{ 388 comments... read them below or add one }

• MAKHDOM said:

The expected results could be as follows
    PML (N)= 37000
    PTI=22000
    AML= 15000
    JI= 7000

• MAKHDOM said:

Today will be the last day of sheeda talli in Pakistan ploitics so called high profil candidate

• agrana75 said:

Inshallah today Sheeda talli will be eliminated from media as well…

• wasimibr said:

InhAllah today is a day of “Shaar”. Again Rawalpindi will prove that it is a city of Nawaz Sharif’s die heart supporters. Today Shaikh Rashid will have to pay for his Munafifqat, lies, drama baazi, and betrayals.

• Bawa said:

میڈیا کو بات کابتنگر بنانے کے سوا کوئی کام نہیں. ایک حلقے کے الیکشن کو یوں کوریج دی جارہی ہے جیسے پورے ملک میں الیکشن ہورہے ہیں. شیخ رشید اگر یہ سیٹ جیت بھی جاتا ہے تو وہ کیا تیر چلا لے گا؟ سترہ سالوں سے اسمبلیوں میں بیٹھا جو یخ مار رہا ہے. چند مہینے یا سال اور سہی. مسلم لیگ نواز کو تو لازمی ہارنا چاہئیے تاکہ پارٹی کارکنوں کو نظر انداز کرکے دامادوں کے بعد انکے بھائیوں کو نوازنے کا جو سلسلہ شروع ہوگیا ہے وہ ختم ہو

• wbuttar said:

Its raining since morning which can affect turnout and ultimately the potential votes of PTI.

• Arshad Manzoor said:

InshahAllah PTI will win

• wasimibr said:

@wbuttar said
    Its raining since morning which can affect turnout and ultimately the potential votes of PTI

What a amazing logic, I think PTI voters should be provided umbrellas so that they could come out to vote. I feel sorry for them.

• Bawa said:

@ wasimibr
    What a amazing logic, I think PTI voters should be provided umbrellas so that they could come out to vote. I feel sorry for them.

بھائی جی. لگتا ہے اب ہارنے پر دھاندلی کا شور مچانے کا طریقه بہت پرانا ہوگیا ہے. اب ہارنے کا جواز فراہم کرنے کے نئے طریقے آگئے ہیں. ہا ہا ہا ہا

• Aamir Shahzad said:

Insha Allah today iz last day of Sheikh Sahb. This PPP, PML(Q) adn Musharaf backed candidate will be vanished.

• MAKHDOM said:

Inshallh TIGER will roar loudly and Sheeda Talli ki tally kharak jayay gi

• wasimibr said:

Good news for Shakeel Awan. As per Daily express, PML(N) has got the early lead. Results of postal ballots from Adiayala Jail is as under

Shakeel Awan= 378 votes
    Shaikh Rasheed= 71 votes
    Dr Kamal= 10 votes

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100865567&Issue=NP_ISB&Date=20100224

• time said:

Sheikh Rashid is like Afghan mujhaid fighting war between Russians and Americans. PPP’s best bet is to support candidate like Sheikh Rashid who can pull some PMLN votes and in presense of PTI and JI i bye elections some how pull an upset here. But despite all this I will be very surprised if PMLN’s victory margin falls under 10k.

If PMLN loose tomorrow GHQ and Holbroke will have different tone when they will talk to Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif and Ch. Nisar.

If Sheikh Rashid wins tomorrow he won’t gain much except some bragging rights which I doubt he will surender even if he loose.

• time said:

I think most at stake is for PTI. They can’t win but they need decent vote otherwise it will be very hard for them to build themselves for next elections. Today in Kal Tak I think IK rightly attacked Nawaz Sharif. He should have done that much earlier. He has to make in-roads in Lahore, Pindi, Faislabad otherwise hdespiate all his support in cyber world he will end up as Asghar Khan.

Sheikh Rashid by begging for PPP support has already announced he has no political future as president of AML.

• incog said:

There you go…. Criminals supporting criminal and corrupt party :-) .. out of jail people should not follow suite!!! and vote for change…

Re:
    Good news for Shakeel Awan. As per Daily express, PML(N) has got the early lead. Results of postal ballots from Adiayala Jail is as under

Shakeel Awan= 378 votes
    Shaikh Rasheed= 71 votes
    Dr Kamal= 10 votes

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100865567&Issue=NP_ISB&Date=20100224

• time said:

@wasimibr

I am not sure if its a good sign to take lead on vote count from Adiayala Jail ….

To begin with we had no need to go through this exercise if PMLN had pick the right candidate 2nd time …. :)

• jinnah said:

pml n will win..ppp votes for sheikh can do nothing cuz ppp was always defeated by pml n…..ppp is nothin in na55….good luck shakeel awan

• incog said:

Shakeel Awan(PMLN) relative of mr Babar Awan (PPP); both parties are same. corrupt and thieves.

NA55 previuos candidate Haji Pervaiz resinged because of cheating; numerous PMLN candidates have resigned due to corruption.. and wanted for crimes… people of pindi wake up !
    Choose Change..

• tayyab1796 said:

There is no doubt that alot is at stake for PML -N and Sheikh Rashid . For PTI what would be important is the number of votes that they get because remember we could not be very far away from mid-term elections . The number of votes each party gets today and then in NA123 may decide future electoral alliances .We cannot rule out an understanding between PML-N and MQM and should that happen (though its a bit early) it will be a nightmarish scenario for PPP however keep in mind that because PML-N and MQM don’t fight for the same turf they can coexist as partners atleast in the centre .

• sipahi said:

If Shiekh wins, it will show that principle does not matter in Pakistani politics.

• 3G_Platitude said:

@ sipahi
    Lets assume principle matters, then who should win?

• MAKHDOM said:

If Shiekh wins, it will show that principle does not matter in Pakistani politics.

Re

Dear dont worry, The people of Rawalpindi know better the difference between loyality and betrayal. Principles will win with overwhelming majority, inshallah

• sahibzada1 said:

Its is believed that over 50% prisioners in our jails are actually innocent are trapped in fake cases…..
    My Question to Fan Club is that why so called “TEHRIK e Insaaf” failed to get even a single vote from Adiala Jail??????
    Does that mean that true Sufrers of the system doesn’t have faith in Hollow Slogans of PTI????
    I don’t want to offend you guys but its really a point to ponder for Imran Khan…….plz don’t come up with the argument that we don’t need criminal’s votes….. because if all in jail are real criminal then what this fuss of “INSAF” all about?????

• Syyed said:

sahibzada1

Brother, dont be angry with PTI jiyalas, actually PTI is cyber party and they dont know the ground realities.

• bechari-awam said:

My predictions:

PMLN: >60k
    PTI: 25k-30k
    AML/PPP/PMLQ/TJ/JUI/ST etc. etc.: 20k-25k
    JI: 10k-15k

I am expecting a heavy turn out, much greater than feb18 election day. This election will show that even in the presence of most adverse circumstances, PMLN can still beat an establishment candidate with a wide margin. The results will be very detrimental to the future of PPP which out of its sheer folly, decided to back an establishment person just to settle their score with PMLN leadership. PTI should be happy to have a good base for future general elections. I still think it was wrong on IK’s part to attack PMLN instead of PPP. He should understand that most of the people if they have to decide between PMLN or PTI will always choose a candidate when there is a perception of close contest.

• usman55 said:

I feel sorry for Sheikh Rasheed as he is going to lose badly. Though I like Imran Khan but i think his fan club needs to come out of day dreaming and be realistic.

InshaAllah Lion will win.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ tayyab1796
    dear bro … forget about NA123 … that is N’s with out any doubt .. about NA 55 it should be N’s … but i am not that sure about it because in the first case that is place where i live so i can tell u that i would be surprised if in 123 any one else than PML-N would even get a few thousand votes .. in the later case every one from Pindi is saying that N can not be defeated in present scenario …. i am talking about the general public .. not media .. or false analysis ….
    about PTI .. i completely agree with sipahi … PTI needs to show its presence thats what IK said and on the other hand they and others will get the idea about what is the current voter trend and no mater how many votes do they get … PTI will be in very good shape to analyse what they lack and what they should do next …. so very good opportunity for them … please it is much better chance to get the analysis than mansehra …..
    rest … ALLAH hum sab per rehem fermaye …

• Sayyed said:

PTI is out of competition, now the competition is going on between PML (N) and PPP (AML)

• sparkie said:

guys i think it is perfect time for establishment to settle their score with NS by supporting Sheeda talli in this election,,,And if establishment didn’t involve in this contest than it is definate win for NS..

