Mitna He Tha!…. Quran”

• skunk said:

That is exactly what I said, if the case was about NRO, then why did Supreme Court ask the attorney general to present the record of Swiss and Cotechna cases? On what grounds were these cases selected? Unko faisla NRO kay khilaaf kerna thaa, bilkul baja, tou phir baar baar article 62 aur 63 ka qissa kyun? phir deeger cases ka record kyun paish kiya gaya? phir kayi hafton tak Swiss aur Cotechna cases kay baaray mein Hazrat-e-Chief Justice ko yeh kyun laazim thaa ke Zardari per ba-rah-i-raast ya bil-waasta koi taana kiya jaaye? In adalaton se hum naalan hain kyunki inkay faislay GHQ mein likhay jaatay hain. Yeh aik taraf tou dastoor ki immunity ki shik per he tahafuzaat ka izhaar kerti hain aur doosri taraf Musharraf ko bachaane walay aik qaanoon ke saamnay be-basi ka dhong kerti hain. Inka waahid kaam fauj ki waapsi ke haalaat paida kerna hai, jis din se bahaal huay uss din se inki her baat tasleem ki gayi per inke na khatam honay walay mutalbaat ka maqsad aakhir kya hai? Tamaam dunia kay Supreme Courts apnay faislon ke ikhlaqi taur per paaband hotay hain, per inka haal yeh hai ke yeh aik he faislay ko aadha sahi aur aadha ghalat kehte hain.

“Haq Aa Gaya aur Batil Mit Gaya! Bey Shak Batil Ko Mitna He Tha!…. Quran”
    Allah aap ki kahi such saabit karay aur iss fauj ke muharrir CJ se humari jaan churaye.!

• skunk said:

@ aftab: In raliyon ka jawab PPP ne Lahore aur Karachi mein de diya hai. Awaam kis ke saath hai yeh waqt bataye ga. Per agar main aapki baat maan lu ke CJ bohat he muhibb-e-watan aur naik niyat hain tou kya he yeh acha nahi hoga keh iss baar mulk ke wasi-tar mafaad mein woh samjhota ker lein? Aakhir aap ke mutabiq Zardari tou hai he kharab tou kyun na CJ ko he mana liya jaaye. Aakhir Khwaja Sharif LHC kyun nahi chhorna chahte, iss tarah tou humein unki aadil shakhsiyat se teen aur saal insaaf mil sakay ga?

Yeh siyasi jang hai taaqat ke liye, aur Iftikhar Chaudry bhi isko taaqat ki laalach mein larh raha hai, lihaaza iss ko ikhlaqi ya inquilabi rang na diya jaaye tou behtar hoga. Street power tou PPP ke pass bhi bohat hai, aur unki march Lahore se nahi pooray Pakistan ke her konay se shuru hogi.

• AntiYellowJournalism said:

@skunk

I would suggest u better read the judgement on NRO case.

these all issues mentioend by you (including 62, 63 etc..) were actually rasied by the petitioners.

• pakistani47 said:

My dear Autumn when you dont have any credible information and argument then you start speaking dirty languages. You should behave yourself and try to be polite. As I believe this forum belongs to educated people who argue in polite words only.

• planet372 said:

I am ashamed to even think that I am citizen of a country whose president is most corrupt person of the world. who even play tricks (like fake will) over dead body of his wife.

Its shocking to even see someone defending such a corrupt person.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ skunk said:
    That is exactly what I said, if the case was about NRO, then why did Supreme Court ask the attorney general to present the record of Swiss and Cotechna cases? On what grounds were these cases selected?

yaar pata masla kia ha .. jhoot k na paon nahi hotay …….

the ground was NRO … those cases wer withdrwan due to and with the help of NRO and because the verdict was against NRO so those cases were discussed …
    ab main ap ki aqal per amtam karon ya apni qismat per ????????

• pakistani47 said:

(Justice (r) Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim is a respected jurist, former Justice of the Pakistan Supreme Court, former Law Minister, former Attorney General and former Governor Sindh. He released this public note in response to the current judicial crisis in the country.)

We are again faced with a judicial crisis – not a bonafide crisis but a crisis created for ulterior reasons.

Ostensibly the crisis is the elevation of chief justice for the Lahore High Court in the Supreme Court of Pakistan, the elevation of the next senior most judge Justice Saquib Nasir, as acting Chief Justice of Lahroe High Court (a la Zia ul Haq style).

Being of the view that more harm is done by ignoring seniority, which opens the door for exercise of discretion in principle, I am against seniority being ignored, particularly in judiciary.

My first reaction, therefore, was that the appointment of Chief Justice Lahore High Court to the Supreme Court and elevation of the next senior-most judge as Lahore High Court Chief Justice was justified.

I had assumed that in accordance with the Article 177 of the constitution, these appointments were made by the president after consultation with the Chief Justice of Pakistan, and that the president was bound by such consultations.

Mr 10% has already overlooked the seniority issue with Peshawer High Court and also the issue of Ad-Hoc Judges but of course all this was before SC gave struck down NRO and advised government to open Swiss Cases. I mean if Zardari is not guilty then he should let his sidekick Gilani order the opening of Swiss cases.

