l Hasb-e-Haal – 18 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 54 comments... read them below or add one }

• asim ali jan said:

wa Azizi wa great show

• rajaatif said:

wa azizi wa.

• asim ali jan said:

All the questions asked by Azizi were related to the life of a common person and i salute him. Thats why he is great.

• justice4all said:

Azizi done a very good NAQAD DHAMAAL.
    looking forward to c u azizi in the original format of the show.

• Imtiaz said:

Azizi stole the show. Well done Azizi.

• Rao Imran Haider Saim said:

Please release this programm. otherwise it gonna be too late to watch tonight.

• ZEE said:

very good gilani sb

very important information you have given in this interview

now I have come to know why poverty is there in pakistan

“its due to global recession”

and in this way I have also come to know

that global recession is there since 1947

thank you

well done

• Rohi said:

I like Gilani sahab :) I think he’s a lot better than the other PPP crooks. He is quite soft-spoken and seems to be a good man :)

• khawer said:

sohail (azizi have played a great role in your informative programme, i like this programme & congratulate your team of 3.regards dr. khawer

• MIAB said:

Good Azizi. Atleast you have courge to asked common person problems. Poor man does not wants to know what is law and whats constitution say. He just want, his kids have food,health and education. You are great AZIZI

• ustaz g said:

Lies and deception from Mr Gilani
    1. “we have so produced rice so much that we dont have capacity even to pick it up”
    gareeb key pass khaney key leay kuch nahi oer woh book oer aflas sey bachoun samait khudkashi ker rahey hain baee unko he dey do. uger tumhary pass uthaney ke capacity nahi
    2.gundam jo nahi miltee the ub hamary pass rukhney ke juga nahi
    baee awam roz jo roti itna mehga honey i ka rona ro rahi hey kia woh sunai nahi dey ra
    kia oet patang bak rahey ho mr Gilani. PPP ney ub to roti ka musla hull ker lia hey bus Pakistan ke awam ko yeh samaj nahi ay raha
    And another funny comment from Mr Gilani was that whwn Azizi asked him that he even cant affort the gass for his scooter and this goof (Gilani) replied why dont you get the car.
    I bet if elections are held tomorrow you will see same cartoons elected. I dont get it why people of Pakistan are so blind that every time they vote they elect these arrogant, corrupt and self-centred politicians. Why do people blindly follow them and vote them back to power????????

• admin said:

Free version added

• hypocrite said:

Personal humble opinion is as follows:

Sohail Ahmad sahib asked some perrtinent questions that affect common man. Kudos to Sohail Ahmad for doing that. I also wish if he could have downplayed his normal comic role.

Gillani sahib seems simple person which is rarity in politics. The role he is currently playing is difficult but he has so far been able to keep many forces aligned. Personally i would like many other politicians at least like him.

Aftab Iqbal did not impressed a lot.

Will not say anything about Najia sahiba as I have commendted multiple times and it owuld be repitiion.

Overall a wasted opportunity. The opportunity could have been used more effectively to ask better questions and get better answers.

• time said:

YRG is from a priviliged family. I heard he had Nahid Akhter as his keep for 5 years or so which is kinda typical for people with his kinda back ground. Only impressive thing about him was that he was in jail for 5 years. Usually jail is for workers like Javed Hashmi. He belongs to Khar’s and Sharif’s of society who crack a deal to live in more comfortable environment in UK or midle east during rainy days. I am sure he could have done that but he didn’t and I applaud him for that.

• mango said:

Prime minister said the most revealing thing in this interview. He mentions how he gets the vote, the poor and the disenfranchised give them votes because of the fear that their cows milk will dry up.

This tells you the mind set of the politicians and the constituency, the voters don’t care about the health, education, or other policies.

Watch the first 15 minutes of the show carefully

• nasirsaeed said:

Just because of PM this Govt has completed 2 years. He is much better than other PPP members.He can perform better if he would get sole power without Zardari.
    Zardari is the major CANCER in PPP, due to him corruption is at its highest level.PM wanted to clean PPP from notorious, corrupt ministers but Zardari stopped him.
    Azizi asked good questions.Over all it was a good show.
    PM is good looking,soft spoken but this quality is not everything for a good governence he must take strict steps against corruption.
    We have so many resources in Pakistan but unfortunately more than 90 % goes into corruption if we could safe at least 50 % initialy we can beat all issues.
    Zardari is not acceptable in any case.He could not change himself because he is corruption is his nature which could not change till last breath.

