The UN Commission probing the assassination of Benazir Bhutto said it would submit its findings on March 31 to Pakistan’s government, according to DawnNews.
The UN had appointed a three-member inquiry commission to determine the facts and circumstances under which Bhutto was assassinated on December 27, 2007. The United Nations Inquiry Commission arrived to discuss security issues with Pakistani authorities earlier this month.
The UN investigation had hit a road block as the government had denied access to the incumbent Army Chief and other top serving military generals for interrogation.
The commission wanted access to the Chief of Army Staff Ashfaq Parvez Kayani, former ISI Chief Lt.Gen Nadeem Taj and former Military Intelligence Chief Lt.Gen Nadeem Ejaz Mian among other top officials of the intelligence agencies.
The UN probe commission’s terms of reference said ‘the government shall comply with the requests of the commission for assistance in collecting the required information and testimony, and shall provide it with the necessary facilities to enable it to discharge its mandate.’
Pahar khooda aur choha be nahin nakla. Geo Zardai
Luckily I have read UN’s report in advance. The report has concluded that:
!! یہ کام کسی قاتل کا لگتا ہے
What people want to see in this Report whether Zardari was behind Benazir’s killing. (We all that Zardari was behind Murtaza Bhutto’s murder). But it doesn’t matter even if Zardari’s name is mentioned because only 4 days ago we saw in Pindi bye-election nearly 47000 people vote for Sheikh Rasheed. (Because PPP backed up Sheikh Rasheed) and in these circumstances a vote to Sheikh Rasheed is just like a vote to Zardari and a clear approval of Gen Musharraf’s NRO. At least stupid people of Pindi don’t give damn about NRO and who has benefitted under NRO. Indirectly they have voted for Zardari.
And after that victory speech of that Khusra Nawaz Sharif, God knows where he has disappeared and the election of Shakeel Awan is all forgotton. And don’t forget nearly 72000 has give votes to the policies of this khusra Nawaz Sharif , who is still saying that
‘HUM TU SYSTEM KO BACHANA CHAHETE HEIN’
So what ever is going to be mentioned in this UNO report at least Zardari does not care, he is not to going have sleepless nights and at this very moment he is having a f**k**n* good time in London.
Aur iss qatil ko Zardari sahib jantey hain Ya—-.
zardari that must be u who know the qatil but of pakistan do not know
@Believer said:
“Luckily I have read UN’s report in advance.”

It is going to sound exactly like this.
(And I do remember the Scotland Yard report as well. I had read that in advance as well
)
I bet it is 100% as scotland yard reported. No bullet and death becuase of lever.
@ Admin Pkpolitics
آسلام علیکُم
جناب آپ سے گزارش یہ کرنی تھی کہ ایک نیا پروگرام شروع ہوا ہے آمنا سامنا اگر اس کو دکھانے کا کوئی بندو بست کر دیں تو عین نوازش ہو گی
AMNA SAMNA
AAJ TV
آمنا سامنا
آج نیوز
Not a fan of Zardari or Pee Pee Pee but it is inequitable to say that the “government” has denied access to the Jurnails. Question should be asked if that rejection came from the Ministry of Defense or from the Polygon of Rawalpindi?
Fact of the matter is that the Bandooq Mafia owns this country, and any political government is caught between the devil and the deep sea. Mr. Zardari at the top was actually a gift to the nation from the top echelons.
Daily corruption accusation routine on politicians by Doc Shahid Masood and others is also an eclipse over the massive kickbacks and land grab by the Jurnails. Every brigadier or Jurnail I know, either has an apartment in Paris or a mansion in Virginia. Can anyone tell the annual salary of a Jurnail?
Who killed BB. Findings of different people:
Pervaiz Musharraf:
“No bullet. Her head hit the lever”
“Crime scene was washed innocently”
Scotland Yard:
“We have to agree with Musharraf because he has paid us to visit Pakistan”
MQM:
” Hai ye Kaya Ho Gaya” (routine Drama baazi)
Nawaz Sharif:
“Bibi was my sister. Now I am after her mission” (mission of coming into power! nothing more!)
Zardari (in every nation/international forum):
“Namaste! Meri Biwi mar gaye!” (in an Indian film son of Amresh puri would do that to every guest when Vinod Khanna killed his father. ‘Namaste! mera bapu mar gaya”
Rehman Malik:
“Wo Bari Acchi Behan thi” (and good people should die soon so that I can take over their business).
Imran Khan:
“She was Shaheed” (and lets admit I never judged anything rightly on time!)
