Moeed PIrzada k sharif hone me koi shak nahi balke hamey tu kisi bhi anchor k sharif hone koi shak nahi hay
we r not judges…
but the problem is that Dr sahib is very submissive personality, when he calls Naseem Zehra then nobody can speak.. and Dr Moeed has no courage to keep her quite for a while
other guests gets little opportunity to speak… this is a wrong practice
Dr sb khuda k ley Naseem Zehra ko na bulaya karey
ya phir dosray guests invite na kia karey
Atleast Dr.Moeed Pirzada is mature enough to care for the little courtesies which is often missing in other talk shows on Political affairs.He never disrupts ongoing discussion of the speakers but at the same time it’s responsibility of the host to manage time in a way that all participants are given time fittingly to complete their view point. Other people are also doing good Job for instance Talat’s style is also impressive and his points always carry weight and he never builds infantile argument.He talks about grim realities though some time in a harsh way but then it makes him distinctive .These people have an advantage of working internationally and deep into indigenous and International political scene.
Irfan Siddique’s analysis was good enough to bring a hope that this is beauty of Democracy to let the Political Parties grow and strive for the change if they can after winning the polls.But it’s quite easy to make promises and break the same for our politicians.That’s why they stand apart in the community of Global Leaders!
Can you explain good arguments by Irfan Siddiqui. He named third force as spoilers, do you know the meaning of spoiler. According to him if some one want to do policites he should be given no option but forcibly join PPP or PML-N and if someone disagree with these parties on one point or the other he is a spoiler. What a stupid argument. But in this difinition he forgot to mention MQM/ANP/JUI, even according to his defnition they are also spoilers.
I do not do blame game but I am know sure these paid analysts (he is being paid by Nawaz Shareef and company alongwith other journalists) are not doing any service for this country.
@ wbuttar……I already mentioned good point of his analysis that he talked about flourishing democracy which is hardly possible without the role of active political parties. I don’t know personally anyone so would reserve my comments to say anything who is paid or not paid- We as students of Politics or International Relations should grab good points even if some opponent is saying but with a valid experience and exposure. What matters is our overall attitude towards our acceptance to general things- This is getting our common behavior to raise fingers on others ignoring that rest are pointed against ourselves naturally. So without a fair evidence we cannot allege anyone fraudulent.Hope that suffices.
@Aylahussain _ you are being decent, the problem is what @wbuttar points out that Irfan Siddiqi, though very articulate and good in speaking, is his Masters Voice……..his Master being Nawaz Sharif, and he ends up tailoring all his arguments in a fashion to support PMLN..whether he is paid or not we don’t know, but some clear nexus exists…this was an interesting discussion, Imran Khan and PTI may not be able to pose an immediate threat to Nawaz and his PMLN but if they end up becoming the second tier political force in the right of Pakistani politics displacing the old Jammat-e-Islami then Nawaz Sharif will have to deal with them at some stage…we should not forget that one stage Imran inspired enough confidence or interest and Nawaz was willing to offer him 50-60 seats as a compensation…I think that was in late 90′s, before the 1997 elections..however Imran has not been able to consolidate his party and politics, and still there is no guarantee that he may be able to ….as Moeed Pirzada pointed out in the program that his success in NA-123 may also be a reflection of the Arain factor since PTI’s candidate, Hamid Miraj or something like that himself was an important community member in that area……and overall I think Moeed Pirzada should have intervened more forcefully with Nasim Zehra, her voice is so jarring and injurious to eardrums and Nadeem Malik is so sweet and sincere and so logical that he should have got the greater opportunity to speak, but then even Nadeem Malik needed to be more assertive …with Ms Zehra the toofan male..
I also appreciate the efforts of our media and your point are valid. But only object when you say:
“Irfan Siddique’s analysis was good enough to bring a hope that this is beauty of Democracy to let the Political Parties grow and strive for the change if they can after winning the polls”
If any one want change and according to him he is a spoiler, what can I say?
@wbuttar _ by the way despite agreeing with you on Irfan Siddiqi’s Nawaz Connection, as I have written above as well…I must say that his argument on Mai Joori had a point that people were smart enough to conclude that Mai Joori even if elected will not be able to bring water or solve their problems…to the extent that this represents the practical ground reality we may need to agree with Irfan Siddiqi, his Masters Voice…but then what is the way forward? unless common people can be empowered to enter politics not much improvement is going to take place and Pakistan will continue to languish where it is, in 19th century ….what is the way forward for Pakistani democracy & governance?
