l Bolta Pakistan – 18 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 28 comments... read them below or add one }

• ahmad ahsan hashmi said:

people of pakistan never think about mushraf ,the problem this govt fail to deliver to public because all leaders are cruppet only Imran khan is defirent now need to help him to run the govt,please awake up and stand with imran khan,people like shere afgan destroyed the cuntray all institutes.

• anna said:

” MATAM kerti rehti hoon main Un Logoon kay Zehnoon per ,
    Jin Logoon nay Maan ki Chader bechnay walay Logoon ko,
    Apnay Khali Zehnoon main aur Apni Bayhiss Rohoon per ,
    SERDAAR bunay Rukha hay !!!”
    . anna.

Shame on all those WHO still Admire Pervaiz Musharraf !! the CRIMINAL who
    confessed in his Book ” In the Line of Fire ” that he SOLD out PAKISTANIS for a few $$$…
    He Congratulated the Killer Officer of Pakistan Army for Killing a Patriotic Baloch Leader JUst to Plant ” Venomous Seeds of Azad BAlochistan “……………………
    in our Land of The Most BRAVE People of PAKISTAN .. . OUR BALOCHISTAN !
    I pray to Allah that Musharraf & his Cronies ( PMLQ , MQM & MULLAH MILITARY ALLIANCE ) all will REAP what they have sown ! ameen

• time said:

Kee mere qatal ke baad uss ne jafa se tobah
    Hai uss zoo de pashemaa’ n ka pashemaa ‘n hona

Sher Afghan Niazi is absolutely right, BB started negotiations with Musharaaf in 2004 and Chaudhry’s left Musharaaf after elections and now they are saying it’s not us he ditched us. Shame on people like Chaudhrys, Mushaid Hussein, Sheikh Rashid etc for leaving Musharraf right after he was forced out.

I do not like Musharaaf nevertheless I appreciate people like Sher Afgan Niazi and Br. Saif who are still standing by Musharaaf. They do not have enough to say to defend him but they take heat unlike Chaudhrys and Sheikhs whose best defence on lal masjid and Akbar Bugti is that we were against it then and we should have resigned. Even Chaudhrys say that who shamelessly said we will re-elect him 10 times in uniform.

• hypocrite said:

Time

Do you expect selfish people to support the ones from whom they have benefited. Good or bad it is a quality to remain supportive in thick and thin. Unfortunately it doesnt happen a lot in this materialistic world.

Good to read your fair comments and wonderful observation.

• ilovekarachi said:

Land of The Most BRAVE People of PAKISTAN .. . OUR BALOCHISTAN

Issi chakar mai lago raho .. ultay sedhay alqab, khud sakhta bravery…. (tht goes for every Pakistani)

I guess it was really brave for Baluch people to lick their sadar’s boots… yeah tht was awsome

Dunya mai du kori ki izat hai nahi…but
    oh yes we are brave people, gharait mand, Hatiyar hamara zewar, zinda dil, gheyor

my a*s

hey anna get a life learn reality…..

• planet372 said:

If you compare Musharaf with Zardari.
    Musharaf was lot better. atleast he did not use his own wife for his criminal acts and let her killers escape.

• anna said:

@ ilovekarachi

I know “WHICH ” of my sentences made you soooo Angry !! NO PROBLEM …
    I will not answer all of your comments bcoz ANGER accept NO answer !!
    I am here to speak out the REALITY …. if anybody dont want to read from the History …. its OK with me ! ! and WE MUST NOT GET JEALOUS from BALOCHS !! I am not a Baloch but HISTORY tells me They are surly an asset for PAKISTAN ………… as I dont believe in Jealousy
    I have no problem in PRAISING Balochs or PAKHTOONS !!
    this is why I dont only luv my borncity Karachi … …..INSTEAD ” ILOVEPAKISTAN ” !!!

• Bawa said:

@ anna
    Shame on all those WHO still Admire Pervaiz Musharraf !! the CRIMINAL who
    confessed in his Book ” In the Line of Fire ” that he SOLD out PAKISTANIS for a few $$$…
    He Congratulated the Killer Officer of Pakistan Army for Killing a Patriotic Baloch Leader JUst to Plant ” Venomous Seeds of Azad BAlochistan “……………………

حیرت ہے ان لوگوں پر جو زرداری کا مقابلہ پرویز مشرف سے کرتے ہیں. زارداری دنیا کا کرپٹ ترین آدمی ہوسکتا ہے. ممکن ہے وہ قاتل بھی ہو لیکن کم از کم اس نے طاقت کے نشے میں قوم کی بیٹیوں پر کیمیکل بموں کی بارش ہماری اپنی ہی فوج سے تو نہیں کروائی اور نہ ہی قوم کی بیٹیوں کو ڈالروں کے عوض کافروں کو بیچا ہے. جو آدمی اپنی بیٹیوں پر بم برسائے اور انہیں پیسے کی خاطر بیچ سے اس سے بڑا بے غیرت دنیا میں کون ھوگا. وہ بیٹیاں بیچ کر کمائی گئی دولت سے برطانیہ میں گھر خرید کر رقص و سرور کی محفلیں سجا رہا ہے. اس نے فوج اور عوام کے درمیان نفرت کے جو بیج بوئے ہیں وہ کبھی ختم نہیں ہونگے

• Bawa said:

@ planet372
    If you compare Musharaf with Zardari.
    Musharaf was lot better. atleast he did not use his own wife for his criminal acts and let her killers escape.

