l 39 Dead in Lahore Cantt Blasts | Pakistan Politics
{ 110 comments... read them below or add one }

• invictus said:

another sad day :(

• BE COOL said:

Where is Punjab Govt Now
    Tighten security for elections but no for the general days waooooooooo

• BE COOL said:

Attack on muslims by a so-called muslim for jannat .

sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad ……………………………………..

• geelemitti said:

what else one expect from nation of rapers, looters, Rashiwat khor people. Our way of life, almost every second of it, willingly , unwillingly reflects the very evil we are warned not to do. Allah Talah is not unjust and every death in this nation is because of the transgresion of her people. We are living at the cost of our own nation.

• SAZA said:

My dear Countrymen it is the outcome of the rule of the Generals. Unless we control them there will be no امن . Unfortunately this country is ruled by USA through Generals. Please mark my words, this country was broken by the Generals and God forbid it will again be broken by Generals. The civilian Govt is just a symbolic , every thing is being dictated by Generals. Please get rid of there rule.

• pakwatan12 said:

@BE COOL

“Attack on muslims by a so-called muslim for jannat .”

If they were true Muslims, they would not have targeted innocent people and soilders. Instead , if they kill even 1 corrupt ruler, they have a chance of going to Jannat.

• runaway said:

Innah Lillah e Wa Inna Ilehe Rajioon

Arrest Rana Sanaullah..He is friends with the terrorists

All security for Shareefs , rest are on their own.

• *RhyMe* said:

May Allah(swt) make things easier for them in next life…ameen

• pakistani47 said:

It is very sad time for us. We should do something to end this series of violence and play our role in it. If we dont do that then our turn can also come.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

@runaway, Punjab law minister is a genius, how else the family Mafia don, and 2nd division BA pass “king” of Punjab and the visionary of PML-N will chose him to be the law minister. Imagine the next Prime Minster of Pakistan and his gang.

“Rana Sanaullah Khan, the law minister for Punjab state, where Lahore is located, said the renewed attacks are a “sign of desperation” by the militants.”

In more recent months, the attacks were smaller, fewer and confined to remote regions near Afghanistan.

But on Monday, a suicide car bomber struck a building in Lahore where police interrogated high-value suspects — including militants — killing at least 13 people and wounding dozens. The Pakistani Taliban claimed responsibility.

Also this week, suspected militants attacked the offices of World Vision, a U.S.-based Christian aid group, in the northwest district of Mansehra, killing six Pakistani employees, while a bombing at a small, makeshift movie theater in the northwest city of Peshawar killed four people.

“Rana Sanaullah Khan, the law minister for Punjab state, where Lahore is located, said the renewed attacks are a “sign of desperation” by the militants.”

“We broke their networks. That’s why they have not been able to strike for a considerable time,” he said.

But the attacks show that the loose network of insurgents angry with Islamabad for its alliance with the U.S. retain the ability to strike throughout Pakistan despite pressure from army offensives and American missile strikes against militant targets.

The violence also comes amid signs of a Pakistani crackdown on Afghan Taliban and al-Qaida operatives using its soil. Among the militants known to have been arrested is the Afghan Taliban’s No. 2 commander, Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar.

The Pakistani Taliban, meanwhile, are believed to have lost their top commander, Hakimullah Mehsud, in a U.S. missile strike in January. The group has denied Mehsud is dead but has failed to prove he’s still alive.

Militant attacks in Pakistan frequently target security forces, though civilian targets have not escaped.

During the bloody wave of attacks that began in October — coinciding with the army’s ground offensive against the Pakistani Taliban in the South Waziristan tribal area — Lahore was hit several times.

In mid-October, three groups of gunmen attacked three security facilities in the eastern city, a rampage that left 28 dead. Twin suicide bombings at a market there in December killed around 50 people.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100312/ap_on_re_as/as_pakistan_violence

• Wahid Doyum said:

And so your ISI sowed this violence for Afghans/Pukhtuns, and now Allah’s revenge on your Punjab will be swift and brutal.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ Wahid Doyum

Are you sick? Hatred — so much— if this gives you some kind of pleasure than for your sickness enjoy this blood bath.

• pakwatan12 said:

No one will blame banned outfits. bcoz now their affiliation with banned outfits is exposed.

They plot and plan, and Allah too plans; but the best of planners is Allah.(8:30)

@runaway

“Arrest Rana Sanaullah..He is friends with the terrorists”

Why only him, why not Governor, Sheikh waqas and others.??

• Wahid Doyum said:

@ Muhammad Usman,

You should ask yourself if you’re sick. Does it not give your agencies, right wing political parties and generals immense pleasure to this day to see taliban killing Afghans/Pukhtuns? Did you not support the rise and creation of taliban for a decade? Is your ISI not sending fighters into Afghanistan to kill my people?

So, why complain now when the same fitna lands at your doorstep?

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ wahid doyum? Is your ISI not sending fighters into Afghanistan to kill my people?

your people in afghanistan— i dont care about afghanistan. but every pushton living on this side of durand line is my brother and i care about that.

but not the people and country which conspired against my countrysince 1947

not the country of war lords and drug producers
    chill and take pleasure —- if his blood shed in any part of pakistan including punjab gives you some kind of satisfaction then enjoy. this is good tonic for you.

• Muhammad Usman said:

killing of any innocent irrespective of nationality is sin

• Sweettruth said:

Punjab Govt should resign over this yet another failure of security. When terrorists attacked Sri Lnakan cricket team, everyone demanded Salman Taseer resignation. So stop your double standards and we should all demand resignation of Shabaz Sharif.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ wahid doyum

for your sadistic pleasure more incidents in lahore pakistan..

• time said:

Fan Club!

Please don’t waste your crocodile tears. Your guru Imran Khan has already justified suicide attacks against military targets. You should openly celeberate this one like Wahid Doyum.

• Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya said:

i strongly believe this is retaliation of some ISI elements against Military Intelligence, Military Intelligence handed over a hand full of afgan taliban’s yesterday to Karzai, and this is the ISI’s retaliation…..

in the heart of Pakistan…plus this puts pressure of Zardari too for making such decisions…

ex isi official has filed a report in courts a few days ago to stop the handing over of these talib leaders did you guys know that ?

• Wahid Doyum said:

@Muhammad Usman,

Pukhtuns/Afghans are the same people, both under brutal rule of ISI and their agent taliban (the so called “good taliban). No British drawn line can divide us.

If an attack in Kabul is supported by Pakistan, an attack in Lahore (home of red light district) should also be supported.

• Zaheer said:

All the agents of devils again active right after the attack! This is normal every time blood is drunk these appear from nowhere and start spreading propaganda and confusions! They try to blame it on groups like Taliban, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi etc to safeguard the real satans and criminals!

Well, problem are our own dead agencies and coward security agencies! They know the devils but still can’t kill even one of them not even their Pakistani assets! What is the use of so many armies, commandos, jihadis, bla bla…. what are they good for? Shame!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TfwJfWj3yQ&feature=related

• marta paki said:

ONCE AGAIN OUR AGENCIES FAILED
    PL DISSOLVE THESE AGENCIES AND PUT SOME REAL INTELLIGENCE IN THESE

• savage said:

Every hour a blast is going on somewhere in Lahore, it is so sad to see so many innocent lives are lost without any reason, those were not 39 people, they are 39 families, poor people were just wrong place at wrong time.
    I’m wondering why don’t they just impose curfew for tonight.