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ sahibzada1
    bro .. ur display pic is awsome …
    2ndly … it is really hard to comment on PTI when they are not even in parliament .. the picture would be clear when they would be sitting their specially if in government …
    and in Hasb e haal … azizi (Sohail ahmad) said rightly when aftb said that awam are still not showing greater interest to vote for PTI .. then azizi said … tu bhugtain …
    so hum aur aap bhugtain ….

what current Pakistan is
    the shape it has … the situation it has … the sufferings it has and u and me have…
    we ..u and me are responsible for all this …

@bechari-awam

too optimistic … i second u

• kjat said:

Great response @ Sahibzad1,

u nailed it right into the heads of PTI supporters….Personally i like Imran Khan very much and see him as a better leader than NS but i will Vote for NS as long as IK does’nt put up a good team and strategy . He should not criticise NS for starters, becuz right there it shows a lack of understanding that critisisng Zardari and NS in one breathe is not ‘INSAF’ for which he stands for …..He should take NS as a respectfull and a worthy opponent and present his roadmap for better Pakistan as compared to NS .
    this is the same mistake JI has been committing for so long.
    IK must understand ,support from immature younger generation will not win him elections.

• Sayyed said:

Turnout is going to be comparatively lower due to rainfall

• tayyab1796 said:

@ mujtaba-ali

Bro I agree NA -123 is almost certainly N’s . I m myself a Nawaz Sharif voter but i am not happy with the way they are doing ‘opposition’ . If I were voting today I would have voted PTI because Nawaz Sharif should make his presence known and not spend most of his time in Raiwind . I believe Nawaz Sharif should not meet Gillani or Zardari again ever, these meetings are fruitless anyway ,worst of all they send a wrong message to undecided voters like me ,who choose between PML-N and PTI.

• sahibzada1 said:

@ Mujtaba-ali
    Thanx bro……
    but i will still insist Imran should evaluate whats wrong with his party…………. Why “Awam” who generously donate for his charity causes (trusting him off course) donot vote for him…
    there are reasons behind it …..even you can find out …. but only if u do a completely “unbiased” analysis

• agrana75 said:

My prediction:

PMLN: 70-80k
    PTI: 15k-20k
    AML/PPP/PMLQ/TJ/JUI/ST (gov candidate).: 30k-35k
    Sheikh Danish Iftikhar: 6k-7k
    JI: 6k-8k

• ugb13 said:

@ sahibzada1

Lol… Adiala Jail, you gotta be kidding me. Your an idiot, understand??????????

• bechari-awam said:

As predicted by Khawaja Saad Rafiq yesterday that on election day, SR will come on TV at 10:00AM and shout, “dhandali, dhandali”, Sheikh Rashid just came on TV and accused PMLN of rigging. Khawaja sahab you are not a good astrologer. Your prediction is proven wrong by almost 2hrs ;)

• agrana75 said:

@bechari-awam :
    Sheikho on the run away…hahah. Hanif Abbassi predicted he will take off to dubai tonite.. lets us see when he confirms his booking..

• Sayyed said:

PTI ki bhi aaj chutti ho jayay gi

• Guilty said:

Hamid Mir proved that he is also a typical Pakistani on the payroll of so and so. Talab main aik gaandi fish naheen, but all fishes are gaandi , Hamid Mir bhi typical gaanda hee nikla.

Please watch Capital Talk today, and find haar adami allag sahee lahoo ka rang aik hai, haar pakistani zardari naheen lahoo sub ka corupt hai, haar pakistani coruupt hai.

wahtever Mushraf and Sheikh Rasheed souls were so are they Nawaz Shareef and Hamid Mir, pre-paid programe today, what is the different between, bika-ooo and non-bika-oo, who can claim himself good

• Sayyed said:

SR has already confirmed the ticket, he is near to escape to Dubai

• sahibzada1 said:

@ugb 13
    Please don’t show ur owrth by calling others “Idiot”
    Try to answer my simple question…..u guys are followers of “Man Of Arguments” Imran Khan…please follow his suite and come-up wid some good arguments

• sahibzada1 said:

@ Mujtaba-ali
    Thanx brother……
    but i will still insist Imran should re-evaluate whats wrong with his party…………. Why “Awam” who generously donate for his charity causes (trusting him off course) donot vote for him…
    there are reasons behind it …..even you can find out …. but only if u do a completely un-biased analysis

• agrana75 said:

Expected turn out: 60%

• Adeel Ayub said:

@ incog: but as per my information shakeel awan and babar awan have no relation ship between them.

please it will be better if you give any authentic source

• tayyab1796 said:

@ agrana75

what’s your source … it is a very healthy sign if voter turnout is increasing , Those people who are registered and havn’t voted yet in NA55 don’t deserve to blame anyone else if they don’t go out and vote . Its bye-election but still It is a responsibility .

• bechari-awam said:

@Adeel Ayub
    Shakeel Awan is the nephew of babar awan. He was asked by some reporter some days ago how come he and his uncle are in different parties. His reply was that he is with the same party for last 25 yrs however his uncle keeps on changing parties and he is not responsible for his uncle’s actions.

• ugb13 said:

@ sahibzada1

Ok, I went a little overboard, but your comment was ridiculous. Trying to simplify this election, IK’s career, and politics in general to just a preliminary poll from Adiala Jail is a bit much.

The main reason why IK’s party doesn’t win yet, is the trend in Pakistan to vote for personalities, and PTI currently only has one. IK has been offered the PM job before as everybody knows, but another reason why he doesn’t win is simply he doesn’t lie enough. Not enough for our awam atleast.

• deevav said:

Insha Allah today Pindi will tell Pakistan that LOTAs have no future at all atleast in Pindi.

Imran supporters, please mind your language while expressing your views. TI needs a lot of workers instead of Pc workers on web sites if he has plans for future politics in Pak.

• usman55 said:

@ ugb13

IK was not the only one offered PM ship by Musharraf. There were 3-4 other names including Ajmal Khatak and Mian Azhar.

No offer was serious. Musharraf was simply using divide and conquer formula which worked. Do you seriously think that Musharraf could have afforded to make him PM ?

Dictator always want a puppet subordinate not independent ruler.

• ugb13 said:

@usman55

And that’s why IK refused him, because hes not a puppet.

• usman55 said:

I have to concede that if elections were to be held on internet Imran Khan would be PM of Pakistan and CM of all provinces at the same time. Unfortunately only 1-2% of ppl use internet.

• Adeel Ayub said:

@ bechari-awam: Thanks…

• ugb13 said:

Its really sad to see that people try to make fun of IK’s party position, especially the youth. Always complaining for change. But the one person with a fresh prospective, and strong ideas is laughed at. Your actually laughing at yourselves for being ignorant and voting for the same old politics.

Please tell me another country that has had a revolution, and has grown in which the same parties and politicians, suddenly had a change of heart and miraculously changed the country.

Its always the new party in collaboration with a frustrated youth that brings change. Its always someone who rids the society of the injustice, that is frustrating the country.

Just sad to see that our narcissistic youth would rather make cheap points than to actually fight for a party like PTI.

• tahirway said:

I am resident of NA-55.Just reading comments and laughing only one thing why people forgot when N.S violated code of conduct and attacked on supreme court.When N.S forced Army chief (jahangir karamat) to give resignation why people forgot when chief justice supreme court justice sajjad was giving decision opposite to N.S desire before decision he dismissed from his position.

Chief justice Iftikhar chaudhary only beneficial for N.S .He forced to sugar mafia to provide sugar on 40 rs they were providing that time at 60 rs but after few days instead of 40 rate change into 80 -85 where was law that time.

Chief Justice just assured all benefits of N.S.
    N.S creation of dictator (Zia-ul-haq) brothers in pakistan most successful men are those which make innocent and have ability to make fool people in right way.

I will give vote to Sheikh Rasheed i know worse and pathetic man but he made 32 schools and colleges,3 hospitals,1 flyover,1 underpass and lot of projects and ready to meet everyone .

Be realistic

• ugb13 said:

Like the other day Ahsan Iqbal, who I actually rescpect as an intellectual, made the point on a show that if a person became sick would he go to experienced doctors or a new doctor for surgery. IK replied, what if the same doctors kept trying to kill the patient, where should he go then??

