l Babar Awan vs Wasi Zafar | Pakistan Politics
{ 26 comments... read them below or add one }

• Mujtaba said:

though in the past BA was a supporter of Zia… he has also been found in distributing sweets on the death of ZA bhutto …
    Supporting a dictator and then doing misdeeds is some thing clear
    supporting democracy by tongue and looting country adds the crime of betrayal to the nation ….
    although BA is not a public representative still he belongs to big political and democratic (as they call it ) party …
    so you can not compare the 2
    for me if some one from democratic stance does a mistake it is worse than 10 of the one who is from dictatorship …
    but here .. the story is that BA is breaking all the records … and in fact he is one of the leading persons who are nailing into the coffin of PPP.

• Masood Ahmad said:

How about discussing Musharraf vs Zia ?

People like Babar Awan and Wasi Zafar are end of the string puppets, the real masters of the game are always Army Chiefs, especially the Marshall Law holders.

Musharraf somehow needed some kind of a deal with somebody, and the cheapest offer on table was ppp due to it’s thurst of treasury benches for long 11 years.

• Mujtaba said:

@ Masood Ahmad
    sorry sir .. in my point of view … you are absolutely wrong …
    OMG … how difficult it is and on the same time how easy it is ….
    a chief of army staf COS .. can not do any thing with out the approval of corp commanders CCs …
    at time of decision some of the CCs can be against a particular decision but once the majority decides some thing every one obeys … thats how army works …
    now the question is not that who brings Marshal law
    the question is why they get the chance to do so …
    isnt it the civilians who made all of them think that they have to come in before those culprits gonna sell the country …
    please understand this .. bringing on marshal law is some thing else .. once a person gets 2 seats it is very difficult for whole civilian as well as military establishment to pull him down … because he gets many cards in that case
    he uses military civilian establishment as well as bikao mall type of politicians ….
    but But .. the most important thing is we can not stereotype .. we can not generalize … their are always good and bad people .. people who have different intentions …
    and the most important is the situation and situation is almost always created by the civilians
    e.g. military gave green signal to Zia .. to bring peace and to hold free and fair elections .. it was quite legitimate and quite sane kind of decision in those circumstances … but .. arguably Zia went with mall intentions and also pour by some politicians .. like Wali kahn said
    ” general sahib banday 2 hain aur qabar aik”
    with those kind of intentions and in those circumstances … the only 2 options left for him were die or remain in power … (he chose both didnt he i.e. remain in power till death)
    ….
    on the other hand musharaf get into in quite different circumstances … and that were really more of a crime on entire military top management … as there were nothing such but still they came into power .. just in retaliation to a legal order of chief executive of country to dismiss a government servant …
    nevertheless …. he was also brought into to bring justice .. and do the accountability .. but he not only did a crime to the democracy but also betrayed military … he used all the resources then put in command all of his close ones and then mold the process of accountability in his favor to remain in power till death but he was more clever that hold of on accountability process brought him life in exile but he boughed some more years of his ______ life …
    I know it is hard to agree with and even harder to understand what i have wrote above as this place is much shorter to write all the sequence of events and i am already short of words … so the end statement is it is never COS it is always people from all the related fields including general public who make this happen …

• socratese said:

Babar Awan who has skilful scissor tongue, in Zia’s era, he used to do Farman-e-Elahi on PTV. So you can see his tongue has taken him to such heights where he is now. This is art and not many is blessed with this art.

Whereas, Wasi Zafar was a clown, a duffer, a gofer at best. Now people like Wasi Zafar are openly recognized that they are dangerous and should be stay away from them. But, Babar Awan who has such a tongue, that you will start feeling that he is near and dear to you but he can sting you and stab you at the back. He is dangerous and menace for society who will not stop of mis-using qurranic verses for doing something bad to this nation in the name of zardari or benazir.

