@squreshi
As I said in my previous comment lat week and i do not mean to pass any derogatory remark.It is only that in my opinion Azizi is running out of gas now.Information is, that other stage actors, and one of them is Irfan Khosat, are also warming up to put out their shows.Once the whistle blows,competition gets fierce and stage comedians start competing the anchors for the ratings,the second tier will be wiped out.A Grade anchors will sweat from their teeth to have the same level of recognition that they arrogantly enjoy now.
I feel too bad … Aftab Iqbal really put us down …
I felt good that he has started the new mission for the awareness of reality among the public… but today performing the way to get cheap publicity by targeting Dr. Shahid Masood, at least in my eyes he has lost his goodwill.
You shoudln’t have done this Aftab Iqbal.
For another 100 years you truly cannot compete with Dr. Sahab.
Will try not to watch your show anymore until you apologize for your naive act.
Hoping to get the positive response from your end.
I am pretty certain, Dr. Sahab in his Saturday’s sitting would talk about this show and probably with clarify what he said in that show and perhaps give some advice to Aftab Iqbal.
@ pakistanthegreat
why are u sad bro … ??
keep it up man …
can you accept a simple advice of mine … please do read Aftab’s articles … he is one of the biggest critiques of Zardari ….
this show is some thing else it is scripted and it is a bit of drama …
dont go after this show … it is a very difficult task to sit there and keep balance … thats why Aftab takes side ….
اس پروگرام کو دیکھ کر آفتاب اقبال نے اپنے آپ کو بہت سارے لوگوں کی نظروں سے گرا لیا ہے اپنے آپ کو پتا نہیں کیا سمجھتا ہے شرم آنی چاہیے ایک اچھے انسان کی بے عزتی کرتے ہوئے کم از کم میری نظروں سے تو یہ گر گیاہے
you did very bad to shame on you aftab iqbal today you showed that your boss is zardary—-you really proved that you belong to LIFAFA JOURNALIST—–FAMILY —-you pleasing you boss —–durfatamo——-
آج آفتاب اقبال نہیں قمرزمان کائرہ کا کروڑوں کا سیکرٹ فنڈ کام کرتا ہوا دکھائی دیا .یہ نیئی مہم کا حصہ ہے جس میں اب آفتاب اقبال کھل کر اپنا آپ دکھایے گا کیوں کے
فنڈ کارکردگی بھی مانگتا ہے پچھلے کافی عرصے سے انتہائی نرم رویہ تھا زرداری کے خلاف مگر اب براے نام تنقید ہوتی ہے حکومت کے خلاف . ن لیگ ،عمران خان اور جو بھی لوگ حکومت کے خلاف بولتے تھے ان کو آہستہ آہستہ تنقید کے دائرے میں لیا جا رہا ہے .حسبے حال کے شروع کے پروگرام دیکھیں اور سیکرٹ فنڈ دیے جانے کے بعد دیکھیں فرق صف نظر آ جائے گا.
آفتاب اقبال اپنے آپ کو بہت بڑا دانشور اور سمارٹ سمجھتا ہے کیا ایسے حربوں سے اپنے پروگرام کی ریٹنگ جو کے اب بڑی تیزی کے ساتھ نیچے آ رہی ہے کتنی در سنبھال پایے
گا.اس پروگرام کو لوگ اس لئے پسند کرتے تھے کہ مزاح کے انداز میں اربوں کھربوں کی لوٹ مار ، حکومتی نا اہلیوں ، اداروں کی لوٹ مار کے بارے میں پتا چلتا تھا .اگر اب اس نے
خوشامدی کا رول کرنا ہے تو پی ٹی وی ہی بہتر ہے . کسی کو آفتاب اقبال کی rolex کی گھڑی italy کے جوتے اور police کے چشمے مُتاثر نہیں کریں گے.
سہیل احمد اس ملک کا سرمایا ہے جسے ایک ہی طرح کے چند رولز دے کر اس کا talent برباد کیا جا رہا ہے
میں نے اس کے بہت کالم پڑھے ہیں . تنقید سے ہی ایسے لوگ اہمیت اختیار کرتے ہیں پھر ایک لیول آتا ہے جب حکومتی نمائندوں کو فنڈ ملتے ہیں کہ جتنے تنقیدی کالم نگار صحافی خریدے جا سکتے ہیں خرید لو .پھر بولیاں لگتی ہیں اور لفظ بکتے ہیں ،زبانیں بکتی ہیں ،ضمیر بکتے ہیں .اور پھر دنیا کو نے درس دینے کی کلاسوں کا اجرا ہوتا ہے .اگر کوئی تنقید نگار ہی نہیں تو اسے خریدے گا کون ؟ جو زیادہ بڑ بڑ کرتا ہے زیادہ مول لگواتا ہے .
ہر چیز فور سیل ہے …………………جو مرضی خرید لو
Dr. Shahid thought Sohail Ahmed is like Zardari he can get away with him like he did with Zardari. He forgot he has been performing on stage for 30 years. Nusrat Javed is right the different style of Hasb e Haal has given tough time to all programs especially who share 11 PM time slot from Thursday to Sunday. Dr. Shahid instead of acknowling the fact compared it with mujra. He lives in fools paradise if he thinks his one point agenda Zardari bashing is enough to counter Sohail Ahmed.
It defintely genrates some comments on pkp by fan club and bawa and c. special affection for SM. But on ground it’s popularity is not much different than JI and PTI’s vote in Pindi and Lahore
Every rise has a fall,the Hasb-e-Haal team should keep this thing in mind,there show too is getting monotonous day by day-Aftab Iqbal should have acted more like a journalist and less like lollywood actresses….I am very much disappointed to see this cheap attitude of the hasb-e-haal team,Aftab is a pro PPP journalist and shame on him on taking side of a wrong man and humiliating a decent man.
P:s Azizi should behave his self now,he should know he is just an actor and if he is on top today he can be a nobody tomorrow which he was before hasb-e-haal, plus Dr Shahid wasn’t fire from PTV,he left his job.
I had watched “Late Edition – 9 March 2010″ before and have watched is once again just to make sure if I had misunderstood what Dr. Shahid Masood had said. I personally don’t think that Dr. SM called Hasb-e-Hal mujra or mujra like. His point was that if at the same time if there is a mujra showing then people may watch mujra instead. This can be true for many people but not all. How is this being related to fact that he called Hasb-e-Haal mujra or something like that?
I think Aftab Iqbal has stepped a bit too ahead to bash Dr. SM. Interestingly, the idiot played role of a good cop while making Suhail Ahmed as a bad cop. This is not fair. The creep is playing smart but it’s going to get him sooner or later. He can never cross Suhail Ahmad no matter what he does. Aftab Iqbal can easily be replaced in this program by any other journalist but I doubt that Suhail Ahmad can be easily replaced. He has his own fan club and most people watch the program because of him. Though program is scripted by Aftab Iqbal but I am sure Suhail Ahmad add many thing on the fly making the program fun.
Shame on you Aftab.
If you guys like anything in hasb e haal you give all the credit to Azizi Sb. and if you don’t like anything you dump all the crap on Aftab Iqbal. Look at your own double standard and then raise fingers … OR like your beloved Doctor annouce proudly you don’t believe in maintaining balance. All they teach you in schools about journalism about maintaining balance is BS.
Sohail Ahmed was brilliant in exposing this pseudo journalist. Dr. Sb’s fav lines … ubb kaya ho ga hakoot ja rahi hai, kub ja rahi hai ….where was his zameer when he accepted PTV MD position and was sitting on floor rewinding movies to please Zardari. The man has no self respect and integrity. I am surprised how fan club convinently forgets than their guru IK was Zani, a famous play boy and their beloved Dr. SM is bikaoo maal.
I will have to admit that Merey Mutabiq has got too monotonous for me to watch, but as far as the matter with comparison between Aftab Iqbal and Dr. Shahid Masood or Hasb-e-Haal and Merey Mutabiq is concerned, I will say, you take out Suhail Ahmad’s “jugat baazi” from Hasb-e-Haal, and all that will be left will be only meaningless blabber that nobody would bother to watch, even if Aftab start showing Mujra in his show.
آفتاب اقبال کی تنقید کے بعد یہ فرض ہو گیا تھا کہ وہ پروگرام دیکھا جائے جس میں شاہد مسعود نے ایسا کہا ہے .پروگرام کا ایک ایک لفظ غور سے سنا ڈاکٹر نے صاف کہا کہ لوگوں کی مرضی ہےکہ وہ کیا دیکھنا پسند کرتے ہیں حامد میر کا پروگرام ،بولتا پاکستان ،میرے مطابق یا مجرا . کہیں بھی آفتاب اقبال یا سہیل احمد کے متعلق کوئی بھی لفظ نہیں بولا اس بات پر حامد میر یا نصرت جاوید نے تو شاہد مسعود پر توپوں کا منہ نہیں کھولا آخر آفتاب اقبال کو اتنی مرچیں کیوں لگیں کہ آدھا پروگرام مجرے کی نظر کردیا .آفتاب اقبال کو بھی صدرے پاکستان کی طرح ڈاکٹر فوبیا ہو گیا ہے وو قوم سے خطاب میں بھی نہیں بھولتے.
ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود بارے تنقید اچھی بات نہیں تھی۔سہیل احمدنے بتادیا ہے کہ سکرپٹ آفتاب اقبال لکھتا ہے۔آفتاب اقبال تنقید برداشت کرنا سیکھو،کسی کا اس طرح تمسخر کرنا اچھی بات نہیں ہے۔لوگوں کی اصلاح تو بہت شوق سے کر تے ہو مگا۔مذاق تھذیب کے دائرے میں ہو تو اچھی با ت ہے۔گر آپکی اصلاح کو ن کرے
Aftab Iqbal tries top get more attraction of his viewers through his sleazy script !!!
As I said he has disappointed us .. Trust me for another 100 years he cannot compete with Dr. Shahid Masood.
I agree with him that by profession Dr. Shahid Masood is not a journalist and he is a Doctor but he speaks well and presents the facts a lot better than any other person and for that he doesn’t need the certificate of Journalism … He is a nice Anchor person …. He is not a hypocrite ….
PPP government has started to buy the anchors so their flaws should be concealed by those anchor persons and only postive factor should be highlighted to the persons and not the crack stuff ….
Excellent show! keep it up Aftab sahab and azizi. I dont know why people are so narrow minded here because all he they said today was the the truth. All shahid masood does is “governments going down tomorrow, day after oh no next week bla bla” and has his own couple of friends and go on and on about stuff everytime. Also, if a journalist be that shahid or no shahid uses the word, “mujra” while talking about my show, I wouldget pissed off too.
So nothing wrong with Hasb e haal, and no zardari is not aftab’s freaking boss, Aftab is highly critical in his articles and in his show too. One program against shahid DOES NOT mean one program FOR zardari!
Kepp up the good work Hasb e Haal and yes your program is definitely more popular because people like me are sick and tired of watching shahid masood brag about the same thing over and over again i.e. “the government is going to fall soon”
Excellent show! keep it up Aftab sahab and azizi. I dont know why people are so narrow minded here because all he they said today was the the truth. All shahid masood does is “governments going down tomorrow, day after oh no next week bla bla” and has his own couple of friends and go on and on about stuff everytime. Also, if a journalist be that shahid or no shahid uses the word, “mujra” while talking about my show, I wouldget pissed off too.
So nothing wrong with Hasb e haal, and no zardari is not aftab’s freaking boss, Aftab is highly critical in his articles and in his show too. One program against shahid DOES NOT mean one program FOR zardari!
Kepp up the good work Hasb e Haal and yes your program is definitely more popular because people like me are sick and tired of watching shahid masood brag about the same thing over and over again i.e. “the government is going to fall soon”
You were trying to use Wikipedia to prove that shahid massoood is recognized and Aftab is not ? using wikipedia ? hahah wikipedia is a website that can be edited by anyone. I can even write your name in the list if you wish
ام کلثوم عرب دنیا کی بہت مشہور گائیکہ تھیں، وہ ایک مرتبہ لیبیا میں کونسرٹ میں گئیں، لوگوں نے ان کا نغمہ سننے کی بجاےان پر ہوٹنگ شروع کر دی، تو انھوں نے فرمایا کہ تم لوگوں کو گدھا بننے کے لئے بھی بیس سال چاہییں. تو ایسا ہی کچھ مسٹر انٹلیکچویل کے ساتھ ہے.
Rana-umair@
میرے بھائی ! آپ کی انتھک محنت کے بعد بھی آفتاب اقبال کا نام آپ ہی کے بھیجی ہوئی لسٹ میں نہیں ہے . پھر کوشش کریں پی پی پی کا چشمہ اتر کر شاید کامیابی مل جائے
True that Doctor Shahid sahib did not refered to Hasb-e-haal but did questioned viewrs taste by saying that they could opt for watching mujra. I guess only Doctor shahid sahib can say anything about anyone but no one else. Doctor Sahihd sahib and Aftab iqbal both shall show maturity.
Time, your comments seem reasonable.
Pity that I am now doubting Kurd, aitzaz, sohail ahmad sahib, aftab iqbal and yesterday I started saying names to Javed Ch. sahib just because they are not only talking about zardari but are also talking about others.
Becuase I am a hypocrite I start labelling everyone as an angel if they say things that I like and devils when they say things that I dont like.
I can understand fan club beig irritiated but not you.
In Asama’s program Nusrat Javed said Sohail Ahmed’s talent is out shining all of us. Shahid Masood on his turn said if public had a choice to watch a political talk show or a mujra they will prefer. So I don’t worry about ratings. I will do the show even if one person is watching my show as long as I can convery my view point.
I think Hasb e haal team is rightly fumed. Shahid Masood discounted any comparirsion them by saying hasb e haal is not a political talk show, compared it with mujra.
What the hell is his program, gov kub ja rahe hai this week, next week, march 13th , dec 7th. Hasb e haal is 100 times better than his show as far as contet is cocerned.
I am glad Azizi Sb. reminded him what mere mutabiq is all about.
Aftab Sahib,
This is the worst episode and the only reason is when you said something about a person who is not here to defend himself……………….I was always your fan since you were in nawaiwaqt. I realized that you are no different than all these corrupt politician,affser-e-shahi etc .Would you please think about and appolgize from your viewers?
So silly, This Aftab Iqbal is not even updated and saying that his program has worth… No way… This program is only famous because of sohail’s copy cating stuff thats it.
Otherwise all information which they googled are way old. Even this Old Chinese woman stuff is way old as well. http://www.city-data.com/forum/health-wellness/189645-weird-medical-news-95-year-old.html
Aftab this is 2010, I think u r still living in 1986. At least, Dr. Shahid Masood is up to date on Zardari. and he doesn’t need any moti lady to do unncessary laughing.
aftab said the asma program was discussing falling ratings of talk shows.
i hate to admit dr shid fitna mosad s program has much bigger viewership than any other program.
other than that of late this program is montonous and indescent.
in every other program aizizi does KHUSRA acting or chory shujjat/ ashif awan.
he thinks that this is stage show.
aftab is pseudo intellectual.
he lost any respect he had when he siad IMAN mlik father is negotiating with doctors hospital– this guy is such insensitive and lier thta , he accused father of wonderful dead kid of taking money— shame ful
@ Revolution said:
اس پروگرام کو دیکھ کر آفتاب اقبال نے اپنے آپ کو بہت سارے لوگوں کی نظروں سے گرا لیا ہے اپنے آپ کو پتا نہیں کیا سمجھتا ہے شرم آنی چاہیے ایک اچھے انسان کی بے عزتی کرتے ہوئے کم از کم میری نظروں سے تو یہ گر گیاہے
merey bhai ….. zardari 10% se kaheen ziada ha … durust ….
Mian sab .. bewaqoof hain aur woh bhi corrupt hain … drust..
Imran Khan eeman daar ha lekin ghair maqbool ha .. durust …
aur bhi sab durst
lekin jo Dr. Sahib ker rahay hain woh drust ha …. ?
na sirf yeh k woh undue ha bal keh woh aik terha se Zardari ki madad ker rahay hain …
woh jo ker rahay hain … us se khush woh hotay hain jo already zardari k khilaf hian … lekin un k ilawa jo log hian … jo taz basab main thay woh tu zardari ki side leney lagay hain …
aaap jayen … aur zara daikhain k aam adami kia kehta ha
and people are really …. unable to understand whats wrong and whats right … zardari ko jitna Dr. Sm bura kehtay hain .. woh us se kahin ziada bura ha … pata nahi Sm ko pata nahi ya un ki jagah un ko woh sabkehnay se rokti ha .. lekin jo woh ker rahay hain woh bhi kem bura nahi ha … baraye meherbani is bat ko samjhnay ki koishish ki jiye ……..
Asma Sherazi discussed role of media with anchors banned by Musharraf.She never discussed program ratings.Aftab Iqbal wrongly described her program.Aftab Iqbal is a below average TV host he is only getting imporatnce because of Azizi.
There is no difference between Aftab Iqbal and Shahid Masood.Both are opportunists and LAFAFA journalists.
Asma’s topic was related to anchors banned by Musharaaf but Nusraat in his remarks brouht up ratings and said Sohail Ahmed’s talent has out shined all of us. On this Dr. Shahid Masood said people ‘d prefer mujara that doesn’t mean he should shut up. He will talk as long as he as one listner.
I think hasb e haal team has every right to respond. Dr. Sb. degraded them by comparing them with cheap entertainment. He could have used better pharase too.
As far as his ratings are concerned, its not Dr. SM’s popularity it’s Zardari’s unpopularity that’s giving him high viewership.