Q-League
خود تو مر گی ، ہمارا بیڑا غرق کر گئی
Asfand Yar Wali:
“She paid a big price because of her principles” (That is why I would rather follow Fazul ur Rehman).
Jamat-e-Islaami:
“Her vision was similar to Jamat-e-Islami’ (lets bring Mullah rule)
Fazul Ur Rehman:
میرا کام پھر بھی چل رہا ہے
Taliban
‘She was enemy of Islam, yet she made us too!’ میں روؤن کے ہسوں
United Nations
!! یہ کام کسی قاتل کا لگتا ہے
Pakistani people:
Who killed her? and …
وؤ روٹی کپڑا مکان والی بات آی گئی ہو گئی ؟
Benazir Bhutto on her own murder:
کی لوگ جان سے جائیں گے میرے قاتلوں کی تلاش میں
میرے قتل میں میرا ہاتھ تھا ، یہ کسی کو بھی نہ خبر ہوئی
اگر ایک ہزار ثبوت بھی دے دیه جائیں کے طالبان شدّت پسند بینظر کے قتل ہیں پر پھر بھی ہماری قوم نہیں مانے گی ،اور اگر کسی غیر معروف ویب سائٹ پر کوئی یہ کہ دے کے زرداری نے مرا ہے تو وہ بات سب سے اتھنٹک بن جائےگی
Frankly I don’t care a dam what the report says. The bigger fact is that this whole family has ruined Pakistan’s politics as has army. Between these two they have brought us where we are today and that folks is a FACT. She is not a “shaheed” Never has been never will be. She was one of the beneficiaries of the NRO.
I think instead of wasting our time writing comments on this very useless and overrated person we should all express our outrage on the reports of the way the president, prime minister and others are travelling in our cities and the destruction that they are causing on the lives of our citizen. We should demand that security be removed and if anything should happen to them on the way, then that is to bad.
PPP is well advised to throw them out od the party.
Nothing new will come out of this commission and honestly speaking I don’t give a damn. I need a commission made to investigate the looted money of Pakistan, I want to know where did it go and how we can bring it back.
there will no report..
It will be a ‘bill’ of millions of $$ for the people of Pakistan.
If they blame security agencies had some role, I wonder what will gov do?
Benazir was killed by the People of Pakistan, now it is time to take revenge from all those possible killers of the Saheedd-a-NRO and corruption, the “Pinky “, the English speaking
Liberal westernized fraud, (Dasi “Kuti”, Tay Walati Cheekann) an actress who pretended to represent Muslim women by covering her head and speaking Urdu in English accent.
PPPP is taking the revenge by starving the majority people of Pakistan and eventually killing them by the hands of their own military and eventually letting the Americans and Indians join in, PPPP is already allowing the Americans the practice run with drone attacks.
Her husband is the curse and cancer she left behind and her “metro sexual” demonic offspring, Bilawal, will haunt us for years to come. The Bhutto seed has been the curse who never stops giving…..
The most disturbing part is when Nawaz Sharif calls her a sister and now Asif Ali Madari a brother? So it means that Asif Ali Zardari was sleeping with his sister and Nawaz Sharif’s sister believed in incest?
Never in the history of the world, opposition and the ruling parties are run by so called brothers and sisters. What a strange country and the people.
I do not care how she died, I am more concerned about her legacy she left behind, an ugly and corrupt to the core family dynasty of money launderers and habitual criminals, including her “brother“, Nawaz Sharif.
There is a school of thought in Pakistan, who believe that her husband was involve in the killing and they say that the motto of Asif Ali Madari is,
main zardari main zaradari pahle biwi ko mari ab awam ki bari !!!!!!!
@netengr
OK, I killed Benaziir……..come-on UNO inerview me…….and now in Punjabi…. put lao mera jo putna je.
You see there is no system in our country, do what ever you like, say whatever you like,
> Even if report says that Musharraf killed her, nothing is going to happen
> If report says Taliban killed her, nothing is going to happen
> If report says Agencies killed her, nothing is going to happen
and and and>>>>>>>if the Report says that Zardari killed her then absolutely nothing is going to happen. Because the stupid Awam of Pindi last week gave 47000 votes to Peoples Party supported candidate….Sheikh Rasheed, and voting Sheikh Rasheed in todays situation is just like supporting Zardari and supporting Zardari means approving NRO and forgiving Zardari for killing Benazir. And by the way the nick name of Benazir is ‘BB NRO Waali’.
> Qs for Pindi Public, and only people from Pindi to answer this.
Why did you people (47000 votes) voted for a chor who was backed up by a chor.
Why did you people wasted (72000 votes) for a candidate who is khusra and keep saying ‘Hum to system ko bachana chahte hein’.