• dilber said:

hummm good comments going on here interesting !
    1.CAN ANY ONE OF U TELL ME STORY OF CJ’s SON WHO WAS APPOINTED IN FIA????????????
    2.CAN ANY ONE OF U TELL ME STORY OF PCO OATH TAKEN BY CURRENT CJ?
    3.CAN ANY ONE OF U TELL ME HISTORY OF Muhammad Sharif, Chief Justice of the Lahore High Court AND Mr. Justice Mian Saqib Nisar HOW THEY STARTED
    THEIR CAREER AND WHT TIME THEY WERE APPOINTED.
    I BET EDUCATED PEOPLE EXIST HERE PLZ HELP ME FOR MY KNOWLEDGE.
    THANKS

• moelash said:

well done cj all those who are speaking in the favor of az are also criminals like zardari who are supporting him in these crimes

• moelash said:

bring our money back $60m and also all the money of these nro beneficiaries which will help our economy

• wassemjafree said:

There are news circularting here in the early hours of this morning that Zardari has ordered Rehman Malik to arrest Justice Saqib Nisar and Justice Sharif for disobeying Presidential Orders.

• aahmad said:

so where is Atizaz ‘Lotta’ these days? According to Express News he might be a new Zardari’s lawyer in this case.

• winter said:

Yaar waise it scares me to see that how do people become disgraced after gaining so much respect. Aitezaz is a classic case in point. In the end, it seems like he sided with zardari and NRO after all. However, I would like to see his response to the current fiasco. What a waste, a person of great intellect ruining his reputation for NRO.

• afisadi said:

Great DILBER, I like you questions and trying to answer very honestly.

1) Ch Iftikhar talented son, Irsalan completed his medial school in 7 years as he was admitted in medical college on his father’s quota. Then Ch Iftikar realized that its time to find an influential family for his son to get married. Irsalan wife is the daughter of senior army officer. Next he sent his son to FIA by bulldozing all Public service commission rules. Again a smart man, who knows how to make money.
    2) CJ is a very talented person who never missed a single chance to gain high position and power. When Mushref took power, he was among few judges who took second oath on a dictator hand. It shows how smart he is.
    3) Justice Sharif and Nisar were appointed by Main Nawaz Sharif. Both are very loyal to Nawaz family just like Malik Qayum. In Lahore, both judges are called judiciary’s Saifur Rehman.
    Aftab Ahmad

• winter said:

@afisadi you can spit all the venom you want against CJ, but its like spitting on the sky.

1. You have NO proof that CJ did any of these things. He challenged openly to prove it. If he had done anything, musharraf who was trying his ass best to trp CJ wouldn’t have let this opportunity go.

2. If someone does a mistake once… doesn’t mean that he can never repent. Our ancestors were all hindus at one time. So should we convert back because once our forefathers were on the wrong side of the line.

3. Please prove this false accusation. I highly doubt that you have any concrete proof other than a venom filled tongue.

We, the pakistani nation will stand by CJ inshAllah.

• Justice4all said:

please someone verify this:

“Two top Zardari advisors cursed each other at the president house and PM was also cursed out by one of ‘em. Zardari screamed at all of ‘em to shut up while Gov. Punjab was smiling on the situation, one of ‘em was Farooq Naik, outside listeners suspect”.

Let’s wait for a resign which is due within a week, (Don’t be too happy, it won’t be Zardari).

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ Justice4all
    do u need to guess the other’s name … ?
    isnt it obvious?

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ afisadi
    I think you have learnt and came to know about CJ Iftikhar after musharaf dismissed him and u have no knowledge of his background and know only things which were presented by Musharaf govt.
    I request you to ask some one about CJ who knows him from his time in quetta …..
    i did some researched and came to know that he was highly respected person over there for his nobility, honesty and principals … further more he was highly respected for his honesty that he had been living a hard life as in pakistan an honest man no mater what ever the post he has if he is honest he would be suffering … so was he …
    that was what i came to know from independent and unbiased sources …….

• makhtar said:

@afisadi

Try as hard as possible to spit in the sky….I would love to see you drown in your own spit..

Our Respected CJ Zindabad.

• paki.revolution said:

This is an EXCELLENT op-ed on the whole issue – the legal side in particular is explained beautifully. Why is this lawyer not invited on televisions where jahil lawyers are criticising the decisions of the CJ. He has a LLM from Harvard Law and that education is on display in the stream of logic that this article is…wonderful stuff.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27260

• time said:

Our memories are short but not that short:

1. In January 2000, Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, then a serving judge on the Balochistan High Court (BHC), was one of the first judges to take the oath on the PCO. This allowed him to be elevated to the Supreme Court to fill one of the vacancies left by the 11 judges who had resigned in protest at taking this oath.

2. On May 13, 2000, Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry was one of the 12 Supreme Court judges who validated the military coup of Gen Pervez Musharraf. They ruled that the removal of the elected government of Nawaz Sharif was legal on the basis of the ‘doctrine of necessity’.