Asma’s topic was related to anchors banned by Musharaaf but Nusraat in his remarks brouht up ratings and said Sohail Ahmed’s talent has out shined all of us. On this Dr. Shahid Masood said people ‘d prefer mujara that doesn’t mean he should shut up. He will talk as long as he as one listner.
I think hasb e haal team has every right to respond. Dr. Sb. degraded them by comparing them with cheap entertainment. He could have used better pharase too.
As far as his ratings are concerned, its not Dr. SM’s popularity it’s Zardari’s unpopularity that’s giving him high viewership.
……………………
ap kabhi kabhi … bohut achi bat ker jatay hain …
Very nice chitrool of shahid masood by azizi well done
keep it up the good show
this show is rated 10 time high than the mere mutabiq
no of comments did not show the actual following of program
the most interesting fact is that the pioneer of talk shows is losing
ground in its own field by repeating himself again and again
doctor sb its time to wake up other wise
yadish bakhair kabhi tv per ek doctor dangar bhi aata tha
Hasb-I-Haal which was aired on 11 March 2010 was another addition of your pathetic programmes and you once again tried to get cheap publicity among rotten elite of Pakistan. This might not affect your status because no one knew you before this programme but you will hurt the reputation of National award winner actor/entertainer Mr.Sohail Ahmed . As said, khud tou dobay hain , sanam tujh ko bhi lay dobay gain !
Everybody who has too much power, whether it’s Mush/Zardari or mediapeople, it gets abused. These anchors/journalists are no angels themselves.
There is a lot of criticise Dr. Shahid on. I personally don’t really respect him anymore, he obviously sold out. Nevertheless, what he says in his programme is important although admittedly at times feels tedious.
It’s a pity…Aftaq Iqbal sits on the pulpit and delivers sermons four days a week. Most of the times, these are important things but he’s gone overboard too often. However much he feebly ‘tries’ to yell ‘Stop, Azizi, stop!’, we know he writes the programme and this is what he exactly wants to communicate.
Aftab Iqbal a very dismal show today. This is called educated literate. I do not know which school Aftab Iqbal attended too, but what these people did today shows lack of ethic and professional trainging. This could also be attributed to the fact that this program was different than rest of the programs but today show was not less than kind of phund bazee that one see on commercial stage in lahore and punjab around. He calls himself so called teacher. amazing.
آفتاب اقبال کی تنقید کے بعد یہ فرض ہو گیا تھا کہ وہ پروگرام دیکھا جائے جس میں شاہد مسعود نے ایسا کہا ہے .پروگرام کا ایک ایک لفظ غور سے سنا ڈاکٹر نے صاف کہا کہ لوگوں کی مرضی ہےکہ وہ کیا دیکھنا پسند کرتے ہیں حامد میر کا پروگرام ،بولتا پاکستان ،میرے مطابق یا مجرا . کہیں بھی آفتاب اقبال یا سہیل احمد کے متعلق کوئی بھی لفظ نہیں بولا اس بات پر حامد میر یا نصرت جاوید نے تو شاہد مسعود پر توپوں کا منہ نہیں کھولا آخر آفتاب اقبال کو اتنی مرچیں کیوں لگیں کہ آدھا پروگرام مجرے کی نظر کردیا .آفتاب اقبال کو بھی صدرے پاکستان کی طرح ڈاکٹر فوبیا ہو گیا ہے وو قوم سے خطاب میں بھی نہیں بھولتے.
very true, shame on you aftab iqbal, from 1986 you are in journalism as you said in program(no matter i heard your name first time in hasb e hal) but you didn’t learn how to be a journalist! doing a show with a laughing lady and a stage comedian is not journalism, and discussing MUJRA for 15 minutes is not less then MUJRA. you really disappoint your viewers and azizi you too man…….
Utterly nonsense!!!
These 3 idiots don’t know it is Dr. Shahid Masood who build the interest of political talk shows in people of Pakistan. It was only Dr. Shahid Masood who was doing his program and then they all started.
And the knowledge and study of Dr. SM is much more higher then all of these so called anchors.
I think today’s program was for Prime minter and Zardari. Aftab Iqbal is using Sohail Ahmed very well.
amiv234 said:
So silly, This Aftab Iqbal is not even updated and saying that his program has worth… No way… This program is only famous because of sohail’s copy cating stuff thats it.
Otherwise all information which they googled are way old. Even this Old Chinese woman stuff is way old as well. http://www.city-data.com/forum/health-wellness/189645-weird-medical-news-95-year-old.html
Aftab this is 2010, I think u r still living in 1986. At least, Dr. Shahid Masood is up to date on Zardari. and he doesn’t need any moti lady to do unncessary laughing.
Your comments are quite balanced. I dont know why people are so upset when SM is criticized once in this program where SM himself daily criticize people on higher positions. Everybody has right to respond. Agar Tanqid kartay hain to Tanqid sahnay ki bhi aadat honi chahiay. There should not be one way traffic It should be two way.
However I want put forward my comments here. I am not fan of Aftab Iqbal he looks more arrogant than SM.
Aftab Iqbal rightly hits back dr shahid masood and shows him the mirror,Dr shahid masood has no credibility at all,,he is just working on agenda,,his programs like “end of times” was research of dr. yahya,even dr.shahid masood has no research on any matter.Often he speaks on other researches and investigations done by other journalist.he even didnt give them credit of their work,so dr is a cheat too.Dr was a common worker of p.p.p backs in 90′s.He just work on brief case now.He cannot be called as a journalist.his last 8 months program are same all episode from 1st minute to last minute.Mere Mutabiq has no match with a great program like hasb e haal.And doctor is no where near a big journalsit like aftab iqbal.way to go aftab iqbal,keep it up.Doctor is getting psychic day by day
haha…I think hasbe haal ko kabhi bhi itnay comments nahi milay jitnai aaj mil rahay hain…sohail ahmed tu chugad baaz hai, os sai koi nahi jeet sakta, magar yeh acha tareqa nahi tha, ghataya pan shru kar deya in sab nai
great work team hasb e haal .go k aftab iqbal some times behave like jiyala .but jiss andaz main azizi as awam perform kar rahe hain ,a great great work
A day will come when this show will lose its charm like the other shows because ppl are getting annoyed for not having the solutions to the problems that are discussed everyday.
Aftab Iqbal is testing Shahid Masood. The whole show of SM seems to show his vindictive nature. Now, if in truth Shahid Masood is vindictive, he will respond to Aftab Iqbal in his next show. Otherwise we can say that his opinions are rational. SM also claimed in Aasma program that he do not care that anybody is watching his program or not. According to him, if one person is watching the show it is enough for him. He do not care about appreciation or tanqeed. Let’s see if he can meet his tall claims!!
A great woman once said “Don’t try to be humble, you are not that great.”
Today’s program is prepaid agenda against Dr SM.
Aftab Iqbal stands no where in front of Dr Sahib. Both programs have different formats you can’t compare them. No doubt, it is most popular program but I think this show will take it down. They should apologise from Dr sahib.
Media should be free but not be ill mannered.
Below the belt programe ….DR shahid Masood is voice of 85% people of Pakistan .
I am always with DR Shahid Masood .Dont like today episode of Hasb E Hall.
میرے مطابق کا مقابلہ حسب حال سے کرنا بیوقوفی ہے دونو پروگرام مختلف نوعیت کے ہیں
لوگ پورا ہفتہ سیاسی پروگرام دیکھ دیکھ کر اکتائے ہوتے ہیں لوگوں کو تھوڑی سی تفریح بھی چائیے اور جب آپ حسب حال دیکھیں تو عزیزی آپ کو تھوڑا سا ریلیف دے دیتا ہے اور آفتاب اقبال آپ کے دماغ کی چٹنی بنا رہا ہوتا ہے
ڈاکٹر صاحب کو کوئی ضرورت نہیں تھی حسب حال پر تنقید کی لیکن بیچارے ڈاکٹر صاحب کو نصرت جاوید کے چالاک دماغ نے یہ کہنے پر مجبور کر دیا کہ جس وقت میرا پروگرام شروع ہوتا ہے اس وقت مجرا لگ جاتے تو لوگ مجرا دیکھیں گے خدا خوفی کرو ڈاکٹر صاحب آپ اپنے ناظرین کا مذاق اڑا رہے ہیں لوگ آپ کے پروگرام کا شدت سے انتظار کرتے ہیں اور آپ کہتے ہیں لوگ مجرا دیکھیں گے اندازہ کرو ڈاکٹر صاحب آپ نے اپنے فینز کو کیا سمجا ہوا ہے میں اپنے وثوق سے کہ سکتا ہوں کہ لوگ آپ کے پروگرام کو دیکھنے کے لئے کافی سارے کام بھی چھوڑ دیتے ہیں
رہا سوال حسب حال کا آج عزیزی کو نکال دو کل حسب حال بند
Don’t worry guys our public is like that they will prefer mujra over any other tv show is given the chance.
political stooges and our political leaders coming on the talk shows are not less than mujra performers … the only difference is they are third class performers where as in actual mujra, you may get better performers. Atleast they do their jobs faithfully.
Shahid Masood is the greatest LOTTA of the Pakistani media.Read his one year old columns in support of Zardari and compare with his latest shows.He is not No.2 but No.3 person.
@hofiftytwo
dr danish is better than aftab iqbal btw i would prefer watching mujra rather hasb-e-haal one fat lady(infact aunty i am way younger than her) laughing all the time and prize winner of mr moustache trys to be einstine all the time.
and sohail is low life sicko anyway so who cares.they thinks people like there show but in reality people all over the world like wierd stuff and watching the wierdos is ni diffent.
Sohail forgive dr. Shahid masood. Your program is excellent, but, now a days no problem, i things every program is repeat, its depends that are you saying, or what are you talking with guest,Hasbe-e-Hall is diffrent. Which way this program conduct by Sohail and Aftab Iqbal &Najia is excellent in other program like capital talk, kal tak,
Some others all guest are speaking lies.
I have watched the Late Night program again today very slowly and very carefully.
I am a critic of Dr Shahid Masood in many areas but I would say that Dr SM presented his point of view in very mature and logical manner. The comments made by Dr Sjahid Masood were not more than passing comments. In my opinion they were not intended to any person or any programm.
I have failed to understand why “Mr Intellectual ” is so upset about Dr SM comments and what was in them that he has not only has to do a program on that but has to make it the first and the main item of the program.
By Doing this prgram HH in general and AI in particular has lost a lot of respect. I am also smelling a rat here that this attempt is deliberate to de-focus Dr SM from doing program on Zardari and engage him in a different activity. If Dr SM resopond to HH them the objective of this program will be fulfilled. So better watch out Dr SM
Yes i would have to agree , Sohail ahmed is also getting bored. i don’t even remeber how many times he has copied Shujaat Hussain .
It also shows how big is the stature of Dr Shahid that he said one word which was not clearly targeting this Hasb e Haal and these 2 dumbs have spent 15 min of their show on that.
Dr Shahid would even need not to reply to this in his show , it just show where he stands and where these theater comedian stand
hello dears
you mostly people criticised to aftab with out any cause .you all people must know that DR.SHAH ID MASOOD (SHATTER MASSOD)is not angel .if he have a right criticised to any body he should also face.i am against to ZARDARI but how he(SHATTER MASSOD) and HAROON RASHEED criticised i am feeling sympathy to zardari.these two person only have duty always against to govt.really i am tired to listen these two persons before i like
(SHATTER MASSOD) but now no more.Sim’s he get money from some ………..against government
khusra acting, sahiq awan, shujaat acting — so repitative and boring.
live with khalid butt in my opinion is better than this program at present.
he lost any respect he had when he siad IMAN mlik father is negotiating with doctors hospital for money– this guy is such insensitive and lier thta , he accused father of wonderful dead kid of taking money— shame ful
why cant we criticize any one if he or she does wrong thing be it zardari, shareef, ik, altaf, fitna moasod, aftab , sohail ahmad, talat hussian, hamid mir.
no one can be right all the time and wrong all the time.
Aftab Iqbal and for that matter, Nusrat Javed are wrong in evaluating Hasb-e-Haal. You can not compare apples with oranges and has to compare like with like. Having said that, I really like the show but do not consider it or take it as a Political/ Social show but rather consider it as an entertainment show. Therefore one must compare this with any of the sitcoms or shows like Omer Sharif show, Loose Talk etc. etc.
It has been over a year that I have commented on this forum.
I am compelled to comment after watching this show. The show was an utter useless attempt to character assassinate Dr. Shahid Masood.
I have watched almost every episode of Hasbe Haal and not even once I took this show seriously. As many have said it’s entertainment and that is what I always rated this show as. Today Aftab Iqbal shows his arrogance and tried to claim that he is the real journalist and Dr. Shahid Masood is a doctor by profession. If that is the case, all hats off to Dr. Shahid Masood for his extraordinary capability in journalism despite being a doctor by profession.
Amazing was that even Sohail Ahmed lined him up with the journalists by saying that he used to write a column in the newspaper.
I was saddened to see the inferiority complex portrayed by Aftab Iqbal and his team.
Comments on this program are reaching near 100. I have not seen such a number of comments on this program, although “Meray Mutabik” has them usually. 100 comments show concerns of public. One important question here is why this episode got 100 comments and not others?
Because others were hilarious people watched them, got amused and just left the site because those episodes were not movers at all.
But now he has used name of Dr Shahid and got 100 comments which certainly show Dr has some worth and concerns.
I dont watch this program because of its substance, i rather watch it due to fun created by Sohail’s performance.
In short program is not watched due to Aftab’s intellect or journalistic research, it is just because of Sohail.
For the sake of test do 2 episodes
1- with just Azizi, leaving Aftab and Najia out
2- without Azizi, keeping Aftab and Najia in
Then analyze the viewership of both and conclude why it is popular.
I am wondering if I am condemening thisprogramme because I blindly like Doctor Shahid sahib or I am appreciating this programme because I blindly dislike Doctor Shahid sahib.
I am also wondering if I like Doctor shahid sahib becuse of my intense hatred for zardari and PPP or I dislike Doctor Shahid sahib because of my blind following of zaradri and PPP.
In my opinion Hasb-e-Haal for for most part has “bhanndpan”, irritating laughter of participants and extreme caricature of people mostly belonging to government. Still this programme does discuss varied issues (though only for 5~10 mins). However there were very few objections to the format, level and quality of the programme till now.
Getting lots of comments or no comments shall not be a gauge of the depth and quality of a programme. There are many wonderful programmes with very objective and unbiased discussion which do not get many comments or have low viewership. In my humble opinion that speaks of my low intellect if I dont watch and appreciate objective, unbiased discussion on variety of national and international issues.
I have once pointed out the Dunya Tv and its masters are following pro ppp/govt agenda and trying to malign all other forces. one may not have noticed the tone of Mr. Aftab Iqbal when he talk about the Punjab govt official but take very lightly the atrocities of the Federal govt. He did not hesitate to call “so called khadim e Punjab” when he has some thing to talk about punjab govt. on the other hand he never talk about the napotism prevailed in all federal departments.
its not a programe to be watched for serious intent, people who want to enjoy humour may look for some specialized programe/dramas of Sohail Ahmed, like kotha, roati khold deo, mithi biryani etc. All the friends are requested to watch other programes to know about the current affairs/issues. Aftab has no agenda except to please his masters from the govt or from his channels.
Dr shaid masood lovers get your knowledge rite,,that he is not a journalist,,he is just a cheat who talk by picking up other people researches,,his last 8 month programs are just personal,,he didn’t care about people or any thing,,above is said rite shaid masood is the greatest loota,,he even served as a servant in p.p.p office in england,,a rascal like shahid masood has no comparison with estemmed journalist like aftab iqbal
AFTER THESE SO MANY COMMENTS AFTAB AND SOHAIL I THINK YOU REALIZED THAT YOU DID A VERY WRONG AND STUPID THING IF YOU THINK THIS PROGRAME IS FOR PUBLIC YOU SHOULD SORRY FOR VIEWRS
@ realtruth
Dr shaid masood lovers get your knowledge rite,,that he is not a journalist,,he is just a cheat who talk by picking up other people researches,……………….
hoye hoye …. yeh log germi shuroooo ho gayi …………..
issi moqay per kisi shair ne kia khoob kaha ha ……………………
suhail sahab, aap waqai bhaand ho. aap ko koi ikhtiar nahi keh dr. shahid masood kay liyay koi lafz kaho. yar apna or oos ka calibre to dekho. oos ki research dekho or apna bhand pan dekho apnay kunbay kay sath (aftab iqbal or najia)
آفتاب اقبال …..لویر مڈل کلاس کا احساس کمتری کا شکا ر شخص ، ایک پس ما ندہ علا قے اوکاڑہ کا رہنے والا ، کالج کے پروفیسر کا بیٹا ، گورنمنٹ کا کالج لاہور میں آکر پڑہائی کیا کر لی اوقات سے باہر ہو گیا ، باپ بھی بےوقوف تھا .پیپلز پارٹی کے اعلی ترین حلقوں میںاحترام سے جانا جاتا تھا لیکن اصولوں کے چکر میں غریب ہی رہا، لاہور سے پروگرام کرنے آتا ہے ، ہا ہا ہا اب بھی اپنے باپ پر فخر کرتا ہے …ظفر اقبال ، کیا ہوا اگر فیض کے بعد غزل کا سب سے بڑا شاعر ما نا جاتا ہے……. ہے تو اوکاڑہ کا چھوٹی ذات اور کم زمین کا کاشت کا ر ، اور ہاں بے ہودگی یہ بھی کہ پی پی پی پر تنقید بھی کی لیکن آرا یوں کے سرپرست ضیا الحق اور پیپلز پارٹی کے دشمنون کا کبھی ساتھ نہیں دیا . اس کو خاندانی نجیب ا الطرفینی قرار دی کر فخر کرتے ہیں.