And since then we don’t know where that khusra has disapeared.
@Concerned American Pak
Oh boy….your inner feelings have really errupted like lava today, and these are the true feelings of millions of Pakistani’s today.
Yaar apna asli naam to batao….
Please read my comment above also.
@Azizi
“Daily corruption accusation routine on politicians by Doc Shahid Masood and others is also an eclipse over the massive kickbacks and land grab by the Jurnails.”
Indeed. But guess who is about to — if they haven’t already — give legal cover to the jurnails to do even more “land grab”? This very parliament by once again passing the “DHA Bill” (Sure, PML-N will “protest” but…)
BTW: Meray Mutabiq for Mar 01 is a must watch. Ayaz Amir / PML-N get exposed big time….
Regarding that Nawaz’s latestest electricity theft scandal, Lucman on Point Blank proves why the PML-N claim that the work was done by contractors is a lie….
@shakeelbajwa
Mr. Bajwa, my father was born and raised near the rigid mountains of Jhelum river and mother’s family are Kashmir refugees who were living in in Amritsar India. My name will make my comments more personal, so forgive me for using my inner feelings as my name.
The reason I have harsh words to say that I have been supporting some of our unfortunate family members for decades and their situations are getting worse. One of my aunty is asking for the Bus fair for the private school she sends her two sons in Karachi too. People in Pakistan have to make choices between paying the electric, gas and water bill, transportations, medical help, student fees or food.
Majority English regretting elites who come on this site do not know how an average, even middle class family in Pakistan is surviving. It is sad and shameful for a country, not to be able to provide for the basic essentials for the Pakistani people and their ruling elites and their children are abroad getting the best education money can buy and live like kings and sultans on the looted money from the poor of Pakistan
@shakeelbajwa
put lao mera jo putna je..
An excellent response of frustrations, in Punjabi. End of the day, this is the only response you are left with for the grave worshipping brain dead people, or in English, now go F#@* yourself.
I shall be gratful to know the details of this electricity scandal of PML-N…….although this is a different heading but never mind every thing is interconnected in Pakistan when it comes to corruption.
@ Believer
ay eeman walo … aap ke comments perh ker bohut acha laga … atay jatay rahiye
aur jeetay rahiye ..
jiye bhutto …
@ mjtaba-ali
ay ahle pkpolitics…. aap ki khidmat hamara ain farz hai!!
شکریہ…. ہم تو آ تے جاتے رہیں گے مگر ہو سکتا ہے کے آپ کو ہماری ہر بات پسند نہ آ ے.. بعد میں مت کھئے گا ‘آپ کب جاؤ گے؟’
Come on Pindi Waloo,
================
I am still waiting to hear from you people…..please see my comment posted @7.23 pm.
You people are more educated than some other parts of Pakistan, and yet you people opted out to vote for a chor (47000 votes) who was backed up by a Chor. ……..and for a khusra (72000) who got the support of a Hijra……. Who keeps saying that ‘hum tu system bachana chahete hein.’
@shakeelbajwa, a good news for all the salaves of the American intrest…..
Obama plan: $50M for friendly media in Pakistan
By Gavin Dahl
Sunday, February 28th, 2010 — 2:07 pm
New US-sponsored Pakistani media will raise awareness and build a brand for America, according to sources in the international press.
The Obama administration is set to spend $50 million on media in Pakistan.
The goal is to raise awareness of projects aimed at reversing anti-American sentiments.
The US Special Representative to Pakistan and Afghanistan, Ambassador Richard Holbrooke believes that a substantial amount of monies spent on media, especially private TV channels, will reduce tension and may even bring Pakistan-US relations back on the right path, according to Examiner.com.
The Obama administration sent lawmakers this week a plan for $1.45 billion in aid for Pakistan this year, funding water, energy and other projects as well as a media campaign to counter extremist views, according to Reuters.
“This effort will reduce the ability of al Qaeda and other extremists to influence public perceptions and attitudes and support Pakistan’s people and government as they establish a more secure, prosperous and lastingstate,”the Military spending, more than $10 billion over the past nine years, has not been effective at building better relations with Islamabad so under Obama the focus will shift to infrastructure, and apparently propaganda.
As RAWSTORY has extensively investigated, Obama’s predecessor oversaw massive propaganda campaigns targeted at US citizens.
According to PR Watch, those programs were illegal under US law:
The Pentagon military analyst program unveiled in last week’s exposé by David Barstow in the New York Times was not just unethical but illegal. It violates, for starters, specific restrictions that Congress has been placing in its annual appropriation bills every year since 1951. According to those restrictions, “No part of any appropriation contained in this or any other Act shall be used for publicity or propaganda purposes within the United States not heretofore authorized by the Congress.”