حیرت ہے ان لوگوں پر جو زرداری کا مقابلہ پرویز مشرف سے کرتے ہیں. زارداری دنیا کا کرپٹ ترین آدمی ہوسکتا ہے. ممکن ہے وہ قاتل بھی ہو لیکن کم از کم اس نے طاقت کے نشے میں قوم کی بیٹیوں پر کیمیکل بموں کی بارش ہماری اپنی ہی فوج سے تو نہیں کروائی اور نہ ہی قوم کی بیٹیوں کو ڈالروں کے عوض کافروں کو بیچا ہے. جو آدمی اپنی بیٹیوں پر بم برسائے اور انہیں پیسے کی خاطر بیچ سے اس سے بڑا بے غیرت دنیا میں کون ھوگا. وہ بیٹیاں بیچ کر کمائی گئی دولت سے برطانیہ میں گھر خرید کر رقص و سرور کی محفلیں سجا رہا ہے. اس نے فوج اور عوام کے درمیان نفرت کے جو بیج بوئے ہیں وہ کبھی ختم نہیں ہونگے

• hypocrite said:

Anna

I tend to agree with you with couple of your comments above.

Despite Pakistan is blessed with people who despite adverse conditions have shown courage under adverse conditions. Licking boots of sardars is unfortunate and in fairness is true too but then there are situation where urban sardars keep urban population under difficult conditions and on many occassions urban folks cant do much about it.

Bugti sahib was no doubt patriotic but also did not do much for his area.

Unfortunately bulk of pakistanis are living under oppressive environment be it from sardars, urban sardars, bureaucracy, police, idnustrialists, political elite, dictators etc etc

We shall try to have an environment where pakistani is treated equally and fairly.

• time said:

I am not a great fan of either Musharaaf or Zardari and I do agree with most of your posts but here I think you have stretched the facts a bit and tried to play with emotions.

Most of the things that Musharaaf did most of us ‘d have done if we were in his shooes. As COAS he ordered troops to crush rebels in Baluchistan, lal masjid or anywhere else. He handed over militants to US who were plotting against US from his soil as Gen. Kiyani is doing now as per decisions of military regime. We are fortunate we are not in his shoes, not on spot to make those tough decisions.

I am curious what would you have done differently to minimize devestation and ripple effect of 911 on Pakistan if you were in his shoes?

• ZEE said:

very true

chaudharys left every one when he was out of power

they ditched every one who supported them

on the other hand

zardar is very loyal

he supported every one who ditched his wife

he kept secretory interior syed kamal shah on his post who in press conferences used to say benezir was dead due to lever of sunroof and not by bullet

he helped perveiz elahi,who was nominee in benezir’s email as the possibel killer of her,by letting hamesh khan to escape from the peshawar airport to share punjab govt with pml-q

he helped musharaf to escape from pakistan,who was another nominee in benezir’s email as the possible killer of her,to fulfill his deal with usa

in this way he is not selfish like chaudharys he is very loyal

and he is better than musharaf as he has not not killed any one

he has just given permission to americans to attack and kill in tribal areas

and even those people are being killed without any phosphorous,these are just missiles which kill them without any harm

b/c they don’t burn the skin they just tear the body into pieces

and now a days people are not being sold to usa,they are just being kidnapped by usa agenencies

so there is no comparison of both

if you have to compare their loyalty you can only compare this with the animal which is well known for that

• anna said:

Our country was always in economic turmoil exception was Z.A.Bhutto ‘s era when the whole world was in Economic recession ( as Pakistan’s history unfold ) .The situation is getting worse day by day & the people + Media + Intelligentsia + Rulers all are showing SHORTSIGHTEDNESS & putting the blame on one another instead of Hitting HARD to the reason !! Our main Problem is Poverty & absence of Essential commodities that lead to the FLOP of all democratic governments as their constituency is People of the Country & not the Army .
    ONE & only reason that causes the Greek , Roman & USSR empires to fall down was PUTTING THEIR ALL RESOURCES TO DEFENSE BUDGET / ARMIES /WARS ……. NOW USA is a recent years BRILLIANT example of a Empire going towards down hill !!
    Still today, during inefficient PPP Governance , the Pakistani Army is still Introducing War Planes , Long /Short range Missiles , Tanks & whatnot !! & still barging with Richard armtage for more to come for ARMY only.( no civil aid , No karry Logar Bayghariti just military AID Bayghariti )
    How much more they want to be Capable of an UNKNOWN WAR !! The 170 million people WITHOUT proper education , proper Health , Pure safe Water , uninterrupted electricity & respectable Jobs don’t Need any other ENEMY to impose a WAR on us or a SUICIDAL Bomber to Explode us !!

