l Najam Sethi Special – 16 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 33 comments... read them below or add one }

• Believer said:

Its people like him who persuaded Mush to back the US. Do we really need to follow this guy?

Look what he wrote on SEPTEMBER 17, 2001 (for the UK audience).

Najam Sethi: Pakistan could be plunged into anarchy if it fails to back America
    Monday, 17 September 2001

http://www.independent.co.uk/opinion/commentators/najam-sethi-pakistan-could-be-plunged-into-anarchy-if-it-fails-to-back-america-669685.html

• Khalid Wasti said:

سیٹھی صاحب !
    تیار ہوجایئے !!
    ملک دشمن ، انتشار پسند ، زرداری کا چمچہ اور بکاؤ مال کہلانے کے لیئے -
    فاضل عوام کی رسائی یہیں تک ہے ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

• maxpk said:

باقی تو سچ نہں مگر بكاو مال یہ سچ كہا محترماب دیكھیں نا اس سیٹھی صاحب كے پروگرام میں آپ ہوتے ہیں یا بھر میں كبھی كبھار باقی میبرز تو اس پروگرام میں آنا بھی پسند نہیں كرتے جن اینكرز پرسن كے منہ سے عوام كی آواز نكلتی ہے وہاں میبرز كا بہت رش ہوتا ہے مگر آپ نہیں سمجھیں گے

• ZEE said:

someone has said

“the preson who is vey polite in speaking will actually be very cunning in nature”

it fits to some people very true

babar awan

faisal raza abidi

haider abbas rizvi

babar ghauri

fazal-ur-rahman

nusrat javed

rauf klasra

aftab iqbal

najam sethi

• Bawa said:

@ maxpk

السلام و علیکم = استاد محترم. آج جنم سیٹھی کی کلاس لے رہے ہیں؟

• maxpk said:

Bawa said:
    @ maxpk

السلام و علیکم = استاد محترم. آج جنم سیٹھی کی کلاس لے رہے ہیں؟

@Bawa;

واعلیكم اسلام ,باوا جی دھیرے بولیے كہیں اردو سے نفرت والی بارٹی تشریف نا لے آے اور ہم دونوں كی كلاس ہو جاے بات بھولتے نہیں ہیں سیٹھی كی كلاس تو لینی ہی پڑتی ہے یہ موصوف پكا بڑا لفافہ ہے

• maikolachi said:

this aristocratic saab! have you ever seen a program like this where the host is interviewed by another mini host. Pucho, pucho naaa… our mindset.

Anyway why would the case go on in the SC if the notification is withdrawn. Dummy!

• maxpk said:

ZEE said:
    someone has said

“the preson who is vey polite in speaking will actually be very cunning in nature”

it fits to some people very true

babar awan

faisal raza abidi

haider abbas rizvi

babar ghauri

fazal-ur-rahman

nusrat javed

rauf klasra

aftab iqbal

najam sethi
    @ZEE,

سر جی فردوس عاشق عوان كا نام بھول رہے ہیں كیا

• ekasnav said:

My dear Najam Sethi

Right or wrong, you are the SHAHID MASOOD from the other side. Same rhetoric repeated again and again.

• Bawa said:

@ ekasnav

So Najam Sethi is Shahid Masood of Zardari Group. Good comments. ha ha ha

• iqbalsheikh said:

Honestly, Najam Sethi once again I did not bother to watch your programme…….but there is no shortage of sikh Jiyalas supporting you here. (supporting you means supporting Zardari)

• adnanvisa said:

he is the most unbiased journalist for those who r sane

• Khalid Wasti said:

@ maxpk said:
    باقی تو سچ نہں مگر بكاو مال یہ سچ كہا محترماب دیكھیں نا اس سیٹھی صاحب كے پروگرام میں آپ ہوتے ہیں یا بھر میں كبھی كبھار باقی میبرز تو اس پروگرام میں آنا بھی پسند نہیں كرتے جن اینكرز پرسن كے منہ سے عوام كی آواز نكلتی ہے وہاں میبرز كا بہت رش ہوتا ہے مگر آپ نہیں سمجھیں گے
    16 February 2010 at 9:35 pm
    ========================
    لوگ ریلیکس ہونا چاہتے ہیں – انجوائے کرنا چاہتے ہیں – گپ شپ لگانا چاہتے ہیں – ذہن پر بوجھ نہیں ڈالنا چاہتے -
    میرا بھی جب اس طرح کا موڈ ہوتا ہے تو میں قرائتہ العین حیدر، عبداللہ حسین ، ممتاز مفتی ، ن م راشد ، مجید امجد اور احمد مشتاق کو چھوڑ کر نسیم حجازی ، ایم اسلم ، رضیہ بٹ ، اخترشیرانی ، ساحرلدھیانوی اور
    عبدالحمید عدم کو پڑھنا شروع کر دیتا ہوں – اور اگر اس کلاس سے بھی نیچے آنا ہو تو سب رنگ ڈائجسٹ ،
    زیب النساء یا شمع (دہلی) کا ،، مطالعہ ،، کر لیتا ہوں – سو یہ تو بات ہے انسان کی کمٹمینٹ اور موڈ کی -
    سو بھائی ! برا نہ منائیے اگر لوگ نجم سیٹھی کا پروگرام نہیں دیکھتے -

• time said:

@ZEE

You forgot to add Syed Munawar Hassan, Syed Mushaid Hussain, Kh. Saad Rafiq, Kh. Asif, Imran Khan in the list. But I understand where are you coming from, Mansoora School of Business :)

I am glad some body in media is voicing concerns of liberals. I understand how you guys feel about Najam Sethi, I have same feelings about Haroon Rashid, Ansar Abbasi, Shahid Masood etc etc. Thank you Mr. Sethi for calling spade a spade. All those who thought IK and Nawaz Sharif can come to power through Judicary and GHQ ‘d be little disappointed. I am not surprised there obvious target is people like Najam Sethi.

• Khalid Wasti said:

@ZEE said:
    someone has said
    ==================
    وہ ،، سم ون ،، زیادہ معتبر ہے یا دین اسلام کا نازل کرنے والا جس نے نرم خوئی اختیار کرنا مومن کی صفت بتائی ؟ تو کیا اس َ،،سم ون ،، کی منطق نے تمام مومنین کرام کا دھڑن تختہ نہیں کر دیا ؟

• wassemjafree said:

@time

First of all put up your proper name here, otherwise you are just a waste of ‘time’

Secondly Imran Khan and Syed Munawwar Hassan need not GHQ help they will come with public vote. And by the way those come with 100 seats gets rope round their neck, gets bullet in the neck, gets bullet in the head and get poisoned by their wives……….and then they are called ‘shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed’. The way the things are going these days it looks that one more ‘shaheed’ is going to join the list very shortly.

Got that Mr Time Waste !!!!!!

• wassemjafree said:

@time

Najam Sethi is just behaving like Yusuf Raza Gilani and they both have no public respect and yesterday I saw a comment here that there is a Lifafa waiting to be collected for Najam Sethi……..so please don’t waste any more ‘time’ and you can collect on his behalf.

• nasirsaeed said:

Zrdari & company should change thier party name new name should be PBP
    “Pakistan Bakri Party” this is more than 5 times they shouted like brave fighters but surrunder like thieves.
    Himmat na ho to panga na lo apni auqaat main hi raho.
    100 piyaz 100 jootay

• wassemjafree said:

@nasirsaeed

Nasir bhai, the sad aspect of this whole situation is that people like Najam Sethi, Athar Abbas, Nazir Naji…….all these Lifafa Journalistst describes them like innocent (mazloom) party, and than our Awam over and over again keeps voting for Bhutto Family.
    To tell you the truth, we (the awam) don’t want Roti, Kapra, makaan, clean water, education, health servises etc………..we just want Bhutto Family. And as you have just said they surrender like thieves.