The Obama administration plans to help Pakistan’s democratic government meet budget shortfalls and deliver services to a population increasingly angry about economic and security troubles. US law allows public money to be spent by the federal government on foreign propaganda.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
This is clear interference in affairs of another country.
We are not a sovereign country so what will happen…This $50 million will be distributed among greedy private channels not to build the image of America but to build the image of Zionism and war mongers Neoconservative.
No existing channel is against America…yes predominantly Pakistani channels are anti Zionism as is the will of people.
I am afraid this insidious move would be very effective….Channel owners will sell their body and soul for $50 mil.
@jazoo
I share your concerns, Jazoo. ARY and Geo are already bought and paid for by the Americans and other foreign agents. Geo is a mouth piece of MQM and the serial killer, Altaf Bhai and promoter of the “war on terror” bullshit………..
Just like American media or even worse the Geo TV starts with the death, destruction, target killings, drone attacks, people of Pakistan blown into pieces and burnet to death, shows poverty and misery than ends with Indian or Hollywood glamour and fun stuff. How sad and theatrical way of offsetting the moods of the Pakistani people from the great depression and sadness to comically fun loving Indian and Hollywood movies, full of sexual exploitations and happy feelings, shown through dances and movie clips?
@Jazoo, I forgot to mention Dawn News, a carbon copy of the American warmongering media …The people and the shows on that TV are for the elitists and by the English speaking elites or elite wishful.
Dawn News is the only Pakistani English language news channel. Hardly anyone speaks English in Pakistan, so It isn’t as successful as other news channels. It is also knows as Dawn news Pakistan. It owned by a very successful Urdu News paper, Jang corporation. Their news site is One of most trafficked website in Pakistan.
@Jazoo
Please read, Sabir-An Analytical Overview of Pakistani Media and give comment if you like…it is 15 pages of Analytical Overview..
http://www.scribd.com/doc/26356678/Sabir-An-Analytical-Overview-of-Pakistani-Media
@jazoo
I agree that today Media has this power to influence the minds to some extent but it can not be the only source to change the opinions of ppl about American Policy towards muslim land and particularly Pakistan…now on one side if they violate Pakistan’s sovereignty by continuing throwing drone attacks on our soil where everytime innocent ppl dies,mostly civilians, do you think Media or anyone will let ppl feel relaxed and contented with these illegal acts?
zardari is the killer . rehman malik and babar awan helped and planned.
The UN is doing a lot to support the Pakistan war against extremism. Just another fact along with this is the UN joint education program in the NWFP area that is $1.8 million. Education is the only way incidents such as Benazir assassination will stop. Ignorance makes it easier for the Taliban to reruit!
$1.8 millions are not even peanuts. That is less than the yearly budget of a primary school here in US. Do you think they can educate NWFP in $1.8millions. Security expences of our president or PM on a single trip is more than that. Everybody knows who killed BB. Incidents like that may stop if you teach Zardari and RM some leasson.
I don’t write much at this forum as it’s one sided views. I think it was Alqiada with the help of some quarters with in Pakistani establishment. Those who blame Zardari and link it to Murtaza Bhutto’s murder, i have only that to say, you guise had called Murtaza Indian and Red agent .
Now from where you guise have sampathy for Murtaza who was called terrorist by bigest basterd terrorist Zia. Murtaza, Shahnawaz, ZA Bhutto and BB all were murdered by one hand.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
@*RhyMe*
Question is why they want to infiltrate Pakistani media and what they will do.
Double standard in policy can not work unless its supported by media.
Media was stunningly shocked to mute when Joseph Stack IRS disgruntled hit the plane 9-11 style…His act was called individual act, Hasan Nidal of Army shooting rampage was not only called terrorist but also brought the media frenzy….Questions were raised why Muslim do what they do.
My guess is this engineered media in Pakistan will work on same lines…its working now in west…it has nothing to do with love America or hate America.
Double standard probably would be on following established lines
A nun can be covered from head to toe in order to devote herself to God, right?
But, then, if a daughter of Muslim-Ummah does the same, she is oppressed.
A Jew can grow his beard in order to practice his faith
when Muslim does the same, he is an extremist and terrorist!
When a western woman stays at home to look after her house and kids she is respected by the entire society because of sacrificing her life to her house
when a Muslim woman does so by her will she needs to be liberated!
Any girl can go to university wearing what she wills and have her rights and freedom?
when a Muslim Girl/Lady wears Hijab, they prevent her from entering the university!