اور ہا ں آفتاب اقبال کی نظریاتی تربیت حنیف رامے جیسے تیسرے درجے کے صحافی اور سیاست دان نے کی ،
سہیل احمد ، بہانڈ، جن کے ڈرامے شریف لوگ تھیٹر میں دیکھنے نہیں جا سکتے ، مجبورا ڈی وی ڈ ی خرید کر بچوں سے چھپ کر ان کی مان کے ساتھ رات میں چوری دیکھنا پڑتے ہیں .، کراچی کے فنکاروں کے برعکس اپنے مذاق عام آدمی کی زندگی سے لیتا ہے اور پنجابی بولتا ہے
کہاں ہما رے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود اصولوں پر فا عدہ لیتے ہیں اصولوں پر مخا لفت کرتے ہیں، کچہ نام نہاد سینر صحا فی بلا وجھ ان سے کراہت کا اظہار کرتے ہیں. اسی وجہ سے شا ہد مسعود صرف شاہین صہبائی اور صا لح ظا فرجسے عظیم لوگوں کو اپنے پروگرام میں بلاتے ہیں . بھلا جو بھٹو خاندان کا دشمن نہ ہو وہ عظیم کیسے ہو سکتا ہے ،
شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ، اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د، ہمارا مطلبہ …. انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر کراو ، ہمارا منشور… اسمبلیوں کی بجا نے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی سربراہی میں ٹی وی میزبانوں پر مشتمل مجلس شوری منتخب کی جا ے
ذرا کھل کے بولو …شاہد مسعود کو بچائیں گے
ذرا مل کے بولو …..زرداری کو بھگائیں گے
ذرا ہنس کے بولو ….نواز شریف کو رلائیں گے
ذرا چیخ کے بولو …عمران خان کو لائیںگے
اب دل میں سوچو ……….فوجی حکومت بنائیں گے.فوجی حکومت بنائیں گے
i dont know about him before Hasb e Hal. I have been reading pakistani news papers but have not seen him in any national daily, may be he has been writing in some evening bollitins. once i watched his programe in which he quoted the quote “power corrupts and the absolute power…….” he related this quote to a person who has nothing to do with this quote. i think he related it with lasi or something like that, but when i searched the quote was of Lord Echton. A person who use to come on a show which has no doubt large viewer ship should come with prepration not continue to speak what comes in his mind. once a person has been proved that he just have dame care attitude about his programes how can we expect every other things he described are correct. in one of his previous programes he quoted that the CJ of lahore high court has so so mistakes in the list sent to governor, the govt who was so much against the judiciary could not dare to put such eligation , but he Mr Atab shamelessly elleged that the CJ of lahore high court had made blunders in the list. Thats why i dont believe his ability or his knowledge and i am not defending SM. i have not found any miss reporting from him yet. if any one know can tell.
mr aftab iqbal, and mr sohail, shame on you.
if you spit on moon……………..,
dr shahid masood lives in the hearts and minds of people,
MAY GOD BLESS TO DR.SHAHID MASOOD.
This programme was just like that, about a years ago ,in a tv programme some one asked to
actress mira , Do you know Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan, she replied who is dr. dadeer khan.
so my dear aftab iqbal and mr sohail, dont use your mind so much, Because mira cannot think about dr.qadeer khan.
as your programme has get popularity, now it has gone downward with the double speed
as compared to your popularity.
پا و لو فرے رے کو یار لوگوں نے خوامخواہ عصر حا ضر کا سب سے بڑ ا تعلیمی دانش ور بنا رکھا ہے . وہ ایک بڑی بکواس چیز پر زور دیتا ہے کہ مظلوم ظا لم کو اپنا آئیڈیل بنا لیتا ہے اور طا قت آنے پر اسی کی طرح بن جاتا ہے.
کیا اس کا مطلب یہ ہے کہ ہم سارا دن مغرب کو گالیاں دیتے ہیں لیکن ہم ٹا لک شو کا فا رمٹ مغرب والا ہی پسند کرتے ہیں . اگر دیسی ملا کوئی بات کہے تو نظر انداز لیکن ڈ ا کٹر نایک کوٹ ٹائی لگا کر انگریزی میں کہے تو ٹھیک، فرے رے کے نظریے کے مطابق چونکہ آفتاب اقبال اور حسن نثار کے ٹالک شوز کا فارمٹ دیسی ہے اس لیے ہمیں برا لگتا ہے
ہم پا و لو فرے ری کو نہیں مانتے ، آفتاب اقبال مردہ باد ، مغربی انداز میں پروگرام کرنے والی زندہ بعد
،شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ، اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د، ہمارا مطلبہ …. انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر کراو ، ہمارا منشور… اسمبلیوں کی بجا نے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی سربراہی میں ٹی وی میزبانوں پر مشتمل مجلس شوری منتخب کی جا ے
I have a balanced thinking and opinion and although a bit inclined towards PMLN due to its progressive policies I always keep an open mind and willing to criticize PMLN if they, in my opinion are doing something wrong e.g. promoting dynastic politics or leaders trying to hide their wealth to avoid taxes etc. I have a limited time every day and there are so many shows around. I stopped watching HH a long ago in favor of other shows but one show I never miss is Meray mutabiq. The reason is not that I like every thing what Dr. SM has to say and at times I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man and giving his opinion what he deems to be right. On the other hand, HH is fully scripted even the timings of najia’s laughter are well planned ahead. I watched Asma shirazi’s show even before this controversy had surfaced and at that time it never occurred to my me that DR. SM was some how attacking this show. He was just replying to NJ’s comment. Aftab iqbal was and still is an unknown journalist who is trying very hard to increase his profile and thinks he hit a jack pot but as always it will only increase Dr. SM’s popularity and take viewership away from HH, if there was any left in the first place.
Dr. SM has been a victim of this professional jealously a number of times before but survived against heavy odds. Remember in Asma’s show when HM said that not all anchors are journalists, we all knew who he was referring to but Dr. SM turned the tables over him when he mentioned about HM first interview in his show after HM’s meeting with terrorist#1 in late 2001. At that time, HM was nobody and was just an editor of a third rated newspaper ausaf. It was Dr. SM who brought HM into lime light again.
“….. I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man and giving his opinion what he deems to be right”
I find it self contradictory. How an honest man can target one individual for past 6 months? Where was his honesty and integrity when he joined PTV under same Zardari. Didn’t he know about Zardari then? Did he find out in last 6 months or so that Zardari represents evil?
Your above statement also genrates doubts about your opening statement
دیا نت داری اضافی چیز ہے مطلق نہیں، پاکستان کی دیا نت داری ہے کہ آپ ایسٹبلشمنٹ کے ساتھ کتنے دیانت دار ہو اور بھٹو خاندان کے خلاف کتنے تسلسل کے ساتھ زہر افشانی کرتے ہو. اس دور میں ڈ ا کٹر شاہد مسعود سے بڑا دیا نت دار کون ہے . ویسے جواب دہ دوبارہ دیکھ لیں .
،شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ، اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د، ہمارا مطلبہ …. انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر کراو ، ہمارا منشور… اسمبلیوں کی بجا نے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی سربراہی میں ٹی وی میزبانوں پر مشتمل مجلس شوری منتخب کی جا ے
@time
let me put it again for the benefit of a common man
“….. I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man in his own domain and giving his opinion what he deems to be right…”
@ shaikhoo said:
suhail sahab, aap waqai bhaand ho. aap ko koi ikhtiar nahi keh dr. shahid masood kay liyay koi lafz kaho. yar apna or oos ka calibre to dekho. oos ki research dekho or apna bhand pan dekho apnay kunbay kay sath
…………………
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
research???
kaun si research ….
@ smsupportmovement said:
آفتاب اقبال …..لویر مڈل کلاس کا احساس کمتری کا شکا ر شخص ، ایک پس ما ندہ علا قے اوکاڑہ کا رہنے والا ، کالج کے پروفیسر کا بیٹا ، گورنمنٹ کا کالج لاہور میں آکر پڑہائی کیا کر لی اوقات سے باہر ہو گیا ، باپ بھی بےوقوف تھا .پیپلز پارٹی کے اعلی ترین حلقوں میںاحترام سے جانا جاتا تھا لیکن اصولوں کے چکر میں غریب ہی رہا، لاہور سے پروگرام کرنے آتا ہے ، ہا ہا ہا اب بھی اپنے باپ پر فخر کرتا ہے …ظفر اقبال ، کیا ہوا اگر فیض کے بعد غزل کا سب سے بڑا شاعر ما نا جاتا ہے……. ہے تو اوکاڑہ کا چھوٹی ذات اور کم زمین کا کاشت کا ر ، اور ہاں بے ہودگی یہ بھی کہ پی پی پی پر تنقید بھی کی لیکن آرا یوں کے سرپرست ضیا الحق اور پیپلز پارٹی کے دشمنون کا کبھی ساتھ نہیں دیا . اس کو خاندانی نجیب ا الطرفینی قرار دی کر فخر کرتے ہیں
yaar waisay i like u … but hed e adab … bhai … zaat koi bhi ho hum kisi ko kem ter nahi samajhtay … assi uchay sadi zaat uchi … yeh shair hamra ha na hamaray baray me ha … yeh jin ka ha hum un k peer o murshid ki larri se hain ….. ap samajh tu gaye hi hon ge
aur abt
zafar iqbal
kiaa baat ha … what a poet he is … ALLAH unhian apnay jawar e rehmet me jagah ata fermaye …
rahi bat Dr. SM ki tu .. for immature minds like mine are unable to understand that if Dr. Sm doesnt do what he is doing against zardari .. zardari would be definitely in lot worse position … his criticism helped zardari to gain much needed support from inside the PPPP …. the others who dont like him have no issue with Dr. SM except that it makes them feel good .. but it is not at all harmful for zardari .. he doesnt need support of urs mine or any other anti zardari or SM supporter .. the support he needs is from inside the party and from die hard supporters of PPP we call jiyalas … and Dr. SM has helped him the most to get that support … and as usual it went though the stream of sympathy … i am amazed why we are unable to understand that zardari is being helped by Dr. SM unintentionally … do we need a super mind to understand all this
Dr Shahid Masood was totally out of line to the point of arrogance and self centeredness.
Mr Masood, you are not a great interviewer, commentator, you are more like a narrator and a person who goes with the populous point of view.
You represent common political feelings of majority of the people and that is commendable if you do it fore the best interest of the people in your best judgment, do not make yourself bigger than the events you discusses.
hey guys
first of all I mentioned that it was a cheap way to get popularity
so you saw he got more than 100 comments,which he could dream otherwise
and once I already mentioned that he is one of the some cunning persons,so he also proved that
here is some liar time waster who told lie and said that in asma’s programme they were discussing that why programmes are losing popularity
but this was not the case,they were discussing the ban on 6 anchors after nov 3rd emergency
and it was not dr shahid who started talking about hasb-e-haal,it was nusrat javed
and secondly dr shahid did not say that there is mujra in hasb-e-haal
it is just like “chor ki darhi mein tinka”
as all of you know that few years back suhail ahmed wrote a letter to authorities that there is vulgar dance in stage shows and then mujra by girls was banned in the stage shows
and after few days it was suhail ahmed himself who started dance as khusra in stage shows by wearin “ghungroos” around his ankles,to earn more money in the absence of girls’ dance
so even then if dr has mentioned indirectly,there was no need to take it personal b/c suhail ahmed has been doing this to earn “rozi roti” for his children
and some hypocrite has mentioned that comments are not guage for the quality of programmes and there are some unbias programmes but they don’t get that much comments
this is rubbish arguement
if someone starts preaching christianity and says I am unbias,should we follow him
and for every person tools of biasedness and unbiasedness are different
and when we specifically atlk about the politics talk shows,biasedness and unbiasedness is decided by the viewer which they transmits in the form of their comments
and last but not least its not viewers headache to ask someone to be bias or unbias
they just want to listen and see the truth which is very easy to differntiate on electronic media
so plz dont insult the collective wisdom of the people which you people mostly come across on different programmes like meray mutabiq and etc
even you can also see by the above comments
and many more to come on tomorrow’s meray mutabiq
and now we again come to this TARIQ TEDI of journalism
he calls himself as jouranlist but no one knew him before
he was just writing the columns in nawa-i-waqat
and his approach to journalism you can judge by this example
once asif zardari took him to america on a trip
and he sent a column from there which was published in nawai-e-waqat
in that he mentioned the importance of lota
he said thanks that I took my lota with me b/c in american bath rooms lotas are not there
this is the level of his intellectualism
and at last these comedians made fun of dr’s field
suhail was saying”is he dr of phora and phinsi”
so plz dr shahid sb
let him know that you are a real dr
check his an*al area,may be he is having some an*al abscess b/c he was jumping very much yesterday
do some “per rectal examination” of this monkey suhail
but plz be careful b/c you know monkey’s this site is already very red
so after that “blame” may come to you of some “balatkar” with monkey
and this tariq tedi of journalism has attracted you like the actual tariq tedi attracts other male actors on stage
who then kiss him and hug him(from behind)
so plz check this tariq tedi of jounalism who may have some worm infestation(keera in urdu)
and you know this type of worms(keeras) are not being treated by medicine
some special instrument is needed for that and being a doctor you know better
and plz take some cautions b/c you know he makes a lot of noise as he did yesterday night
and tell him beforehand its operation theatre and not a comedy theatre
anyone including aftab iqbal and shahid masood should not even think of competing with sohail ahmed… he is unique in his own class.. an asset for the common people of pakistan..
مجتبی علی صا حب ، ان صفحات پرتحریک انصا ف کے اجتما عی ضمیر کی ترجمانی کرنی پڑتی ہے جو اکثر ذاتی راے کے خلاف ہوتا ہے
جدید غزل میں ظفر اقبال کا کوئی ہمسر نہیں . بہت عر صھ پھلے ان کے اس شعر نے نقادوں کو بہت متوجہ کیا تھا .
سا ہنوں کھبی وکھا کے لٹیو ای
ہن مارنا پیا ا یں کھبی او یار
ظفر اقبال جیسے عظیم شخص کو کبھی بھی آفتاب پر شرمندگی محسوس نہیں ہوی
شاہد مسعود بچا و، نواز شریف رلاؤ، زرداری بھگاؤ، عمران لاؤ تحریک کے ساتھیو ، مبارک ہو مبارک ہو
ZEE
میں ہما رے عظیم تحریکی ساتھی
ConcernedAmericanPaki
کی روح حلول کر چکی ہے ، لکھنے کا انداز ملاحظہ فرماتیے
…………so after that “blame” may come to you of some “balatkar” with monkey
……….who then kiss him and hug him(from behind)
so plz check this tariq tedi of jounalism who may have some worm infestation(keera in urdu)
you can also get your “per rectal examination” done
جب سے ہما رے قا عد عمران خان کے ساتھ ” چوبی قطر پیما ” کا استعمال کیا گیا ہے تحریک کے ہر کارکن کے لیے یہ ٹیسٹ کرا نا لازمی قرار پا یا ہے آپ کی طرح ہم سب بھی اس عمل سے گزرنے ہیں .
شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ،نواز شریف رلاؤ اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د
ذرا کھل کے بولو……………………… شاہد مسعود کو بچائیں گے
ذرا مل کے بولو ………………………نواز شریف کو رلانیں گے
ذرا زور سے بولو ……………………زرداری کو بھگائیں گے
ذرا چیخ کے بولو ……………………عمران کو لائیں گے
I think to compare this program with Dr. Shahid Masood program is not justified. Dr. Shahid has his own class.
People watch this program, just because of Sohail Ahmad. Other wise there is no attraction in Mr. Aftab Iqbal.
If you really want to compare Aftab, we need to request him to do this program his own and then compare with Dr. Shahid.
Because you can not compare Apple and Orange, I think both have its own taste. So enjoy both …………
I am waiting for that day when Amman-ullaha will be in same kind of position where Sohail Ahamed is now. And then we can compare, hopefully Amman-Ullah will win
Iqbal should explain the people in urdu or english, that what is the meaning of “Kasona” and “Daang”. Can some one here who understands punjabi, can explain me meanings of Kasona, Duvana and Daang ? And also other words of punjabi, which Azizi often uses, so we can enjoy more this program.
@smsupportmovement
@Bawa کی روح حلول کر چکی ہے ، لکھنے کا انداز ملاحظہ فرماتیے
Dr Shahid Masood was totally out of line to the point of arrogance and self centeredness.
Mr Masood, you are not a great interviewer, commentator, you are more like a narrator and a person who goes with the populous point of view.
You represent common political feelings of majority of the people and that is commendable if you do it fore the best interest of the people in your best judgment, do not make yourself bigger than the events you discusses.
Iqbal sahab, aap Pakistan may Forensic lab laain ya democracy, agar niyat bad hey to iss kaa koi bi natija nahi niclay gaa. Sarkaari Hospitals may mehengi mehengi machines ki halat nahi deykh tay, jo chori say bach gai hein woh bi konsi kaam kerti hein.