• time said:

@wassemjafree

“Imran Khan and Munawar Hassan will come with public vote”

Oh din doba jadon khoree churya kubbaa

Jourlnalists on left Najam Sethi, Athar Abbas, Imtiaz Alam, Nazir Naji speaks bcaz of “lifafas” what abut your pundits on right Haroon Rashid, Ansar Abbasi, Irfan Siddiqui, Shahid Masood what is the source of their outburst?

• Khalid Wasti said:

@time said:
    @wassemjafree
    “Imran Khan and Munawar Hassan will come with public vote”
    Oh din doba jadon khoree churya kubbaa

Jourlnalists on left Najam Sethi, Athar Abbas, Imtiaz Alam, Nazir Naji speaks bcaz of “lifafas” what abut your pundits on right Haroon Rashid, Ansar Abbasi, Irfan Siddiqui, Shahid Masood what is the source of their outburst?
    17 February 2010 a

=================
    دوست ! وہ لفافہ لیئے بغیر محض تعصب کی بنیاد پر بولتے ہیں !!
    اور آپ نے نجم سیٹھی کو لیفٹ کے کھاتے میں کیسے ڈال دیا ؟
    ہرلبرل ، ترقی پسند اور روشن خیال شخص لیفٹسٹ تو نہیں ہوتا

• hypocrite said:

In my personal opinion it is very sad to see that we go to extremes to defend whom we like and insult whom we dont like. In doing so we fight amongst oursleves and go to the levels that we normally would not. I dont know if we really get anything by doing that. Perhaps we are creating more divide amongst ourselves. Only God knows how many of these politicians, media personnel and other major players whom we blindly love or absolutely hate have vested interests which are not visible to ordinary and humble pakistanis.

Will this help us achieve a better Pakistan?

I could be totally wrong but I believe tolerance and willingness to listen all point of views is hallmark of great people.

• time said:

@Khalid Wasti

By left I meant center left not extreme left but if you have reservations on my classification I take it back. Let’s call him centrist. I will be very reluctant to throw him any further right :)

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ hypocrite
    shuroo shurooo me main bhi aisi hi batain kia kerta tha …
    its the blind love and blind hatred which has lead us to this situation …

• hypocrite said:

Mujtaba Ali sahib

One day people like you will change the fate for better of this great country. And believe you me most folks here are nice and honest like you. It is only our bad experiences that have made us bitter.

Not for too long though

• Khalid Wasti said:

@time said:

@Khalid Wasti

By left I meant center left not extreme left but if you have reservations on my classification I take it back. Let’s call him centrist. I will be very reluctant to throw him any further right :)
    =======================
    Agreed Sir !

• Adonis said:

LOL ……..

Sethi, Naji, Imtiaz Alam etc. ……… these do not belong to ‘left’ at all

The only group they belong to is “kuppi” group !!!!!

• nasirsaeed said:

People like Najam sethi,Abbas Athar,Nazir Naji they are for sale always all times who will throw bone towards them,they waill lick thier shoes along with balls.

• true man said:

najam sethi dont try to impress us. you,imtiaz alam,abbas ather,nazir naji…..those do not belong to media they only belong to lifafas

• countryman said:

Dear Patriots @ Blind faith or siding the corrupts is simple… DOG-Style loyality e.g Swing/Shake tale jump arround happily when expecting a bone from masters.

Some one considering himself/her self as human will always show a HUMAN-Style loyality…
    based on principles.

Followers in the world ceratin fall into one of those two categories…….

• supercreature said:

@maxpk

• planet372 said:

I am surprised, how this man (Sethi) even show his face on the TV after supporting Musharaf for 8 years.

• Janjuaraja said:

@planet
    What about Imran Khan and CJ Ifitkhar. Both of these guys were supporting Musharaf at some moment. Then according to your opinion, they should also be banned from TV or wherever they are.
    In my opinion, Journalists always deal with governing people, give them suggestions. In my opinion, NS do logical analysis.