l PMLN Defeats By Huge Margin in NA-55 | Pakistan Politics
{ 268 comments... read them below or add one }

• usman55 said:

Sheikh Rasheed is so shameless he will keep on contesting and losing elections for the rest of his life.

This was an election between PMLN and PPP/PMLQ/JUI/Zardari Establishment.

• usman55 said:

While PMLN celebrates, i think PTI seriously needs to rethink their strategy. Along with Sheikh Rashid, PTI has suffered a huge blow. Their candidate has been unable to get even half of what he got previously.

Politics is not done on internet by writing blogs or making face book fan pages or calling everyone corrupt 24/7. Imran Khan is a good person but he needs to join hands of like minded party.

Plus his followers need to comeout of this philosophy that people dont vote for him because they are not educated. You can keep on blaming and crying for your own mistakes. People in Pakistan are more educated in politics than any other country. I have spent some time in US and have seen how ignorant people here are. Pakistani people have fought 4 marshallaws and have won this country through a democratic process.

• Pakistani said:

Sheeda sahib abb talli bajatey rahin gey keh DHANDLI hoi.

• RoshanKhiyal said:

Sheeda Tulley you should just commit suicide now…..but then you are just shameless person.

• agrana75 said:

Its not just SR defeat, but also PPP… Few things proved in this election.
    1- PMLN retained its votes, but they had to work hard.
    2- PPP forgetting forgetting all history of SR, supported SR and infact became fool by his false words.
    3- PMLN gets support mostly from developed areas where as SR was supported by the areas of old pindi city.
    4-SR is no more media hero.

• ezee_ said:

@usman55
    what is shame in contesting an election and loosing it ?

Let me tell you wot is shameful …. Shameful is the character of a person who was once a prime minister and fleed from his country along with his whole family to live in palace, couldn’t resist few days in Jail, signed an agreement not to come back to country for 10 years, and then shamelessly kept on hiding it from whole nation ,,, kept on telling lies …. and …. by the way … where is the wealth of mighty Nawaz Shareef ?? in Pakistan ?

Having said that, in current day scenario, I would choose Nawaz Shareef as he is lesser evil … but Sheikh Rasheed victory would have been much better for country as it would have opened the eyes of the “most popular politician” in Pakistan and he would have revised his policies about making people fools

• thedude said:

shame on Sheeda Talli for getting his childhood friends killed in order to win (read lose) elections

i’m sure he would’ve bagged more votes had he not committed such a shameful act

• kashaf azim said:

@usman u forgat to GHQ

• farfront said:

PM Yousaf Raza Gilani (PPP)nephew of Pir Pagara (PML,F), Chairman Senate Farooq Naik(PPP) brother-in-law of Khawja Asif (PML,N), and now Malik Shakeel Awan (PML,N) is newphew of Babar Awan (PPP)…….etc etc, film abhi baaki hay meray doost…….!

Congratulations to PML-N, disappointed PTI did not come second but still optimistic. They was no rigging that’s just a lame excuses for the losers.

• ezee_ said:

@usman55

and another thing … shameless is Mukhdoom Javed Hashmi … who contested from Rawalpindi only to settle personal grudges with Sheikh Rasheed… what the heck is this ??? What is his relation with Rawalpindi and whats the point in contesting from Rawalpindi for a person who lives in Multan ??? this is all BS.

• usman55 said:

@ ezee …. yar aap to sar gaey ho …. :)

• Pakistani said:

ezee bhai:
    Easy lain. Yeh Pakistan hey.

• agrana75 said:

PS: 130
    SA: 72102
    SR: 43,292

Diff: 28,810

• Adonis said:

LOL …..

Piplees and musharraf’s baqiyat canot digest yet another slap in the face …..

Javed Hashmi obeyed the decision of his party and people of rawalpindi posed their confidence on him.

A great day for democracy and yet another nail in the coffin of lotacracy.

• time said:

If it was such a one sided election why media hyped it as close? May be bcaz Sheikh Rashid is media’s darling. PMLN anchors Mushtaq Minhas and Irfan Siddique were saying it won’t be close and they are proved right. Though Mushtaq was way off on PTI but that’s OK so was whole pkp.

• usman55 said:

@ Adonis …… very right bro.

Actually there is no cure for jealously and brother Ezee is suffering from this. Lets all pray he recovers along with Sheeda tali.

• Adonis said:

Media likes Sheikh Rasheed because he is always available whenever they need some comic relief !!!!

Clowns are always good entertainers, but they are no political leaders.

• Believer said:

This election proves a few things:

1. PML N has votes on its own right.

2. NS has his own vote bank. Even BB had his father’s vote bank (Anyone who wants to discuss Zia, can also remember Sikandar Mirza/Ayub. Also remember Ijazul Haq. Question is whether he developed his own vote bank or not)

3. PML N can only flourish where there is education and people have access to media. Villages are still mostly with PPP.

4. It shows that in big cities people vote parties (e.g. in Karachi/Lahore/Rawalpindi) and individuals do not matter that much.

5. PUBLIC HAS NOT FORGIVEN PERVAIZ MUSHARRAF and probably never will. He is not as lucky as past dictators (thanks to media).

• Believer said:

@ ALL POSTERS

Difference between LOOSE and LOSE (same pronunciation). There is a lost of mistakes and confusion in these words on this websites. I have noted this mistakes even on Bollywood film subtitles.

LOOSE (NOUN): Not fixed. (There are some loose wires). more examples: loose talk & loose character

LOSE (VERB): Not have something. ( Sheikh is losing elecion/She has lost election). more examples: I can’t afford to lose this election & he is losing hair.

• agrana75 said:

73,766 vs 46,022

• thedude said:

shame on pindi who voted for the guy (NS) who doesn’t pay tax … only Rs 5000/= in 1997

i tell you what … the biggest enemy of Pakistani awam … pakistani awam themselves

they deserve what they’re going thru

• arshadazad said:

@ Believer

Top stuff & very funny.

Why do people insist that the people of Pindi have made a mistake by voting for NS?
    Should people vote for PTI?
    Are they the only progressive party?

You are not doing IK any favours by displaying your sour grapes (no pun intended)

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

Sheeda Tulli press conf

What a sore loser, accept the defeat with grace and stop using the old tactics of dhandli

Now he is blaming PPP, a day ago PPP was fine and after losing , PPP is bad

also blaming Geo (Hamid Mir) for contributing to his defeat

• Sayyed said:

Can some one can tell the whole results, PMLN, AML, JI, PTI?

• adnanvisa said:

Pakistanis esp pindi ppl who went out to vote are usually poor ppl.. n i think they deserve the hardships they r going thru.. n they will keep on with their hardships till they them selves dont break the status quo.. congrats to pml(N) supporters though sitting behind computer screens; theyll definitely have a good time thrashing musharraf suports like me….. and pity on pindi voters(loosers)… forget sheihk rashid.. .. but PTI :D :D:D:D.. bag of laughter

• janu germen said:

Guys please help me out.

I am really struggling to find out if there is any other leader in PTI except Imraan Khan.

Ali Murtaza, farfornt and ezee may one of you could help me out.

• Sayyed said:

Real defeat of PPP

• thedude said:

@janu germen

I can help you out … there is “““`NO“““ leader in PTI except IK … i was seriously disappointed that PTI selected Jaazi PK747 as their candidate

a few months ago Shereen Mazari joined PTI … but she plays neutral most of the time … even in TV shows she’s introduced as senior analyst or something … i wonder if she would even be willing to contest in election in future under PTI ticket

PTI circles like to talk about Arif Alvi but he’s a nobody … i never knew about him before …

i guess there is something seriously wrong with PTI’s approach to politics such that ““14““ years after it’s creation it’s candidates are getting 2% of the vote bank … Bhutto created PPP in 1967 and sweeped the country (west pakistan at least) in 1970 elections

• ezee_ said:

@Believer

Thanks buddy …

B.t.w …. if you simply copy paste your comment in MS Word and check how many grammatical mistakes it comes up with :P … just kidding.

• busybee said:

The only person I know of from Islamabad who got the ticket from PTI platform is Jamil Abbasi. This man is in adiyala in INTER RISK case as he was the parterner with Zaidi. He is a local BADMASH of Banigala and had supplied the weapon lisence to the famouse Black Water ppl. I being the straunch supporter of IK will never vote as I know this person….. Infact the whole area knows about him. He is always adressed in newpaper as president civil society/ leader PTI….

• ezee_ said:

@Adonis and usman55 …

Well … It would have been better if you could comment on the issue rather than
    pointing me out as suffering from jealousy !!! …

b.t.w … who am I jealous with here ? care to explain ?

and by the way … Party discipline demanded Makhdoom hashmi to leave seat of Rawalpindi … by the way … is it same party discipline which demanded him to run election from Rawalpindi where he does not belong to ? If that is party descipline … I wonder what is indiscipline then ?

• busybee said:

Sheeda Tulli keeps on saying ” I have asked for forgiveness from the ppl of pindi on Lal Masjid case” Can some one tell this idiot that there were girls not from pindi but from many far flung areas… go and ask forgivness from each n every parent. Till yesterday he was using foul language for BB and today he calls her Shaheed and went for Fateha… he is a true example of a politician….FILTH!!!!

• busybee said:

Sheeda Tulli keeps on saying ” I have asked for forgiveness from the ppl of pindi on Lal Masjid case” Can some one tell this idiot that there were girls not from pindi but from many far flung areas… go and ask forgivness from each n every parent. Till yesterday he was using foul language for BB and today he calls her Shaheed and went for Fateha… he is a true example of a politician….FILTH!!!!

• netengr said:

where are The champion of www dot com and cable Tv network Mr Imran Khan and its party .He is the only hope of Hameed Gul and Taliban

• sahibzada1 said:

Excellent Speech by Mian Nawaz Shariff……….
    Praise be to Allah…….
    Pakistan Zinda bad

• Cathy said:

Good to know PML(N)got the victory but for PTI…………,,,,well,i have all my sympathies with IK!!!

• tvanchor said:

Musharraf and Shaikh Rasheed will apply for jobs in Dubai as Tabala master and clap man

• Revolution انقلاب said:

Congratulations to PMLn on this great victory from a PTI supporter.

سچ بولتے رہو سچ پر قائم رہو جن کے لئے سچ بول رہے ہو جب وہ سمجھ جاییں گے تو جیت ہمارے ساتھ
    ہوگی دوسرا ہر کوئی حکمران کو یا جو حکمران رہ چکا ہو کو ووٹ دیتا ہے کیونکہ ہمرے عوام حکومت میں شوکت عزیز جیسوں کو پانچ سال تک برداشت کر لیتی ہے اور زرداری جیسوں کو صدر ماں لیتی ہے جو جتنا زیادہ مکار ہے داؤ پیچ کھلتا ہے پاکستان میں کامیاب ہے جس طرح کی سیسٹ عمران بھائی کر رہے ہیں ہمارے عوام سن کر تعریف کرتے ہیں لیکن آخر کار ووٹ رشتے برادری کو ہی دیتے ہیں . ہمیں عمران بھائی پر فخر ہے آج جب میں نے ان کو تی وی پر دیکھا توبڑی خوشی ہوئی کہ وہ کتنے با ہمت انسان ہیں.

• janu germen said:

@thedude

I agree with you bro. I really thought the Khan will be an alternative to these corrupt politicians but some how he couldn’t find any other people of high stature in his party. So many people came and left.

Khan must understand that he cannot fly solo. He must learn to rely on people. This is Pakistan not a cricket team.

I still hope that he could come up stronger and be the HOPE which Pakistan badly needs now a days.

May Allah help us.
    INQILAB ZINDA BAAD

• agrana75 said:

IK is a sincere pakistani but sorry to say he is an emotional person, he cannot survive in politics..

• *RhyMe* said:

Though PMLN is not my fav political party but i always wanted Shaikh Rasheed to lose atleast now he has learned a lesson that how is it to support a traitor like Mushy and allying with such killers in carrying out Lal Masjid Massacre!

• khanjan said:

Let keep the records straight!

February 2008 Election Results.

PML(N) Javed Hashmi: 76980
    Awami league sheikh rasheed ahmad: 15780
    PPPP malik amir fida paracha: 37397

February 2010 bye election result (unofficial 215/250 poling stations)

PML(N) shakeel awan :70591
    Awami league sheikh rasheed ahmad: 43993

Even if we assume that PPPP votes go for sheikh sahib, Does this show any change as this is the constituency of PML(N) and they keep it at the same level. what if it was a bye election of Larkana (for example) where pppp will get all the vote and PML (n) will get nothing. If people do want to see change, then they should visit Mansehra where PML (N) loose its constiuency.

Nawaz sharif is obsessed with zardari and he is now saying that it is INQILAB.

Sanity should prevail here, please.

• Proactive said:

Positives.

1. The court’s decision was correct and good.
    2. The Punjab government acted upon this decision.
    3. The court’s decision can be considered independent.
    4. Even if the Punjab government rigged the elections, they could have done so before. So, its clear they did have safety concerns and were not running away from elections.

Negatives
    1. Mudslinging during the campaign.
    2. Mudslinging after the campaign.

• Proactive said:

By the way I’m not implying that rigging elections is a good thing. Its completely wrong and condemnable regardless of whoever the beneficiary is. I’m just referring to the concerns that the Punjab government had.

• agrana75 said:

Latest results (almost final)
    SA: 77,309
    SR: 48,292

Diff: 29,017

• justice4all said:

thanks to the people of Rawalpindi for defeating SR.

• agrana75 said:

235 Ps results .

• mango said:

Congratulations to PML-N supporters.

But credit goes to Sheikh Rasheed for the election and making it a fight worth watching. The fact that he brought Nawaz Sharif to Rawalpindi is enough to say about his political prowess. If it was up to Ch. Nisar, Hanif Abbasi, the results would have been different.

• tvanchor said:

Musharaf and Shiakho are dead men

• tvanchor said:

Musharaf and Shaikho have lost badly

• planet372 said:

feel pity for Zardari

none of his tricks is working.

Pakistan is a nation of fool. they deserve Nawaz Sharif (coward) or Zardari (corrupt) or Musharraf (criminal).

• skunk said:

Congratz to PML-N supporters and even though I would like to say better luck next time to PTI and JI, I think people of Pindi have shown them where they stand. They should pack their bags and quit politics forever.

It is sad that how Nawaz Shairf thinks this is an anti-PPP vote, he should realise that there is a difference between anti-PPP and pro-Nawaz vote, it is his choice that whether he thinks worthy of votes or PPP unworthy of them.

Also, PPP did not stand in these elections and I doubt more then five to ten thousand piplees casted their votes, it is simple for PPP supporters, you either cast for PPP or you didn’t cast them at all.

It is a victory for democracy, which ever way you look it from.

• tayyab1796 said:

Congratulations to PML-N on this landslide victory and the show will be repeated in NA123 in about a fortnight . I think PTI top leadership needs to sit down and try to find answers to few of these questions :
    q1 : Should they stretch their meager resources across Pakistan or concentrate on a few constituencies ? this is a very important question because until we have proportional representation winning seats will remain a dream .

q2 : Imran is not famous for winning seats but his biggest asset is his good reputation and he should field highly qualified candidates with immaculate records and not party turncoats like Jaazi Khan because remember Imran reputation is his biggest asset and not winning , that is what attracts people towards him.

q3 : PTI cannot ride alone they need good electoral alliance (s) and Imran needs to understand that now.

Politics is a dirty business and the better liar one can get the better his chances of gainning electoral success but principles should never be compromised . Remember people who voted for Imran want change and they will continue to vote for him as long as Imran fields candidates like him i-e of immaculate past.

• intelligentpakistani said:

I think PTI shouldnt lose heart. Everyone is discussing reasons for PTI defeat, there are many.
    1. Ijaz Khan Jazi was never a suitable winning candidate. It was clear from the beginning they never will win. If PTI had chosen a new young student and projected him as the symbol of change and revolution, for sure he would have lost but atleast PTI could have saved their face.
    2.I read Sheikh Rashid’s statement in Newspaper yesterday where he said He will win because PPP,JUI, religeous parties supporting him and PTI and JI will divide NS vote.
    The people of Pindi are very Politically intelligent and they must have taken this seriously and the PTI, JI voters must have thought by casting vote we will benefit Sheikh rashid so they opted for NS.
    Lately IK has changed it strategy and he had started attacking PMLN and NS personally regarding assets abroad,friendly opposition, who ever gave him this advice IK should rething, as People of Pindi Love NS. Yesterday in Capital Talk one voter said that if NS gives ticket to Sheikh Rashid we will vote for him, can you imagine, people are blindfolded there, willing to give vote to a pole.

• UmeR said:

Official results

63888 Pmln
    42530 Sheikh
    3105 PTI
    3109 JI

lol, close competition between JI and PTI.

• UmeR said:

uh, my bad, these are not official results, but un-official results announced by the returning officer.

• UmeR said:

un-official results announced by the returning officer

1) 63888 Pmln
    2) 42530 Sheikh
    3) 5020 barister danish (IND)
    3) 3109 JI
    5) 3105 TI

lol, close competition between JI and PTI.