3. In June 2001, Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry was one of two judges who visited the President House to convince the then President Rafiq Tarrar to resign, and make way for Gen Pervez Musharraf to assume that office.

4. On April 13, 2005 in the ‘Judgment on 17th Amendment and President’s Uniform Case’, Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry was one of five Supreme Court judges who dismissed all petitions challenging President Musharraf’s consistitutional amendments. In a wide ranging judgment they declared that the Legal Framework Order (LFO) instituted by Gen Musharraf after his suspension of the Constitution, the 17th Amendment which gave this constitutional backing, and the two offices bill which allowed Musharraf to retain his military uniform whilst being President were all legal.

• paki.revolution said:

Another excellent article. Worth a read. The same paper had published nonsense the day before about the CJ forming a bench urgently. If they had waited to check the facts…

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/19-govt-move-to-defuse-crisis-over-appointments-attorney-general-holds-good-meeting-with-cj-520-hh-06

• paki.revolution said:

@Time: Do you understand the idea of repentance…tauba? Do you think it is possible for a man to learn from his mistakes and change? To remedy his errors?

Absolute tosh what you’ve written above. Mistakes were made and they’ve been undone too. What do you want to say by pointing out that he took an oath under Mush. That he was a Mush toady? Which is why Mush wanted him out a few years later, right? Or perhaps he really was independent…

• hiramir34 said:

OMG! So another drama begins in our country. God knows who the real culprits are of this instability within the country. In my personal opinion the biggest blame goes to the terrorists and above that ofcourse the people have been silent for a long time now.

• Zaheer said:

There is simply no comparison between CJ and Mr. Zardari! CJ Iftikhar is a well educated, honest and competent person while on the other hand Zardari sahib is almost illiterate, corrupt and incompetent person. CJ has come out as a person who gave sacrifices for the truth and right especially since he decided to stand against Musharraf; after that he has been unshakably strong on truth and justice. On the other hand MR. Zardari has come out as person who has even gone further in his corruption and conspiracies. His past also cries what kind of person he was but he has not learned from his past mistakes and is not ready to correct himself.

Even if one looks at the teams of two people similar stark difference is evident. Almost all the judges which are in the team of CJ are highly educated, sincere and competent people while on the other hand people in the team of Zardari are in general lowly educated, looters and incompetent. The team of CJ is fighting hard for the truth and right but on the other hand team of Zardari is not only doing grave corruption all around the country but also is busy in conspiracies against CJ and his people!

This is a test case for us Pakistanis, we have to stay united, strong and wise for the justice/truth otherwise evil forces who have already heavily damaged country would to sink it further. Everybody should support SC and Judges in this time for our better future; don’t give up.

• nonaminapupa said:

justice should prevail in the country

• Zaheer said:

Keep your spirits high….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E41JeOzge30

Why did Zardari do what he did?

There is little doubt that the president — along with the prime minister — is in blatant violation of Article 177 of the Constitution that states “the chief justice of Pakistan shall be appointed by the president, and each of the other judges shall be appointed by the president after consultation with the chief justice.” There is little doubt that under Article 204, the court has the “power to punish any person who abuses, interferes with or obstructs the process of the court”. There is little doubt that under Article 190 “all executive and judicial authorities throughout Pakistan shall act in aid of the Supreme Court.” There is little doubt that under Article 6, high treason is defined as “any person who abrogates or attempts or conspires to abrogate, subverts or attempts or conspires to subvert the Constitution.”

And yet there are potential payoffs: it’s all about judges appointments now and the Swiss cases are on the back burner. It’s all about judges appointments now and the entire debate on corruption is on the back burner. It’s all about judges appointments now and the appointment of the NAB chairman is on the back burner.

To be certain, the president’s latest notification is perfectly aligned with his overall scheme of colouring a martyr complex and actively “seeking out suffering or persecution because it feeds” an internal need of creating a “victim complex”.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27261

If Mushy with all his power could not control SC and its decision making what makes Zardari think that he can but this low life crook will do anything to save his skin, SC should keeps its eye on the ball and be prepared for anything to happen.

• karim said:

Pyare bacho! Zardari kya hai?
    Zardari ek madari hai
    pori qaum se ghadari hai

A Poem dedicated to one and only Zardari

• pakwatan12 said:

@time said:
    Our memories are short but not that short

Not sure about you, but every Muslim knows about Hazrat umar (RA). He was a bitter enemy of Islam. He used to persecute Muslims. But when accepted Islam, where he stands now.
    If CJ was wrong at that time it doest mean he will be wrong all the time. Allah says “O son of Adam, as long as you call upon Me and put your hope in Me, I have forgiven you for what you have done and I do not mind.

Problem with Zardari is that he was a thief, is a thief and will remain a thief.

Resolution against President’s appointment of judges

Bar associations across Pakistan passed a unanimous resolution on Monday declaring the February 13 presidential order regarding judges’ appointment illegal.

At least 66 bar associations across the country passed the resolution.