• anna said:

@ Bawa

agreed !!

I have one sentence of Musharraf in my MIND , that was not as “SUNI SUNAAI” as usually happened in our media !!

In an Interview with Washington Post September 2005 he said “You must understand the environment in Pakistan. This has become a money-making concern. A lot of people say if you want to go abroad and get a visa for Canada or citizenship and be a millionaire, get yourself raped.”
    This sentence is ENOUGH for every woman of Pakistan if she has a SELF RESPECT & this one sentence is Enough for every Pakistani Man if he has a Mother or a Daughter or a Sister or a Wife to Curse that man named ” General ” Musharraf !!
    he had his personal ” moderate” life to “ENJOY ” it BUT he has no Right to MALIGN Pakistani women Self esteem in an international Media !! !

• Bawa said:

@ time

برادرم . میں بھی آپکی طرح زرداری یا مشرف حامی نہیں ہوں. میں ملاں کا سخت مخالف ہونے کے باوجود لال مسجد میں جو خون کی ہولی کھیلی گئی اس پر مشرف یا فوج کی کوئی بات نہیں مانتا ہوں. سب سے پہلی بات تو یہ ہے کہ جب ایک اسلامی معاشرے میں کھلے عام عریانی اور فحاشی کا بازار گرم ہو اور حکومت ٹس سے مس نہ ہو تو کیا لوگ آنکھیں بند کرلیں؟ لال مسجد کی بچیاں اگر اس پر اعتجاج کر رہی تھیں تو فحاشی کو روکنا حکومت کا کام تھا تاکہ انکا اعتجاج ختم ہو جائے. جب اس مسجد میں مسلح لوگ داخل ہو رہے تھے تو انکو روکنا کن لوگوں کا کام تھا؟ اگر یہ مان لیا جائے کہ ان مسلح افراد نے مسجد کی انتظامیہ اور بچیوں کو یرغمال بنا لیا تھا تو اسکا حل کیا تھا؟ میں ان دنوں جو ٹی وی پر لمحہ با لمحہ کاروائی دیکھ رہا تھا. جب رشید غازی سے سارے معاملات طے ہو چکے تھے تو اچانک فوجی آپریشن شروع کر دیا گیا. نہ صرف مسجد کا نام و نشان مٹا دیا گیا بلکہ ان بچیوں کا بھی جو مسجد کے اندر تھیں. ایسا صرف اور صرف امریکہ کو دکھانے کے لیے اور ڈالر وصول کرنے کے لیے کیا گیا. افسوس سے کہنا پڑتا ہے کہ یہ فوج آج تک دشمن کا تو کچھ کر نہ سکی لیکن اپنی بیٹیوں اور شہریوں پر بمباری بری بہادری سے کرتی ہے. لال مسجد میں موجود بچیوں کو وحشیانہ طریقے سے مارنے کے بعد ہماری ‘غیرت مند افواج’ بہت جوشیلے نعرے لگاتے ہوئے مسجد پر اپنا جھنڈا یوں لگا رہی تھی گویا دہلی کے لال قلعے کو فتح کرنے کے بعد اس پر اپنا پرچم لہرا رہی ہو

یہی کچھ اکبر بگٹی کے ساتھ کیا گیا. یحییٰ خان جیسے ملک توڑنے والے کتوں کو تو قومی پرچم میں لپیٹ کر اور گارڈ آف آنر دے کر دفن کیا گیا لیکن ایک محب وطن سیاستداں کو نشان عبرت بنا دیا گیا اس لیے کہ اس نے فوج سے ٹکر لی تھی اور اپنے صوبے کا حق مانگا تھا. اسکے طریق سیاست یا طرز عمل سے اختلاف تو ممکن تھا لیکن اسکو قتل کرکے اسکی لاش کو تالے لگوانا کیا تھا. کیا ہماری بہادر افواج مردہ اکبر بگٹی سے بھی اتنی خوفزدہ تھی کہ اسکی لاش کو صندوق میں بند کرکے تالے لگانے پر مجبور ہوگئی. فوج نے مشرقی پاکستان کی طرح بلوچستان منی نفرت کے جو بیج بو دیے ہیں وہ سیاسی حکومتوں کو کی صدیوں تک چننا پڑیں گے اور اگر اس دوران غلطی سے دوبارہ فوجی حکومت آ گئی تو انجام مشرقی پاکستان جیسا بھی ہو سکتا ہے

