The election campaigns of PMLN, PTI, AML and JI etc have come to an end tonight and the polls will be held on 24th February 2010. Top leadership of 3 parties, including Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan and Shiekh Rasheed performed their final speeches at Rawalpindi tonight.
Video clips of these jalsaas have been added.
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video on the mobile devices as well.
shaikha and shakila both should defeated
Shaikha got over confident thinking he can fill Liaquat Bagh with the help of PPP supporters but only had 3/4 thousand people at his jalsa. After watching Bolta Pakistan it seems Shakeel Awan is on course to win.
inshallah PTI will win
ALL JAMAATI’s, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE vote for PTI
NS brought a lot of people from Jhelum,Gujar Khan and pindi.
A lot of firing in Jhelum.
————————–
http://thejhelum.com/
————————-
@Aftab…N might win… but this program is a looser. Bolta Pakistan…should be “Jhoot Bolta Pakistan!”
Sorry, Please dig down to the relevant news item regarding NS.
http://thejhelum.com/newspaper_of_jhelum_daily_update/main.html
My prediction is as follows.
1: S. Rasheed
2: PML-N
3: Imran Khan
4: Independent
5: JI
Please, bear in mind that our country is in a bad state and PML-N is just as corrupt as the ruling party. They are denying others to excecise their rights, but for own sake they are using all the machinery of State.
All of these rulers have looted the country in most ruthless way. If Zardari has looted $1.5 Billions, Nawaz is just a fraction behind him. The hafty bank balances of these corrupt rulers are going to benefit any poor Pakistani who cannot meet their basic needs. Remember, it is only the good health of our country which will be in the interest of every one.
Those who are sincere with Pakistan should remember to vote for PTI, for Imran Khan is the only politician who cares for the needy. We are not sheep to follow others, we have brain and we must use it, and this is the right time for it. Let us resolve to change the destiny of our beloved country. Please do not waste your vote for big cates.
Those who do not vote PTI today will repend tomarrow.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67Th0cDgLpY&feature=player_embedded
Dont these people deserve Zardai, Sheikh Raseed and Nawaz Sharif??
Can any body tell Imran Khan to avoid coming in each and every talk show and let your part leaders represend you?
This is the biggest mistake he is making as there are few burning issues in Pakistan and IK is repeating this again and again in every talk show.
The media is trying to create a false impression by repeating that Imran Khan continued his Jalsa after time. They are well aware that the administration first denied him permission for the Jalsa, to create confusion for voters so they do not come to listen his frank and patriotic views.
Now, the voters of NA 55 should punish PML N on 24th for its dirty tricks of creating hurdle for PTI, as well as tearing down its banners.
It is an excellent opportunity for NA 55 to be the first one to empower PTI, and put Rawalpindi on the path of progress by voting for PTI.
@pakwatan12
i understand your disappointment but it’s a result of their ignorance and lack of education in the country and the blame goes to the leaders …
it’s actually a chicken-n-egg problem …
does a great nation produce great leaders?
or
does a great leader transform a nation into greatness?
in 1st case, democracy works great
in 2nd case, dictatorship or kingdom (assuming the dictator/king is a great person) can work
the problem of pakistan is that democracy doesn’t work b/c the public is not well-informed and well-educated … and dictatorship hasn’t worked so far cz all the dictators since 1958 have been greedy about their power and have done bad things to the country in the process
please vote for pti please awake up pindi people
Nawaz Sharif ne pehly Shakeel awan aur phir Pakistan zindabad ka slogan lagaya
jab k
Shiekh Rasheed ne pehly Islam aur Pakistan ka Slogan lagaya
I think Shiekh Rasheed deserve the victory
@ Pakwatan12
Thanks for proving the most informatove like, which solved the mystery about the choice of our enlightened nation. Obviously, the people who can pick an abominable Gipsy Sikh aka “Nori Bori Sarkar” as their mentor, than why to surprise is they pick Altaf, Zardari, Nawaz etc., as their leader.
Now, knowing the mindset of our Nation, I will have no regret if they reject PTI.
The contest is too close contrary to the thoughts of people who were thinking of PML N victory. Sheikh Rasheed has recovered lot of lots ground. The competition will be tough as PTI candidate Ijaz Khan also got lots of support of youth.
No body can choose the winner from these Jalsas because the SILENT VOTERS will decide the fate of these candidates. Although JI candidate Dr. Kamal and Independent candidate Danish Iftikhar are not in a winning position but can affect a lot on the out come of the result.
So everything is taken in place and everybody is looking forward for tomorrow because its really a cliff hanger and could go either side.
If PML N loose it will have a lot of effects on their politics in Rawalpindi as well as in Punjab because they are in government in Punjab. While if Sheikh Rasheed loose it might be end of his long political career. SO WAIT FOR TOMORROW. NOW JALSAS ARE OVER AND DECISION IS IN HANDS OF VOTERS OF NA-55.
@ pirbodla
your last massage suggesting the problem PTI is facing at the moment ..
@pakwatan12 said:
Dont these people deserve Zardai, Sheikh Raseed and Nawaz Sharif??
I am very concerned about your arrogant and “superior” behavior about average Pakistani who majority lives on less than $2 dollars a day slave wages, these people have a right to behave the way they feel make them forget the real problems about their daily lives.