Black-suited lawyers were back on the streets on Monday in major cities across the country, protesting against Zardari.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-judges-appointment-lawyers-qs-04

• afisadi said:

Respected makhtar, mujtaba-ali, winter and others
    Some of you say that Ch Iftikhar is not less than others in abusing his powers to promote his son, took oath as PCO judge, target killing PPP, not opening a single case against Nawaz but he stood against Mushref so he is a hero.
    I differ from you guys. Do not portrayed him like Quaid-e-Azam. I know one person, who used to work with him in Quetta. But I do not want to say any thing further as some of you consider him as hero but keep in mind that this so called hero will destroy this system in the lust of power.
    Today why
    1) Kurd, Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim, Tariq Mehmood and others are not supporting him? Why Atizaz is silent?
    2) Why lawyers community is split and only Qazi Anwar, who used to polished Bhuttos shoes, is isolated?
    3) Why no case is opened against Nawaz?
    4) NRO means only Zardari or other 8000 people? (Keep in mind I hate Zardari but I support political system)
    5) If all PCO judges were bad then why Chi Iftikar is hero?
    6) Country is burning, no food, no job, no power, no justice etc, only target killing of political system is continued?
    7) If Zardari and Gillani go, who will replaced them? Who will control Sindh, Sarhad? Let kick out Zardari and Gillani politically and let people to bring others by vote and not by Judiciary.

Thanks Aftab Ahamd

• jazoo said:

Legal position of Govt is fragile.
    Theres only one option to retract the notifications and apologize for innocent mistake.
    Govt insistence to justify their stand because their inept law team can not read article 260 could be treated as intent to subvert the constitution may invoke article 6.

“consultation” shall, save in respect of appointments of Judges of the Supreme Court and High Courts, mean discussion and deliberation which shall not be binding on the President.]

• amajid.malik said:

I think one point is completey missed here. Instead of legal debate of what is constitutional or not , we should concentrate more on motives of all these moves.

I do not think that CJ considers justice saqib nisar a bad guy. Justice saqib promotion to supreme court means ,he would be a chief justice of Supreme court for two years after some time according to seniorty list and retirements of judges. Justice khawaja shareef is also in good books of CJ.

Moreover I do not think Mr. Zardari has a love for any of these two high court judges.

so why CJ wanted Saqib Nisar in Supreme court and not Khawaja sharif?

And most importantly why Zaradari played this move of promoting Khawaja sharif against the recommendation of CJ and on the evening of Saturday(setup of 5 members bench on judges issue)?

In my opinion it was all about appointment of new judges in LHC. Mr. CJ wanted to speed up the process as names were recommended by Mr. khawja and promotion of Mr. Khawaja would mean doing everything from scratch and Mr. Zardari wanted to delay it as long as he can ,so that new cards can be played( his lamkaao policy). Remember he did not appoint Saqib nisar as a full fledged chief justice of LHC.

It was not simply going against the wish of CJ. There was a method in this madness.

• dostpk said:

zardari should apologize to the adliya.

• jazoo said:

IMO Justice Saqib would retired after few months as CJ of HC, in SC he may last little longer.
    Musharaf had introduced an article in constitution, any judge refused to take oath deemed resigned…If they accept the job judiciary lose if they refuse they go home…its a win win position for Zardari…..the head is Zardari win and the tail is CJ lose.
    Besides its not all about appointment of these two judges….its about setting a precedent for future appointments at their whim without CJ consultation.

• Zaheer said:

@afisadi

“Some of you say that Ch Iftikhar is not less than others in abusing his powers to promote his son, took oath as PCO judge, target killing PPP, not opening a single case against Nawaz but he stood against Mushref so he is a hero.”
    Most of these are just allegations to show him as bad although there are no solid proofs against him. Musharraf besides so many efforts could not bring proofs except childish things like toothbrush/paste etc!

“I differ from you guys. Do not portrayed him like Quaid-e-Azam.”
    He is not Quaid-e-Azam but he has shown character and strength although like anyone else he is human being and not angel!

“I know one person, who used to work with him in Quetta. But I do not want to say any thing further as some of you consider him as hero but keep in mind that this so called hero will destroy this system in the lust of power.”
    It seems to be a tactic to prove as if you have some big “snake” and if you will show it to the world then world would shake. By the way bring what you have and it is very much possible that that might be a forged story/fact or petty thing!

Today why
    “1) Kurd, Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim, Tariq Mehmood and others are not supporting him? Why Atizaz is silent?”
    They can disagree to some of the points but on the other hand don’t forget how do they and thousands of others do support CJ. In addition to that disagreement of these people does not mean that they are absolute right in their opinions.

“2) Why lawyers community is split and only Qazi Anwar, who used to polished Bhuttos shoes, is isolated?”
    Of course there can’t be 100% unity, there are always people who disagree but majority of lawyers is with stance of Chief Justice!

“3) Why no case is opened against Nawaz?”
    Go and ask SC if you think it is so or just bring any case against them in the court, you are free, SC has not stopped you or others.