جہاں تک اس سوال کا جواب ہے کہ اگر نائن الیون کے بعد مشرف کی جگہ کوئی اور ہوتا تو کیا کرتا؟ سب سے پہلی بات تو یہ ہے کہ اس المناک واقعے میں کوئی پاکستانی ملوث نہ تھا اسلیے ہمیں کسی سے ڈرنے کی ضرورت نہیں تھی. ہم امریکہ کی اس لڑائی میں غیر جانبدار بھی رہ سکتے تھے یا پھر امریکہ کی حمایت میں اس حد تک جا سکتے تھے کہ ہمارے اپنے مفادات پر کوئی آنچ نہ آتی. مشرف نے امریکہ کو وہ کچھ دیا جسکی امریکہ بھی توقع نہیں کر رہا تھا. اپنی بیٹیوں تک کو امریکہ کے حوالے کر دیا. فوجی اڈوں کا تو ذکر نہ ہی کریں تو بہتر ہے. مشرف نے کون کونسے فوجی اڈے امریکہ کو دیے اسکا علم تو ہمارے کور کمانڈروں تک کو نہ تھا. پورے ملک میں امریکی جاسوس کتوں کی طرح سونگتے پھر رہے ہیں اور کوئی انکو روکنے والا نہیں. اس حمایت کے عوض ہمیں کیا ملا؟ افغانستان میں پاکستان کی کٹر مخافل حکومت کا قیام، بھارت کے قونصل خانوں کا جال، پاکستان میں تخریبی کاروایاں، ڈرون حملے وغیرہ وغیرہ . مشرف نے ڈالروں کی خاطر پاکستان میں بھائیوں کو بھائیوں اور فوج سے لڑا دیا اور پوری دنیا میں پاکستان دہشتگرد ملک کے طور پر مشہور ہوگیا. نائن الیون سے پہلے پاکستان کی اور پاکستانیوں کی دنیا میں ایک عزت تھی ایک مقام تھا. اب ہم کہاں کھڑے ہیں؟ یہ بیرون ملک پاکستانیوں سے پوچھئے یا پھر ان لوگوں سے جو بیرون ملک کا سفر کرتے ہیں تو کاروبار کرتے ہیں. یہ سب پرویز مشرف کی کرتوتیں تھیں جنکا خمیازہ ہم بھگت رہے ہیں

• justice said:

@ time
    I am sure Bawa has given you satisfying and in depth response.
    I do want to add that in case of Lal Masjid Ch.Shujat was able to reach at an agreement with the maulvis and the agreement was approved by thr PM.It had included the release of all the students male and female alongwith the freedom of Ghazi to go back to his village and leave the Madressa/mosque complex.
    yet gen Musharraf added some unacceptable terms on the agreement and gave 45 minutes to the maulvis to think about.afterwhich.bloodshed by the “commandos” of this “Muslim” army started

• maxpk said:

@Bawa:

زبردست جناب آپ كی ایك ایك بات میرے نزدیك سچ ہے جو بھی آپ نے كہا ہے اس سے ایك پاكستانی اختلاف كر ہی نہیں سكتا ہاں اختلاف صرف پارٹی وابستگی كی وجہ سے ہو سكتا ہے انسان وہ بھی ہے چاند كو چھو آیا انسان وہ بھی تھا نبی صلی االلہ علیہ وصلم كی ایك آواز پر اس اللہ تعالی پر ایمان لے جس كو انھوں نے دیكھا بھی نا تھا انسان یہ بھی ہے اس دور كا جو اج بھی پتھر كو سانپ كو اور بہت كچھ كو پوجتا ہے انسان یہ بھی ہے اسلام كا نارا لگا كر معصوم لوگوں كو خدكش بناتا ہے انسان یہ بھی ہے اسلام كے نام پر خدكش بنتا ہے اس ہٹلر كو اج بھی مغرب نہیں بھلنا چاہتا انسان یہ بھی ہے اس دور كا ہٹلر جس نے ہٹلر سے كہیں زیادہ تباہی مچائی مگر آفرین ہے اس انسان پر جس كے كنٹرول میں میڈیا ہے ہمیں یہ تو بتایا جاتا ہے ڈرون نے دو دحشت گرد مار ڈالے مگر وہ ہمیں یہ نہیں بتاتا كتنے معصوم لوگ ماردیے گئے

• time said:

Thanks for the detail reply. I understand your point of view but I still beg to differ. There were few mismanagements that I concede but on core issues we have difference in opinion that I ‘d like to bring up.