When a Jew kills someone, religion is not mentioned
when a Muslim is charged with a crime, it is Islam that goes to trial!
When someone sacrifices himself to keep others alive, he is noble and everyone respects him.
When a Palestinian does that to save his son from being killed, his brother’s arm being broken, his mother being raped, his home being destroyed, and his mosque being violated — He gets the title of ‘terrorist’! Why? Because he is a “Muslim”!
When there is trouble, we accept any solution available, right? However, if the solution lies in Islam, we refuse to take a look at it.
This is the case even right now…No thanks to Musharaf…..You look at all the talk shows even right wing mulas and anchors like Hamid Mir, Ansar Abbasai and many like them are scared to quote or talk in reference with Quran and Sunna….its the biggest source for Muslims as guidance but has made forbidden.
A damage has been done to media in the name of war on terrorism rest should be done with the help of $50 mil.
This report is badly awaited. There are thousands killing in Pakistan never traced.
Thank you for starting this important thread, You can see some details in
27th December – a day to remember
I have heard a statement of Pakistan’s permanent representative to the United Nations Abdullah Hussain Haroon at Geo Tv. He said that killers of B.B. are in Pakistan and this probe by U.N. will be a start. You said about postmortem. I have written the position in this thread and you can asses the situation. Now people are much aware. Thanks for your interest. We have lost many leaders and thousands ordinary persons . This can only stop when once some face the consequences.
But
I have heard my self this statement on TV and it was a very important statement by an important personality but very surprisingly this news is no where now. This was on GEO on 28th February 2010. There was another information that the team failed to record the statement of Mr Pervez Ellahi but the matter is not clear. Can someone knowing more about networking will help me in this regar
@jazoo
Jazoo, do not forget that your country lives of the AID (handouts of the American taxpayer), that will help you understand more…
A nun can be covered from head to toe in order to devote herself to God, right?
But, then, if a daughter of Muslim-Ummah does the same, she is oppressed.
All this is not true in the USA. My wife has many friends and two coworkers who ware the hjab and have no problems. Just remember when you Pakistanis look at the western women’s cleavages and legs for the curiosity for the “Islamic” Ones and may be mischief by the not so practicing Muslims. Some American may look at it as an oddity, because the nuns do not work in business places.
A Jew can grow his beard in order to practice his faith
when Muslim does the same, he is an extremist and terrorist!
Few of my wife’s friends husbands have long beards and two tone, mahndi color or whatever, no one bothers them and they have full protection of the law and the police.
Majority Jews do not grow beards, a very small minority.
When a western woman stays at home to look after her house and kids she is respected by the entire society because of sacrificing her life to her house
when a Muslim woman does so by her will she needs to be liberated!
This is your bad perception or you are trying to mix up Afghanistani and Pakistani subservient and oppressed women, please be fair?
Any girl can go to university wearing what she wills and have her rights and freedom?
when a Muslim Girl/Lady wears Hijab, they prevent her from entering the university!
Not in the USA, probably you should start with a Muslim country, Turkey.
When a Jew kills someone, religion is not mentioned
when a Muslim is charged with a crime, it is Islam that goes to trial!
That’s profiling and the Americans have done that of the Native Indians, some Europeans, like Irish and Russians, and European Jews and non Jews, Jews, Blacks, The Japanese, the Chinamen, Mexicans and some other, so why the Islam is so prominent, they are waging a war or wars on Muslim countries, the Jews are cleed David‘s, stines?, man, what ever, they can tell, I guess the most American can..…..
Whatever the report says I think we should demand that Zardari should pay for this out of his pocket and reimburse our government. On the day of her death she was an ordinary citizen of Pakistan just like me. I know if someone kills me no one is going to hold an inquiry.
@Jazoo,
My friend, before we point fingers at others we must realize that how Pakistani men treat their women in the shopping malls and outside. My friend married an American girl, which was my friend also. When I was visiting Pakistan, she cried all the time telling me how she was mistreated by the in-laws and the people in the market area. She wore Shlwar Kamiz, but being blond and busty, she stood out. She told me that boys and men follow her, finger her, touch her, rub by her and one time one man came in the front and groped her, she fought and fell down on the ground and got injured.
