l Capital Talk – 17 March 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 37 comments... read them below or add one }

• Khalid Wasti said:

مومنو جانیں قربان کرنے کے لیئے تیار ہو جاؤ
    ===========================
    مومنو ۔۔۔۔ ! نفاذ شریعت کے علمبردارو ۔۔۔۔۔۔ ! نظریہءپاکستان کے ٹھیکیدارو ۔۔۔۔۔ !!
    حاصل بزنجو کے لیئے استرے ، چھریاں ، قینچیاں تیز کر لو ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    اسے حوصلہ کیسے ہوا کہ یہ منہ کھول کر کہے کہ قائد اعظم رحمتہ اللہ علیہ سے بھی کوئی غلطی سرزد ہوئی تھی ——–
    اس بات پر ہم بعد میں غور کریں گے کہ بانئی پاکستان نے مملکت خداداد اسلامیہ کا قومی ترانہ تیار کرنے کے لیئے تمام مومنین ، صالحین اور امین لوگوں کو چھوڑ کر ایک کافر ، جگن ناتھ آزاد کا انتخاب کیوں کیا ۔۔۔۔۔ اور اپنے جیتے جی کوئی اور ترانہ نہیں چلنے دیا اور مملکت کے تمام فورمز اسی سکھ کا لکھا ہوا ترانہ استعمال کرتے رہے -

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

One interesting and key point everyone conveniently missed in the discussion was that if we do not accetp Urdu as main national language then which language will be used for communication between all the people of pakistan.

If the arguement against Urdu is that this is the language of minority the what about English. English is not even language of minority it is the language of the colonial masters, atleast Urdu is the local language and originated from this very land — subcontinent.

I strongly believe that the issue of regional languaes (I have nothing against regional languages and my mother tongue is Punjabi and not Urdu) is raised by certain people by the instigation of the select elite who do not want Urdu as the national language and they know very well that after Urdu, English will be the only option for people to accept as official language and they carry on ruling the people.

• Khalid Wasti said:

فارغ جذباتی صاحب !
    ===========
    چھوٹے صوبوں کا مطالبہ سادہ سا ہے –
    پانچوں زبانوں کو قومی زبانیں قرار دیا جائے -
    اس مطالبے کے اندر کون سی پیچیدگی پوشیدہ ہے – چھوٹے بھائی کب یہ کہتے ہیں کہ اردو کو دفتری زبان نہ بناؤ – اردو کو تو وہ قومی زبان تو مانتے ہی ہیں ، دفتری زبان تسلیم کرنے کے لیئے بھی تیار ہیں –
    وہ تو پنجابی ، سندھی ، پشتو اور بلوچی کو صرف قومی زبانیں قرار دینے کا مطالبہ کر رہے ہیں -

• maxpk said:

آج دوسری زبانوں كو قومی زبان بنادیں كل ہر صوبے كا الگ جھنڈا بھی قومی بنا لینا!!!!! واہ رے پاكستانی تجے سلام !!!جس ملك كو انسان كی بنیادی ضروریات صرف جینے كے لیے ہی میسر نا ہوں ,,وہاں توں توں اور میں میں, اللہ ہی ہے پاكستان پر اپنا رحم فرماے

• Khalid Wasti said:

maxpk said:

آج دوسری زبانوں كو قومی زبان بنادیں كل ہر صوبے كا الگ جھنڈا بھی قومی بنا لینا!!!!! واہ رے پاكستانی تجے سلام
    ======================
    No comments ……………………….!

• vizvan said:

interesting topic…but there are much dire issues at hand than to deal with the issue of National Language.

This is a poor topic selection….perhaps laziness!?

Rizwan

• technocrats said:

After 60 years of independence, we are still discussing what is our national language. Other countries are discussing how to save water & getting alternative of petrol & energy. Here, we are damn discussing about our language. Even no one understand what are our issues. We are real example of worthless nation.

• mir munsif said:

Before the inception of Pakistan,these sindhis,punjabis,balochis,siraikis,bengalis,pushtoo speaking people struggled for their united home land Pakistan where their rights,resources,traditions,heritage and language will be preserved,not usurpered.Take a simple example,Even during the colonization period of Gaura Sahab,the Sindhi language was part of curriculam,administration and business.Even Gaura admin had to learn it.But in today’s Pakistan,provinces are treated as worse colonized way,their language and culture is treated as if they were some alien concepts to Pakistan.Such hate and bias approach against indigenous ppl and their langauge and culture is indeed shameful.