• Anwer Kamal said:

8th blast at midnight.

• Zaheer said:

@savage
    “I’m wondering why don’t they just impose curfew for tonight.”

un ki aqal mar gai hey… shaid haram itna kha lia hey key jism or aqal saath hi nahin deti! they are just waiting that enemy comes and kills them!

This nation is not coward but they don’t see anyone behind whom they could fight!

• shimatoree said:

It is enlightening to read the sublime thoughts of the commentators.

I am imprssed by the logic, great intellect and analytical appraoch put forth in this discussion.

I am at a loss for words.

• Zaheer said:

Our security agencies think they can win through latest airplanes, atom bombs, missiles, latest weapons etc and living in comfortable homes/offices but in that (technological) area may be you are nothing in front of your enemies!

Our strength are the people who will fight face to face, in streets, in forests, in mountains and that is how real fight will be fought and that is where we will demolish our enemy provided we could safeguard our faiths! In technology you are behind and you will remain behind but in face to face fight you are always ahead but we are spending our energies on airplanes, ships, missiles etc!

In physical/guerrilla fight we can defeat them even with third class guns/weapons…!!!

• Zaheer said:

@shimatoree

share your logic then, just discard our third class logic.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ wahid doyum

your argument is not a valid one.

Afghanistan is not the country of pashtoons only, there are other nations.
    arabs live in different countries but are not one nation.
    pashtoons living in pakistan are pakistanis and those living in afghanistan are afghans. by your definition a tajik living in afghanistan is not afghan.

regarding your insensitive comment regarding lahore-, i must say you are a sadist.
    i wonder there is no prostitution and homosexuality in afghanistan. United nation should award kabul for prostitution and homosexuality free zone.
    any way you can have more sadistic pleasure.
    punjabis are sitting in there homes and scared— you should be happy.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ wahid doyum

yes no british drawn line cannot divide you but samraji amr eeci aap ko mubarak hon.

for your protection na to fauj good job man.

• Anwer Kamal said:

I am surprised, Please discuss on topic.

• shimatoree said:

Zaheer-

you are the exception to the comments made.

• time said:

@Muhammad Usman

I also agree to Wahid Doyum to some extent. If our security agencies want to fight their proxy wars through these miltants in Afghanistan and India they have to pay the price at home. Indians and Afghanis will use their resources to beef up attacks inside Pakistan. As Wali Khan if you send bullet accross the border don’t expect flowers in return.

• Wahid Doyum said:

When bombs blasts are happening daily in Pukhtunkhwa, did anyone raise their voice? Did this website cover it on the front page when Pekhawar was attacked?

Do Pakistanis speak against Afghan Taliban ever or support them 100%? What is different between Karzai and Zardari governments that only one deserves attack?

Think about it.

• time said:

@Wahid Doyum

We are paying the price of Shitamore and co. ‘s vision spreaded by likes , Hamid Gul and Col. Imam. We have no control at home and they want to conquer Kabul ad Srinagar.

• norozkhan said:

A warning for people of Pakistan who still trust and listen to Gen Hameed Gul, Imran Khan, Rana Sannaulah and others like him. Where are these friends and helpers of Talibans , Sipah- Sahaba and other extremists parties now hiding, what are they going to say to the loved ones of dead and injured who are the innocent victom of this brutal acts of terrorism.
    Are they going to blame India and US again instead of speaking the truth.

I hope we catch the real criminals involved in the bombings and hang them on every intersection of Lahore.

• time said:

What can Zardari and Nawaz Sharif do here? After Nawaz Sharif showed door to COAS in the wake of Kargil he was almost hanged. Zardari is still under threat after his civilian supermacy dreams through KLB. Let’s call spade a spade. Its Gen. Kiyani and co. vision that we are paying heavy price for.

• awaisis said:

@ Time, NorozKhan, Others

Why we are not really concern when drone hits our tribal areas, is that allowed in Islam, but the killing of Muslims in Lahore & Karachi is not allowed.

We are here because we are fighting a war for someone else, and unfortunately we have created anti states within Pakistan.

Please dont say again collaboration with US, Army operations are gong to solve any problem for us, If that is the case where we are standing today, Rgrds, Awais

• aawan said:

This is really very sad news. Aey allah Pakistan pe rehm ferma! Amin.

One thing is clear that there is some thing terribly wrong with our policy against “war of terror”.

Enough is enough, we should give up the blind following of US and must have our own independent policy to combat this problem which is ruining us. We as a nation are paying the highest price on the globe and we must step up to get rid of this. Earlier I was of the opinion that we may overcome Taliban factor with force but I was wrong. I request everybody to sit back and take afresh look of the issue. We have already tried everything in our power to get rid of this suiside bomb attack phenomenon but failed even after breaking the spine of these monsters. The careful review suggests to me that this could only be stopped If we give up the American policies and demand NATO forces to leave the region. May be at first instance NATO will not accept our demand and their will be lot of bashing worldwide but at least we will get rid of this ongoing slaughter of muslims. I believe that in depth of heart every Pakistani wants NATO forces to leave region and that is the only solution to this problem.

@ganja party lovers

On a separate note, I enjoy the way ganja party lovers are feeling threat from PTI. They try everything to undermine by calling fan club etc. I really love it.

Aaj bhi barey ganje ka bayan hai keh 17vein termim khatum honi chahye. Why he does not demand that American involvement khatum honi chahe Pakistani affairs mein. kion kia unhoon nein bari ka lara lagaya huwa hai? Aur kuch elite force waley apni security se nikaal ker awam ki security pe bhi lag din akhar awam to tax deti hai kia huwa aap ka maal mulk se bahir hai aur aap tax naheen detey.

Bari ka intizaar baja lekin Pakistan hai to bari ayegi.

• time said:

Talat Hussein today alid all the blame on civilian leadership. He blamed tussle between Shahbaz Sharif and Salman Taseer, political issues in center and Punjab for urban terrorism. He also said Army can not be blammed for this.

Yesterday someone asked why we hate Talat. That’s the reason my friend. He does not see GHQ policies as source of all this. He only sees Salman Taseer and Shahbaz Shareef’s political tension as the core issue.

All these GHQ sponsored pundits are part of problem.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time
    dost … the reason of instability is the political incompetency and tensions on personal level or due to saving asses of a few …. and Talat is right in that .. by the way my city is burning and my people are dying … i am trying to hold on my temper …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ aawan said:
    On a separate note, I enjoy the way ganja party lovers are feeling threat from PTI. They try everything to undermine by calling fan club etc. I really love it.
    ……………………………………………
    aaap ka qasoor nahi ha … actually hum aik be his Qaum hian … hum mer rahay hon hamaray apnay mer rahay hon .. hamain perwah Imran Khan ki Nawaz Shareef ki aur ZA Bhutto ki hi hoti ha jo apnay lahore , clifton aur inglistan k mehlon main baithay mazay ker rahay hotay hain ….

the blast took nearly 60 of innocent people from my city and you are in love this bull shitt of feeling threat and politics ………………………………….