She divorced him and took both of her daughters and left Pakistan, never to return and raise her daughter in a sexually frustrated society, where educated men get exited by the natural events like birth or nursing a baby. I had been fighting for the rights of Pakistani people in the American media and on this site, but I had with the bigotry and double standards of Pakistani people and will defend the American values which most of are far superior than the so called Islamic republic of Pakistan.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Let me take issue with some of what you said:
“…do not forget that your country lives of the AID (handouts of the American taxpayer),…”
I take a strong exception to that. Our elite/politicians/Army might (as most American money is a bribe to let them loot our resources/citizens) but the ordinary people certainly don’t. In fact it is Americans who enjoy more benefit from our taxpayers money (looted through “globalization”, interest on “Foreign Aid”, IMF, WB, etc.) So my friend it is YOU who is living off of our land and not vice versa
Here, another example is the current “War of Terror”. You know it is costing us more than 10 times the amount given by Amricans in “aid”. Are you claiming we should be grateful? Again that money is pure bribe to our leaders so that they let this American war be fought with our money. So once again my friend, it is YOU who is living off of our land and not vice versa.
“All this is not true in the USA. My wife has many friends and two coworkers… “
Though you might be right to some extent, the facts cannot be dismissed that easily. Are you not generalizing too much from “my wife knows…”? Reminds me of the argument most white Americans make “I am not a racist, see, because I have 2 black friends”. Does it follow there is not racism in America? Hardly!
“Not in the USA, probably you should start with a Muslim country, Turkey.”
I’d rather start with the Christian country of France….
“I had been fighting for the rights of Pakistani people in the American media and on this site, but I had with the bigotry and double standards of Pakistani people and will defend the American values which most of are far superior than the so called Islamic republic of Pakistan.”
You seem to suggest that it is only in Pakistan that people have double-standards. Only if you pick-and-choose which American values to highlight. What about the the American “values” of Neo-liberalism? Neo-conservatism? Manifest Destiny? Empire? How much of the world has suffered in pursuit of your celebrated “American values”?
You sound like a son of a mafioso would sound: “But he is a loving father and a good husband and he goes to church too,” so one must ignore the slaughter and corruption he does outside the home.
Regarding your ‘being blond and busty” friend, certainly what happened to her is no surprise and cannot be condoned. But a lot of blame falls on US itself for does it not portray that image of “blond and busty”? Exactly what American values are being promoted by shows like “Baywatch”, “Beverly Hills 90210″, etc? Who promotes this “blond and busty” as “being blond and busty and loose”? Not us Pakistanis…..
Coming from you such comments really are surprising for I think you know better….
its all because of Zardari’s efforts that we are geting close to catch the murderer.
Zardari you are the best in everything.
We are proud of our president.
Zardari Khappay
@nota, I agree with you ,both of us are right, you added more issues. I was trying to say the average people of both the countries are at a lost, and the elitist and the Mafias are getting rich.
I can only tell you my experience with the Religious Pakistanis in California, especially the Bay Area which is much more librated and educated than the rest. You made good points, both sides have differences.
Why don’t you stop the war in your country, so you do not have to spend the money, how shameful of you to keep bleeding a poor nation to more loans and interest payments.
Change your current PPPP, MQM, PMLN, and ANP Kleptocracy”, impeach the criminal president who is hiding behind the high priced lawyers and the “Frankenstein Constitution” of Pakistan.
You have a odd logic that you get AID from USA, that it is in your benefit, because we are so incompetent and stupid that we will give it back to you?
Stop begging around the world and start to learn to live within your means. Pakistani gathering of the personal servants, family members and friends in crimes, the House and the Senate should be working on it day and night.
I know all the things you mentioned and I have written about them and have objected to those, but there must be some thing wrong in the Pakistani system that in more than sixty years, you are more in need of financial handouts and loans than ever before, why?
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/1565417/Taliban-to-bomb-Bhutto-when-she-returns.html
Taliban ‘to bomb Bhutto when she returns’
By Massoud Ansari in Islamabad
Published: 12:02AM BST 07 Oct 2007
Pakistani Taliban militants vowed to launch suicide bombers against Benazir Bhutto, the former prime minister, when she returns home after eight years of self-imposed exile.
The path to her return was cleared when General Pervez Musharraf, Pakistan’s president, last week signed into law an amnesty quashing corruption charges against her.
ccontinues
@ConcernedAmericanPak
This part I did not understand:
“You have a odd logic that you get AID from USA, that it is in your benefit, because we are so incompetent and stupid that we will give it back to you?”
I don’t think you got what I was trying to say and i certainly don’t get what you are trying to say. BTW: Are you suggesting that AID is really a grant and not a loan? (Before you reply, please do read the following:
Rich countries once used gunboats to seize food. Now they use trade deals
More Money Is Transferred From Poor Countries to Rich, Than From Rich To Poor
We must stop being loan sharks
(“for every £1 given in foreign aid, the industrialised countries received £9 back in debt service.” So who is giving aid to whom??)