Your comment is misguided and oxymoronic, the three people you mentioned, belong to your class of “elitist’ and under educated(so called educated) people who live in a glass house of “chosen people” statues, the English speaking human garbage who has ruled Pakistan from the inception and failed the majority underprivileged class by creating two class systems, the “Mummy Daddy” and “Sir Gee“, vs. the peasants or untouchables like these people who are in a spiritual ecstasy and dancing in the name of the lord all mighty and showing their affection to a “Malung” , the man in their perception is more like them than three corrupt, criminally insane, arrogant political thugs.
No people in the world deserve these kind of leaders, they are imposed on the Pakistani people by People like you who have no respect for the average Pakistani, and the so called establishment which in reality is a group of prostitute of West and their vested interests to feed and groom the argent subhuman’s, the mummy Daddy types.
I love the “Mulung Bawa“, and will love to dance with the rest of Pakistanis in a state of ecstasy and probably will forget the daily problems, by just being around these people, the real people.
PTI will never succeed if it has supporters like you or even the members who have contempt for the poor people who are the majority voters. The thing you are overlooking is the punishment the majority people give to all of us by electing the people due to resentment of the “Mammy Daddy type elites, unfortunately the resentment turns into bad decisions by the people.
People of Pakistan are going through an evolutionary process and one day they will stop resenting the “overly educated”, people when they come back to the ground from their high horses and start dancing with them and become equal humans, not Sir Gee’s.
Duma Dum Must Kalnder, Ali Da Phela Noumber…….Ya Ali………more power to the majority poor people of Pakistan and may God give them more opportunities to forget the daily torture, their life, for a brief period due to the “Mulung” Bawa.
We should have proportional representation in our country . The present constituency system has proven a failure . Constituencies should be dealt with by the elected local bodies . In the present system winner takes all while the votes of all the people who voted against the winner are effectively discarded .
There was a plan of Punjab/District Government to confuse the people about our jalsa. At the eleventh hour they allowed but still the roads were closed. On the other hand PML-N was fully facilitated from Marir CHowk to Committee Chowk.
Even a well informed person like me do not know how to reach there, how can a common man dare to reach the venue?. They intentially blocked the road from at 2.00 p.m (which is strange because gathering was going to held at 9.00 p.m) from Chandni Chowk 3 km away from Committee chowk where Nawaz Shareef addressing. We suffer more because our election office is at NAz Cinema and we informed all members to gather at Naz Cinema office but all roads were blocked. At last I reached the office and really worried to see 10/15 people sitting ther in a dejective mood. After 1/2 hour a big procession reached there and they informed that they resisted administration therefore, able to reach there. We then proceeded for Ababeel House which was 2/3 km away from our election office but police reluctantly allow us to proceed. When we reached Ababeel House, almost 1000/1200 people were there and how they reach is a different story. People started coming from other UCs and crowd increased to 6000/7000 and when IK started his address many N-League workers joined the party with flags in hand. That was a big gathering as far as the situation concered and almost all the people were from NA-55 unlike others who brought people from whole Rawalpindi Division and even from other areas. So there is no comparison.
Fiaz Chohan, Admiral Javed Iqbal, Ijaz Khan Jazi and then Imran Khan gave their speeches and really appreciated the crowd presence.
I request all PTI supporters abroad and in other cities to kindly pick up your phones and make every effort to convince atleast 2/3 persons to vote .
@ mujtaba ali
What I really meant was that the only people who are going to vote for PTI are those with healthy minds. Surely, we cannot expect votes for PTI from sick and credulous minds like those, which can see in the above link provided by ‘Pakwatan12’.
Such accursed people do not believe in morality, just as those who have no hesitation even to bomb the Masques, and Islam is a joke for them. They cannot distinguish between right and wrong and would do anything for their ulterior motives.
I do not live in Pakistan, thus I am not aware about the Rawalpindi people. However, I can say that if there are some people like those blind followers of that filthy fake ‘NORI BORI SARKAR, then PTI should not expect anything from them. Anyway, we should rely on the educated youngsters who will vote for PTI.
Inshallah PML will win. Malik Shakeel Awan is one of the best choice and hails from Pindi.
I feel sorry for the hyprcrites of PTI who dont even know that their candidate has been in PMLN all his life. If PMLN is such a bad party why did they give ticket to him ?
Where is Imran Khan claim that they would bring “fresh” face and reject PML and PPP people?
Insha Allah PML-N will win. Now Sheeda Tully is saying the government to extend his missile technology. I don’t know where he was when his godfather Mush was saying the we will have “atleast defence ability”. At that time he was smoking a cigar and was enjoying his life. But now maybe he will run tanga.
@usman55
From where you beloved leader hailed? Can you answer. If do’t then listen:
1. He joined Tehreek-e-Istiqlaal in late 70′s
2. Left Tehreek-e-Istiqlaal and joined Provnicial Cabinet Punjab under Zia as Finance Minister.
So please verify facts/figures before putting on the forum.
@ wbutter …. lol .. thanks for sharing ur joke and in fact proving my point.
Before questioning me first asnwer my question. your beloved PTI claimed to be party of new and honest leaders and in fact so far you only have IK and rest are all spit by PPP or PMLN.
