Bravo Iftikhar Ahmed. I thoroughly enjoyed the program. I always wanted some one to grill this man and you certainly hit out of the park. One thing I still think was missing, he was not asked about personal wealth that he has accumulated but other than that he was completely exposed ….
First he stated taking credit of Afghan Jihad victory when he was grilled about the aftereffects of that Mr. Gul said I was mere Birgadier then ….
When he was asked what powers you back from COAS he had nothing conrete to offer ….
Hamid Gul suggested Musharaaf’s court martial but when he was grilled he said I should be court martialed too ….
Why Pakistan wants friendly government in Afghanistan, isn’t this interference in their affairs … Mr. Gul had no answer
Hamid Gul shamelessly quoted Mullah Omer saying Pakistan “Mujbooristan” and when Iftikhar grilled him how dare he? We have parliment, we have Army, we have institutions and he is a damn fugitive how can he give us these labels … Hamid Gul was again in middle of nowhere …
Hamid Gul charged our soverignty is compromised Iftikhar Ahmed said SIR it’s bcaz of you and people like you who owned the war between Russia and Afhghanistan. Before that war our prissoners were not extradited to US for $$$, US was not allowed to build their bases in Pakistan or target us through drones …. Mr. Gul as usual on back foot
When he was reminded that the side effect of victory in Afghanistan was sole superpower which is creating a mayhem across the globe …. Genral Sb. again had no answer …
Please somebody bring up any satisfactory answer that Gen. Gul may have given, I don’t recall any …..
well done HG, what a man of honour, we salute u, zinda baad HG, war yes is the answer to India, kohsaar baqee Afgan baqee,
Is a matter of time .
y zerdari , y baymaree, shreef choor, batha khor , change is comong v soon inshallaha.
our parliment what a fool, crupt parliment
HG had no serious answer.he should join a church/mosque for inspirational speeches.These kind of paranoid Generals wanted to be COAS.
I want to sum him up in two words “Bipolar-Mania(AH)”
No doubt GHG is a true patriot and a man blessed with a vision. He is a great inspiration for the nation and anyone with a bit of ‘Iman’ and ‘patriotism’ got deep respect in their hearts for this living icon (Salahudin Ayubi of our age). God give him the strength of iman to help the uma, Ameen.
Mr, some of your questions amounted to the level of disrespect/siliness and ignorance especially the one about Jihad and the last one. My sincere advice to you is that when you invite a personality like GHG (a living encyclopedia) please do good preperation otherwise you prove yourself to be an idiot in the eyes of the nation.
Hamid Gul must be sure what he wanna do: Create a space for Pakistanies in Jannat through Jihad or create a space in the world for them to breath freely.Hamid’s foundation for Pakistan in 80′s has earn only a shame for Pakistan in the next 30 years. You look at everything from religion to politics, from ethics to law, from economy to defense, from mosque to cinema, from sports to culture everything has been disproportioned.
The reality is Pakistan’s image in the world has been ruined. Hamid Gul was used like toilet paper in 80′s. He knows it better. He knows he has destroyed the future of his own country for playful adventures in others’ country. He looks jubilant about the consequences of the war in Afghanistan; about the triumph of MU. But what fruit it will bring for your country and what service you did for Pakistan?
Was it Hamid’s Job to spy for others? He knows he was the grass who suffered in the fight between the two bulls. When realized all the sufferings in Pakistan, caused by his actions, he now poses as if he is the greatest patriotic person.
He is the same establishment who knows the trick to win public support with the simple formula: Pakistan+ Islam+ Wealth(Corruption)-India-USA=King of Pakistan. Is it just to call such people visionary?
Did you guys remember the VARAN bus service in Rawalpindi/Islamabad?