When SIndhis, Punjabis, Balochs,Pushtoons created this Pakistan,then why is Establishment and Chauvinist people have problem with languages of genuine people of this land.

By usurpering rights of ppl,rejecting the language of ppl as did in Bengal (X East Pakistan),one cant dream for Stronger Pakistan.Because reality of Pakistan revolves around its foundation pillars i.e Sindh,Punjab,Baluchistan,PakhtoonKavah etc,and then there should not be any problem against the identity of foundation pillars.Lets accept the reality,get back to roots and lets respect identity of pillars of our federation.

• malikzafar said:

@technocrats

We are worthless nation…..and also very stupid, junglee and jahil.
    Please read my commet in reply to your post under ‘DUNYA TODAY’

• scary said:

Whatever you do you must make English a compulsory second language, if we are ever to make progress. Also every child should be told that you don’t speak english the way our prime minister and Rehman Malik speaks!

• hypocrite said:

Good discussion on a very sensitive and important topic.All the participants in general and the three gentelmen in particular demonstrated maturity and discussed the issue in a polit manner. This is so very different than th enew politicans that we see every day.

I believe that language is the most importnat factor that bind people together and the right fof people and their languages shall be respected. Once this issue is resolved we can look at other issues.

Malik Zafar sahib, I respect your comments yet feel sad that in three very inappropriate words you have summned up everyone.

• tmukhtar said:

@malikzafar and @technocrats

“worthless nation, stupid, junglee and jahil” – Kindly keep these apologist like honours mentioned in your posts for yourself or your father, mother, family members, ( if they like and don’t slap in your ugly faces). Dont you ever abuse my parents and family if you have any iota of decency in you.

Pakistan is a great nation with people who are most intelligent, pragmatic and worthy to fight for their rights and honour. All regional languages, customs, traditions and people titivate Pakistani nationalism.

@ other brothers who participated
    Correct me if I am wrong but history depicts that during the Rashidun Caliphate, the official language of Persia remained Persian. Likewise, the official languages of Syria and Egypt remained Greek and Coptic. Meaning conquered states were indeed Islamized, but were not Arabized (interms of language and traditions). However it all changed during the Ummayads and since then Muslims have seen more fitna/revolt throughout their rule owing to the fact that occupied, conquered, annexed states felt threatened of annihilation of their indigenous language/customs/traditions, i.e, indigenous identity.

I think, if lovely people of Pakistan no matter which region they live in, if provided free access to resources (financial and land) and justice to build their lives, then they will have no issue adopting URDU as national communication language (which even now they have no issue with except for fitna elite group seeking power handles). Government need to give protection to indigenous federal entities/units. That’s what I think Rashidun Caliphate did, i.e, give conquered nations “protection”.

As far as English is concerned, countries like Japan, Korea, Scandenavian States, Schangen States use their own language as offical business language and use English whenever they have to deal with World in the Global Sphere (Foreign Policy, Trade,etc). I think it is a very important issue in Pakistan and need to be discussed in detail.

Tahir Mukhtar

• pearl said:

@tmukhtar

for the first time i fully agree with u…

even i wonder why it is even an issue…the bigger problems n challanges that we are facing ..are they resolved?? security…unemployment…hunger…poverty…corruption..education..n the list goes on n on….n we are fighting over urdu??? may be there is some thing wrong with our brains…im very dissoppinted…

@malikzafar said
    “We are worthless nation…..and also very stupid, junglee and jahil”

plz dont use words like that…we maybe foolish..but believe we re not worthless…we just dont know what our worth is ….u know there is a saying “where there is gold there is always a theif”
    plz dont ever use these kind of words for ur own nation again..