• freemason said:

Isn’t it sad that instead of using some brains and facts to find out the culprits of this barbaric act we have engaged in petty talk.
    To all Army/ISI bashers hundreds of army personnel have laid down their lives in this brutal massacre by maniacs and those personnel also include high ranking officers and even their children in mosques. Stop this senseless tirade of blaming this party or that party. It is a national problem and we have to deal with it with unity.
    As for ignorant racists and fascists like Wahid Dyom; who don’t know that Afghanistan is a country of Pushtoons, Fars, Hazaras, Uzbeks, Tajiks, Turkmens; damn you!! Were it not for the ISI you would have been Wahidov instead of Wahid and a boot licker of Bolsheviks.
    It is time that we also condemn and stop supporting, watching/reading supporters of terrorism like Imran Khan, Shahid Masood, Hamid Mir, Ansar Abbasi, Munawwar Hassan, Maulivi Fazlur Rehman, Nawai Waqt group etc. Damn them and I hope that these people will come to the right path before some terrorist blows one of them away too.

• Zaheer said:

@Muhammad Usman and Wahid Doyum

Don’t try to create rifts between Pakistan and Afghanistan! These two countries are united and important for each other. There are some forces who want to create rifts and misunderstanding between two nations!

@time
    “I also agree to Wahid Doyum to some extent. If our security agencies want to fight their proxy wars through these miltants in Afghanistan and India they have to pay the price at home.”
    So this is the attack by those who are enemies of Pakistan and not by Taliban etc?

“Indians and Afghanis will use their resources to beef up attacks inside Pakistan. As Wali Khan if you send bullet accross the border don’t expect flowers in return.”
    Don’t try to show as if India and Afghanistan are together against Pakistan! I think these are the invaders and occupiers of Afghanistan who are playing games inside Pakistan and Afghanistan and not Afghans!

@Wahid Doyum

“When bombs blasts are happening daily in Pukhtunkhwa, did anyone raise their voice? Did this website cover it on the front page when Pekhawar was attacked?”
    Yes people raised voices then too! This website brings different headings according to what they think important! Should they put your anti-Pakistan propaganda as front page?

“Do Pakistanis speak against Afghan Taliban ever or support them 100%? What is different between Karzai and Zardari governments that only one deserves attack?”
    We speak against Taliban if they commit anti-Islam, anti-Pakistan and anti-justice activities! If they fight against invaders and occupiers then every good person supports them! Such a fight is their right! We criticize Zardari cause he is in Pakistan!

“Think about it.”
    Think about your propaganda campaign!

@norozkhan

“A warning for people of Pakistan who still trust and listen to Gen Hameed Gul, Imran Khan, Rana Sannaulah and others like him.”
    So it means that this attack was made to malign these people! You want that no body talks about Jihad or resistance rather all sleep and allow enemies to kill them!

“Where are these friends and helpers of Talibans , Sipah- Sahaba and other extremists parties now hiding, what are they going to say to the loved ones of dead and injured who are the innocent victom of this brutal acts of terrorism.”
    There are no solid proofs yet and you are trying to blame as usual some groups! This was done by some other forces than what you are mentioning, i suppose! By the way, tell the names of real terrorists and don’t spread propaganda!

“Are they going to blame India and US again instead of speaking the truth.”
    There is every possibility of involvement!

“I hope we catch the real criminals involved in the bombings and hang them on every intersection of Lahore.”
    Well, tell the truth who are those people? You seem to know but you are hiding the real names!

@time

“What can Zardari and Nawaz Sharif do here? After Nawaz Sharif showed door to COAS in the wake of Kargil he was almost hanged. Zardari is still under threat after his civilian supermacy dreams through KLB. Let’s call spade a spade. Its Gen. Kiyani and co. vision that we are paying heavy price for.”

Nawaz Sharif did much more than that! In addition to that he disturbed the propmotion order of army and then his commander showed him the way and he recites “aamer aamer” till today!

Zardari wants that army does not become any hurdle in his corruption and plans of his masters to destroy Pakistan! Yes, call a spade a spade and admit that incompetency and corruption of Zardari are big factor for what we are facing! Crisis of leadership is much bigger than terrorism!

• time said:

@freemason

Welcome back. Its good to see your comment after ages.

I appreciate your progressive vision and your strong sentiments. I have read your hundreds of comments but I don’t recall any single comment where you had criticised GHQ. You criticise all political forces from extreme right to extreme left and everyone in-between very much like Tallat Hussein. It’s not just Hamid Gul and co. many in our active Army leadership still treat Taliban, specifically Afghan Taliban, as an assett to extend their influence to Kabul and still sponsor Lashker e Tayiba to conquer Srinagar. The present turmoil is bcaz of these inner struggles among military ranks – crush Taliban or protect them as strategic asset. You are praying for unnity in nation we don’t have unity among our men in uniform but like Talat you seem to be bound, you don’t say a word about Army’s role. Like you I also appreciate Army’s sacrifice but there is other side of Army that you completely overlook.

@Zaheer

You are a typical Jammati/Fan club. You want Army to stop operation against militants, bring back the Jihadi culture of 80′s throw political forces back t exile or jails and bring likes of Munawar hassan and IK to power through Judicary. People like you haven’t learned anything from past and still worship crooks like Hamid Guls and Zaid Hamids. Enough with your Jihadi dreams .. wake up please.

We do not need friendly governments in Srinagar and Kabul. We need electriity, jobs, schools, hospitals.

• shimatoree said:

it seems to me that there is no understanding or acceptance of the political dynamics that appear to be the case in Pakistan.

Here, the discussion follows the usual turn where wishes are brought forth and then anger and frustration expressed in less than civilized language with prejudice and venom against those that are thought to be the culprits , usually imagined.

Utter lack of objectivity is one problem which appears to be the case in most of the comments and thus very little can be learned by the reading public assuming they read them.

For example- the blasts in Lahore have generated so much heat( and very little light) here.

I for one would like to have a discussion about the merits of the case in this situation.
    OK, lots of people have been killed but by calling people or groups of people names will not be of much help.

Those that are carrying out these explosions are doing it for a political aim. Just because they are taking place does not mean that the PML-N govt is to blame.
    Even if they knew -( and they do not know)that it was going to take place, it would be almost impossible to stop a determined suicide bomber from exploding himself.

To blame the army is to put it simply ludicrous. It is the army they are attacking !

To blame the intelligence agencies- I doubt if they even have the time to plan such actions even if they wanted to.

What is the solution ?

It is not an easy answer.
    What has taken 60 plus years to bring forth is not going to be undone in a few days or months assuming once again that there was desire or willingness to do that( which there is not).

War is a very strange phenomenon .

Anyone can start it but they cannot have the result they hoped or wished for . The dynamics in a conflict based on violence has it’s evolving ethos and cannot be just wished away.

And what is happening is due to planning but to blame it simply on on conspiracies is a joke.

Study the Anarchy movements of history. Study the political movements and military struggles of the downtrodden.

Perhaps then you may find some tips which might point you towards a solution.

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

So Talibans are blowing Army buildings bcaz Shahbaz Sharif doesn’t like Salman Taseer OR Zardari and Nawaz Sharif are not on same page …. What about GHQ’s ddouble cross – for and against America, for and against Taliban/alqaeda?

God bless both you and Talat and give you guys courrage to speak up against the root cause of problem – GHQ’s confuse world view.

deh aur dil unn ko jo na deh mujh ko zuban aur

• time said:

@shimatoree

Please do not lecture us on political dynamics. People like you the fan club, the Hamid Guls of society have brought this mess at home. The last thing we need is your expertise to overcome this evil that you created. You and your cult needs to be behind bars, openly flogged,water boarded and hanged for this mayhem and meaningless adventures.