Enough said

• sahibzada1 said:

@ugb 13
    Only being New party or face doesn’t matter alone……its the credibility………. btw PTI is not that new now
    plz don’t label all Pakistani people as ignorant……..whenever given a chance people have always voted for best “Available” option
    Imran had his best chance soon after Oct 12 1999……
    But Alas he missed the train by siding wid a dictator……..and we missed a good potential leader……

• msohailshah said:

Yeah right , Imran Khan does the politics of depression. There is no hope for Pakistan except Imran Khan. He will bring true democracy to this country and new faces to politics. Imran Khan is the only ray of light and all else is darkness.
    From the narcissist to the idealist tell us why Dictator Imran Khan has changed his Party’s General Secretary 5 times? Why he gives tickets to disgruntled PML-N worker Ijaz Khan Jazi? Why does Imran Khan negotiate with Taliban and Why does he always make wrong political decisions ? Why he praised MQM and Musharraf and did U turns?
    Imran Khan and his politics of frustration will be defeated again.

• UmeR said:

I support IK too, but from NA-55 I want PMLN to win for certain reasons, but I just don’t understand this IK fan club, they boycotted the general elections, and they say they were right, and now are dying for one seat, and they claim they’re right again. Anyway I would want PTI to come second, so people start taking IK seriously.

And remember this election is not between PMLN vs sheikh
    but PMLN vs the coalition gov

• twin_cities said:

@ usman55

Please don’t feel SORRY for this ugly creature sheeda tulli. I know this dirty laash for decades, from smuggling silk from china to getting bhatta from Ratta’s notorious gambling and narcotics den, he has been enganged in nefarious activities since day one.

This election is simply a media-hype with establishment supporting sheeda. Otherwise margin of defeat will be very very big for sheeda. TI candidate has a very much chance of getting second spot after PMLN.

• wantinsaf said:

praying PTI wins as it would boost confidence and motications of PTI.

• Aamir Shahzad said:

May Allah Almighty Give sucess to Malik Shakel Awan (Amen). Sheku will lick the dust

• tayyab1796 said:

Latest information coming in from NA55 and according to PTI sources states a very tough fight between PML-N and PTI , while Sheikh Rashid is not even a runner up. PML-N still is leading by a slight margin.

• sahibzada1 said:

Can anyone from Pindi give any firsthand “neutral” analysis of the situation there???

• amnazaman said:

I realize this is a crucial time and the buzz especially in Punjab is all about NA 55. Lot of blogs being posted on this topic too. Let it be all fair game and the best win. But lets not forget and all pray that terrorist do not exploit this day as they have seen elections as a soft target before as well.

• aviationcraft said:

InshaAllah Sheikh Rasheed will win this hard battle……….
    getting more voted from Adiala jail is a bad sign my friend …u trying to show that all the criminals are with u ……………ridiculous……………….
    and the rumours that pml n is getting more votes at the early stages of the polling …this is wat we called as yellow journalism………………….we have seen the clear picture of yellow journalism in Hamid mir the agent of CIA wat he was trying to show in hiis progam yesterday………….who ever wins i wish they will do some thing for the sake of Pakistan…….
    we want some one to take Pakistan forward instead of just politics………….
    N league is a hypocrate league……………….the way they doing opposition from last two years it is clear that they are not intrested in the future of Pakistan …instead they are much more intrested in their own future………….these members like shakeel awan are scared of their leadership and their bloody leadership is scared of America…………….
    Sheikh Rasheed i wish u all the best in ur battle for Pakistan

• Aamir Shahzad said:

You Day Dreamer

• usman55 said:

@ aviationcraft …………. Either you are Salman Taseer or Sheikh Rasheed himself .. lol

• Sayyed said:

The supporters of Sheeda Talli are still living the paradise of fool

• Sayyed said:

AML, PPPP, JUI, ST, TJ, PMLQ will have to lick the dust today of PMLN

• pirbodla said:

The N-League ‘Chamchas’ are giving an impression that they are heavily relying on Adiala Jail, maybe, they have transferred all the old inmates of Attack to Adiala

• sahibzada1 said:

PML N people are really clever…. they trapped Sheikh into false illusion of regaining his popularity by delaying the elections and then didn’t let him run-away on some false pretext…….so here he is today ,,,,,,heading for yet another humiliation……..he might suffer from heart attack tonight…….After all Sheikh hai aur Paisa bhi bara kharach huwa hai:))

• aviationcraft said:

@Usman….
    bro its not too long to go………u would not find a place to run ………u semz more loyal to ur coward leader…instead u shud b more loyal to Pakistan…………..i dnt knw exactly the time differen but i think its only a matter of 5-6 hours…..and game will be over……..wait and watch………….

nawaz sharif owe loads of money to his own family members my God……he has got no car no house……..u really beleive that………….Shaikh Rasheed is the only one who is payinh tax in six figures in whole of NA 55………..hypocrate league will ruin our country……its the time to strengthen Pakistan……………one more thing Moulana AbdulAziz of Lal-Masjid with all me respect and dignity giving a political statement yesterday… …he has got nothing todo with politics………….he has got such a respectable place in our society……he should stay apart from politics………….but unfortunately no comments
    any how just to clear my view and statement Lal Masjid incident was a coward and highly unethical decision of Musharraf government

• Sayyed said:

The KARCHAAS of Sheeda Talli should start collect bag and baggage to escape

• Kmn said:

@Sayyed

Yes Sayyed you are right. Now sheikhoo has started saying that there is riging. This is the sign that he is loosing not this Election but his politics. Media is supporting him too much. But now he will run away and wit sit with his “Uncle Tom” and will take long long kush of cigars if he will be provided.

• sahibzada1 said:

@ aviationcraft:
    please keep ur Aviaition Craft ready for Sheikh Rasheed to run away from Pindi

• change said:

Insha Allah, PML N will win.

• Sayyed said:

Sheikh rasheed politics is going to be burried soon

• aviationcraft said:

@sahibzada…
    its ready to take Sheikh Rasheed from pindi to parliament house
    u better find some place for ur whole n league…………

• Sayyed said:

Sheeda talli, hai hai

• UmeR said:

aur naazarein, kalam dawaat, sher ke panjai ke neechay aakar jaa bahaak….

• UmeR said:

anyway, what is PTI’s election symbol?

• UmeR said:

Who will win NA-55 by-elections in Rawalpindi?

Sh. Rashid Ahmed (AML) 30%
    Malik Shakeel Awan (PML-N) 54%
    Dr. Muhammad Kamal (JI) 3%
    Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 14%
    Total: 947

http://www.elections.com.pk/opinionpole.php

• Sayyed said:

Sheeda talli in parliment, still dreaming

• hmcheema said:

@UmeR

PTI election symbol is “Telephone”

• hofiftytwo said:

Surprises me even on internet PTI is not winning , ecp website

Sh. Rashid Ahmed (AML) 30%

Malik Shakeel Awan (PML-N) 54%

Dr. Muhammad Kamal (JI) 3%

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 14%

so is this just this forum where PTI rules ?

• sahibzada1 said:

PTI election symbol should have been Internet(www)

• maher said:

@UmeR

“http://www.elections.com.pk/opinionpole.php”

For what use? One can vote as many times as desired. Inspite of it worked then this poll is of no use!

• UmeR said:

okay, how about our very own, pkpolitics poll, in which I wasn’t even allowed to vote, I don’t know why. Maybe some Ip conflict.

Who will win Rawalpindi NA-55 National Assembly Seat?

* PMLN Candidate (39%, 692 Votes)
    * PTI Candidate (36%, 651 Votes)
    * AML – Shiekh Rasheed (23%, 413 Votes)
    * PPP Candidate (1%, 23 Votes)
    * Other (1%, 16 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,795

I would very much have this result, but still would want PMLN to win with a bigger margin, and PTI at second.

• maher said:

Internet voting doesn’t matter. What happens on the ground is counting!

• perdesiinuae said:

Hi,

Sheikh Rashid act to join Musharraf really got him with situation people dont like him at all. We respect PPP votors but Sheikh Rashid is the one who used third class lanaguage aginist Benazir/Bhutto family. I am one of the witnesses where he used this Bazari language. Now he is trying to use PPP vote even though he said several time that his hate for PPP and Butto family he will take to the walls of grave…….

I am sure he will realize today that his days are gone. Lotas are no more accpeted by people. Even PPP vote would never got him a win as PPP himslef could never win NA. Inshallah Shakeel Awan will winthis seat and let me predict Sheikh Rasheed should feel very lucky if he gets 25000 vote…. Man you cannot make fool people every time.

We nee to get rid of this lta pendits…….

• perdesiinuae said:

All the best to Shakeel Awan

• UmeR said:

you’re right, but the ground reality isn’t far from these polls, the contest is between PTI and SHEIKH for 2nd place, but by what margin PMLN win’s also matters.