Akbar Bugti and Lal masjid miscrents challenged the writ of the state like MQM in Karachi and Taliban in NWFP. Operations by Army in Karachi and Swat were probably more ruthless than the one in Islamabad and in Baluchistan but still Army is being blamed more for later than former. I think it’s bcaz of the political ownership. To begin with PMLQ was in no position to provide political ownership and on top they distanced themselves from Lal masjid and Akbar Bugti and let the troops take all the blame.

I think it’s not just bad politics but unpatriotic. Obama and democrats did not want to send troops in Afghanistan where as military leadership wanted one more opportunity with surge. Obama despite the heavy political cost as his base was against it not only offered it but owned it. I am sure if it doesn’t go well he won’t lay the blame on troops.

Incase of lal masjid and Akbar Bugti unfortunately the political face was also in uniform so there was no political owbership but still I stand by the decision as I did incase of Karachi and Swat operation in principle. If the writ of the state is challenged it is the responsibility of the soldiers to establish the writ of the state. That’s how Americans won civil war in 1860′s, that’s how Indians over came insurgencies in Punjab and Kashmir. but unfortunately we couldn’t do the same in 1971. I will again blame political ownership.

When genrals are the political face then there is no shield incase things go wrong. I don’t like Zia but I understand he or more appropriately military leadership took the right decision to stand by Afghans and Americans against Russian agression. If they hadn’t Pakistan was obvious next target. From our prespective it was a war of necessity not choice. There were mismanagements around it like military rule and way Afghan imigrants were not confined to camps and then war wasn’t wraped up properly. I concede all these mistakes and ideally ‘d have wanted political leadership taking onus of those blunders but like fall of Dakkah Afghan war’s pitfalls fell in GHQ’s lap. They have no one to blame but themselves.

Similarly I stand by Musharaaf’s or more appropriately military leadership’s decision to stand by US after 911. I ‘d have liked political ownership again just in case things go wrong. And as they went wrong blame again went to soldiers. These were the mismanagments I was refering to. This time division among the ranks of Army Afghan Taliban is an asset even though they were closely tied with Pakistan Taliban. As Lincoln said a house divided against itself can not stand. I ‘d blame this disunity among our ranks (in uniform) for all these suicide attacks and stengthning of Taliban. Army did what they had to do and I don’t question their motives or sincerity. I just wish they were not the political face in these tough times.

justice/maxpk

I hope even if you don’t agree with me but still give me right to differ on Lal masjid and Akbar Bugti. It was mismanaged – YES. They should have checked the build up in the heart of capital but that doesn’t mean they were not justified to establish the writ of the state. As far as Ch. Shujhat’s statements are concerned on both issues I am sorry to say the man has no integrity or character so I don’t believe him. If there was any peaceful alternative left I am sure military leadership (not just Musharaaf) ‘d have preffered that.

Last but not the least, I strongly believe best military dictatorships are worse than worst democracies. States need politicians to take the blame, incase things go wrong. If Army, beaucracy, Judicary becomes political the state ‘d end up as bannana republic like we are these days.

• anna said:

@ BAWA ……………………… I am IMPRESSED brother !!!

• Bawa said:

@ justice
    in case of Lal Masjid Ch.Shujat was able to reach at an agreement with the maulvis and the agreement was approved by thr PM.It had included the release of all the students male and female alongwith the freedom of Ghazi to go back to his village and leave the Madressa/mosque complex.

صرف یہی نہیں بلکہ رشید غازی نے یہاں تک کہا تھا کہ سب لوگ ہتھیار ڈال کر باہر آئیں گے. حکومت کو جن لوگوں پر شک ہو انکو روک لے باقی لوگوں کو جانے کی اجازت دے. میں مدرسه چھوڑنے کو تیار ہوں مجھے اپنے گاؤں جانے دیا جائے

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IISIAqzY-dg

• Bawa said:

@ maxpk
    Bawa:

زبردست جناب آپ كی ایك ایك بات میرے نزدیك سچ ہے جو بھی آپ نے كہا ہے اس سے ایك پاكستانی اختلاف كر ہی نہیں سكتا ہاں اختلاف صرف پارٹی وابستگی كی وجہ سے ہو سكتا ہے

استاد محترم. میری تو کسی پارٹی سے وابستگی ہی نہیں ہے اس لیے تو ہر پارٹی کے لوگ مجھ سے ناراض رہتے ہیں اور بعض اوقات گالی گلوچ تک اتر آتے ہیں. میری وابستگی صرف پاکستان سے اور اسکے نظریے سے ہے. نظریاتی طور پر مسلم لیگ کو پسند کرتا ہوں لیکن وہ نظریاتی مسلم لیگ اپنا وجود ہی کہاں رکھتی ہے؟ وہ تو قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کے ساتھ ہی دفن ہوگئی تھی. یوں کہہ لیکن کہ قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کی وفات کے بعد سے پاکستان اور مسلم لیگ کی طرح میں بھی سیاسی یتیم ہوں

• Bawa said:

@ anna

چھوٹی بہن. آپکے کومنٹس کا بہت شکریہ.