@wbuttar………I agree to this extent that new forces emerging or taking place into Pakistani politics is a good sign which can give representation to the maximum fractions of a multipolar society. Our traditional politics is dominated by two or three big names which come turn by turn to seek personal gains out of their tenure and hardly complete any plan in public interest which was set as first agenda in their election campaign. Still democratic government should better go on and process of reaching maturity for democracy should not be threatened by any force internal or external. Our people will ultimately turn wise enough not to try the tested ones in their tenure.But it will take time definitely to evole a kind of viable political process in our country.
It gives me a pleasant surprise when I watch such high quality programmes and raging debates on these Pakistani channels…
We have one Jeremy Paxman here in Britain but Pakistan has numerous Paxmans in the shape of Dr Moeed, Mr Malick, Talat and company ………
There was another decent bloke Fahad Hussain on the news who disappeared all together..
I would seriously struggle to mention Hamid Meer and another of this PML N paid smooth talking Siddique in the paxman league…..
One thing is unanimously agreed that the system should run and filter out the best people who can deliver…
But personally i feel quite sad “when would the people realise that Imran khan is the sole saviour they have been looking for since 62 years of independence”
moeed perzada is an anlyst but a mummy daddy implanted anchor.
he had no answer to nadem malik who is much better analyst.
naseem is mole of establishmnet—- sh e is the same laegue ( not party) as is mushahid hussain.
irfan siddique your comment about mai jori may be a ground reality, but i cannot endorse this academically– we must support her and poor and genuine candidate- not like proven lota like mian hamid miraj or jazi khan and azam chaila
In my opinion, Irfan Siddique only support PML (N). Although, he is from most right wing (originally from Jamat e Islami), but he was in President House when Musharaf put them (Rafique Tarar and Irfan Siddique) out from there. In last two years, he wrote all of his columns against Musharaf, in support of PML (N) and against PPP (the left wing) and even then he claims that he is a neutral analyst. I think, to be honest, these people should say that they support “flan” party.
@MuhammadUsman_ What you mean by ” Moeed Pirzada Mummy Daddy Implanted Anchor?” Do you think that he belongs to the mummy daddy culture of Pakistan or he is an implant from somewhere? ..just intrigued because the two terms have no relevance to each other? …your private opinion but still intrigued…
@Muhammad Usman _ In your esteemed list why Abbas Atthar is only PPP? why not a good price and stipend? ..what do you think is his basis of relationship with Zardari? …unfair to point out Nawaz Stooges like Irfan Siddiqi but leave Zardari stooges as merely PPP supporters…chi chi…
@Time & @Muhammad Usman _ I think you will find this line of argument very very difficult to justify and sustain but since you have first written it you must now do the effort to explain what you meant? …Moeed Pirzada even alone as Mummy Daddy would have been a hard accusation to defend but now @Time has further compounded your challenge…..
Najam Sethi’s kids can be mummy daddy but not Najam Sethi himself…I bet he comes from a poor desi family who has struggled through ranks to rise, his pro-Americanism and Anglicization all appears to be an acquired phenomenon…Asma Sherazi is a totally totally different person, she does not belong to this list Time has mentioned above…Moeed Pirzada and Nadeem Malik have many similarities…both sound patriotic, nationalist, sincere and while they are critical of the west they are not paranoid Anti-American or Anti-India either…Asma Shirazi does not belong in this list for her mental level, her education, and background must be very different and that is obvious the moment she opens her mouth, she is akin to her name sake Asma Ch and some others…these distinctions are important…and will become more and more visible as the Pakistani media advances…
Nadeem malik — i am not sure – i have started watching his programs lately. his basic background i though t was finanacial reporting. he most of the time is balanced and ask tough questions to all participants— i will reserve my opion on his poloticial bias for the time being.
asma sherazi— i think she is just doing her job— i will not put her in A listers of achors.
najam sethi — he is a liberal person. i may disagree with his ideology. he is more or less babalced. so has the guts to call taseer ghatia. he got a lot of bad treatment from sharef but still he acknowledge his pollitical acheivement.