• Khalid Wasti said:

مومنو ! چُپ کیوں ہو گئے ؟
    ================
    میر حاصل بزنجو نے بانیءپاکستان کی گستاخی کی اور اس فورم پر موجود کسی شخص کے کان پر جوں تک نہیں رینگی – افسوس کہ ملت اسلامیہ نے یہ دن بھی دیکھنے تھے !
    میر حاصل بزنجو کہتا ہے کہ ہمارے قائد نے غلطی کی – کیا یہ ہو سکتا ہے ، کیا یہ ممکن ہے ؟
    مومنو ! حب الوطنی کا مظاہرہ کیوں نہیں کرتے ؟ احتجاج کیوں نہیں کرتے ؟

• Bawa said:

یہ ساری توجہ ہٹاؤ مہم ہے. لوگوں کی توجہ اصل مسائل سے ہٹا کر زبانوں کی طرف لگا دو اور انہیں آپس میں لڑا دو. کس نے روکا ہے کہ صوبے اپنی صوبائی یا علاقائی زبانوں کو فروغ نہ دیں؟ کس نے روکا ہے یہ صوبے اپنے کلچر اور رسم و رواج کو فروغ نہ دیں؟ سندھ میں تو پہلے سے ہی سندھی زبان صوبے میں دوسری سرکاری زبان ہے اور شاید دوسرے صوبوں میں بھی ایسا ہی ہو. پنجابیوں کو پنجابی بولنے اور لکھنے پڑھنے سے ویسے ہی لگاو نہیں ہے. اردو قومی زبان ہے اور پورا ملک اس زبان کو سمجھتا ہے. دفاتر میں سرکاری زبان انگریزی ہے. پھر کیا مسئلہ ہے؟ کیوں یہ شور مچانا شروع کر دیا گیا ہے کہ سب صوبائی زبانوں کو قومی زبانیں قرار دیں؟ ہم نے وطیرہ بنا لیا ہے کہ اصل مسائل کو چھیڑنا نہیں ہے اور جن چیزوں پر اتفاق ہے انکو مسائل بنا کر پیش کرنا ہے

• ALi Ch said:

Khalid Wasti said:
    ================
    میر حاصل بزنجو نے بانیءپاکستان کی گستاخی کی اور اس فورم پر موجود کسی شخص کے کان پر جوں تک نہیں رینگی – افسوس کہ ملت اسلامیہ نے یہ دن بھی دیکھنے تھے !
    میر حاصل بزنجو کہتا ہے کہ ہمارے قائد نے غلطی کی – کیا یہ ہو سکتا ہے ، کیا یہ ممکن ہے ؟

@ Khalid Wasti

جناب واسطی صاحب ابھ تو عادت سی ہو گئی ہے ایسے جینے میں

آج کل کا فیشن ہے بانی پاکستان کو گالیاں دینا

کس نے اس شہر کے لوگوں کو ستا رکھا ہے
    منہ میں ہر شخس نے کتا باندھ رکھا ہے

• Bawa said:

@ Khalid Wasti
    ================

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

واسطی صاحب. قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کی کس کو پرواہ ہے. ابھی کسی زندہ سیاسی لیڈر پر تنقید کرکے دیکھ لیں آپکو آٹے دال کا بھاو معلوم ہو جائے گا

• Bawa said:

@ ALi Ch
    کس نے اس شہر کے لوگوں کو ستا رکھا ہے
    منہ میں ہر شخس نے کتا باندھ رکھا ہے

……………………………………………………………………………

علی بھائی. بہت خوب

• Bawa said:

@ tmukhtar
    Pakistan is a great nation with people who are most intelligent, pragmatic and worthy to fight for their rights and honour. All regional languages, customs, traditions and people titivate Pakistani nationalism.

پاکستانی تجھے سلام

• Khalid Wasti said:

Bawa said:

یہ ساری توجہ ہٹاؤ مہم ہے. لوگوں کی توجہ اصل مسائل سے ہٹا کر زبانوں کی طرف لگا دو اور انہیں آپس میں لڑا دو.

=========================

باوا جی ! مجھے تو یہ سارا کھیل حب علی کی بجائے بغض معاویہ کا شاخسانہ معلوم ہوتا ہے – پاکستان میں اردو یوپی ، سی پی سے آئی اور ہمارے مسلمان بھائیوں کی ایک کثیر تعداد بھی ہجرت کی صعوبتیں جھیلتے ہوئے اس نوزائیدہ ملک میں آئے – ان کی زبان اردو تھی – بدقسمتی سے اردو کو ہمارے نوتشکیل شدہ معشرے کے اس طبقے کے ساتھ بریکٹ کر دیا گیا – اب اردو کے غلبہ کو اس طبقے کے غلبہ کا ہم معنی قرار دے کر مطالبہ کیا جا رہا ہے کہ اردو کے ساتھ باقی علاقائی زبانوں کو بھی قومی زبانیں قرار دیا جائے -

• pearl said:

@Khalid Wasti said
    ================

brother thing is Quaid e Azam is too big a man to be insulted by these tiny little people…these people cant insult him?can they?look at them what are they?they dont even touch the dust of his personality……he is too big a man(n i used term IS cause he never died in our hearts)…he s the graetest wisest n bravest leader of this century..n every body knows that… great men s honour is also great ..these tiny litle creature cant do or say any thing that can dishonour him in any way,,he s too honourable for that…

but its nice to know that pkistanis are so sensitive about their Quaid….