Aftab Iqbal ….SHAME ON YOU for using this MARASI (SOHAIL AHMED) to humilate DR SHAHID. I have seen the entire program and DR SHAHID didn’t say a word about you guys. But AFTAB IQBAL, BASICALLY YOU JUST LOST IT. SHAME ON YOU…TAKE THIS IDIOT MARASI ( SOHAIL AHMED) WITH YOU AND GO TO A STAGE SHOW>>>ACTUALLY WHAT IS YOUR SHOW? JUGAT BAZI? THAT’S ALL YOU DO>>> YOU ARE A PUPPET OF zardari…. Aftan IQBAL SHAME on YOU…TUM APNI AUQAT bhool gae.. aur is do tuke kay MARASI ko lay kur stage show kuroo.. AFTAB IQBAL… I AM NOT GONA WATCH YOUR STUPID SHOW AGAIN…
Aftab iqbal ap nay yea acha nahen kia. Sohail ahmed saab ap ki to hum bohut izut kurte the yea ap nay kia kia hai. Ab to ap ka program dekhne ko dil nahen kurta. wah Zardari … kia baat hai tumhari..tum $$ say kisi ko bhi buy kur lete ho…
Aftab proved to be cheap man. The script was written by Information Minister. It is not essential that only a journalist can be a good Anchor, because both Dr. Moid pirzada and Dr. Shahid are better anchors than anchors with journalist background. I am not gonna watch Hasbe Hall again and will request all pakistani brothers and sisters to do so.
AOA
everybody
they crossed all the human and moral limits while criticizing Dr. Shahid Masood. This is not the way to deal and is counter productive. They should behave themselves. As a protest i will not watch this show now onwards
Hello ALL
After ready most of the comments, I come to the following conclusion:
1) Most of your level of tolerance is very very low.
2) SM “lovers” (handful in number) are using cheap language even against Aftab’s father. Its true that they have crossed all limits.
3) All SM “lovers” comments come in short spin of time (in few hours one after another). SM “lovers”user names are totally new to me (I spend at least two hours everyday by reading comments).
4) Its looks like someone has created 5 or 6 ids and started adding cheap comments against HH.
5) Everyone knows SM. Half doctor, half journalist, half politicians and half muslim.
AA
one that all the time they the Geo tv Ancher are talking agaist the Gev the two months are left 1 month is left. what the hall is this.. and all LOVER of Doctor shahid masood have to know that he is ther person who was the become the MD of PTV make money….
which person live thir job thir popular show for a MD what das it mens that….
we love Hasb-e-halll keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep it……
you shahaid masood lovers democracy is not won on internet,,and well its a known fact he is nota doctor and not even a journalist,,He is just a “waila”,,his program is more like a “salah zafar”,”hammed gul” and “irfan saddiqui” show.Sohail ahmed is among the greatest actors and comedians of pakistan.He done great thing to stop vulgarity on stage.What is shahid masood?What thing are on his credit? Nothing,,he is just a man who works for mo ney and “big money” as he made it by going to p.t.v.he leaves p.t.v as he was insisting that he should be made ambassador of pakistan to america.He even sit on foot steps of Zardari to take that,he has no morality at at all,,in shazia khalid rape case he played a very negative role with agencies,,
اگر آفتاب اقبال خود سکرپٹ لکھتا ہے تو اس میں فخر کی کیا بات ہے . تاریخ گواہ ہے کہ بھٹو خاندان کو بدنام کرنے لیے جھوٹ ، چوری سب جائز ہوتا ہے .ڈ اکٹر شاہد کی چوری کے مطعلق ہم نے بہت پڑھا ہے . ایک نام نہاد پی پی پی سپورٹر نے تو یہ بھی ثابت کرنے کی کوشش کی تھی کہ نوائے وقت میں چھپنے وا لا عرفان صدیقی کا کالم اگلے دن شاہد مسعود کے پروگرام کا ابتدا یہ ہوتا تھا. لیکن یہ سب پرا پگندہ ہے . صالحیں کا جھوٹ بھی سچ ہوتا ہے اور پی پی پی کا سچ بھی جھوٹ
شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ،نواز شریف رلاؤ اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د
ہم دلیل نہیں گالی کی زبان میں بات کرتے ہیں،ایک گا لی ایک ہزار دلیل کے برابر ہوتی ہے، موجودہ جمہوری نظام نا قا بل قبول اس میں ہم جیت نہیں سکتے . انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر ہوں تو صرف ہم جیتیں گے ، ملک کو قومی اسمبلی کی نہیں ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی قیادت میں تی وی میزبانوں کی مجلس شوری کی ضرورت ہے
Paa ji, hun Jandi karo tay lokaan nu maaf kardiyo. Har koi thoday virgee sense of humour warga naeen honda. Ay na hovay keh loag thodi gal nu sachi muchi mannan lag jaawen.
ڈ اکٹر شاہد مسعود کبھی کمینی حرکت نہیں کر سکتے ، جیے بھٹو والے دو کالموں میں انہوں نی جو زبان لکھی تھی وہ فوجیوں نی لکھوائی تھی. پچلے چھ مہنوں سے وہ زرداری کے خلاف جو زبان استمال کر رہے ہیں وہ بھی فوج کے دباو کی وجہ سے ہے ، ڈاکٹر عظیم انسان ہیں. اپنی اکلوتی بیٹی کو اعلی انسانی اقدار کا سبق دینے کے لیے انہوں نے اسے چھ سال سے اپنی سگی ما ں سے نہیں ملنے دیا
آفتاب اقبال پینڈو ہے ہر ہفتے اپنے خاندان سے ملنے اوکاڑہ جا تا ہے
ہم دلیل نہیں گالی کی زبان میں بات کرتے ہیں،ایک گا لی ایک ہزار دلیل کے برابر ہوتی ہے، موجودہ جمہوری نظام نا قا بل قبول اس میں ہم جیت نہیں سکتے . انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر ہوں تو صرف ہم جیتیں گے ، ملک کو قومی اسمبلی کی نہیں ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی قیادت میں تی وی میزبانوں کی مجلس شوری کی ضرورت ہے
ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود پر پہلے بھی جھوٹے الزام لگا ے جاتے تھے ، سما ع ٹی وی والوں کا جھوٹا الزام دیکھئے
Dear Sir,
This is with reference to my telephonic conversation with this afternoon, in the wake of Dr. Shahind Masood article in Daily Jang on 19 August in the wake of resignation of the President Pervez Musharraf.
In his article, Dr. Shahid Masood adopted the version that he was present in the president house during the President’s speech and he was the person who organized the entire show.
I would like to clear that Dr. Shahid Masood’s article is based on nothing but sheer lies and concocted facts. The fact is that he was not at all present at the fourth floor of the President House where President delivered his last address to the nation.
I am the eyewitness of the entire series of events; I remained in President House from 10 am to 7 pm on 18th August. And as a Senior Producer of Samaa Television I was invited to cover President’s address to nation, and entire technical and production team of Samaa Television was present there.
According to sources in President House, Dr. Shahid was first not allowed to get in to the president house and when he manages to enter the presidency along with PTV staff, he was not allowed to go to the fourth floor from where President will be addressing the nation in short time. Dr. Shahid remained confined to the office of Maj. Gen. (R) Rashid Qureshi’s office at the third floor.
The reason why the president house invited a private TV channel to telecast Presidential address live is that The Presidency could not trust the PTV authorities as PTV did not run President’s speech live on the eve of Independence Day celebrations. On that day (13th August) it was only Samaa TV who broadcast President’s speech live, whereas PTV adopted time delay method due to which other channels who were depending on PTV feed were telecasting President’s speech 15 minutes late, while Samaa was broadcasting President’s speech live. On that occasion Dr. Shahid was present inside the banquet hall but he could not do anything to make sure that President’s speech telecast live on PTV.
The fact is that there were only three camera inside the President’s office. The Samaa TV had its own camera inside and we installed our camera at 11 am. The PTV Camera was installed about 12:30 pm and almost at the same time Eastern Television News , The PTV one camera belongs to Samaa TV, one camera
In his article Dr. Shahid falsely wrote that he was an eye witness to the entire episode, I would like to clear certain facts that he wrongly stated in his article.
He said he was the only journalist present there. Wrong, Dr. Shahid was not there at all, I was there along with my host Uzma Alkarim who later give live video beeper from the gallery of President house on Samaa with me, and my Producer Adeel Ahmed was also there.
The address was telecast from President’s office not from the committee room; if Dr. Shahid was there he should have known from where the speech is going to be telecast.
His comments about the body language of President are baseless as he was not there to see. The Present was smiling before the address and he was looking very calm and peaceful.
He said President was reading points from one paper. Wrong, President had few cards in his hands from which he was reading salient points.
He said that he recorded recitation of Holy Quran and announcement was recorded earlier. Wrong again, the recitation of Holy Quran, was broadcast live not recorded, even the announcement was broadcast live not recorded from the gallery of President House just outside the President’s office.
He said that flag was provided by PTV. Wrong, the flag was there as it always remains there; the flag was there when I first entered the President’s office at about 10 am 2 hours before the PTV crew arrived.
Soon after the address was over, I went into the office along with my colleagues, the President was looking gloomy, however he did try to smile when he saw me. The President first shook with my colleague Uzma Alkarim, than with my Producers Adeel Ahmed and Moeen Khan and said Khuda Hafiz to everyone one by one. Than he moved towards me and said “Khuda hafiz and Thank You Sir”. He tried to give a smile but failed to hide his gloomy face. At that time Uzma Alkarim said “Sir, please don’t worry lots of people are with you”. “I Know” the President replied in a gloomy voice. After that he immediately left the room as Mr. Rashid Qureshi told him that Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar is waiting to meet him.
There was no tea served in his office at all at that particular time.
I don’t know how why Dr. Shahid Masood wrote this article which contains sheer lies. Dr. Shahid Masood was not present there at all; he never met the outgoing President before or after the address. I am the eyewitness to entire event and my technical and production teams are witness to the event that Dr. Shahid Masood was not there.
I wish the Jang group should have at least confirmed from the other sources that whatever that Doctor turned host turn MD PTV has written contains truth or not.
I remember once he said to me in Dubai while having a cup of coffee in Dubai Media City in fact one of the senior Jang Group’s correspondent was there that he is actually an intruder in the field of journalism and today he has once again proved that he is not a journalist but an intruder in the journalistic community.
Hassan Kazmi
Snr. Producer,
SAMAA TV.
وہ گروہی کمینگی جس کا اظہار جما عت اسلا می پرنٹ میڈیا کے ذریعے کرتی تھی اب اس کا اظہآر تحریک انصاف الیکٹرانک میڈیا کے ذریعے کرتی ہے ہمیں بھی چند اور دن اس میں حصہ ڈال لینے دیجئے
I think we should avoid to be partisan politically or in the field of journalism. We should only support merit. I think both the men SM and AI lack merit. Unfortunately we do not support merit. We should learn to treat people on merit and forget about our political and linguistic affiliations. I want to assure the supporters of NS or IK that even if they get power they wont be able to deliver. We need a new and real leader.
@chaudhary what about “Dr. Briefcase” many bosses ? Dr. Briefcase always run for briefcase. Aftab iqbal is one of the rare journalists who hold objectivity in every matter and incident
shame on him. what do call him on his insensitive report on IMAN MALIK case .
i said befroe
shahid masood is negative person but give devil his due– he is one of pioneer of media talk show. aftab iqbal was no where in anchoring that time—- i also disgaree with notion that anchor should be journalist.
aftab iqbal is just an average journalist—PRO of different politicinas in last many yeras.
he show is full of muskhara pan— sohail ahmad is same repitative.. ding khusra acting which he actually is famous for.
i do not think that AFTAB IQBAL must feel shame on what he’ve done because if one is spoiling the image of any person then that person must bear the reaction. and why every body is saying baad about Aftab and Sohail? The person who said mujra to this show must feel ashamed on his words
Mr. Aftab iqbal. With respect to your Dunya TV’s Program Hasb-e-Haal. The Episode of 11-03-10. You misused the Name of Great Scholar/Imam and saint in your Jokes. That is unbearable.
I am talking about:
Unique In all Universes, Rising Origin of God’s Glory,Ever Endowing the Treasures of GOD,High Blood of Munificence, The Final Shelter for Worthless & Broken Hearts. Ever Updated Pathway for learners & teachers, Expert in all types of knowledge. Proud of True TASAWUF, Inviter to Pure TAUHEED, Favourite Personality of Ghousul-Azam, Blood of SYEDA FATIMA(sa), Son of MUHAMMAD (pbuh).
Al-Hasanee Wal-Husainee SYED AL-MAKHDOOM-E-UMMAM
ABU AL-HASAAN ALI BIN USMAN BIN ABI ALI AL-JULAABI AL-GHAZNAWI SUMA AL-HUJWAIRI
(DAATA GANJ BAKHASH)
Radi-Allah-o-Taalaa Anhu
Mairay Daata Piya Huzoor, Aap Badisha Sarkaar.
So Mr. This Name is so Great and deserve always certain protocol prior to be announced from your mouth. This is not an ordinary name and personality to be used in your jokes?
When I listened these phrases from Azizi “A REHMAN MALIK DAATA SAHIB CHIRRIYAN WAICHDA C” I listened this phrase 3 times to understand very well, every time it crossed a sword across my heart. Nothing to connect these bullshit/Hippocratic false world’s false politicians with My King’s Name. You teach there lessons of Morality? Is it up the moral standards? May be you are not very well aware of Spiritual Government. And Daata Piyaa Huzoor, Badishah Sarkaar are more than a King to the whole Spiritual Government of the World.
So You People Abused My BADISHAH! Ma no gonna forgive you, unless you apologize in the same program with the deserving complements. No compromise. That is good for your future.
I was searching for your E-mail but I found only this link to communicate you. Waiting for your response!
TAIRI NAZAR MAIN NAHIN KHUDAA KA WAJOOD
MAIRI NAZAR MAIN NAHIN WAJOOD TAIRAAAAA
WAJOOD KIYA HAI? JOHAR-E-KHUDEE KI NAMOOD
KAR APNI FIKAR! K JOHAR HAI BAY NAMOOD TAIRA
@Muhammad Usman yes on that case too he reported objectively,,why now imane malik family asking for a deal with doctors hospital?did they give answer? and my dear it is that in the whole doctors are not charged with a case for sentence of death,, aftab iqbal should show both sides of the picture whether insensitive.And my dear aftab iqbal is in media from 1986,,his columns have been most popular,,when shaid masood was serving as servant in p.p.p London offices,dear doctor shaid masood is a cheat as i m saying time and again,,his program “end of times” was totally the research of doctor yahaya,,shahid masood even didn’t give him credit,,all his programs are from books or articles,,he has no creativity or intellect at all,Aftab iqbal is both,,he is an intellectual and a very creative man,,in his coulmns and shows his creativity and intellect proves that he is a gem
this is a really good show and i agree that other shows are just giving same kinds of programs
they call corrupt politicians again and again and used to fight on same points
just pulling legs of each other
Sohail or whoever the hell you are along with your cronies.Watching you three cheapsters/bikawoo maal is just waste of time because you all got very low mentality. Your show is extremely non serious especially the women with ‘Zahrili Hasi’ is a pain in the A**e. This show may be liked by the illetrates but am not sure how an educated /sane person can digest your crap.
You guys can never ever imagine to touch the hights of popularity which DR Shahid has touched because of his patriotis, courage and intelligence. he is a living legend and and a blessing of Allah for this unfortunate nation. I would never ever forgive you (three cheapsters) for defaming and disrespecting a person who deserve encouragement and respect for his services and courage.
I assure you that i will never ever watch your crap show and will always try my level best to prove it to people that this is one on the most DISGUSTING SHOW on the planet and should not be watched at all.
The difference is you guys are doing business and Dr Shahid is guiding the masses a giving them a vision in this dark period of our history.
Aftab and Azizi you both looks idiots, foolish and have a very low mentality… Shame on you…You have to proper and solid apologize… From now we all decide to stop watching your program until you apologize.
Dr Shahid Masood is a nice, honest, man of words, a patriotic Pakistani and a good Muslim.
here we go you people didn’t have any logic ,,facts,, you people can just abuse,,but it didn’t matter for a great man like aftab iqbal..Your dr briefcase contacted him and said sorry,,ha ha haa ha ha,,because he know aftab iqbal goona get the heel out of him,,
Please forward my comments to the Hasb-e-Haal hosts Mr Aftab and Mr. Azizi.
“Dear Mr. Aftab and Mr. Azizi, in episode of 11th March 2010 both of you have shown your low mentality, supports man spirit and lose tamper against your fellow generalist… Sorry to say that Shame on you…
You have to do a proper onair apologize… From now we have decide to stop watching your program until you apologize.
Dr Shahid Masood is a nice, honest, a man of words, a patriotic Pakistani and a good Muslim.
i think all above said right about dr.shahid masood,
he is genius,he has no comparison with hasb-e-haal,
hasb-e-haal is a good time-pass program………….but now a days its seem that it has changed into pro-people party program.
very very shame on SOHAIL AMED AND AFTAAB IQBAL. They don’t know the cradibility of Dr shahid masood .
lanat hai Hasb e hall k is show pe. buhat buhat laanaat hai.
Dr shahid masood is seriously fighting with Govt. of Zardari . and He really mean for that.
not like other who prais one day and blame next day on Govt. like Hasb e hall.
hasb hall wale tu bechare just comdians hain. that’s it. it not a political show. every body watch it just bcuz of his comedy.
but in this show they prove they r really jeolus with Dr shahid.
this program is good , I watch it regularly buttttttttt today Aftab and Suhail Ahmad crossed their limits and i clearly felt that they are so called over smart and have indulged in superiority complex.
come down dears before nature may bring you too much down even at poor level.