Its a fact hate it or love it.
it is not the testing of politicians it is a testing of ppl of pindi.resust will tell us weather the ppl of pindi r aware or still sleeping .please give ur pricious vote to PTI bcoz this party deserves our positive response .
@ PTI deseres positive response …………………….. bcs this party has given ticket to someone who was membe of PMLN all his life and who was unhappy that he was not given ticket.
So when someone is in PMLN or other party he is bad but as soon as same person with same credentials join PTI he becomes angel ……………… lol
Vote for the best person.Those who stayed on the side of dictator do not deserve any attention.Sheikh Rasheed at least look at his past. These politicians are simply crook.May
Allah give the strength and wisdom to people of Pakistan to vote for the right person.Ameen.
Someone above has tried to expound his philosophy, which is a result of misguided notion. This does no even corroborate with teachings of the Holy Quran. Behold, when Allah wished to change the destiny of the Jahils of Mecca, He sent the Prophet among them to purify them by expounding the wisdom of Allah to them. Thereafter his Khalifahs served the rest by following his way and turned the ordinary folks into great nations. Any dictator or king did not do that job, which they did.
Allah can produce rear gems among rocks and rocks of worthless stones. Quid-e-Azam who almost single handily changed the map of the world was neither a king nor a dictator, but a gift of God for Muslims of the Sub Continent. Contrarily, Allah can impose corrupt leaders on corrupts nations, and vicious husba.nds on bad women.
If our nation gives up corruption, Allah can bless us with wisdom to pick an honest leader. Otherwise, we will be doomed to live under the leaderships of people like Zardari, Raza Abide, Selman Taseer, Babur Awan, Babur Ghouri, Altaf Hussein and their likes. and we will keep rejecting sincere people like Imran Khan. This is as simple as that, so do not get lost in the riddles of philosophical theories to complicate simple things.
@Usman55
I just want to inform the ground reality. I did not criticize Nawaz Shareef, even Quiad-e-Azam was once in Congress. It is an evolution process and you cannot blame any one for leaving party. Ijaz Khan Jazi left a ruling party and what he can get from PTI which is not to suppose to be making government in near future. Suppose he left pmln on the issue of ticket, whats wrong with it? He deserved their ticket being a sincere worker for many years it is the fault on pmln not on his part.
When Imran Khan said he will not include people from other parties. Can you give a link for this. Surely every person has some affiliation with some party, so what is you notion, I want to know. Problem is not workers but with leadership. Because leaders set example for the followers.
There are many new/fresh educated faces in PTI, therefore, you allegation is baseless. I request you to vote for change and Imran Khan is a sign of change.
@ usman 55
pml n is a party of selfish lot, so people have right to reject them. As for PTI candidate, if he might have been with yor party but not anymore. Since he has washed clean his past then why not to consider him the best among lot. You too should do the same, because PTI is the only corruption free party. Inshallah, PTI is going to knock down every one, this is what people from Rawalpindi are telling me right now.
and JAZZI left ur party so did the nephew of ZAFAR IQBAL JHAGRA… becuase ur party gave up its stance on important issues… OOO …WE WILL MEKE ABDUL QADIR KHAN PRISIDENT! AND AT THE MOMENT THE PUNJAB GOVT IS PART OF TEH PETETION AGAINST HIM IN LHC!… OOO WE WILL GIVE UP AMERICAN SLAVERY(MY——) BLODDY LAIRS … UR PARTY IS FULL OF LOTAS DO U HAV THE GUTS TO HEAR THEIR NAMES?
@ usman 55
Let me tell you one more thing that sometimes people have reasons to quit a party. For exemple, my entire village along with other nearby villages in last election had voted pml-n candidate. However, since they found out that he was involved with a woman from Ratta Jathol, these people have vowed never again to vote this party. You may be surprised to know that many of them have already become PTl Members. Jazi too needs to be commended for his action by voting for him.
@ pirbodla … I was expecting part 3 of your jokes as well
@umsman55
Tomorrow night you will see who is joking and who is serious? We may not win but our performance will shut mouths of many.
I just hope that all goes smooth. 25 canidates. Even if one dies this will be a threat to the democratic process once more by the extremist groups. Let me remind you that the terrorists see this campaign as a potential target and they have attempted to create chaos in the country before. May God protect these current happenings.
@ usman 55
By all means, but first you have tell me if you want to know about the activities of your leaders in Soho of London or about their picnicking at local holiday resorts and using govt copter for trasporting dung cakes for rosting Gurda and Kpuras. I you batter not crave too much for the third part, for it may leave your mouth with bad taste. Your best option is to vote or support for Juzi.
My whole family has been Nawaz Sharif voter but the ‘friendly’ mode of opposition has n’t gone very well with alot of Nawaz Sharif voters .You cannot expect people to vote for you when all you do is live either in the comforts of Raiwind palace or in the luxuary of London .The only alternative is obvious PTI .
Politically immature Imran Khan has given ticket to a disgruntled PML-N worker. Where is his promise of bringing in new faces ? Imran can fool us once but he doesn’t have any vision and he is the captain of a team with only one player himself.
PML-N will win the election hands down.
No one can question Imran Khan’s credibility , but i think there were moments those should have been capatalise by Imran Khan specially govt. judiciary recent rows , PPP’s corruption and PML-N’s friendly opposition, i don’t think Imran Khan has cashed all those opportunities.