Iftikhar has done a good job, people like this mad man Gul must be exposed and people must see their true agenda. Hameed Gul is hallucinated with his sense of mission, the man is crazy, he must be locked up in a lunatic assylum.
mr iftikhar needs to understand the meaning of word ” jihad ” what hameed gul is explaining is correct and realistic….. gen hamid gul is a memorable and undefeatable general of our history.. and he is real general …
he is respected and lives in the hearts of afghan nation,pakhtoon nation and pakistan nation equally…we all love hamid gu; but the reason is quite simple…he is patriot and truthful pakistani like imran khan
Hameed Gul kiddishly call ‘ALL’ politicians responsible for the mess. In fact, it were generals, like Hameed Gul and his ilk, who subverted at will the most sacred document (The Constitution) of this unfortunate country.
How can we expect the rule of law to prevail when the Constitution is trampled upon by a 21 grade officer?
How can we expect honest and committed leadership to emerge when these generals creat, sponser and support lotas and undermine the true, honest and sincere leaders of the masses.
The adventurist generals sabotaged the progressive and people-friendly SUR revolution of Afghan masses by creating, arming and directing the terrorists (the so-called Afghan/Arab Mujahideens) against the nascent revolution of Afghan women, peasants, tribes and workers.
If these myophic generals had let Afghans complete their revolution, there would be no terrorism, drugs, sactarianism, kidnappers, bigots, curroption and frequent dictatorship in Pakistan. An economically burgeoning India and a progressive Afghanistan in our neighbourhood would have helped us prsogress and overcome illiteracy, lawlessness, poverty, joblesness and anarchy .
These generals have always kiddishly thought that they might occupy or colonize Afghanistan, but they forget that Afghans/Pashtoons love freedom and political sovereignty, and they will allow no power on earth to occupy or subjugate them.
I, being a concerned Pakistani (Pashtoon), advise Punjabi Imperialsm (Pak army, ISI, MI, and lota politicians) to give op their support for terrorist Taliban and let Afghans re-build their devastated state and state institutions. This will help Pakistan bring back peace, law and order and harmoney in the country.
Damn right what’s the point of inviting such mentally sick fools like Hameed Gul – he must be ignored and discarded by all the sensible people, allowing him and his ilk only pollutes normal innocent minds. Hima and his brand of nationalism and religiosity both are nauseating must be discouraged. Gul is neither brave nor patriotic – he is just a mentally sick man, addicted to himself.
Hameed Gul is nuts, he wants to prosecute, all the Generals , all Politicians and Judges who helped General Zia, Ayub and Musharf to rule the country.
This means all the present politicians including Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Husain, Choudhries, General Kiyani and hundreds other Generals, C/J Iftikhar Choudhry and thousands more should all be charged and prosecuted.
Also he wants to fight India and America, is he out of his mind because of his old age or he wants to erase Pakistan from the World map.
This guy is a Taliban lover, he should be locked up for helping and conspiring with the enemy of Pakistan “Talibans”.
Hameed Gul is nuts, he wants to prosecute, all the Generals , all Politicians and Judges who helped General Zia, Ayub and Musharf to rule the country.
This means all the present politicians including Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Husain, Choudhries, General Kiyani and hundreds other Generals, C/J Iftikhar Choudhry and thousands more should all be charged and prosecuted.
Also he wants to fight India and America, is he out of his mind because of his old age or he wants to erase Pakistan from the World map.
This guy is a Taliban lover, he should be locked up for helping and conspiring with the enemy of Pakistan “Talibans”.
Gnr.Hameed GulIs Such A Intelligent And Patriot Person.. bhaeyoo ameria iswaqt aisa hee hai jesai Feroah,Namrood .. Lekin allah Taala Tu Cheyonteyon ke zareaz aur machroon ke zareaz agar uswaqt ke itnaz baraz badshaon ku mar sakta hai tu america kiya cheeza hai …
indeed Gen hemeed is a patriot person. for God sake iftakhaar stop doing shows when you dont know how to speak. you are just another sold out batameez host.
Iftikhar is the only person who comes prepared to interview his guests.
General Gul is a badmash ninkompoop .. when cornered his two answers are the most revealing.