moeed perzada— just came back from abroad and has no idea about ground realities of politics adn common man. he is good moderator during talk show.
look at his anaysis of na 123 election that pti 9900 votes is a significant acheivemnt and major acheivement.. no other person seconded his statement.
nusrat javed said that was failure and he got arian bridari vote, rehmat razi said same , nademm malikk said the same even yesterday aaj correspondent in live with talat said same– i said him mummy daaddy in asense that he has no connect with ground level politics– not to ridicule his person.
i hope i made my point
Popularity is one thing and journalism is another. Personally I think Shahid Masood is like Lou Dobbs, focusing on one issue. As i said earlier it’s not Shahid Masood popularity it’s Zardari’s unpopularity that’s driving traffic to mere mutabiq.
I ‘d rate Nusrat Javed, Najam Sethi and Nadeem Malik very high for maintaining balance. I ‘d put Hamid Mir above Talat and Kamran Khan as later two just look like GHQ’s puppits so are the pundits from right like Haroon Rashid and Ansar Abbasi. I don’t know how much contacts Moeed Pirzada has on grounds but his analysis is quite balanced.
On the whole I kinda agree with your overall analysis.
Sharif Admi hai Moed Peerzada …. that why people dont comment …?
Moeed PIrzada k sharif hone me koi shak nahi balke hamey tu kisi bhi anchor k sharif hone koi shak nahi hay
we r not judges…
but the problem is that Dr sahib is very submissive personality, when he calls Naseem Zehra then nobody can speak.. and Dr Moeed has no courage to keep her quite for a while
other guests gets little opportunity to speak… this is a wrong practice
Dr sb khuda k ley Naseem Zehra ko na bulaya karey
ya phir dosray guests invite na kia karey
nadeem malik is good speaker
but madam Naseem zehra never give a chance to others
Atleast Dr.Moeed Pirzada is mature enough to care for the little courtesies which is often missing in other talk shows on Political affairs.He never disrupts ongoing discussion of the speakers but at the same time it’s responsibility of the host to manage time in a way that all participants are given time fittingly to complete their view point. Other people are also doing good Job for instance Talat’s style is also impressive and his points always carry weight and he never builds infantile argument.He talks about grim realities though some time in a harsh way but then it makes him distinctive .These people have an advantage of working internationally and deep into indigenous and International political scene.
Irfan Siddique’s analysis was good enough to bring a hope that this is beauty of Democracy to let the Political Parties grow and strive for the change if they can after winning the polls.But it’s quite easy to make promises and break the same for our politicians.That’s why they stand apart in the community of Global Leaders!
@aylahussain
Can you explain good arguments by Irfan Siddiqui. He named third force as spoilers, do you know the meaning of spoiler. According to him if some one want to do policites he should be given no option but forcibly join PPP or PML-N and if someone disagree with these parties on one point or the other he is a spoiler. What a stupid argument. But in this difinition he forgot to mention MQM/ANP/JUI, even according to his defnition they are also spoilers.
I do not do blame game but I am know sure these paid analysts (he is being paid by Nawaz Shareef and company alongwith other journalists) are not doing any service for this country.
@ wbuttar……I already mentioned good point of his analysis that he talked about flourishing democracy which is hardly possible without the role of active political parties. I don’t know personally anyone so would reserve my comments to say anything who is paid or not paid- We as students of Politics or International Relations should grab good points even if some opponent is saying but with a valid experience and exposure. What matters is our overall attitude towards our acceptance to general things- This is getting our common behavior to raise fingers on others ignoring that rest are pointed against ourselves naturally. So without a fair evidence we cannot allege anyone fraudulent.Hope that suffices.
@Aylahussain _ you are being decent, the problem is what @wbuttar points out that Irfan Siddiqi, though very articulate and good in speaking, is his Masters Voice……..his Master being Nawaz Sharif, and he ends up tailoring all his arguments in a fashion to support PMLN..whether he is paid or not we don’t know, but some clear nexus exists…this was an interesting discussion, Imran Khan and PTI may not be able to pose an immediate threat to Nawaz and his PMLN but if they end up becoming the second tier political force in the right of Pakistani politics displacing the old Jammat-e-Islami then Nawaz Sharif will have to deal with them at some stage…we should not forget that one stage Imran inspired enough confidence or interest and Nawaz was willing to offer him 50-60 seats as a compensation…I think that was in late 90′s, before the 1997 elections..however Imran has not been able to consolidate his party and politics, and still there is no guarantee that he may be able to ….as Moeed Pirzada pointed out in the program that his success in NA-123 may also be a reflection of the Arain factor since PTI’s candidate, Hamid Miraj or something like that himself was an important community member in that area……and overall I think Moeed Pirzada should have intervened more forcefully with Nasim Zehra, her voice is so jarring and injurious to eardrums and Nadeem Malik is so sweet and sincere and so logical that he should have got the greater opportunity to speak, but then even Nadeem Malik needed to be more assertive …with Ms Zehra the toofan male..