I know I should wait for ONLY 24 hours then I can watch this program. No problem I am waiting…
this show is becoming lame every day
@manu
Wohnst du in Deutschland? Ich warte auf deine antwort.
idiots are jaelous from shaid masood.
@squreshi
As I said in my previous comment lat week and i do not mean to pass any derogatory remark.It is only that in my opinion Azizi is running out of gas now.Information is, that other stage actors, and one of them is Irfan Khosat, are also warming up to put out their shows.Once the whistle blows,competition gets fierce and stage comedians start competing the anchors for the ratings,the second tier will be wiped out.A Grade anchors will sweat from their teeth to have the same level of recognition that they arrogantly enjoy now.
cheap way to get popularity
aftab iqbal today has shown his full-fledged cunning nature
comedians are claiming themsleves journalists
aftab iqbal carry on
now you have bright future
hope one day we see you
dancing with suhail ahmad and nargis in a stage drama
it was really a good show wah azizi wah
V Good Aftab Today your Boss Mr 10% is to happy from u and co….
Shahid Masood please keep it up…..
I feel too bad … Aftab Iqbal really put us down …
I felt good that he has started the new mission for the awareness of reality among the public… but today performing the way to get cheap publicity by targeting Dr. Shahid Masood, at least in my eyes he has lost his goodwill.
You shoudln’t have done this Aftab Iqbal.
For another 100 years you truly cannot compete with Dr. Sahab.
Will try not to watch your show anymore until you apologize for your naive act.
Hoping to get the positive response from your end.
I am pretty certain, Dr. Sahab in his Saturday’s sitting would talk about this show and probably with clarify what he said in that show and perhaps give some advice to Aftab Iqbal.
Be Shame of yourself !!!
Could some one please post Email address of Aftab Iqbal or Hasb-e-Haal.Please dam i am to sad….
@ pakistanthegreat
why are u sad bro … ??
keep it up man …
can you accept a simple advice of mine … please do read Aftab’s articles … he is one of the biggest critiques of Zardari ….
this show is some thing else it is scripted and it is a bit of drama …
dont go after this show … it is a very difficult task to sit there and keep balance … thats why Aftab takes side ….
you did very bad to shame on you aftab iqbal today you showed that your boss is zardary—-you really proved that you belong to LIFAFA JOURNALIST—–FAMILY —-you pleasing you boss —–durfatamo——-
آج آفتاب اقبال نہیں قمرزمان کائرہ کا کروڑوں کا سیکرٹ فنڈ کام کرتا ہوا دکھائی دیا .یہ نیئی مہم کا حصہ ہے جس میں اب آفتاب اقبال کھل کر اپنا آپ دکھایے گا کیوں کے
فنڈ کارکردگی بھی مانگتا ہے پچھلے کافی عرصے سے انتہائی نرم رویہ تھا زرداری کے خلاف مگر اب براے نام تنقید ہوتی ہے حکومت کے خلاف . ن لیگ ،عمران خان اور جو بھی لوگ حکومت کے خلاف بولتے تھے ان کو آہستہ آہستہ تنقید کے دائرے میں لیا جا رہا ہے .حسبے حال کے شروع کے پروگرام دیکھیں اور سیکرٹ فنڈ دیے جانے کے بعد دیکھیں فرق صف نظر آ جائے گا.
آفتاب اقبال اپنے آپ کو بہت بڑا دانشور اور سمارٹ سمجھتا ہے کیا ایسے حربوں سے اپنے پروگرام کی ریٹنگ جو کے اب بڑی تیزی کے ساتھ نیچے آ رہی ہے کتنی در سنبھال پایے
گا.اس پروگرام کو لوگ اس لئے پسند کرتے تھے کہ مزاح کے انداز میں اربوں کھربوں کی لوٹ مار ، حکومتی نا اہلیوں ، اداروں کی لوٹ مار کے بارے میں پتا چلتا تھا .اگر اب اس نے
خوشامدی کا رول کرنا ہے تو پی ٹی وی ہی بہتر ہے . کسی کو آفتاب اقبال کی rolex کی گھڑی italy کے جوتے اور police کے چشمے مُتاثر نہیں کریں گے.
سہیل احمد اس ملک کا سرمایا ہے جسے ایک ہی طرح کے چند رولز دے کر اس کا talent برباد کیا جا رہا ہے
correction
اٹلی کے جوتے ، رو لکس کی گڑھی ، پولیس کے چشمے
both shahid masood and aftab iqbal were wrong!! they shouldnt have done said it!! both the statment and the reply was useless!!! disappointed!!!
میں نے اس کے بہت کالم پڑھے ہیں . تنقید سے ہی ایسے لوگ اہمیت اختیار کرتے ہیں پھر ایک لیول آتا ہے جب حکومتی نمائندوں کو فنڈ ملتے ہیں کہ جتنے تنقیدی کالم نگار صحافی خریدے جا سکتے ہیں خرید لو .پھر بولیاں لگتی ہیں اور لفظ بکتے ہیں ،زبانیں بکتی ہیں ،ضمیر بکتے ہیں .اور پھر دنیا کو نے درس دینے کی کلاسوں کا اجرا ہوتا ہے .اگر کوئی تنقید نگار ہی نہیں تو اسے خریدے گا کون ؟ جو زیادہ بڑ بڑ کرتا ہے زیادہ مول لگواتا ہے .
ہر چیز فور سیل ہے …………………جو مرضی خرید لو
this show is best show keep it up man
Dr. Shahid thought Sohail Ahmed is like Zardari he can get away with him like he did with Zardari. He forgot he has been performing on stage for 30 years. Nusrat Javed is right the different style of Hasb e Haal has given tough time to all programs especially who share 11 PM time slot from Thursday to Sunday. Dr. Shahid instead of acknowling the fact compared it with mujra. He lives in fools paradise if he thinks his one point agenda Zardari bashing is enough to counter Sohail Ahmed.
It defintely genrates some comments on pkp by fan club and bawa and c. special affection for SM. But on ground it’s popularity is not much different than JI and PTI’s vote in Pindi and Lahore
Every rise has a fall,the Hasb-e-Haal team should keep this thing in mind,there show too is getting monotonous day by day-Aftab Iqbal should have acted more like a journalist and less like lollywood actresses….I am very much disappointed to see this cheap attitude of the hasb-e-haal team,Aftab is a pro PPP journalist and shame on him on taking side of a wrong man and humiliating a decent man.
P:s Azizi should behave his self now,he should know he is just an actor and if he is on top today he can be a nobody tomorrow which he was before hasb-e-haal, plus Dr Shahid wasn’t fire from PTV,he left his job.
I had watched “Late Edition – 9 March 2010″ before and have watched is once again just to make sure if I had misunderstood what Dr. Shahid Masood had said. I personally don’t think that Dr. SM called Hasb-e-Hal mujra or mujra like. His point was that if at the same time if there is a mujra showing then people may watch mujra instead. This can be true for many people but not all. How is this being related to fact that he called Hasb-e-Haal mujra or something like that?
I think Aftab Iqbal has stepped a bit too ahead to bash Dr. SM. Interestingly, the idiot played role of a good cop while making Suhail Ahmed as a bad cop. This is not fair. The creep is playing smart but it’s going to get him sooner or later. He can never cross Suhail Ahmad no matter what he does. Aftab Iqbal can easily be replaced in this program by any other journalist but I doubt that Suhail Ahmad can be easily replaced. He has his own fan club and most people watch the program because of him. Though program is scripted by Aftab Iqbal but I am sure Suhail Ahmad add many thing on the fly making the program fun.
Shame on you Aftab.
pakistani75
Nein, ich wohne in der Schweiz.
Mashallah fan club,
Meetah meetah hup hup karwa karwa thu thu …
If you guys like anything in hasb e haal you give all the credit to Azizi Sb. and if you don’t like anything you dump all the crap on Aftab Iqbal. Look at your own double standard and then raise fingers … OR like your beloved Doctor annouce proudly you don’t believe in maintaining balance. All they teach you in schools about journalism about maintaining balance is BS.
Sohail Ahmed was brilliant in exposing this pseudo journalist. Dr. Sb’s fav lines … ubb kaya ho ga hakoot ja rahi hai, kub ja rahi hai ….where was his zameer when he accepted PTV MD position and was sitting on floor rewinding movies to please Zardari. The man has no self respect and integrity. I am surprised how fan club convinently forgets than their guru IK was Zani, a famous play boy and their beloved Dr. SM is bikaoo maal.
Well done Azizi Sb.
I will have to admit that Merey Mutabiq has got too monotonous for me to watch, but as far as the matter with comparison between Aftab Iqbal and Dr. Shahid Masood or Hasb-e-Haal and Merey Mutabiq is concerned, I will say, you take out Suhail Ahmad’s “jugat baazi” from Hasb-e-Haal, and all that will be left will be only meaningless blabber that nobody would bother to watch, even if Aftab start showing Mujra in his show.
Nah toll denn. Ich wohne in stuttgart. In der nähe von Basel. Wo wohnst du in der Schweiz.
Bist du Mädel oder Junge?
Machst gut.
Tchüss.
why did my second comment got deleted ???
i didn’t aspect dis frm Hasb-e-Haal.
DR S.M is on TOP today.
See the senior journalist list from wiki pedia, S.M is among the senior journalist and all these othr crabs are not there.
Senior journalist of Pakistan and who says DR.SM is not journalist. But i have not seen aftab name there.
ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود بارے تنقید اچھی بات نہیں تھی۔سہیل احمدنے بتادیا ہے کہ سکرپٹ آفتاب اقبال لکھتا ہے۔آفتاب اقبال تنقید برداشت کرنا سیکھو،کسی کا اس طرح تمسخر کرنا اچھی بات نہیں ہے۔لوگوں کی اصلاح تو بہت شوق سے کر تے ہو مگا۔مذاق تھذیب کے دائرے میں ہو تو اچھی با ت ہے۔گر آپکی اصلاح کو ن کرے
Aftab Iqbal tries top get more attraction of his viewers through his sleazy script !!!
As I said he has disappointed us .. Trust me for another 100 years he cannot compete with Dr. Shahid Masood.
I agree with him that by profession Dr. Shahid Masood is not a journalist and he is a Doctor but he speaks well and presents the facts a lot better than any other person and for that he doesn’t need the certificate of Journalism … He is a nice Anchor person …. He is not a hypocrite ….
PPP government has started to buy the anchors so their flaws should be concealed by those anchor persons and only postive factor should be highlighted to the persons and not the crack stuff ….
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Pakistani_journalists
Senior journalist of Pakistan
آج پہلی دفعہ اس پروگرام پر اتنے کومنٹس ہوۓ ہیں وجہ ……………………سب کو معلوم ہے!
@ raja saab
heres your link again http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Pakistani_journalists
Go look at it now..Aftab iqbal added
You were trying to use Wikipedia to prove that shahid massoood is recognized and Aftab is not ? using wikipedia ? hahah wikipedia is a website that can be edited by anyone. I can even write your name in the list if you wish
Take a chill pill and enjoy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f7oaOlAU-xU
I HAVE NO lost for shahid mosad.
but aftab is idiot–
that porgram of asma was not discussing decresing popularity of talk shaows
mr aFTAB THTA PROGRAM WAS DISCUSSING role of anchors and role in judical movement
but aftab you are looser
your program is actually MUJRA.
ام کلثوم عرب دنیا کی بہت مشہور گائیکہ تھیں، وہ ایک مرتبہ لیبیا میں کونسرٹ میں گئیں، لوگوں نے ان کا نغمہ سننے کی بجاےان پر ہوٹنگ شروع کر دی، تو انھوں نے فرمایا کہ تم لوگوں کو گدھا بننے کے لئے بھی بیس سال چاہییں. تو ایسا ہی کچھ مسٹر انٹلیکچویل کے ساتھ ہے.
I think this program was really good and entertaining.
What are you guys talking about?
Aftab & Sohail! you guys are brilliant!! Najia, this program doesn’t get completed without your laughter:-)
Keep up the good work!
Rana-umair@
میرے بھائی ! آپ کی انتھک محنت کے بعد بھی آفتاب اقبال کا نام آپ ہی کے بھیجی ہوئی لسٹ میں نہیں ہے . پھر کوشش کریں پی پی پی کا چشمہ اتر کر شاید کامیابی مل جائے
True that Doctor Shahid sahib did not refered to Hasb-e-haal but did questioned viewrs taste by saying that they could opt for watching mujra. I guess only Doctor shahid sahib can say anything about anyone but no one else. Doctor Sahihd sahib and Aftab iqbal both shall show maturity.
Time, your comments seem reasonable.
Pity that I am now doubting Kurd, aitzaz, sohail ahmad sahib, aftab iqbal and yesterday I started saying names to Javed Ch. sahib just because they are not only talking about zardari but are also talking about others.
Becuase I am a hypocrite I start labelling everyone as an angel if they say things that I like and devils when they say things that I dont like.
@Muhammad Usman
I can understand fan club beig irritiated but not you.
In Asama’s program Nusrat Javed said Sohail Ahmed’s talent is out shining all of us. Shahid Masood on his turn said if public had a choice to watch a political talk show or a mujra they will prefer. So I don’t worry about ratings. I will do the show even if one person is watching my show as long as I can convery my view point.
I think Hasb e haal team is rightly fumed. Shahid Masood discounted any comparirsion them by saying hasb e haal is not a political talk show, compared it with mujra.
What the hell is his program, gov kub ja rahe hai this week, next week, march 13th , dec 7th. Hasb e haal is 100 times better than his show as far as contet is cocerned.
I am glad Azizi Sb. reminded him what mere mutabiq is all about.
Aftab Sahib,
This is the worst episode and the only reason is when you said something about a person who is not here to defend himself……………….I was always your fan since you were in nawaiwaqt. I realized that you are no different than all these corrupt politician,affser-e-shahi etc .Would you please think about and appolgize from your viewers?
Otherwise all information which they googled are way old. Even this Old Chinese woman stuff is way old as well.
http://www.city-data.com/forum/health-wellness/189645-weird-medical-news-95-year-old.html
@ time
let us be devils advocate.
aftab said the asma program was discussing falling ratings of talk shows.
i hate to admit dr shid fitna mosad s program has much bigger viewership than any other program.
other than that of late this program is montonous and indescent.
in every other program aizizi does KHUSRA acting or chory shujjat/ ashif awan.
he thinks that this is stage show.
aftab is pseudo intellectual.
he lost any respect he had when he siad IMAN mlik father is negotiating with doctors hospital– this guy is such insensitive and lier thta , he accused father of wonderful dead kid of taking money— shame ful
ASAMA sherazi program wa sdiscussing role of banned anchors in nov 3 martial law—s tupid aftab
@ Revolution said:
merey bhai ….. zardari 10% se kaheen ziada ha … durust ….
Mian sab .. bewaqoof hain aur woh bhi corrupt hain … drust..
Imran Khan eeman daar ha lekin ghair maqbool ha .. durust …
aur bhi sab durst
lekin jo Dr. Sahib ker rahay hain woh drust ha …. ?
na sirf yeh k woh undue ha bal keh woh aik terha se Zardari ki madad ker rahay hain …
woh jo ker rahay hain … us se khush woh hotay hain jo already zardari k khilaf hian … lekin un k ilawa jo log hian … jo taz basab main thay woh tu zardari ki side leney lagay hain …
aaap jayen … aur zara daikhain k aam adami kia kehta ha
and people are really …. unable to understand whats wrong and whats right … zardari ko jitna Dr. Sm bura kehtay hain .. woh us se kahin ziada bura ha … pata nahi Sm ko pata nahi ya un ki jagah un ko woh sabkehnay se rokti ha .. lekin jo woh ker rahay hain woh bhi kem bura nahi ha … baraye meherbani is bat ko samjhnay ki koishish ki jiye ……..
Asma Sherazi discussed role of media with anchors banned by Musharraf.She never discussed program ratings.Aftab Iqbal wrongly described her program.Aftab Iqbal is a below average TV host he is only getting imporatnce because of Azizi.
There is no difference between Aftab Iqbal and Shahid Masood.Both are opportunists and LAFAFA journalists.
بھانڈوں کے پروگرام میں اور کیا توقع کی جاسکتی ہے
@Muhammad Usman & Munir Solangi
aap log shahid masood kay barabar kabhi nahi pohanch saktay.
@ time said:
@Muhammad Usman & Munir Solangi
……………………
ap kabhi kabhi … bohut achi bat ker jatay hain …
@Pakistanthegreat , here is his e-mail address. aftabiqbal7@gmail.com
Very nice chitrool of shahid masood by azizi well done
keep it up the good show
this show is rated 10 time high than the mere mutabiq
no of comments did not show the actual following of program
the most interesting fact is that the pioneer of talk shows is losing
ground in its own field by repeating himself again and again
doctor sb its time to wake up other wise
yadish bakhair kabhi tv per ek doctor dangar bhi aata tha
Hasb-I-Haal which was aired on 11 March 2010 was another addition of your pathetic programmes and you once again tried to get cheap publicity among rotten elite of Pakistan. This might not affect your status because no one knew you before this programme but you will hurt the reputation of National award winner actor/entertainer Mr.Sohail Ahmed . As said, khud tou dobay hain , sanam tujh ko bhi lay dobay gain !
This is what’s called character assassination…
Everybody who has too much power, whether it’s Mush/Zardari or mediapeople, it gets abused. These anchors/journalists are no angels themselves.
There is a lot of criticise Dr. Shahid on. I personally don’t really respect him anymore, he obviously sold out. Nevertheless, what he says in his programme is important although admittedly at times feels tedious.