• maher said:

What do you base your assumption on PML-N thugs winning?

• agrana75 said:

I just called to my cousin in Pindi, who has great interest in politics and a big supporter of ZPPP. He is personally visiting many polling stations.
    He told me that, no doubt PMLN will win this seat, but SR also has big support from PPP, the people close to Nalla layee and bit undeveloped areas( inner congested part of the city) are supporting him but the developed areas are mostly supporting PMLN.. PPP is totally supporting SR, though they didnt admit in media, but they have clearly told their workers to teach a lesson to PMLN..

So may be the difference b/w PMLN and SR will not be more than 15-20 thousands votes

• UmeR said:

history
    present ground reality
    PMLN’s politics of principals from last 8 years

• maher said:

Which “Principles” ?

Are you talking about khadim-e-ala and ameer-ul-momineen?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huXfgsSxSFg&feature=related

• agrana75 said:

Now PTI supporters come to know about ECP site, they are quickly voting there.. latest results…:)

http://www.elections.com.pk/opinionpole.php

Sh. Rashid Ahmed (AML) 26%

Malik Shakeel Awan (PML-N) 44%

Dr. Muhammad Kamal (JI) 2%

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 28%

Total: 1286

• Sayyed said:

Cyber party is not anywhere in Rawalpindi?

• UmeR said:

well you can join-in in discussion regarding this video here:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/wow-the-great-nawaz-shahbaz-shareef-check-this-out

• khurram545 said:

As i mentioned my last post , i visited today NA55 my neutral and fair opinion.

1 – it is election between PMLN vs All

2 – 60-40 ratio of crowd on pmln rest others.

3 – PPP played dual game, next time NS shall not accept this offer like no candidate according to COD. PPP local guys voting to SR.

4 – Good Security and traffic plans observed.

5 – Total turn out around 25-30%

except one small incident , all is going well , 15 minutes more to go and now I wish Sher will win inshallah , he will have to defeat establishment and lootas and to support politics of principles

• UmeR said:

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 14%
    24 February 2010 at 11:17 am

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 28%
    24 February 2010 at 11:42 am

haha, calm down, fan club. Don’t rig the polls.

• Revolution انقلاب said:

The official election commission site is:

http://www.ecp.gov.pk/

open ur eyes PTI haters

• Sayyed said:

PTI is really a cyber party, hahahahahah

• Sayyed said:

LOOK LOOK, PTI GREAT IMPROVEMENT, HAHAHAHAHAH

Quick Vote Result

Sh. Rashid Ahmed (AML) 26%

Malik Shakeel Awan (PML-N) 44%

Dr. Muhammad Kamal (JI) 2%

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 29%

Total: 1312

• hofiftytwo said:

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 14%
    24 February 2010 at 11:17 am

Ijaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 28%
    24 February 2010 at 11:42 am

Thats funny :)

• maher said:

@hofiftytw

That’s what I pointed out. One single man give countless votes to their party.

• busybee said:

let any one come but don’t want to see Sheeda Tulli again….

• khurram545 said:

incog , shall prisoners have no rights? next you may say they should be killed or shall be kept in zoo like animals… that time can be comes to anyone and who knows who is innocent or criminal?

Re:
    incog said:
    There you go…. Criminals supporting criminal and corrupt party .. out of jail people should not follow suite!!! and vote for change…

• khurram545 said:

Polling ended.

Geo release public opinion poll ,

1st PMLN
    2nd SR

• UmeR said:

@ khurram

lol you’re fast, I was just writing it

• UmeR said:

Shakeel :: 42.51
    Sheikh :: 38.04

Total votes: 3172 2601

• UmeR said:

I just sheikh loses with a bigger margin….

• UmeR said:

wish*

• UmeR said:

Total votes: 3172, accepted votes 2601*

• khurram545 said:

UmeR,

Total poll forms distributed 3172, correct one received 2601.

• UmeR said:

PTI = 3.75
    according to geo’s poll….

But I think PTI will perform better than this

• khurram545 said:

Geo had this poll on 23rd. one day ago results :)

• sahibzada1 said:

My question still is un answered…..fan club speak please

Its is believed that over 50% prisioners in our jails are actually innocent and are trapped in fake cases…..
    My Question to Fan Club is that why so called “TEHRIK e Insaaf” failed to get even a single vote from Adiala Jail??????
    Does that mean that true Sufrers of the system don’t have faith in Hollow Slogans of PTI????
    I don’t want to offend you guys but its really a point to ponder for Imran Khan…….plz don’t come up with the argument that we don’t need criminal’s votes……… because if all in jail are real criminal then what this fuss of “INSAF” all about?????

• Sweettruth said:

IK fan club members are over enthusiast and they do not relaise that elections are not won on Internet. IK has negative policies which are not liked by majority of people. His supporters have strong presence on cyber world but on the streets they do not have connections with general public. First they chose a wrong candidate for this seat. Jazi is a reject PML-N member is now trying to win this seat on PTI ticket. His chances are very slim. PML-N has strong chance of winning this seat. Sh. Rasheed’s time is up; he should consider retiring from politics.

• khurram545 said:

High votes from jail to PMLN reflects that they know what is independence of judiciary and all know if on 16 marach 09 , if NS did not come out it i could not possible to have current judiciary, so it is token of thanks to PMLN for independent judiciary.

• khurram545 said:

GEO:

1st poll station results

SR won :(

• tvanchor said:

SR 183 VOTES
    SA 104

YEAH VICTORY

• UmeR said:

first result

180 SR
    159 PMLN
    9 PTI
    3 JI

• Sweettruth said:

Why jail voters are voting PML-N in such a large number? What if Shakeel Awan wins? Will he let his jail voters free from jail?

• tvanchor said:

SHAKIL AWAN 169 NOT 104

• UmeR said:

PMLN 222

seconds result, SA wins

• UmeR said:

third result

136 PMLN
    75 SR

• tvanchor said:

CLOSE COMPETITION

• Sweettruth said:

yar ye sheeda to jeet raha hai. My friend has just rang me from Pindi and told me that sheeda is gonna win this seat. ye to kamal ho gaya!

• UmeR said:

4th result

98 PMLN
    90 SR

damn it man, really close

• UmeR said:

243 polling station

5th result

194 PMLN
    66 SR
    17 JI

• agrana75 said:

Islamia high school:
    SR: 90
    SA: 174

• Justapakistani said:

Jang/TheNews survey for NA-55

PMLN = 51%
    Sheeda Talli = 48.04%
    PTI = 3.75% (LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ)

http://jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/24-02-2010/u22189.htm

• agrana75 said:

Zia-ul-Aloom Raja Bazar:
    SR:180
    SA:138

• Justapakistani said:

Jang/TheNews survey for NA-55

PMLN = 51%
    Sheeda Talli = 48.04%
    PTI = 3.75% (LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ)

• UmeR said:

polling station 169

196 PMLN
    69 SR
    7 ind

• Justapakistani said:

where are PTI votes?????????????????????

• dr_abrar said:

SA=470
    SR=440
    5 stations

• UmeR said:

1 polling station

242 PMLN
    218 SR
    10 IND

• UmeR said:

143 PS

254 PMLN
    202 SR

• UmeR said:

20 PS

367 PMLN
    156 SR

• UmeR said:

92 PS

246 PMLN
    156 SR

• agrana75 said:

quiote close competition

• KS said:

how you getting these results? whats the total so far..

• tvanchor said:

SHABASH NAWAZ SHAREEF YOU HAVE BLASTED MUSHHARAF AGAIN

• kashif5095 said:

Now the gap is widening…

But where is PTI? I think they chose the wrong candidate. No change what so ever.

• tvanchor said:

SHAIKH RASHEED HAS LOST

PTI is getting smashed all over the park at the moment, in reality it never had any chance to win but lets see what they achieve in votes gained.

• tvanchor said:

SHAIKHU WILL START CRYING SOON DHANDLI DHANDLI

• abubakarumer said:

InshaAllah jeet Shaar ki hoo gi

• hashimraza said:

I think SR Achieve what he want to. He brings Nawaz shareef to personally come and address people and come down to Sheikh rasheed level. SR (even if he lose this election) will become more a national leader now.

Btw I am surprised by the voting results till now. Did anyone vote for PTI or JI or not?

• bhola said:

@Kashif
    PTI is a web group and fortunately elections take place in real world.