• AntiYellowJournalism said:

@Umer

you missed one candidate

Barrister Iftikhar Danish 5019 votes and he is No 3 whereas PTI candidate is No 5

• bechari-awam said:

After reading all the comments, I am surprised that many of the PTI supporters are blaiming people of rawalpindi to be illiterate and poor. For their information, NA55 is one of the most literate urban constituency and one of the wealthiest too. If PTI cannot win here or get enough support here then they cannot get it anywhere else in the country. This election has demolished a number of myths:
    1) PPP can win by dividing right wing votes
    2) PMLN can only win by making alliances with right wing parties especially JI
    3) PTI can ever become a major party
    4) Electorate can still support an establishment person
    5) There are no morals in politics. A person can become lota or support a dictator and still manage deceive people.
    6) and finally, people have short memory.

they don’t, actually they are smarter than these establishment boot-lickers can ever think of. They remember and never forget establishment’s poodles.

• UmeR said:

@ bechari-awam

good points!

• Khanji said:

Hamid Mir’s Capital Talk of 23 Feb 2010 played a big role in the defeat of Sheeda Tulli. Don;t know how much was paid to Hamid Mir for that program. Even Humayoun Gohar mentioned in his remarks that this prgram is “Target (Sheeda) Killing”. Even media is corrupt these days.

• Bawa said:

عمران خان اور اسکے حامیوں کو تین ہزار ایک سو دس ووٹ لینے پر بہت بہت مبارکباد. ووٹ ملیں یا نہ ملیں مد ٹرم انتخاب کا نعرہ لگاتے جائیں. ویسے اگر مد ٹرم الیکشن واقعی ہو جائیں تو پھر کیا بنے گا؟ سوچئیے اور خوب سوچئیے

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

Salaam Bawa Ji

I posted this yesterday and todays’s NS speech seems to confirm this.

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/23/capital-talk-23-february-2010/#comment-291373

What are your views and what are your sources saying.

• naive said:

Salam!

Bawa gee! Darust farmaya aap ney! Drawing room politics key sheh-sawaron key ley iss election ka nateeja kafi sabaq rakhta hey.

• Bawa said:

@ Faarigh Jazbati
    I posted this yesterday and todays’s NS speech seems to confirm this.

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/23/capital-talk-23-february-2010/#comment-291373

What are your views and what are your sources saying.

جذباتی بھائی. آپ درست فرما رہے ہیں. یہ چیز میں نے اسی وقت محسوس کر لی تھی جب کچھ دن پہلے نواز شریف کی زبان بندی جو کہ اگلے دسمبر میں ختم ہونا تھی، اچانک ختم کر دی گئی
    http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/14/nawaz-sharif-press-conference-14-february-2010/#comment-288959

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/14/nawaz-sharif-press-conference-14-february-2010/#comment-288968

• scary said:

Not that I loved Caesar less but that I love Rome more!!!!!. Well done Pindi’ts. You have shown the country a new path. All those who have betrayed us, all those who are “jangli’s” all those who have no experience in public life, all those who are not capable of running the affairs of our country, LETS THROW THEM OUT. One by one. Next the Chaudry family. Uncle, Father and Son.

This animal Sheikh Rashid has had to many chances in the past. He has slept with all military traitors. He has no morals, no decency, no character. Once a hypocrite always a hypocrite.

Today is one of our bright days. Pakistan should celebrate.

• netengr said:

عمران خان ،جماعت اسلامی ،حمید گل اور دوسرے نان سٹیٹ ایکٹرز جو ٹی وی پر چو بیس گھنٹے موجود ہوتے ہیں اور خود کو عوام کا نمائندہ اور حقیقی اپوزیشن بنانے کی کوشش کرتے ہیں پر بار بار یہ ثابت ہو چکا کے یہ لوگ عوام کے نمائندہ نہیں ،فلسطین ،کشمیر ،طالبان اور دوسرے جذباتی کارڈز سے جلسے تو ہو سکتے ہیں پر ووٹ نہیں لئے جا سکتے ہیں ،اب ٹیلی وزن والوں کو چاہیے کے ان لوگوں کو ووٹ کے حساب سے ٹائمدیں

• islamabadi1 said:

Congratulations to the People of Rawalpindi, you have made your choice. Get ready for a new Qarza Utaro Mulk Sawaro (Part 2). Do Donate generously.

• khanjan said:

@ islamabadi1, by the way where is that money which people donate to Sharif for “Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro”…..

• ajnabee said:

Shaikh Sahib if u will participate ELECTION without PPP and PML(Q)( LOST or Win no matter)
    possible people of Rawalpindee forgiven you but now your political career finish and
    you lost your credability.

• maikolachi said:

Imran Khan needs a new strategy, all correct but it is not in politics. This is embarrassing.

Vote for Imrans new strategy http://imrankhanforchairman.com

• bacha jamhoora said:

PTI, PMLN meger is the call of the day.

IK is a goood person and needs to fix his politics real well and real good.

• Shahzad said:

NA 55 was a trend setter in 2008 elections and continues to be so.

• Pakistan said:

@bacha jamhoora
    Not possible, becuase NS is the biggest looter of this country on the other hand IK is a clean and neat.
    Bijali chor,tax char etc cannot be like IK.

• Shahzad said:

100% agreed to bacha jamhoora, although a tough decision for IK, but its call of the day.

It will end in a quick divorce and would not be good for PTI, Imran does everything in a fair and transparent way whilst most parties to stay power will do anything by hook or crook, Imran will have to compromise on his principles which i don’t see him doing. I respect the vote people have cast for N-league but i don’t see big difference between PPP and N-league.

• athar said:

This country will never change. Pakistani deserve leaders like Zardari, nawaz shriff, and sheikh rasheed. There is no hope man.

• Bawa said:

@ athar
    This country will never change. Pakistani deserve leaders like Zardari, nawaz shriff, and sheikh rasheed. There is no hope man.

بھائی جی. اگر تبدیلی سے آپکی مراد عمران خان کا اقتدار تو آپ سچ کہہ رہے ہیں. یہ تبدیلی پاکستان میں کبھی نہیں آئے گی. آپکی نا امیدی جائز ہے

• mujtaba-ali said:

hain ji????????????
    Imran Khan k anay se kia tabdeeli aaye gi??????????????????????????
    yaaaaaaaaaar
    plz tell me one thing … any one … please explain me .. the rubbish of change …
    can IK bring any change … can any one single person bring change .. look at his team they are same faces .. changed parties … even … some are those who were rejected due to corruption …
    and the team … how can he build a team ..
    koorray k dher se aap moti dhoondh rahay hian … IK bhi yahi ker raha ha .. yahan gend parra hua ha …
    “jerha weddo laaal ay”
    aik bechara Imran Khan kia karay ga …
    IK is very small figure in real politics .. take example of Asghar khan .. us ne kia ker lia
    awam ussi ko vote detey hain jo in se jhoot blay aur jo in ko zada be waqoof bana le …
    change ur self man
    set the trend of education in ur country .. struggle for education .. not literacy but knowledge ….
    aaaah … mera sohna pakistan … … jis serzameen se Jinah , Iqbal aur faiz paida huye … aj andhon ka mulk bana hua ha ………

• mango said:

Watch today’s Point Blank. An eye opener, finally a fair analysis of the election.

• true_blue_pakistani said:

jahil log of Pakistan won’t learn a lesson.NS ka corrupt daur bhool gaye hain???ganjey nay poore mulk ko yarghamaal banaya hua that. mulk bech raha tha bich raha tha india ke saamne. clinton ka munshi. ab mota insaaf ki baaten karta hai. our stupid people deserves murderers like him only.

• short life endless plans said:

It will end in a quick divorce because IK can accept all things but what he cant accept is that some one other than him can be termed as a leader or has the righ to be ellected as preisdent.

PTI fan club! wake up and smell the coffee we dumb, uneducated and tribally loyal Pakistanies are never going to vote for the all Mr pure and perfect IK.

IK is never going to become the PM of this Pakistan, your best chances are to initaite a sepratist movement since you loath the rest of as ‘ganday manday Pakistani’. May be government of Pakistan will give you a couple of acers in the jungle of Chaanga Maanga where you can estabish your own Imranistan.

above @ aftab

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ mango
    mubasher luqman and fair .. lolz
    watch this episode … and see whose pay roll is he on …
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KlzJgXxVMko

Thank you people of Pindi for seding Sheeda to his home and an even bigger thank you for showing the boys and girls of PTI their true worth.

Ummeed hay Imran Bahi kay sar say mid term ellection ka bhoot bhi utar jaye ga.

• haroon ali said:

I support Imran because I believe he will stand-up for me as a Pakistani. He will make Pakistan a prosperous country.
    I have seen BB, 1st term the 2nd and I also remember very well when Musharraf imposed Marshal Law and people celebrating, jubilating – it was a site to remember.

NA-55 result is the Will of the people. Maybe this is what they deserve. Maybe hope is forsaken in our country – Due to CJ I thought for the first time that we as a Nation are alive and can differentiate between right and wrong –

My salutations to my PMLN supporters – for selecting nephew of Babar Awan as a MNA

• Pakistan said:

Interesting posts on a forum..
    ———–
    if you followed recent election in NA-55 and felt something wrong in geo tv’s coverage, you can register your protest at asool@geo.tv

——————————————————————————–
    sympathetic with sh rasheed replied on Thursday, February 25, 2010 02:22 AM PST

the way they have targetted and humiliated sh rasheed i’ll not watch geo anymore

——————————————————————————–
    Allah rekha replied on Thursday, February 25, 2010 04:08 AM PST

lanat ha geo tv per.i feel too much bad at humiliation of sh.rasheed.win and loose is only in hand of Allah.no body has right to humialite any body.shame on u geo.

• Believer said:

Could you put above links by Mujtaba-ali with a special story on Mubashir Luqman?

• bacha jamhoora said:

@Pakistan

PMLN is better than the whole lot we have.
    IK/PTI being their alliance will give them a goood opposition from within and put IK on the right track since he still needs to learn the ropes.
    His bigggest folly was not taking part in the elections and he would never accept his fault there.

@Shahzad: I think this will happen. He has been close to SS in the past.

• yahya87 said:

Q: Why PTI and JI cant get more then 3000 votes????

Answer: Blackwater

IK never made any coallision with JI and was always labelled JI supporter. Now PP is supporting JI in NA 123.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100866635&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100225

This is same PP which supported SR in Pindi. This is same SR who said Bilawal is Faisal Saleh Hayat’s son.

@bacha jamhoora
    of what bebefit could 3000 votes be to PMLN?

• bacha jamhoora said:

Its not 3000 votes. Its the mindset.
    IK was damaged real bad by sheikh rasheed in these elecctions.

He would have done better otherwise. Maybe 10000 votes.

• 4d said:

short life endless plans

who cares if you are not going to vote IK or others, If you are happy with a leader whose annual tax return is not more then 5000 rupees, its ur choice. Atleast we think out of box we want to change the system. Lets see how much Pakistan gonna develop under leadership of NS who has very bright record of past. Let see what they are upto this time.

Oh you talked about Changa Manga, just recalled the politics of 90s of your so called great leader NS and Benazir..when these guys that you have supported blindly did Changa Manga and Murree politics ..when different rates were put for MNAs and MPAs to secure their loyalty and they used to be on honeymoon in the these areas at the expense of taxpayer money.
    Happy fooling!

• saif said:

Shameless JOKER must commit a suicide but he will arrange a press conference to say , DHANDLI,he must close his TANGA and GHORA(horse) and should go away from Pakistan and Pakistanies,London will be the best place for him near his GOD FATHERS(mush and altaf).

• bechari-awam said:

How come there is a big difference between official results and the unofficial results e.g. in official results SA got 63888 votes while in unofficial results he got over 78000 votes.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ bechari-awam
    there is always ….

@4d

you said

who cares if you are not going to vote IK or others……….

yet you curse all the nation for not voting him, you insult the intellect of every voter that votes against him. What an intellectual and intelligent strategy to sway them, bravo.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ IK Supporters …
    bros wait … the right time will com inshaALLAH and i hope khan sahib is learning quickly ….

@ NS supporters
    dekho dekho kaun aya
    shair aya shair aya

@ Zardari party
    … aap samajh tu gaye hi hon ge … .

@ JI
    democracy is not good for ur health …

@ rest
    what r u doing here?

• kjat said:

PPPJoker Madari brought another trick by putting all weight behind Sheikho but ALLAH sis great and showed that thier tricks are no match to ALLAH’s will… SR got almost 50,000 votes which corresponds to PPP 34,000 & his own 15,000 votes in 2008 Election. This shows the idiot Jiyalas are after all behind their crooked leader.
    This also means NS should be very carefull in Baldiati election and form alliance with JI & IK as thier votes would count in those elections and NS can’t afford to loose to PPP in punjab against (Q+PPP+establishment).

• bechari-awam said:

@mujtaba ali
    why? Isn’t official result the total of votes from all the polling stations. does this mean official result is missing results from some polling stations.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@short life endless plans
    @4d

MERI SAMAJH ME YEH NAHI AA RAH K AP KIS BAT PER LERR RAHAY HAIN …
    there is a term used grass root politics … and IK at the moment lacks that … to get that it needs a lots of thing along with a huge amount of hard work … so he will do and attain it .. if he doesnt do this .. he will remain in same position …

• Bawa said:

@ mujtaba-ali

@ NS supporters
    dekho dekho kaun aya
    shair aya shair aya

دیکھو دیکھو کون لایا
    شیر لایا شیر لایا

• mujtaba-ali said:

does any one know exact official count?

• hunter said:

a thief friend is a thief, because a thief knows only one thing that is to steal, we Pakistani’s have been constantly been robbed by these politician who have been created by agencies

please expose each politician, army person and bureaucrats back ground – so that people can understand the culprit – each hidden story should be exposed and if media does not do it, it will mean that media is also a part of this conspiracy

• gre8nation said:

I don,t believe IK is big looser here although he couldnt win election here that time but he could bag more votes.One big reason is that most PTI votes are anti sheikh .their votes went in favour of NS because people of pindi knows if they voted in favour of IK it could be big benefit for sheikh rasheed because he already enjoys support from PPP.
    I know many people who like IK but they voted NS just due to sheikh because they consider NS much better choice for time being.

• RoshanKhiyal said:

@mango said:
    Watch today’s Point Blank. An eye opener, finally a fair analysis of the election.

Yeah he is as fair as you are, well you deserve a big maa or behn ke galee. But I will not go there…

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ gre8nation
    great analysis …
    but cant understand this
    “because people of pindi knows if they voted in favour of IK it could be big benefit for sheikh rasheed because he already enjoys support from PPP.”

then how come that vote was IK’s …
    oh i got it u are a supporter and voter never worked for any political party … right ???
    my apologies

and see i like IK as well but if i were there … i would vote PMLN for the very same reason that many of pinid people who like IK voted PMLN and that reason is very different to what u are saying
    and the same will happen in 123 u will see
    can u tell me why …?
    i remind u that the reason is not emotional or hypothetical its a bit technical … or related to political science … have u been a student of it .. i hope so …

• mujtaba-ali said:

another point .. liking and political affiliation are 2 very different things

• mujtaba-ali said:

le me tell u the reason .. .
    the problem is not that IK is not popular or PTI is in the same position as 2002 .. not at all … PTI is in lot better position now .. but not in punjab .. its else where specially in tribal areas … what about punjab .. in punjab the politics is in center … right or left .. and currently its more of center right as punjab has been progressing in industry and trade … so a bit right but in center …
    now in this situation .. there is a huge vote bank of center right voters but also there are many hunters for that vote bank … including PML N and Q … JI … PTI and some others …
    that is the thing which is a huge benefit to PPP … i think u are getting what i m saying .. the vote gets split and they get benefit of it …
    now as a common person … i am a center right voter … i have to vote a well established party from center right with a good intelligent (comparatively) team … who have some roots in the public and have connections with public … remember .. rightis voter does not vote new comers or aliens … too often …
    now about IK … he raised the slogan of justice … including social justice .. (unfortunately very late or poorly projected the later) … social justice is some thing attractive for leftists … so he got a large support from then but then .. he teamed up with diesel and JI … and started playing right rather the gesture was extreme right … (i am not saying he was wrong in what he was doing) i am just saying that it caused him a huge draw back and caused him a loss of huge vote bank of left …
    actual thing is that .. if u want change in this country … the change will be from left .. it was it will and it can never be from right …
    i dont know the reason … but the fact is that most of the revolutions are leftists even in US barak obama’s change is about social justice again in thier situatiun it is relatively left from their right
    so Mr. Khan must go for left …
    werna aap aur main yahan pakistani awam ko galian detey rahain ge k in k sath yahi hioni chahiye …..waghera waghera …
    aur hamaray piyare Imran Khans ahib doosray asgher khan ben ker nikal jayen ge …

• mujtaba-ali said:

and for those who think that people of pindi are jahil or else
    not at all .. rather .. matter of fact is that we people discussing on this forum … are political illiterates …
    i am sorry .. for that … what i am gonna say .. but as a PTI supporter i want to criticize my bros … that PTI supporters are youngsters and really behave and comment very immaturely .. they have no political sense and wisdom of how actually things work on ground .. the theories may sound interesting and look fascinating but people want ownership not slogans …
    its what i read on this forum .. people are talking like …
    public should vote for IK … but why .. i am also IK’s supporter but i am absolutely not convinced that he will ever gain any major share from punjab with his current politics …
    and for those who think that PTI will never become a major party .. i totally disagree …
    as IK is learning quickly .. plus … NA55 is not the end of the world … even it is not the beginning .. IK has strongholds in NWFP and support in blochistan and sindh and mianwali as well so …
    let 2013 come … we shall see …

• Rajapk said:

He had not accepted my friendly opinions to withdraw his nomination paper. So I can say only to condolence for Sheikh Rashid’s political death on spot.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ Rajapk
    did u gave him this advice in person …. ?
    by the way … ghairat mend mara krtay hian
    shiakh sahib ka naam e naami un hazraat ki kisi list me nahi aata …

• 3G_Platitude said:

To All,

In his victory speech Shakeel Awan said,” People of Pindi has proved their loyalty to PML N”.
    My question to y,all is, what if Sheikhu reconciles and patch up with NS and gets a PML N nomination in next election(s)? Will Pindi be still voting for Sheikhu and loyal to PML N (NS)? Though it looks out of question but in politics especially in Pakistani politics you can expect anything!

