l Late Edition – 9 March 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 38 comments... read them below or add one }

• mediawatch said:

Excellent programme…must watch show, Dr Shahid really embarrased, without words.

• centrino said:

wow… so called dr shahid masood ke sahih kut*y wale ho gae.

• newsflash said:

i think Dr Shahid Masud must not appear in a show with his fellow anchors who are also the journalists. He committed this mistake once more and had to concede on his arguments. But at least he admitted that his show presents his own thinking and analysis.

• mediawatch said:

Dr Shahid saying he himself doest know if he is a doctor or journalist or what? I think he is in right state of mind where he needs to redefine himself :)
    Cheers Dr Cheeta

• mediawatch said:

Good luck Dr ji….all are taking…

Hamid mir and mushtaq minhas at their best.

• ali.abbas said:

What if Dr shahid is not a journalist, he is the most polular anchor all accross.

Ghabrana mut doctor, i am with u.

• ali.abbas said:

all apart, media’s role in the judicial movement was and is really commendable. Good idea to bring all banned anchors together in a show. the result oriented movement has a major share of media in its success.

Thumbs up media.

• jatt jee said:

Salam All,

Dr. Shahid program name is “Mera Mutabiq”. He tell his opinions on the show and it’s only up to the viewers how they decode his messages. He is journalist but only appeal certain group of people like “Shaun Hannity” to conservatives.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Nusrat rocks

• shimatoree said:

Journalists are supposed to report news-

-NOT BECOME news. Based on that this show does not meet the mustard.

• maxpk said:

Excellent programme Asma Sheraz , Dr. Shahid Masood and Mushtaq Minhas, Nusrat Javaid, Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbas EXCELLENT

• saname said:

Good program. I think everyone including Dr SM had argument. I dont know why some people are saying Dr SM has been grilled. He responded very well to the indirect criticism coming to him from the other participants.
    Important point to remember is that Najam sethi and others used to come to Dr’s program in the past. Was it ok at that time and now its not? He is an opinion maker and he gives analysis from a perspective which appeals to so many people. I think Kashif Abbasi was much more realistic and logical than others. The rest were trying to undermine Dr SM and prove themselves bogger than him. I respect all these guys but probably they are trying to undermine the contribution done to electronic media by Dr Shahid masood. He started brave programs and was followed by many. He may not be the best. He has a lot of weaknesses but everyone has. He is being called an outsider by all the journalists. Najam sethi and abbas athar are the journalists. Are they trying to be honest. dr Shahid was sent off air by mushy and now asif zardari is against him and may be tomorrow someone else eill do the same.

• Masood Ahmad said:

Dr Shahid has clean bold other guests …. a person’s opinion could be right or wrong, it can’t be balanced. The rest is hypocracy !!!

• time said:

I don’t watch Dr. Shahid Masood’s mere mutabiq because I am not among his target audions but I still agree with his righ of speech. If bashing Zardari improves his ratings he has every right to do that. When he said he can’t balance his reporting that tells you right away basically he is not journalist. But that doesn’t mean he has no place in electronic media. He has what it takes to sell.

I am a great fan of Nusrat Javed. Today again he showed why is he in different league.

• Ali Baba 40 Chor said:

these are wise anchors and journalist,even they are against each other they do not fight like politicians,DR .Masood was little bit showing off,that’s not good for professionalism?

• Raja Saab said:

Dr Shahid Masood is on the top in Pakistan. Him mir aur dosray journalists fakir mahsoos kartay hain agar SM un sy comments ly apnay program main. Jitnay be anchors ya sahafi hain un ki dorsary progrms main toon dekho aur Dr.SM ky program main toon dekho bilkul diferent hotay hain.

• Feroo Qazi said:

Great program!
    Dr. Shahid masood, keep it up ma man!

• mansoor chaudhry said:

Dr Shahid Masood has no comparison with others, He is on top of others,at least he is much much better than Nusrat Javed.
    Nusrat Javed is packed of his self likeness, and rude.
    Sohail Ahmed has his own place and of course good.

• moonkhan said:

why talat hussain was not in that programme!!!!!!! HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN INVITED IN PROGRAMME.HE LOOKS MORE AGGRESIVE AND BOLD AS A GUEST.

• ali.abbas said:

Talat was not there in the show may be because he was not banned. It was a good idea to have all the six banned anchors in the show including the host.

But there should be another show with other anchors as well so that we could listen their point of view too.

• ali.abbas said:

Dr shahid in what capacity has the liscense to mis-guide the people of this countary as per his own personal vanum and vandata. Off course when there are some such opinions regularly comming onscreen, there is some force behind it.

Such one sided shows are evident of non professinalism on part of the person like dr and also on part of the channel.

• ali.abbas said:

Mushtaq and hamid,,, very naughty.

• supercreature said:

ali.abbas

bahi ya vanum and vandata kaya hoota hay?

• ali.abbas said:

samajh main aa gya na… bus yahe hota hay :)

• Munir Solangi said:

I think Hamid Mir tried to help Dr.Shahid at one stage but Dr sahib was confused.Only Nusrat Javaid attacked Dr.Shahid but Hamid Mir and Mushataq were soft on him.Asma asked very hard questions to Hamid Mir and he answered back very politely.

Anyhow i remember Dr.Shahid program few weeks back in which he himself said that he is not a journalist.Dr Shahid must accept the offer from Mushataq.He should become member of PFUJ.I personaly think that Dr.Shahid is a journalist according to the defination of Hamid Mir.