It’s a pity…Aftaq Iqbal sits on the pulpit and delivers sermons four days a week. Most of the times, these are important things but he’s gone overboard too often. However much he feebly ‘tries’ to yell ‘Stop, Azizi, stop!’, we know he writes the programme and this is what he exactly wants to communicate.
Dont discuss this issue too much guys!!!!!!!!!!!! Its too much now
Everyone be happy!
Aftab Iqbal a very dismal show today. This is called educated literate. I do not know which school Aftab Iqbal attended too, but what these people did today shows lack of ethic and professional trainging. This could also be attributed to the fact that this program was different than rest of the programs but today show was not less than kind of phund bazee that one see on commercial stage in lahore and punjab around. He calls himself so called teacher. amazing.
At the end he is another idiot on TV.
canada1 said:
very true, shame on you aftab iqbal, from 1986 you are in journalism as you said in program(no matter i heard your name first time in hasb e hal) but you didn’t learn how to be a journalist! doing a show with a laughing lady and a stage comedian is not journalism, and discussing MUJRA for 15 minutes is not less then MUJRA. you really disappoint your viewers and azizi you too man…….
Utterly nonsense!!!
These 3 idiots don’t know it is Dr. Shahid Masood who build the interest of political talk shows in people of Pakistan. It was only Dr. Shahid Masood who was doing his program and then they all started.
And the knowledge and study of Dr. SM is much more higher then all of these so called anchors.
I think today’s program was for Prime minter and Zardari. Aftab Iqbal is using Sohail Ahmed very well.
amiv234 said:
Otherwise all information which they googled are way old. Even this Old Chinese woman stuff is way old as well.
http://www.city-data.com/forum/health-wellness/189645-weird-medical-news-95-year-old.html
very true, 100% agreed
آفتاب بہت زائدہ احساس کمتری کا شکار انسان لگتا ہے اور انکو موقع ملا زرداری کو خوش کرنے کا …سب کچھ زرداری کو خوش کرنے کوتھا
mujtaba-ali said:
Your comments are quite balanced. I dont know why people are so upset when SM is criticized once in this program where SM himself daily criticize people on higher positions. Everybody has right to respond. Agar Tanqid kartay hain to Tanqid sahnay ki bhi aadat honi chahiay. There should not be one way traffic It should be two way.
However I want put forward my comments here. I am not fan of Aftab Iqbal he looks more arrogant than SM.
Aftab Iqbal rightly hits back dr shahid masood and shows him the mirror,Dr shahid masood has no credibility at all,,he is just working on agenda,,his programs like “end of times” was research of dr. yahya,even dr.shahid masood has no research on any matter.Often he speaks on other researches and investigations done by other journalist.he even didnt give them credit of their work,so dr is a cheat too.Dr was a common worker of p.p.p backs in 90′s.He just work on brief case now.He cannot be called as a journalist.his last 8 months program are same all episode from 1st minute to last minute.Mere Mutabiq has no match with a great program like hasb e haal.And doctor is no where near a big journalsit like aftab iqbal.way to go aftab iqbal,keep it up.Doctor is getting psychic day by day
mairey mutabi is a crap programme,for last six month daactar is repeating only one thing zerdari zerdari zerdari,,,,,,,,,,
very below standard show. HH team lost it
@ abn e adam
i think they have got the envelope (under the table) from Zardari thru Qamar Zaman Kaira
very good show,i really enjoyed it.daactar sick deserve that treatment.
Show attracts all zardari lovers.
in my view it was a cheap way to get noticed. shame to the show team
haha…I think hasbe haal ko kabhi bhi itnay comments nahi milay jitnai aaj mil rahay hain…sohail ahmed tu chugad baaz hai, os sai koi nahi jeet sakta, magar yeh acha tareqa nahi tha, ghataya pan shru kar deya in sab nai
great work team hasb e haal .go k aftab iqbal some times behave like jiyala .but jiss andaz main azizi as awam perform kar rahe hain ,a great great work
A day will come when this show will lose its charm like the other shows because ppl are getting annoyed for not having the solutions to the problems that are discussed everyday.
Aftab Iqbal is testing Shahid Masood. The whole show of SM seems to show his vindictive nature. Now, if in truth Shahid Masood is vindictive, he will respond to Aftab Iqbal in his next show. Otherwise we can say that his opinions are rational. SM also claimed in Aasma program that he do not care that anybody is watching his program or not. According to him, if one person is watching the show it is enough for him. He do not care about appreciation or tanqeed. Let’s see if he can meet his tall claims!!
A great woman once said “Don’t try to be humble, you are not that great.”
Today’s program is prepaid agenda against Dr SM.
Aftab Iqbal stands no where in front of Dr Sahib. Both programs have different formats you can’t compare them. No doubt, it is most popular program but I think this show will take it down. They should apologise from Dr sahib.
Media should be free but not be ill mannered.
idiots lost their credibility by insulting dr shaid masood. hasb-e-haal is just another form of mujra.
Below the belt programe ….DR shahid Masood is voice of 85% people of Pakistan .
I am always with DR Shahid Masood .Dont like today episode of Hasb E Hall.
میرے مطابق کا مقابلہ حسب حال سے کرنا بیوقوفی ہے دونو پروگرام مختلف نوعیت کے ہیں
لوگ پورا ہفتہ سیاسی پروگرام دیکھ دیکھ کر اکتائے ہوتے ہیں لوگوں کو تھوڑی سی تفریح بھی چائیے اور جب آپ حسب حال دیکھیں تو عزیزی آپ کو تھوڑا سا ریلیف دے دیتا ہے اور آفتاب اقبال آپ کے دماغ کی چٹنی بنا رہا ہوتا ہے
ڈاکٹر صاحب کو کوئی ضرورت نہیں تھی حسب حال پر تنقید کی لیکن بیچارے ڈاکٹر صاحب کو نصرت جاوید کے چالاک دماغ نے یہ کہنے پر مجبور کر دیا کہ جس وقت میرا پروگرام شروع ہوتا ہے اس وقت مجرا لگ جاتے تو لوگ مجرا دیکھیں گے خدا خوفی کرو ڈاکٹر صاحب آپ اپنے ناظرین کا مذاق اڑا رہے ہیں لوگ آپ کے پروگرام کا شدت سے انتظار کرتے ہیں اور آپ کہتے ہیں لوگ مجرا دیکھیں گے اندازہ کرو ڈاکٹر صاحب آپ نے اپنے فینز کو کیا سمجا ہوا ہے میں اپنے وثوق سے کہ سکتا ہوں کہ لوگ آپ کے پروگرام کو دیکھنے کے لئے کافی سارے کام بھی چھوڑ دیتے ہیں
رہا سوال حسب حال کا آج عزیزی کو نکال دو کل حسب حال بند
Don’t worry guys our public is like that they will prefer mujra over any other tv show is given the chance.
political stooges and our political leaders coming on the talk shows are not less than mujra performers … the only difference is they are third class performers where as in actual mujra, you may get better performers. Atleast they do their jobs faithfully.
Meray Mutabiq is far far better program and obviously there is no comparison as the nature of programs is different too.
Sohail ahmed was stupid dumb to carried away with Aftab’s ill plan to defame the most popular talk show Meray Mutabiq.
If Aftab has to do serious political show , he would be down somewhere in line with Dr Danish etc
Shahid Masood is the greatest LOTTA of the Pakistani media.Read his one year old columns in support of Zardari and compare with his latest shows.He is not No.2 but No.3 person.
@hofiftytwo
dr danish is better than aftab iqbal btw i would prefer watching mujra rather hasb-e-haal one fat lady(infact aunty i am way younger than her) laughing all the time and prize winner of mr moustache trys to be einstine all the time.
and sohail is low life sicko anyway so who cares.they thinks people like there show but in reality people all over the world like wierd stuff and watching the wierdos is ni diffent.
Sohail forgive dr. Shahid masood. Your program is excellent, but, now a days no problem, i things every program is repeat, its depends that are you saying, or what are you talking with guest,Hasbe-e-Hall is diffrent. Which way this program conduct by Sohail and Aftab Iqbal &Najia is excellent in other program like capital talk, kal tak,
Some others all guest are speaking lies.
AoA All
I have watched the Late Night program again today very slowly and very carefully.
I am a critic of Dr Shahid Masood in many areas but I would say that Dr SM presented his point of view in very mature and logical manner. The comments made by Dr Sjahid Masood were not more than passing comments. In my opinion they were not intended to any person or any programm.
I have failed to understand why “Mr Intellectual ” is so upset about Dr SM comments and what was in them that he has not only has to do a program on that but has to make it the first and the main item of the program.
By Doing this prgram HH in general and AI in particular has lost a lot of respect. I am also smelling a rat here that this attempt is deliberate to de-focus Dr SM from doing program on Zardari and engage him in a different activity. If Dr SM resopond to HH them the objective of this program will be fulfilled. So better watch out Dr SM
Yes i would have to agree , Sohail ahmed is also getting bored. i don’t even remeber how many times he has copied Shujaat Hussain .
It also shows how big is the stature of Dr Shahid that he said one word which was not clearly targeting this Hasb e Haal and these 2 dumbs have spent 15 min of their show on that.
Dr Shahid would even need not to reply to this in his show , it just show where he stands and where these theater comedian stand
hello dears
you mostly people criticised to aftab with out any cause .you all people must know that DR.SHAH ID MASOOD (SHATTER MASSOD)is not angel .if he have a right criticised to any body he should also face.i am against to ZARDARI but how he(SHATTER MASSOD) and HAROON RASHEED criticised i am feeling sympathy to zardari.these two person only have duty always against to govt.really i am tired to listen these two persons before i like
(SHATTER MASSOD) but now no more.Sim’s he get money from some ………..against government
best comedy show ever,keep watching to refresh your self after long day work.
what is comedy.
khusra acting, sahiq awan, shujaat acting — so repitative and boring.
live with khalid butt in my opinion is better than this program at present.
he lost any respect he had when he siad IMAN mlik father is negotiating with doctors hospital for money– this guy is such insensitive and lier thta , he accused father of wonderful dead kid of taking money— shame ful
i am not admirer of fitna masoodbut give devil his due.
he was the person who popularized the political talk shows in pakistan tv back i 2002.
news and viewsi guess.
we should now grow up and say the right thing weather we like it or not.
this guy aftab iqbal was non entity at that time.
aftab feels proud when najia calls him sir—- his ego becomes more proud
why cant we criticize any one if he or she does wrong thing be it zardari, shareef, ik, altaf, fitna moasod, aftab , sohail ahmad, talat hussian, hamid mir.
no one can be right all the time and wrong all the time.
rise above party, ethnic or religious bias
Well said dear. Yes we should rise above the bias and start a mature discussion here.
It’s been a while I saw this much funny thing. You need to know some what punjabi to fully appreciate this ….
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f7oaOlAU-xU
Making fun of someone face is a very cheap way to take revenge.
Mr Aftab, if you want to take revenge than find some better way.
Aftab Iqbal and for that matter, Nusrat Javed are wrong in evaluating Hasb-e-Haal. You can not compare apples with oranges and has to compare like with like. Having said that, I really like the show but do not consider it or take it as a Political/ Social show but rather consider it as an entertainment show. Therefore one must compare this with any of the sitcoms or shows like Omer Sharif show, Loose Talk etc. etc.
Assalam o allaikum,
It has been over a year that I have commented on this forum.
I am compelled to comment after watching this show. The show was an utter useless attempt to character assassinate Dr. Shahid Masood.
I have watched almost every episode of Hasbe Haal and not even once I took this show seriously. As many have said it’s entertainment and that is what I always rated this show as. Today Aftab Iqbal shows his arrogance and tried to claim that he is the real journalist and Dr. Shahid Masood is a doctor by profession. If that is the case, all hats off to Dr. Shahid Masood for his extraordinary capability in journalism despite being a doctor by profession.
Amazing was that even Sohail Ahmed lined him up with the journalists by saying that he used to write a column in the newspaper.
I was saddened to see the inferiority complex portrayed by Aftab Iqbal and his team.
Comments on this program are reaching near 100. I have not seen such a number of comments on this program, although “Meray Mutabik” has them usually. 100 comments show concerns of public. One important question here is why this episode got 100 comments and not others?
Because others were hilarious people watched them, got amused and just left the site because those episodes were not movers at all.
But now he has used name of Dr Shahid and got 100 comments which certainly show Dr has some worth and concerns.
I dont watch this program because of its substance, i rather watch it due to fun created by Sohail’s performance.
In short program is not watched due to Aftab’s intellect or journalistic research, it is just because of Sohail.
For the sake of test do 2 episodes
1- with just Azizi, leaving Aftab and Najia out
2- without Azizi, keeping Aftab and Najia in
Then analyze the viewership of both and conclude why it is popular.
mian.ssg said:
میں آپ کے خیالات سے مکمل اتفاق کرتا ھوں
I am wondering if I am condemening thisprogramme because I blindly like Doctor Shahid sahib or I am appreciating this programme because I blindly dislike Doctor Shahid sahib.
I am also wondering if I like Doctor shahid sahib becuse of my intense hatred for zardari and PPP or I dislike Doctor Shahid sahib because of my blind following of zaradri and PPP.
In my opinion Hasb-e-Haal for for most part has “bhanndpan”, irritating laughter of participants and extreme caricature of people mostly belonging to government. Still this programme does discuss varied issues (though only for 5~10 mins). However there were very few objections to the format, level and quality of the programme till now.
Getting lots of comments or no comments shall not be a gauge of the depth and quality of a programme. There are many wonderful programmes with very objective and unbiased discussion which do not get many comments or have low viewership. In my humble opinion that speaks of my low intellect if I dont watch and appreciate objective, unbiased discussion on variety of national and international issues.
aftab is stupid.
I have once pointed out the Dunya Tv and its masters are following pro ppp/govt agenda and trying to malign all other forces. one may not have noticed the tone of Mr. Aftab Iqbal when he talk about the Punjab govt official but take very lightly the atrocities of the Federal govt. He did not hesitate to call “so called khadim e Punjab” when he has some thing to talk about punjab govt. on the other hand he never talk about the napotism prevailed in all federal departments.
the first and only comment which has some rationale and some worth of understanding ….
@ hypocrite
its not a programe to be watched for serious intent, people who want to enjoy humour may look for some specialized programe/dramas of Sohail Ahmed, like kotha, roati khold deo, mithi biryani etc. All the friends are requested to watch other programes to know about the current affairs/issues. Aftab has no agenda except to please his masters from the govt or from his channels.
@ khaksaar
you are pointing the very wrong thing sir …
Dr shaid masood lovers get your knowledge rite,,that he is not a journalist,,he is just a cheat who talk by picking up other people researches,,his last 8 month programs are just personal,,he didn’t care about people or any thing,,above is said rite shaid masood is the greatest loota,,he even served as a servant in p.p.p office in england,,a rascal like shahid masood has no comparison with estemmed journalist like aftab iqbal
AFTER THESE SO MANY COMMENTS AFTAB AND SOHAIL I THINK YOU REALIZED THAT YOU DID A VERY WRONG AND STUPID THING IF YOU THINK THIS PROGRAME IS FOR PUBLIC YOU SHOULD SORRY FOR VIEWRS
@ realtruth
Dr shaid masood lovers get your knowledge rite,,that he is not a journalist,,he is just a cheat who talk by picking up other people researches,……………….
hoye hoye …. yeh log germi shuroooo ho gayi …………..
issi moqay per kisi shair ne kia khoob kaha ha ……………………
jiyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bhuttoooooooooooooooooooo
suhail sahab, aap waqai bhaand ho. aap ko koi ikhtiar nahi keh dr. shahid masood kay liyay koi lafz kaho. yar apna or oos ka calibre to dekho. oos ki research dekho or apna bhand pan dekho apnay kunbay kay sath (aftab iqbal or najia)
آفتاب اقبال …..لویر مڈل کلاس کا احساس کمتری کا شکا ر شخص ، ایک پس ما ندہ علا قے اوکاڑہ کا رہنے والا ، کالج کے پروفیسر کا بیٹا ، گورنمنٹ کا کالج لاہور میں آکر پڑہائی کیا کر لی اوقات سے باہر ہو گیا ، باپ بھی بےوقوف تھا .پیپلز پارٹی کے اعلی ترین حلقوں میںاحترام سے جانا جاتا تھا لیکن اصولوں کے چکر میں غریب ہی رہا، لاہور سے پروگرام کرنے آتا ہے ، ہا ہا ہا اب بھی اپنے باپ پر فخر کرتا ہے …ظفر اقبال ، کیا ہوا اگر فیض کے بعد غزل کا سب سے بڑا شاعر ما نا جاتا ہے……. ہے تو اوکاڑہ کا چھوٹی ذات اور کم زمین کا کاشت کا ر ، اور ہاں بے ہودگی یہ بھی کہ پی پی پی پر تنقید بھی کی لیکن آرا یوں کے سرپرست ضیا الحق اور پیپلز پارٹی کے دشمنون کا کبھی ساتھ نہیں دیا . اس کو خاندانی نجیب ا الطرفینی قرار دی کر فخر کرتے ہیں.