Imran needs to bring some more faces on telly specially good speakers.
Lastly Imran Khan needs to change his style of addressing public gathering too.
My analysis:
PTI, PML-N and JI are all aprox on the same page as far as their ideology is concerned, but PPPP, ANP and MQM are some what similar with respect to their ideology. Now in 55 PTI, PML-N, JI, PPPP (with proxy) are in front of each other. So in this situation PTI, PML-N and JI will be dividing the ideological similar vote bank hence paving a way for the PPPP and related vote bank to remain united and hence out number the earlier one.
Suggestions?????
@ mian.ssg
If u look at the election history of Pakistan , people try to boot out the party in the Government which suggests PPPP will take a battering and I have not even counted factors like NRO , Zardari’s image (even in PPP ranks) and the fierce criticism it has come under from the media . PPP could only win 1 seat from Lahore out of 12 and won nothing from Pindi and Islamabad in 2008 at the height of BB’s sympathy vote.
Some analysts are saying that the times when a single party ruled have gone and now alliances rule . I believe PML -N and PTI can form electoral alliance in the future elections and in the urban areas of Punjab this could prove to be a very powerful alliance .
The fact that Sheikh Rashid is expecting PPP ‘s vote tomorrow could prove to be fatal for him as well .
@all PTI Fan club
- PTI and JI were never in contention for victory,they are just there to help Sheikh Rashed win by wasting NS”s votes.
If Shakeel Awan wins it will the biggest victory of NS career, as it NS v Whole country.
We shouldnt forget PPP votes of more than 30.000 which will go for Sheikoo.
It will be really painful and torture listning to Sheikhoo in tv and parliament if God Forbid he wins because of PTI and JI Foolish and childish strategy.
Beleive me Sheikhoo and PPP have played their cards right.
Read this article
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20102\23\story_23-2-2010_pg7_30
@ intelligentpakistani
By your logic if you don’t want Sheikha in parliament then why don’t N – league vote for Jazi Khan.
@ intelligentpakistani
If there was a PPP candidate tomorrow he would never have got 30000 votes again and i gave my reason in the last post .I believe Sheikh has been trying hard to lure angry Nawaz Sharif voters (which includes me) by repeating again and again that he will become ‘real opposition’ .
@intelligentpakistani
Chill out bro. It’s Pindi strong hold of PMLN. Javed hashmi had 73 thousand vote here as oppose to Sheikh’s 16 thousand and PPP’s 36 thousand. JI and PTI combine can’t be more than 10-12 thousand. Adding all this still gives PMLN advantag eof over 10 thousand votes that’s enough to give Nawaz Sharif “biggest victory” of his career.
PMLN doesn’t need outside support as long as they can take their voters to polls they will be fine. The way PMLN leadership is focused on elections I am sure they won’t loose election on election day.
On the contrary I think IK needs to show he has developed some roots in urban Punjab. Remember he barely lives few miles from NA 55 and was born and raised in Lahore. If he surrenders here why not merge his party with PMLN?
Intelligent Pakistani sahib,
If PML N has such a fear of division of votes, they should do seat adjustment with the said parites. In a democratic setup , every one has the right to contest and attract voters . So instead of fuming over it, one should deal with it politically. Show how are you better than other parties to attract their voters or do seat adjustment if you think division of votes in a particular constituency would be decisive.
As for NA 55 is concerned, every political party has the right to contest and every one tries to win or want to leave a good impression for next elections. Why should they sympathise with PML N?
Moreover many have not considered the impact of new voters who are being pulled by all the parties in this special election which is getting a lot of media coverage. They may turn the tide.
Seeing the result of Swat and karak bye elections in which PTI secured a closed third and second position respectively, I expect a good show from them. This would be good for overall political culture in Pakistan.
@amjad sahab,
I’m not against PTI nor favouring any one, Im only against Shekhoo.
If 2 people run in a race and the one who loses boasts proud so what i lost I came socond, what would people call him, foolish right. The second position in Bye Elections you are talking about, please check the facts, in Swat or Kark- either 1 of them,Im not sure which one, only ANP and PTi were running. PPP.PLMN, PLMQ, JUIF did not compete.
If you really want to see the PTI position check the Mansehra Elections NA-21. PTI website states Imran Khans rally and jalsa was the biggest there. Which position did he come there ?when all the parties were contesting and kindly calculate the percentage of votes PTI took compared to the total votes casted.
Could you please increase my knowledge of this.
Jazi khan got around 11,000 votes as independent, If he gets more than that, that more difference will be PTI votes.
The dynamics of RWP politics is governed by conservative thought. This is an area of former army personnel and government servants (at least this is the lot who go for casting the vote). That is the reason Sheikh, Ijaz-ul-Haq has been winning from here. PPP has won few times here and also JI. However at that time PPP candidate Raja Shahid Zafar was a strong and honest candidate and JI was more moderate and was a national party then it is now. So as a whole RWP support honest, center oriented candidates. Belonging to a big party is certainly a surety then.
I my view, Sheikh would be humiliated again. PTI is just a BUZZ in media. They won’t get more then around 5000 votes. Similar is true for JI. And PML N would win with a big lead.