• pakwatan12 said:

@time
    “Please do not lecture us on political dynamics. People like you the fan club, the Hamid Guls of society have brought this mess at home”

Your list missing names of ZAB, who was the first one to bring this mess. Her daughter BB also supported Talibans ( her Interior minister Mr Babar, calling them ” our Kids”), NS supported them. Musharaf till 9/11 supported them.

” You and your cult needs to be behind bars, openly flogged,water boarded and hanged for this mayhem and meaningless adventures”

So you are suggesting this for every Pakistani.

• time said:

@pakwatan12

“So you are suggesting this for every Pakistani”

in your dreams! wake up. All pro-militants groups JI/IK are exposed in Pindi and Lahore mere 3000 or so votes.

NS rejected Kargill adventures, BB pulled back from GHQ/JI’s Khalistan adventures. She was progressive liberal who was at helm when Taliban was created but it was always GHQ’s baby. Even if she or Nawaz Sharif supported this senseless dream of conquering Kabul or Srinagar I still oppose it and condem it.

We need to focus on social issues, we can not afford to fulfil JI’s jihadi dreams or GHQ’s adventturous goals. This strategic vision of controlling Kabul and Sriagar while we don’t have money to setup new dams, schools, hospitals, create jobs has brought us to the point where our most famous export is terrorism.

• time said:

Fan club,

Why are you shedding crocodile tears? Your guru Imran Khan justifies suicide attacks against military targets inside Pakistan ….

• freemason said:

@time

I have given up posting on this forum. Didn’t find it worth the effort as most things on this forum are driven by emotions rather than cold logic or facts.
    Since this is a mourning thread I did not and do not want to diverge from the main topic which is to take to task the maniacs responsible for this brutal massacre.
    You are right that you haven’t seen any post of mine against military. This is not because I support all things and policies that come from military but because either a specific thread discussing specific military issues/policies did not come before me (it may have appeared on this site but I may have missed it) and secondly I do not believe in disproportionately laying blame to anyone including the military. Lastly, I am of the opinion that military/ISI are national institutions and instead of bashing the institutions we should bash those people who misused their offices in these institutions so for example I have no qualms about criticizing Zia or Gul but institutions are larger than the dwarfs who misused them and we should be building these institutions rather than ridiculing them. For example regarding the Iraq war Americans have strongly criticized their political/intelligence/military leadership but no one has ever ridiculed American military or the CIA as institutions. Finally, a lot of material that goes on this forum is just pep talk and is neither based on facts nor good in-depth study which is why a lot people misrepresent and misquote things.
    Anyhow, this entire thread is to mourn the loss of innocent civilians and 9 soldiers and instead of engaging in political fist fighting we should offer our condolences to those who lost someone in this gruesome act.
    Down with supporters, apologists and public spokesmen of terrorism who have long created hurdles in the formation of a consensus against these animals. I think on this issue Imran Khan (among politicians) is the worst because he has the attention of literate youth and the confusion he has injected in this section of the society has stopped us from speaking on one wavelength. If PTI (which I read as Pro-Terrorism-Imran) is so democratic and enlightened then its youthful members should stop following Imran blindly and demand an open debate to put an end to this misuse of political stature.

• time said:

@freemason

I can’t agree more on Imran Khan.

And I also agree with your approach on not bashing institution. When I don’t mean half million armed forces. I mean people at helm. The buck stop at COAS. We can not blame Hamid Gul for everything. Actually if present Army leadership wants Hamid Gul can go behind the bars. He is no entity unless there are people in uniform who agrees with his vision. I specifically remember your views on KLB, like Talat you toed GHQ’s line even though all it was asking was for civilian supermacy. You like Talat painted it an attempt to roll back our nucler program. Even though later on Army took 100 Mfrom US just to improve safeguards around our nuclear program.

On Indo-Pak relations Army (ofcourse few top individuals) doesn’t want us to talk about economic integration. They want dialouges to be Kashmir focused. Kargil was illconceived so was Kashmir, Afghanistan and Khalistan Jihad but like Talat your focus is always on political incompetency.

Despite all these differences I find you by far the most compelling and learned blogger on this site. Keep posting even though I know it wont be against GHQ :)

• wbuttar said:

“They are scattered and running, and these attacks show their desperation”. What a joke for this poor nation.

See the hyporicy of PML-N, one side they are allying with terrorists in election and on the other side they are dennouncing their acts. Shame on them.

I riterate my points, there should be a home grown policy to tackle terrorists otherwise this will not stop and we will see the above statement by our pious rullers times and again.

• mki0 said:

I think when people talk about IK and his views about handling terrorists, they go paranoid or stuck by the lack of reasoning. IK never justified suicide attacks. There is a fine line between justification and reasoning and explanation. He is damn right while saying, that is it not possible to root out terrorism as long as you are at war with the militants. They are the militants and they dont have nothing to lose. we as a nation on the other hand have a lot to lose and little to gain. This is our survival that demands not to confront them and this is the only way we can create peace in our own country. Remember we could not root out feudalism, poverty, lawlessness,( and a thousand other issues, you name it), Terrorism is bigger than all. I dont expect my nation to be competent and mature enough to deal with that and specially by using military while taking dictations from the West and without any serious efforts to formulate a home grown policy.

So step back and take another look while you criticize IK. He is right. Just condemning the whole thing is not enough,( that is what most of our leaders do).

Bottom line.

We as a nation are incompetent. We have proved it and we also happen to be a bunch of irrational, selfish, non serious and emotional flamboyant.

• TruePakistani said:

The way I see it, everyone is supporting taliban. Nato, CIA,ISI, Raw and lots of others. They all are using them for their agenda & benefits. So, for their interests they are all killing someone somewhere.

It is only a matter of supporting the talibans that one likes. Lots of taliban are supported & funded by our enemies & obviously we must be supporting others. Otherwise things should have started to improve by now. But what happened is that the fight has moved from mountains to our cities. They have finally succeeded in making us Iraq.

The incidents that took place in Lahore last night are a true example of “chitrol incidents” where police was laughing after beating the culprits. Last night “scare” was created just as a method of amusement and making fool of the nation. The people behind these incidents could easily have killed more people if they wanted to but they opted to make fool of the Pakistani nation.

This clearly is an indication that our enemies have well formed roots in our society.
    Our security agencies surely have done lots of wrong things which should have been avoided but in the current situation, we have no other option and we must support them as they are the ones being targeted. Secondly, we must keep in mind that they are fighting against the agencies and interests of all the world major powers.
    If we want to survive as a nation, we must win this war against all odds.
    Only other option being to hand over our assets to the enemies & let them tear us apart.

May Allah help us in these difficult times.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

This is a duplicate oh well the PKP team is playing a game to allow two people to post with the same user name or it is the last effort to discard me?

This is a blatant effort to portray me as a religious person or a person who is preaching violence, this is unacceptable and very dangerous. PKP people stop this unless you want me to leave you website, which is ok for me.

PKP Adimin please respond back, this impersonator can say hateful and militant things on this site and try to use my name. I may have to take a legal action.