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

@Bawa said:
    عمران خان اور اسکے حامیوں کو تین ہزار ایک سو دس ووٹ لینے پر بہت بہت مبارکباد. ووٹ ملیں یا نہ ملیں مد ٹرم انتخاب کا نعرہ لگاتے جائیں. ویسے اگر مد ٹرم الیکشن واقعی ہو جائیں تو پھر کیا بنے گا؟ سوچئیے اور خوب سوچئیے

Piya G! (a friendly term in Lahori Punjabi), as much as I disagree with you at times, I agree with you in this point. I have contempt for the Family style Mafias ruling Pakistan, I also have a great contempt for one man parties who use their family or local influence to win one or few seats in the parliament and play the political prostitution game as a leverage to become the part of the government and join in the “Grand theft of the poor” of Pakistan game.

If Imran Khan has any chance to lead this country in a meaningful way and represent us in the international community as the face of a beggar nation the “aid seeking human missile” , currently the launching pad is in the hands of two Family and ethnic Mafia Bosses, Asif Ali Madari and the 2nd division BA pass, penniless Pakistani “Lion” , with 5,000 rupees in the bank and a lot of “ I owe you, what I gave you?” to his children, the richest man in Pakistan without any money? Strange but it could only be possible in a strange country named Pakistan where all the rich are poor and poor are on the brink of mass starvation and raddled with poor health and misery.

As much as our “greatest leader ever“, (a legend in his own mind and a hero of the international criminals and thieves, a role model of the political and feudalist criminals, who can get an NRO, pardon with the help of the most powerful criminal military industrial complex, the USA) was able to fly around the world and even used his dead, murdered, or victim of an accidental death BB the crook’s picture with a begging bowl and his hundreds of “groupies”, friends in crime, the entourage of the political pimps and prostitutes, staying in 5 star hotels to prove that they are not average beggars, they are “royal” beggars, the beg for billions of dollars.

He was not able to get any monies because he is a known fraud and criminal. If we will change the faces of the beggars and continue to live like a subservient nation in perpetual need for AID, that Imrarn will be a nice change. He has the experience of charity collection and he has a clean financial past, comparatively speaking, and also he is in the good books of the Americans as the third choice as poodle leader of Pakistan.

At this stage, we do not have any leader who is talking about, self reliance, frugalness in spending and spend all the energies and resources to solve the water and power issue, than education and than any thing else. Noon League currently has a lot of skeletons in their closet, If the Family Mafia, brings 80% laundered monies from abroad and do corruption in a civilized way and have elections for the party leadership, I will accept them over the grave worshipping loons of PPPP and Imran can join in with the N and help Pakistanis to get rid of the worse mistake, ever done by the majority “peasants”, uneducated and poor of Pakistan.

I saw Imran was humbled in the last program I watched today, and he has realized that 2% popularity for his party is not going to help him, he must chose the lesser of the evils and try to make them follow the law and run for the election as a collation partner and than he can be elected as the Prim minister of Pakistan, a good looking, pleasant, honest, sports hero and a man with international recognition, than he can take the “Pakistani Begging bowl” around the world and keep us stainable poor or try to change the psych of the Pakistanis and work on self reliance and simple lifestyle and be a reprehensive of poor but honorable people.

s/b the Prim minister of Pakistan, a good looking, pleasant, honest, sports hero and a man with international recognition, than he can take the “Pakistani Begging bowl” around the world and keep us stainable poor or try to change the psych of the Pakistanis and work on self reliance and simple lifestyle and be the “representative” of poor but honorable people.

Corrections for my high-class English literate, Pakistani elitists. My 15 year told me that the reason he has received an honorable mention in his language arts classes(A+) because he always checks his spelling, because in a debate the person who does not have any input in the matter, they will point out your misspell words and will not pay attention to your message. All three of my kids have A+ in their English and speech classes, because they always have something to say and have their own unique opinions. I talk to my kids all the time and let them discuss issues with me on the international and national affaires. My youngest has won a few assay contests in California and received medals and cash prizes.

s/b

keep us “sustainably” poor or try to change the psych of the Pakistanis and work on self reliance and simple lifestyle and be a representative of the poor majority but honorable people.

• pakistanthegreat said:

As Zulfaqar Ali bhutoo says Pakistani Nation is very Stupid we will rule them for 20years….
    I think he was right ….Just request to Imran Khan that please do no leave this nation alone like Air marshal Ret. Asghar Khan…

” in a debate”, Poor choice of the words, replace it with “in an assay or written opinions the persons “….

Next time I will have my youngest son read my writings, just kidding….

Bawa is like my younger brother, so he will overlook my typos and bad spelling…

• mariabashir said:

@khanjan who wrote:
    @ islamabadi1, by the way where is that money which people donate to Sharif for “Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro”…..

http://www.sbp.org.pk/reports/annual/arFY01/chap8.pdf
    THE AUDIT REPORT OF QARZ UTARO…….

• deevav said:

Eezee

Sorry for you. Likes and lovers of former dictator the US poodle Musharraf were dreaming of Shaikh’s victory. all forces that are corrupt weere behind him. Yet what happended in the nd? Did’nt I tell you before that this cinstituency was PML N’s? Victory was imminent.

EEZEE! I can understand your feelings. Soory. People of Pindi cannot support dictator adn his chums.

And remmeber the vote bank of PML N is entirely intact in this constitunecy.

Sheeda if has a little Ghairat should quit politics becasue the humiliation that he has suffered, is difficult for a normal human being to digest. But he is Musahrraf’s poodle so he will easily digest it.

Sorry to all dictators lovers and MQM’s supporters who were day dreaming about Shaikh’s victory.

In the end I sympathise with TI. I like Imran Khan but he will have to go easy and with political wisdom. He has a chance of joining hands with PML N and then proceed. If PML N does not fulfill its commitments, then he can always quit. Otherwise he will continue to face these heart braking defeats. I am with IK and TI but not on the tracks that he is currently going on SOLO flight.

• deevav said:

3G Platitude

Entry of Shaikh in PML N is not possible. If NS accepts him, we will quit supporting him. People of Pakistan are supporting PML N for the corect stance it has been taking , first not to accept dictator’s partners in crime, secondly it did not budge from its promise of restoring deposed judges.

Thirdly, PML N is not supporting those who are striving hard to remove this political govt through means other than constitutional. Otherwise it was a simple matter of a single NOD from NS, and zardari would have gone home.

Nawaz Sharif does not want that Zardari and PPP should be given any chance to exploit Sind card and under the current geo-political situation that Pak is facing, it may prove fatal.

I know that a lot of “Patriotic” Pakistanis, including the PKP people may not like what I am going to say about the true face of the current Pakistan, a begging, staling and mercenary nation run by the elitist Mafia’s, including the Military Industrial Complex of the Pakistan army, an “adopted” child of the British and American military industrial complexes.

Congratulations to the Pakistani army elites to recover their mercenarily fees from the American masters. This is a stoke of bravery and a great pride for the Pakistani army’s “wing of rental mialatary”, for “sale prices”. The mato of this wing is, “We will even kill our own for the right price”.

Buying the right to murder Pakistani citizens: US transfers $ 349.3 million to Pakistan from coalition support fund : The Coalition Support Fund covers payments for money Pakistan spends in support of the ongoing international operations in Afghanistan.With the latest transfer of funds, claims for dues up to December 2008 have been cleared, sources said.

WASHINGTON, Feb 23 (APP): The United States on Monday reimbursed an amount of $ 349.3 million to Pakistan on account of coalition support fund, sources said.The Coalition Support Fund covers payments for money Pakistan spends in support of the ongoing international operations in Afghanistan.With the latest transfer of funds, claims for dues up to December 2008 have been cleared, sources said.

• khanman said:

shouldnt the title be pmln ‘wins’ by huge margin and not defeats???

• cogitoergosum said:

It’s high time for IK to stop supporting Taliban !

• 4d said:

cogitoergosum

First of all IK does not support Taliban, He has cleared this number of times, he talks about diff way to deal with this. Either you are not well informed or ur just ignoring the whole stance.

Secondly in this election Taliban issue and war on terrorism never come on the scene. Have you ever seen that supporter of SR or PML-N gave the reasons of their support of their stance on war on terror or Pakistan policies in tribal areas or Afganistan. Most of the time SR supporters talked about his work in Rawalpindi, and in NS case voters castted their votes in affiliation with PML-N and NS and their anti Mush feelings.

• wbuttar said:

I had covered the whole day campaign and with the Rawalpindi team during whole elections campaign. Not even a single person questioned Jazi Khan character throughout campaign. He is not an angel, have some flaws. But people voted out us due to some other reasons and not due to our candidate. And I am sure the families of our well wishers who are complaining Jazi Khan’s candidature in Rawalpindi may find other excuses if some other candidate was nominated, because in any circumstances they were not voting us. If Jazi Khan was so bad to seek votes how he manage to get morethan 12000 votes with same character and same voters. Unfortunately our nation is trapped in power policits and in by elections power policits plays its major role. Both Sheikh Rasheed and Shakeel Awan were going to be part of ruling parties i.e. PPP and PML-N. We are hoping that popular votes will go in our favor but unfortunately we went wrong. People think if Jazi Khan won what he will do for us.

I am witness of many people discussing Imran Khan as a great person but they were not voting us because this election was made anti nawaz and anti sheikh rasheed. People did not vote for change but for personal biases which was my fearr and I have mentioned in one of my previous post.

At the end there was no publicity, funds matter. PTI run the campaign very well. Workers done a hard job but only manage to caste their own vote. Public responded very well during campaign but when it come to vote they voted only two parties. Even JI who has his vote bank round about 10000 only managed to get 3109. I am affraid the perception of Mr. Ahsan Iqbal, PML-N Information Secreatry proved right when few days back he was asked in a program about the popularity of IK and potential threat for PML-N in NA-55, he specifically replied as under:

“Mujhe umeed hai ke PTI aur doosre akhri dino main halat ko dekhte hue hamain vote karain ge kyuke unka vote sheikh rasheed ko faida de sakta hai”.

By election is always the most difficult election for a party not even in the parliament but in any circumstances we were expecting more than 20,000 votes which were ultimately casted in favor of PML-N candidate due to their favor that their vote for PTI can benefit Sheikh Rasheed. I was in Dkho Hassu where 5/6 youngsters come to me and show their willingness to be a PTI member but they were casting their vote for PML-N due to certain reasons.

We should appreciate our workers and try to encourage them, who were physically weeping after the results, they are our real assets. They were not worried for themselves but for their leader how they will confront him after this defeat. We should overcome our shortcomings and try to perfrom better in NA-123. We should contact our members who got membership and invite them in the functions with dignity and respect. If we succeed in doing that will be beneficial.

“Palatna, Jhaptna, Jhapat kar Palatna, Lahu garam rakhne ka hai ik bahana”

• TruePakistani said:

On 23rd, I was of the opinion that NS should not have had a speech on 22nd as this has made sheikhoo a leader. The same point was highlighted in Naji’s column the next day. However I think it was a need of the hour for NS to get directly involved in the campaign “only due to double game played by Madari & co”. I think Naji’s column proves that Madari brothers didn’t want NS to get directly involved as he is playing the role of Madari spokesperson for long now. Not to forget that Naji played same role for Mush also & same in NS & PP previous govts. So he surely has same policy as that of SR & Maulana FR (always stay with govt to get benefits).
    However, PPP vote has given face saving to SR & he can survive till next elections.

Secondly, there was not much difference in NS & others in past (pre Mush era). They all made huge mistakes in those times & eventually paid the price. However, having learned from his mistakes I think NS is doing better politics in current scenario (maybe due to his agreement). I dont agree with friendly opposition theory. He is doing lots of positive things but keeping his pace slow & at the same time keeping due pressure on Madari brothers. This theory has initially disturbed his close well wishers also. I hope he moves forward by not repeating old mistakes otherwise he will not be forgiven. Last night speech after victory was a good one as he didn’t sound to express pride “Takabbur”. Good intentions with sustained efforts & sacrifice is the path to success. I hope our politicians remember always.

Such a chance was also given to Madari when he took over PPP. Most of the ppl were willing to support him & see if he has learned from previous mistakes. His failure to avail the chance has resulted in paying high price by ppl of Pakistan & silent majority of Pakistan has turned against him. He has to go now OR make ppl think otherwise.

IK has to learn that he cannot bring change by betting on old horses. He has to show ppl that he is a man of principles & find candidates with clean past no matter how influential they are. He has missed the train in boycotting previous elections. Target vote for PTI is same as that of PMLN. So, in the current situation IK party will suffer. However, if NS fails to act better constantly, his voter may switch to PTI.

JI has suffered hugely due to boycott just like IK did. Maulana diesel is getting hold of all the religious vote bank due to JI absence. I am sure both IK & JI know this & thats why asking for mod term elections.

• jamoora said:

Bechaari PTI to Pitt Gayee hai.
    Jab Jazi sahib Independent Candidate the then he got more than 12,000 Votes n when He s PTI candidate , he lost his Credibility n Got Just 3005 Votes.
    This is the PTI Present n Future will be even Worse than this……….

• khurram545 said:

@ezee

i think , we just need to learn election norms.

regarding Jawaid Hashmi,

our constitution does not bind anyone to contest election outside from his home location.

it was SR who always pumped JH that PMLN is using him and asked to contest against him to lose in this way PMLN wants to finish his political carrier. and PMLN + JH proved him wrong.

let say if JH kept this NA55 seat and leave his own home town seat then ppl like you must say , this man is not loyal to his own constituency then how come it could for Rawalpindi.

more to come…..

• ezee_ said:

@khurram545

as I said … “personal grudges” …. and thats what you are saying too.

• khurram545 said:

@ezee

Regarding your point of about NS departure to KSA and he could not resist few days???
    where do you live man, it goes more then 1.5 years when he did so…, have you not seen clips of NS in atttak jail , was this a way to an elected prime minister kept in jail, now you would say a leader should not act like this and he had not to leave PK…

leader can serve only when he alive. has Qauid-e-azam severd later or despite having conflicts with PPP’s policy , no doubt Bhutto was a genius and good politician , but tell me alive Bhutto could be good for PK or dead? an intelligent person learn from past and NS did so.

ATC judge Syed Rahmed Hussain Jafferi accpetd that he had pressure to give NS death sentence. so Gen Musharraf wanted to see him dead. There was only one lady (Qalsoom nawaz) he came on roads to save the life of her husband and some loyal ppl supported him… after seeing agitation against him Musharraf forced them to leave Pakistan. I feel guilty that I did not physically participate against Musharraf coup , and if ppl are not loyal to leader then how can you except from them. Kadam bharoo Nawaz Sharif hum tomhary sath hein… uss ney kadam barhaya aur jab peecha mur ker dekha to sab danday key kauf sey bhag gey they aur peecha koi nehi tha… i think we should review our actions first then blame to others

• ezee_ said:

@deevav

Your comment is based on too many base-less assumptions you made about the political affiliation of a person you addressed … and hence … better not claim that you can understand feelings ..Good Luck … !!!

• tayyab1796 said:

I am by nature a swing voter i-e for me and my household its either PML-N or PTI . We all know that mid term elections may not be very far away considering the frequency of mistakes committed by Pakistan Plunder Party (PPP) . I will sum up my suggestion for u ,PTI should concentrate on her biggest assets :
    *_ The unquestionable reputation of IK.
    *_ A very large but unfortunately silent majority of voters sympathetic to IK’s cause.
    *_ The image of the party which is of an educated middleclass i-e students,doctors,engineers,accountants,professionals,teachers,lawyers,expatriates etc.
    *_ As Saad Rafique mentioned PML-N and PTI could become natural allies because both need each other and there is no trust deficit .Alliances are the future in Pakistan.

Lastly yesterday PPP died in NA55 for good and was buried but Sheikh Rashid is a very shrewd politican he will be a threat in the next general election and PTI would rightly be advised to withdraw her cndidate in PML-N (alliances again…) ’s favour .

• ezee_ said:

@khurram545

hmm … your comments regarding his leaving Pakistan to live and serve other day is accepted ….