1. I wasn’t the policy maker — policy was made by else — I was just a brigadier when it started
2. I was the head of ISI for only 2 years.
One thing Iftikhar could have riled him with was to ask him if he is not establishment — why did he call Shahid Massod who was with BB on the plane to tell him that there WILL be trouble in Karachi — ISI knew the bombing was planned — it probably was planned by them anyways.
Hamid Gul is one of the assets of this country, i am disgusted that people don’t see him as such. All leaders make mistakes but if these mistakes are made while pusuing the greater good for the country, we should still learn to respect them.
If our only criertia is how the west views us then this nation is already dead.
Pohla I think we can be friends – I totally agree with you that iftihkar analysis is based on western view of us. Tomorrow they would say that Islam is not good for you as a religion than should I also abandon my religion and follow something else. We did the right thing by helping Afghans and I am proud of that.
Iftikhar Ahmed is a genuine idiot . he has no understanding of the concept of jihad and he was talking like a CIA/RAW tought tout . he is stupid when he talks about strategy . doesnt know what war is . his only aim was to disrespect a true patriot .
Hameed Gul is a genuine patriot , a true hero and a great leader . he knows what the world around him is doing . Those trying to defame him need a lot of space but those trying to praise him need only a few words . That is the evidence of his piety …
all the the questions can be answered just by knowing the words of the “one and only great Lt. Gen. Ziya ul Haq (Rahimahullah)”. Which he said while taking hot water of the Gawader sea in his hands……. He said, ” Russia wants to reach this water, and swear to ALLAH that I will not let this happen in my life”
May Allah bless those who made right decisions for the Islam and Pakistan like GHG and may Allah forgive those who were afraid or took wrong steps intensionally against Islam and Pakistan like Musharef. And may Allah give us courrage to face the challanges of today like great Nawaz sharief.
Hamid Gul is brilliant as ever ! this host honestly doesn’t know what he is talking when it comes to Jihad and even when stupidly blaming Hamid Gul for letting america be the sole super power by defeating the USSR.
iftikhar ahmad expose hameed gul very good. hameed gul looking like thief. he is confuz today. hameed gul responsible all pakistan problem.
Bravo Iftikhar Ahmed. I thoroughly enjoyed the program. I always wanted some one to grill this man and you certainly hit out of the park. One thing I still think was missing, he was not asked about personal wealth that he has accumulated but other than that he was completely exposed ….
First he stated taking credit of Afghan Jihad victory when he was grilled about the aftereffects of that Mr. Gul said I was mere Birgadier then ….
When he was asked what powers you back from COAS he had nothing conrete to offer ….
Hamid Gul suggested Musharaaf’s court martial but when he was grilled he said I should be court martialed too ….
Why Pakistan wants friendly government in Afghanistan, isn’t this interference in their affairs … Mr. Gul had no answer
Hamid Gul shamelessly quoted Mullah Omer saying Pakistan “Mujbooristan” and when Iftikhar grilled him how dare he? We have parliment, we have Army, we have institutions and he is a damn fugitive how can he give us these labels … Hamid Gul was again in middle of nowhere …
Hamid Gul charged our soverignty is compromised Iftikhar Ahmed said SIR it’s bcaz of you and people like you who owned the war between Russia and Afhghanistan. Before that war our prissoners were not extradited to US for $$$, US was not allowed to build their bases in Pakistan or target us through drones …. Mr. Gul as usual on back foot
When he was reminded that the side effect of victory in Afghanistan was sole superpower which is creating a mayhem across the globe …. Genral Sb. again had no answer …
Please somebody bring up any satisfactory answer that Gen. Gul may have given, I don’t recall any …..
Job well done Mr. Iftikhar Ahmed.
well done HG, what a man of honour, we salute u, zinda baad HG, war yes is the answer to India, kohsaar baqee Afgan baqee,
Is a matter of time .
y zerdari , y baymaree, shreef choor, batha khor , change is comong v soon inshallaha.
our parliment what a fool, crupt parliment
HG had no serious answer.he should join a church/mosque for inspirational speeches.These kind of paranoid Generals wanted to be COAS.