“4) NRO means only Zardari or other 8000 people? (Keep in mind I hate Zardari but I support political system)”
    It is good that at least you admit that Mr. Zardari is wrong person. I think cases against others have also been opened and it is not just Zardari but i personally feel that accountability should start from Zardari because he is at the top seat!

“5) If all PCO judges were bad then why Chi Iftikar is hero?”
    Because Iftikhar Ch. proved from his just stance and sacrifices that he stands clear and open! He did not crumble to the pressures and stood on his feet for the right!

“6) Country is burning, no food, no job, no power, no justice etc, only target killing of political system is continued?”
    I think that our current political system is big source of the problems you mentioned. Our political leadership is harming Pakistan than doing good or at least being neutral! They are looting country and are highly incompetent people! But it is not only political people there are other agents too besides it.

“7) If Zardari and Gillani go, who will replaced them? Who will control Sindh, Sarhad? Let kick out Zardari and Gillani politically and let people to bring others by vote and not by Judiciary.”
    We can’t stop criticizing/opposing their corruption or incompetency due to fear that who will replace them! It is just an imagination that without them everything would collapse, system will move on but main thing is that we have to fight for justice, transparency and fairness no matter who is in power.
    We can’t sideline judiciary and allow our corrupt elite do whatever they want! No free hand for anyone!

“Thanks Aftab Ahamd”
    By the way, why do you write your name at the end?

• paki.revolution said:

@afisadi,

Can you please point me to the article that you took these points from? I’ll reply after reading it myself.

Thank you.

• Rashid Sultan said:

The adventure by Judiciary is condemnable as the SC bench threw out the presidential notification. Both the judges of the Lahore High Court rejected the presidency orders even before the announcement of the SC bench. Simply defying the Presidential notification, As expected, from a politicized Judiciary, the supreme court has painted itself into a corner and moved into a blind alley with no face-saving exit. What a mockery, a politicized Judiciary is out of bag and it has started flexing its muscles. President has appointed Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif judge of the Supreme Court, and Justice Saqib Nisar as Acting Chief Justice of LHC as per constitutional provisions. I think Chief Justice must revise the constitution, or he has a very short memory, As per constitution, senior most Judge deserves to be promoted as Judge of Supreme court but honorable Chief Justice is pressurizing executive to appoint a junior judge in Supreme court. Candidly, Chief Justice wants a guardian for the Punjab Govt and Khawja Sharif is best choice for it as he has very frank and family ties with Sharif brothers. Is it not overstepping form constitutional frame work. Why Judiciary is hesitant to open case against PML-N leader Zafar Ali Shah. I am sorry to say Chief Justice very cleverly paving way for another military coup and most probably, PML_N as B-team of a dictator, same like PML-Q and Mush. As PML_N feels no shame to lick the feet of dictatorship. This is ridiculous Judiciary must do better. Such mindless actions by the judiciary against the Govt will only end in disaster with ultimately no winners on either side, or the country the biggest loser in their midst. The apex judiciary too must take cognizance of the impact of its decisions for the system and refrain from such foolish steps.

• paki.revolution said:

@Rashid Sultan,

Can you please bother to spent some time on the pages of The News…an article by Babar Sattar might interest you…

Here’s the link to make things easy for you…

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=27260

The CJ is NOT obliged to appoint the senior most judge to the SC.

• paki.revolution said:

@amajid.malik,

You raise a very interesting issue. Why did the CJ want Khawaja Sharif to stay in Lahore? Does he not trust Saqib? It would have been naive to believe that if Sharif stayed, the appointments would have been accepted by government.

One must also say the the LHC Cj hasn’t entirely behaved in an appropriate manner. See Klasra’s artcile today.

• time said:

@pakwatan12 said

“Problem with Zardari is that he was a thief, is a thief and will remain a thief.”

I agree.

AndI also believe Iftikhar Chaudhry was a establishment puppit, is establishment puppit and will remain establishment puppy.

• paki.revolution said:

@time,

Pakistan Steel Mills was run by generals. Stopping corruption there amounts of being an establishment puppet?

How about taking up the missing persons’ case which caused Mush and the army so much consternation?

in fact, how about being a pain in Mush’s side all the time and saying no ISI/MI chiefs? Aren’t they part of the establishment?

• pakwatan12 said:

@time said:

“AndI also believe Iftikhar Chaudhry was a establishment puppit, is establishment puppit and will remain establishment puppy”.

It good sign, atleat Jiyalas agree that Zardai is a thief.

Can you explain, Why did CJ stand against the strongest establishment of Musharaf and PPP also supported him.??