• Justapakistani said:

Sheeda giving tough competition to PMLN……..;)
    lolz PTI blow up in the air lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    seems PTI first from the bottom lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• kashif5095 said:

@hashimraza,

it was not SR vs. Nawaz Sharif. It was a contest between PML – N, vs. ALL. All means PPP, SR, PML-Q, and establishment in union, and PTI and JI trying to cut the conservative votes. So it would be a big win, if it happens.

• agrana75 said:

right its election between PMLN and ALL.

• SomeOne2 said:

Based on UmeR posting here is the total

PMLN
    ——
    ——
    Total = *1992*

SR
    —–

Total = *1212*

• kashif5095 said:

And btw, what JI and PTI have been doing for last ten years for democracy and judiciary? Only criticism… PML – N practically worked to keep Pakistani nation on track and have hope.

I know they have been corrupt. But things can and should be changed for better.

• KS said:

If SR loses then its a loss of PML-Q + PPP as they all wanted to win against PML-N. if PML-N wins then they should change the way of opposition.
    Also NS needs to go more in people to address the issues all over the country.

PTI is not doing well just because lack of peoples dont understand IK. People are typical and thats why pak is suffering from AZ BEMARI.

• tvanchor said:

UPTILL NOW
    SA 4025
    SR 2919

• tvanchor said:

IN 22 POLLING STATIONS

• tvanchor said:

SA 4302
    SR 3071
    IN 23 POLLING STATIONS

• kashif5095 said:

So its gonna be much bigger then GEO poll. Well done Pindiwaals.

• UmeR said:

high school, raja bazaar

SR = 180
    N = 159

official result

• tvanchor said:

250 POLLING STATIONS IN TOTAL

• hofiftytwo said:

it seems tight , i was not expecting it that close contest though

• UmeR said:

23 poll stations

4302 PMLN
    3071 SR

non-official

• tvanchor said:

SR LOOSING BADLY

• *RhyMe* said:

So far Shakeel awan is leading…

• hashimraza said:

LoL …. you call it loosing badly?

Look at JI and PTI.. this is what loosing badly…

• UmeR said:

32 polling stations

6799 PMLN
    4688 SR

• kashif5095 said:

@KS

dear, Its not that people do not understand IK (for last 3 years or so, I started admiring public sense and understanding – thanks to media). Its about his team. Does he has a team. If any, is it different from others?

• tvanchor said:

32 STATIONS

SA 6799
    SR 4688

• hashimraza said:

Imran khan and JI should have boycott this election.. atleast this would give them some face saving like last elections…

• time said:

Sheikh Rashid can earn some respect if he accepts verdict gracefully. But he already cried foul during the day.

• UmeR said:

high school, liaqat bagh

239 PS

295 PMLN
    132 SR

hmm, liaqat bagh

• tvanchor said:

hashimraza said:
    LoL …. you call it loosing badly?

Look at JI and PTI.. this is what loosing badly…

LOL WHO IS PTI AND JI? WHO CARES ABOUT THEM
    THIS MATCH IS PITTED BETWEEN PAKISTAN AND MUSHARAFS BOOTLICKERS

• khurram545 said:

margin getting wider , 32 polling stations , PMLN 1900 votes’ edge

• tvanchor said:

SR BROUGHT DOWN TO ITS KNEES AGAIN

• Kmn said:

@hashimraza

Now give a cigar to your love Sheeda Talli.

• *RhyMe* said:

@hashimraza

It was actually between PMLN and AML everyone knew that….between old political player’s parties…wonder why did u hope so much from a comperatively new party PTI

• UmeR said:

35 = polling stations / 250 total

7801 = PMLN
    5349 = SR

• tvanchor said:

SA 7801
    SR 5349
    35 STATIONS

• agrana75 said:

The stations, where SR is winning, was a close contest.
    But where SA won , the margin is quite wide.

• UmeR said:

39 polling stations / 250 total

9103 = PMLN
    6210 = SR

• khurram545 said:

SR won near lal hawali with close fight, it is just 14% result , i hope margin will get more wider inshallah and i will have deep sleep tonight after 2 nights :)

• time said:

Only chance Sheikh had was in case of low turn out that didn’t happen. Final margin for Shakeel Awan ‘d be more than 10k at the minimum …

• kashif5095 said:

I suspect it would be a difference of 20-25 K with PML – N getting 60 K.

• tvanchor said:

SR YOU ARE FINISHED

• UmeR said:

45 polling stations / 250 total

10943 = PMLN
    7472 = Sheikh

• tvanchor said:

45 STATIONS

SA 10943
    SR 7472

• UmeR said:

this election doesn’t show the trend of the people…IK
    hmm, yesterday he was saying something different…

IK you’re an honest man, you shouldn’t have given ticket to a rejected candidate.

• khurram545 said:

Annouced Total %
    PS 47 250 18.8
    SA 11581
    SR 7615
    Diff: 3966

• UmeR said:

62 polling stations / 250 total

15000 = PMLN
    10212 = Sheikh

• tvanchor said:

62 STATIONS
    SA 15000
    SR 10212

• awaisis said:

This is not the victory for PML(N), but this is the loss, the people put again lot of expectations on NS, and people will be now really upset If NS continues his old policies, where I don’t see any change.

• UmeR said:

so what if he is his nephew?

should I hang my nephew for my sins?

• tvanchor said:

PML Q IS A HOPELESS PARTY

• maher said:

@ awaisis

With the current family ownership both PPP and PML-N will NOT change. Their leadership is corrupt to the core, but the foolish awaam still has expectations from proven crooks :-( What you seed is what you harvest. Pakistanis will pay dearly for their poor judgement!

• incog said:

@ khurram545:

Criminals do have rights; they are serving their sentence; not all are innocent.

now they want to elect a criminal party as their goal is same !

said:
    incog , shall prisoners have no rights? next you may say they should be killed or shall be kept in zoo like animals… that time can be comes to anyone and who knows who is innocent or criminal?

• agrana75 said:

difference is widening..

• UmeR said:

lol, fan club logon ko bad duain dena shuru ho gaya

• UmeR said:

75 polling stations / 250 total

20622 = PMLN
    13447 = Sheikh

nice….

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAFS BOOTLICKERS HAVE ALREADY STARTED CRYING ON THIS FORUM

• khurram545 said:

incog, we can defer this discussion , becuase now core thing is results

incog said:
    @ khurram545:

Criminals do have rights; they are serving their sentence; not all are innocent.

• agrana75 said:

75 PS

SA:20,622
    SR: 13,447

• khurram545 said:

Annouced Total
    PS 75/ 250 30%
    SA 20622
    SR 13447
    Diff: 7175

• tvanchor said:

PTI NIMCOMPOOPS LICKING THEIR WOUNDS

• diamondcut said:

SA:20622
    Sr:13447

• agrana75 said:

SR, the loser.

• diamondcut said:

PTI Ke ghareebo iam sure you will get 2000

• Adonis said:

Inspite of full support of PPP leadership, Sheikh is going to lose by a huge margin. Incidentally, all the polling stations in which Sheikh Rasheed has done better than in 2008, are the same poling stations where PPP had significant votes.

Congratulations to PML-N for defeating the joint Mush-NRO candidate, yet again.

P.S: It is also time for reality check for PTI hawks.

• incog said:

@ UmeR said:
    so what if he is his nephew?
    should I hang my nephew for my sins?
    —-

no don’t need to hang or anything; you can reward them for being corrupt and let them win the elections. :-)

My point is that the PMLN and PPP are same; they will make Pakistan suffer more and more; and people just don’t get it.

Pindi should not complain about anything as their desired party is winning and there all problems should not matter; poverty is a gift from this govt; and people are still voting for them.

Just think Haji Pervaiz was forced to resign due to corruption; people just don’t think about issues and just vote for their egos and personal likes. than suffer more !!!

• khurram545 said:

i think PMLN will win by minimum margin of 25000-30000, Inshallah

• diamondcut said:

PTI its not a tribal area…

• UmeR said:

85 polling stations / 250 total

23973 = PMLN
    15221 = Sheikh

• UmeR said:

@ incog

shouldn’t it be a plus point of PMLN, that they made their members resign for their corruption.

Anyway, enjoy the results for now.

• khurram545 said:

Annouced Total %
    PS 79/ 250 31.6
    SA 21730
    SR 14000
    Diff: 7730

Possible victoary Margin 24462

Good to see PMLn winning but the way SR getting votes is also strange. It has shown that people of Pakistan don’t believe in any principles and deserve the corrupt elite to rule them.
    Even JI is not getting its traditional voters. There will be no change in the country in years to come. We deserve more zardaris and musharrafs.

People of Pakistan don’t want to learn anything at all.

