I thought Qadir Magsi had some meat but I was wrong. This is first time I heard him. He just fell flat on every question from revenue genration to sind’s share, from language to movement, from elections to ’73 constitution. I wish he had given one good answer.
I have seen quite a few sepratist’s interview this was just too one sided. Great job by Kamran Shahid.
Few weeks ago Kamran sahib interviewd Ghinwa sahiba and was aggressive and most of the comments were that Kamran sahib needs to conduct interveiw professionally. Kamran sahib exhibited an even more aggressive posture today.
The issue under discussion and Qadir Magsi’s agenda is very sensitive. In my opinion Kamran sahib was fighting with Qadir Magsi and this doesnt help when a person has a different agenda. While Qadir Magisi maintained that he want to remain within Pakistan Kamran sahib was taking Qadir as a separatist.
The reason USA and Canada etc have unity is because the states and provicnes have very solid autonomy.
Why Kamran is showing such an arrogance and aggression? Problems are solved by understanding the problems and then finding the root cause if you are really sincere in solving the problem. Instead of becoming emotional try to understand Qadir Magsi’s point of view. Don’t show an attitude here.
Michele Obama (NOW FIRST LADY LADY) after Obama won the Democratic primaries said” today I really feel like an American” and there was big hue and cry about this statement. The republicans tried to exploit this and potrayed him/her unamerican, traitors.. but ….history has been written!
This is the problem of our country also. Why Kamran himself started stammering when Magsi asked him about the parity and one unit (Bengal and Punjab comparison).
Most of the people (Non sindhi or mahajir) who live in Sindh or Karchi, they don’t consider this as their new home. They are double domociled, double ID carded so obviously had double votes also. I don’t know if NADRA controlled this practice or not.
They should have the right to vote wherever they are but just one vote.
The only solution to all problems is that every one become honest. This country was founded only in the name of Islam which was never practised as a system or way of life.
This guy Qadir Magsi is worse enemy of MQM and Karachiite….
few days ago he organised rally “Karachi Sindh Hai” now let me tell you some of the fact about this guy….
He doesnt even have water supply in his village and instead of protesting for those basic commodity which people of interior Sindh required he is coming to Karachi and saying “we want Karachi” just tell me who is in Karachi fool enough to join him in his cause???Saying that his rally was successful in Karachi is plain lie and not even 10% of Karachiite came to his rally all of them who were present in his rally were poor people who were brought by him to do protest and that is not a new thing he is doing every single protest of Sindhi nationalist do the same to show Pakistan that “people support them” while here in Karachi Sindhis either support PPP and MQM or support no one…..
He also have history with MQM it is believe that Hyderabad Pakka Qila massacre was done by his workers where many MQM members and workers along with Muhajirs were killed and it caused PPP and MQM alliance of 1990….so these people are worthless lier and should be cracked down because they are more dangerous to Sindhis themselves….
In 500 years a Baluch Qadir Magsi has become A sindhi.When did Magsi became aBaluch and from where his forefathers have migrated.How his forefathers (Magsi) were allowed by original residents of Baluchistan to become a Baluch and similartly a Sindhi afterward.What time scale is required to become a Punjabi,Sindhi,Baluch or Pakhtoon.
What a jawless argument.It is just DUQANDARI.her SHAKH pay Alloo Behta Hay…Kamran Shahid conducted well because he was not ignorant.Good programme to expose these elements.
@hypocrite
“The reason USA and Canada etc have unity is because the states and provicnes have very solid autonomy.”
Ever been to Quebec. I used to live in Ottawa in Ontario province and drive every day to work to Hull, Quebec. It was like every day I am going from one country to another. The moment I used to cross half of the Ottawa river into the Quebec side, every thing changed starting from all sign boards written in french to traffic signals oriented horizontally, to all white francophones most of them can’t even speak a word of english etc. Do you really want that kind of autonomy where in a referendum, Quebec separatists got 49.4% of vote in favor of independence and still decided that the they didn’t have enough majority to separate. Can you have those kind of traditions in Pakistan. Here even if you win by 80% vote, you are still accused of rigging. The system like Canada is a recipe of disaster for a country where 80% electorate is illiterate. Winston Churchill said in 1947 that sub-continent is not ready for democracy and needs at least 200 years to develop democratic traditions and I think he was absolutely correct.