• KHAN said:

Practically the best revenge is being realistic and when it is time to vote think for the national interest and dont vote for PPP,otherwise if you dont do your job and you give Your vote without thinking to a wrong person or party then there is no point of regretting.so next time i would request everybody to dont vote zardari and ppp

• mujtaba-ali said:

@time, @afasadi
    PPP whole stood besides the lawyers movement to restore CJ … now why are they against him?
    because he just did one thing that when NRO cmae to SC he denounced it .
    what was NRO …. ghareebon se loota hua paisa ….
    “sharam tum magar ko aati nahi … Ghalib”

I have aksed a simple questiona and i am asking that again …
    what is the problem if NRO has been put down …
    Zardari is a clean guy he didnt do any corruption then why are u afraid and why are u against the courts and judiciary who have put down NRO … ???????
    yaar samjhayen tu sahi mujhay ….
    for me Zardari is not corrupt tahts why … i see that what CJ did with NRO was good and right …

• time said:

@pakwatan12

Iftikhar Chaudhry strenthend Musharaaf’s illegitimate take over and supported him whole heartedly uptil 2007, first seven and a half years. He stood against Musharaaf when Musharaaf with all his might asked for his resignation. I do give him his due credit for that. BUt what about after he is restored why he hasn’t opened Mehran Bank Scandal where ex-ISI chief submitted affidavit in court that he distributed money to politicians to destablize elected gov. He won’t act on that bcaz he himself is doing same these days. This judicary is highly politicized and is pro-establishment. Nawaz Sharif’s political career can legeally go down the drain in Mehran Bank scandal if “independent” judiciary ever takes it up.

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

NRO provided legal cover to past politically motivated cases. If past transactions can not be closed what about Mian Sb. NRO with Musharaaf? What about present Judicary’s oath under Musharaaf’s first PCO? If you are ready to strike down all those I have no problem with Judicary’s decision on NRO. This selective accountability is what we call political victimization.

• Adonis said:

CJ should open Liaquat Ali Khan’s murder case, he should take suo motto action on separation of East Pakistan, he should look into the reasons of earthquak eo f2005, he should re-open the mehran bank case……..

But he must never ever take any action on NRO ….. because “piplees ki dum pe paon aa jataa hai”.

Prime Minister is going to be the fall guy very soon, all the responsibility non of the power. When SC will decide against this on Thursday, PM and Law ministry will not act as they have NOT acted on NRO judgement and then he will get contempt of court proceedings initiated against him.

• nota said:

Gilani threatens restored judges….
    Judges restoration not yet endorsed by Parliament

@ nota

I dare him to take back the executive order, if he has any guts and he is a man he should show his metal.

Dr Shah pays price for criticising Babar Awan

Co-Chairman of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and President Asif Ali Zardari has suspended the Central Executive Committee (CEC) membership of Dr Israr Shah for allegedly violating the party discipline.

Dr Israr Shah, who lost both his legs in a suicide blast in Islamabad, has been issued the suspension notice for writing a letter to the party co-chairman and the prime minister for appointing Babar Awan as the country’s law minister.

In his letter, he had also criticised the government’s decision of awarding Sitara-i-Imtiaz on Mr Awan.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/12-dr+shah+pays+price+for+criticising+babar+awan–bi-06

Gilani and Zardari are always giving lip service about the sacrifices of PPP but when you read the story above of someone who lost his legs for the Judicial Movement and has his CEC suspended because he criticised Gobar Hawan it makes you realise that these crooks don’t give 2 hoots about anybodies sacrifices.

• jazoo said:

Legal position of Govt is fragile.
    Theres only one option to retract the notifications and apologize for innocent mistake.
    Govt insistence to justify their stand because their inept law team can not read article 260 could be treated as intent to subvert the constitution may invoke article 6.

“consultation” shall, save in respect of appointments of Judges of the Supreme Court and High Courts, mean discussion and deliberation which shall not be binding on the President.]

• jazoo said:

IMO Justice Saqib would retired after few months as CJ of HC, in SC he may last little longer.
    Musharaf had introduced an article in constitution, any judge refused to take oath deemed resigned…If they accept the job judiciary lose if they refuse they go home…its a win win position for Zardari…..the head is Zardari win and the tail is CJ lose.
    Besides its not all about appointment of these two judges….its about setting a precedent for future appointments at their whim without CJ consultation.

They you have it ladies and gentleman, Fakhar uddin G Ibrahim has said in Capital talk that the Seniority Issue is his personal opinion and is NOT what the law says, as the Seniority issue has NO relevance when elevating judges from high court to SC.

• nota said:

@aftab
    “I dare him to take back the executive order”

In a way I wish he would try….
    (I wonder if Nawaz will still continue with the “I love Gilani” mantra)

• paki.revolution said:

It took Fakhru bhai quite some time to get uptodate on this matter. He seems to be a real idiot…for weeks and weeks, he alongside honest idiots like Tariq Mahmood have harped on and on about their personal preferences and relegated matters of LAW to the footnotes.

Their opinions are important and they have lived through times when the CJ’s misused their powers but to totally forget what the law says and criticise the SC CJ’s decision based on their personal views was sheer cavelier attitude to matters of the greatest importance.

So today’s Capital Talk and probably Live With Talat worth seeing. Talat has Babar Sattar as his guest – intelligent guy this young man.