If some one vote just due to personality or just work of his local area, thats unfair.. its national assembly elections not mori member elections who are expected to do. NA member are legislators and not expected to do development work. it comes under local bodies and provisonal assemblies…
we need to support party who has vision , a leader with vision , not the lota… i appreciate PMLN who gave ticket to a worker. we don’t need mafia, loota , molives in parliaments.. we need good legislator.
Sh. Rasheed always make fun of nation… by saying this dekhein ji….. is koom ki yadasht bohat kamzor hey….. yeh kom , kom nehi hajoom hey….(prior to march 16, 2000) abh yeh log adliya ko aazad karwa ker dikhain…. (he must know that by elections are going to conduct after order of same azad SC ) it will be proven tomrrow inshallah that this nation is quite mature and did not forget what he did along with mushi.. If voters of NA55 wants to have a loota on their heads just sake of their local interests then they will not have right to abuse govt. on deals with USA, because if we elect loota for our own interest then they will do what is in their interest.
I believe PPP voters are also mature and will do what is in the interest of nation
I live in NA54, but will go tomorrow to NA55 to support PMLN followers by having logo of lion on my car. I dont want to see a loota in parliament so will serve nation in this way.
intelligent Pakistani sahib/sahiba,
Well if you are not against PTI, what was there in my post which made you write so harsh about PTI. What I wrote was that a new emerging party is good for overall political culture of Pakistan. Moreover no party would sympathise with any other party in a competition. Bugz-e- muhawia mein ikhata hohna mushkil hey Siasat mein unless there is some political adjustment.
I would request you to check the result of both the constituencies i mentioned :
PF-83 Swat:
* Winner: Rehmat Ali Khan (ANP) 7505 votes supported by PPP,PMLN,JUI
* Second position: Haji Jallat Khan (PML-Q) 3884 Votes
* Third Position: Sher Muhammad Khan (Tehreek-e-Insaf) 3821 Votes
* Fourth Position: Hussain Ahmad Kanjo (Jamat-e-Islami) 3749 Votes
* Last Position: Muhammad Khan (Independent) 554 Votes
PF-75 Lakki Marwat
* Winner: Naseer JUI 12712 votes supported by PPP,PMLN,PMLQ,ANP
* Second: Khan bahadur marwat PTI 4730 votes
* Third : Anwar Moen 2798 votes Independent
* Fourth: Pir zakori 2327 votes independent
* Last: Dr. Mutee ullah 1797 votes Jamat-e-Islami
Yes, in NA-21 result is not that promising for PTI but in 2002 election there was no PTI candidate in the area and in adjoining NA 20 PTI candidate Naveed Khan only got 300 votes. NA 21 is a personality based constituency and not party based. PTI candidate got around 4000 votes which is not too bad.
Yes you are right big Jalsas do not mean alot of votes as well. Imran Khan is also a cricketing star so many come just to see him.
As for Jazi Khan, in last by election dynamics were different. Jazi khan can not secure the same number of votes as independent candidate in the current scenario. Abh toa Ghamsan ka run parra hey. Having said that PTI candidate should get around 15 to 20K votes in bye election (voting turnout around 30%) from an urban constituency like RWP. If not ,they need to change their strategy.
My prediction
1-shakeel awan
2-shiekh rasheed
3-pti or ji
i think the differnce between sheikh and awan will be 10 thousand!
This bye election is being held because Ist time in the political history of Pakistan, a political party i.e PML (N) forced his elected MNA Haji Pervaiz to resign when his scandal appeared in media. It is very important that PML (N) candidate should win this election becaz God forbid if they lose this elecion then in future no party will take resign from their MNAs in the fear of losing the seat no matter what the scandals they will be involved.
@khurram545 said
“I live in NA54, but will go tomorrow to NA55 to support PMLN followers by having logo of lion on my car. I dont want to see a loota in parliament so will serve nation in this way”
I appreciate your emotions. I belong to NA 56 and now living in North America. I would have the same plans if I was in Pakistan. On 24th Feb we should work in the same way what we did in 2008 election and InshAllah we will give to Shaikh Rashid again an humiliated defeat.
I don’t think any particular party is on being voted upon on 24 February. I think the people of Pakistan who moan all day every day is on Trial. After all the freedom of speech, after all the freedom of press, after understanding all the problems of our politics as debated day after day, show after show on TV, let us now see who they vote for. Someone who has served Zia, Nawaz Sharif, Musharraf and who has failed in every single government or some one new who at least may do something better. I don’t think we can do any worse.
Good luck to all
Sheikh Rashid shall win because PPP is backing him.
Jazzi Khan wil get 10000 votes if each of the total 1000 people present in his Jalsa can arrange 10 votes…..
SR /PPP/Q league togather may get about 15000 votes
Shakeel AAwan will get around 35000 votes
Pakistani only deserve Nawaz, Zardari and Altaf. Thanks GOD I am away from the choor leaders…
VOTE TO BRING A CHANGE.DON’T REPEAT THE MISTAKE OF VOTING FOR CHOROCHAKE LIKE PMN L AND PPP.
@pakistanimunda said: (joke of the century)
“Sheikh Rashid shall win because PPP is backing him.”
Which utoPPPia do you live in???? Presedency?
Are you Farhatullah Babar with this new ID or the idi0t son of Fauzia Wahab?
