if people of pimdi love pakistan they should vote for imran khan pti lota rashid have no right for vote because his past is very bad his future god nows but his presant also lota because now he is prayinf bhuto .people of pakistan should love their country and vote for pti imran khan
Sethi, no matter what you say against CJ (Iftikhar Ch). 86% of people support him. not because of his past but because of his stance against Musharaf and his struggle afterwards. and now brave decisions against corrupt people.
If you want to talk about past then Hazrat Umar was a kafir before accepting Islam. Bhutto was a right hand of military establishment.
You are a hypocrite who only wants to defend his boss, Musharaff and Zardari.
Najam Sethi, a hopeless case. He is always talking rubbish just waht traditional is. He has never been supportive for the betterment or a positive change in the country. Always always negative propoganada.
Independent judicary is a myth. How many decisions this so called independent judicary has taken against establishment and PMLN? It’s pro-establishment, pro-opposition judicary just like Sajjad Ali Shah’s which took on then PM Nawaz Sharif.
May be 86% on this site as it’s full of MPLN, PTI and JI activists. Don’t be surprised on his ratings. Musharaaf’s ratings fell from 70% to 20% within months.
This pro-establishment CJ will have same fate. As long as he can’t act against establishment he is not independent in my view. Musharaaf, Aslam Beg, Hamid Gul, Asad Durani are my litmus test.
Agreed with ‘time’: Najam sethi has suffered when CJ was the stooge of establishment. Najam is enlightened broad minded n his analysis is to the point n logical. Independent judiciary this isn’t it is rouge judiciary. why not all those cases in which military or any such person is involved is dealt with. Only time will tell the real background story of CJ struggle n others.
I support Iftikhar Ch. and i am proud of him. of his stand against Musharaff and struggle afterwards. and later on bold decision on 3 Nov acts and NRO.
anyone who does corruption whether he belongs to PTI, JI , PPP , MQM or PMLN should be brought to justice.
What about Iftikhar Chaudhry? What punishment did he get for endorsing Oct 12th coup? I want his trial under article 6 as well for abaiding the dictator.
If parliment provides constitutional cover ultra cnstitutional take over then they also fall are also culprit. No parliment or court can legitimize martialaw.
I have some reservations on NRO but I still support the idea of truth and reconciallation in some form and shape something similar to SA.
Ur such an ideot y the hell are u arguing with these dumbass’s…
dont u understand This is the reason y our country has never gone to the straight path cause of these kind of ppl. these are suppose to be above average intellectuals if this is above average than think of those rural area ppl who don’t know how to read n write. They will hate the media and cheif justice cause that is gud 4 Pakistan but thy love zardari n this lafafa journalist sethi cause these are the biggest enemies of Pakistan.
Sethi,you r always worthless. go home n enjoy kupi with ST(Salman Taseer)
@ Canada, Najam Sethi is a truthful and couragous person, he is not a suck-hole to certain politician and he is not for sale, I really admire him.
if people of pimdi love pakistan they should vote for imran khan pti lota rashid have no right for vote because his past is very bad his future god nows but his presant also lota because now he is prayinf bhuto .people of pakistan should love their country and vote for pti imran khan
Excellent analysis by Sethi Sahab! … one of the few journalists who explains the situation as it is with out bias.
Sethi pretending to be very truthful person.
Always defending Musharraf and now Zardari. these are the people who are true enemy of Pakistan ,more dangerous than India.
Sethi, no matter what you say against CJ (Iftikhar Ch). 86% of people support him. not because of his past but because of his stance against Musharaf and his struggle afterwards. and now brave decisions against corrupt people.
If you want to talk about past then Hazrat Umar was a kafir before accepting Islam. Bhutto was a right hand of military establishment.
You are a hypocrite who only wants to defend his boss, Musharaff and Zardari.
Najam Sethi, a hopeless case. He is always talking rubbish just waht traditional is. He has never been supportive for the betterment or a positive change in the country. Always always negative propoganada.
Najam Sethi is by far the best analyst we have in our media. Others should learn from him how to keep emotions, attachments aside while analyzing.
Sethi is the enemy of Independent Judiciary and Pakistan.
He is the protector of Musharaff and Zardari.
@planet372
Independent judicary is a myth. How many decisions this so called independent judicary has taken against establishment and PMLN? It’s pro-establishment, pro-opposition judicary just like Sajjad Ali Shah’s which took on then PM Nawaz Sharif.
@time
We all trust CJ. thats why he has 86% support of pakistani nation.
I am not supporter of PML-N or any other corrupt person including Zardari.
I can not see CJ will spare anyone.
Jiyalas are against him because he kicked NRO.
@planet372
Where did you get this 86% number?
@time
gallup
May be 86% on this site as it’s full of MPLN, PTI and JI activists. Don’t be surprised on his ratings. Musharaaf’s ratings fell from 70% to 20% within months.
This pro-establishment CJ will have same fate. As long as he can’t act against establishment he is not independent in my view. Musharaaf, Aslam Beg, Hamid Gul, Asad Durani are my litmus test.
Agreed with ‘time’: Najam sethi has suffered when CJ was the stooge of establishment. Najam is enlightened broad minded n his analysis is to the point n logical. Independent judiciary this isn’t it is rouge judiciary. why not all those cases in which military or any such person is involved is dealt with. Only time will tell the real background story of CJ struggle n others.
Iftikhar Ch is the only hope for this country. otherwise people like Zardari and Nawaz Sharif will suck the blood out of this nation.
Not for the country for PTI and JI otherwise they stand no chance.
It’s your hope against the hope to use back door to power through Judicary or GHQ.
I support Iftikhar Ch. and i am proud of him. of his stand against Musharaff and struggle afterwards. and later on bold decision on 3 Nov acts and NRO.
anyone who does corruption whether he belongs to PTI, JI , PPP , MQM or PMLN should be brought to justice.
What about Iftikhar Chaudhry? What punishment did he get for endorsing Oct 12th coup? I want his trial under article 6 as well for abaiding the dictator.
That act was endorsed by parliament.
secondly if you want to talk about past, Bhutto was also part of establishment.
Benazir did NRO with dictator
are you supporter of NRO ?
and most importantly Zardari gave gaurd of honour to Musharraf.
he is as much culprit as Musharaff.
If parliment provides constitutional cover ultra cnstitutional take over then they also fall are also culprit. No parliment or court can legitimize martialaw.
I have some reservations on NRO but I still support the idea of truth and reconciallation in some form and shape something similar to SA.
@ planet 372
Ur such an ideot y the hell are u arguing with these dumbass’s…
dont u understand This is the reason y our country has never gone to the straight path cause of these kind of ppl. these are suppose to be above average intellectuals if this is above average than think of those rural area ppl who don’t know how to read n write. They will hate the media and cheif justice cause that is gud 4 Pakistan but thy love zardari n this lafafa journalist sethi cause these are the biggest enemies of Pakistan.
@Bilal Shah
@time
I dont understand if they love Zardari/PPP and vote them then why they defend their corruption.
If i vote Nawaz Sharif or Zardari or anyother politician, i will be more critical on every wrong act he does. because he betrayed me.
but look like these people love to be betrayed.