اور ہا ں آفتاب اقبال کی نظریاتی تربیت حنیف رامے جیسے تیسرے درجے کے صحافی اور سیاست دان نے کی ،
سہیل احمد ، بہانڈ، جن کے ڈرامے شریف لوگ تھیٹر میں دیکھنے نہیں جا سکتے ، مجبورا ڈی وی ڈ ی خرید کر بچوں سے چھپ کر ان کی مان کے ساتھ رات میں چوری دیکھنا پڑتے ہیں .، کراچی کے فنکاروں کے برعکس اپنے مذاق عام آدمی کی زندگی سے لیتا ہے اور پنجابی بولتا ہے
کہاں ہما رے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود اصولوں پر فا عدہ لیتے ہیں اصولوں پر مخا لفت کرتے ہیں، کچہ نام نہاد سینر صحا فی بلا وجھ ان سے کراہت کا اظہار کرتے ہیں. اسی وجہ سے شا ہد مسعود صرف شاہین صہبائی اور صا لح ظا فرجسے عظیم لوگوں کو اپنے پروگرام میں بلاتے ہیں . بھلا جو بھٹو خاندان کا دشمن نہ ہو وہ عظیم کیسے ہو سکتا ہے ،
شاہد مسعود بچاؤ ، زرداری بھگاؤ ، اور عمران خان لاؤ تحریک زندہ با د، ہمارا مطلبہ …. انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر کراو ، ہمارا منشور… اسمبلیوں کی بجا نے ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی سربراہی میں ٹی وی میزبانوں پر مشتمل مجلس شوری منتخب کی جا ے
i dont know about him before Hasb e Hal. I have been reading pakistani news papers but have not seen him in any national daily, may be he has been writing in some evening bollitins. once i watched his programe in which he quoted the quote “power corrupts and the absolute power…….” he related this quote to a person who has nothing to do with this quote. i think he related it with lasi or something like that, but when i searched the quote was of Lord Echton. A person who use to come on a show which has no doubt large viewer ship should come with prepration not continue to speak what comes in his mind. once a person has been proved that he just have dame care attitude about his programes how can we expect every other things he described are correct. in one of his previous programes he quoted that the CJ of lahore high court has so so mistakes in the list sent to governor, the govt who was so much against the judiciary could not dare to put such eligation , but he Mr Atab shamelessly elleged that the CJ of lahore high court had made blunders in the list. Thats why i dont believe his ability or his knowledge and i am not defending SM. i have not found any miss reporting from him yet. if any one know can tell.
@hypocrite
Well said.
mr aftab iqbal, and mr sohail, shame on you.
if you spit on moon……………..,
dr shahid masood lives in the hearts and minds of people,
MAY GOD BLESS TO DR.SHAHID MASOOD.
This programme was just like that, about a years ago ,in a tv programme some one asked to
actress mira , Do you know Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan, she replied who is dr. dadeer khan.
so my dear aftab iqbal and mr sohail, dont use your mind so much, Because mira cannot think about dr.qadeer khan.
as your programme has get popularity, now it has gone downward with the double speed
as compared to your popularity.
cheap way to get popularity,
پا و لو فرے رے کو یار لوگوں نے خوامخواہ عصر حا ضر کا سب سے بڑ ا تعلیمی دانش ور بنا رکھا ہے . وہ ایک بڑی بکواس چیز پر زور دیتا ہے کہ مظلوم ظا لم کو اپنا آئیڈیل بنا لیتا ہے اور طا قت آنے پر اسی کی طرح بن جاتا ہے.
کیا اس کا مطلب یہ ہے کہ ہم سارا دن مغرب کو گالیاں دیتے ہیں لیکن ہم ٹا لک شو کا فا رمٹ مغرب والا ہی پسند کرتے ہیں . اگر دیسی ملا کوئی بات کہے تو نظر انداز لیکن ڈ ا کٹر نایک کوٹ ٹائی لگا کر انگریزی میں کہے تو ٹھیک، فرے رے کے نظریے کے مطابق چونکہ آفتاب اقبال اور حسن نثار کے ٹالک شوز کا فارمٹ دیسی ہے اس لیے ہمیں برا لگتا ہے
ہم پا و لو فرے ری کو نہیں مانتے ، آفتاب اقبال مردہ باد ، مغربی انداز میں پروگرام کرنے والی زندہ بعد
I have a balanced thinking and opinion and although a bit inclined towards PMLN due to its progressive policies I always keep an open mind and willing to criticize PMLN if they, in my opinion are doing something wrong e.g. promoting dynastic politics or leaders trying to hide their wealth to avoid taxes etc. I have a limited time every day and there are so many shows around. I stopped watching HH a long ago in favor of other shows but one show I never miss is Meray mutabiq. The reason is not that I like every thing what Dr. SM has to say and at times I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man and giving his opinion what he deems to be right. On the other hand, HH is fully scripted even the timings of najia’s laughter are well planned ahead. I watched Asma shirazi’s show even before this controversy had surfaced and at that time it never occurred to my me that DR. SM was some how attacking this show. He was just replying to NJ’s comment. Aftab iqbal was and still is an unknown journalist who is trying very hard to increase his profile and thinks he hit a jack pot but as always it will only increase Dr. SM’s popularity and take viewership away from HH, if there was any left in the first place.
Dr. SM has been a victim of this professional jealously a number of times before but survived against heavy odds. Remember in Asma’s show when HM said that not all anchors are journalists, we all knew who he was referring to but Dr. SM turned the tables over him when he mentioned about HM first interview in his show after HM’s meeting with terrorist#1 in late 2001. At that time, HM was nobody and was just an editor of a third rated newspaper ausaf. It was Dr. SM who brought HM into lime light again.
@bechari-awam
“….. I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man and giving his opinion what he deems to be right”
I find it self contradictory. How an honest man can target one individual for past 6 months? Where was his honesty and integrity when he joined PTV under same Zardari. Didn’t he know about Zardari then? Did he find out in last 6 months or so that Zardari represents evil?
Your above statement also genrates doubts about your opening statement
“I have a balanced thinking and opinion”
@time
دیا نت داری اضافی چیز ہے مطلق نہیں، پاکستان کی دیا نت داری ہے کہ آپ ایسٹبلشمنٹ کے ساتھ کتنے دیانت دار ہو اور بھٹو خاندان کے خلاف کتنے تسلسل کے ساتھ زہر افشانی کرتے ہو. اس دور میں ڈ ا کٹر شاہد مسعود سے بڑا دیا نت دار کون ہے . ویسے جواب دہ دوبارہ دیکھ لیں .
@time
let me put it again for the benefit of a common man
“….. I hate his approach of targeting AZ continuously but still believe he is an honest man in his own domain and giving his opinion what he deems to be right…”
@ shaikhoo said:
suhail sahab, aap waqai bhaand ho. aap ko koi ikhtiar nahi keh dr. shahid masood kay liyay koi lafz kaho. yar apna or oos ka calibre to dekho. oos ki research dekho or apna bhand pan dekho apnay kunbay kay sath
…………………
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
research???
kaun si research ….
@ smsupportmovement said:
آفتاب اقبال …..لویر مڈل کلاس کا احساس کمتری کا شکا ر شخص ، ایک پس ما ندہ علا قے اوکاڑہ کا رہنے والا ، کالج کے پروفیسر کا بیٹا ، گورنمنٹ کا کالج لاہور میں آکر پڑہائی کیا کر لی اوقات سے باہر ہو گیا ، باپ بھی بےوقوف تھا .پیپلز پارٹی کے اعلی ترین حلقوں میںاحترام سے جانا جاتا تھا لیکن اصولوں کے چکر میں غریب ہی رہا، لاہور سے پروگرام کرنے آتا ہے ، ہا ہا ہا اب بھی اپنے باپ پر فخر کرتا ہے …ظفر اقبال ، کیا ہوا اگر فیض کے بعد غزل کا سب سے بڑا شاعر ما نا جاتا ہے……. ہے تو اوکاڑہ کا چھوٹی ذات اور کم زمین کا کاشت کا ر ، اور ہاں بے ہودگی یہ بھی کہ پی پی پی پر تنقید بھی کی لیکن آرا یوں کے سرپرست ضیا الحق اور پیپلز پارٹی کے دشمنون کا کبھی ساتھ نہیں دیا . اس کو خاندانی نجیب ا الطرفینی قرار دی کر فخر کرتے ہیں
yaar waisay i like u … but hed e adab … bhai … zaat koi bhi ho hum kisi ko kem ter nahi samajhtay … assi uchay sadi zaat uchi … yeh shair hamra ha na hamaray baray me ha … yeh jin ka ha hum un k peer o murshid ki larri se hain ….. ap samajh tu gaye hi hon ge
aur abt
zafar iqbal
kiaa baat ha … what a poet he is … ALLAH unhian apnay jawar e rehmet me jagah ata fermaye …
rahi bat Dr. SM ki tu .. for immature minds like mine are unable to understand that if Dr. Sm doesnt do what he is doing against zardari .. zardari would be definitely in lot worse position … his criticism helped zardari to gain much needed support from inside the PPPP …. the others who dont like him have no issue with Dr. SM except that it makes them feel good .. but it is not at all harmful for zardari .. he doesnt need support of urs mine or any other anti zardari or SM supporter .. the support he needs is from inside the party and from die hard supporters of PPP we call jiyalas … and Dr. SM has helped him the most to get that support … and as usual it went though the stream of sympathy … i am amazed why we are unable to understand that zardari is being helped by Dr. SM unintentionally … do we need a super mind to understand all this
hey guys
first of all I mentioned that it was a cheap way to get popularity
so you saw he got more than 100 comments,which he could dream otherwise
and once I already mentioned that he is one of the some cunning persons,so he also proved that
here is some liar time waster who told lie and said that in asma’s programme they were discussing that why programmes are losing popularity
but this was not the case,they were discussing the ban on 6 anchors after nov 3rd emergency
and it was not dr shahid who started talking about hasb-e-haal,it was nusrat javed
and secondly dr shahid did not say that there is mujra in hasb-e-haal
it is just like “chor ki darhi mein tinka”
as all of you know that few years back suhail ahmed wrote a letter to authorities that there is vulgar dance in stage shows and then mujra by girls was banned in the stage shows
and after few days it was suhail ahmed himself who started dance as khusra in stage shows by wearin “ghungroos” around his ankles,to earn more money in the absence of girls’ dance
so even then if dr has mentioned indirectly,there was no need to take it personal b/c suhail ahmed has been doing this to earn “rozi roti” for his children
and some hypocrite has mentioned that comments are not guage for the quality of programmes and there are some unbias programmes but they don’t get that much comments
this is rubbish arguement
if someone starts preaching christianity and says I am unbias,should we follow him
and for every person tools of biasedness and unbiasedness are different
and when we specifically atlk about the politics talk shows,biasedness and unbiasedness is decided by the viewer which they transmits in the form of their comments
and last but not least its not viewers headache to ask someone to be bias or unbias
they just want to listen and see the truth which is very easy to differntiate on electronic media
so plz dont insult the collective wisdom of the people which you people mostly come across on different programmes like meray mutabiq and etc
even you can also see by the above comments
and many more to come on tomorrow’s meray mutabiq
and now we again come to this TARIQ TEDI of journalism
he calls himself as jouranlist but no one knew him before
he was just writing the columns in nawa-i-waqat
and his approach to journalism you can judge by this example
once asif zardari took him to america on a trip
and he sent a column from there which was published in nawai-e-waqat
in that he mentioned the importance of lota
he said thanks that I took my lota with me b/c in american bath rooms lotas are not there
this is the level of his intellectualism
and at last these comedians made fun of dr’s field
suhail was saying”is he dr of phora and phinsi”
so plz dr shahid sb
let him know that you are a real dr
check his an*al area,may be he is having some an*al abscess b/c he was jumping very much yesterday
but plz be careful b/c you know monkey’s this site is already very red
so after that “blame” may come to you of some “balatkar” with monkey
and this tariq tedi of journalism has attracted you like the actual tariq tedi attracts other male actors on stage
who then kiss him and hug him(from behind)
and plz take some cautions b/c you know he makes a lot of noise as he did yesterday night
and tell him beforehand its operation theatre and not a comedy theatre
anyone including aftab iqbal and shahid masood should not even think of competing with sohail ahmed… he is unique in his own class.. an asset for the common people of pakistan..
مجتبی علی صا حب ، ان صفحات پرتحریک انصا ف کے اجتما عی ضمیر کی ترجمانی کرنی پڑتی ہے جو اکثر ذاتی راے کے خلاف ہوتا ہے
جدید غزل میں ظفر اقبال کا کوئی ہمسر نہیں . بہت عر صھ پھلے ان کے اس شعر نے نقادوں کو بہت متوجہ کیا تھا .
سا ہنوں کھبی وکھا کے لٹیو ای
ہن مارنا پیا ا یں کھبی او یار
ظفر اقبال جیسے عظیم شخص کو کبھی بھی آفتاب پر شرمندگی محسوس نہیں ہوی
شاہد مسعود بچا و، نواز شریف رلاؤ، زرداری بھگاؤ، عمران لاؤ تحریک کے ساتھیو ، مبارک ہو مبارک ہو
ZEE
میں ہما رے عظیم تحریکی ساتھی
ConcernedAmericanPaki
کی روح حلول کر چکی ہے ، لکھنے کا انداز ملاحظہ فرماتیے
…………so after that “blame” may come to you of some “balatkar” with monkey
……….who then kiss him and hug him(from behind)
@ smsupportmovement
Shezaada
chuck key rakh Dosta
for smsupportmovement
b/c now a days you are also having oral and anal diarhhoea
یہ ہے ہماری بیٹی بہن اور ماں ایک مردہ قوم کو جگانے کی ہلکی سی کوشش
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dF3_JdVXm_Y
ZEE said:
for smsupportmovement
b/c now a days you are also having oral and anal diarhhoea
@ZEE
بھائی جی یہ کیا ہو گیا اپ تو اس چکر سے دور ہی رہتے تھے آج کیا ہو گیا غصّہ تھُک دیو حضور
مذاق کو مذاق میں لیا کرو بھائی جی بہوت شکریہ
ZEE said:
for smsupportmovement
جب سے ہما رے قا عد عمران خان کے ساتھ ” چوبی قطر پیما ” کا استعمال کیا گیا ہے تحریک کے ہر کارکن کے لیے یہ ٹیسٹ کرا نا لازمی قرار پا یا ہے آپ کی طرح ہم سب بھی اس عمل سے گزرنے ہیں .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcqdtzMmHio
Salam to every one here,
I think to compare this program with Dr. Shahid Masood program is not justified. Dr. Shahid has his own class.
People watch this program, just because of Sohail Ahmad. Other wise there is no attraction in Mr. Aftab Iqbal.
If you really want to compare Aftab, we need to request him to do this program his own and then compare with Dr. Shahid.
Because you can not compare Apple and Orange, I think both have its own taste. So enjoy both …………
I am waiting for that day when Amman-ullaha will be in same kind of position where Sohail Ahamed is now. And then we can compare, hopefully Amman-Ullah will win
Iqbal should explain the people in urdu or english, that what is the meaning of “Kasona” and “Daang”. Can some one here who understands punjabi, can explain me meanings of Kasona, Duvana and Daang ? And also other words of punjabi, which Azizi often uses, so we can enjoy more this program.
kasonna means fist … and daaang means cane ………
@ altf_0011
cane and fist are the wordly meanings … the feel can not be translated … it is a bit funny in tone …
Salaam All Brothers. Please Listen These Program before you go in favor of Dr. Shahid Masood:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=271iEYoCMo0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-yUhrhx0Cc&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rcauVZaxapM&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dhErLPU6RM&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmAHjH9Fzbs&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghAXpfOtlg&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5pJ8CZFbOU&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZr0b_e5dmI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6MXaOTlqbXw&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIPT-KveS_s&feature=related
After this please Tell me who is thief and who is……………innocent, who is proud and who is clever?
@ altf_0011
“Kasona” = A big Punch, in Urdu = Mukka
“Daang” = A thick and heavy Stick, in Urdu = Bhari Danda
“Dhuwana” = Water Melon, in Urdu = Tarbooz
@mujtaba-ali: How you can say its not possible to translate in words?
@smsupportmovement
@Bawa کی روح حلول کر چکی ہے ، لکھنے کا انداز ملاحظہ فرماتیے
Did you read my comment “Bawa” کی روح
Iqbal sahab, aap Pakistan may Forensic lab laain ya democracy, agar niyat bad hey to iss kaa koi bi natija nahi niclay gaa. Sarkaari Hospitals may mehengi mehengi machines ki halat nahi deykh tay, jo chori say bach gai hein woh bi konsi kaam kerti hein.
@mujtaba-ali
Thanks brother.
Aftab Iqbal ….SHAME ON YOU for using this MARASI (SOHAIL AHMED) to humilate DR SHAHID. I have seen the entire program and DR SHAHID didn’t say a word about you guys. But AFTAB IQBAL, BASICALLY YOU JUST LOST IT. SHAME ON YOU…TAKE THIS IDIOT MARASI ( SOHAIL AHMED) WITH YOU AND GO TO A STAGE SHOW>>>ACTUALLY WHAT IS YOUR SHOW? JUGAT BAZI? THAT’S ALL YOU DO>>> YOU ARE A PUPPET OF zardari…. Aftan IQBAL SHAME on YOU…TUM APNI AUQAT bhool gae.. aur is do tuke kay MARASI ko lay kur stage show kuroo.. AFTAB IQBAL… I AM NOT GONA WATCH YOUR STUPID SHOW AGAIN…
Aftab iqbal ap nay yea acha nahen kia. Sohail ahmed saab ap ki to hum bohut izut kurte the yea ap nay kia kia hai. Ab to ap ka program dekhne ko dil nahen kurta. wah Zardari … kia baat hai tumhari..tum $$ say kisi ko bhi buy kur lete ho…
Aftab proved to be cheap man. The script was written by Information Minister. It is not essential that only a journalist can be a good Anchor, because both Dr. Moid pirzada and Dr. Shahid are better anchors than anchors with journalist background. I am not gonna watch Hasbe Hall again and will request all pakistani brothers and sisters to do so.