PPP is curse at the moment. Even NS will lose if he gets PPP support for some reason.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Well, you have mentioned few very strong points and bitter realities of our society! I think it is fault of our leaders and elite class that they are extremely careless to the feelings, conditions and problems of the common especially poor people. If people will not get proper guidance, education, care and treatment then they would revert to these wrong and anti-religious acts!
I am finding it difficult to watch the video second time, it is so disturbing! The things which are being done there; the dance including of women, the words including filthy language of so called malang baba, claims contrary to the basic Faith, disturbing getup of malang etc are very shocking! One can’t imagine that such things can happen in a country which was established in the name of Islam; this video shows that how far we have gone in ignorance and against our faith and religion! It is a wake up call for the Pakistanis and especially for religious scholars!
There is always a background of anything that happens! I personally think that it is fault of our elite class, educated and especially of religious fellows that they have not done their duty properly! First of all our people are badly educated about Islam, our knowledge of Islam is no where near to enough or deep or solid in general! Even those who claim to be religious scholars seem to be extremely narrow in thinking, without broader and deeper knowledge of religion and extremely rigid in their opinions! There is no authority who tests the knowledge, visions and acts of those who are appointed as Imaams of masaajid although they possess one of the most important and sensitive posts. Religion is the matter that is not only necessary for the success in this world but also for the eternal life of Hereafter but we give so little importance to it. We spent so little time in learning Islam(the only source of success and peace both in this world and in Herefater) and have left it to the so called Imaams who intentionally or unintentionally misuse our ignorance!
If people are reverting to the extreme acts like shown in video above, it is fault mainly of our religious elite! Because of incompetency, ignorance and harshness of religious lot towards common man, people try to find a place where they could get rid of their frustrations, could get answers to their questions, could get spiritual satisfaction and could forget about their worries! It is responssibility of religious people to guide, give care and comfort to people but they are not doing it properly so result is that people revert to mazars, peers and malangs who then misuse feelings, ignorance and emotions of innocent simple people!
It is extremely dangerous situation and elite class, educated and religious fellows need to understand it urgently and very carefully! We need to educate ourselves, our families and people around us about Islam and need to bring it into our lives. We need to bring fellows to the Masaajids, solve their problems, give them care, listen to them; if a person starts praying regularly then he/she does not need to look here and there for peace, tranquility, strength and help!
“Allah da pehla number….. Ya Allah(the One who hears and only He can help and guide)…….more power to the majority poor people of Pakistan and may Allah give them more opportunities to forget the daily torture, their life, for a longer period due to Allah(SWT) and their connection with the Houses of Him!”
@Ali Murtaza
I registered on this site just to reply to you. I am a Pakistani. Who are you to say what I deserve or do not deserve? You are thanking God that you are away from choor leaders? Then what are you on this site for? Punk. Don’t you dare defame me or my nation.
NS said that this elecion would be gainst those who betrayed.
SR betrayed the same way NS did with Jonejo and occupied PML
I still remember the time in 1987-88 when NS occupied PML house in Islamabad and Lahore and took the control over PML with the consent of ISI.
The same way CHs occupied PML house in lahore duing Musharaf era.
No god but Allah … Only He guides, forgives and helps!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Ctelypovao
Go go Sheikh Rashid. Win Win Win…
Today yellow journalism is at it’s best. Capital talk, Bolta Pakistan all biased.
One good thing that came out of this election is the fact that the talk shows and analyst are exposed. You can see the party lines and the yellow journalists in in few hours.
Once again go Sheikh Rashid… may the force be with you.
LISTEN PINDI WAALO
Kaan khol kar sun lo Pindo Waalo
Strictly NO sympathy vote Sheikh Rasheed, because Peoples Party is supporting Sheikh Rasheed and so vote for Sheikh Rasheed is in fact a vote to Zardari, and believe me Pindi Waalo you will put all the Swiss cases in the drain.
And vote for PML-N candidate is vote for Nawaz Sharif khusra. So far Nawaz Sharif has only played a role of friedly opposition. Nawaz Sharif was thinking that Zardari will be ousted by Supreme Court decisions and he will become Prime Miniser automatically.
Only choice left now is Imran Khan’s PTI candidate….Ijaz Khan Jazi.
Pindi Waaalo only vote for Imran Khan’s PTI……..for the future of Pindi and for the future of Pakistan. Imran Khan only.
@ Mango
For you my friend.
Sheikh Rasheed Song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FEpWrEEfeo
@Zaheer
My dear, I commend your faith in Allah all mighty and your ability to understand Islam in such a way that it becomes part of people lives, especially the main covenants of Islam.
The harsh reality of Pakistan is that we call it a “Islamic Republic of Pakistan, but in reality the majority poor people of Pakistan are brought up and converted to Islam from Hinduism via Sufi’s and Malung’s.
People of Pakistan as their behavior are not really traditional Muslims, the great majority is “Grave Worshipers”, and hashish smoking, heroin addicts and drug addicts, poor masses who are living their hybrid Islam and Hinduism put together.
Pakistanis are in the top in corruption, hedonism, child molestation, slave ownership and violent behavior due to their brutal and difficult brought up in the Gatos and areas full of poverty, prostitution, drugs and sexual crimes, including children abuse.
Recently I have received an email from Pakistan and was told that 95 percent of Pak truckers ‘indulge in sex with `boy helpers’, I dug in it and found an article about it.