ConcerndAmericanPak said:
    Dear Islamic Brothers,

At such difficut times, do not start fighting with eachother. get united, identify who is our enemy and eliminate this enemy with the strength of islamic brotherhood.
    13 March 2010 at 7:21 am

ConcerndAmericanPak said:
    The Qur’an says about the prohibition of murder, (…Take not life, which Allah hath made sacred, except by way of justice and law: thus does He command you, that ye may learn wisdom.) (Al-An`am 6: 151) and Allah says in the Qur’an, (Nor take life, which Allah has made sacred, except for just cause. And if anyone is slain wrongfully, We have given his heir authority (to demand Qisas or to forgive): but let him not exceed bounds in the matter of taking life; for he is helped (by the law)) (Al-Israa’ 17: 33). According to the Qur’an, killing any person without a just cause is as big a sin as killing the whole humanity and saving the life of one person is as good deed as saving the whole humanity. (See Al-Ma’idah 5: 32)

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time said:
    @mujtaba-ali

So Talibans are blowing Army buildings bcaz

main ap ko jawab don ga lekin shert yeh ha k jawab keney k baad ap as usual la-jawab ho ker … bhag nahi jayen ge ……..

aap aik post me logic mangtay hain jeb de di jati ha aur koi jawab nahi ben perrta tu ap bhag jatay hain ……

aur ap ko her woh sahafi bura lagta ha jo letusbuildpakistan.blogspot.com walon ko bura lagta ha ….

khair fil hal tu ap aik be saro pa bat ker rahay hain .. koi logic diye baghair ferma rahay hain k yeh sab GHQ ki wajah se ho raha ha … kaisay … yeh nahi bataya ap ne?

• nota said:

@wbuttar
    “They are scattered and running, and these attacks show their desperation”. What a joke for this poor nation.

Hey, Sanaullah is only borrowing a line from his coalition partners:
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik Feb 11, 2009
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik March 06, 2009
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik October 05, 2009
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik Dec 09, 2009
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik March 09, 2010
    “Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik March 13, 2010

“Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik after any future attack

• nota said:

At least 14 killed, 52 injured in Mingora suicide attack
    Isn’t Mingora where the battle has been ‘won’?

“Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik to inform us soon…

• block said:

@Wahid Doyum

you are a sick person and also a security risk for Pakistan.You are here to advance the cuase of terrorist.Shame on you.

• block said:

@Zaheer

yet another terrorist supporter with sick mind.

• pakwatan12 said:

@time
    “Fan club,

Why are you shedding crocodile tears? Your guru Imran Khan justifies suicide attacks against military targets inside Pakistan ….”

This is the second time you are posting it. Your ONLY aim is to entice Fan club to reply to your comments, to make it a live forum. ENJOY MAN!!!

• ALi Ch said:

@ FAN CLUB

Imran Khan campaiging for JEWS

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=228616

• shimatoree said:

There are a few sayings in the West-

” if wishes were fishes – then everyone would have a good fry. ”

” if you continue to do what you are doing- then do not expect to have different results ”

End of Quote.

I will indulge in a bit of wishful thinking myself-

1. The Americans and Nato pick up their baggage and leave from Afghanistan and withdraw from Pakistan.

2. There is a revolution in Pakistan and Musharraf is assasinated overseas. Zardari and Nawaz Shareef along with their wadera and industrialist cohorts are all executed.

3. India is told to follow the Indus Waters Treaty and given 2 days notice to stop blocking the water of the 5 rivers or else !

4. Pk politics places a requirement of an IQ of at least 100 for commentators.

5. The Hajis are asked to donate the money thy would otherwise spend on Haj to the education of poor girls of Pakistan.

6. All bill boards and advertizing is banned.

7. All the beggars in the Big cities of Pakistan are picked up and taken to a GULAG in Sindh where they have to grow sugarcane so we can bring down the price of sugar !

• Muhammad Usman said:

NO politics on these barbaric acts.

please support all our govt machinery including leaders and donr behave like cowards.

we dont have any option but to win aginst animals. this cannot be acheived by a simple method.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ nota

you are again wrong on swat. animals are targetting security forces. you can never clean an area 100 %.

you indirectly support the cause of animals.

take a deep breath a think with some objectivity.

@ Ali Ch

After searching high and low is that all you can come up with. You live in a majority christain country and your accusing Imran of why he is supporting is ex brother in law, regardless if he is a Jew he is still a human being.

• time said:

@mki0 & Fan Club

“IK never justified suicide attacks. There is a fine line between justification and reasoning and explanation.”

Please watch the link below between 29 -32 minutes. Iftikhar Ahmed asked him if you can justify suicide attacks by Taliban. Imran said I can explain. Iftikhar said, no I am saying can you justify? Imran said I can even jutify them whenthey are against military targets.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/02/01/jawab-deyh-1-february-2009/

• pakwatan12 said:

Muhammad Usman said:

“please support all our govt machinery including leaders and donr behave like cowards.”

And make sure that these animals are not CREATED in the future.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ pakwatan12

i agree with you 100 percent on your last statement.

no sane person shoudl support creation of these animals.

get out of cold war era…… this is the message for seucrity establishment.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ time

i see one good thing here from fan club– that they are trying to say no ne never said this and common fan has learnt this reality form recent elections that they cannot support animsl.

thta is the reson they are sayin g atleast some condmenation type things.

• ALi Ch said:

@ FAN CLUB

Imran Khan campaiging for JEWS

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=228616

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NijHENZXdLM

عمران خان تم نہایت ہی باغیرت قسم کے انسان ہو تمہاری تو ناک بھی نہیں ہے جس انسان کی ناک نہیں ہوتی اس کو بدبو بھی نہیں آتی
    پی ٹی آئی والوں سے میرا سوال ہے کہ عمران خان ہمارے ازلی دشمن یہود کو بھائی کہ رہا ہے کیا آپ بھی یہود کو بھائی سمجتے ہو

• ALi Ch said:

@ FAN CLUB

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NijHENZXdLM

عمران خان تم نہایت ہی …….. قسم کے انسان ہو تمہاری تو ناک بھی نہیں ہے جس انسان کی ناک نہیں ہوتی اس کو بدبو بھی نہیں آتی

پی ٹی آئی والوں سے میرا سوال ہے کہ عمران خان ہمارے ازلی دشمن یہود کو بھائی کہ رہا ہے کیا آپ بھی یہود کو بھائی سمجتے ہو

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

“koi logic diye baghair ferma rahay hain k yeh sab GHQ ki wajah se ho raha ha … kaisay … yeh nahi bataya ap ne?”

I think I did but I still repeat.

Army started US sponsored jihad in 80′s. After 911 US wants them to take U-turn, essentially undo the evil that they both created.

There are few in GHQ ,making critical decisions and are distributing resources, still in bed with Taliban, so called good Afghan Taliban. If GHQ kicks these Jihadi supporters out of their ranks Pakistan Army has capability to overcome this insurgency. You can’t target Pakistan Taliban but use Afghan Taliban and Lashker e Tayiba to win proxy wars in Kabul and Sringar. For us to take out external hand out of insurgents fighting our state we need to dismantle and destroy militant groups that are harboring in Pakistan. The double cross policy of GHQ can not win this war for us.

• time said:

@ALi Ch

Great links.

It shows the hypocracy that Fan Club simply can not see. On one hand he blames Isreal for anything and everything and on the other hand he is compaigning hard for jews and friends of Isreal to further strengthen the influence of jews in power corridors. These fan club members did not object when he married Gold Smith’s daughter why ‘d they now when he is compaigning for his son?

I still wish him good luck. He can’t help anyone win in Pakistan let’s hope things are little different for him overseas. The poor Jazi Khan dropped his vote count from 12000 to 3500 thanks toImran’s support. Lets see how his charisma works out for Zac Gold Smith.