• paki.revolution said:

I must say I do perversely feel the same, gentlemen. Let’s have a showdown now and get rid of all the lunatics in the system without any army involvement. The most important thing here would be to have a clear contrast – to have a government decision that is so blatantly against the constitution that no lawyer or politician would be able to behind their excuses.

The most likely scenario is a retreat by the government on this issue and they will yet again start a d m i n i s tratively blocking the appointments and the system will continue to function well below par…which would be a real disaster.

• maher said:

Is Pakistan fighting for survival?

The few against the mighty and many.

• skunk said:

Speaking of Constitution and its violations, in the first time in the history of Pakistan, judges of the High Court blatantly violated their Constitutional duty to hold court. They went on strike! There are two or three opinions whether what Zardari did is unconstitutional, but such blatant violation of Constitution has been only shown by the Generals before. As such Justice Saqib and Khwaja Sharif and the rest should all be terminated, they were way out of line, Constitutionally speaking and this was a crime against Constitution not Executive. But they are the judge, jury and law unto themselves so apparently above Constitution.

And here’s a picture of who gained and who lost,

Friday night:

Zardari’s Reputation: Positive in PPP, bad in neutral voters, worst with opposition

Chaudry’s Reputation: Neutral/Bad in PPP, good in neutral public, good with opposition

Sunday night:

Zardari’s Reputation: Very Positive in PPP, bad in neutral voters, worst with opposition

Chaudry’s Reputation: Bad in PPP, Neutral/bad in neutral public, good with opposition

So if there is any losing, across the board, and that includes unbiased civil society, there is consensus among anchors (except the Holy GEO), smaller parties and general public that this is a fight for power and CJ’s true face is now visible to many more then before. They are calling all to act with restraint.

Also, for those who did not watch channels other than Geo (which by the way had put up the tag ‘wakeelon ki misaali yakjehti’), bar councils in Lahore, Multan, Peshawar and Karachi were unable to pass any resolutions against the President and adjourned without endorsing the strike calls due resounding opposition from People’s Lawyers Forum. I repeat, kindly do not think that this is like March last year because it is not. Agar faisla sarko par hona hai tou phir palrha tou PPP ka he bhaari hoga.

• mujtaba-ali said:

time said:
    @mujtaba-ali

NRO provided legal cover to past politically motivated cases. If past transactions can not be closed what about Mian Sb. NRO with Musharaaf? What about present Judicary’s oath under Musharaaf’s first PCO? If you are ready to strike down all those I have no problem with Judicary’s decision on NRO. This selective accountability is what we call political victimization.

@time
    kaun Mian sb????????/
    kaun musharaf?????????
    i am a common pakistani .. and i know that some people have looted me and my fallow countrymen shamelessly, ruthlessly, mercilessly and cruelly ……….
    the money they looted was one aspect .. due to that loot my country had suffered a lot it didnt develop it fall in the net of IMF and world bank .. my country men become poorer .. my nation became weaker .. .and my enemies became much stronger …
    i am a weak pakistani .. i can not do any thing of those looters … if they fetch their loot money back to my country it will not even fill my wounds … it will not a big thing to me .. it would be the least thing … a very small relief … for a common pakistani …
    i simply want my money back i simply want my country to prosper … and i consider every one an enemy of mine who has looted the money and also those who advocate for them … and i consider every one my friend who is helping me to get some relief and justice ………….
    now a simple question regarding the above paragraph …
    are u my enemy or friend?

• Zaheer said:

@skunk

“Speaking of Constitution and its violations, in the first time in the history of Pakistan, judges of the High Court blatantly violated their Constitutional duty to hold court.”
    So you are the real constitution expert in the country and now people would follow your explanations?

“They went on strike! There are two or three opinions whether what Zardari did is unconstitutional, but such blatant violation of Constitution has been only shown by the Generals before.”
    you are trying to connect things everywhere, logical or illogical and trying to show as if you are the only true person, it is a typical propaganda trick.

“As such Justice Saqib and Khwaja Sharif and the rest should all be terminated, they were way out of line, Constitutionally speaking and this was a crime against Constitution not Executive.”
    Great what high person you are that you speak only constitutionally! This illiterate nation needs your services!

“But they are the judge, jury and law unto themselves so apparently above Constitution.”
    No one is above constitution but you are trying to play around to show as if constitution has been violated by judges but in fact it is violated by your masters!

“And here’s a picture of who gained and who lost,”
    and it is picture forged by your brain to confuse people and spread propaganda!

“Friday night:
    Zardari’s Reputation: Positive in PPP, bad in neutral voters, worst with opposition
    Chaudry’s Reputation: Neutral/Bad in PPP, good in neutral public, good with opposition
    Sunday night:
    Zardari’s Reputation: Very Positive in PPP, bad in neutral voters, worst with opposition
    Chaudry’s Reputation: Bad in PPP, Neutral/bad in neutral public, good with opposition”
    What are the proofs of it? How have you conducted this survey(propaganda)? Give us some information in this regard!