Pakistani people are very much involve in gang rapes, sex with the eunuchs and sex with all the under prevailed class, especially house servants, young boys, girls or the women.
The so called Taliban and our Pustun people historically keep a young boy as a fling and they even share them with their guests.
Pakistan is the only country which burns people alive as a political tool and throw bombs in each others mosques for revenge taking even they bomb the funerals and this type of violence is common because not that we are not a religious country, because we have never been able to protect our poor, weak and venerable.
Pakistan is like a jungle, or worse, in jungle the animals do not rape other animals children.
The most recent example of the animal like behavior with a little “girl servant”, by the lawyer is the outcome of a nation which can not protect its children and has failed to provide opportunities for its people.
Please do not represent the people of Pakistan in the light of traditional Islam and traditional morality.
http://www.zopag.com/news/95-percent-of-pak-truckers-indulge-in-sex-with-boy-helpers/14366.html
Look at the leaders they choose, As Allah say’s that, “I send you leaders from your own bunch, they are your reflection“. Pakistan as a nation needs to first become law abiding than they can be good people or good religious minded people.
To all the CHAMCHA of NS
I appreciate you blind faith in NS, which as strong as of the disciples of ‘Nori Bori Sarker Bander the Aulad’. Below, I am copy pasting a link provided above by ‘Pakwatan12′, in case you missed it. Please, check to see what I mean by your blind faith.
If tomorrow if your candidate is defeated by PTI, I am sure you will not lose faith in your money laundering leaders – AFTER ALL FAITH IS FAITH.
Assalam-o-Alaikum to all
Please remember I have been trying hard to explain to the forum that Pindi people are very sensitive and they have been staunch supporters of Nawaz Sharif. Pindi people are not willing to forgive LOTA Shaikh Rasheed and just to take revenge, they are supporting Shakeel Awan. Imran Khan will get the drubbing in between becasue its time of revenge and time for IK may come later.
Imran is the future Insha Allah if he remained on track. But he needs solid chracters around him. I mean he signle handely cannot gear up the masses all round in Pakistan.
Good luck IK. But this election is Insha Allah PML N’s.
@Concerned AMericanPak
I have been reading your garbage for the past couple of days now. Would sure like to know who the hell you think you are. It sems your source of news is very limited. You state alot of Bullshit but list no source for your “facts”.
You claim the “great Majority” of Pakistani People are grave worshipers, great “majority” should surely mean more than 50%, so you are trying to say more than 90 million people are grave worshipers or hashish smoking or heroin addicts?, I would really like to know your source…and please no http://www.xyzpakistaniscandals.com. You and people like you think “exceptions” are the “norm”.
How dare you say Pakistan is like a jungle? I think you and your country are a jungle that is why despite I being born in USA left it and have settled in Islamabad PAKISTAN. Couldn’t wait to get out of that useless country. Who allowed this guy to be registered on this site in the first place? Where is the web admin?
Pakistan is one of the best places to live. Judging from your confused name you don’t even know who you are are. Are you American? Or pakistani? What the hell is an AmericanPakistani? You can either be American or Pakistani not both, just like you can either be a man or woman not both, but I guess you are the two in one exception.
Go and take adult school classes as in your last sentence you could not even spell the word”says” and spelled it “say’s”.
Pathetic Looser…
Come out of your Cyber world punk
Why these bypolls are held.I mean if one candidate of any party wins from any area and due to certain resaons that candidate resigns or die, it should remain that party’s seat and they simply nominate someone else from their party.Maybe I may be wronge but my point is that in PK politics poeple usuallt vote for party not for that perticuler person.Do u really think in this time of terbulance this election drama and all the hustle and bustle has any meaning to us the poor pakistani people.This is just a power strugle.No party is sincere.Although Imran Khan speaks more sence but he too is lost in this drama.
@islamabadi1
The tragedy of Pakistan is that people who rule the country live in a fancy bubal called Islamabad and pretend that that is Pakistan. You have made my point that you are so ignorant and arrogant about your master’s language that one little typo or misspell makes you more educated than the other person. You moron, 98% of Pakistan has poor command of English than me, so they must be worse than me in your “educated” head.
If you left America, could you please tell us, what kind of looser were you that you had to come to Islamabad for your livelihood or you came back to serve the poor?
Grave worshiping in my example does not mean that you are not Muslim, but look around Pakistan and get out of this city of arrogance and stupidity, Islamabad and see how people go to the tombs of the saints and worship all around Pakistan and the PPPP, even worship their leaders graves.
Great majority of poor Pakistanis take drugs to deal with the daily pain of sufferings. In Islamabad people give a bad name to Islam(Islam-a-bad-) by drinking expensive alcohol
and other entertainments, the ruling elites, corrupt to the core can afford.
An idiot who does not understand the duel nationality concept must have been deported from the USA for being mentally challenged and a danger to the society.
Read you statement and ask your English teacher that, if you are right or you fucked up.
“You can either be American or Pakistani not both, just like you can either be a man or woman not both, but I guess you are the two in one exception”.
You are no more than a cyber junky, try to read my posts and tell me that if I do not speak the truth and mean well for the average Pakistani.