Now, leaders keep on lying for 10 yrs that they did not know any agreement/deal/accord and a person from Lebanon and few from Suadi Arabia had to come to remind him ??? Was that selective amnesia or it falls under category of lying ?

b.t.w. .. you are referring Nawaz Sharef as Quaid-e-Azam ?

• khurram545 said:

@ezee

personal grudges ?? 2008 elections, NS came to PK 1 day before last days of file nominations. at that time PMLN did not have any good and strong candidates they were not given equal level of field. what you think had NS give ticket to person like Jazzi Khan? come on man…

• ezee_ said:

@Khurram545

So there wasn’t any single person in Rawalpindi, capable enough to contest ??? They used to claim that election could be won even if they gave ticket to a “pole” against Sheikh Rasheed … then why to go that far to bring a person from Multan ??? Don’t you smell personal grudges here ???

• khurram545 said:

@ezee:

I am happy that you accepted arguments regarding depature.

regarding say lie, please refer news paper , NS + PMLN never said they have 10 years of agreement to come to Pakistan.. they always said we dont have any agreement to not to participate in politics. and you did see they went to UK after 3-4 years and did politics.

• khurram545 said:

@ezze , you are mixing two time frames. it was 2007 when they wanted a strong candidate against SR. now ppl say if NS’s candidate is Pole would be winner. man here ‘Pole’ does not mean pole, it means any unknown person… and I did never hear about shakeel awan. NS did some experiments.. by giving ticket to work level person he wanted to test ppl either ppl go for ideology or personality and results will encourage PMLN to give tickets to more workers in future , thats good sign

• khurram545 said:

@ezze , you are mixing two time frames. it was 2007 when they wanted a strong candidate against SR. now ppl say if NS’s candidate is Pole would be winner. man here ‘Pole’ does not mean pole, it means any unknown person… and I did never hear about shakeel awan. NS did some experiments.. (see what SR said about SA, mera samnay kiya mongh phali ka daan rekh diya hey). By giving ticket to work level person he wanted to test ppl either ppl go for ideology or personality and results will encourage PMLN to give tickets to more workers in future , thats good sign

• khurram545 said:

@ezze:

b.t.w. .. you are referring Nawaz Sharef as Quaid-e-Azam ?

we need some criteria for reference to compare others, here QA is best available leader for PK as ref.

btw, few years back BBC conducted a poll who is best leader PK ever had after QA.

NS was winner of that poll, although i dont trust on cyber activities but you can still use as ref because BBC has some credibility.

• ezee_ said:

@khurram545

anyway … elections are completed and N-League has won …. lets see what happens next …. (the 4 yrs … UK trip etc is not a strong case here by the way)

as I said before , I would prefer Nawaz Shareef to be Chief Executive of Pakistan than anyone else, only because he is only better “realistic” (Imran khan is ruled out here) choice …. and he is lesser of the evils we have got here ….. and not because “he is the best thing ever happened to Pakistan” as most of the blind supporters trying to portray here and defend every move of him …. Can any one explain to me that why the leaders of two parties (PML-N & PPP) are among the top 5 richest persons in the country ??? Is it because they are best in everything and are so genius that they are good in Industry, Politics, Business … They know best how to run a steel mill and at same time, have best brains to run a country and yet, people of Pakistan go beyong the limits in having reverence for them and see them as “Devta”?

About NA55 elections, my personal opinion is that it would have been better if N-League had lost. It would have helped in opening their eyes that they need to perform better for country (in general) and for the particular constituencies around Rawalpindi (in particular) and it would have been better for residents of this area (me, being one of them) … anyway … am resting the case here.

• ezee_ said:

@khurram545

ok. He must be the most popular leader in Pakistan … but personally … I would leave the title of “Quaid-e-Azam” to be affiliated with only “Muhammad Ali Jinnah” ….

If you are using this title for Nawaz Shareef today, it would loose its noblity and people would use it for Zardari … and any Tom Dick and Harry as well ….

• *RhyMe* said:

PMLN won it for several reasons……..

1-Having advantage of sitting in Punjab Government and using all available means in hand to win the elections like pre-poll rigging,firing at some polling stations just to terrorize the voters of other political parties,names of many voters were astonishingly missing in the voters list who had their name in 2008 election’s voter lists,used million of rupees,used all Pressure groups,Punjab police,all major PMLN leaders including Khawaja Saad Rafiq,Hanif Abbasi spend the last weeks in Pindi,actively participated in compaigns,addressed the rallies etc etc

2-Got to win it at any cost for their future politics sake especially after their defeat in NA21 Mansehra…and then if they had lost it again in NA55,it would have placed their Politics nd Party’s popularity nd position at stake…

3-Pindiites,most of them,to see Shaikh Rasheed defeated,voted for PMLN,whether as a revenge of Lal Masjid Massacre,for his consistently change of loyalties to different Political Parties merely to be in Parliament,repeatedly denying his previous statements that he gave in media due to which he appeared as a “BIG LIAR” in everyone’s eyes…all these things contributed to lessen his popularity in Pindi which was once upon a time on peak for many years…

4-Shaikh Awan is not a popular and known personality in Pindi as compared to Shaikh Rasheed and Ijaz Khan Jazi or even Barrister Danish Ifthikar,he has won only by cashing Nawaz sharif’s name which he so rightly cashed…

5-”Some” of the support of PPP voters,since their party didn’t nominate its candidate in NA55, was with PMLN these PPP voters voted Shakil Awan because they have always been anti-Shaikh Rasheed plus some leaders in PPP have shown their support to Sharif Brothers like PM Gillani who just, a day before the elections and hours before Nawaz’s address in PMLN rally in Pindi,met the brothers in lahore….was an indirect or direct support to them…just see the timings!

• khurram545 said:

@Ezee:

this thread is open against NA55 results so better to keep ourselves up to that . regarding your query about richest ppl. you may ask moderator to open separate thread , else it mayl detrack from original thread.

now , your opinion it would be better if PMLN lost. sorry , i dont agree. because if it happened , it could be defeat of politics of tolerance. there are two groups in PMLN , 1 says should do same role as did in 90s and politics of again else PMLN will lose their vote bank , and other group wants to support (despite all conflicts and bad governance) current govt so that 3rd party will not take advantage.. i am sure you know 3rd party , if once they come we all keep quite even avoid to write anything over to internet , because ppl know they will be in list of missing people.

this victory endorse 2nd group’s approach , that voters are still intact and support politics of tolerance of PMLN, is it unacceptable?

• khurram545 said:

@Ezee, you misunderstood. i quoted QA as reference, I did not titled NS and no one should. there was and will be only one thats MA jinnah for Pakistan

Do people seriously believe If IK joins PML-N in some alliance that he will be able to deliver on some governance if given a specific ministry, very much doubt it because NS the Don that he is will not allow him to work independently. They have been in power for the last 2 years what have they done in terms of governance.

• nota said:

@*RhyMe*

Agree with all 5 points.
    Regarding 1, here is a story from Dawn:
    Procedural irregularities in by-polls witnessed. So Sheikh did have a point. Let’s not forget election manipulation before the polls by PML-N — they tried their best to block them by going to court on the pretense of “security”

Regarding 2, That it took the full strength of PML-N concentrating on just one seat to get the same number of votes as last time in their “home” seat. That tells me a lot about their popularity. Will they be able to concentrate so much support in a general election?

Regarding 3, Geo/Hamid’s role was certainly shameful and though I never agree with Nadeem Paracha, I do agree with him on Tele vs. Tulli

Regarding 4, How popular is Shaikh Awan can be gathered from the fact that how much support he needed (I still have not seen him speaking on TV or even his pic). He needed shoulders of so many giants of PML-N to stand on is telling enough…

Regarding 5, those saying all PPP vote went Tulli’s way certainly are wrong. I think it would be fair to say the vote was devided between the two so no big advantage there to either.

• Adonis said:

@ Nota

With due appologies, I think your views have been shaped perhaps by being physically afar from NA-55.

I have been writing here for many days that on ground there is no competition and PML-N is going to win with ease. Sheikh Rasheed was never in any serious reckoning. He has become too controversial and too much of a hate figure to be a winnable candidate anymore. He owes PPP leadership for the votes he received.

As for procedural flaws, these were not more than those observed in any typical Pakistani elections. Before each elections, voter lists are updated, adding new votes and removing votes that have been challanged (usually of people who have moved to other localities). This leads to acrimony when someone comes to the polling station of his old abode, tries to find his vote and does not find it in the list. This happens to all sets of supporters and is fairly common in every elections. This election was certainly much more fair than that in 2002 when thousands of names mysteriously went missing from lists and many “ghost” polling stations were created by the election cell of ISI.

As for use of Punjab governmnet influence, certainly it was in Sheikh Rasheed’s benefit to play the “underdog” and victim. But the fact is that no sitting minister or Chief Minister visited Rawalpindi during elections. Rasheed complains that many of his supporters were brought into PML-N fold due to police duress. However, I know it for a fact that PML-N refused to accept many Q-leaguers who wanted to joing PML-N before bye elections, the most prominent being ex-MPA Rashid Hafeez who was Sheikh Rasheed’s Chief supporter.

Besides, election commission comes under federal government, not Punjab government. It is yet another fallacy, as propagated by Abbas Athar of Express Newspaper, that bye elections are always decided in favour of teh party governing the province. I distinctly remember that in 1993, when PPP and its coalition partners were ruling both federal and Punjab, it lost almost all seats in the bye elections to PML-N.

I do not agree that Hamid Mir’s role was shameful. The fact is that Sheikh Rasheed’s whole election campaign was being run by TV channels. Express News, ARY and Dunya News were unashamedly biased and unabashedly pro-Sheikh Rasheed. In fact it was the media that gave the perception of a close race in NA-55 and it even panicked the PML-N leadership. Hamid Mir merely brought some balance to the one sided media coverage.

As for PPP votes going to Sheikh Rasheed, it is a fact. Just have a look at the polling stations where Sheikh Rasheed won. These were the exact polling stations where PPP votes have been traditionally significant. The highest votes received by any PP candidate in Rawalpindi in recentg elections were 35,000 by Amir Fida Paracha in 2008. He was the strongest candidate PPP managed to have and had about 5000-8000 personal votes. In this election, he was very actively campaigning for Sheikh Rasheed as were all the PPP leaders who are loyal to the current leadership of PPP. Only the old PPP leaders like Agha Riaz or Naheed Khan remained neutral and indifferent in these elections, but they have limited influence. So the overwhelming PPP vote did certainly go to Sheikh Rasheed.

However, the PML-N vote bank in Rawalpindi is such that it can trump the votes of all other parties combined and this is exactly what happened in this bye elections yet again.

• time said:

I am more interested in what you support. From your posts I have a very good idea what and who do you oppose, pretty much anything and everything ….

• time said:

Thanks for posting Nadeem Paracha’s Tele va Tuli. I think it’s good article and mostly factual with possibly one exception. I heard Sheikh saying many times as being MSF student leader but Nadeem presented him as IJT activist. I know Kh. Saad Rafiq was IJT activist for year or two I am not sure if Sheikh was too.

• UmeR said:

The media is saying the elections were free and fair, even jiyalas like abbas athar had to accept this fact. So people who’re having hard time accepting PMLN victory, need to take a break, and get in touch with reality.

• news articles said:

yeah, but the important fact in this election is this , that about some 15000 votes from PPP

http://jagonews.com/2010/02/24/sheikh-rashid-crashed-15000-votes-from-ppp-workers/

• Bawa said:

@ ConcernedAmericanPak
    Piya G! (a friendly term in Lahori Punjabi), as much as I disagree with you at times, I agree with you in this point. I have contempt for the Family style Mafias ruling Pakistan, I also have a great contempt for one man parties who use their family or local influence to win one or few seats in the parliament and play the political prostitution game as a leverage to become the part of the government and join in the “Grand theft of the poor” of Pakistan game.

I saw Imran was humbled in the last program I watched today, and he has realized that 2% popularity for his party is not going to help him, he must chose the lesser of the evils and try to make them follow the law and run for the election as a collation partner and than he can be elected as the Prim minister of Pakistan, a good looking, pleasant, honest, sports hero and a man with international recognition, than he can take the “Pakistani Begging bowl” around the world and keep us stainable poor or try to change the psych of the Pakistanis and work on self reliance and simple lifestyle and be a reprehensive of poor but honorable people.

Bawa is like my younger brother, so he will overlook my typos and bad spelling…

سلام بڑے بھائی. میرے کومنٹس کو ریسپونس کرنے کا بہت شکریہ. آپکی باتوں سے مجھے مکمل اتفاق ہے کہ اسوقت ملک فوج، خاندانی سیاست اور مافیا کے قبضے میں ہے. قوم جن مسائل سے دوچار ہے انہیں اس سے کوئی سروکار نہیں ہے. انکا مقصد تو حکومت کرنا اور اپنی تجوریاں بھرنا ہے. یہ لوگ تو حکومت کرتے ہیں اور بیرون ملک دفعہ ہو جاتے ہیں. انکا اس ملک میں ایک بریف کیس کے علاوہ کچھ بھی نہیں ہے

خیالی دنیا اور زمینی حقایق میں بہت فرق ہوتا ہے. لیڈر کی خوبی یہی ہوتی ہے کہ وہ اپنی عقابی نظروں سے حقایق کو بھانپ لیتا ہے اور ان حقایق کی روشنی میں اپنا آیندہ کا لائحہ عمل تیار کرتا ہے. جتنا اونچا آپ خیالی دنیا میں اڑتا جائیں گے زمینی حقایق آپکو چھوٹے سے چھوٹے ہوتے دیکھائی دیں گے اور پھر حقیقی دنیا آپکی نظروں سے اوجھل ہو جائے گی. عمران خان کے ساتھ بھی یہی ہورہا ہے. اگر وہ بالغ نظر سیاستداں ہوتے تو پہلے زمینی حقایق کا ادراک کرکے اپنی حکمت عملی بناتے کہ کس طرح اپنی پارٹی کو ایک مقبول پارٹی بنانا ہے اور اپنا پیغام لوگوں تک پہنچانا ہے. ایسا نہیں ہو سکا اور وہ ٹی وی چینلز میں ہی گھس کر رہ گئے. وہ ٹی وی چینلز پر ہی اپنی تقریروں اور ویب سائیٹس پر اپنی مقبولیت کو عام لوگوں میں اپنی مقبولیت سمجھنے لگے حالانکہ اسکا زمینی حقایق سے کوئی واسطہ نہ تھا. زمین پر صرف دو ہی مقبول پارٹیاں ہیں. وہ اچھی ہیں یا بری، اس پر اختلاف کیا جا سکتا ہے لیکن انکی مقبولیت پر اختلاف نہیں کیا جا سکتا. عمران خان ایک عرصے سے مد ٹرم انتخابات کا مطالبہ کرتے چلے آ رہے ہیں اور اسی فورم پر جب میں یہ کہتا تھا کہ ان مڈٹرم انتخابات کا عمران خان کو کوئی فایدہ نہیں ہوگا تو پی ٹی آئی والے مجھے گالیاں دینے تک آ جاتے تھے. دوبارہ کہنے کی جسارت کرونگا کہ عمران خان اور انکے حامی زمینی حقایق کو سمجھیں. اپنی پارٹی کو عوام کی سطح تک لے جائیں. جب عام لوگوں تک عمران خان کا پیغام نہ پہنچ جائے انتخابات میں حصہ نہ لیں کیونکہ جو ایک دو بار انتخابات میں پٹ جاتا ہے وہ اپنی اہمیت خو بیٹھتا ہے. جب عمران خان کا امیدوار آزار کھرا ہو کر دس ہزار ووٹ لیتا ہے اور عمران خان کی پارٹی کا تکت لے کر تین ہزار ووٹ لیتا ہے تو پتہ ہے
    لوگوں کو کیا پیغام جاتا ہے ؟ جہاں تک عمران خان کے کسی نسبتا کم بری پارٹی میں شمولیت کا مشورہ ہے تو میرے خیال میں نہ تو کسی پارٹی کا سربراہ یا دوسرے قابض لوگ عمران خان کو اپنی پارٹی میں شامل کریں گے اور نہ ہی عمران خان اپنے غرور اور گھمنڈ کی وجہ سے کسی پارٹی میں شامل ہونگے. لہٰذا یہ بحس ہی بیکار ہے

جہاں تک آپکی سپیلنگ کی غلطیاں درست کرنے کا معاملہ ہے تو پہلی بات تو یہ ہے کہ ہماری تربیت اس ماحول میں ہوئی ہے جہاں بڑوں کی غلطیاں نکالنا تو بہت دور کی بات ہے بڑوں کے سامنے آنکھ اٹھا کر بات کرنے کا بھی تصور نہیں ہے. دوسری بات یہ ہے کہ اگر آپکے اصرار پر ہم یہ کام کر بھی لیں تو استاد محترم ابھی ہماری کلاس لینا شروع کر دیں گے کہ پہلے اپنے آپ کو کسی مقام تک لے کر جاو پھر کسی کی غلطیاں ٹھیک کرو. تو بڑے بھائی ہم آپکی غلطیاں نہیں نکال سکتے. معزرت خواہ ہیں

• aik pakistani said:

The typical menatlity of our AWAM is…..

