l Dunya Today – 17 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 31 comments... read them below or add one }

• Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

Akram Sheikh is bikao maal… as are all moulvis.

• justice said:

HR behaviour was condemnable and for me outrageous.
    He loves to qoute Hadees and Quran but gets angry once find himself under scrutiny.

• time said:

@Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar

Beside molvis being bikaoo there is one more imp factor. Top lawyers will stand by supreme court no matter what. These lawyers earns millions by representing their clients n front of these judges. Athar Minhallah recently charged client 50 million ruppes. They are not given this hefty amount by clients bcaz of their calliber but bcaz of their working relationship with judges remember Harris Steel case. I don’t expect them to stand by principle They have to stand by judge, we all ‘d if we were in their shoes.

• altf_0011 said:

Abidi PPP wala has become maulvi too, who gives referrences of Hazrat Ali and and sometimes Imam Hussain and Yazid. “Wah bai wah tum qatal kero toh sawab aur hum kerien to ghoonah”

First government spitted and then, licked it. In english it is said when you can’t fight, joined them.

• short life endless plans said:

Haroon Raheed is a hypocrite. He qoutes the Quran and Hadith when it suits him. When he was presuming what mihgt have been discussed between CJ and PM, did he forget that the Hadith that it is enough to consitute a lie for a Muslim that a Muslim pases on hearsay. If passing on hearsay is a lie then making presumption that defame a person are a greater lie.

We have faith in CJ and we know that CJ will never make a deal and will always uphold the constitution. Also, that his meeting with PM was a ‘consultation’ not negotiation. Althogh one can’t rule out that PM may have tried his luck with CJ but to no avail.

HR says, they ALL have been making money, what about your 3 plots that you got from moshe you hypocrite!!!

• Naveed Siddiqui said:

عدلیہ نے آ مر کے حق میں نظریہ ضرورت جاری کردیا۔

عدلیہ نے زولفقار بھٹو کو پھانسی دے دی۔

عدلیہ نے نوازشریف کو عمر قید کردیا

عدلیہ نے آمر جرنیلوں کو انصاف سے مثتثنٰا قرار دے دیا۔

عدلیہ نے گیلانی حکومت کو ھرا دیا۔

سرکاری ملازم پھر جیت گئے۔

سیاسی لوگ پھر ھار گیے۔

پاکستاں ججوں اور جرنیلوں کی جنت ثابت ھوگیا۔

پاکستان کا گھوڑا آگے اور ٹانگہ پیچھے ھی رھے گا۔

سیاسی لوگ پھر ھار گیے۔

you mean Bar Bar Haywan, Farooq Nalaiq, Lateef Khussa and biggest Daku of Pakistan haar gaey.

It was your own PM who announced the withdrawal of earlier notification.

However I understand your pain, a lot of jiyalay are in pain.

A word of advice, if a person acknowledges the possibility of a disater then he can at least he can save him self the mental torment. Jiyalay should start preparing them selves for a new ppp in the comming days. One with out Zardari, Bilawal Zardari, Bar Bar , khusay, Nalaiq etc etc.

Look on the bright side, this PM Gilani seems to be a smart one, raped and batterd it might be, at least he will carry your mollested party through to the next era. Other was, Zardari really was intent on sending it to hell.

• aristotle said:

Adlia ne jo kuch kia un sab ka moqa khud politicians ne dia

see what r they doing nowadays?

Army is not in mood of take over due to other engagements on boarders but our political class is loosing this chance again. See their armature, senseless, greedy and selfish moves on national issues and their results which r damaging our country’ s economics and social structure more and more.

ye sab tu loot maar kar k Dubai, Saudia aur London bhag ley gay aur hum bhugtey gey hamesha ki tarha):

• aristotle said:

Thanks God

K ppp k passGillani jesa PM mojood hay
    Sadar Mohtaram ka Thoka Chatne k ley

• aristotle said:

Faisal Raza Abidi bar bar pochne k bawajood is sawal ka jawab dene se qasir rahey k aakhir 24 hours k andar andar PM k mood, tone and temperament me achanak itni bari tabdeeli kasey agaye?

@aristotle
    how unfortunate, PTI was really getting happy that NS had increased the tempo and thier distant day dream of mid term ellection was about to realise but this effin Zardri throws the towel right at the last minuet. How unfortunate that PTI has to rely on its most despised enemy N legue for mid term ellections since it can only boast about street power, delivering it is a matter to the contrary.