• IluvPak said:

@Time Naheed Akhtar was not his keep,he married her and has twins with her,he divorce her afterward but he accepts his relation with her which was a legitimate relation.
    P.M is such a nice,humble,soft spoken and down to earth person,my respect bar for him has traveled north for him after his role in the judiciary crisis.

• true man said:

Azizi you played an awesome contribution and Gilali was not bad at all but Zardadi is a real cancer for PPP

• MahmoodChaudhry said:

this show was a great show to honor Azazi from primeminister,because he honor primeminister in every show?excellent interview by hasb-e-haal.

• nasirsaeed said:

Mango,you are right PM has same WADERA soch.
    They are getting benifit from innocence of poor people

• rshafique said:

Besides the positive aspect of the program did you notice that the lady najia was not laughing as usual (Which really irritates me). Just because of this I watched the program with more concentration. Pls request her to be alwasy like this and don’t irritate

• Adeel Ayub said:

Excellent program; Thumbs up AZIZI

• shahid9447 said:

Bilkul Bakwas hosting apart from Azizi’s few questions… It seems as “Mureeds” gone to listen his “Peer”. Coward hosting………hahahahahaha double standards……

• planet372 said:

I feel ashamed looking at this guy that he is the prime minister.
    maybe Shaukat Aziz was a corrupt person but he was competent. This man is a dumb person who just has to do what Zardari tells him and has no brain.

Why our country can not get a leader who is competent as well as sincere?

• asim ali jan said:

@i luvPak
    well i dont think PM have had relation with Naheed Akhtar, i think he just married once in his life. did u read anything about it if so then i will be very happy if u share that source with me and all other people
    regards

• time said:

@i luvPak

If you try hard you can produce Nawaz Sharif’s marriage certificate with Thaira Saeeyed, Shahbaz Sharif’s with Tehmina Durani and few others, Imran Khan’s with Seta White, Zenat Iman and few others and Musharaaf’s with Ateqa Uddoh then raise your respect bar northwards.

Bro! Our ruling elite class do not share our moral values – one man one woman kind of a deal. They are not on 9 -5 schedule and do not have to earn their living that’s why they can afford all these kind of adventures. But you have every right to overlook or justify all that and worship them as superman.

• Adonis said:

Shahbaz Sharif has never kept secret or denied his marriage with Tehmina Durrani. They live and travel together often. Even last month they were shopping together in Liberty.

It is nothing like Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto – Husna Sheikh like affair.

• Adonis said:

Shahbaz Sharif has never kept secret or denied his marriage with Tehmina Durrani. They live and travel together often. Even last month they were shopping together in Liberty.

It is nothing like Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto – Husna Sheikh affair.

• time said:

@Adonis

I care less if it’s hidden or open, it still reflects the mind set. Please don’t take me wrong I respect and admire Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, Shahbaz Sharif and Mustafa Khar as public officials but I believe they didn’t live upto their image in private lives. Similarly I do not like Zia ul Haq and George Bush as public officials but bcaz of their religious back ground or upbringing despite all the power they stuck to one man one woman relationship, as far as I know, and I give them full credit for that.

• farfront said:

What a stupid question from a Prime Minister that how do u see a future of the President Zardari? Hand picked PM will tell anything againt his Head of the Party ? It is as some one ask an employee that how do see yours employer’s future !

• ased said:

yea NAQAD DHAMAAL lol @ Azizi good question Sir.

• IluvPak said:

@ Time i think you pass comments just for the sake of it Shahbaz Sharif and YRG are and were (in YRG’s case)married to Tehmina Durrani and Naheed Akhtar respectively and now that you know people are acknowledging the fact that their relationships are legitimate you have a problem with the mind set WOW arguments just for the sake of arguments.
    @ Asim Ali Jan:i will try and post the link of the interview in which YRG accepts his marriage with Naheed Akhtar he never took her name but he said that yes he was married to a singer at one point of time and has twins with her and he has a healthy relation with his kids..i am not sure but i think he admits it in Aik din geo kay saath having said it i will post the link soon inshallah.

• saghir said:

Azizi is the hero of this show. With this prime minister we will not progress anywhere. This Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has no leadership quilities or any desier to be a LEADER. he seems to be happy as Zardari’s prime minister. We have to wait another 3 years for a leader>

• time said:

@IluvPak

I have a problem with one man with multiple women or vice versa legeally or illegeally. As long as it’s one man one woman I am cool. If someone has one in hand and one in bush they need to go through therapy like Tiger Woods.

Again that doesn’t mean Tiger Woods is not exceptional golfer or above mentioned individuals are not great public officials. All I am saying it’s the darker side of their personal life that even they won’t like to defend why should we?