You and your kind are the reason Pakistan is in this situation, because when you open your window in Islamabad in the House you live in which most likely is overpriced and in a location where you still think you are living in the USA, a make believe world for the morons like you.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
“The harsh reality of Pakistan is that we call it a “Islamic Republic of Pakistan, but in reality the majority poor people of Pakistan are brought up and converted to Islam from Hinduism via Sufi’s and Malung’s.”
Well, i agree to a good extent in this regard! When i observe the norms, rituals, customs of the society and compare them to Islam, there is so much difference.
It is though quite admiring that we converted to Islam very quickly and we love Islam but it is never enough! One needs to equip with Islamic eduction and bring it into life too but that aspect remained weak unfortunately!
As i wrote in last post, it was mainly duty of religious scholars but they themselves could not live up to the needs of time and space due to whatever reasons! Religious education was not taken as the high priority rather only limited individuals were given this task and masses remained away from it, and it has divided our society. On the other hand religious lot is itself divided into many sects/groups and philosophies although in Islam there is no concept of sects, only difference of opinion and interpretation is allowed; there was no sect of Prophet Muhammad(SAW) or his companions! It is so strange that our so called religious fellows are divided and fight with each other and because of their internal fights whole society is in trouble and divided! Mosques which are the most beloved places of Allah(SWT) and places pf peace are mainly used to promote the sects, personal agendas and fights with each other! Everyone of them just thinks that he is the most right and fight over petty issues!
We still at so many occasions prefer our own customs and rituals over Islam and sometimes it feels that we still could not fully free ourselves from the pre-Islamic habits and thoughts! Just take example of marriage! Starting from the age of couple for marriage, consent of boy and girl, priorities for selection of family and girl, luggage for the marriage, money involvement, celebrations, food, invited people and so on. Marriage in Islam is quite simple thing but we have made it so complicated! Islam asks for simple and early marriage but what we do? First of all parents in general act like dictators and consent of boy and girl is just a formality, then selection criteria are so high and strange, then boy and girl should be very stable economically which takes much time, then parents of girl should arrange a lot of luggage, then then…. it is just mind boggling. As a result of complex and difficult customs and late marriages, we are facing huge social problems! Later it gets, complicated it becomes and young people indulge in many strange things as a result cause they have to compensate for the needs!
“People of Pakistan as their behavior are not really traditional Muslims, the great majority is “Grave Worshipers”, and hashish smoking, heroin addicts and drug addicts, poor masses who are living their hybrid Islam and Hinduism put together.”
It is also unfortunately true to a good extent! Quite recently i was in Pakistan and i was surprised at the ratio of drug addicts especially young generation! Great majority of people like to go to mazaars etc than to Masaajids! Those who go to the gatherings at mazaars don’t care about prayer timings and same is the case with those who attend political rallies etc! Prayers is the first big obligation after entering into Islam but how good are we at it? What is the percentage of those who pray five times a day? May be 10-15%. If we treat first obligation like that then one can imagine what we do with further obligations!
“Pakistanis are in the top in corruption, hedonism, child molestation, slave ownership and violent behavior due to their brutal and difficult brought up in the Gatos and areas full of poverty, prostitution, drugs and sexual crimes, including children abuse.”
Seems like that.
“Recently I have received an email from Pakistan and was told that 95 percent of Pak truckers ‘indulge in sex with `boy helpers’, I dug in it and found an article about it.”
Might be true.
“Pakistani people are very much involve in gang rapes, sex with the eunuchs and sex with all the under prevailed class, especially house servants, young boys, girls or the women.”
and i think one of the basic reasons for that is complications and delay in marriages. If people get married earlier then they are more focused and responsible.
“The so called Taliban and our Pustun people historically keep a young boy as a fling and they even share them with their guests.”
Can’t say anything in this context although have heard about it many times.
“Pakistan is the only country which burns people alive as a political tool and throw bombs in each others mosques for revenge taking even they bomb the funerals and this type of violence is common because not that we are not a religious country, because we have never been able to protect our poor, weak and venerable.”
Well, there happen many such acts and i feel the reason is again our lack of understanding and practice of Islam.
“Pakistan is like a jungle, or worse, in jungle the animals do not rape other animals children.”
, some problems are natural for every society and such acts happen even in so called modern countries but we must have minimum possible because we are Muslims.
“The most recent example of the animal like behavior with a little “girl servant”, by the lawyer is the outcome of a nation which can not protect its children and has failed to provide opportunities for its people.”
I don’t have facts so can’t say.
“Please do not represent the people of Pakistan in the light of traditional Islam and traditional morality.”
Islam is our goal and people of Pakistan also want it but again it is hard fight but we must not be disappointed! We need to understand the ground realities and study Islam and then connect both. We want a perfect Islamic environment but our time and space conditions are very different so if we want perfect Islam immediately it will not happen! It is a gradual process but goal is definitely Islam which is the ultimate destination for humanity.
“Look at the leaders they choose, As Allah say’s that, “I send you leaders from your own bunch, they are your reflection“. Pakistan as a nation needs to first become law abiding than they can be good people or good religious minded people.”
I think we need to fight at both fronts i.e. at individual betterment and social/system betterment because if anyone of them is ignored other one will automatically be damaged.
We don’t need to be disappointed or step back rather need to move ahead with understanding, care and strong faith. May Allah(SWT) guide and help us.