One of my previous comments on ‘Foreign Aid’
BTW, ever wonder why USAID is referred to as “a weapon of global war”??
“Stop begging around the world and start to learn to live within your means. Pakistani gathering of the personal servants, family members and friends in crimes, the House and the Senate should be working on it day and night.”
I really am not
And like you yourself said, it is “the elitist and the Mafias are getting rich” are the ones asking for it as it gets them richer. And you can’t deny it is “by design”. Someone was quoting Macaulay somewhere here and rightly so. Next thing you know you will be suggesting we have a democracy and that Zardari was elected. Oops I think you already did by suggesting we can impeach him. “Impeachment” can only happen through the parliament and you think that bunch of crooks will impeach their ideal? Hardly! And do you forget how Zardari came to be “elected” president in the first place?
“Stop begging around the world and start to learn to live within your means. Pakistani gathering of the personal servants, family members and friends in crimes, the House and the Senate should be working on it day and night.”
We people of Pakistan are not. I think it should be clear to you not to include us among your installed slaves. It would make our efforts much easier if you clean your end
@nota said
“We people of Pakistan are not. I think it should be clear to you not to include us among your installed slaves. It would make our efforts much easier if you clean your end”
Nota, I will do it if it was in my power….so your point is valid again that we only are citizens of the country and even our political systems do not represent the true sentiments of the people. We are in the control of Big Business Mafia’s and Neo-Satanic Bankers and billionaires and Pakistan is the control of ethnically and family based feudalistic and Business Mafia’s. You and I can expose that fact and express our frustration about it. Only a collective revolution by the masses can change it.
Can someone discuss in depth 27th Dec 2007 tragedy.
Is Rehman Malik trying to throw off the investigation?
New twist in Benazir’s assassination probe
Investigators are searching for four military personnel who had disappeared just before the murder of the former PM.
This murder was most probably an adventure of more than one parties including international/foreign players. I don’t think it is very complicated or difficult to find the real culprits but real problem is that they are so influential that they will escape their names in the findings and even if their names appeared there in the list, they will escape any consequences.
The way R. Malik has been changing his statements and how he and Babar Awan contradicted with each other about incident, it suggests quite a lot. Current twist given by the interior ministry to involve the army soldiers is also quite interesting. Interior Ministry must be asked to present the proofs if it has got any so that their strength and credibility could be judged. R. Malik is quite habitual of talking in air and spreading rumors, so he should be screwed to produce the solid proofs and what he knows.
I personally don’t think that army as institution was part of it but possibility of some individuals is not out of question especially high profile retired individuals. How much Musharraf was part of whole episode is difficult to judge but he seems to be aware to a good extent.
Anyhow, it is quite important that real culprits are found with solid proofs but it seems almost impossible. I think UN was brought in just to hide the real criminals, white wash the crime and to give a specific color/direction to this incident. International role and biased nature of UN is not hidden from the people, it is just a group of people who are there to hide the crimes of international powers and to grind the weak nations because it is United (Rich) Nations!
I think this is a work of Very clever murderers.
اس كیس كی تفتیش چنیوٹ والے چھترول گروپ سے كرواتے تو كب كے مجرم پكڑے ہوتے
@ maxpk
اگر آپ کی چھترول کی جی تو آپ لیاقت علی کا قتل بھی ماں جو گے
Well said @ Zaheer |
I never thought that it was an attempt to kill her . My ciew is this that it was an attempt to stop her like October 18 2007.
……………..چھترول گروپ
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/mar2010-daily/03-03-2010/updates/3-3-2010_22970_1.gif
Believer said:
@ maxpk
اگر آپ کی چھترول کی جی تو آپ لیاقت علی کا قتل بھی ماں جو گے
How true, we all will……sad but harsh reality of Pakistani governance, which has the same model or model after the colonial rule of the “superior” race.
I hate to use my on examples, but, well, ok…..I was visiting Pakistan during Zia’s “Islamic” dictatorship. My best friend from the 1st grade, who was a magistrate at that time, and part of his duties were during Ramadan to accompany the virtue police against braking the “Islamic” pillar of Ramadan, and order the punishment of lashes for people who got caught for eating during the time of fasting.
I was very upset about that, because they were administering the punishment to the poor of poorest and never to an army officer or establishment or rich. One day my friend called me around noon time and told me that he had a busy day handing punishments around the city Lahore and now he had some free time and having lunch and calling me from his office. I was shocked and asked him that how can he punish the people for doing what you yourself feel is ok? He said” I am doing my job”.