• time said:

@Muhammad Usman

nota is old time Jihadi. He was always against military operations against militants. He comes to post on pkp after major blasts to celeberate small victories by his Jihadi brothers …

@ time

Since you are here to bash Imran, do make everyone aware of your support for PPP who in turn supported creation of Taliban in 1995, if you weigh it out PPP is more guilty then Imran could ever be of supporting terrorism and thats not even bringing up your governor in Punjab who provided helicopter for SSP leader so he could participate in PPP jalsa.

@ time

Nice way of putting spin on it. Supporting A jew in a peaceful election campaign is one thing but speaking against the atrocities of Israeli State terrorism is a different story altogether, but i guess you don’t know the difference between apple and oranges.

• pakwatan12 said:

ALi Ch said:

پی ٹی آئی والوں سے میرا سوال ہے کہ عمران خان ہمارے ازلی دشمن یہود کو بھائی کہ رہا
    ہے کیا آپ بھی یہود کو بھائی سمجتے ہو

You are refering to this Ayath:
    “O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people.”
    (5:15)

I am from PTI, but peosonally I dont like IK supporting them. But please ask this question from everyone not only PTI, as Zardai, Nawaz, Musharaf, Choudaries, generals and many more have Palaces and appartments there and they feel proud of that. Even a bhogra Altaf is permenently sitting in their laps and is being fed by them.

I have seen some Pakistani politicians , using their influences to convence muslims to vote for Jews and Christians in USA elections.

• Zaheer said:

@time

“You are a typical Jammati/Fan club.”
    I am not but you are putting me there yourself!

“You want Army to stop operation against militants, bring back the Jihadi culture of 80’s throw political forces back t exile or jails and bring likes of Munawar hassan and IK to power through Judicary.”

I want operation but against all evil and criminals; and not for the sake of any powers! Jihad is integral part of Islam but it must be done correctly and not for the sake of money or to make some worldly powers happy! I want that political forces work bravely and for country and corrupt elements be severely punished and brave and sincere people be brought forth!

“People like you haven’t learned anything from past and still worship crooks like Hamid Guls and Zaid Hamids. Enough with your Jihadi dreams .. wake up please.”
    I don’t have anything to do with Hamid Gul or Zaid Hamid, i am no blind follower of anyone! Yes, i want that we wake up and fight instead of dieing cowardly and helplessly!

(miscellaneous comments by time mainly)

“We do not need friendly governments in Srinagar and Kabul. We need electriity, jobs, schools, hospitals.”
    NO! we need friendly governments and electricity, jobs, schools etc too!

“So Talibans are blowing Army buildings bcaz Shahbaz Sharif doesn’t like Salman Taseer OR Zardari and Nawaz Sharif are not on same page …. What about GHQ’s ddouble cross – for and against America, for and against Taliban/alqaeda?”
    First, there are no solid proofs yet that this is being done by the Taliban! We are paying big price for the incompetency, foolishness and corruption of our politicians! There is no double cross, one must support what is right and resist wrong weather it be by USA or Taliban! and don’t try to mix (American) Al-Qaida and Taliban!

“God bless both you and Talat and give you guys courrage to speak up against the root cause of problem – GHQ’s confuse world view.”
    There are many root causes of the problem but problem is that you are only seeing with your glasses and can’t see many things especially being done by your masters!

“Please do not lecture us on political dynamics. People like you the fan club, the Hamid Guls of society have brought this mess at home.”
    There are many forces and factors that have brought us to this mess!

“The last thing we need is your expertise to overcome this evil that you created.”
    First it is not devil as you think, second it was not created by Pakistan alone! You first created and trained those people and then started killing them! Strange! Cause now your interests have changed!

“You and your cult needs to be behind bars, openly flogged,water boarded and hanged for this mayhem and meaningless adventures.”
    So people! look how you are going to be treated if you don’t show courage and fight!!! No matter how many lives you give for these people, they at the end would treat like this!

“in your dreams! wake up. All pro-militants groups JI/IK are exposed in Pindi and Lahore mere 3000 or so votes.”
    There are many who are so far silent and i think 3000 brave people are better than 30000 coward sheeps!

“NS rejected Kargill adventures, BB pulled back from GHQ/JI’s Khalistan adventures. She was progressive liberal who was at helm when Taliban was created but it was always GHQ’s baby. Even if she or Nawaz Sharif supported this senseless dream of conquering Kabul or Srinagar I still oppose it and condem it.”
    At many times politicians showed cowardliness and foolishness! Anyone who works according to your definitions is progressive liberal and anyone he resists is backward Mr. Right! Don’t try to blame GHQ for your own faults! We don’t want to conquer Kabul or Siringar but want to see them free and independent! I think this is the time to do Jihad with its true spirit!

“We need to focus on social issues, we can not afford to fulfil JI’s jihadi dreams or GHQ’s adventturous goals.”
    We need to focus on all important things!

“This strategic vision of controlling Kabul and Sriagar while we don’t have money to setup new dams, schools, hospitals, create jobs has brought us to the point where our most famous export is terrorism.”
    Money is not everything! As i said we need to focus on all important goals including strategic visions!

“Why are you shedding crocodile tears? Your guru Imran Khan justifies suicide attacks against military targets inside Pakistan ….”
    You are telling a lie! He does not support suicide bombings inside Pakistan!

“I can’t agree more on Imran Khan.”
    because you fear him!

“And I also agree with your approach on not bashing institution. When I don’t
    mean half million armed forces.”
    But you have been doing it, just look above!

“I mean people at helm. The buck stop at COAS.”
    Another person you are afraid of!

“We can not blame Hamid Gul for everything. Actually if present Army leadership wants Hamid Gul can go behind the bars.”
    But why should we put him behind bars? Only because he talks about resistance against oppressors and invaders!

“He is no entity unless there are people in uniform who agrees with his vision.”
    If any of his visions are right then one should agree to it!

“I specifically remember your views on KLB, like Talat you toed GHQ’s line even though all it was asking was for civilian supermacy.”
    Don’t call civilian supremacy, say it corruption and salve(Zardari)’s supremacy!

“You like Talat painted it an attempt to roll back our nucler program. Even though later on Army took 100 Mfrom US just to improve safeguards around our nuclear program.”
    One is not obliged to agree to all what USA says or does!

“On Indo-Pak relations Army (ofcourse few top individuals) doesn’t want us to talk about economic integration. They want dialouges to be Kashmir focused.”
    Because Kashmir and water are the main issues!

“Kargil was illconceived so was Kashmir, Afghanistan and Khalistan Jihad but like Talat your focus is always on political incompetency.”
    We don’t have all facts to decide what was misadventure or not! Some might be right and others wrong but one can’t stop acting because of mistakes!

“Despite all these differences I find you by far the most compelling and learned blogger on this site. Keep posting even though I know it wont be against GHQ :)
    Yes, flatter him and you also stop your propaganda against GHQ!

@freemason

No group is fully right or wrong including Taliban!

@TruePakistani

“If we want to survive as a nation, we must win this war against all odds.
    Only other option being to hand over our assets to the enemies & let them tear us apart.”
    Agreed.

“May Allah help us in these difficult times.”
    Aamin.

“At least 14 killed, 52 injured in Mingora suicide attack
    Isn’t Mingora where the battle has been ‘won’?

“Attack is a sign terrorists are desperate!” Rehman Malik to inform us soon…”

How does he get the info and why action is not taken! Whose person he really is?