ہم اپنی فوج سے بہت عقیدت رکھتے ہیں اور محبت کرتے ہیں لیکن جب قوم کی بیٹیوں، ماؤں، بہنوں اور سرحدوں کی حفاظت پر مامور یہ فوج اپنی ہی بیٹیوں یا اپنے ہی شہریوں کو قتل کرتی ہیں تو دل خون کے آنسو روتا ہے. فوج کی طرف سے نظم و ضبط کی پابندی قابل ستایش ہے لیکن ایسی بھی نظم و ضبط کی پابندی کیا کہ مساجد پر ھلہ بول دیا جائے یا معصوم بچیوں اور شہریوں کو قتل کر دیا جائے ، دشمن کو اپنے علاقوں پر حملوں کی اجازت دی جائے یا ملک اور آئیں توڑنے والوں کو گارڈ آف آنر پیش کیا جائے. ایک زمانہ تھا جب یہی فوجی یونیفارم پہن کر عوام میں آتے تھے تو لوگ انکو سلام کرتے تھے. ہر ٹرک اور بس کے پیچھے ‘پاک فوج کو سلام’ لکھا ہوتا تھا. فوج جب کسی علاقے میں سے گزرتی یا قیام کرتی تھی تو لوگ اپنی محبت کا اظہار کرنے کے لیے راشن اور گفٹس کے ٹرک لیکر پہنچ جاتے تھے اور اب یہی فوجی اپنے ہیڈ کوارٹرز میں بھی یونیفارم پہنتے ہوئے ڈرتے ہیں. ایسا کیوں ہے کہ آج فوج اپنی ہی عوام سے کیوں ڈرتی ہے؟ کاش فوج کی اعَلی قیادت ان وجوہات پر غور کر سکے اور عوام اور فوج کے درمیان پیدا ہونے والے فاصلوں کو کم کر سکے

• ilovekarachi said:

@anna

I am not sure why are you saying I am jealous of Baluch people, thts an insane conclusion to come up with.

Anyway I just gave you a reality check about Pakistani people in general and Baluch people in particular. If they are poor and backward may be in part thts their own mistake. Why do they have to cling to the same old pathetic and backward system of Sardars.

How many schools did Bugti established during his reign? Any clue????

Hey anna I dont know who you are but I am sure you belong to the same NS and JI mentality where any person trying to comeup with his opinion is a traitor or a lesser patriot.

• time said:

@bawa

My detail reply is under moderation for past 12 hrs or so.

In nutshell I share your concerns on Army’s repeated political interventions and ever spreading role in our politics but two specific issues that we are discussing here Lal Masjid and Akbar Bugti I stand by Army. They did what they were suppose to do. There were few mismanagements that I can point fingers too but at macro in principle I stand by military leadership’s decision – if writ of the state is challenged it has to be tackled. If it’s beyond police Army has to step in with all its might.

• Bawa said:

@ time

بھائی جی. انڈیا کا تیارہ اغوا کرکے افغانستان لایا گیا تو اس نے اپنے لوگوں کی جانیں بچانے کے لیے نہ انتہائی مطلوب دہشتگردوں کو رہا کیا بلکہ انکو تاوان بھی ادا کیا. ہماری فوج نے مسجد پر حملہ اسوقت کیا جب وہ لوگ ہتھیار ڈالنے اور خود کو فوج کے حوالے کرنے کو تیار تھے. اگر آپ وہ ساری کروائی دیکھ رہے ہوتے تو آپکو پتہ چل جاتا کہ الله اکبر کا نعرہ لگانے والی فوج نے اچانک مسجد پر حملہ کیوں کر دیا اور معصوم بچیوں کو بھی دہشتگردوں کے ساتھ ہی خاک و خون میں نہلا دیا. اگر یہ واقع انڈیا میں ہوا ہوتا تو انڈیا کی فوج مسجد پر حملہ کرنے سے پہلے ایک لاکھ بار سوچتی اور ان حالات میں جب دہشتگرد ہتھیار ڈالنے پر آمادہ تھے معصوم بچیوں کی جانیں بچانے کے لیے دنوں بلکہ ہفتوں اور مہینوں تک انتظار کرتی.