I want to sum him up in two words “Bipolar-Mania(AH)”
No doubt GHG is a true patriot and a man blessed with a vision. He is a great inspiration for the nation and anyone with a bit of ‘Iman’ and ‘patriotism’ got deep respect in their hearts for this living icon (Salahudin Ayubi of our age). God give him the strength of iman to help the uma, Ameen.
Mr, some of your questions amounted to the level of disrespect/siliness and ignorance especially the one about Jihad and the last one. My sincere advice to you is that when you invite a personality like GHG (a living encyclopedia) please do good preperation otherwise you prove yourself to be an idiot in the eyes of the nation.
Sorry, I forgot to put Ifthikar Ahmed after the ‘Mr’ in the previous comment.
Well done Gen.Hameed Gul you are our hero.
Hamid Gul must be sure what he wanna do: Create a space for Pakistanies in Jannat through Jihad or create a space in the world for them to breath freely.Hamid’s foundation for Pakistan in 80′s has earn only a shame for Pakistan in the next 30 years. You look at everything from religion to politics, from ethics to law, from economy to defense, from mosque to cinema, from sports to culture everything has been disproportioned.
The reality is Pakistan’s image in the world has been ruined. Hamid Gul was used like toilet paper in 80′s. He knows it better. He knows he has destroyed the future of his own country for playful adventures in others’ country. He looks jubilant about the consequences of the war in Afghanistan; about the triumph of MU. But what fruit it will bring for your country and what service you did for Pakistan?
Was it Hamid’s Job to spy for others? He knows he was the grass who suffered in the fight between the two bulls. When realized all the sufferings in Pakistan, caused by his actions, he now poses as if he is the greatest patriotic person.
He is the same establishment who knows the trick to win public support with the simple formula: Pakistan+ Islam+ Wealth(Corruption)-India-USA=King of Pakistan. Is it just to call such people visionary?
Did you guys remember the VARAN bus service in Rawalpindi/Islamabad?
Iftikhar has done a good job, people like this mad man Gul must be exposed and people must see their true agenda. Hameed Gul is hallucinated with his sense of mission, the man is crazy, he must be locked up in a lunatic assylum.
mr iftikhar needs to understand the meaning of word ” jihad ” what hameed gul is explaining is correct and realistic….. gen hamid gul is a memorable and undefeatable general of our history.. and he is real general …
he is respected and lives in the hearts of afghan nation,pakhtoon nation and pakistan nation equally…we all love hamid gu; but the reason is quite simple…he is patriot and truthful pakistani like imran khan
really nyc episode nd HG is de legend nd will be remembrd for centuries!!
Hameed Gul is a brave and patriotic person iut Iftikhar host is an idiot, he spoke 25 minute out of 41 minute then what need to invite HG.
Hameed Gul kiddishly call ‘ALL’ politicians responsible for the mess. In fact, it were generals, like Hameed Gul and his ilk, who subverted at will the most sacred document (The Constitution) of this unfortunate country.
How can we expect the rule of law to prevail when the Constitution is trampled upon by a 21 grade officer?
How can we expect honest and committed leadership to emerge when these generals creat, sponser and support lotas and undermine the true, honest and sincere leaders of the masses.
The adventurist generals sabotaged the progressive and people-friendly SUR revolution of Afghan masses by creating, arming and directing the terrorists (the so-called Afghan/Arab Mujahideens) against the nascent revolution of Afghan women, peasants, tribes and workers.
If these myophic generals had let Afghans complete their revolution, there would be no terrorism, drugs, sactarianism, kidnappers, bigots, curroption and frequent dictatorship in Pakistan. An economically burgeoning India and a progressive Afghanistan in our neighbourhood would have helped us prsogress and overcome illiteracy, lawlessness, poverty, joblesness and anarchy .
These generals have always kiddishly thought that they might occupy or colonize Afghanistan, but they forget that Afghans/Pashtoons love freedom and political sovereignty, and they will allow no power on earth to occupy or subjugate them.