Really disappointed to see the results so far

• agrana75 said:

@Adonis:
    well said, Mush-NRO candidate…hahaha

• time said:

The question is will PTI candidate be able to cross 5000 votes barrier?

• khurram545 said:

Annouced Total %
    PS 85/ 250 34
    SA 23973
    SR 15211
    Diff: 8762

Possible victoary Margin 25771

• UmeR said:

100 polling stations / 250 total

28880 = PMLN
    18022 = Sheikh

• usman55 said:

@ incog …… I thik you have takn defeat too seriouly. We would expect you to get used to it by now :)

• tvanchor said:

100 STATIONS

28880 SA
    18022 SR

• incog said:

@ Umer:

PMLN would have to ask to resign more than half of their members as all are corrupt;
    only who got exposed in media were forced to resign.

One PMLN auntie in Punjab resinged in credit card scandal, 1 more in land grabbing scandal.

I think people must like these type of leaders hence they vote for them !

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total %
    PS 100/ 250 40
    SA 28880
    SR 18022
    Diff: 10858

Possible victory Margin 27145

• maher said:

@revolution

“Even JI is not getting its traditional voters. There will be no change in the country in years to come. We deserve more zardaris and musharrafs.”

And Showbozzzz’ and Nowazzzzz etc. Pakistan will not change until people start thinking for a change.

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF PUPPY HAY HAY

• agrana75 said:

victory margin could be around 25,000.

• UmeR said:

enjoy the defeat, bro

I am happy, PMLN is winning with a big margin,
    but PTI has disappointed, it should have been atleast 2nd

• agrana75 said:

I am fan of IK, but disappointed to listen his traditional blame game of rigging in this election.

• incog said:

usman55 said:
    @ incog …… I thik you have takn defeat too seriouly. We would expect you to get used to it by now

My friend unless whole Pakistani nation takes it seriously; our fate won’t change. People don’t cast their votes properly.. Just tell me are you happy about things happening around you… all these crisis one after other..! well i guess Allah won’t change our condition unless we want to..

enjoy your victory, I can just pray for my country to save it from corrupt leaders.. people like to elect them again and again !

• tvanchor said:

LAL MASJID ZINDABAD

• maher said:

@Usman55

Nobody likes defeat – though one can accept defeat if the voting is based on beliefs/visions/ideologies. This is unfortunately generally not the case in Pakistan. The result is almost there to be seen in NA55. People have once again voted for the old leadership, which has given very little to Pakistan and thus Pindi people at least must not complain in the future if promises are broken.

WYSIWYG=What You See Is What You Get.

Congrats to PML-N for fooling the awaam once again.
    If the the Pindi awaam complain in the future then my message is SHUT UP!

• UmeR said:

110 polling stations / 250 total

34036 = PMLN
    21677 = Sheikh

• tvanchor said:

ALI BABA CHALIS CHOR HAY HAY

• UmeR said:

120 polling stations / 250 total

37252 = PMLN
    23777 = Sheikh

• maher said:

@Agrana75

“I am fan of IK, but disappointed to listen his traditional blame game of rigging in this election.”

Would you be surprised if there was rigging?

• usman55 said:

@ incog ….. aap kuch zada hi nahi sar gaey ?

….. your own PTI couldnt find a loyal candidate in such an important contituency ? He has been member of PMLN all his life and only recenly joined PTI.

• tvanchor said:

RUN ALI BABA CHALIS CHOR RUN AS NAWAZ SHAREEF IS COMING TO GET YOU

• time said:

Sheikh Rashid may end up around 50k and PMLN over 80k. There was no split or personal vote Sheikh is getting PPP’s vote and PMLN is getting their own vote. Rest of the parties are not able to break in.

• usman55 said:

PTI: Pakistan Tehreek Internet with Imran Khan as cyber Prime Minister and his fan club members as Cyber Cabinet.

• UmeR said:

130 polling stations / 250 total

39699 = PMLN
    25129 = Sheikh

• malikzia said:

HUge Margin…. Shaikh sab Goin to Dubai….. AML supporter plz go to see off Him…:)

• agrana75 said:

@maher:

Yes , I will be surprised as this election is the centre of focus of media and political parties as well. So every one is watching very closely this eletion. May be there is some rigging but at some individual level and it could not be more than 1-2 thousand votes..

But these results were already predicted…

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total
    PS: 130 /250 52 %
    SA: 39699
    SR: 25129
    Diff: 14570

Possible victory Margin: 28019

• UmeR said:

140 polling stations / 250 total

42948 = PMLN
    27064 = Sheikh

• tvanchor said:

JI SHOULD HAVE SUPPORTED US

• malikzia said:

140 PS result…

SA 42928
    SR 27064

I think no competation Now…

• tvanchor said:

NAWAZ SHAREEF CHA GAYA AA GAYA

• maher said:

@agrana75

You may be right in this case. Personally I can’t say anything.
    I was speaking generally. Given the chance most parties would be rigging with both hands and feet.

• diamondcut said:

sa:42948
    sr:27064

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total
    PS: 140 /250 56 %
    SA: 42948
    SR: 27064
    Diff: 15884

Possible victory Margin: 28364

• change said:

MaSha Allah. Very nice results.

• tvanchor said:

DAMA DAM MAST QALANDAR

They was no rigging and even if they was it would be on a very small level and would not make a difference to they outcome.

• agrana75 said:

difference almost 16,000 uptill now.

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF BOOTLICKERS CRYING AGAIN

• agrana75 said:

I think SR would be very happy by making PPP voters fool…hahahhaha

• UmeR said:

150 polling stations / 250 total

45612 = PMLN
    28987 = Sheikh

• diamondcut said:

PTI losers,any luck with achieving 2000 votes?

• UmeR said:

Difference: 16625

• tvanchor said:

I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR THE POSTMORTEM BY THE ANALYSTS

• agrana75 said:

SR promised to construct a a memorial at BB death place with gold tiles once he wins this election; I think after getting this huge PPP vote he should at least construct a silver made memorial…hahahahha

• tvanchor said:

SR IS FINISHED AND DEAD

• diamondcut said:

sa:47166
    sr:30132

• UmeR said:

155 polling stations / 250 total

47166 = PMLN
    30132 = Sheikh

• khurram545 said:

regarding SR, media will keep him alive, i think media should stop to call him anymore.

lastnight hamid mir did his pm very well, and talat also made good comments

• Chaudhary said:

Different 23900 Votes

Sheeda Tali ,,, Dubai aa raha hia ,,, we are waiting with italian Shoes

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAFS AND HIS BOOTLICKERS ARE DEAD

• maher said:

” I think after getting this huge PPP vote he should at least construct a silver made memorial…hahahahha”

I think it is better he makes one for himself and leaves politics for good.

• UmeR said:

kashif abbasi criticizing Hamid mir,

hmm kashif sabar karo

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF AND HIS BOOTLICKERS ARE DEAD AS THEY COMMITTED SUICIDE

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ UmeR
    Thanks for updating Bro ….
    please keep updating as i dont have any source to get to know … and also
    can any one tell how long it will take to announce final result …

• UmeR said:

PMLN workers infront of lal-haweli,

haha sheikh kad cigar, tay sootay maar

• agrana75 said:

PS: 155/250

SA:47,166
    SR:30,132

Diff:17,034

• hofiftytwo said:

Is the “Media Darling” still on telly , would love to see what he comes up with now.

Priceless

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total
    PS: 162 /250 64.8 %
    SA: 49702
    SR: 31394
    Diff: 18308

Possible victory Margin: 28253

• diamondcut said:

sa:4907
    sr:31974

• UmeR said:

162 polling stations / 250 total

49702 = PMLN
    31794 = Sheikh

atleast 18000 diff

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF AND HIS BOOTLICKERS FUNERAL PRAYERS IN LAL MASJID TOMORROW

• hofiftytwo said:

Is the “Media Darling” still on telly , would love to see what he comes up with now.

Priceless

• UmeR said:

162 polling stations / 250 total

49702 = PMLN
    31794 = Sheikh

atleast 18000 diff

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total

• agrana75 said:

PS: 162/250

SA:49,702
    Sr:31,794

• UmeR said:

165 polling stations / 250 total

50540 = PMLN
    32320 = Sheikh

more than 18000 diff

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ diamondcut said:
    sa:4907
    sr:31974

what???????????????????????

• maher said:

What HAMID MIR did to SR in his prg. Capital Talk the night before the elections wasn’t OK. In fact it was a dirty job.