@Anwer Kamal
It is possible that attempt of October 18 2007 was also real one but she survived! and when she did not stop then was killed finally. It has been a strategy of certain group/powers that they never allow sincere and fair leaders in Pakistan because they know that if this nation got a sincere and comptent leader then it will get of their evil net, and if at anytime some leader tried to be fair to Pakistan or tried to go against evil powers he was either killed or scraped.
Through murder of Benazir quite a few objectives were achieved e.g. depriving Pakistan of leader who was trying to be good and fair to Pakistan and had matured as national and international personality and was able to deliver for Pakistan, an incompetent and corrupt person was imposed as ruler in Pakistan i.e. her husband, political system was further weakened, Musharraf who had turned to be useless and burden was safely ejected and his corrupt cronies got immunity and were given free hand to play further, PPP went into hands of corrupt group/individuals, time/resources and energies of Pakistani people were wasted and election resulted into bringing Zardari as President, so called war on terror was made to move on uninterruptedly, corrupt pakistani mafia of evil powers was saved, ….
Solution to the problem is not hiding head in sand rather we need to understand the traps and fight bravely and intelligently. These are the internal thugs who are real pawns of enemy and these people weaken a society the most and enemy always needs such people. Such individuals need to be weaken or minimized. We seriously need to think and plan how to get out of this situation and also how to avoid another slave minded, corrupt and incompetent leader otherwise this cycle will continue. Be smart.
@maxpk
Irony of our country is that only poor and weak get “chathrol” and influential corrupts escape it. According to new international “moral” rules “chathrol” is forbidden and it should be replaced by “modern” and “ethical” ways of punishment e.g. the ones which have been used at Abu Ghareeb or Guantanamo bey!
@ Believer;
بھائی جان كیوں جلال میں آگئے ہیں??? دو سال ہوگئے ہیں نا !!اس حكومت كو تین اور بھی ہو جائیں تب بھی بی بی كا قتل یہ پكڑ نہیں سكیں گے,,,,,,, اگر اس كی تفتیش كی جاتئی تو كچھ بات بھی بنتی ,,,,تو تفتیش تب كی جاتی!! جب نیت ہوتئی
@Zaheer;
بھائی جی جس كا جتنا ہاتھ پڑتا ہے وہ ہاتھ صاف كرتا ہے مارا بچاراہ غریب جاتا ہے كوئی غریب كا خون جوستا ہے اب تو ہم ایتنی عزت حاصل كر چكے ہیں كے ہمارے لیے اب سفر كو محفوز بنانے كے لیے اسپیشل اسكینر لگ گئے ہیں
http://www.dailypak.com/emergency/lead-03-03-10-7.gif
@ maxpk
You were indirectly justifying torture. With torture one can ‘solve’ all the murders. I swear that if someone seriously threatens me with torture, i will request him to put any charge and I will sign.
You just want to get attention and that is why you are commenting like this.
Meera or Maxpk Khappay
@Believer,
سر جی كیوں منافقت سے كام لے رہے ہیں ,,جس بات پر غصہ ہے بول دیں میں نے پہلے بھی عرض كی آپ پرسنل ہو رہے ہیں یا تو آپ كی ڈبل آئی ڈی ہے,, یا پھر میری كسی بات سے آپ كو دكھ پہنچا ہے,,میں آپ سے معزرت چاہتا ہوں
@Believer
not all sign as “good guy” does …
No good human being likes torture and what is alternative?
“certain group/powers” mentioned above is not any particular Pakistani Institution! It includes foreign players and their agents in Pakistan.
“corrupt cronies of Musharraf” does not mean current elite of army. His cronies were from all walks of life.
I appreciate you Zaheer. Good work by you. Do you find a connection between killers of B.B. and attack on Sheikh Rasheed ?
http://www.dailypak.com/emergency/lead-04-03-10-2.gif
@maxpk
Thank you for the link but it may be an attempt to twist the investigation. Most important is to find the planners and financiers of this assassination. They are not away.
Any information further?
Please must share
@Anwer Kamal
“Do you find a connection between killers of B.B. and attack on Sheikh Rasheed ?”
don’t have clues, can’t say something!
Just search about other events of 27th December.
Facts.
Zardari will get millions from insurance, and the bill for UN investigation will be paid by gov of pakistan, indirectly we will pay the hefty fees through electricity, petrol and gas bill increase.
These bastereds are destroying pak from inside out and nation of pak is waiting for a miracle to happen which will save their generations.
@ Zaheer
This is a great job. I am looking more from you.
Sometime I feel I am left alone in search of killers of Shaheed B.B.