AOA
everybody
they crossed all the human and moral limits while criticizing Dr. Shahid Masood. This is not the way to deal and is counter productive. They should behave themselves. As a protest i will not watch this show now onwards
thanks and regards
AH
guys, watch this..program………..and listen Dr.Shahid did not say any thing specifc about Hasb-hal…….or any other program..
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/03/09/late-edition-9-march-2010/#comment-296590
i think with Aftab…………some Zardri money realy working here.
Sadly……….sohail ahmed should not do that…..
i really respect him
Hello ALL
After ready most of the comments, I come to the following conclusion:
1) Most of your level of tolerance is very very low.
2) SM “lovers” (handful in number) are using cheap language even against Aftab’s father. Its true that they have crossed all limits.
3) All SM “lovers” comments come in short spin of time (in few hours one after another). SM “lovers”user names are totally new to me (I spend at least two hours everyday by reading comments).
4) Its looks like someone has created 5 or 6 ids and started adding cheap comments against HH.
5) Everyone knows SM. Half doctor, half journalist, half politicians and half muslim.
AA
we have left this programme,
because they have crushed the heart,mind and our soul.
Dr Shahid Masood , is a complete doctor, complete journalist, and a good muslim.
MAY GOD BLESS DR. SHAHID MASOOD.
we are with you Aftab And sohil…
one that all the time they the Geo tv Ancher are talking agaist the Gev the two months are left 1 month is left. what the hall is this.. and all LOVER of Doctor shahid masood have to know that he is ther person who was the become the MD of PTV make money….
which person live thir job thir popular show for a MD what das it mens that….
we love Hasb-e-halll keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep it……
we are with truth, because ALLAH likes truth
@zaidpak,
you wrote that Dr Shahid Masood , is a complete doctor, complete journalist, and a good muslim.
I think he is no more practicing medical profession.If yes then give me the address of his clinic.
He himself said many times that he is not a journalist.
May be he is a good Muslim because only Allah knows our intensions but i know he is a Liar.He must stop speaking lies.
you shahaid masood lovers democracy is not won on internet,,and well its a known fact he is nota doctor and not even a journalist,,He is just a “waila”,,his program is more like a “salah zafar”,”hammed gul” and “irfan saddiqui” show.Sohail ahmed is among the greatest actors and comedians of pakistan.He done great thing to stop vulgarity on stage.What is shahid masood?What thing are on his credit? Nothing,,he is just a man who works for mo ney and “big money” as he made it by going to p.t.v.he leaves p.t.v as he was insisting that he should be made ambassador of pakistan to america.He even sit on foot steps of Zardari to take that,he has no morality at at all,,in shazia khalid rape case he played a very negative role with agencies,,
what else to expect from a lifafa journalist like aftab iqbal…
What about dr shaid ,a “briefcase” man.I think dr shaid masood should be called as “Mr.Briefcase”
Aftab iqbal a real man,Keep it up aftab iqbal,,way to go
@realtruth
اگر آفتاب اقبال خود سکرپٹ لکھتا ہے تو اس میں فخر کی کیا بات ہے . تاریخ گواہ ہے کہ بھٹو خاندان کو بدنام کرنے لیے جھوٹ ، چوری سب جائز ہوتا ہے .ڈ اکٹر شاہد کی چوری کے مطعلق ہم نے بہت پڑھا ہے . ایک نام نہاد پی پی پی سپورٹر نے تو یہ بھی ثابت کرنے کی کوشش کی تھی کہ نوائے وقت میں چھپنے وا لا عرفان صدیقی کا کالم اگلے دن شاہد مسعود کے پروگرام کا ابتدا یہ ہوتا تھا. لیکن یہ سب پرا پگندہ ہے . صالحیں کا جھوٹ بھی سچ ہوتا ہے اور پی پی پی کا سچ بھی جھوٹ
@ smsupportmovement
Paa ji, hun Jandi karo tay lokaan nu maaf kardiyo. Har koi thoday virgee sense of humour warga naeen honda. Ay na hovay keh loag thodi gal nu sachi muchi mannan lag jaawen.
ڈ اکٹر شاہد مسعود کبھی کمینی حرکت نہیں کر سکتے ، جیے بھٹو والے دو کالموں میں انہوں نی جو زبان لکھی تھی وہ فوجیوں نی لکھوائی تھی. پچلے چھ مہنوں سے وہ زرداری کے خلاف جو زبان استمال کر رہے ہیں وہ بھی فوج کے دباو کی وجہ سے ہے ، ڈاکٹر عظیم انسان ہیں. اپنی اکلوتی بیٹی کو اعلی انسانی اقدار کا سبق دینے کے لیے انہوں نے اسے چھ سال سے اپنی سگی ما ں سے نہیں ملنے دیا
آفتاب اقبال پینڈو ہے ہر ہفتے اپنے خاندان سے ملنے اوکاڑہ جا تا ہے
ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود پر پہلے بھی جھوٹے الزام لگا ے جاتے تھے ، سما ع ٹی وی والوں کا جھوٹا الزام دیکھئے
Dear Sir,
This is with reference to my telephonic conversation with this afternoon, in the wake of Dr. Shahind Masood article in Daily Jang on 19 August in the wake of resignation of the President Pervez Musharraf.
In his article, Dr. Shahid Masood adopted the version that he was present in the president house during the President’s speech and he was the person who organized the entire show.
I would like to clear that Dr. Shahid Masood’s article is based on nothing but sheer lies and concocted facts. The fact is that he was not at all present at the fourth floor of the President House where President delivered his last address to the nation.
I am the eyewitness of the entire series of events; I remained in President House from 10 am to 7 pm on 18th August. And as a Senior Producer of Samaa Television I was invited to cover President’s address to nation, and entire technical and production team of Samaa Television was present there.
According to sources in President House, Dr. Shahid was first not allowed to get in to the president house and when he manages to enter the presidency along with PTV staff, he was not allowed to go to the fourth floor from where President will be addressing the nation in short time. Dr. Shahid remained confined to the office of Maj. Gen. (R) Rashid Qureshi’s office at the third floor.
The reason why the president house invited a private TV channel to telecast Presidential address live is that The Presidency could not trust the PTV authorities as PTV did not run President’s speech live on the eve of Independence Day celebrations. On that day (13th August) it was only Samaa TV who broadcast President’s speech live, whereas PTV adopted time delay method due to which other channels who were depending on PTV feed were telecasting President’s speech 15 minutes late, while Samaa was broadcasting President’s speech live. On that occasion Dr. Shahid was present inside the banquet hall but he could not do anything to make sure that President’s speech telecast live on PTV.
The fact is that there were only three camera inside the President’s office. The Samaa TV had its own camera inside and we installed our camera at 11 am. The PTV Camera was installed about 12:30 pm and almost at the same time Eastern Television News , The PTV one camera belongs to Samaa TV, one camera
In his article Dr. Shahid falsely wrote that he was an eye witness to the entire episode, I would like to clear certain facts that he wrongly stated in his article.
He said he was the only journalist present there. Wrong, Dr. Shahid was not there at all, I was there along with my host Uzma Alkarim who later give live video beeper from the gallery of President house on Samaa with me, and my Producer Adeel Ahmed was also there.
The address was telecast from President’s office not from the committee room; if Dr. Shahid was there he should have known from where the speech is going to be telecast.
His comments about the body language of President are baseless as he was not there to see. The Present was smiling before the address and he was looking very calm and peaceful.
He said President was reading points from one paper. Wrong, President had few cards in his hands from which he was reading salient points.
He said that he recorded recitation of Holy Quran and announcement was recorded earlier. Wrong again, the recitation of Holy Quran, was broadcast live not recorded, even the announcement was broadcast live not recorded from the gallery of President House just outside the President’s office.
He said that flag was provided by PTV. Wrong, the flag was there as it always remains there; the flag was there when I first entered the President’s office at about 10 am 2 hours before the PTV crew arrived.
Soon after the address was over, I went into the office along with my colleagues, the President was looking gloomy, however he did try to smile when he saw me. The President first shook with my colleague Uzma Alkarim, than with my Producers Adeel Ahmed and Moeen Khan and said Khuda Hafiz to everyone one by one. Than he moved towards me and said “Khuda hafiz and Thank You Sir”. He tried to give a smile but failed to hide his gloomy face. At that time Uzma Alkarim said “Sir, please don’t worry lots of people are with you”. “I Know” the President replied in a gloomy voice. After that he immediately left the room as Mr. Rashid Qureshi told him that Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar is waiting to meet him.
There was no tea served in his office at all at that particular time.
I don’t know how why Dr. Shahid Masood wrote this article which contains sheer lies. Dr. Shahid Masood was not present there at all; he never met the outgoing President before or after the address. I am the eyewitness to entire event and my technical and production teams are witness to the event that Dr. Shahid Masood was not there.
I wish the Jang group should have at least confirmed from the other sources that whatever that Doctor turned host turn MD PTV has written contains truth or not.
I remember once he said to me in Dubai while having a cup of coffee in Dubai Media City in fact one of the senior Jang Group’s correspondent was there that he is actually an intruder in the field of journalism and today he has once again proved that he is not a journalist but an intruder in the journalistic community.
Hassan Kazmi
Snr. Producer,
SAMAA TV.
@Faarigh Jazbati
وہ گروہی کمینگی جس کا اظہار جما عت اسلا می پرنٹ میڈیا کے ذریعے کرتی تھی اب اس کا اظہآر تحریک انصاف الیکٹرانک میڈیا کے ذریعے کرتی ہے ہمیں بھی چند اور دن اس میں حصہ ڈال لینے دیجئے
I think we should avoid to be partisan politically or in the field of journalism. We should only support merit. I think both the men SM and AI lack merit. Unfortunately we do not support merit. We should learn to treat people on merit and forget about our political and linguistic affiliations. I want to assure the supporters of NS or IK that even if they get power they wont be able to deliver. We need a new and real leader.
Aftab Iqbal apni rating barhane k chakar main ye sub bukwas krwa raha tha Azizi se ,,
Boss ki call thi aur koub Shabash mili hia ZAR DARI se !
@chaudhary what about “Dr. Briefcase” many bosses ? Dr. Briefcase always run for briefcase. Aftab iqbal is one of the rare journalists who hold objectivity in every matter and incident
@ real truth
You call aftab iqbal with objectivity.
shame on him. what do call him on his insensitive report on IMAN MALIK case .
i said befroe
shahid masood is negative person but give devil his due– he is one of pioneer of media talk show. aftab iqbal was no where in anchoring that time—- i also disgaree with notion that anchor should be journalist.
aftab iqbal is just an average journalist—PRO of different politicinas in last many yeras.
he show is full of muskhara pan— sohail ahmad is same repitative.. ding khusra acting which he actually is famous for.
@FAN CLUB
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=228616
i do not think that AFTAB IQBAL must feel shame on what he’ve done because if one is spoiling the image of any person then that person must bear the reaction. and why every body is saying baad about Aftab and Sohail? The person who said mujra to this show must feel ashamed on his words
Salaam,
Mr. Aftab iqbal. With respect to your Dunya TV’s Program Hasb-e-Haal. The Episode of 11-03-10. You misused the Name of Great Scholar/Imam and saint in your Jokes. That is unbearable.
I am talking about:
Unique In all Universes, Rising Origin of God’s Glory,Ever Endowing the Treasures of GOD,High Blood of Munificence, The Final Shelter for Worthless & Broken Hearts. Ever Updated Pathway for learners & teachers, Expert in all types of knowledge. Proud of True TASAWUF, Inviter to Pure TAUHEED, Favourite Personality of Ghousul-Azam, Blood of SYEDA FATIMA(sa), Son of MUHAMMAD (pbuh).
Al-Hasanee Wal-Husainee SYED AL-MAKHDOOM-E-UMMAM
ABU AL-HASAAN ALI BIN USMAN BIN ABI ALI AL-JULAABI AL-GHAZNAWI SUMA AL-HUJWAIRI
(DAATA GANJ BAKHASH)
Radi-Allah-o-Taalaa Anhu
Mairay Daata Piya Huzoor, Aap Badisha Sarkaar.
So Mr. This Name is so Great and deserve always certain protocol prior to be announced from your mouth. This is not an ordinary name and personality to be used in your jokes?
When I listened these phrases from Azizi “A REHMAN MALIK DAATA SAHIB CHIRRIYAN WAICHDA C” I listened this phrase 3 times to understand very well, every time it crossed a sword across my heart. Nothing to connect these bullshit/Hippocratic false world’s false politicians with My King’s Name. You teach there lessons of Morality? Is it up the moral standards? May be you are not very well aware of Spiritual Government. And Daata Piyaa Huzoor, Badishah Sarkaar are more than a King to the whole Spiritual Government of the World.
So You People Abused My BADISHAH! Ma no gonna forgive you, unless you apologize in the same program with the deserving complements. No compromise. That is good for your future.
I was searching for your E-mail but I found only this link to communicate you. Waiting for your response!
TAIRI NAZAR MAIN NAHIN KHUDAA KA WAJOOD
MAIRI NAZAR MAIN NAHIN WAJOOD TAIRAAAAA
WAJOOD KIYA HAI? JOHAR-E-KHUDEE KI NAMOOD
KAR APNI FIKAR! K JOHAR HAI BAY NAMOOD TAIRA
A small Dog of GANJ BAKHSH
@Muhammad Usman yes on that case too he reported objectively,,why now imane malik family asking for a deal with doctors hospital?did they give answer? and my dear it is that in the whole doctors are not charged with a case for sentence of death,, aftab iqbal should show both sides of the picture whether insensitive.And my dear aftab iqbal is in media from 1986,,his columns have been most popular,,when shaid masood was serving as servant in p.p.p London offices,dear doctor shaid masood is a cheat as i m saying time and again,,his program “end of times” was totally the research of doctor yahaya,,shahid masood even didn’t give him credit,,all his programs are from books or articles,,he has no creativity or intellect at all,Aftab iqbal is both,,he is an intellectual and a very creative man,,in his coulmns and shows his creativity and intellect proves that he is a gem
As a protest, no more Hasb-e-Haal unless he repents and says sorry about this episode.
this is a really good show and i agree that other shows are just giving same kinds of programs
they call corrupt politicians again and again and used to fight on same points
just pulling legs of each other
To Aftab Iqbal
DurFitayMunh Tera … Sohail Ahmed Ko Hata Do Tu Teray Program Main Baki Kiya Bachta Hai …. Chawal Insaan
Sohail or whoever the hell you are along with your cronies.Watching you three cheapsters/bikawoo maal is just waste of time because you all got very low mentality. Your show is extremely non serious especially the women with ‘Zahrili Hasi’ is a pain in the A**e. This show may be liked by the illetrates but am not sure how an educated /sane person can digest your crap.
You guys can never ever imagine to touch the hights of popularity which DR Shahid has touched because of his patriotis, courage and intelligence. he is a living legend and and a blessing of Allah for this unfortunate nation. I would never ever forgive you (three cheapsters) for defaming and disrespecting a person who deserve encouragement and respect for his services and courage.
I assure you that i will never ever watch your crap show and will always try my level best to prove it to people that this is one on the most DISGUSTING SHOW on the planet and should not be watched at all.
The difference is you guys are doing business and Dr Shahid is guiding the masses a giving them a vision in this dark period of our history.
Aftab and Azizi you both looks idiots, foolish and have a very low mentality… Shame on you…You have to proper and solid apologize… From now we all decide to stop watching your program until you apologize.
Dr Shahid Masood is a nice, honest, man of words, a patriotic Pakistani and a good Muslim.
here we go you people didn’t have any logic ,,facts,, you people can just abuse,,but it didn’t matter for a great man like aftab iqbal..Your dr briefcase contacted him and said sorry,,ha ha haa ha ha,,because he know aftab iqbal goona get the heel out of him,,
Dunya TV Administration,
Hello Dunya TV Administration,
Please forward my comments to the Hasb-e-Haal hosts Mr Aftab and Mr. Azizi.
“Dear Mr. Aftab and Mr. Azizi, in episode of 11th March 2010 both of you have shown your low mentality, supports man spirit and lose tamper against your fellow generalist… Sorry to say that Shame on you…
You have to do a proper onair apologize… From now we have decide to stop watching your program until you apologize.
Dr Shahid Masood is a nice, honest, a man of words, a patriotic Pakistani and a good Muslim.
i think all above said right about dr.shahid masood,
he is genius,he has no comparison with hasb-e-haal,
hasb-e-haal is a good time-pass program………….but now a days its seem that it has changed into pro-people party program.
very very shame on SOHAIL AMED AND AFTAAB IQBAL. They don’t know the cradibility of Dr shahid masood .
lanat hai Hasb e hall k is show pe. buhat buhat laanaat hai.
Dr shahid masood is seriously fighting with Govt. of Zardari . and He really mean for that.
not like other who prais one day and blame next day on Govt. like Hasb e hall.
hasb hall wale tu bechare just comdians hain. that’s it. it not a political show. every body watch it just bcuz of his comedy.
but in this show they prove they r really jeolus with Dr shahid.
this program is good , I watch it regularly buttttttttt today Aftab and Suhail Ahmad crossed their limits and i clearly felt that they are so called over smart and have indulged in superiority complex.
come down dears before nature may bring you too much down even at poor level.