l Front Line – 21 February 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 24 comments... read them below or add one }

• ALi Ch said:

KAMRAN SAAB APNI NIKI DA RISHTA SHAIKH SAAB NOO DE DAWO TUWANOO BARI HAMDARI WE TALLI NAL

• ZEE said:

what a foolish anchor

talking to a person about atom bomb and its usage who has never been member of assembly and even has no chance in future

what a level of intelligence

stupid

• rafay79 said:

@ZEE

Couldnt agree more.

• MahmoodChaudhry said:

Kamran used to work for Sheeda Taale.when Sheeda was informatin minister,so that’s what it is?

• MahmoodChaudhry said:

@Ali Ch,do you think Sheeda is still not married,i heard whoever do not get married his funerl
    will not be allowed,is it true?

• time said:

PTI candidate from NA 55 Ijaz Khan Jazi announced if they come in power they will use nuclear bomb to settle scores with America, mashallah kaya political vision hai ….

• ilovekarachi said:

PTI candidate seemed under educated in all aspects

• ilovekarachi said:

@ZEE

what a foolish anchor

talking to a person about atom bomb and its usage who has never been member of assembly and even has no chance in future

what a level of intelligence

stupid

Mayray bhai he was trying to prove a point here.. afterall the PTI candidate is running for NA … The guys should atleast be able to answer simple question in intelligent fashion.. wht good is a leader who can be manipulated by a “foolish anchor”

PTI is hopeless … they are no better than JI …ppl shud learn it before PTI can get their hands on a few NA seats ..

• mango said:

After listening to all three, I think Shaikh Rasheed is the way to go. The other two idiots as many pointed out don’t have any idea what they are talking about. PML-N guy is so limp that he needs Abbasi to help him talk and PTI guy is an idiot of the highest kind.

No wonder our assembly is a rubber stamp.

• Chaudhary said:

Sharm Kr Sheda Tali Sahib,,,,,

Gey Butoo k Naraay lagwaa raha hia aub Harne k baad na wah wella krna Tali Sahib,,,,,

Tanay Punjab govt ko daay raha hia aur election National Assembly ka contest kr raha hia Ajeeb drama hia

• Chaudhary said:

Imrn Khan ki Samj nahi aiy k ous ne ais stupid ko ticket kise daay dia ?

• wbuttar said:

@ilovekarachi

I suppose you are urdu speaking and do not like his accent. Can you specify what question he did not respond for our knowledge.

Very convincing Jazi Khan. For those who do not like his accent are informed he has done his post graduation from prestigous Quaid-e-Azam University islamabad.

What about our english accent in front of an english speaking person. The host look strange asking using of Nuclear Technology from a NA candidate.

• ilovekarachi said:

@wbuttar

Hey man when did I say he has a bad accent.
    Check out my entire post I never said anything about his accent. I just said he should be able to respond intelligently to a question.

And btw what does this suppose to mean.

“The host look strange asking using of Nuclear Technology from a NA candidate.”

the guy is running to become a part of a law making institution and asking about nuclear issue seemes strange to you.. why??

• ilovekarachi said:

@wbuttar

:) but I must say that anchor nai iss admi ko phasaya hai by repeadly asking about bomb.. may be this anchor had this intention..

I am only saying that this PTI guy should have replied with more depth instead of making himself a fool

• bechari-awam said:

Kamran shahid was stupid at times and keep on repeating foolish questions to jazi khan. You should have some sense not to ask a candidate if he is willing to use nukes.

apart from this stupidity, the program was balanced and well timed. All the candidates looked upbeat and as always claiming victory. I guess all those who thought shakil awan cannot speak well should shut up now. He was quite spontaneous on extempore questions. It was really funny to hear somebody shouting “jeay bhutto” during SR’s interview inside lal haveli. It really shows that PPP is fully backing him and even jiyalas are running his campaign.

In the end, my predictions are still the same that PMLN will reclaim this seat with a comfortable margin. PTI will be runners up with some 20k-25k votes behind while SR may be 3rd or 4th depending if JI’s candidate is able to get the usual 10-15k JI votes. SR’s votes will be less than 20k.

• wbuttar said:

@bechari-awam

patially agree with you but if voters (who usually not caste vote) come into fields then Jazi Khan can be a surprise winner.,

@ilovekarachi

Sorry if I hurt you. I got a perception from your post that you do not like his accent otherwise he replied intelligently. Because he cannot avoid the question because anchor was repeating the same to get answer. But how can you say he will never be in Parliament. That is Mullah like Fatwa.

• Revolution انقلاب said:

I am a PTI supporter but agree with bechari-awam ‘s comments above. Jazi khan is nothing when we see IK.

• wbuttar said:

@bechariawam

I also want to add that Sheikh Rashid’s vehicles also carrying the flag of PPP alongwith AML. And if PPP voter turn up for Sheikh Rasheed that will make a big difference regarding your prediction.

Final day of electioneering for NA-55 today

Despite the tall claims of all the candidates to clinch the National Assembly seat (NA-55) in the by-election, the final showdown is likely between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Shakil Awan and Awami Muslim League (AML) president Shaikh Rashid Ahmed, who is reportedly backed by the PPP city chapter.

For both the PML-N and Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, it is something more than the by-election as in case PML-N loses this election, it will cause irreparable loss to its growing popularity while the defeat will cost Sheikh Rashid Ahmed probably a full stop to his political career.

However, the PPP local leaders dispelled the impression, saying that neither did they receive any signal from top leadership to support Rashid nor were supporting any candidate in the by-polls of NA-55.

http://www.geo.tv/2-22-2010/59736.htm

• time said:

IK fan club constantly ridicule PPP’s team RM, Qaira, Abdi, Firdous Ashiq Awan etc etc. When IK’s team is exposed instead of blasting Jazi Khan they jumped on anchor why did he ask a question that our candidate can not give a satisfactory answer?

It was such a simple question. Nucler weapon is a deterant and is never used even during most tense phases in cold war. Things should be settled before we get to that extreme. And what was his reply we will if need be …

• mjkk86 said:

@time
    Nucler weapon is a deterant and is never used even during most tense phases in cold war. Things should be settled before we get to that extreme. And what was his reply we will if need be …

america did use it against japan and outcome was end of world war 2.
    pti guy said we will use neuclear weapon if they used it first which is justifiable as there is nothing else you could do. seems to me pretty obvious answer and he dealt with it very well. i don’t know what you guys are mournin about.

• yahya87 said:

lols…..I think Jazi is even more dangerous then Imran Khan himself….America say that “Taliban will get nuclear weapons” I think they are slightly miscalculating “Imran Khan” from “Taliban”…..I guess for US Imran Khan is more dangerous then Taliban….

• Feroo Qazi said:

I am not impressed with the candidates of NA-55.

Same BS-different day!

I don’t know why highly educated people are not stepping up to help the nation.

God bless our Pakistan!

• bechari-awam said:

@wbuttar
    “..patially agree with you but if voters (who usually not caste vote) come into fields then Jazi Khan can be a surprise winner., ”

The problem with this mythical silent majority is that they prefer to spend a day off playing cricket or watching indian movies then to getting their butts off couches and vote. I hope PTI candidate will do well so that we have a credible competing forces which will be great for a democracy. PPP is a lost cause and jiyalas are worst than slaves who only lick bhutto’s name without looking at any other qualities. My prediction is that unless sane leaders of PPP take over, PPP will be dead after next elections. That 30% vote bank is shrinking faster than you think and at least in central and north punjab, it has been damaged beyond repair which btw was used to be it’s major strength.