“To be successful politician in Pakistan, you need controversies……”

What i mean is, when IK was held in punjab University, every news he was in all the news and people were talking ahout him, people of pakistan love controversial people.
    In pakistan, Jail makes leader, thats true unfortunatley……

IK needs to go to jail for some rubbish alegation and u will see when he will come out, he will be a big leader….but that will no happen…..

and i am afraid we will be again in that visciuos circle of NAWAZ, PPP, ARMY…..

• nota said:

@Adonis
    “I have been writing here for many days that on ground there is no competition and PML-N is going to win with ease. Sheikh Rasheed was never in any serious reckoning.”

No doubt about that. That Sheikh was going to lose was certain (I heard from some of his own party people a month ago they were not going to get more than 3%). I am just surprised PML-N went to such lengths first to avoid the election, later to win it.

“Besides, election commission comes under federal government, not Punjab government.”
    Indeed. But remember it was LHC which ruled against that and postponed the elections and SC had to step in and correct the ‘error’. The same error is being allowed in NA-123 so far (now with NA-55 over, I am sure a date will be announced soon). Of course PML-N candidate will win. So why is PML-N being so cautious, for the lack of a better word?

BTW: I am really surprised SR got that many votes…..

@time
    “@nota
    “I am more interested in what you support. From your posts I have a very good idea what and who do you oppose, pretty much anything and everything ….”
    Indeed! :)
    (Here is a guy I really like but if he does something wrong, I got to speak out….)

• Bawa said:

@ aik pakistani
    In pakistan, Jail makes leader, thats true unfortunatley……

and i am afraid we will be again in that visciuos circle of NAWAZ, PPP, ARMY…..

نہیں بھائی جی. لیڈر بننے کے لیے جیل جانا ضروری نہیں ہے. نواز شریف جیل جانے سے پہلے دو بار وزیر اعظم بن چکے تھے. اصل میں اقتدار میں آنے کے لیے اسٹبلشمنٹ کی منظوری ضروری ہے. یوں کہہ لیں کہ اسٹبلشمنٹ یا آرمی وہ ٹرینر یا مداری ہے جو بندروں (سیاستدانوں) کو نچا کر عوام کو تماشا دکھاتا ہے اور عوام جس کے کرتبوں پر زیادہ تالیاں بجا دیں اسکو اقتدار پر بیٹھا دیتا ہے. یاد رہے کہ یہ صرف بندروں کے کرتب ہی نہیں ہوتے جو انہیں عوام کو تالیاں بجانے پر مجبور کرتے ہیں بلکہ بندر کے بارے میں وہ فقرے اور شبدہ بازی بھی ہوتی ہے جو مداری پس پردہ یا سامنے آکر کرتے ہیں

• fahmeeda52 said:

I just Know one thing,

Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) Said “As you are, so will be the rulers that will be set over you” (Mishkaat). “

One day IK will come in to the power and save our innocent Pakistan…Inshallah & Amin
    LONG LIVE PAKISTAN & LONG LIVE IMRAN KHAN

• time said:

Thanks nota that tells me we can read your criticism else where as well. And yes you are little emotional about Aafia but again that doesn’t tell me what you stand for … it merely further elabortes why nota is frustrated?

• sajjadbutt said:

Result is not much unexpected but I am dissapointed to see that no one on our so called “independent media channels or newspapers” is commenting on the aspect that why JI and PTI candidates have been badly rejected by the people in this byelection. Reason is very simple that they never condemn the terrorists spreading chaos and bloodshed on Pakistani soil and the voters of NA55 have rightly reminded these fanatic parties that more than 90% Pakistani muslims are moderate peaceloving muslims and they totally reject and discourage pro-terrorists stance and policy of Imran Khan and Jamait-e-Islami.

• time said:

@sajjadbutt

I agree with you.

After loosing Sentaor Kennedy’s seat democract stepped back and revisited their strategy on health care. I don’t expect JI to do something similar as they haven’t for 65 years why ‘d they now? But I wish Imran Khan would.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ aik pakistani
    merey khiaal main .. aisa nahi ho ga …
    NS PPP Army circle is ended
    now for some time there will be PML-N PPP PML Q and rest circle will go on….
    in present circumstances (the changes have been brought to this country in last 10 years) … army can not take over … though they will play their role in politics .. most probably they will back religious parties and parties or persons who are big guns and u can say “winning candidates” the biggest example is PML Q .. and so they have a very bright chance to remain in power … i hope u know what power means here .. it is also a term of power if u are in opposition … so …. thats how i see it … at the moment both PPP and PMLN are playing anti establishment and that is what we have been seeing … a guy comes in .. supports establishment and marshal law … then establishment supports him and he becomes leader then he become so powerful and popular in public that he declare his supremacy over establishment and establishment throws him out and he is dead before coming back and going on with he lessons learned …
    and establishment get a chance to bring up a new puppet … but this time they have also learned lessons so why to come in power directly when they have a well established team of people who alone can win individually and then with support of establishment they can become a power full party that at least … can threaten government and any one who tries to speak in loud voice in front of generals …
    i strongly believe that neither the circumstances suit establishment to come in power like past nor they need to .. they have puppet party and several small groups and individuals who can use their support and can easily be manipulated to threaten or black mail any government if not making a government ..

Bawa G!, I can never take your “class”, per say, I myself have no class. I consider my self as a peasant and a “Malung” by hart. I always resented the social structure of Pakistan and that is one of the reasons, I left Pakistan. Like the Buddha, I have learned to keep my ego in check. As my Philosophy, “no expectations, no frustrations“.

A funny story for you……..

My mother took me to an English medium school in Lahore , St. Anthony’s and with a nice donation, I was admitted the same day. The first day my driver left me at school and I attended the school and saw the women wearing large black robes and yelling at the children, on top of that I missed my friends who went to the local public school. At brake time, I ran out and hid in the bushes, till my mother came to pick me up. I started crying and told my Mother that I will run away from the school if she sent me there again.

I told her that I miss my best friend and want to join his classroom, at the Central Model School,. She took me to the principles office and told him that my son will like to attend the 6th grade, the A section. He told her that the class has no more seats left, and my mother in her “royally innocent” way, pulled her purse and told him to buy a new seat for my son, the principal laughed and ask the other teacher if that was possible, he said that the school also needs a good bell and if the “Bagum Sahab” donate us 5000 rupees we can do that. My mom gave them the money and I got in the class with my best friend.

The spelling is not my strength and I like to write fast, in any case, I was just having fun. If you have watched the Eddy Murphy movie, where he goes in a redneck bar(white people) and when asked, “who are you”, he pulls a police badge and says, “I am your worse nightmare, a nigger with the badge”. So for the Pakistani English regurgitating elites, I am their worse nightmare, “a peasant” with the command of Masters Language“.

I do agree with you what you wrote and will pay more attention to your wisdom. Thank you for your understanding and the wonderful demeanor.

LHC orders action against two MPAs

hLahore High Court Thursday ordered police to take action against two members of Punjab Assembly in connection with torturing a woman over some land dispute.

PML-N’s MPAs Naveed Anjum and Allah Rakha are facing charges of torturing a woman because of property dispute.

On the other hand, Anjum said the woman was trying to defame them through a smear campaign.

http://www.geo.tv/2-25-2010/59990.htm

• mujtaba-ali said:

and one interesting thing for all of my friends
    PPP will be in government in next government as well … i am not saying that their will be any rigging .. but i am pretty much sure about it … that they will sit in government though i doubt they would able to get 20 seats even … they will sit in collision with any one .. because till then … the things in courts would not .. never .. NO… never .. be compiled … so they PPP current govt. is not willing and will not proceed to compile things as ordered by supreme courts .. so either things would be in process or unprocessed … in that case and due to some other huge factors .. they will sit in govt. to try to get some protection …
    another thing is .. i dont know its good or bad for our country … my guess is its bad .. but not sure .. about what zardari is doing with PPP … certainly if this govt. last 5 years this will be devastating for PPP itself … so .. zardari is also trying to do some suicidal actions … he is trying to be mazloom from mulzim … but none of the parties PPP PMLN or establishment is wanting to destabilize the PPP govt. … so again zardari has a problem and this one is big .. huge … for him …
    another reason of sitting in govt is that in current scenario no party can have a huge majority so every body would require partners .. so MQM is certainly a candidate which is without any doubt one who will sit in next govt. too and another is PPP
    3rdly … they dont have any party organization for opposition … surely they can make it with their huge account of experience but why should they do so … they dont need to when they would have a better option …
    and finally i want to say that there is one supposition in my above opinion and that is it will happen if zardari and PPP remains in same relation … if PPP gets some freedom then .. the picture will be entirely different …

• 3G_Platitude said:

@ Sajjad Butt & @ time

I would disagree with both of you. The reason is not that simple as you have concluded! Anti Taleban vote was not the key to success.

As far as I remember JI never won a single seat contesting on its own except for Hanif Abbasi seat in Rawalpindi district and that was anti Musharraf, anti American vote (both were fighting the terrosist taliban at that time) and Abbasi’s own votebank and I think PML N wasn’t there too.
    If this notion is correct then Sheikhu should’ve won since he was the staunch supporter of Mushi. He had full support of PPP who is following the Musharaf ‘s policies and is even tougher on TT pakistan. He had all shia votes ~10000.00 (anti taleban) as Abidi disclosed in one of the talk shows. Despite having the most anti taleban credentials and support he lost.

Secondly, has PML N been condemning the TT Pakistan through out and did PML N, NS and Shakeel Awan run their campaign on anti Taleban sentiments?

• Pakistan said:

India asks Pakistan to hand over 2 army officers
    ———————————————————-
    http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/India-asks-Pakistan-to-hand-over-2-army-officers/articleshow/5617314.cms

• Bawa said:

@mujtaba-ali
    and one interesting thing for all of my friends
    PPP will be in government in next government as well … i am not saying that their will be any rigging .. but i am pretty much sure about it … that they will sit in government

سلام مجتبیٰ بھائی. کیوں جنوں اور چڑیلوں کی خوفناک کہانیاں سنا کر بچوں (پی تی آئی والوں) کو ڈرا رہے ہیں اور انکی نیندیں حرام کر رہے ہیں. . وہ میٹھی میٹھی لوریاں سننے کے عادی ہیں. انہیں کوئی مدھم مدھم سروں والے گیت سنائیں

@Bawa,
    I agree with Mujtaba, the both Mafia’s will make deals behind the curtains and we will have an elections between the Good , the bad and the ugly . The good, Imran Khan(if Imran is still brave) and some independents, the Bad, PMLN-Q…Z, ANP, mullah diesel and brothers, and the Ugly, PPPPP…..P and MQM.

They will all do seat adjustments or play a fake opposition group vs. the other fake governing partner in crimes. The US Neo-Satans had been working with the Mush and the holly BB to make two party system, PPPP VS all the PMLs or the kings party, PMLQ. Now you know the rest of the story.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ ConcernedAmericanPak
    i think there is always a room of improvement and we always like those who continue to improve …
    at the moment … the graph of popularity are changing rapidly and going up and down again and again but over all .. NS is gaining popularity … IK has touched peak of his popularity till the long march and now his popularity is decreasing rapidly and PPP people are defeating him …
    actually PTI was eating share from both center left and center right …
    the center right vote was for PMLN and other was for PPP …
    both are snatching back their share or at least khan sahib is loosing it ..
    what NS did he played his basic popular politics which caused khan sahib loss of center right and what PPP did they portrayed him as pro taliban and ally of pro taliban and extreme rightists … so that caused him a huge loss from left …
    people like me on this forum are usually novices and very immature in politics u can see this from most of the comments ..
    people are asking how come IK got so less votes .. now problem is /… politics in real world is lot more different than on this forum …

@ bawa ji
    abhi tu shair wapes aya ha .. aur abhi abhi … baqol haroon rasheed .. “shair ne faisala ker lia ha keh woh shikar khailay ga” …
    masla yeh ha keh shiar chirrion ka shikar khailta hua lag raha ha …. : )

• time said:

When Jazi Khan was asked day before elections on one of the channels if he fears riging. He said no we have prepared a team of 10 to 15 thousand youngsters to keep an eye for polling day. It seems like 3/4th of his team was little too vigilant they even couldn’t vote for him.

After elections in making a case for riging he said in his neighbourhood where he has over 200 family and friends he only got 3 votes. Imran Khan’s net effect minus 9 thousand votes as he got 12000 independent votes in same constituency in 2008 when turn out was around same.

Khan Sb. comes on TV and always say time has proved our decision to boycott was right. I am not sure if it was proved but now it is certainly proved a wise decision.

My suggestion is PTI should boycott elections until we have independent election commision. Na 9 mun tel ho ga na radha nache gee ….

• time said:

Who is PTI’s candidate in Lahore. It will be interesting to see if he will be able to cross 3500 barrier against Lahore’s biggest qabaza group leader Hafiz Suleman Butt and Musharaaf’s attorney genral’s brother Pervez Malik?

• athar said:

@pakistanthegreat

You are right. Pakistani nation is stupid. they should not have right to vote. How come someone still vote for ZARDARI, NAWAZ SHIRIFF AND SR. If they have some brain they should vote for IK. Allah Kher kare Pakistan per.

@mujtaba-ali

“people are asking how come IK got so less votes .. now problem is /… politics in real world is lot more different than on this forum” …

Well said, it is the harsh reality………One can always hope for the best…

• nota said:

@time
    “And yes you are little emotional about Aafia but again that doesn’t tell me what you stand for … it merely further elabortes why nota is frustrated?”

Thanks for the psychoanalysis. Indeed I am a little emotional about Aafia. Same is true about a lot of other things, say Iraq, Afghanistan, Palestine, Leonard Peltier, Rachel Corrie, IDPs (both from Northern Territories and Balochistan), so called collateral damage, rampant corruption, and a hundreds more issues.

Let me give you an analysis of my own: I can bet you live in America (and trying to pass off as one prevents you from getting “emotional” about such things.) I can also bet you make your living off of the health industry in some way and though not a psychologist yourself, you consider yourself to be one.

Do let me know if I am right… ;-)

• wsheikh said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

Its a pleasure to read your posts.

• ammarisb said:

Elections are reflective of the masses aspirations and the masses have spoken out loud and clear, they do not endorse the Taliban sympathizers. They want Pakistan as progressive democracy, one can now comprehend why such parties have soft corner for Taliban it is because they do not enjoy any electoral support and the Taliban are their hope for entering the power corridors

• khurram545 said:

@Athar , no one have rights to say Pakistani ppl are ….. just because they rejects IK?

btw , ppl. rejected SR. due to same type of humiliated language.

Yeh kom , kom nehi hajoom hey…. now same hajoom reminded him that hajoom can take good decision and how to take revenge of humiliations

• jazoo said:

@times ask @nota why he is frustrated about Afia…instead responding to his question nota indignantly start betting about his personal life.
    Actually he respond to “frustrated” part and became more frustrated…He totally ignore the “Afia” part…..To him his false ego is bigger than an issue he failed to address properly.

Afia is daughter of Pakistan…whose only crime is strong faith…if strong faith is a crime then her three kidz are even absolved of this crime but anyhow they are punished with their mother. She has become a symbol of oppression and a dark spot on the face of so called civilized world.

Now any conscientious Pakistani who is living abroad should not be asking why one is frustrated about Afia…Feigning naivety is worse than NAIVE.

• time said:

I plead guilty on both counts :)

• time said:

@jazoo

“Afia is daughter of Pakistan…whose only crime is strong faith”

I agree. There are many people who have strong faith but do not get in to trouble look at tublegees. They don’t indulge in political side of Islam. People who join jihadi organisations get into trouble. I am afraid Aafia Siddiqi falls in that category.

She is not as innocent as lot of people think here. Leave American version aside what about her ex-husband’s statements that he was worried way Aafia used to react from political side of Islam. She divorced him and married Arab national who was nephew of KSM. How did Americans know about her? It was KSM who gave her name during interogation. If she had made dirty bomb that had killed thousands everyone ‘d be like why didn’t they catch her? Now that she is off the street there are few who projects her as symbol of oppression.

I do not agree with charges against her. But at the same time I do not think she is completely innocent. CIA/ISI did not think about her kids but neither did she. Despite highest possible education when she affialiated herself with likes of KSM did she think about her kids? When she divorced her husband Dr. Anjad and father of her three kids and married to KSM’s arab nephew did she think about her kids? As you sow so shall you reap.

LHC orders not to handover 5 Taliban to US

Lahore High Court Friday disallowed handing over of five arrested Taliban to United States.

Khalid Khwaja of Defence of Human Rights in a petition stated that the arrested Afghan Taliban Mulla Abdul Ghani Baradar, Mulla Abdus Salam, Mulla Kabir, Mulla Mohammed and Amir Muaaviya were being handed over to the United States.

The court in an urgent order made the government of Pakistan bound not to handover the Taliban leaders to US. The court also invited the government’s rejoinder over the issue on March 15.

http://www.geo.tv/2-26-2010/60019.htm

I am glad Lahore high court is showing its independence. First they Kidnap and torture our sister Aafia and then they set her up for a BOGUS case and then have the cheek to ask us to extradite Baradar, well its tough this is an independent court and you can’t do jack all about it.

• jazoo said:

@times

If I understand your charge sheet correctly then following crimes were committed.