• Munir Solangi said:

Why don’t you discuss Ansar Abbasi?Why don’t you ask him that why his predictions about the fall of PPP government in last year are not coming true?He was the most closest confidant of Dr.Shahid Masood.He was a regular guest of Dr.Shahid Masood along with Saleh Zafar.Both Abbasi and Zafar are working for intelligence agencies.Abbasi wrote columns in support of DG ISI Gen.Pasha and Kyani.Ansar Abbasi supported an extension for Pasha and the same Pasha is responsible for the missing of dozens of innocent Pakistanis.Ansar Abbasi is a so-called honest journalist who declared Rauf Klasra and Nazir Naji as evils but he have no courage to say goodbye to the paymasters of Klasra and Naji.

Same Ansar Abbasi was the first one to write against Justice Iftikhar and alleged that CJ was favoring his son.I remember Ansar Abbasi once admitted in capital talk that he wrote a story against CJ Iftikhar but when the tide turned Abbasi became a spokesperson for CJ.I must say that Hamid Mir made Ansar Abbasi a celebrity by inviting him again and again in capital talk.Whenever there was criticism from PPP on Abbasi immediately Hamid Mir rescued Abbasi.And when the same Hamid Mir came under attack by intelligence agencies few weeks back this Abbasi declared him a lose cannon in Live with Talat.Hamid Mir saga exposed many journalists having links with intelligence agencies.Mubashir Luqman,Naseem Zehra,Jasmeen Manzur and Ansar Abbasi attacked Hamid Mir in a very bad moment and unfortunately Hamid Mir abondoned missing persons issue.I am no losing respect for Hamid Mir who is still working in a group where people like Ansar Abbasi and Saleh Zafar are also working.What is the difference between all of them?

• hasankhan said:

judciary can write letter on my dead body.babar awan put his life and his carrer at risk by giving these bold remarks.babar awan and rehman malk are front men of zerdari.both r very hard worker,competent and loyal.they r doing great service to pakistan and democracy.

• sarwarkiani said:

@hasankhan

I am sure brother whatever you said is “the verbal irony”. You really mean opposite.

• thunderstorm said:

Let me re-phrase (correct) what hasankhan said earlier. Read in Capitals. Lets have this contest called “Correct PPPP & Co’s posts and win respect of PkPolitics.”

hasankhan said:
    judciary can write letter on my dead body.babar awan put his life and his carrer at risk by giving these bold remarks ON THE DIRECTION OF ZARDARI.babar awan and rehman malk are front men of zerdari .both r very hard worker,competent and loyal TO ZARDARI.they r doing great service to ONLY ZARDARI AND NOT TO pakistan and democracy.

• Inam ul haq said:

No doubt Babar Awan (Gobar Hewan) is more corrupt than the other one

• itumkhaish said:

ALL R SAME

• Pakistani said:

BA aur WZ main aik farq hey.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZ4K3-rZBKc&feature=related

WZ yeh kam kahin aur kerta tha BA yehi kam apney munh peh kerta hey. Doonon makrooh admi main. BA ziadah makrooh hey islaye keh Khana Kabba main dua be kerwata raha hey aur TV per islamic lecture be deeta raha hey, rishwat leeta be hey aur deeta be hey. Munafiq ke aur kia nisahni hooti hey. BA ka munh aik munafiq ka chera lagta hey. Yeh pehli feeling hoti hey aik am insaan ko.

• Ghazanfar Mahmood PTI BIRMINGHAM said:

We should not be surprised this was expected after the general elections 2008 when Mr Babar Awan was a hurdle in the way to restore C.J.P and his controversy surrounding the murder of Benzir Bhutto late.

• irshad khan said:

Let us try Pervez Musharaf vs Nawaz Sharif just for change.

• rashid0500 said:

babar awan is worst as he is a religeous scholar( LAWS IN QURAN) , but he is fello and supporter of dishonest regime.

• rehanahd said:

He is classic hypocryte in my eyes bcoz of following:

– fake degree but shameless

– key role in benezir demise… but no shame..

– talk abt islam but all acts are against the teachings..

– a characterless man.. who is destroying all institutions which could not be destroyed by Mushi

He is a shameless character.. he is a puppet who is making happy his master who is instrumental in mega corruptions with his cronies.. i m sure if benezir would alive (beneficiary of benezir departure) he would have been nowhere. thnx to early departure.. today band of crooks rule this banana republic…

• maxpk said:

hasankhan said:

judciary can write letter on my dead body.babar awan put his life and his carrer at risk by giving these bold remarks.babar awan and rehman malk are front men of zerdari.both r very hard worker,competent and loyal.they r doing great service to pakistan and democracy.