@aylahussain
I also appreciate the efforts of our media and your point are valid. But only object when you say:
“Irfan Siddique’s analysis was good enough to bring a hope that this is beauty of Democracy to let the Political Parties grow and strive for the change if they can after winning the polls”
If any one want change and according to him he is a spoiler, what can I say?
@wbuttar _ by the way despite agreeing with you on Irfan Siddiqi’s Nawaz Connection, as I have written above as well…I must say that his argument on Mai Joori had a point that people were smart enough to conclude that Mai Joori even if elected will not be able to bring water or solve their problems…to the extent that this represents the practical ground reality we may need to agree with Irfan Siddiqi, his Masters Voice…but then what is the way forward? unless common people can be empowered to enter politics not much improvement is going to take place and Pakistan will continue to languish where it is, in 19th century ….what is the way forward for Pakistani democracy & governance?
@wbuttar………I agree to this extent that new forces emerging or taking place into Pakistani politics is a good sign which can give representation to the maximum fractions of a multipolar society. Our traditional politics is dominated by two or three big names which come turn by turn to seek personal gains out of their tenure and hardly complete any plan in public interest which was set as first agenda in their election campaign. Still democratic government should better go on and process of reaching maturity for democracy should not be threatened by any force internal or external. Our people will ultimately turn wise enough not to try the tested ones in their tenure.But it will take time definitely to evole a kind of viable political process in our country.
It gives me a pleasant surprise when I watch such high quality programmes and raging debates on these Pakistani channels…
We have one Jeremy Paxman here in Britain but Pakistan has numerous Paxmans in the shape of Dr Moeed, Mr Malick, Talat and company ………
There was another decent bloke Fahad Hussain on the news who disappeared all together..
I would seriously struggle to mention Hamid Meer and another of this PML N paid smooth talking Siddique in the paxman league…..
One thing is unanimously agreed that the system should run and filter out the best people who can deliver…
But personally i feel quite sad “when would the people realise that Imran khan is the sole saviour they have been looking for since 62 years of independence”
I think he is ahead of his times………..
@Ayela Hussan
Agreed.
moeed perzada is an anlyst but a mummy daddy implanted anchor.
he had no answer to nadem malik who is much better analyst.
naseem is mole of establishmnet—- sh e is the same laegue ( not party) as is mushahid hussain.
irfan siddique your comment about mai jori may be a ground reality, but i cannot endorse this academically– we must support her and poor and genuine candidate- not like proven lota like mian hamid miraj or jazi khan and azam chaila
In my opinion, Irfan Siddique only support PML (N). Although, he is from most right wing (originally from Jamat e Islami), but he was in President House when Musharaf put them (Rafique Tarar and Irfan Siddique) out from there. In last two years, he wrote all of his columns against Musharaf, in support of PML (N) and against PPP (the left wing) and even then he claims that he is a neutral analyst. I think, to be honest, these people should say that they support “flan” party.
No matter what these people say or do.
Zardari will rule this country for years to come.
He is the most intelligent man on earth.
Zardari Khappay
Irfan siddique PMLN
Nazir naji—- for highest bid
abass ather ppp
asad ghalib — for good bucks
ghq moles– kmaran khan, syed talat hussain. hamid mir some times.
ansar abbasi, shaheen sehebai— for geo
dr danish mqm
jasmeen mqm
fahad hussain ppp
kashif abbasi— right wing– some time confused.