1) Her allegiance with political Islam(more than 60% muslims are convicted of this crime).
    2) Something very funni about account of her EX-HUSBAND…pl be wise and retract this charge.
    3) Her marriage with nephew of some terrorist…This allegation alone is thought terrorism….KSM is no where close to Bin Ladin…No one was closer to Bin Ladin than those who are charging her and that was the relationship of action(terrorists) not of marriage.
    You wrote

“How did Americans know about her? It was KSM who gave her name during interogation.”

Mind Me
    KSM gave her name that she is married to his nephew…..They could not frame her on terrorism charges but you found her guilty because she was married to his nephew.
    Then you got more daring and come up these gems

“She divorced him and married Arab national who was nephew of KSM”

Fix your record straight KSM is Pakistani not Arab…I am just surprised you are making a charge sheet without even surface knowledge of the case.
    Knowledge and making responsible statement is not forbidden to Pakistanis….Fortunately you are not a Pakistani politician you are Pakistani citizen like us….so the burden of responsibility is more on us to change irresponsible style of our politicians….pl do not reflect them.
    There are few more things but I think enough said.

Who is cooking what against CJ

Editor Investigation Ansar Abbasi in his report stated that although authenticity and credibility of such intelligence reports remain in question, some of these reports are really interesting. One such report talks of a government move to organise pro-president and anti-chief justice demonstrations.

Another report talks of a possible assault on the chief justice inside his Court No 1 or even outside to embarrass him. Another report generated by the National Crisis Management Cell (NCMC) of the interior ministry last month, which warned officials concerned in Islamabad about a “Conspiracy against the government”, said The News/Jang Group was likely to plant a story about the government’s plan to embarrass the chief justice.

http://www.geo.tv/2-26-2010/60007.htm

PPP and Asif Zardari have still not learned they lesson.

• bechari-awam said:

Where are the missing 20k votes. This is the big question. Initially the reports, as shown by all channels, were that SA was getting >77k, SR ~48k, JI ~7k, PTI~7k. Now my question is how come the count reduced to what we have today i.e. ~63k for SA, ~42K for SR etc.. I haven’t heard this anomaly being mentioned by any person on tv. There is something really fishy over here. What was the source of bigger numbers. Media should explain how they got that information. Their credibility is at stake here.

• bechari-awam said:

Actually I pointed this out once the official results was announced but got no response

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/24/pmln-defeats-by-huge-margin-in-na-55/#comment-292311

• Adonis said:

There is nothing fishy. The previous figure was the unofficial result from all 255 polling stations. This is the actual correct figure.

The figures being mentioned now are the official ‘interim’ result from 231 polling stations (announced by Returning Officer) as results of 24 polling stations duly signed by presiding officers had not reached the returning officer at that time. However, these 24 stations’ results were announced at the respective polling stations.

So when the final official results from all 255 polling stations are annouced (after counting of postal ballots as well), this anamoly will be removed.

@wsheikh

Thank you for your kind words, the pleasure is mutual.

Wealthy Pakistanis must pay more tax to reduce foreign dependence: Clinton

Testifying before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, Clinton said it is the duty of wealthy Pakistanis to help their government in funding schools and hospitals.

“The very well-off in Pakistan do not pay their fair share for the services that are needed, in health and education primarily,” Clinton said.

http://news.oneindia.in/2010/02/26/wealthypakistanis-must-pay-more-tax-to-reduce-foreigndepen.html

Since many of you on here think NS is the next best thing, maybe you can ask him to pay more then 5000 rupees tax per year when in reality he is a multi millionaire and since he really gives a toss about this Bechari-Awaam i am sure he would have no issue in doing that.

• runaway said:

@aftab

Why are you after poor Nawaz. He has no car, no house, and on top of that he is qarzdar.

Please leave this poor fellow. He has to work hard 24 hours a day ( according to Siddiq Al Farooq ) that he needs break to do shikar. And if he stops working hard Pakistan will collapse.

Ab kia bachay ke jaan lo gay.

• Bawa said:

@ athar
    pakistanthegreat, You are right. Pakistani nation is stupid. they should not have right to vote. How come someone still vote for ZARDARI, NAWAZ SHIRIFF AND SR. If they have some brain they should vote for IK. Allah Kher kare Pakistan per.

کتنے افسوس کی بات ہے کہ لوگ اپنی ناکامی اور نا اہلی کا ملبہ عوام پر گرا دیتے ہیں. ٹی وی چینلز پر چار تقریریں کرنے سے لوگ لیڈر نہیں بن جاتے اور نہ ہی ویب سائیٹس پر چلنے والی پارٹیاں عوام میں مقبولیت حاصل کر سکتی ہیں. عوام نے حالیہ ضمنی انتخابات میں ان لیڈروں کو انکا اصل چہرہ دکھایا ہے تو لوگ اپنی اصلاح کی بجائے عوام کو برا بھلا کہنا شروع ہوگئے ہیں. جن لوگوں کو عوام جانتے ہی نہیں ہیں انکو وہ ووٹ کیا دیں یا جو لوگ عوام کو جاہل اور بے وقوف سمجھتے ہیں وہ انکو ووٹ کیوں دیں. یہ وہی قوم ہے جس نے پاکستان بنایا ہے. اس قوم نے ہمیشہ ووٹ کا صحیح استعمال کیا ہے اور وفاق پاکستان پر پختہ یقین رکھنے والی پارٹیوں کو ووٹ دیا ہے. یہ قوم ہر مشکل وقت میں ثابت قدم رہی ہے اور ہر آزمایش کا ڈٹ کر مقابلہ کیا ہے. یہ اسی قوم کی ذہنی پختگی کا نتیجہ ہے کہ آج عدلیہ آزاد ہے اور پارلیمنٹ این آر او جیسا کالا قانون پاس نہیں کر سکی

پاکستانی تجھے سلام

• silkccut said:

How come one can have a “clear lead” in a “neck and neck” competition?

• bechari-awam said:

@Adonis
    Thanks for the clarification. I was not able to get this information from anywhere else. My another question is then why PMLN leaders are not mentioning this fact in talk shows when someone taunts them of getting lesser number of votes as compared to 2008 general elections.

@bawa
    please forgive these bechari-awam bashing teenagers who think politics in Pakistan is just like waiting for their batting turn in the game of cricket. If spectators don’t want to see them playing or rate them to be a 12th man they accuse awam to be illiterate, immature and stupid.

• bacha jamhoora said:

I am a strong supporter of PMLN.
    BUT this IK bashing going on here is not constructive.
    IK lost because his supporters mostly voted for PMLN since they wanted to make sure Sh Rasheed does not win.

This should be an eye opener for both PMLN and PTI. I think these two parties should get together against the PPP, PMLQ and all negative/pro Musharraf political forces.

PMLN should call APC ASAP.

• amandamarrion said:

Look at increase in Sheikh Rashid votes, thats the power of Zardari (the most intelligent man on planet earth)

He will be our president for next 10 years and Pakistan will be super power.

Zardari Khappay.

• skunk said:

What amandamarrion said above was quite true, if as GEO and Nawaz are forcing on PPP is true, that means that the situation is identical to 2008, and if PPP can manage 40000 votes in Pindi, then they are well on course to win 90 seats again if midterm elections are held today.

Personally I do not think more than 5-10 thousand PPP voters polled for Shiekhoo.

• c hussain said:

Imran Khan needs to do a lot of soul searching and he needs to get known guys in his party and please get away from parties like Jamaat Islami – build your image of a moderate leader rather than identify yourself with Taliban. Imran you have to change your politics style otherwise you would not get seats to win elections. Maybe it would be a better idea to make an alliance with PMLN in next elections rather than try on your own.

• naive said:

Please dont see who is writing this. But the analysis given in the column is pretty clinical. The accusation against Imran Khan that he won his lone seat with the help of the establishment may be wrong. But, given his performance in the elections in NA-55, and given the rate of rigging in the elections of 2002, it can not be lie through and through. In any case, read the article at the following link (forecast given by Makhdom in the very first comment on this page tell about the hype created by Media):

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/26-02-2010/col8.htm

Would appreciate comments of Bawa.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ c hussain
    i agree to u sir

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ naive
    i read the article and sorry to say
    intahayi nama’aqool column tha …
    means the writer is only righteous person in world and every one else is false and lier … although a few things were right like the media character which actually dramatize the situation .. but rest was rubbish .. i request you to try to read and forward english news papers articles which are more credible and not based on loud emotic tone only ….

• mujtaba-ali said:

i am not saying that all urdu articles are emotionally motivated and have less content .. interestingly if u click previous button on the very article u raftered u will find some thing .. interesting which is based on stats and no emotions .. http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/26-02-2010/col7.htm

• Adonis said:

@ bechari-awam

There were a couple of shows including Bolta Pakistan where PML-N was lauded for maintaining (and even increasing) its votes from 2008. In fact compared to the bye elections of Haji Parvez, when PML-N won by getting 25000 votes, this bye election result was a huge increase.

I did not see any talk show where PML-N was taunted for getting less votes than in 2008. But if that happened and the PML-N guy sitting there could not point out the actual vote tally, then I would attribute this to his lack of knowledge. Just like Capt. Safdar appeared ignorant and kept mum when Nazar Gondal was lying on his face and saying on “Off teh Record” that bye elections have always been won in Punjab by the ruling party in the province. Obviously he was unaware of the fact that in 1993, when PPP was ruling the province as well as Islamabad, the opposition party PML-N swept the bye elections winning almost all seats at stake.

• mujtaba-ali said:

i dont know where to post it but read this some thing about a dog barking inside the assembly hall …..

http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=122033&featured=1&cat_id=2

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ Adonis
    totally agreed …
    besides … there were some other factors as well .. and as i said .. what Captain Safdar is for PML-N is same as Fauzia wahab is for PPPP …. bisti program … he did not know or couldnt say that the vote count which has been dropped from JH election in 2008 is due to the fact of break up of rightist vote after PTI and JI were in the contest …

• Adonis said:

@ mujtaba-ali

Actually what I am saying is that the vote count in fact has increased from 76000 to about 78000. The official figures being quoted are only from 231 out of 255 polling stations.

• mujtaba-ali said:

that is an interesting information …

My friends and foes, I apologize for the profanity I am going to spew in advance….

A virtues Pakistani poor women gave birth in the middle of the traffic jam in a rickshaw is the most humiliating thing I have ever heard. My wife during my older son’s Birth was in a Hospital with the pains and was ready to deliver, her female gynecologist, which it took us months to find in that predominantly affluent white area, was out of town attending a seminar. She told her that she is at the airport and be there in few hours, but due to flight delys, she was 14 hours late. The Male doctors came and told my wife that they can perform the child birth and ease her pain. My wife refused and stayed in labor for extra 14 hours, than delivered. I myself was getting mad with my wife but knowing her being a orthodox Muslim, I did not interfere. All the Americans were surprised and commanded my wife for enduring exciting pains because of her believes and cultural norms.

Now lets look at the Islamic republic of Pakistan’s , f*ck##g “holly” Prime Ministers response, that it is common, some times people give birth in the airplanes. What a shameless person who’s respect for the women is obvious on the internet, him squeezing the breasts of a party worker and acting like it was an accidental squeeze. How will he feel if his daughter or wife gets squeezed, and played on the internet? ,I guess, his master Asif Ali Madari may have done it, to give this dummy the job of the Prime Minister of Pakistan. His shameless daughter is a big fan of the Bhutto mafia’s next in line prince, the sexual pervert and a metro sexual, Pakistani play Boy, the demonic Son of a thief, living large on the stolen monies from the poor of Pakistan, Bilawal Madari Bhutto.

This Fu**ing “plutocracy” (kl p-t k r -s ). n. pl. klep·toc·ra·cies. A government characterized by rampant greed and corruption) of PPPP, ANP, MQM and PMLN has a pattern of putting a price on the poor peoples head, around $6,000, it costed the hospital several thousand dollars to keep my wife in the emergency for respect for her religious and cultural believes for extra 14 hours. For the Pakistani, elites the price of the dead poor Pakistani and the value of the virtue of a “Muslim Women” is less than what the American, so called, evil empire is willing to pay, go figure.

رکشے میں بچے کی ولادت، بچے کے والدین کے لیے پانچ لاکھ کا اعلان:
    کوئٹہ(اُردو پوائنٹ اخبار تازہ ترین۔26فروری۔2010ء)صدر زرداری کے دورہ کوئٹہ میں وی وی آئی پی موومنٹ کے دوران سڑکیں بند ہونے کے باعث رکشے میں بچے کی ولادت کے بعد صدرزرداری کی جانب سے بچے کے والدین کوپانچ لاکھ روپےدیئے گئے ہیں۔

s/b

“enduring “excruciating” pains”

• time said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

Thanks for apologizing in advance. There was no need we are used to your profanities w/o any apology.

I wish your respect for women was accross the board w/o any political bias. What are your thoughts on your leader Imran Khan not even owning his own daughter for political reasons. Please feel free to spew some profanities on him to earn some respect on women rights beyond political bias.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    so u are advocating to block the roads so that our children should born on roads and people die in ambulances …
    right??????????

why did not u condemned the act of government did in karachi and quetta … ???
    is it just blind love of PPP or some thing else … ?

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

No I am not. All I said if you want to call spade a spade don’t overlook the past of your leader. Traffic is an issue that no one can ignore or disagree with. But if you tie it with woman rights and births and conclude your long story with insensitivities of President and PM. Then expand your horizon and shed some light on how sensitive your pundit Imran Khan is towards women. We all know for political reason he even doesn’t own his biologcal daughter. I didn’t hear any profanities from Mr. concerned about this playboy cum Taliban Khan instead he projects him as saviour, hope, blah blah ….

@time

Imran Khan is not the issue right now, its an old story, what I did or would have done is my personal choice, so mind your own business Mr. grouch…

I am not disrespecting the women of the dummy, puppet, fake religious figurehead and an incompetent administrator, his wife milked the poor by getting millions of rupees written off and his daughter is a fan of the demonic son of the demonic couple, BB and Asif Ali Madari, Billawal “Metrosexual ” Zardari Bhutto.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time

Imran khan is not my leader … at all … dont mix me with others who are occupying ur mind ….
    and you can make urself satisfied with all these words … not me … as i exactly know the difference between traffic problem and vip traffic … specially the VIP traffic caused by the 154 vehicles in motor cad of Mr. 10% …….

• mujtaba-ali said:

and what sensitivity …
    sarrak us k baaap ki nahi ha …
    these roads are made by the tax money of poor people …. and the tax chor block it to move …
    i think u didnt watch what hassan nisar was saying .. h was saying the same that sarrak in k baap ki nahi ha .. itna masla ha tu gher me baithain ..
    gkb… mulk ko loot ker aur logon ko bewakoof bana ker sadar ben jatay haina ur phir logon jka jeena haram ker detey hain .. kkb

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

When I said your leader I meant Mr. concerned not you. It was just in reply to his melo drama or should I say emotional huteyachar. All I said if he is a spin doctor and profanity master where does his talent go when he praises Taliban Khan day and night?

As far as traffic or VIP traffic issues are concerned, I share your, his and everyone else’s concerns ofcourse w/o pointing fingers in specific direction for political reasons. If tomorrow Nawaz Sharif or Imran Khan ‘d be at helm they will follow the same protocol that Zardari or Gillani are following. The issue is with set of protocols and they need to be improved, it’s not individuals.

I remember Leghari tried to sit on steering wheel as President but he was told it ‘d be volation of protocol documented for President. PM can drive but President can’t. It does not make much sense but that doesn’t mean these are the individuals who wrote these. Obama didn’t like protocols but he and every President and PM has to live by them.

At the same time we should not forget these security protocols keep those who are making tough and unpopular decisions safe around the globe. I am no expert to offer any suggestions on how to improve those but I also see like you and others problems bcaz of those protocols.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    i dont know ur name .. bro .. but i consider u my elder brother .. i think u are elder than me .. ….
    i am not a supporter of shareefs (ganjas) as well … but i invite u to come and see the way they move… at least i saw so many times the movement of shahbaz shareef …
    my office was in a very busy rout for governor and cm punjab it was on the signal which comes after jinah fly over if u have seen it … both have homes across this signal so i am n eye witness of their movement …
    telling u truth .. what khalq e khuda says when SS moves .. only 6 to 8 vehicles .. some times 4 and some time he drives only his car with one mobile van of police … who ever watch this .. praises … as they have seen the movement of pervaiz ilahi which caused so many lives in ambulances … and at many a times he drives alone with out telling his protocol where is he going and just move like a simple person and reach in the places where no body is expecting him … u can read such news in news papers … i dont want to go in details … but on the other hand … when governor moves every one is abusing him in loud voice .. due to the trouble he creates … i have not seen but i heard that NS motor cad is also huge and includes almost 30 vehicles … so he falls in the same category as concerned was talking or u r saying …
    but what i have told is what i have seen and watched o many times …
    so its not that difficult if some one wants to live a bit low in profile …
    its simple .. ap logon ko teng karain ge na tu kal ko yeh bhi ap ko teng karain ge … its their simple psyche ….

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

Since you have seen the difference and I haven’t I am in no position to disagree. Shahbaz Sharif is very conscious of his public profile (it’s a positive trait) as compare to few others so he may have set aside few protocols that others follow and I do acknowledge and appreciate it.