“Winston Churchill said in 1947 that sub-continent is not ready for democracy and needs at least 200 years to develop democratic traditions and I think he was absolutely correct.”
So how ‘d you explain democracy in India, good 70-80% of subcontinent that Churchill was refering too.
If you call whatever is happening in India as democracy, then I think we have that kind of democracy too. Democracy is a state of mind not just elections or casting your votes.
I am not a supporter of Qadir Magsi but this is not the way to treat a Sindhi nationalist leader.Kamran Shahid was behaving like Sultan Rahi.These aggressive Punjabi anchors are creating more hatred for Punjab through their ill manners.People in interior Sindh are switching fastly to Kawish TV,Sindh TV and Mehran TV.They don’t watch Geo TV,Express or ARY.Sindhis think that Urdu speaking anchors like Kamran Khan,Shahid Masood,Dr.Danish,Jasmeen,Naseem Zehra and Fahd Hussain are promoting MQM.Punjabi anchors like Iftikhar Ahmad,Mushataq Minhas,Javed Chaudhry,Talat Hussain,Kashif Abbasi and Azizi are promoting Army interest.Nusrat Javaid only talks about Zardari.Hamid Mir is the only exception.He is from Punjab but he always raise voice for Sindh and Baluchistan and we watch his show from 8 to 9.I request anchors like Hamid Mir to come to interior Sindh and see with his own eyes that Pakistan is vanishing from the hearts and minds of young Sindhis.
چھا گئے ہو بچے. بہت خوب
Shabash! very nice program! Magsi ko uraa kar rakh diya!
I thought Qadir Magsi had some meat but I was wrong. This is first time I heard him. He just fell flat on every question from revenue genration to sind’s share, from language to movement, from elections to ’73 constitution. I wish he had given one good answer.
I have seen quite a few sepratist’s interview this was just too one sided. Great job by Kamran Shahid.
Few weeks ago Kamran sahib interviewd Ghinwa sahiba and was aggressive and most of the comments were that Kamran sahib needs to conduct interveiw professionally. Kamran sahib exhibited an even more aggressive posture today.
The issue under discussion and Qadir Magsi’s agenda is very sensitive. In my opinion Kamran sahib was fighting with Qadir Magsi and this doesnt help when a person has a different agenda. While Qadir Magisi maintained that he want to remain within Pakistan Kamran sahib was taking Qadir as a separatist.
The reason USA and Canada etc have unity is because the states and provicnes have very solid autonomy.
What was the need for this interview though?
haha
yaar 10 15 sobay banao..
warna yeh issi sindhi punjabi baluch patan wali jahala warna chalti rahay gi
Why Kamran is showing such an arrogance and aggression? Problems are solved by understanding the problems and then finding the root cause if you are really sincere in solving the problem. Instead of becoming emotional try to understand Qadir Magsi’s point of view. Don’t show an attitude here.
Michele Obama (NOW FIRST LADY LADY) after Obama won the Democratic primaries said” today I really feel like an American” and there was big hue and cry about this statement. The republicans tried to exploit this and potrayed him/her unamerican, traitors.. but ….history has been written!
This is the problem of our country also. Why Kamran himself started stammering when Magsi asked him about the parity and one unit (Bengal and Punjab comparison).
Most of the people (Non sindhi or mahajir) who live in Sindh or Karchi, they don’t consider this as their new home. They are double domociled, double ID carded so obviously had double votes also. I don’t know if NADRA controlled this practice or not.
They should have the right to vote wherever they are but just one vote.
The only solution to all problems is that every one become honest. This country was founded only in the name of Islam which was never practised as a system or way of life.