جہاں تک اکبر بگٹی کا تعلق ہے تو فوج کو سیاستدانوں کے قتل کا اختیار کس نے دیا ہے؟ اسی فوج نے تو جاوید ہاشمی پر بھی بغاوت کا مقدمہ قایم کر دیا تھا اور بھٹو کو پھانسی چڑھا دیا تھا. اس فوج نے ملک توڑے میں ملوث کی فوجی کو کوئی سزا دیہے؟ نہیں تو کیوں نہیں؟ کیا ملک توڑنا ملک کی رٹ چیلنج کرنے سے چھوٹا جرم ہے؟ کیا ملک کا آئیں توڑنا کوئی جرم نہیں ہے؟ مشرف کو آئیں توڑنے کی سزا صرف اس لیے نہیں دی جا سکی کہ اسکے پیچھے فوج کھڑی ہے

کیا امریکہ ڈرون حملے کرکے ملک کی رٹ کو چیلنج نہیں کر رہا؟ اپنے ملک کے شہریوں کی حفاظت کیا فوج کی ذمہ داری نہیں ہے؟ ائیمنداری سے بتائے گا کہ اس فوج نے آج تک اس ملک کو کیا دیا ہے اور اس قوم نے فوج کو کیا دیا ہے؟

• time said:

As I told you earlier I share most of your concerns except two specific incidents, Lal masjid and Akbat Bugti. Indian army entered in golden temple with all it’s might like Pakistan Army in Lal masjid so it’s hard to draw distinction between two. Bhutto’s murder and Javed Hsahmi’s arrest can not be equated with Bugti’s murder. Akbar Bugti was a sepratist who challenged the writ of the state, He deserved what he got. Fot political reasons I if few are calling him shaheed I won’t. I know very first hand stories by Bugtis and I know they deserved this ending.

I always supported drone attacks. Drones challenge our soverignty as Arab and other foreign militants. We can not allow our soil as launching pad for attacks on US, UK, Australia etc. If there are elemts using our soil then west has every right to retaliate. Drone is a lesser evil than ground invasion and it results in less colateral demage than what we saw in Iraq and Afghanistan. Similarly Dr. Afaia Sidiqui’s shady past is responsible for her misreable present.

• Bawa said:

@ time
    Indian army entered in golden temple with all it’s might like Pakistan Army in Lal masjid so it’s hard to draw distinction between two

انڈین آرمی وقت گولڈن ٹمپل میں داخل ہوئی جب مزاکرات بالکل ناکام ہوگئے تھے جبکہ ہماری بہادر فوج نے لال مسجد پر اسوقت حملہ کیا جب مزاکرات کامیاب ہوچکے تھے اور دہشت گرد نہ صرف ہتھیار ڈالنے پر آمادہ ہو چکے تھے بلکہ خود کو گرفتاری کے لیے پیش کرنے پر آمادہ تھے. لیکن ہماری فوج کی آنکھوں پر ڈالروں کی پتی چڑھی ہوئی تھی لہٰذا اس نے الله اکبر کے نعرے لگاتے ہوئے مسجد کو فتح کرکے مٹی کے ڈھیر میں بدل دیا بلکہ دہشتگرد بچیوں کو بھی صفحہ ہستی سے مٹا دیا. مشرقی پاکستان میں ذلت آمیز شکست کے بعد ہماری بہادر فوج کا یہ سب سے برا کارنامہ ہے اور فوج کو ہر سال اسے یوم فتح کے طور پر منانا چائیے. گولڈن ٹمپل میں موجود دہشتگرد علیحدگی پسند تھے اور انکو بیرونی مدد حاصل تھی جبکہ لال مسجد میں موجود لوگ اسلام آباد سے فحاشی اور عریانی کے خاتمے کا مطالبہ کر رہے تھے

Akbar Bugti was a sepratist who challenged the writ of the state, He deserved what he got. Fot political reasons I if few are calling him shaheed I won’t. I know very first hand stories by Bugtis and I know they deserved this ending

جناب اگر آپ بلوچیوں کو اس طرح ڈیل کرنا چاہتے ہیں تو پھر آپکی بہارد افواج کو پورے بلوچستان کی عوام کو ابدی نیند سلانا پڑے گا یا کم از کم ایک مشرقی پاکستان ٹائپ کا آپریشن کرنا پڑے گا اور پھر اسکا نتیجہ بھی پہلے نتیجے سے کسی طرح مختلف نہیں ہوگا. انڈیا نے پہلے سے ہی وہ سارا انتظام مکمل کر لیا ہے جو اس نے مشرقی پاکستان کے لیے کیا تھا. سیاسی مسائل کا حل فوجی بوٹ نہیں کر سکتے. یہ حل صرف سیاسی لوگوں کے پاس ہی ہوتا ہے. بلوچستان کے عوام بنگالیوں کی طرح اپنے حقوق کیلیے لڑ رہے ہیں اور اپنے حقوق کیلیے لڑنا انکا حق ہے اور اگر انکو انکے حقوق نہیں ملتے تو وہ اپنے لیے علیحدگی کا راستہ اختیار کرنے میں حق بجانب ہونگے. اس دور میں لوگوں کو محکوم بنا کر نہیں رکھا جا سکتا

I always supported drone attacks. Drones challenge our soverignty as Arab and other foreign militants. We can not allow our soil as launching pad for attacks on US, UK, Australia etc. If there are elemts using our soil then west has every right to retaliate. Drone is a lesser evil than ground invasion and it results in less colateral demage than what we saw in Iraq and Afghanistan.