In one of the hasb e haal they said Punjab police has 900 members in elite force specially trained to tackle increasing terrorism. %0 of those move with Shahbaz Sharif, 50 with Nawaz Sharif, 30 with Salman Taseer, 24 with Humza Shahbaz Sharif, 10 with Raja Riaz and quite a few with other VIPs.

If Shahbaz Sharif moves in small motor cade as you have seen that can not include 50 elite force Jawans as described in hasb e haal.Mab be he doesn’t use those most of the times as I assume you noticed his movements quite frequently. If it was over exaggerated in hasb e haal, as it looks like from your observation, Punjab gov should have denied it.

Personally I was OK with everyone using that kind of security except Humza Shahbaz. He is the son of CM but at the end he is just an MPA but again I am in position to define his security needs as I don’t know the threats that he and others are facing.

• mujtaba-ali said:

i do not doubt about the words in hasb e haal … but that is the over all number and i never saw that much people with him .. may be that is the number allocated to SS … i am not sure .. i told u what i saw .. and notice .. one thing more … while his movement the traffic is also hold but the pause is very brief as compare to others and it is not more than a minute or so … i have seen him once all alone in BMW on main market signal waiting for the signal to turn green and people were saluting him … i recognized his car … then came to know that why people are saluting the car …
    and personally i dont like hamza at all but on the other hand i never saw his movement either .. because one of his home is after thoker niaz baig and and one (family) in DHA both are reach able from else ways which are not in my observation …

• time said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

“Imran Khan is not the issue right now, its an old story”

Why? After getting 3500 votes in NA 55 is he Mr. irrelavent? Did he announce he is quiting? As far as I know he still does own his daughter for political reasons so how is this an old story?

Traffic jams and consequent delivery force you to write all kind of profanities that you can about president and PM. I was just wondering why your BP remains under control when a small girl in your neighborhood is not owned by her father for political expediency? He should take a page out of John Edwards play book and give a name to his daughter.

“I am not disrespecting the women of the dummy, puppet, fake religious figurehead and an incompetent administrator, his wife milked the poor by getting millions of rupees written off and his daughter is a fan of the demonic son of the demonic couple, BB and Asif Ali Madari, Billawal “Metrosexual ” Zardari Bhutto.”

Minus profanities that seems to be your forte I share most of your concerns. But we can not deny beside all this (that I don’t disagree with) they are elected again and again unlike your guru. Jazzi Khan had 12000 votes as independent but since he joined Imran Khan’s cyber revolution he is down to 3500. I wish you could offer profane political analysis of this saga, ofcourse with advance apologies to your friends and foes ….

• mujtaba-ali said:

his wife milked the poor by getting millions of rupees written off and his daughter is a fan of the demonic son of the demonic couple, BB and Asif Ali Madari, Billawal “Metrosexual ” Zardari Bhutto.

@ConcernedAmericanPak

samajh nahi ayi
    please explain …

• Bawa said:

@ time
    What are your thoughts on your leader Imran Khan not even owning his own daughter for political reasons.

یوں تو یہ سٹوری بہت پرانی ہوچکی ہے لیکن اسوقت تک اسکی گونج سنائی دیتی رہے گی جبتک اسکا ہاں یا ناں میں جواب نہ دے دیا جائے یا عمران خان سیاسی میدان سے باہر نہ ہو جائیں. یہ معمہ ڈی این آے ٹیسٹ سے ایک منٹ میں ھل ہو سکتا ہے لیکن ہر کوئی شیخ رشید نہیں ہے کہ ٹی وی کیمرے کے سامنےبیٹھکر اپنے گناہوں کا اعتراف کر لے اور یہ کہنے کی جرات کر سکے کہ جوانی میں کچھ غلطیاں ہوئی ہیں اور میں الله تعالیٰ سے انکی معافی مانگتا ہوں. اس معاملے میں عمران خان کا رویہ وہی ہے جو آصف زرداری کا سوئس اکاونٹس کے معاملے میں ہے یعنی نہ ہاں نہ ناں. لیکن عوام تو سب جانتے ہیں کیونکہ خاموشی نیم رضا مندی ہوتی ہے

• Bawa said:

@ bechari-awam @ naive

Thanks for your appreciation.

@time,

Reading your post makes sense and I understand that I have used harsh words about the dummy Prim Minister and the habitual criminal and “Madari“, Asif Ali, the most corrupt leader in power as of today.

How else I can show my disrespect, disregard, disgust, condemnation, contempt, hate, anger, pain, helplessness and sadness to the fact that a group of thugs are looting the poor of Pakistan and still in the Government, getting VIP treatment, instead of being in jail or hung on a public square, likes of Altaf the serial killer and possibly, Asif Ali Madari for murders and crimes against humanity.

A child custody issue out of a fling or affaire by a young man and the custody case against the super star is very common. Any woman who let herself pregnant by a known play boy should have known the outcome.

I have not looked at the custody case or the woman‘s accusations about Imran, so I cannot give a judgment. If you are a Muslim and believe in your religion, the Allah all mighty at the judgment day will call us by our mothers name not by our fathers name to keep our shame intact.

A lot of people make personal mistakes and they regret them at the older age, but to “making love” or having sex with a willing woman to compare it with raping a whole nation is childish at best. Your way of getting even with me is to bad mouth Imran, who I can not even vote for, since I am an American citizen and took oath on the American constitution and have been voting, several times, and live in California.

Almost 50% of the American are technically bastards, because they are born out of wedlock, 75% Blacks are born out of wedlock and majority is raised by a mother or grand Parents.

The reason I can not or should not condemn Imran Khan because I myself had several relationships with the different American, Indian, Brazilian ,South Korean, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Pilipino, and mixed race, girls at one time or another when I was single, and had issues of fake pregnancies and real ones. So morally it will be hypocritical of me to discuss Imran’s personal morality about women.

I hope this will sooth you down. A person who digs out personal Skelton’s of the others to justify his own crimes is a cunning but guilty, envious, impotent or jealous person. I look at Imran now and see him speaking the truth and standing up to the Pakistani political Mafias and the political prostitutes and currently he is not behaving like a Play Boy as he was, when young. Fame, fortune and good looks are always a cause for trouble.

One of my friends who lives in Ruby Hill, in Pleasanton, California, a private golf course multimillion dollar gated community is a son of an Indian diplomat and lived around the world. He was the class mate of BB,in London, the “pinky”, a liberal “princess” of multi million dollar feudalist land owners. IF I tell you what Pinky was famous for, you will get more upset with me. You can find out from the Londoners, high class British Pakistanis or her friends. Her father Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was legendry play boy and womanizer, Mr. Bhutto, a partier, drug addict and notaries alcoholic.

Once I had a dinner with a very powerful Jewish lawyer and businessman in San Francisco, in one of his Italian restaurants , during conversation he said that, “he went to the UC Berkley and Bhutto was his classmate in some classes and a friend. I was intrigued by that fact and asked him about Mr. Bhutto being genius. He said the Bhutto was a womanizer and partier and his grades were mostly average or below average. You the Bhutto fan club could request his grades and put them on the walls of his tomb.

Asif Ali Madari is a hound dog, even at this age he was squeezing the hands of the republican brain dead Barbie human Doll, with several children, just like his Prim Minister, he likes to squeeze other women’s body parts.

So the moral of the story is that shut the Fuc* up about Imran Khan, unless you can prove me that the PPPP, PMLN, MQM, ANP leaders have higher morality, your morality does not count, because people like you and me (not knowing you, you may be Bilawal waiting for your “time” to come) does not matter in big picture. If you want to find out Pinky’s name to fame than go to the store and buy big lollypops and stat doing the practice, I will tell you than.

• time said:

I was reading somewhere that when he comes here in US he spends his time with his daugther and calls her to England when he goes their to spend vaccations with his sons. I am not sure if that’s true but if it is in private life he has probably settled his family affairs but for political expediency he still denys it publically.

Personally I don’t have any problem with his past my issues are with his present pro JI, pro Taliban ideology. But when PTI fan club do personal attacks on others ignoring past of their leader, ofcourse they love his present, that raises my BP as traffic issues raised ConcernedAP’s BP to profane levels :)

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ what is his pro taliban policy?

@time

But when PTI fan club do personal attacks on others ignoring past of their leader, ofcourse they love his present, that raises my BP as traffic issues raised ConcernedAP’s BP to profane levels.

Not the traffic issues, the “child birth in the public” by an honorable virtues poor Pakistani woman(I hope you understood, if not I will take my apology back), anyway now I see your point and apologize in advance about, “So the moral of the story is that shut the Fuc* up about Imran Khan”.

You should not pull history books to compare the two wrongs to justify the one you feel comfortable with. .

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    i mean what is his pro taliban ideology … ?

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

Pro Taliban doesn’t mean active Taliban commander Imran Khan or Commander Hamid Gul or Commander Munawar Hasan. Pro Taliban means in their capacity, viz, the opportunity that they frequently get to come in main stream media, do propoganda that strengthen Talibanization. They help Taliban by saying Talibans are not behind suicide attacks, do not take explicit position on girls schools demolition, blame black water and RAW for lawlessness in Pakistan. When reports came out of Swat that Talibans are brutally sliting throats they remained silent, didn’t take any position whatsoever. That spreads the confusion and keep the public opinion in favor and opposition of Taliban in balance.

When Army launched attack against them in Swat and Waziristan they come on media with full force to stop operation and negotiate with them even though they are not willing to lay down arms. They predicted Army will be defeated giving vague historic references for hours. Paint drone attacks that targets Talibans and other militants effectively as weapons of colateral demage and attack on soverignty, but at the same time they do not say a word on colateral demage and soverignty challenged by foreign militants and Arab financers.

Last but not the least, Imran Khan in his own words in Jawab Deh,

“I can not only explain but justity suicide attacks against military installations inside Pakistan”

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    that episode of jawab deh statement suggest some thing else when we see it with all the discussion in that program .. ne how .. m not his advocate … i just want to understand that how much understanding u have for the reason of his statements … do u think or dont u .. that his statements have some thing to do with politics and these are not just emotional statements ….
    see … the basic principal of democratic politics is to make a base keep the base and spread elsewhere … so he had made a base till now .. mianwali devision if excluded even then he has a very strong base in tribal area due to some reasons …..
    so he wanted not to loose the vote bank he created over there … and of course the people over there want peace and not war … ne ways this another angle to see things …
    han .. though … there is one thing mentionable …. PPP people cashed his stance nicely and abruptly …. and snatched back all leftist votes from him …

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

I understand your angle ‘political expediency’ but respectfully disagree with your analysis. When he will contest fromo Mianwali we will find out if he can win even his own seat or will follow Sheikh foot steps. I have seen that episode quite a few times and was not able to give any spin, if you can please do.

I am not sure if he ever tried to cater left vote. In very early days of his political career he was influenced by JI and is not able to come out of their spell. I am not sure even he is trying despite being man handled by IJT during Judicary movement.

He has said many times his stance on war against extremism is costing him votes and you are saying his stance is to appease the base. My friend he doesn’t have a base. He is in process of building one. Apparently he is not even trying to attract PPP vote. He is trying hard for years to break-in in Jammat’s extreme right vote bank.

Not that I am and ever will condone suicide attacks on the civilians or otherwise, but my friend of conscience, how do you justify Nato and American warmongers occupation of Afghanistan and the shock and awe bombing of the civilians in the Iraq, and use of the phosphors laden and depleted uranium laden bombs in the civilian areas, contamination of the Iraqi infrastructure for decades to come, the death of millions of civilians by the crusading white armies, the death and destruction, rape and mass murders, target killings by the Indian army, the civilians killed under the command and “NRO based understanding” of the BB the corrupt ghost’s husband, the commander- n-a thief of Pakistan.

How can you justify for being born as an ignorant and dumb head, regurgitating the Indian and Zionist media’s talking points? How do you know that all of the attacks were done by the so called Taliban’s, are you one of them and keep the secret tally?

Read this and understand the difference between the self-scarifies during the war vs. suicide bombing for the political and revenge tactics against the civilians. Pakistan army men laid down under the tankes with bombs attached to their bodies to slow down the Indian march towards Pakistan, that’s why you still are hopefully a son or daughter of a Muslim. In the two world wars, the same tactics were used.

Your Imran Khan phobia could be due to many reasons, but when Imran is saying that the Taliban’s use of their bodies as a weapon to repel the invaders is different than them attacking the civilians , I hope your propaganda laden brain can understand where Imran is coming from.

The concept of self-sacrifice has long been a part of war. However, many instances of suicide bombing today has intended civilian targets, not military targets alone. “Suicide bombing as a tool of stateless terrorists was dreamed up a hundred years ago by the European anarchists immortalized in Joseph Conrad’s ‘Secret Agent.’” [75]

A suicide attack (also known as suicide bombing, homicide bombing, or “kamikaze”) is an attack intended to kill others and inflict widespread damage, while the attacker intends to die as well in the process. This article is concerned with frightening[1] tactics employed by kamikaze pilots in World War II and modern suicide tactics and suicide terrorism.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suicide_attack

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    “He has said many times his stance on war against extremism is costing him votes and you are saying his stance is to appease the base. ”

first i said that leacve mian wali .. i have learned form the people from tribal area that he is getting very popular over there … and that is the base i am talking about … and yess he was very popular in left during the judiciary movement …
    kahir mitti pao .. we shall see in next election what he is capable of and that will decide his fate as well ….

above is for the @time………

• asdi744 said:

YAar ‘eeze’ aap kis political party ko support karty ho ????? ya aap khud hi leader ho ????

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

On social issues his stance is universal. Whatever he says on education, health, institutions, etc noone differs with him that’s why he does’t get any response on those. On political issues he voices concerns of extreme right . If PMLN supports him he will win his own seat if they don’t he might lose that as well. Arguably Benazir’s down fall was stirred by Zardari, and I ‘d argue Imran’s down fall is carved by Taliban. His stupid pro Taliban positions will haunt him throughout his remaining life.

• sadaat said:

d fact is that, NA-55 belongs to PML-N….

Sheikh Rasheed won 5-6 time from this constituency only by using Nawaz Sharif tag. and it has been proved since 2002 by election.

Soon, sheikh raheed joined musharaf against nawaz sharif, he is losing all d time. and the fact is that Nawaz Sharif has vote bank of around 70,000 – 80,000 in NA-55, while pppp has vote back of around 40,000 and sheikh rasheed has as much as 20,000 vote bank.

so, if sheikh rasheed wants to prolong his political career, then he has to choosed another consitituency to contest election that can make way for him to assembly, OR he should join PML-N if he wants to win from NA-55, NA-56 that is highly impossible that nawaz sharif accept him.

Same is the case with Ijaz Ul haq, and i hope nawaz sharif has soft corner for him.

• anjumsheikh said:

As usman55 said:
    While PMLN celebrates, i think PTI seriously needs to rethink their strategy

the best comments i have ever read

• bechari-awam said:

@Adonis
    “..I did not see any talk show where PML-N was taunted for getting less votes than in 2008. But if that happened and the PML-N guy sitting there could not point out the actual vote tally, then I would attribute this to his lack of knowledge…”

Watch In Session Feb 26. Even Hanif Abbasi sat quite and never contested this claim by Nabil Gabol. I still believe the final official result will be not much different. It was announced as Official incomplete results, which normally means that all the votes polled on the election day are counted and the only remaining are postal ballots, after which it will become final official result.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ sadaat

” and i hope nawaz sharif has soft corner for him”
    hainnnnn ???
    achaaa!!!

chalo theek ha ….

waisay jis nawaz shareef ko main janta hon us k 2 3 khasail hain jo kafi mash hoor bhi hain .. un me se aik yeh ha k yeh adami bohut ziada ziddi ha … intaha ka … is zid ne is ko kai baar merwaya bhi ha … aur yeh baat aksar ap logon ne suni bhi ho gi .. is k baray main …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ bechari-awam
    nai samajh ayi …
    250 me se 233 k result ka result ha k 63k votes hian .. is hisab se 17 ko mila lain tu koi 72k ban jaye ga
    72 aur 76 main kitna faraq ha .. provided that 3 contestants from right were also there …
    koi bolay ya chup rahay .. hamari apni aqal bhi tu ha k nahi …

• khan javaid said:

شیخ رشید ایک ایسا بے غیرت شخص ھے کھ ستا ئیس ھزار ووٹ سے ھار کربھی دھاندھلی کا شور مچا رھا ھے۔ اس کے لیے زرداری نے کیا نھی کیا۔ لیکن راولپندی کے

عوام نے اس کو مستر د کر دیا ھے۔پاکستان کے عوام با شعور ھین۔

• awaisis said:

@ Time:

Let drones, & Army Helicopters hit you and your family, and than we will see your reaction.
    This war has planted infront of us, but we are so ignored of real facts, and after some of our Pro Armeican leaders.
    Naik Muhammad was hit by American Missile, rite aftter the next day of peach agreement with Army, followed by another attack on his Jinnazah, a Madarrash in Bajour was hit on the same day, when Army was going to settle a peace agreement there.
    The Army forces were sent to Wazristan, not in 2007, or 2008, when our country was flooded with suicided attacks, but in 2002, rite after Americna attack in Ifghanistan, and under the pressure of US, now what do you expect after all the drones, and Army operations, do you believe on some sanity in Reltaliation?
    This is the war for USA, even in 80, we grabbed US dollars to wage our people in Jihad, and now again for US Dollars, we destablize our own areas.
    But we are so obliged to US, that anyone who says that dilouge with the people is the only solution is consider Taliban, but any who believes in bobming considers the liberal.
    At the end, this is question of our country, Pakistan, please say what you see on grounds, atleast go and talk to the people living in tribe….

