l Capital Talk – 11 March 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 14 comments... read them below or add one }

• Munir Solangi said:

Sardar Mehtab exposed.Elyas Balour knocked down this socalled PML-N stalwart.He does not have any tolerance for Pakhtuns.Hamid Mir was very rightly aggressive with Sardar Mehtab.It is now proved that Sardar Mehtab is creating problems not only for constitutional reforms committee but also for PML-N.

• pakistanvideo said:

One can only cry on these clowns who are directly or indirectly responsible for the future of Pakistan.

• Waqas Yousaf said:

what the hell! Everywhere i go in this site, the spam bots are posting same comments. Pakistanvideo is one of em

• geelemitti said:

Sardar Mehtab is really very rigid in his approach. If he is on the committee there is no chance of any concensus because he is not even ready to discuss these issues on public forum. How sad that people like him are on such an important position. Shame on PMLN.

• Munir Solangi said:

@geelemitti ,

Aree that shame on PML-N.Sardar Mehtab is not only enemies of Pakhtuns but he is an enemy of PML-N also.

By the way Usman MNA from Baluchistan was also very rigid against Punjab.We need flexible people like Raza Rabbani.

• Munir Solangi said:

Agree that shame on Sardar Mehtab.

• ALi Ch said:

صوبہ سرحد صرف باچا خان کا ہے یا پورے پاکستان کا اگر پاکستان کا ہے تو پورے پاکستان کی مرضی سے نام کی تبدیلی ہونی چائیے اور ساتھ میں شرط یہ ہونی چائیے کہ ہم نام چنگے اس وقت کریں گے کالا باغ ڈیم بی بنے

• Munir Solangi said:

three elected provincial assemblies have passed resolutions against Kalabagh Dam.

Kalabagh Dam is death for Pakistan.Sindh and Baluchistan support Pakhtunkhwa only Punjabis opposing.Punjabis have no right to change the name of Pakhtunkhwa pnly Pakhtuns can do it.Punjabis were supporting British raj till 1946.It was Sindh assembly which first supported Pakistan.Punjabis have no right to decide the fate of Pakhtunkhwa and Sindh.

• adan said:

Solangi bhai gussa kha ge ho. This is you type the people who create differences among people of Pakistan. hum me se koi punjabi, pathan, sindhi, balochi ya kashmiri nahi balke sub pakistani hein. Punjab kala bagh dam ke haq me zaror he lekin apne bhaion ki marzi se. us ke against nahi. or sarhad me sirf pukhtoon hi nahi baste balke hazara ke log bi hein. so sirf qomiat pe nam rakhna he to hazara ke log kese apni shanakht karwain. so gusse me nahi ate balke sabr se kam lete hein.

• Munir Solangi said:

@adan,

Listen to me now with patience.More than half of the Punjab speaks Saraiki but you have not given any identity to the Saraikis.40 Percent population of Baluchistan is Pakhtun but there is no identity of Pakhtuns in Baluchistan.30 percent population of Sindh is Urdu speaking but they have no identity in Sindh then why you are imposing the identity of Hazaras on Pakhtuns of Pakhtunkhwa?

You know the reason.Yes these Hazaras are actually Punjabis.Their language is not different from Punjabi.

60 percent of gas is produced by Sindh,25 percent gas is produced by Baluchistan and 10 percent by Pakhtunkhwa.Do you know that 70 percent consumption of gas is only in Punjab?I agree with Muhammad Usman MNA from Baluchistan that Punjab must pay taxes more than other three provinces because Punajb is eating us.

• ALi Ch said:

سولنگی صاحب آپ بات کو بہوت ہی چھوٹی سوچ پر لے ہے ہیں صوبہ سرحد میں صرف عوامی پارٹی ہی نہیں ہے وہاں پر بہوت ساری پارٹیاں ہیں اور وہ سب پشتون ہیں مثال کے طور پر پیپلز پارٹی مسلم لیگ جماعت اسلامی جمعیت علماے اسلام اور بھوت سی چھوٹی پارٹیاں اپنا وجود رکھتی ہیں یہ مطالبہ صرف عوامی پارٹی کا ہے آپ پورے پاکستان کو چھوڑو صرف پشتونوں کی مرضی جان لو آپ کو پتا چل جانے گا زیادہ تر پشتون نام کی تبدیلی کی بجاے تعلیم اور صحت کے بارے میں فکر مند ہیں
    رہی آپ کے دل میں پنجابی نفرت تو اس کا صرف حل یہ ہے کہ یا تو مسلمان بن کر سوچو یا پاکستانی بن کر سوچو آپ کو آپ کے سوالوں کے جواب مل جائیں گے

سردار مہتاب صاحب صرف اصول کی بات کر رہے تھے کہ جو مسلے ہم بند کمرے میں حل کر سکتے ہیں اس کو ٹی وی پر اچھالنا اچھی بات نہیں ہے

• mfaranhassan said:

Mr Solangi,

First of all please come out of this ethnic divide now. This is 2010 and you are still living in tribal ages. Now some answers to the issues raised by your good self.

1. Regarding your so called idenitification requirements based on ethnic origin, wasn’t it one of the main messages which were conveyed by Islam that come out of these divides and be brothers of eacht other?
    (b). If you are asking for identification on the basis of language then sorry you are surely making a mistake because the HAZARAY WALS in Hazara division and FARSIBANS in Afghanistan will be very much right to ask for their identifcation too. Why not you give them their identification.

Check the fact for languages in Pakistan. According to 1998 Census Following are the figures for speakers of different languages.

Punjabi 44.15%
    Pushto 15.42%
    Sindhi 14.10%
    Saraiki 10.42%
    Urdu 7.59%
    Balochi 3.04%

On the basis of language if all the other provinces combine still there number is less then Punjabi speaking people, still we have never asked for Punjabi being considered a national language. Be rational Mr. Solangi.

2. Regarding Gas Consumption you numbers are wrong. (Acc. to Pakistan Energy Book 2006 following are the numbers).

http://nwfp.gov.pk/nwfpgov/Departments/BOS/nwfpdev-statis-provincialComp-tab-205.php

Balochistan 6.9% Bill Collection Only 30 %
    NWFP 3.07% Bill collection less then 40%
    Sindh 37.7% Bill collection Nearly 70 %
    Punjab 52.2% Bill collection Nearly 85%

Now see the population distribution Of Pakistan

http://www.statpak.gov.pk/depts/pco/statistics/area_pop/area_pop.html

Balochistan 4.96%
    NWFP 13.41%
    Sindh 23%
    Punjab 55.63%

As per our existing constitution which unfortunately was accepted by the forefathers of Mr. Solangi, all the natural resources below the earth surface belong to federation and not any province. And they should be distributed as per population distribution. (I’m not talking about recent NFC and new proposed ammendments in constitution).

Why dont you Mr. Solangi, ask your karta dhartas that they are selling the gas to punjab but not to NWFP people. By the way even if you get it, I know what will happen, only 40% will pay the bills and rest of you will consider it their right to use without paying bills.

As far as Kalabagh is concerned, Its purely a technical issue and not political. And As far as this point is concerned that 3 provinces has passed resolutions against it, I can only say that these 3 provinces have passed resolutions in the favor of Mr. ZARDARI also. Isnt it poor?

• geegar said:

is haman main sab nangay hai(all are naked here )

Bilors exposed…these brother owened all cinemas in NWFP and these are the people who imported att nude films…

check this interview of Ghulam Bilor (ANP)….borther of

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HUDTozTMpw