• doublepolitics said:

Great show, well done asma. Dr shahid exposed.

• doublepolitics said:

i must say very tough questions and very good analysis by all the anchors. Khud Ihtesabi of media is a good step forward.

• *RhyMe* said:

I noticed one thing while watching this program that Talat’s pic was missing in the pics of all other journalists(all prominent ones) on the wall behind…

• supercreature said:

ali.abbas said:
    samajh main aa gya na… bus yahe hota hay

nahe waqahe samajh nahe aya … kathi engrazi nahe samajh aati :P

• MAL1K said:

Well done Dr sahib … Chaa gaye ho ….

Mr Dentonic k chahnay walon ki parwah na karein …. Qaaflay waly apna saffar kiya kartay hain aur “Kuttay bhoonka he kartay hain”

I just watched this program after read so many negative comments here about Dr Shahid …. Pata nahi logon ko kiya be-izzati nazar aayi ???

Wife ko marwa dena, mulk ko lout laina, haram kari karna, in sab main koi be-izzati nahi, magar kuch educated log aapas main baat karein tu be-izzati samjhtay hain log

• Adeel Ali said:

I think Dr shahid hit the spot by talking abt black and white and that there can be no grey areas………..all the participant have mostly the same format except Dr shahid and rightly his show is called Meray Mutabiq, if sumone likes it well and good otherwise bharr mein jao……….i think hes neither a journalist nor an anchor he is basically an analyst……….his analysis power is far greater than any other anchor in Pakistan. Nusrat bastard clearly seemed jealous of dr shahid……..and shame in hamid mir and nusrat for becoming apne mun mian mithu by bragging who was on tv first……

• aristotle said:

AryNews ko task dia gaya hay GEO k khalaf aur pro ppp campaign chalane ka so they r doing thier jobs, no worry

Talat Hussain ko bhi invite karna chaye tha

ya shayad is ley nahi kia gaya k kahi koi bamaqsad discussion na hojay
    aur program apne focus se hat jay yani geo par tabbaray bhejna:)
    becoz TH is not a person like that who curse other competitors on tv screen

• zunaib said:

I am a big fan of Dr. Shahid Massod, and I’ll totally agree with his reply that his program precisely says, “Mere Mutabiq” and that certainly depends on the viewer how he/she takes it …
    I would say he is doing betterment for the scoiety .. but yet he needs to change the theme little bit …
    If watching Najam Sethi, I have observed that most of the times he defends so called President Zardari … might be because formerly he belonged to PPP.
    To be a Journalist you have to obtain the degree in Journalism and that’s it, but if you can present your self better than the professional journalist and please the people with your speech and opinion so I guess mere certificate really wouldn’t make a huge difference as long as you are on your right track by inputing the reality ….

Heads off Dr. SM

• zunaib said:

I am sorry Heads Off, Acutally Hats Off ….

And if anybody noticed that Nusrat Javed also criticized Kamran Khan by bring up Kamran Khan’s analysis of Price Hiking and Stability in earlier program ..

I wish Nusrat Javed had watch that program properly in which Kamran Khan said that people had lot of expectations from Democratic government that’s why they supported and raise their voice for Democracy, but in return what they got … Price Hike of alsmost 35% – 40%
    and that’s what he was comparing the market during Musharraf’s era and Zardari’s regime ….
    Crticism is good, helps person to point out his/her weakness, but blaming and accusing is totally opposite and hurts someone’s feeling and standing as well as reputation ….

• smssr84 said:

Dr Shahid masood is a frustrated person!! ……. he is lost!!!

• Naeem Haider said:

Although there are several challenges to Pakistan but today the greatest threat to the stability and progress of Pakistan is posed by sycophancy. The most dangerous sycophants exist in media and frequently posing threats to democratic system. These characterless clowns are adept in praising the unifrormers. Media Sycophancy is a Berlin Wall between the truth and falsehood. This wall must be demolished to allow the truth to prevail. The need to purge society of toadyism must be placed on top of our national agenda. One of the renowned media sycophant is Mr. Shahid Masood, who is constantly thrusting his opinion over others, and treating his own opinion as fact. Frustrated by his inability to read the star charts, Masood appears to have become determined to create an environment where instead his wishes come true. He fancies himself high-minded intellectuals who sit in judgment of everyone else.

• mm786 said:

Dr shahid has his own class. he is 100% right, if some thing is right it should be right…….if its wrong its has to be wrong….

Agar rat ha tu RAt ha…agar din ha tu din ha………………..its true..

Haq Haq ha……….aur joht joht ha……………….
    thats what Kuran said as well……….

“Haq aya gia aur Batal mit gia aur batal tu mitna ka laya hee tha ”
    keep it up dr…………….
    u r great

• Khurram Rasheed said:

Most anchor persons on our news channels are so much into conspiracy theories that in the web of lie and deceive they have even lost moral values. They almost always end up presenting a doomsday scenario, especially when it comes to President Zardari. It might be wishful thinking for them, but why?. Perhaps, most of them were fed up by autocracy, Or they like Brutal Taliban?. Third important reason is that, they might be pumped by against liberal and secular forces. Abiding by their whims they keep predicting every now and then that the president’s days are numbered. One wonders what motivates these journalists to act in this highly sensational manner. These so-called propagandists must learn a thing or two about ethical journalism. The media’s job is to report the facts. Creating panic without any reason does not fall under the purview of media ethics. For the greater good of this country, the media should give up on sensationalism.