• awaisis said:

@ Time:

Let drones, & Army Helicopters hit you and your family, than we will see your reaction.
    This war has planted in front of us, but we are so ignored of real facts, but after some of our Pro American leaders.
    Naik Muhammad was hit by American Missile, rite after the next day of peace agreement with Army, followed by another attack on his Funeral; a Madarrash in Bajour was hit on the same day by American missile, when Army was going to settle a peace agreement there.
    The Army forces were sent to Wazristan, not in 2007, or 2008, when our country was flooded with suicide attacks, but in 2002, rite after American attack in Afghanistan under the pressure of US, now what do you expect after all the drones, and Army operations, do you believe in some sanity in Retaliation?
    This is the war for USA, even in 80, we grabbed US dollars to wage our people in Jihad, and now again for US Dollars, we destabilize our own areas.
    But we are so obliged to US, that anyone who says that dialogue with the people is the only solution is consider Taliban, but any who believes in bombing considers the liberal.
    At the end, this is question of our country, Pakistan, please say what you see on grounds, at least go and talk to the people living in tribe….

• sadaat said:

@mujtaba:

I know he is very ziddi, but i hope that should show soft corner for ijaz ul haq, no matter he is lota as sheikh rashid but still far beter than sheikha, and if u rem during time before long march, when Punjab govt was hi-jacked, ijaz ul haq visited raiwand for his suport to pml-n and nawaz sharif also shown positive response to him….

• time said:

@awaisis

We can go in circles discussing who did what in past. We can go back to 80′s Jihad or even further back when Ayub joined defence pacts with wests or on day 1 when our FM preferred US over Russia. But that won’t take us anywhere. The question is how to come out of this mess that Imran still says is not our war. His stance on war, right or wrong, is thoroughly rejected by public.

What solution do you have? Negotiate with militants even though they are not willing to lay down arms? Pakistan should concede the territoty that militants wants to use as their base? Shoot down drones and open active war with world’s sole super power in favor of Taliban and Alqaeda? What ‘d be the economic implications of that emotional decisions?

I personally think finallly war is heading in right direction. Militants needs to be defeated militarily and then bring them on negotiating table where they are willing to lay down arms and no more suicide factories and safe havens.

• wsheikh said:

@time

>I remember Leghari tried to sit on steering wheel as President >but he was told it ‘d be volation of protocol documented for >President. PM can drive but President can’t. It does not make >much sense but that doesn’t mean these are the individuals who >wrote these. Obama didn’t like protocols but he and every >President and PM has to live by them.

Sitting behind the wheel and let the driver drive is part of the President’s protocol, stopping the traffic for several hours and make women give birth on roads is not!

• netengr said:

Rawalpindi Jeet Gaya ,Mulla Umer aur Hameed Gul Haar gaya

• Bawa said:

@ fahmeeda52
    I just Know one thing,

Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) Said “As you are, so will be the rulers that will be set over you” (Mishkaat). “

One day IK will come in to the power and save our innocent Pakistan…Inshallah & Amin
    LONG LIVE PAKISTAN & LONG LIVE IMRAN KHAN

تو گویا آپ یہ کہنا چاہ رہی ہیں کہ پاکستانی قوم بہت بری ہے اس لیے اس پر برے حکمران حکمرانی کر رہے ہیں لیکن جب عمران خان اقتدار میں آئے گا تو یہ قوم فرشتہ صفت قوم بن جائے گی. یعنی جب تک اقتدار کی ہڈی منہ میں نہیں آئے گی عمران خان قوم کی خدمت یا رہنمائی نہیں کر سکتے. سبحان الله کیا سوچ پائی ہے جناب نے

کیا قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ اقتدار حاصل کرنے کے بعد قوم کی رہنمائی کی تھی؟ کیا علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ اور سر سیڈ احمد خان نے اقتدار حاصل کرنے کے بعد دو قومی نظریہ دییا تھا؟ .

Bawa G! stop shattering the hopes of the people of Pakistan, the lady did not mean the way you are twisting her wishes with your skill in “bipolarizing” the simplest of an expression by using your extraordinary Urdu written skills.

What the lady is saying that she wishes that we get out of the web of the political family Mafia’s and family owned, ran political criminal enterprises and get the only honest man with wisdom and courage for taking stands on the most controversial and difficult issues of the country.

Imran is the only leader, who lives by his examples. He sold his foreign holdings and properties and invested that money for the best interest of the people of Pakistan. He himself is a money making machine, due to his stature as a legendry cricket player and now as a well liked and appreciated philanthropist.

I disagree about your examples of the founding father and other leaders. Quaid did ask for to be nominated for the prime minister of India and was refused, than he started the Pakistan movement, knowing that as a Muslim he was discriminated. Imran is a political leader and openly says that he wants to rule the country to make it a batter place, which I believe he is worthy of.

I do not think that Pakistanis were ever angles or will ever become angles, so your illogical and sarcastic answer has a feel of contempt for the Imran khan or the good lady or both. Your answer to an innocent and wishful comment and a rational point of view is out of line. I am concerned about your way of thinking, if not Imran, do you want to make the things right? Should we elect an Canadian doctor to solve the most complicated and pressing social and political issues of Pakistan?

I did not appreciate your tone with Fahmeeda, so same to you, with love, سبحان الله کیا سوچ پائی ہے جناب نے

• gardezi said:

@PML(N) Supporters.
    I am happy on Sheikh Rasheed defeat,he is being undemocratic,oppurtunist and liar.BANG BANG TO Pro Musaraf………..
    Though i dont like PML(N).
    Feeling sorry for PTI…..IK
    PML(N) Supporters shouldnt forget NA21 Defeat and HISTORIC VICTORY OF JUI(F)

• awaisis said:

@ Time,
    Bro, the first step is to analyze what went wrong to make any decision, and we also should be clear of the objectives we want to achieve. For example what is purpose of Army operation in tribal areas, is that to eliminate extremism in Pakistan, or is that to control the cross border violation, as blamed by Americans,

The mess has been created by us, and now there are anti Pakistan groups etc, but now how we should control those groups? By bombing tribal areas, one day in Bajaur other day in Waziristan, and allowing American use of drone attacks, what do you think what will be the outcome of this, increase in militancy or drop in militancy. What if some of the elements of Taliban enter into Lahore / Karachi, will you allow Army & Drones to bomb the citiy?

Now, why the dialogues are important here, at least dialogues will allow you to differentiate why number of groups are fighting against Pakistan, and who is backing who, and why tribe are support those groups. Only then you can make more correct decisions, otherwise there is no end of this war, each bomb will create another group of extremist, and forget this any one will come to dialogue table, until and unless every Tribe / Pukhtoon is dead………….

Please at least talk to those people suffering because of this war, and try to find out why every operation in Waziristan end up in peace agreement. And trust me, similar scenario can be repeated on us, If US tomorrow pays some extra Dollars.

• zovc said:

A 20,000 vote difference in a 300,000 voter constituency is not by any strech of the imagination a ‘huge-margin’.

PkPolitics proves itself time and time again as a PTI/PMLN proxy.

• bechari-awam said:

@zovc
    “..A 20,000 vote difference in a 300,000 voter constituency is not by any strech of the imagination a ‘huge-margin’.”

Can you please enlighten us what this margin should be to qualify as a “huge margin”

• awaisis said:

@ Time,
    Bro, the first step is to analyze what went wrong to make any decision, and we also should be clear of the objectives we want to achieve. For example what is purpose of Army operation in tribal areas, is that to eliminate extremism in Pakistan, or is that to control the cross border violation, as blamed by Americans,

The mess has been created by us, and now there are anti Pakistan groups etc, but now how we should control those groups? By bombing tribal areas, one day in Bajaur other day in Waziristan, and allowing American use of drone attacks, what do you think what will be the outcome of this, increase in militancy or drop in militancy. What if some of the elements of Taliban enter into Lahore / Karachi, will you allow Army & Drones to bomb the citiy?

Now, why the dialogues are important here, at least dialogues will allow you to differentiate why number of groups are fighting against Pakistan, and who is backing who, and why tribe are support those groups. Only then you can make more correct decisions, otherwise there is no end of this war, each bomb will create another group of extremist, and forget this any one will come to dialogue table, until and unless every Tribe / Pukhtoon is dead………….

Please at least talk to those people suffering because of this war, and find out why every operation in Waziristan end up in peace agreement. And trust me, similar scenario can be repeated on us, If US tomorrow pays some extra Dollars.

• Bawa said:

@ ConcernedAmericanPak
    I disagree about your examples of the founding father and other leaders. Quaid did ask for to be nominated for the prime minister of India and was refused, than he started the Pakistan movement, knowing that as a Muslim he was discriminated

بڑے بھائی سلام. آپ بہت جلد غصے میں آجاتے ہیں. غصہ کر لینے سے حقیقت بدل نہیں جاتی. خاتون نے حدیث کا حوالہ دیکر پوری قوم کو رگڑنے کی کوشش کی ہے. اگر یہی قوم لانگ مارچ اور حکومت گرانے کے لیے عمران خان کے پیچھے چل پڑے تو یہ قوم بہت اچھی ہے اور اگر یہ قوم عمران خان کے امیدواروں کو گھاس نہ ڈالے تو یہ قوم بہت کرپٹ ہے. ہم کیوں بھول جاتے ہیں کہ اس قوم میں ہم بھی شامل ہیں. جب کسی لیڈر میں کوئی کوالٹی ہوتی ہے تو قوم خود اسکے پیچھے چل پڑتی ہے

آپکے باقی پواینس پر بحث کرنے کا کوئی فایدہ نہیں کیونکہ آپ نے سچ نہ سننے یا برداشت نہ کرنے کی قسم کھا رکھی ہے لیکن جہاں تک آپ نے قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کے انڈیا کے وزیر اعظم والی بات کی ہے اسمیں کوئی حقیقت نہیں ہے. قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ نے کبھی بھی انڈین حکومت میں کوئی عہدہ نہیں مانگا تھا. یہ اختراح کانگریسی ذہن کے لوگوں کی پیداوار ہے. کیا آپ مجھے تاریخ کی کسی بھی کتاب کا حوالہ دے سکتے ہیں کہ قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ نے کبھی کوئی ایسی ڈیمانڈ کی تھی. افسوس ہوتا ہے جب پڑھے لکھے لوگ اس طرح کی فضول باتیں کرتے ہیں

سیانے سچ ہی کہتے ہیں کہ کسی کے جھوٹے لیڈر کو جھوٹا نہ کہو کیونکہ وہ بدلے میں تمہارے سچے لیڈر کو جھوٹا کہے گا. آپ نے قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ پر الزام لگا کر اس کو سچ کر دکھایا ہے

• Sweettruth said:

Imran’s style of politics is not going to help him win any seats from anywhere in Pakistan. He will continue to have less than 2% support until he retires from politics. Seats are not won through Internet fan clubs. My cricket hero does not understand ground realities of our dirty politics. Imran has cricket experience and should spend his time fixing our national cricket team rather than our dirty politics which is not his cup of tea.

• Bawa said:

@ ConcernedAmericanPak
    I am concerned about your way of thinking, if not Imran, do you want to make the things right? Should we elect an Canadian doctor to solve the most complicated and pressing social and political issues of Pakistan?

جی بڑے بھائی. پاکستان کے سیاسی اور سماجی مسائل کرکٹرز ہی ھل کر سکتے ہیں کیونکہ انکو ملکی معاملات چلانے کی اور سیاست کرنے کی تربیت دی جاتی ہے. وہ یہ کام بطریق احسن کر سکتے ہیں. ویسے اگر گستاخی نہ سمجھیں تو ایک بات کہیں؟ جو دو بچوں اور بیوی پر مشتمل ایک چھوٹا سا گھر نہیں چلا سکتے وہ سترہ کروڑ کا ملک کیسے چلائیں گے؟ ہم نے اشارتا جو کہنا تھا وہ کہہ دیا باقی آپکی مرضی اگر آپ اب بھی اصرار کرتے ہیں. پنڈی کے لوگوں نے بھی یہی پیغام دیا ہے اور اگر مڈٹرم انتخابات ہوتے ہیں تو پورا ملک یہ بات سمجھا دے گا. لوگوں کو لیڈ کرنے کے لیے لوگوں کے بیچ میں آنا پڑتا ہے. ٹی وی یا انٹرنیٹ پر بیٹھکر کوئی عوام کو لیڈ نہیں کر سکتا

@Bawa said:
    جی بڑے بھائی. پاکستان کے سیاسی اور سماجی مسائل کرکٹرز ہی ھل کر سکتے ہیں کیونکہ انکو ملکی معاملات چلانے کی اور سیاست کرنے کی تربیت دی جاتی ہے. وہ یہ کام بطریق احسن کر سکتے ہیں. ویسے اگر گستاخی نہ سمجھیں تو ایک بات کہیں؟ جو دو بچوں اور بیوی پر مشتمل ایک چھوٹا سا گھر نہیں چلا سکتے وہ سترہ کروڑ کا ملک کیسے چلائیں گے؟ ہم نے اشارتا جو کہنا تھا وہ کہہ دیا باقی آپکی مرضی اگر آپ اب بھی اصرار کرتے ہیں. پنڈی کے لوگوں نے بھی یہی پیغام دیا ہے اور اگر مڈٹرم انتخابات ہوتے ہیں تو پورا ملک یہ بات سمجھا دے گا. لوگوں کو لیڈ کرنے کے لیے لوگوں کے بیچ میں آنا پڑتا ہے. ٹی وی یا انٹرنیٹ پر بیٹھکر کوئی عوام کو لیڈ نہیں کر سکتا

then how benazir became PM. the only thing IK is lacking is corruption. he has do alot of corruption like BB, Zardari,NS etc.
    As far going to public is concerned IK was the only one who did 8 jalsas in Pindi for your kind of information but the way he is doing politics it is imposible to lead the country. He has to keep in touch with GHQ like NS was and is in touch with them again through SS and CH. Nasar. People listen him and don’t vote because in Pakistan people run behinde power when they know that Shaukat darling is our PM they vote him in 100s of 1000s.

این اے123 : ق لیگ کی جماعت اسلامی کی حمایت
    لاہور: مسلم لیگ ق نے لاہور کے حلقہ این اے ایک سو تئیس سے جماعت اسلامی کے امیدوار حافظ سلمان بٹ کی حمایت کا اعلان کر دیا۔اس امر کا فیصلہ مسلم لیگ ق پنجاب کے صدر چوہدری پرویز الہٰی اور جماعت اسلامی کے رہنماؤں کے درمیان لاہور میں ہونے والے ایک اجلاس میں کیا گیا۔ اجلاس میں فیصلہ کیا گیا کہ این اے ایک سو تئیس سے مسلم لیگ ن کا تمام سیاسی جماعتوں کو ملکر کر مقابلہ کرنا چاہئے۔ اس ضمن میں تحریک انصاف کے چیئرمین عمران خان سے بھی مذاکرات کا فیصلہ کیا گیا۔

اجلاس کے بعد میڈیا سے گفتگو کرتے ہوئے مسلم لیگ ق کے مرکزی سیکریٹری اطلاعات کامل علی آغا نے کہا کہ لاہور میں کسی جماعت کو ریاستی مشینری استعمال کرنے کی اجازت نہیں دی جائے گی۔کامل علی آغا نے کہا کہ راولپنڈی کے ضمنی انتخاب میں دھاندلی کے شوائد جلد عوام کے سامنے لائے جائیں گے۔

This is the real politics in Pakistan. PP and Q league has openly decided to support JI. In Pakistan politics word” PRINCIPLES ” don’t exist. If you become PM or President eveyone will say he/she is a successfull politician. Where are thos xyx who gave may names to IK when he was with JI? what do they say about PP’s support for Sheikh who beleived that balawal is son of faisal saleh and now hafiz slman but and qatil league?

• bechari-awam said:

@Revolution
    “then how benazir became PM. the only thing IK is lacking is corruption. he has do alot of corruption like BB, Zardari,NS etc.”

what is stopping IK to become corrupt. Oh I got it, he was never in power ;)

Your previous comments only suggest that this nation is too dumb, stupid, illiterate etc. to be led by the leader like IK. We are not worthy enough to have great khan as our leader. As a part of this stupid awam, my suggestion for IK is to leave this stupid country and try his luck e.g. England where people will be wise enough to elect him just like they elect George Galloway.

Can’t wait for this Amir-ul-fasad to return, i can remember the flowing of dood ki naray in his previous term.

• nota said:

DOES someone have the confirmation of what Sheikh Rasheed is claiming? He says the final official tally by EC shows PML-N got about 62,000 votes and not 78000 as first claimed.

Sheikh Rasheed on 11th Hour

• Anwer Kamal said:

And this result show how they won?
    The result provided to The media was fake. A rigged election by all means.