• champion11 said:

آج دوسری زبانوں كو قومی زبان بنادیں كل ہر صوبے كا الگ جھنڈا بھی قومی بنا لینا!!!!! واہ رے پاكستانی تجے سلام !!!جس ملك كو انسان كی بنیادی ضروریات صرف جینے كے لیے ہی میسر نا ہوں ,,وہاں توں توں اور میں میں, اللہ ہی ہے پاكستان پر اپنا رحم فرماے
    جناب قومیں اپنا بولنے کا لہجہ بدلنے کو تیار نہی ہوتی آپ ان کی مادری زبانوں کو تسلیم کرنیں پر تیار نہی ہو رہے اگر اردو کو قومی زبان بنا نے کا اتنا ہی ضروری تھا تو اس کو صرف دفتر تک ہی رہنے دیتے

• champion11 said:

@pearlمیر حاصل بزنجو کہتا ہے کہ ہمارے قائد نے غلطی کی – کیا یہ ہو سکتا ہے ، کیا یہ ممکن ہے ؟
    مرے بھائی کیوں نہیں بہت ساری غلطیاں کی ہوں گی وہ کوئی پیغمبر تو نہیں تھے صرف نبی پاک صل اله و علیہ وسلم کی ذات مبارک غلطیوں سے پاک تھی اور مرے بھائی یہ پاکستان کا پودا ڈاکٹر علامہ اقبال کا لگایا ہوا ہے قائد کے تو خواب و خیال میں بھی پاکستان نہ تھا

• Bawa said:

@ pearl
    brother thing is Quaid e Azam is too big a man to be insulted by these tiny little people…these people cant insult him?can they?look at them what are they?they dont even touch the dust of his personality……he is too big a man(n i used term IS cause he never died in our hearts)…he s the graetest wisest n bravest leader of this century..n every body knows that… great men s honour is also great ..these tiny litle creature cant do or say any thing that can dishonour him in any way,,he s too honourable for that…

but its nice to know that pkistanis are so sensitive about their Quaid…

پاکستانی تجھے سلام

• Bawa said:

@ champion11
    پاکستان کا پودا ڈاکٹر علامہ اقبال کا لگایا ہوا ہے قائد کے تو خواب و خیال میں بھی پاکستان نہ تھا

………………………………………………………………………………………………

جناب. پاکستان اسی روز معرض وجود میں آ گیا تھا جب ہندوستان میں پہلا مسلمان پیدا ہوا تھا. پاکستان کی بنیاد دوقومی نظریے پر ہے. علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ نے اس ملک کا تصور دیا جبکہ قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ نے اسکی تعبیر کی. ہر ایک کا اپنا اپنا مقام ہے کسی ایک کو دوسرے پر فوقیت نہیں ہے. ایک بات ہم سب بخوبی جانتے ہیں کہ تصور دینے سے زیادہ مشکل محلہ تعبیر کا ہوتا ہے اور اس ملک کی تعبیر قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ نے کی ہے

محسن اعظم محسن اعظم – قائد اعظم قائد اعظم

• champion11 said:

میرے بھائی پاکستان کی تعمیر قائد کے ا علی کردار سے انکار ممکن نہیں لیکن کیا یہ سچ نہیں قائد پاکستان کی تحریک کو آدھے میں چھوڑ کر انگلستان واپس چلے گے اور پھر ان کو واپس کون لایا علامہ اقبال یہ انہی کا خواب انہی کا جوش انہی کا جزبہ ایمانی تھا جس نے پوری مسلمان قوم کو ایک ایسا خواب دکھایا اور اپنے جزبہ ایمانی سے ان کے اندر حررات پیدا کی

• Khalid Wasti said:

@ Champion 11
    یک نہ شد دو شد
    ==========
    champion11 said:

@pearlمیر حاصل بزنجو کہتا ہے کہ ہمارے قائد نے غلطی کی – کیا یہ ہو سکتا ہے ، کیا یہ ممکن ہے ؟
    مرے بھائی کیوں نہیں بہت ساری غلطیاں کی ہوں گی وہ کوئی پیغمبر تو نہیں تھے صرف نبی پاک صل اله و علیہ وسلم کی ذات مبارک غلطیوں سے پاک تھی اور مرے بھائی یہ پاکستان کا پودا ڈاکٹر علامہ اقبال کا لگایا ہوا ہے قائد کے تو خواب و خیال میں بھی پاکستان نہ تھا-

======================================

چیمپین ١١ صاحب ! میں میر حاصل بزنجو کا ستایا ہوا تھا آپ نے سونے پر سہاگہ کر دیا – اسے کہتے ہیں یک نہ شد دو شد ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ جن پہ تکیہ تھا وہی پتے ہوا دینے لگے

• naive said:

@Khalid Wasti sb,

I am extremely sad to notice that none of the people who have commented on this page has reached to the soul of your comments. All of them have gone for the literal meaning and have not felt the subtle satire in your comments. But, such is the condition of ideologically duped people.

As far as the discussion on this very important subject is concerned, I believe that regional languages must be given their due share. It’s heartening to read signboards in Sindhi language in the Sind province and Pashto signboards/neonsigns in NWFP. People of Punjab are being blamed for sort of imposing Urdu language on the other provinces. I believe this is not the case. The common people of Punjab have nothing to do with this phenomenon. I belong to a village of Central Punjab and in my village (with a population of 3000 people), only a handful (less than fifty) can speak Urdu and only a few can understand Urdu. I have nothing against Urdu but I feel that in an effort to superimpose Urdu language, we are doing injustice to the regional languages like Pashto, Sindhi, Punjabi, Seraiki, Hindko, Balochi which are much older, richer (and subtle in their expressions). Urdu is relatively very young language and it owes heavily to Persian and Arabic.

In my view, a way-forward can be: Regional languages may be made ‘national’ languages and basic education (at least till tenth grade) MUST be given in mother tongues of the children. I am fluent in English, Urdu, Seraiki, Russian but I feel most comfortable in my mother-tongue. The things that are explained to me in Punjabi go directly to my heart and I do not need to translate them first in my mother tongue and then trying to understand it. I hope I would not be dubbed as an anti-Urdu (and hence an anti-Pakistan) person. I have the opportunity to get foreign nationality but I have decided to keep Pakistani passport with myself and my family because I know that my life and death is for my beloved country Pakistan.

P.S. I would be grateful if anyone of the learned people of this forum can guide me how to write in Urdu with Arabic script. I have tried In-Page but write-ups written there can not be pasted at most of the websites. I would be grateful.

@Bawa gee!
    Pakistani tujhey salam!!

• naive said:

I can share an anecdote: Four people belonging to different villages got admission in third year in the Government College Sargodha in early 1990s. All of them had already got twelve years of education in Urdu language. They hired an apartment in Sargodha city. On being embarrassed by one of the lecturers in the college who demanded from these four people to converse in Urdu, they decided to learn how to speak Urdu. At their apartment, they introduced a rule: anyone of them who would utter a single word of Punjabi would pay a fine of 25 paisas. They kept on sticking to the decision and counting the money for trespassing. But, after just one week, one of them felt so un-natural that he started speaking in Punjabi. The other fellows started counting money. He said, ‘you may keep on counting the money; I will speak only in my mother tongue!’(I can not translate the words uttered here)….I think this was not because of lack of will to learn Urdu but to feel free and live naturally!!

• pearl said:

@naive said:
    @Khalid Wasti sb,

I am extremely sad to notice that none of the people who have commented on this page has reached to the soul of your comments. All of them have gone for the literal meaning and have not felt the subtle satire in your comments. But, such is the condition of ideologically duped people”

Mr i did get the sarcastic tone in his comment ..who told u ur the only one gifted with the common sense…most us have that….

i just tried to pull out the best even from his sarcastic comment..no body has gone on the literal meaning of his comment as it dinthave any literal meaning…i alwys read his so called meaning ful comments n i alwys know where he is coming from…

n u said”idologically duped people”.. so listen “MR I KNOW EVERYTHING”
    first u dont have the rite to judge anyone…2nd its better to have some idology in ur life…even if it is duped as u say..then to have inferiority r superiority compex…like u have….beacuse that will lead u know where..but an idology will lead us some where at last….