I, being a concerned Pakistani (Pashtoon), advise Punjabi Imperialsm (Pak army, ISI, MI, and lota politicians) to give op their support for terrorist Taliban and let Afghans re-build their devastated state and state institutions. This will help Pakistan bring back peace, law and order and harmoney in the country.
Ghani Dotani,
Århus, Denmark
@u8m05.
Damn right what’s the point of inviting such mentally sick fools like Hameed Gul – he must be ignored and discarded by all the sensible people, allowing him and his ilk only pollutes normal innocent minds. Hima and his brand of nationalism and religiosity both are nauseating must be discouraged. Gul is neither brave nor patriotic – he is just a mentally sick man, addicted to himself.
Gen.Hameed Gul is a great strategist, Insha Allah his dreams will come true in near future. USA will reach to its fate like USSR.
Even though I am punjabi but I agree with Pashtoonkhwa912. These generals are responsible for all mess in Pakistan.
Sorry guys i clicked twice.
Gnr.Hameed GulIs Such A Intelligent And Patriot Person.. bhaeyoo ameria iswaqt aisa hee hai jesai Feroah,Namrood .. Lekin allah Taala Tu Cheyonteyon ke zareaz aur machroon ke zareaz agar uswaqt ke itnaz baraz badshaon ku mar sakta hai tu america kiya cheeza hai …
God Bless Pakistan
indeed Gen hemeed is a patriot person. for God sake iftakhaar stop doing shows when you dont know how to speak. you are just another sold out batameez host.
Achtung u. Pakigerman
Wo wohnt ihr beide? In Deutschland, Östereich oder in Schweiz?
Ich wohne in DE, in BW.
Iftikhar is the only person who comes prepared to interview his guests.
General Gul is a badmash ninkompoop .. when cornered his two answers are the most revealing.
1. I wasn’t the policy maker — policy was made by else — I was just a brigadier when it started
2. I was the head of ISI for only 2 years.
One thing Iftikhar could have riled him with was to ask him if he is not establishment — why did he call Shahid Massod who was with BB on the plane to tell him that there WILL be trouble in Karachi — ISI knew the bombing was planned — it probably was planned by them anyways.
Hamid Gul is what’s wrong with Pakistan
I am with you Sir All the way….
Now This is a Man.
Iftikhar find yourself a real JOB
Iftikhar Ahmed is retarded.
Hamid Gul is one of the assets of this country, i am disgusted that people don’t see him as such. All leaders make mistakes but if these mistakes are made while pusuing the greater good for the country, we should still learn to respect them.
If our only criertia is how the west views us then this nation is already dead.
Pohla I think we can be friends – I totally agree with you that iftihkar analysis is based on western view of us. Tomorrow they would say that Islam is not good for you as a religion than should I also abandon my religion and follow something else. We did the right thing by helping Afghans and I am proud of that.
Iftikhar Ahmed is a genuine idiot . he has no understanding of the concept of jihad and he was talking like a CIA/RAW tought tout . he is stupid when he talks about strategy . doesnt know what war is . his only aim was to disrespect a true patriot .
Hameed Gul is a genuine patriot , a true hero and a great leader . he knows what the world around him is doing . Those trying to defame him need a lot of space but those trying to praise him need only a few words . That is the evidence of his piety …
all the the questions can be answered just by knowing the words of the “one and only great Lt. Gen. Ziya ul Haq (Rahimahullah)”. Which he said while taking hot water of the Gawader sea in his hands……. He said, ” Russia wants to reach this water, and swear to ALLAH that I will not let this happen in my life”
May Allah bless those who made right decisions for the Islam and Pakistan like GHG and may Allah forgive those who were afraid or took wrong steps intensionally against Islam and Pakistan like Musharef. And may Allah give us courrage to face the challanges of today like great Nawaz sharief.
Hamid Gul is brilliant as ever ! this host honestly doesn’t know what he is talking when it comes to Jihad and even when stupidly blaming Hamid Gul for letting america be the sole super power by defeating the USSR.
man with Honor