• agrana75 said:

Difference now, 18225

PS: 165/250
    SA:50,540
    Sr:32,320

• UmeR said:

167 polling stations / 250 total

51576 = PMLN
    33228 = Sheikh

• khurram545 said:

Announced Total
    PS: 167 /250 66.8 %
    SA: 51576
    SR: 33328
    Diff: 18248

Possible victory Margin: 27317

• agrana75 said:

Difference now: 18,400
    PS: 170/250
    SA:52,360
    Sr:33,468

• agrana75 said:

Where are SR lovers on this forum?

• agrana75 said:

Difference: 18,892

• khurram545 said:

over to you all guys i will not post more results.

as per my early statement , there should be victory Margin:25000-30000

• tvanchor said:

ALL SR LOVERS ON THIS FORUM ARE MUSHARAFS BOOTLICKERS

• UmeR said:

sheikhs photo as khusra, shown on ARY

:D

• wasimibr said:

It’s Wasim from Toronto. I congratulate all supporters of great Nawaz Sharif on the amazing victory and defeating the biggest munafiq, selfish, liar, mean Shaikoo the last and disgraceful spokesman of dictator mush. Long live Pindi voters, u have made me proud.

Thanks khurram545 and all others for providing the updated results for overseas Pakistani like me.

• UmeR said:

178 polling stations / 250 total

58830 = PMLN
    37611 = Sheikh

atleast 18000 diff

• diamondcut said:

sa:58830
    sr:37611

• agrana75 said:

diff: 21,219
    SA: 58,830
    Sr: 37,611

• Chaudhary said:

Sheeda Talli ko Media pe kisi ne dikha hia ?

• diamondcut said:

21000 difference

• tvanchor said:

VICTORYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• diamondcut said:

sheeda ka roona at 10pm

• hofiftytwo said:

so difference is now 21219

UmeR said:
    178 polling stations / 250 total

58830 = PMLN
    37611 = Sheikh

atleast 18000 diff

• diamondcut said:

tehreek-e- taliban khan supporters i think they are gone into shock

• UmeR said:

180 polling stations / 250 total

59359 = PMLN
    37931 = Sheikh

• agrana75 said:

PS: 180
    SA:59,359
    SR: 37,931

diff: 21,428

• UmeR said:

187 polling stations / 250 total

61754 = PMLN
    37931 = Sheikh

• khurram545 said:

wasimibr;

thanks, i am too much happy because that loota and siasi bhaandh (joker) once again lost by true political forces.

I hope the whole nation will see that day when musharraf will be hanged at constitution avenue , then the soul of thousands innocent ppl get rest.

Cong. to all, please continue to support democratic forces, opposition does not supposed to do agitation politics and ppl who have flavor of 90s politics please try to understand and not have tolerance for ruling party and wait for next polls

• agrana75 said:

Ps: 187
    diff: 22,630

• UmeR said:

188 polling stations / 250 total

61952 = PMLN
    39135 = Sheikh

• adnanvisa said:

If PML(N) wins it proves electoral voting system is not working for pakistan.. n its going down the drain n will continue to do so.. i am a musharraf supporter and wanted sheikh rashid to win.. but wud hv been happy if PTI pulled something.. but alas.. PAKISTAN’S IN THE DRAIN now… congrats to all PML(N) supporters

• Waqas Yousaf said:

Who run it?
    You know, you acting like you don’t know
    We run it
    You know but you acting like you don’t know

• UmeR said:

194 polling stations / 250 total

63785 = PMLN
    40244 = Sheikh

• agrana75 said:

JI:4500
    TI: 3300

• UmeR said:

really?

TI loses from JI?

ah man, see fan club, now admit there was something wrong about the candidate.

• agrana75 said:

Now after every 7 results the lead increases by 1,000 almost.

So the final outcome could be with a lead of about 30,000.

• UmeR said:

195 polling stations / 250 total

64035 = PMLN
    40382 = Sheikh

23653 lead

• agrana75 said:

Watch live show of SR crying at 10 PM before media….hahahaha ..
    SR muk giya taera show..

SR is planning to move to Musharraf now.

• UmeR said:

199 polling stations / 250 total

65355 = PMLN
    40947 = Sheikh

• UmeR said:

200 polling stations / 250 total

65943 = PMLN
    41337 = Sheikh

24606 lead

• agrana75 said:

PS:199
    diff: 24,408

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ maher

agreed that was not right … even though he was showing the lier face of SR … still the timing was absolutely wrong … i second u in this mater …

@ agrana75 said:
    JI:4500
    TI: 3300

@ UmeR

Politics is a very different game …. JI is the most organized political party in the country … even if they loose .. they never loose a single vote of their supporters … even in areas where they have very less support … PPP is second to them in this aspect…
    PTI has to create its vote bank and its base in public which it has not done yet … and IK is not stupid … he knows this and this is the very reason he is asking for mid term … because he knows that an year ago he was at the top pf popularity but now he is loosing it rapidly for many reasons .. the biggest is his alliance with rightist parties …. that caused him a huge loss of leftist vote …. which should be his base … if he go for right he will hang up in the middle …
    na idher k na udher k … is the political scenario of IK … he must focus on left … as his basic political agenda is left attractive …

• UmeR said:

202 polling stations / 250 total

66355 = PMLN
    41632 = Sheikh

• maher said:

There will always be suspiciousness without an independent and autonomous election commission. I think anybody with a little sense and honesty would work for having an independent election commission. Who will do it if given the chance?

PPP? NO
    PML-N? NO

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF BOOTLICKERS FINISHED AND DEAD

• maher said:

How much is turnout?

The higher the turnout the higher the chance of rigging!

• agrana75 said:

PS: 180 diff: 21,428

Ps: 187 diff: 22,630

PS: 200 diff: 24,606

PS: 202 diff: 24,723

So the difference is increasing more than 1,000 after every 7 results…

• agrana75 said:

@maher:
    turnout 40% told by CECP.

• usman55 said:

@ maher … i think PTI member lost because of rigging otherwise he would have got 5 more votes …. lol

• diamondcut said:

imran khan crying out loud on aaj tv,blaming the defeat on by-election.Pretending that people tend to back present govt.
    Atleast achieve 10 % of pml-n votes

• agrana75 said:

ps: 203 diff: 24,916

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ maher
    have u read charter of democracy
    it clearly states the demand which second urs … but PPP is not willing to act on it ;… in fact its not PPP its Zardari company who is not willing to act on it ..

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

I agree with your analysis. I simply do not understand what vote bank Imran Khan is even targeting? JI is not ready to accept him as their leader. They not only man handled him in PU but stand up their candidate always against PTI. He doesn’t criticise Nawaz Sharif as often as he should that kind of annoys left vote. His soft corner for militants has just killed his reputation among progressives.

He has to come out of Nawaz Sharif shadow.

• agrana75 said:

So PMLN retains its votes but SR gets PPP votes in addition.. .

• hofiftytwo said:

@maher

There are tens of channels with all focus on one constituency ,

Its Rawalpindi and city where whole media is watching election, no credible rigging complain.

Even JI Dr Kamal accepted that there was no irregularity so just clam down and accept it was PML-N seat , they stood by principles by forcing their candidate to resign when found guilty (which is not usual in Pakistan , Political Parties never force members to resign) , they got the reward for standing by principles.

• Faisal said:

It seems that PPP voters gave votes to SR

• time said:

Its not Sheikh Rashid’s defeat PPP lost this election. Sheikh Rashid himself is like Imran Khan 3-5k votes at best.

• sahibzada1 said:

Salute to People of PINDI…………

• agrana75 said:

Yes, its not SR defeat but PPP defeat.

• sahibzada1 said:

can anyone tell me vote count of PTI……..keep in mind that Jazzi got 12000 votes in last elections as independant

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    he does criticise him as much as he can and as much room PMLN provides him
    can you explain the politics of NS … if u look without any bias (which ithink would be a bit difficult) then … he is doing politics which attracts the first time voter … u see .. words like .. sech .. waday ki pasdari … jamhooriat ki hmayat … etc … those things are attracting first time voters the most .. and that is killing attitude for none other than IK .. he was garbing the vote share of PMLN rapidly when NS was in exile but as soon as he came back … pardon me … but what actually happened was depicted by a friend of mine in interesting words ..
    “shair jungle main wapes aa gaya ha” …
    dont take me wrong as NS support .. what i am saying is that IK has made huge mistakes .. blunders … he must not have left his leftis base … now being a center right party how much he can differ from PML-N .. so if he criticize more than what PMLN provides room to be criticized .. he would eventually criticizing his own policies because the politics of center right would differ not too much … with each other …
    although he is criticizing with full voice as much as he can … watch the “kal tek” episode of 23 feb …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ sahibzada1 said:
    can anyone tell me vote count of PTI……..keep in mind that Jazzi got 12000 votes in last elections as independant

naa ker …
    in that case barri gandi honi ha PTI ki ..
    IK ko pata nahi keb akal aani ha .. chengerron ko ticket de raha ha cheeta hamara …

• usman55 said:

@ sahibzada1 : It doesnt matter how many votes he got. Though he contested as independant and he was supported by Sheikh Rasheed and some unhappy PMLN local personals. Remember he was in PMLN all his life.