@block

“yet another terrorist supporter with sick mind.”
    :) , your opinion and you have right for the opinions! I condemn all who harm innocents be it USA, India, Israel, Iran, Russia, Pakistan or Taliban etc! But we can’t allow others to kill us! and they expect that we don’t resist either! If USA kills people it is justified but if others reply it is terrorism! why?

• ALi Ch said:

pakwatan12 said:

I am from PTI, but peosonally I dont like IK supporting them. But please ask this question from everyone not only PTI, as Zardai, Nawaz, Musharaf, Choudaries, generals and many more have Palaces and appartments there and they feel proud of that. Even a bhogra Altaf is permenently sitting in their laps and is being fed by them.

@ pakwatan12

بھائی جی سب سیاستدان خراب ہیں مان لیا
    مجے کسی ایک سیاستدان کا نام بتاؤ جس نے کسی یہودی کے لئے اپنے لوگوں سے ووٹ مانگا ہو اور اس کو بھائی کہا ہو تا کہ میری معلومات میں اضافہ ہو جائے

• Zaheer said:

@ALi Ch

Neither all Jews not all Christina are bad! One can talk to them, have business with them, can marry girl among them…. But one should not support to such an extent or in such a way that could damage Islam or Muslims! … It depends upon situation and other person in question!

• nota said:

@Muhammed Usman
    “you indirectly support the cause of animals.”

No, I don’t support the Americans, directly or indirectly ;-)

• Zaheer said:

haha … well said! and (so called) Muhammad Usman now you should also think about ill-doings of your masters! World is changing buddy…

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ time said:
    Army started US sponsored jihad in 80’s. After 911 US wants them to take U-turn, essentially undo the evil that they both created.
    ………………………………………………………………………………
    can you please explain the “evil”
    and about mistakes both of our military and civil rulers have done enormous mistakes …. and the biggest mistake was not afghan war … We didnt have any option … did we…. ?
    we were in much worse situation with 2 mighty enemies on both sides …
    the actual mistake was way back .. I think you know about … U-2 incident … it ws way back when we signed seto and sento …
    now in present situation about taliban … If I were a biased person who is against all religious people and movements …. i should have agreed with you … but if i am an unbiased person … i should look closely and what the taliban say about them selves and each other …. Mulla Omer has many times denounced TTP … they say that they have no link with them and they are not against Pakistan …
    about good and bad Taliban … you talk like … Afghan taliban are some group of street boys … no sir .. they are not … they are not only a militia but a population .. including children and women … US and NATo with all their might have lost the war against them … they are not a simple or small entity …. on the other hand TTP has almost no root in population and are being sponsored from UAE and we all know that behind the hands in UAE is RAW ….
    I agree to you up to this extent that this is the same jihadi farmville which was built for Afghan and Kashmir jihad …. and now being exploited by India and Israel …
    the mistake was absolutely not sponsoring afghan jihad .. but mistake was done by US by abandoning Afghanistan in tatters …. and that has caused all this mess ….
    and its not about good and bad Taliban .. it is about frnds and foes … we have to be strategic in War … with out that how can we fight it … i think you are a sensible person and you know that … War is not about guns and gunpowder but strategy and alliances … so we have tackle it ….
    I hope i can see an unbiased view ….

• ALi Ch said:

Zaheer said:
    @ALi Ch

Neither all Jews not all Christina are bad! One can talk to them, have business with them, can marry girl among them…. But one should not support to such an extent or in such a way that could damage Islam or Muslims! … It depends upon situation and other person in question!

@Zaheer

میں اپنا سوال پھر دھرا دیتا ہوں اپ کی آسانی کے لئے عمران خان یہودی کو اپنا بھائی کہ رہا ہے کیا پوری پی ٹی آئی بھی یہودیوں کو اپنا بھائی سمجتی ہے

• zamboni said:

Frenkine stine ghost created by our ISI, and stupid general Hamid Gull is out. Innocent people are paying the price. The countries who are run by stupid generals and army use to have the same fate. But allas! people are party to be blamed who support the army blindly, who has taken everything from us. we do not have education, health care, security and safety in our own country. These saviour of the nations has eaten up the nation. Open your eyes, its too late now, but still not very late. Nations are build by strong economies not by strong army. You should hang big posters on your roads, on your streets and in your bedrooms. This Army and ISI has destryed my lovely country. Curse on these stupid generals and mercy on our nation.

• SAZA said:

Please read it critically and give your comments…..I live in FATA area, When you kill my brothers and sisters indiscriminately , not for their fault. When you destroy my house and burn my all belongings which I made through very hard earnings. When you take my father or brother for interrogation and one day I find his dead body on river bank. When you kick and humiliate my grand father in interrogation cells. When Drones attack my village killing my sisters and brothers, no one raises his voice for this brutality, even the govt is keeping mum. When People of Pakistan are paying heed to my miseries and not raising their voice, because they are not the sufferers. When no one publicize my agonies, because media is not allowed to know the facts. When there is no charm remaining in my life, because I have been left alone. Then what choice I am left with??? “I SWEAR I WILL BECOME A SUICIDE BOMBER, I WILL KILL EVERYONE INDISCRIMINATELY” because no one was caring for my life, why should I care for theirs.

• ALi Ch said:

@SAZA

اس اسٹبلشمنٹ کو موت آ جاتے الله کرے
    اس اسٹبلشمنٹ نے ھمارے چالیس سال برباد کر دیے

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lv8xda58XnY

• ALi Ch said:

میں ایک پاکستانی ہونے کے ناتے آپ سے اور پوری قوم سے مافی مانگتا ہوں کہ میں سب کچھ جانتے بھوجتے خاموش رہا اور ظلم دیکھتا رہا لیکن اب وقت آ گیا ہے کہ میں بیدار ہو جاؤں کیوں کہ کل میں بھی یہی شکوہ کر رہا ہوں گا جو آج میرا پاکستانی بھائی کر رہا ہے میں اپنے بچوں کو خود کش بمبار نہیں بنا سکتا میں نے آج سے ہی اس اسٹبلشمنٹ کے ظلم کے خلاف آواز اٹھانی ہے ورنہ بہوت دیر ہو جاتے گی

• Zaheer said:

@admin,
    merey comments release kar do yar! ;)

@ALi Ch

I also call Jews my brothers(in humanity) and in addition to that they possessed the books! But it does not mean that i support all what they do!

• time said:

@SAZA

Why all your anger is directed to government and civilians? Why don’t you explode among foreign militants that are living in your area and are root cause of every problem?

• geog47 said:

The current spate of bomb blasts is an attempt by the American and Pakistani governments to pave the way for the military operation in North Waziristan

Saturday, 13 March 2010 17:37 Naveed Butt

بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ

Media Office in Pakistan

PRESS STATEMENT

No: PR10015

Date: 27th Rabi al-Awal 1431 AH / 13th March 2010 CE

The current spate of bomb blasts is an attempt by the American and Pakistani governments to pave the way for the military operation in North Waziristan

Hizb ut-Tahrir strongly condemns the bomb blast in R.A. Bazaar, Lahore. Prior to every military operation, the American and Pakistani governments set off a series of bomb blasts to create public opinion in favor of the military operation and this series of bomb blasts will continue till the end of the operation.