Looking forward to Tiger’s blah blah blah in few minutes :)

• Adonis said:

There is nothing wrong legally or morally with a duly acknowledged second marriage. However, there is everything legally and morally wrong with an out-of-wedlock secret intimate relationship.

I cannot understand the mindset that considers both the same.

• time said:

@Adonis

I am not against second marriage I am against polygamy, I believe in monogamy. I understand islam allows it but I am still not convinced. I guess I need to experience it before I vote for it :)

• M Ahmed said:

Slam,
    Azizi ji, you are really great , khushi iss baat ki hai k app Pakistan aur pakistaniyon k liay AWAZ uthate hain ,keep it up thanks for all ur efforts.

• aabig said:

aftab iqbal you are not looking good without makeup

• aabig said:

gillani sab you didn’t told and your government when will start to build new dams
    if last govt. is not do it and you too not constructing new dams then next govt again say previous govt didn’t built
    question is this who will built instead of blaming

• asim ali jan said:

@IlvuPak
    Thanks yaar i will be waiting. i have tryed my best to watch that programme on Youtube but i could nt find that. u just need to send me the link.

• Rohi said:

@ Time

You are right bro! I also feel that polygamy is not a good thing. I mean it is not a sin, of course, but it does have a very negative effect on children and obviously the first wife suffers a lot emotionally and psychologically. I wish people thought twice before going for polygamy :( Allah Ta’la bacahye in cheezon say Ameen.

• hypocrite said:

Time

The experience could become a life long burden and then you may not get time to share with us your thoughts after this particular experience as well as other balanced comments that you give on our political situation.

At least i would like to see your comments on our political and geberal situation.

• zovc said:

Gilani seems like the best PM Pakistan has witnessed in a long time, Zardari on the other hand is…

• paki.revolution said:

What a nice PR coup for Gilani.

The fact of the matter is that he is NOT a very good PM. His cabinet is full of incompetent and corrupt people. He does have to power to go against the will of the the president but he chooses to do so only when it’s a matter of ego, not national interest.

If he’s so good, why can’t he at least promote bureaucrats who are honest and competent and not his own lackeys? Zardari does want his own men but where Gilani has a lot of space, even there the PM doesn’t do that much good.

• Khanji said:

A wasteful program nothing hilarious. This kind of show is only good when it is done in it’s original format. The talks of Azizi Aftab and Najia to PM were not open and they seemd to be under his influence. I’ll rate this program to 1 on a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 the best.

• IluvPak said:

I am pasting the link of that programme here just because Asim Ali Jaan you really want to watch it although i know People here including you will kill me because YRG denied his affair with Naheed Akhtar in this programme,i am sorry i think i read about it some where i am sorry…@ Time:You can kill me now :(
    and as far as polygamy is concern Our last prophet Muhammad (May peace and blessings be upon him) married 11 times,good or bad we have to accept it.
    Sorry people for the misinformation,here is the link
    http://espanol.video.yahoo.com/watch/2373431/7412367

• sameerab62 said:

very good job azizi well done

• mubashiraziz said:

Double standards of “Hasb-e-Haal Team”…Whatever they were discussing in their previous programs, they couldn’t even talk on any issue and just kept on praising him. PM said “Law and Order” is the most serious issue..We must believe that Lack of Justice & Corrupt mindedness are the main concerns….

• short life endless plans said:

This is nothing but a PR campaign.

This government is doing nothing for the poor and ordinary. I have seen many functions of PM house where the tables where heavily decorated with bouquets of roses and diffrent kind of flowers and have always wondered if these priveliged class are really aware of the situation of the under class in Pakistan. is it really a must that there be a heap of flowers on every table? This is just one example how these elite waste public money and they think that that they have a God given right to do so.

If these people can’t relate them selves to the example set by the Khulafaa e Rasool, at least they should look at Mohammed Ali Jinah’s example of good governence.

• mueez89 said:

azizi is the king

• drcardio1980 said:

Good work by Sohail Ahmed for asking questions for poor.Aftab looked like an idiot asking idiot questions.He was intimated by PM calling him Sir again & again & showering meaningless praise.

• asim ali jan said:

@IluvPak
    Thanks alot for sending the link. i watched this video but he denied his love affair with anyone and u says that he got twins with her. anyways thanks again and i want to watch Wali Khan, Mustafa khar, Farooq Leghari And Fazl ur rehman in (Aik din geo ke saath). i searched them here bt could nt find them so plz if u have any link of these people send it to me.
    i will be very thankful to u for that
    regards

• amirsayani said:

Great PM.

• amirsayani said:

Great PPPP.