• pearl said:

@champion11

i did not say that Quaid e azam could never make any mistake….offcourse he was as human as anyone else …n he could have made mistakes…..

i only argued u cannot dishonour or insult such graet people just like that..do u think” khali wasti” or the man in capital talk..can insult him..u have be to at equal level n standerds to be able to hurt some one s honour..n non them are on that standards…..

• Guilty said:

White people came from Britania to North America, and they created a new nation there, Called Americans, they dont call themselves Britishers, though they had come from Britain, but it is new nation now and one can see what big nation it is.

Americans also adopted their own accent of language, they dont speak British .

Alike Indian muslims were bundled togather in four provinces of Pakistan after independence 1947.

After 1947 its not Indian nation, its a new pakistani nation, it has developed urdu the most spoken language in the country so far, widely used in education, culture and litrature

to be a new nation Pakistan needs an authentic language, which only can provide, urdu is the language on which pakistani can be pround of becuse even in our enemy country India, bollywood moives widely utize urdu instead relying on Hindi. also if you find out in UK. USA. ARAB, Europe, huge population of Pakistanies, Indian speak urudu and read urdu and watch urdu moves (from bollywood) and also majority of the world population is in UK, USA Europe is familiar with Uudu and they know very well that urdu is a big language.
    After English and Arabic which is languages is spoken most in the world, one can find urud pretty closer to spanish.

Other local languages like punjabi, sindhi, baluchi, Pushtoon, those are also wonderful languages to speak but Pakistan needs to grow like a nation and like a country so it Pakistan has choose most useful language for itself which can be called pakistani language, no other local or provincial langues can be become a Pakistani language as they are spoken in specific areas not on world level.

these days when people talk about provincial and local languages to promote, it is found realistic.

What I am trying to say is majority of Punjabi, Sindhi kids study and speak in urdu, majority of pakistani girls prefer to speak urdu. No doubt urdu is growing everyday in our country and in the world as well.

One more thing interesting thing I have observed, that pakistan is such country where no body can finalize that what provincial languanges should be promoted where and how.

I give you an example if you only conisder let say, PUNJABI language first

Punjab starts from ATTOCK, attock accesnt ends in Taxila, Taxila accesnt ends in Gujar Khan, after few KM Gujrat has different accent, Gujranwala / Lahore accent is entirely differnet from Gujrat and Gujar Khan, Mir Puri have differnt accent, Multan has different, Mianwali got different accesnt, Dera Ghazi Khan has different accent. Chakwal has different, Sargodha has diffrent. Bhawalpur has different

all these accents and area are just few km away from each other.
    If you travel on GT Road after 20 minutes you will find change of accent.

so it is hard to believe that when people to promote local langues how they want to promote just in the area of few km or what ?

• Guilty said:

One intersting part is that even in India they lots of local languages and India’s largest language is HINDI.

But what is happening is bollywood of India widely utilze Urdu language rather than hindi, therefore, urdu is automatically becoming popular in India as well.

Young generation from India and Pakistan are very impressed with bollywood moives, so bollywood is an natural gift becuase bollywood is promoting the language of Muslims of both countries.

In Europe and USA when Hindu , sikh and pakistanies communicate with each other after English thye speak Urud , they dont speak Hindi , it is also natural.

in the World after English and ARAB languages, Urdu is used by a huge population of Pakistan and India, if you calculate the population which speak urdu, its statics can beat spanish or any other language of the world’s popularity.

• champion11 said:

@pearl
    بھائی آپ کی وضاحت کے بعد آپ سے مکمل اتفاق ہے بہت شکریہ

• champion11 said:

@khalid wasti,چیمپین ١١ صاحب ! میں میر حاصل بزنجو کا ستایا ہوا تھا آپ نے سونے پر سہاگہ کر دیا – اسے کہتے ہیں یک نہ شد دو شد ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ جن پہ تکیہ تھا وہی پتے ہوا دینے لگے
    میرے بھائی بہت پسند آی آپ کی حصے مزاح ( یک نہ شد دو شد ) اپنے خیالات سے نوازتے رہیے گا

• Bawa said:

@ champion11
    Bawa
    میرے بھائی پاکستان کی تعمیر قائد کے ا علی کردار سے انکار ممکن نہیں لیکن کیا یہ سچ نہیں قائد پاکستان کی تحریک کو آدھے میں چھوڑ کر انگلستان واپس چلے گے اور پھر ان کو واپس کون لایا علامہ اقبال یہ انہی کا خواب انہی کا جوش انہی کا جزبہ ایمانی تھا جس نے پوری مسلمان قوم کو ایک ایسا خواب دکھایا اور اپنے جزبہ ایمانی سے ان کے اندر حررات پیدا کی

میں آپکے کومنٹس کو دیر سے رسپونس کرنے پر معزرت خواہ ہوں. تحریک پاکستان مارچ انیس سو چالیس کے بعد شروع ہوئی جب قرارداد پاکستان منظور کی گئی. اسوقت علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ وفات (١٩٣٧) پا چکے تھے. لہٰذا یہ کہہ دینا درست نہیں کہ قائد پاکستان کی تحریک کو آدھے میں چھوڑ کر انگلستان واپس چلے گے اور پھر علامہ اقبال ان کو واپس لیے تھے. وہ تحریک پاکستان سے بہت پہلے کی بات ہے جسکا آپ ذکر کر رہے ہیں

• Bawa said:

@ champion11

قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ جب واپس انگلیڈ چلے گئے تھے تو اسدکی دو وجوہات تھیں. پہلی یہ کہ قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ سمیت مسلمانوں کے تمام اہم رہنما ہندو مسلم اتھاد کے خواہشمند تھے اور وہ ہندوستان کے اندر رہ کر مسلمانوں کے حقوق کی جدوجہد کر رہے تھے لیکن گانگریس آئیں میں مسلمانوں کے حقوق کے تعین پر راضی نہ تھی. قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کو ہندو مسلم اتحاد کا سفیر کہا جاتا تھا اور علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ ‘سارے جہاں سے اچھا ہندوستان ہمارا’ کا نعرہ لگا رہے تھے. کانگریس کے رویے نے قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کو مایوس کر دیا تو انھوں نے کانگریس سے علیحدہ ہو کر مسلمانوں کے حقوق کی جدوجہد کا فیصلہ کیا لیکن پنجاب یا لاہور کے مسلمانوں نے ایک الگ مسلم لیگ بنا کر مسلمانوں کو تقسیم کر دیا. اس مسلم لیگ کی قیادت سر میاں محمد شفیح کر رہے تھے. قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ اس صورتحال سے دل برداشتہ ہو کر واپس اگلیند چلے گئے. لاہور کے مسلمان قومی قیادت سے کتنے دور تھے اسکی وضاحت کے لیے ایک واقع تحریر کر رہا ہوں

علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ لاہور سے قانون ساز اسمبلی کا انتخاب لر رہے تھے. لاہور کی مسلم آبادی روایتی آرائیں اور کشمیری برادری میں تقسیم تھی. آرائیوں نے علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ کے مقابلے میں محمد دین نامی شخص کو کھرا کر رکھا تھا اور سر محمد شفیح کی مسلم لیگ اور لاہور کی آرائیں برادری محمد دین کی حمایت کر رہی تھی. آرائیوں کے واحد رہنما میاں عبدالعزیز علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ کی حمایت کر رہے تھے. ایک دن علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ میاں عبدالعزیز اور کچھ دوسرے لوگوں کے ہمراہ الیکشن کمپئین چلا رہے تھے کہ ایک گلی میں سامنے سے آتے ہوئے شخص سے علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ نے ووٹ کی اپیل کی تو وہ آدمی اپنی چادر (دھوتی ) اٹھا کر کھرا ہوگیا. علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ یہ صورتحال دیکھکر بہت افسردہ اور رنجیدہ ہوئے اور بولے کہ میں اس قوم کے ساتھ کیا کر رہا ہوں اور یہ قوم میرے ساتھ کیا کر رہی ہے. میاں عبدالعزیز نے علامہ اقبال رحمت الله علیہ کی حوصلہ افزائی کی اور کہا کہ آپ عظیم رہنما ہیں. آپ انکی باتوں کا برا نہ منائیں. انہی لوگوں کی وجہ سے آج ہم خوار ہو رہے ہیں

تو برادرم یہ وہ صورتحال تھی جسمیں قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کو مایوس ہو کر واپس انگلیڈ جانا پڑا