اپنی سر زمین پر دھشتگردوؤن کا خاتمہ کرنا ہمارا کام ہے امریکہ، برطانیہ یا آسٹریلیا کا نہیں. جب آپ اکبر بگٹی کیس میں حکومت کی رٹ کی بات کرتے ہیں تو امریکہ کے معاملے میں کیوں خاموش ہوجاتے ہیں؟ ان ڈرون حملوں کے نتیجے میں کتنے دہشتگرد مارے جارہے ہیں اور کتنے بے گناہ شہری؟ یہ ڈرون حملے دہشتگردوں کا خاتمہ کر رہے ہیں یا معصوم لوگوں کو مار کر انکے ورثا کو دہشتگرد پر مجبور کر رہے ہیں؟ امریکہ طالبان سے مذاکرات کے لیے تیار ہے تو ہم کیوں ایسا نہیں کر سکتے؟ کسی غیر ملک کو اپنے شہروں پر حملوں اور شہریوں کے قتل کا لائسنس ہم کیسے دے سکتے ہیں؟ کیا کل کو امریکہ اسی چیز کو بہانہ بنا کر ہماری ایٹمی تنصیبات پر قبضہ نہیں کر سکتا؟ وہ فوج جو عوام کے حفاظت پر مامور ہے اگر وہی عوام کو مروا رہی
    ہے تو عوام ایسی فوج سے محبت کیوں کریں؟

Similarly Dr. Afaia Sidiqui’s shady past is responsible for her misreable present.

امریکی حکومت تو اب تک ڈاکٹر عافیہ صدیقی پر کسی دہشتگرد تنظیم سے تعلق کا الزام نہ لگا سکی لیکن ہماری ضمیر فروش فوج نے بغیر کسی ثبوت اسے امریکہ کے حوالے کر دیا جس نے اپنی اسلام دشمنی کا سبوت دیتے ہوئے اسے انہائی تشدد کا نشانہ بنایا اور الزام یہ لگایا کہ اس نے افغانستان میں امریکی فوجیوں پر حملہ کیا تھا. پاکستان سے بچوں سمیت اغوا کرکے افغانستان پہنچائی جانے والی نہتی لڑکی نے امریکی فوجیوں پر گن چھین کر حملہ کر دیا؟ اگر ایک لمحے کے لیے ڈاکٹر عافیہ کا کوئی جرم مان بھی لیا جائے تو اسکے چھوٹے چھوٹے معصوم بچوں کے اغوا میں پاکستانی فوج کے کردار کے حوالے سے آپ کیا کہیں گے؟

• time said:

I don’t draw much distinction between sepratists hiding in golden temple and militants in Lal masjid. In both cases foreign hand was obvious. I am surprised how you overlook that in later case and are innocently labeling them “nudity check squad”. Negotiations were sincerly done for 9 days and when they collapsed operation was the only alternative. Also when AlZulfikar hijacked plane under Zia we did what Indians did years later.

Akbar Bugti constantly challenged the writ of the state. I had two friends who were posted in SUI in mid 90′s. They told me Bugtis use SUI northern resources as if it’s there personal business. Bugti’s sons and relatives used to drive gov vehicles roughly and drop off for maintenance and take the other ones, used to come regularly for cash and were regurarly involved in beating anyone who tried to play by book. This was happening for ages. I am sure its not much different from what Khars, Khosas, Makhdooms are doing in their area but we don’t have SUI like asset anywhere else. Writ of the state was very important in SUI and there was no political solution for Bugtis boots on ground was only solution to Bugtis decades old rampage and I am glad it happened.

Drones are fired where our writ of the government is already challenged by foreign militants. Our Army’s role is still dubious there. Few among our ranks still support Afghan Talibans and that is complicating the matter. Drones are very effective and have taken down people like Baituallah and Hakeemullah and should continue. Even colateral demage in drones is far less than any aerial or artillery bombings by our forces. BTW you oppose all these operations what are your views on Swat and Waziristan operations? Do you support or oppose them as well?

Aafia Siddiqui’s ex huband Amjad Khan was suspicious of her ties with alqaeda. She divorced him and married KSM’s nephew. According to KSM she was helping them to get some kind of dirty chemical bomb. If CIA/ISI didn’t think about her kids neither did she. Did she think about her kids and family when she joined the ranks of alqaeda?