Personally, I think the sooner the mid term ellections the better, I just can’twait for PTIs reactions when thier buble breakes.

remember the slogan ‘Zalimo Qazi jaa raha hay’. An all time classic.

when their buble bursts. too late in the night

• Naveed Siddiqui said:

short life endless plans said:
    سیاسی لوگ پھر ھار گیے۔

you mean Bar Bar Haywan, Farooq Nalaiq, Lateef Khussa and biggest Daku of Pakistan haar gaey.
    —————————-

By Siyasee logg , means a political Govt. lost

similar to Junejo, Benazir, Nawaz Shareen Z.A bhutto and Sikander Mirza lost in the past to

@NS
    clearly, government hasn’t lost as it is still in power and in full glory. CJ is not stupid nor is Opposition. PPP will not be allowed to play the all time ‘victimisation’ card. Zardari will go so will his corrupt bunch but PM will stay. So dont worry, democracy will be safe and sound.

• bionicwoman said:

Excellent! God at point, towards the end, it looked as if Haroon Rashid will really break the table…and Dr. Pirzada was more worried about the table than anything else, could that glass top very expensive?

And Faisal Raza Abidi has this MQM Style of faking anger to divert attention…he never answered any question…and Dr Pirzada was compelled to behave because of his civilization…but Good Show!

• bionicwoman said:

Let me add, this may also mark the beginning of the end of Judiciary’s romance with Pakistani media & public…this may be the start of their downward slide, their fall…and the Adhoc appointment of Justice Ramday…despite his summary earlier rejected , on the advice of Law Ministry, and on the advice of the PM and then by the President…this was in bad taste…if Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry had left all that on getting cancellation of the two Notifications of last Saturday…ie regarding Saqiab Nisar and Kh Sharif it would have looked like a battle on principles for principles but with Ramday’s Adhoc appointment it now looks like Judges fighting esp Chief Justice fighting Executive — a corrupt Executive but nevertheless Executive – for personal reasons…he is paying back Ramday for his personal stand in 2007 when Ramday headed the Panel that reinstated/restored Iftikhar Chaudhry…but all that is in bad taste… watershed event in Pakistani politics….

and what about Aitzaz Ahsan… fallen from grace… from all that elevated position of 2007 – 9 to a middle man, a broker, meddling between the Presidency and the Judiciary…what an end for the short lived “honorable life” for Aitzaz….

• planet372 said:

@aristotle
    well said

• aristotle said:

@short life and endless plan

Where did I mentioned that I m a PTI supporter or fan? I m just a frustrated common Pakistani and exhausted due to our elected representatives’ irresponsible actions and statements.

Moreover, I m not waiting for midterm elections becoz I know that midterm elections cannot bring a change.

For a real change, a long time procedure is required.

Thanks to give ur opinion.

• aristotle said:

planet372

thanks for appreciation

• designerbloke said:

Dr. Pirzada seems to bias toward Faisal. Why he cut him through in between while Faisal still elaborating his view? I’m not a big fan of PPP; however, Faisal is the only PPP comrade to justify government intervention in judiciary at forefront.

• janu germen said:

With apologies from Munir Niazi:

Tum ne to bana li hai aadat hi Zardari apni
    100 pyaaz bhi khaana or 100 joote bhi khana

• bionicwoman said:

@Designerbloke _ I would on the contrary argue that Faisal Abdi deliberately wanted to digress in irrelevant away so that Dr Pirzada could not ask straight questions….I will argue that Pirzada was not forceful enough with Faisal..

Faisal Raza Abidi is a gunda and was acting like a gunda in Dr Saab’s show.

• time said:

I am amazed how Ali mola helps Faisal Arza Abdi in every situation. I am curious are these really Ali mola’s sayings or Abdi Sb. is making them up.

• bionicwoman said:

@Aftab_I will agree, Faisal Raza Abidi appears to be trained for phony discussions that should look like passionate….

• bionicwoman said:

@Time _ you are 100% right….Ali Mola bailing out Faisal Raza Abidi at every next question, in every program…something is suspicious…some Anchor needs to check on him…some research is needed…

• Ghazanfar Mahmood PTI BIRMINGHAM said:

Haroon rashid saab was soft in the start which lead to this outrage.

• jhonnydeppp said:

@ Bionic Lady I agree with u the anchor should have been more assertive with the phony and dodgy seeming senator who had no straight answer to one simple question “what did the govt achieve outa all this drama” and the bugger deliberatly provoked Haroon Rashid by launching a personal attack on him……which was again a attention diverting ploy from the main question ………..
    I guess it seems plain common sense the PPP cadres staged this drama to test waters and divert attention away from the “Loot and Plunder cases” of Mr Zardari…
    This drama indeed served the purpose well by being the media fodder for the last week or so…

• Bilal Shah said:

I love Haroon Rashid he is such a clean man that if somebody even raises a % of doubt on his character he goes ballistic. A man of integerity & truth will never let ppl question his character.

• AntiYellowJournalism said:

@Bilal Shah

Can u plz confirm if Haroon Rasheed has paid back money for 3 Plots he had taken from government?

Plz ask him not delay it like zardari. Thanks