hasan nisar mqm
mushtaq minhas– pmln/ ji
mubasher liqman mqm
nusrat javed a leftist but honest opion maker
@MuhammadUsman_ What you mean by ” Moeed Pirzada Mummy Daddy Implanted Anchor?” Do you think that he belongs to the mummy daddy culture of Pakistan or he is an implant from somewhere? ..just intrigued because the two terms have no relevance to each other? …your private opinion but still intrigued…
@Muhammad Usman _ In your esteemed list why Abbas Atthar is only PPP? why not a good price and stipend? ..what do you think is his basis of relationship with Zardari? …unfair to point out Nawaz Stooges like Irfan Siddiqi but leave Zardari stooges as merely PPP supporters…chi chi…
@Muhammad Usman
Where ‘d you place Najam Sethi, Asma Sherazi, Dr. Moeed, Nadeem Malik etc ?
lol@Mummy Daddy Implanted Anchor
@Time & @Muhammad Usman _ I think you will find this line of argument very very difficult to justify and sustain but since you have first written it you must now do the effort to explain what you meant? …Moeed Pirzada even alone as Mummy Daddy would have been a hard accusation to defend but now @Time has further compounded your challenge…..
Najam Sethi’s kids can be mummy daddy but not Najam Sethi himself…I bet he comes from a poor desi family who has struggled through ranks to rise, his pro-Americanism and Anglicization all appears to be an acquired phenomenon…Asma Sherazi is a totally totally different person, she does not belong to this list Time has mentioned above…Moeed Pirzada and Nadeem Malik have many similarities…both sound patriotic, nationalist, sincere and while they are critical of the west they are not paranoid Anti-American or Anti-India either…Asma Shirazi does not belong in this list for her mental level, her education, and background must be very different and that is obvious the moment she opens her mouth, she is akin to her name sake Asma Ch and some others…these distinctions are important…and will become more and more visible as the Pakistani media advances…
Agar Dr sahib apney program me nasem zehra ko na bulaya karey tu bari mehrbani hoge ,is k alawa mujhe in se koi shikayat nahi
ya phir guests par controll karna aur un ko equal opportunity dena seekhen …
keo k naseem zehra jis prgram me hotee hen wo prgram tabha hojata hey, achi se achi discussion barbad hojatee hey
Keo k naseem zehra apne khayalaat ko buhat aham samjti hen aur musasal apne zareen khayalat ka izhar karne kay ley beqarar rehtee hen
dosray guests speakers ki baat kat kat kar aur un ka hath pakar pakar unhe bolne se roktee hen aur khud musalsal boley chalee jatee hen
i dont like this behaviour
@ time
Nadeem malik — i am not sure – i have started watching his programs lately. his basic background i though t was finanacial reporting. he most of the time is balanced and ask tough questions to all participants— i will reserve my opion on his poloticial bias for the time being.
asma sherazi— i think she is just doing her job— i will not put her in A listers of achors.
najam sethi — he is a liberal person. i may disagree with his ideology. he is more or less babalced. so has the guts to call taseer ghatia. he got a lot of bad treatment from sharef but still he acknowledge his pollitical acheivement.
moeed perzada— just came back from abroad and has no idea about ground realities of politics adn common man. he is good moderator during talk show.
look at his anaysis of na 123 election that pti 9900 votes is a significant acheivemnt and major acheivement.. no other person seconded his statement.
nusrat javed said that was failure and he got arian bridari vote, rehmat razi said same , nademm malikk said the same even yesterday aaj correspondent in live with talat said same– i said him mummy daaddy in asense that he has no connect with ground level politics– not to ridicule his person.
i hope i made my point
javed choory— a third class anchor— pro establishment
A lister anchor in pakistan
i may not like them but in my opinon how majority see them based on popularity
shahid fitna masod
hamid mir
tlalt hussian
bolta due
hasbe hal
aaj kamran khan
najam sethi
@Muhammad Usman
Popularity is one thing and journalism is another. Personally I think Shahid Masood is like Lou Dobbs, focusing on one issue. As i said earlier it’s not Shahid Masood popularity it’s Zardari’s unpopularity that’s driving traffic to mere mutabiq.
I ‘d rate Nusrat Javed, Najam Sethi and Nadeem Malik very high for maintaining balance. I ‘d put Hamid Mir above Talat and Kamran Khan as later two just look like GHQ’s puppits so are the pundits from right like Haroon Rashid and Ansar Abbasi. I don’t know how much contacts Moeed Pirzada has on grounds but his analysis is quite balanced.
On the whole I kinda agree with your overall analysis.