• agrana75 said:

PS:222 diff: 26,765

• tvanchor said:

SHAIKH RASHIDS QUL TOMORROW

• diamondcut said:

PERVAIZ ELAHI KE PAISAY DOOB GAYAI……

SHEEDA TUMNE DUBAI NAHI JANA…..SHABASH ROTE NAHI…..

AISA TOU HOTA HAI AISAY KAAMO MEIN

• mujtaba-ali said:

can any one tell whats the latest … please
    @Umar … ???

• Faisal said:

Bawa said:
    میڈیا کو بات کابتنگر بنانے کے سوا کوئی کام نہیں. ایک حلقے کے الیکشن کو یوں کوریج دی جارہی ہے جیسے پورے ملک میں الیکشن ہورہے ہیں. شیخ رشید اگر یہ سیٹ جیت بھی جاتا ہے تو وہ کیا تیر چلا لے گا؟ سترہ سالوں سے اسمبلیوں میں بیٹھا جو یخ مار رہا ہے. چند مہینے یا سال اور سہی. مسلم لیگ نواز کو تو لازمی ہارنا چاہئیے تاکہ پارٹی کارکنوں کو نظر انداز کرکے دامادوں کے بعد انکے بھائیوں کو نوازنے کا جو سلسلہ شروع ہوگیا ہے وہ ختم ہو
    —————————————–
    دل کے ارماں آنسوؤں میں بہھ گۓ

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ agrana75
    whats the current vote count

@Umar .. please keep on updating ..

• agrana75 said:

@diamondcut:

It was not Pervaiz Elahi money but Mushrraf and zardari and which they will earn again from pakistani people..

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

Jazzi Khan may have gotten 12k votes some time in the past but not in last election. In last election he got mere 143 votes ….

• agrana75 said:

Ps: 222
    SA: 69,740
    SR:42,975

• hofiftytwo said:

SO PPP+PML-Q+MUSH+JUI-F+MQM+AML all lost with credible margin to PML-N

• tvanchor said:

SHEEDI SHOULD APPLY IN DUBAI FOR A COOKS JOB

• tvanchor said:

MUSHARAF SHOULD APPLY AS TABLA USTAAD

• twin_cities said:

@ hofiftytwo

you forget one more party which is being defeated by PMLN, it should read:

PPP+PML-Q+MUSH+JUI-F+MQM+AML + ESTABLISHMENT (HEADED BY GHQ)

• admin said:

@Everyone,

Please stop using all CAPITAL letters.

• sahibzada1 said:

I request IK fans to accept defeat gracefully and donot blame “ignorant” people of Pakistan…….”Aree hum tu aaisey hain bhaiyaa” or otherwise plz take PTI to UK or Canada

• khurram545 said:

SR will say:

Dekein Jeeeeeeeeeeeee…. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhh jooooh election they woh mein woh awami nehi they…. hamar muqbalaaaaaaaaaaa PMLN key sath nehi tha… punjab govt key sath tha

Shikeil awan, Mujhaay kushi heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy key ek karkon election jeeeta hey.

• khurram545 said:

SR will say:

Dekein Jeeeeeeeeeeeee…. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhh jooooh election they woh mein woh awami nehi they…. hamar muqbalaaaaaaaaaaa PMLN key sath nehi tha… punjab govt key sath tha

Shikeil awan, Mujhaay kushi heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy key ek karkon election jeeeta hey.

• islamabadi1 said:

Interesting Results. Pindi people get ready for “Qarz Utaro Mulk Sawaro Scheme” by your elected Leader. Do donate generously.

• sahibzada1 said:

Breaking New””Tally KO Dubai mein najomi ki Nokri mil gayi”"”" Tankhwa roz 4 liter”"

• خلیفہ said:

@ twin_cities:

I think ESTABLISHMENT is on PML-N side now and rightly so. Rest of them are all togather.

• Paf123 said:

PTI/IK/Jamatias/Maulvis are having a really bad day….if you blame it on the “ignorant” awam. Please go and find new “awam” in another country. May be UK..where IK spends most of his time lobbying for money….apparently people are not buying IK’s rant against the government/Zardari/NS.

Good day for democracy…..seemingly free and fair election….good work Election Commission…..

• tvanchor said:

Sher aya Sher aya

• khurram545 said:

twin_cities:

how come est is on PMLN side? est is against zardari , they dont want to see him in awan-e-sadar, and according to some news , Nawaz refused to provide his shoulder against any game against zaradi , after that est. got angry from NS and NA21 was result of that anger.

now how NS won NA55 , i think all credit goes to supporter of PMLN who did not give chance of any false game.

Man, try to understand… now ppl. are matured enough and still support politics of tolerance thats wat NS is doing.

please strengthen mature parties to strengthen Pakistan

• hofiftytwo said:

From PML-N point of view ,they have not lost any of their voter which should be what matters most. i feel and PPP and SR combine could not manage to stretch their bases , infact they might have shrank

• diamondcut said:

SA:71441
    SR:44549
    Difference:26892

Sheeday Dubai nahi jana???

• diamondcut said:

sa:72102

sr:43292

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ خلیفہ said:
    @ twin_cities:

I think ESTABLISHMENT is on PML-N side now and rightly so. Rest of them are all togather.

nops … read analysis and watch talk shows .. all suggest that establishment if take side will take side of Shaikh rasheed ..
    and logically it is obvious by all ways . SR is always pro establishment …..
    also NS has created distance from establishment .. watch 7 feb hasb e haal .. and other programs and news …

• diamondcut said:

5 mins to sheeda talli roona….

• mujtaba-ali said:

does any one know …. any site for live telecast of tv channels geo aaaj … ary

• ALi Ch said:

geo waloon ney maat mar key rakh di hai talli ki lol

mujtaba-ali said:

does any one know …. any site for live telecast of tv channels geo aaaj … ary

http://diyatv.com/

• agrana75 said:

235 PS result.

SA: 77,309
    SR: 48,292

Diff: 29,017

• twin_cities said:

@ khurram545

@ mujtaba-ali

Please read my comments again, I never said establishment is with PMLN. In fact I was saying that all the forces including establishment and Zardari were hell bound to defeat Nawaz Sharif.

NS was once a blue eyed boy for establishment but the honeymoon lasted only till 1991. After becoming PM, NS asserted his role and took some very good steps, establishment with GIK’s support and connivance sorted him out. They never ever like anyone to become a popular leader, they just want people like Chaudhris, Shaukat Aziz and Zafarullah Jamali.

I was very much invloved in the happenings of NS dismissal and elections of 1993, being a member of a well-known print media group. Establishment was aware of NS phenomenon so they carved out a strategy to cut him to size. He was a sure winner in those elections but establishment not only played an important role in his defeat but also prevented his party to form govt. in Punjab where he has the simple majority. Instead Hamid Nasir Chatta was used by establishment to form govt. with PPP, they were even afraid of PPP to form govt. in the biggest province of Pakistan. So Manzoor Wattoo was picked to the very much annoyance of PPPs jiayalas.

This defeat of Sheeda Tulli in NA-55 is not only his defeat but also it is a slap in the face of Establishment (headed by GHQ), Zardari, Salman Taseer, PMLQ, JUI and Musharraf

• mfarooqg said:

Allah ka shukar hai,

Principle wins…….

Final Results announced.

PML N takes 21 k margin over (corrupt and liars).

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/24-02-2010/index.html

• naive said:

Please dont see who is writing this. But the analysis given in the column is pretty clinical. The accusation against Imran Khan that he won his lone seat with the help of the establishment may be wrong. But, given his performance in the elections in NA-55, and given the rate of rigging in the elections of 2002, it can not be lie through and through. In any case, read the article at the following link (forecast given by Makhdom in the very first comment on this page tell about the hype created by Media):

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/26-02-2010/col8.htm

Would appreciate comments of Bawa.

• Anwer Kamal said:

Tactics use to win will be a part of history, Never used before.