l Front Line – 14 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 23 comments... read them below or add one }

• Rohi said:

I hate hate hate this rhetoric ” hum nay pichli sari baatain bhula dee hain, hum nay mufaahmat ki siyasat karnay ka waada kia tha.” What the hell! who are these people to forgive each other for their ‘kalay kartoot’. 2 daakoo partian aik doosray ko maaf ker dain gi aur awam jis ka paisa inhon nay din daiharay loota hai, us ka k baray main in ka kia khyal hai? they are not only dacoits but also morons, in jaisay psychologically upset criminals ko jail main hona chahiye!

• supercreature said:

Its a bit funny when Nawaz Sharif said in press conference that “‘zardari has no right to take the millions of dollar of people’s money “ALONE”:) Zardari choooron ko par gaay moor… nawaz shareef hissa maang rahah hay :P

• ajnabee said:

abidi is STUPID person

• scary said:

@Rohi,

I am in full agreement with you. Who are these scoundrels to forgive each other. No one should be forgiven. A thief is a thief is a thief. If he got away in the past he should be punished now. All these hypocrites calling each other “brothers” are “pimps of politics” They should be condemned and kicked out.

This anchor, Kamran is not exactly a tough intelligent person. A chicken rather.

• Khalid Wasti said:

سوال : حکومت کو غیر آئینی طریقے سے نہیں گرنے دیں گے کا کیا مطلب ہے ؟
    جواب : ہر وہ طریقہ غیر آئینی ہوگا جس کے نتیجہ میں پی پی پی کی حکومت چلی جائے اور اقتدار
    مسلم لیگ (نواز) کو نہ ملے

• saghir said:

What a snake this Abidi is! he changed his colours so many time in this 40 minute programme . its unbelieveable.

• Khalid Wasti said:

کیا یہ جمہوریت اور وطن کے ساتھ دشمنی نہیں کہ آپ ایک شخص کو جمہوریت کے لیئے خطرہ سمجھتے ہیں اور اسے ہٹانے کے لیئے اُتنی جدوجہد بھی نہیں کرتے جتنی افتخار چوہدری کو بحال کرانے کے لیئے کی تھی
    سوال : اس طرز ِ عمل کی وجہ کیا ہے ؟
    جواب : دو ہی صورتیں ہیں یا تو شخص جھوٹا ہے یا خود جمہوریت کے لیئے خطرہ -

• Khalid Wasti said:

saghir said:
    What a snake this Abidi is! he changed his colours so many time in this 40 minute programme . its unbelieveable.
    =======================================

فیصل عابدی کو صرف اس پروگرام میں آنا چاہیئے جس میں خواجہ آصف ، سعد رفیق یا عابد شیرعلی ہوں

• Nasir Habib said:

PMLN is not a party of angels either……………

• wassemjafree said:

Let’s get one thing very straight and that is Faisal Raza Abidi knows that He belongs to Peoples Party and Peoples Party means Bhutto Family Party. Even if a donkey is wrapped up in a PPP flag, can win election from anywhere in Pakistan. Please remember a Vote to JUI, ANP or MQM is also vote to Zardari…….and that’s why these 3 parties have no inention to bring ipeachment proceedings agains Yusuf Raz Gilani or Zardari.
    So Faisal Raza Abidi this stupid public will still vote for you, so long as you stay in Bhutto Party. And Faisal Abidi if you will leave PPP or disagree with Bhutto Party, then you will alos be like Kausar Niazi, Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, Mubasar Hassan, Naheed Khan, Safdar Abbasi etc.
    You must carry Bhutto tag all the times.

• time said:

Faisal Raza Abdi can defend his party’s point of view very well because of his urdu speaking roots. I am not surprised he is becoming very unpopular like Fozia Wahab, Babar Awan, Qaira on this website dominated by pro mullah right wingers. I specifically liked his defence to drone attacks yesterday.

• shaikhoo said:

shami bikaoo maal hai. shame on him. iss nay hamesha plot or permit ki siyasat ki hai. iss ko pata hai keh jo qarzay maaf karway hain oos ka koi issue naheen ban jay.

• Faiyyaz Ahmed said:

look at crimnal face faisal raza abidi plz

• Anwar Salim Keen said:

Kamran Shahid,kept on interepting Ahsan Iqbal (PML-N),while behaving differently with other participants.He isfollowing his USTAD Mr.
    Sethi and owners famed Mr. AAMIR of School system a proved stooge of Musharaf.
    Similarly all media chanells are party (not independent) in all cases,they are either supporting or accusing for their own ends which are not national interests but interests of lobbies behind.
    I hope the readers and viewvers are not that fool as media consider.
    Wish all Pakistanis to extract truth by tuning to all TV channels,please donot just keep on watching chanels depicting your inside mindset.
    We should be brave to hear all and then conclude without prejudice.

• nonaminapupa said:

abidi is STUPID and idiot jiaala

• najjia said:

i agree with him

• norozkhan said:

Sick of listening to Ahsan Iqbal and Faisal Abidi, both are expert in turning, twisting and distorting the facts. You never hear any thing new or significant from these two imposters.

Ahsan Iqbal has no manners at all for taking part in a debate or a group discussion, this motor- mouth never learned to stop and faisal Abidi can be a good narrator for a magic show in Africa.

• hypocrite said:

Noroz khan sahib

Well said. Am wondering why you chose Africa for magic show.

When the politicians and other power mongers dont have to worry to earn livelihood they turn towards playing games with poor people.

• norozkhan said:

Hypocrite, just for humor,

No offence to poor people in Africa, they might be fooled by some sharp tongue like Faisal Abidi or Ahsan Iqbal but they may react in a primitive fashion once they find out that they are being cheated.
    Some tribes in Africa may still believe in cannibalism.

• Rohi said:

Is it only me who thinks that Express TV and newspaper is pro-Zardari????
    Meray dil per chhurian chal gayeen jab anchor nay pichhlay program main Najam Sethi ko Sir kaha!

• pwpops said:

Dunya and Express both belong to pro NRO group. Which meanns they support Musharraf and Zardari alliance. Needless to say that current set up of government is continuation of Musharraf rule. People forget that NRO was hatched by pro Musharraf mullahs(Fazalu), Military establishment to foil lawyers’ movement and of course their enemy number 1 PML-N .

• *RhyMe* said:

I stopped watching talk shows on Dunya tv after seeing a biased opinion by most of the anchorperson on this channel especially of the Director Current Affairs Dunya TV Naseem Zahra who most of the time,in her talkshow, is seen favouring PPP and opposing CJ Ifkhthar Chaudry and lawyers who support him…

• Rohi said:

@ Rhyme

you did the right thing. I don’t watch Dunya TV too except for Hasb-e-Haal. I have stopped watching Express TV shows too because they are so biased.