Great comments

:D

• mir munsif said:

This forum has always fueled hatred against PPP and always highlighted such issues which can harm PPP but instead of all such fury over here,in By elections PPP members regain their seats.while PMLN ‘s Lahore by election found to be rigged to win election and PTI loosed it.There are proofs over it…but there is NO say over it?Moreover the PMLN candidate in terms of IK “is one gangster and notorious figure of area” so where is credible candidates of PMLN???

Here on this forum,they cried against Jamshed Dasti Fake Degree but today on record HIGHEST number fake degree holders are of PMLN…why there is so silence over it??

If Shahbaz and NS give funds to Lawyers and bars,its OK but if BA gives to Bar association,its wrong…what a dichotomy..!!! What constitution BA has violated,moreover He is giving it openly to bar associations not on secrete process as SS does..

If CJ LHC gives political statements and show her inner biased nature,then there is no condemnation because he is Pro PMLN..what a dual face.

Ok PPP is not party of angel but show me some angels in other parties and institutions, including PMLN,PMLQ,etc and Establishment???

• Ahmad said:

Har doo LAANAT to both.

• Revolutionانقلاب said:

ویسے تو دونوں پر ہی لعنت کیونکہ دونوں نے اس ملک کے غداروں مشرف اور زرداری کا ساتھ دیا. وصی ظفر کے دور میں جو لوگ غایب ہوےوہ ناقابل معافی جرم ہے. اور بابر ا عوان جیسا شیطان جس طرح اسلام اور قران کو اپنے مفادات کے لئے استعمال کرتا ہے یہ دیکھ کر تو مولانا صاحب بھی شرما جاتے ہوں گے

• rehansiddiqui23 said:

socratese said: ……..socratese sad so sad ……..ASIF ALI ZARDARI Is Crupet Person …ASIF ALI ZARDARI has MBA Degree is fake .He si claming he got from England…even university denying..he never issue a MBA Degree to ASIF Ali Zaradari…………And Also his Team Also Crupet too……..Baber Awan Degree is fake too………Rehman Malik Also Crimnal man….he was Right hand of Ben nazir Bhutto Business….they are involved in Oil /Food UNO Programme for IRAQ……….If any body wants Future PPP Leader (BILAVAL ZARADARI) club Picture with White Girl and bottel….go on you tube……..Its not a Democracy……Zulfiqar ali bhutto daugther Benazir….Bennazir bhutoo son Bilawal……..and Bilaval son……?……They are not a KING…..they are crupet…..In Democracy People chose leader about his abilty,Dignity….honesty……Loyality……..Bhutoo family they are away …thousand mile away from………..HONESTY…..LOYALITY……..DIGNITY……..I m not a friend of Ansar Abbasi…..or Dr Shaid Masood…..But they not making money from Govt ( People tax money)….even they are not Crupet………Whozia wahab son also give him Therat….And she looks on Tv (Bazaran)……

• atifrafi said:

I think both are same but I voted for “Great” Babar Awan, because he USES ISLAM and QURAN…. atleast Wasi Zafar don’t take cover under ISLAM.

• Aftab Ahmad said:

wasi zafar is old story now,
    but this guy BABAR AWAN,
    so corrupt and still talks like he is an angel,
    He took bribe from Haris Steel owners, and it is an open secret now
    shameless people

now zardari says, Quaid e Azam didnt have a degree too
    these bastards don’t have any shame too,

“In logo ki corrption aur bay sharmi aik khuli kitaab ban chuki hay
    aur hamaray laug bhi nahi samj rahay”
    what a dilemma.

someone has written here about the remarks made by evil in discussion
    that very bold remarks,
    do these guys have any justification for this,
    only shame shame and shame ……………..

• rehansiddiqui23 said:

Use vote for Baber Awan……………….Be aware….BABER AWAN Degree is Fake…………….BABAR AWAN…distributing SWEETS on 5th july 1979……….Why…..somoro…explain….plz