“So if there is any losing, across the board, and that includes unbiased civil society, there is consensus among anchors (except the Holy GEO), smaller parties and general public that this is a fight for power and CJ’s true face is now visible to many more then before. They are calling all to act with restraint.”
    Again your self claimed conclusions! Yes, people have come to know more about CJ as he is again showing his character and courage for the right! While your master Zardari is also exposed for his conspiracies!

“Also, for those who did not watch channels other than Geo (which by the way had put up the tag ‘wakeelon ki misaali yakjehti’), bar councils in Lahore, Multan, Peshawar and Karachi were unable to pass any resolutions against the President and adjourned without endorsing the strike calls due resounding opposition from People’s Lawyers Forum. I repeat, kindly do not think that this is like March last year because it is not. Agar faisla sarko par hona hai tou phir palrha tou PPP ka he bhaari hoga.”
    Your propaganda campaign continues! You are trying to paint as if all people are with Zardari and CJ is alone although situation seems to be total opposite! So far this is not march like last year but soon it could turn out to be much bigger than that! The day people decided to come out then your masters would not be even able to take flights to run away! Patience of nation is running out!

• skunk said:

I’m not a Constitutional expert but why don’t you go ask one and they will tell you the same thing, As for the rest of who gained who lost, I agree that I did not conduct a survey but plenty of news channels did, most showed people cursing all. Do a long march and you will see it fail, you said that the day people decide to come out my leaders would not be able to take flights, well my leaders have never taken flights it his holiness Nawaz Sharif and Musharaf that take flights. They have faced courts longer then the entire oppositionb of this country has done combined, they have faced arrests for years and not struck a deal. People have not come out on streets because they know its a power struggle between CJ and Zardari and has nothing to do with rule of law.

“Also, for those who did not watch channels other than Geo (which by the way had put up the tag ‘wakeelon ki misaali yakjehti’), bar councils in Lahore, Multan, Peshawar and Karachi were unable to pass any resolutions against the President and adjourned without endorsing the strike calls due resounding opposition from People’s Lawyers Forum. I repeat, kindly do not think that this is like March last year because it is not. Agar faisla sarko par hona hai tou phir palrha tou PPP ka he bhaari hoga”

To this you say that my propaganda campaign continues, if its true, its not propaganda. If public feels its so then they will indeed come out and protest.

• Govt Vs Judiciary: Who Stand Where « Living In Pakistan said:

[...] of the SC, in the ongoing tussle between the executive and the judiciary which erupted when the SC suspended a notification by President Zardari, appointing Chief Justice Lahore High Court Justice Khwaja Sharif as a judge of the Supreme Court [...]

• pirbodla said:

When JAHILS and PAGALS are the advisors and ruler, then the country becomes Andarnaghri. Let us stop testing the failed Inder Rajahs, which had been rejected before. No selfish person will ever benefit this Land of Pure. Forget Altaf, Nawaz, Gilani or Zardari, and be sagacious to pick the right person as your ruler.
    No one can deny that to steer the country out of all troubles, we need an honest CJ and honest PM. We already have Iftiker Ch as our CJ, now we only need Imran Khan as our PM, and we will be the winners. If not, then -”TOMHARI DASTAAN TAK BE NA HUGI DASTAANOON MAIN”.

• Zaheer said:

@skunk

“I’m not a Constitutional expert but why don’t you go ask one and they will tell you the same thing,”
    I have heard many and most of them say that CJ is right!

“As for the rest of who gained who lost, I agree that I did not conduct a survey but plenty of news channels did, most showed people cursing all.”
    This could be your personal judgment and could be wrong too!

“Do a long march and you will see it fail, you said that the day people decide to come out my leaders would not be able to take flights, well my leaders have never taken flights it his holiness Nawaz Sharif and Musharaf that take flights.”
    No one knows whether a march will fail or succeed, it will be decided by the time, situation and people! It is very much possible that your leaders would not be able to take flights cause of the nation surrounding them! I was not talking in context of any deal and be clear neither NS nor Musharraf is my leader!

“They have faced courts longer then the entire oppositionb of this country has done combined, they have faced arrests for years and not struck a deal.”
    Of course they did cause they did something wrong! and to go into prison is not anything to be proud of! They made many deals and last and big one was NRO!

“People have not come out on streets because they know its a power struggle between CJ and Zardari and has nothing to do with rule of law.”
    People were ready and they are ready in future too, this time government settled the matter well in time before things could get out of control!

“…. I repeat, kindly do not think that this is like March last year because it is not. Agar faisla sarko par hona hai tou phir palrha tou PPP ka he bhaari hoga”
    and i repeat that this time march could be bigger than last one if current rulers did not leave corruption and did not solve problems of the people! kiss ka palra bhari ho ga, no one can say, bharkain marnain ka faida nahin, it depends upon behavior of govt!

“To this you say that my propaganda campaign continues, if its true, its not propaganda. If public feels its so then they will indeed come out and protest.”
    It could be intentional or unintentional propaganda! I don’t know what kind of protest you people want to see? People are already in too much troubles, problems and unhappy! Ask your leaders to serve them sincerely before they come out and clear everyone!

• Very Good Page said:

My Favorite Blog…

Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!…