This guy Qadir Magsi is worse enemy of MQM and Karachiite….
few days ago he organised rally “Karachi Sindh Hai” now let me tell you some of the fact about this guy….
He doesnt even have water supply in his village and instead of protesting for those basic commodity which people of interior Sindh required he is coming to Karachi and saying “we want Karachi” just tell me who is in Karachi fool enough to join him in his cause???Saying that his rally was successful in Karachi is plain lie and not even 10% of Karachiite came to his rally all of them who were present in his rally were poor people who were brought by him to do protest and that is not a new thing he is doing every single protest of Sindhi nationalist do the same to show Pakistan that “people support them” while here in Karachi Sindhis either support PPP and MQM or support no one…..
He also have history with MQM it is believe that Hyderabad Pakka Qila massacre was done by his workers where many MQM members and workers along with Muhajirs were killed and it caused PPP and MQM alliance of 1990….so these people are worthless lier and should be cracked down because they are more dangerous to Sindhis themselves….
Its one of my favurite show
In 500 years a Baluch Qadir Magsi has become A sindhi.When did Magsi became aBaluch and from where his forefathers have migrated.How his forefathers (Magsi) were allowed by original residents of Baluchistan to become a Baluch and similartly a Sindhi afterward.What time scale is required to become a Punjabi,Sindhi,Baluch or Pakhtoon.
What a jawless argument.It is just DUQANDARI.her SHAKH pay Alloo Behta Hay…Kamran Shahid conducted well because he was not ignorant.Good programme to expose these elements.
@hypocrite
“The reason USA and Canada etc have unity is because the states and provicnes have very solid autonomy.”
Ever been to Quebec. I used to live in Ottawa in Ontario province and drive every day to work to Hull, Quebec. It was like every day I am going from one country to another. The moment I used to cross half of the Ottawa river into the Quebec side, every thing changed starting from all sign boards written in french to traffic signals oriented horizontally, to all white francophones most of them can’t even speak a word of english etc. Do you really want that kind of autonomy where in a referendum, Quebec separatists got 49.4% of vote in favor of independence and still decided that the they didn’t have enough majority to separate. Can you have those kind of traditions in Pakistan. Here even if you win by 80% vote, you are still accused of rigging. The system like Canada is a recipe of disaster for a country where 80% electorate is illiterate. Winston Churchill said in 1947 that sub-continent is not ready for democracy and needs at least 200 years to develop democratic traditions and I think he was absolutely correct.
@bechari-awam
“Winston Churchill said in 1947 that sub-continent is not ready for democracy and needs at least 200 years to develop democratic traditions and I think he was absolutely correct.”
So how ‘d you explain democracy in India, good 70-80% of subcontinent that Churchill was refering too.
If you call whatever is happening in India as democracy, then I think we have that kind of democracy too. Democracy is a state of mind not just elections or casting your votes.
I am not a supporter of Qadir Magsi but this is not the way to treat a Sindhi nationalist leader.Kamran Shahid was behaving like Sultan Rahi.These aggressive Punjabi anchors are creating more hatred for Punjab through their ill manners.People in interior Sindh are switching fastly to Kawish TV,Sindh TV and Mehran TV.They don’t watch Geo TV,Express or ARY.Sindhis think that Urdu speaking anchors like Kamran Khan,Shahid Masood,Dr.Danish,Jasmeen,Naseem Zehra and Fahd Hussain are promoting MQM.Punjabi anchors like Iftikhar Ahmad,Mushataq Minhas,Javed Chaudhry,Talat Hussain,Kashif Abbasi and Azizi are promoting Army interest.Nusrat Javaid only talks about Zardari.Hamid Mir is the only exception.He is from Punjab but he always raise voice for Sindh and Baluchistan and we watch his show from 8 to 9.I request anchors like Hamid Mir to come to interior Sindh and see with his own eyes that Pakistan is vanishing from the hearts and minds of young Sindhis.