This strategy was very apparent in Swat and South Waziristan military operations. None other than Obama himself disclosed this in December 2009 in these words; “In the past, there have been those in Pakistan who have argued that the struggle against extremism is not their fight…But in recent years, as innocents have been killed from Karachi to Islamabad…Public opinion has turned.”

Moreover on 1st February 2010, General Kayani also discussed support of the media, public opinion and acceptance of the war as our wars instead of America’s war as three out of the five factors that were the basis of his strategy for the successful military operations in Swat and South Waziristan. The Pakistani government has clearly concluded that the military operations in the tribal areas from 2002-2004 failed due to the lack of public support and the refusals of the Muslim army to slaughter their Muslim brothers. That is the reason why more than 200 officers and jawans had surrendered without fighting in Waziristan. It is for this very reason that America considered it necessary to “add” an Indian factor in the tribal areas so that the Pakistani army and public could fight this war wholeheartedly.

On the other side the government permitted the mad dogs of blackwater and other secret American agencies to work openly in Pakistan and bite whomever they wish. It is blackwater who have conducted bomb blasts in Iraq and flown the rivers of blood there and is doing the same here in Pakistan now. The bomb blasts in Lahore are indicative of the imminent North Waziristan military operation in the near future, which has been a consistent US demand for quite some time. America has been imposing war on the Islam-loving people of the tribal area in the name of fighting militants; whereas, the militants always shift to a new area after every military operation, “instigating” the military to “follow” them, which consequently bring the area to ruin in the name of the military operation.

We demand from the masses to stop the rulers from initiating a new wave of devastation on the tribal people. In agency to their American masters, the Pakistani rulers have brought nothing to Pakistan except chaos, ruin and devastation. Time has come for the people and those having the power to join Hizb ut-Tahrir in eradicating these rulers and expelling America from this region by the re-establishment of the Khilafah. Only this action can bring the lasting peace in the region.

Naveed Butt
    The Official Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan

• SAZA said:

@Time
    Brother I am not being victimized by them, but USA and it’s allies.

• Believer said:

Inshallah we will come over these terrorists.

They are becoming desperate because they are losing on all fronts. Small scale attacks will remain there for another 10 years or so. Big scale attacks will become thing of past in less than a year.

People normally hide their names when they are writing hate filled message. We have a FAKE AFGHAN?PUSHTOON guy writing against my beloved country Pakistan. He is writing against Taliban, yet he gives dirty names to the people of Pakistan. His use of words and justifying attacks because a notorius street exists some other corner of the city shows that he has a TALIBAN MENTALITY. Taliban is name of mentality. He also talks about REVENGE which is another sign of that. Why oppose them when you have the same mentality?

I used to visit this website regularly and then I stopped becuase this website put my comments on moderation. I understand the need of this but why claim to have a premium website when (probably) one person does this moderation (after coming from work. That’s the only conclusion I can draw for 10 – 12 hours waiting time. Now I only visit when I have nothing better to do!

• Believer said:

Re: Imran Khan campaigning for Zac (Jemima’s brother)

Zack Goldsmith has been protesting against Iraq war. If you read his magazine, he has written against Israeli government and USA Jewish lobby frequently.

Lets suppose he is a Jew (which he is not, he is anti war and humanist) , we can always support and get support on give and take basis. If God wanted Muslims and Jews on two different Planets, it would have been easy for him.

I think its best to support Zack instead of any pro war Satan – be it of any religion!

This week 7,000 Israelis held a rally in support of Palestinians and against their own government. If I have to choose between these 7,000 Israelis and Arab Kings who do not support palestinians, my choice would be pro palestinian jews!!

• Wahid Doyum said:

Pakistani agents support bombing in Kandahar, but don’t like bombing in Lahore. They suport the slitting of throats of Pukhtuns, but not of Punjabis. They support stealing water from Sindh, but complain when India does the same. They complain about the rights of Kashmiris, but do worse to Balochs.

This is a hypocrisy which is at the basis of Pakistan and it’s fall. Surely, Allah’s plan for Pakistan is for all to see.

• time said:

@SAZA

US and Pk Army is shelling you bcaz your neighbourhood is epicenter of global terrorism. If you kick out foreign militants you will be able to live peacefully, if you can’t force them out someone has too.

• time said:

@mujtaba-ali

You defend same double standard that Wahid Doyum is crying about. Whe militants blow up inocents in Afghanistan and Kashmir you call it Jihad when they do the same in Pakistan you call it terrorism and explore foreign hands behind it. My friend insurgencies are crushed like Indians did in Kashmir and Punjab, like Srilankans demolished LTTE. We need to do the same. We can’t until you have double standards, Afghan Talibans and LT are good, TTP are bad. If we harbor militats ad send them to kill innocets why won’t they?

I agree Afghan war was forced on us but still there were lot of mismanagements by GHQ that should have been avoided. What about Khalistan and Kashmir Jihad, was that forced too? Won’t you blame Pak Army for those needless adventures. We are importing what we used to export, terrorism.

• Believer said:

@ Wahid Doyum

I was referring to you when I was talking about FAKE AFGHAN/PUSHTOON above. Why don’t you make a video with your face and real name on youtube!

Don’t waste our and your time. we know very well who you are.

• ajnabee said:

behid attacked No body Muslims and No body Pakistani. our enemies but
    Inshaallah they will never successed.

• Wahid Doyum said:

@ Believer,

Why don’t you go ahead and make a video with your real name and face?

• Zaheer said:

@Wahid Doyum

“Pakistani agents support bombing in Kandahar, but don’t like bombing in Lahore.”
    We condemn killing of every innocent no matter where it happens!

“They suport the slitting of throats of Pukhtuns, but not of Punjabis.”
    You are wrong!

“They support stealing water from Sindh, but complain when India does the same.”
    Fairness is what one needs to support! There must not be unfairness against either Sindh or Pakistan!

“They complain about the rights of Kashmiris, but do worse to Balochs.”
    We care about rights of both Blochs and Kashmiris! Both are our brothers.

“This is a hypocrisy which is at the basis of Pakistan and it’s fall. Surely, Allah’s plan for Pakistan is for all to see.”
    The reasons which you have mentioned are not the basis for the fall of Pakistan i suppose! and no body knows the plan of Allah(SWT)!

@time

reply to you at
    http://tinyurl.com/yhmgzva

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ pakistan hater

you have predicted fall of pakistan and i wish GOD may give strength and courage to us while dealing with external animals and internal animals.

long live pakistan

@ hater , you should worry what is going to happen in afghanistna after withdrawl of forign f

• Zaheer said:

My comments above

“un ki aqal mar gai hey… shaid haram itna kha lia hey key jism or aqal saath hi nahin deti! they are just waiting that enemy comes and kills them!”

are not the appropriate ones, apology for that. Were written in a very emotional and angry state of mind!

• amnazaman said:

paradidse? Killing women and children would take them to paradise? I fail to understand how! This is not the Islam that I have read. Exteme of anything is prohibited in our religion and thus extremism must be curbed within our country. Islam teaches a balance way of life and to love others. Taliban have it all wrong and they will have to pay for every single life they take!

• ammarisb said:

Tragic incidents like those happened in Lahore and Mingora call for national unity, we should not fall prey to conspiracy theories and Taliban propaganda. Pakistan has came a long way on this war against extremist where our tribal areas were safe heavens of terrorists and demons like Fazalullah and Bait-ullah continued to terrorize the locals.
    The successive military operations have forced the militants to be on a run, and in this process many have been captured. As a state we must do all it take to erase these militants from our motherland!