Poll: Issue of Resolution against Media
Rauf Klasra revealed a sensational story today in Jang on how the resolution against media was drafted by Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif and how Klasra got hold of this information from his inside sources in PMLN.
We are not getting into the debate of whether the resolution passed against the media by elected representatives of all political parties under the influence of emotional speeches by a couple of MPAs was justified or not, neither are we discussing the content of resolution, in which we are still trying to find any restrictions or black laws imposed against media.
What we want is to highlight is how a minority of opportunists and proven corrupt black sheep like Rauf Klasra exploit the situation during heightened political temperature to fulfill their own agendas for the sake of hiding their own corruption or to get rewards from opponents of politicians in trouble.
Klasra is very close to top PPP officials, including Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gillani who calls Klasra a close friend and Law Minister Dr. Babar Awan, who occasionally feeds him with material that he could use for blackmail and/or rewards.
Every single column or article that Klasra writes is either based on personal grievance against someone or motivated against favor by opponent of victim, like from Babar Awan against Abid Sher Ali as highlighted later in this article.
Although all of Klasra’s articles are more or less the same, we will try to highlight a few of them that were published in the past few weeks.
Example 1 – PAC versus Plot Scammers:
On 11th June 2010, Public Accounts Committee (PAC) showed concerns over plot allotments and started investigation against Port Qasim Authority, followed by plots alloted to journalists, politicians and generals.
In response to the initiation of investigation by PAC on plots issue, where Klasra is proven to be one of the biggest scammer and corrupt journalist, Rauf Klasra wrote a sensational column on 15 June 2010 against Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, the chairman of PAC for not working on NLC scam and accused him of hiding the report. The very next day, The News published a strong clarification from Chaudhry Nisar about baseless story by Klasra and even PAC members confirmed that malafide report.
Example 2 – Rauf Klasra versus Hassan Nisar
Columnist Hassan Nisar wrote a column addressed to PAC and appreciated their role in investigation of plot and housing scams involving generals, judges, politicians, bureaucrats and journalists.
Even though Klasra’s name was not discussed in Hassan Nisar’s column, Klasra reacted rigorously to Hassan Nisar’s column and questioned the intentions of PAC. Although Klasra’s name was not mentioned in the PAC meeting, but it seemed that he believe that whenever there is any inquiry regarding the plots, he would definitely get exposed.
In response to Klasra’s column Hassan Nisar and PAC, Hassan Nisar responded and said that it is very important that integrity and character of preachers and teachers should be spotless.
Example 3 -Babar Awan versus Abid Sher Ali
On 22nd June, Babar Awan threatened PMLN’s Abid Sher Ali, who chairs the parliamentary committee for education, to pull back from the verification of degrees of politicians and bureaucrats or face consequences.
The consequences were unleashed just 4 days later on 26th June, when Rauf Klasra published another sensational story against the father of Abid Sher Ali, which hilariously confuses readers whether Klasra is trying to prove his father innocent and a victim of General Musharraf like PM Yousuf Raza Gilani, or whether he is trying to prove his father as corrupt but never convicted unlike Gilani.
Similarly, today’s story against CM Punjab published in Jang by Klasra is linked to another article published in same newspaper on same date, which hilariously reveals the real finger behind the Klasra’s story. The other article reveals that Presidency (Zardari) and his associates (Babar Awan) are actively working on fueling the Punjab Assembly vs Media issue, and the recent link between Klasra and Babar Awan was proven on the degree verification issue against Abid Sher Ali. One of the main thing that highlights the malafied intent by Klasra is that he has held his guns against PMLN, whereas the resolution was passed unanimously by all parties in the Punjab Assembly, including PMLN, PPP and PMLQ.
As we expose these black sheep, we also salute the sane voice from media like Kashif Abbasi, who bravely stood against the tide and talked about tolerance, balance, sanity and self accountability of media and got the most positive feedback from our viewers in past 2 days in News Beat and Off the Record.
Please Vote: Issue of Resolution against Media
Highlights of point of view of Kashif Abbasi from News Beat
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video on the mobile devices as well.
The Punjab assembly’s resolution, unanimous, was no more than campy, comic, comical, derisory, diverting, droll, for grins, funny, gelactic, joshing, laughable, ludicrous, nonsensical and moronic reflection of subservient political prostitutes and personal servants, slaves and family and friends in crimes, inability to accept criticism against their “Mafia Bosses”, handlers and themselves.
The organized criminals like response of the Media is and was just as bad. Let me tell you that “Commercial Media” is no pillar of the government. Stop calling this immature and infantile media as a pillar of democracy or the government.
Lets discuss, if you like.
“Rauf Klasra’s “Ruff Ruff” is so not believable that its not even considered funny. Bothh under educted “Sharif” brothers are incapable of drafting a children’s story, let alone a resolution.
Is Kashif Abbasi an idiot or what? It’s really nice to have a contrarian fetish for teenagers but I think it’s a bit stupid for adult.
The question is not just about the content of the resolution but the debate that led to it, which was clearly engineered.
The author of this article has done a good job but are PML-N children that they are being shepherded by Zardari and Awan to pass such resolutions? This is either PML-N love or PPP hatred gone too far.
So, we should be clear on both sides. The resolution and the whole debate was disgusting. It involved nearly all he parties but PML-N surely deserves most of the blame whatever machinatios were being done by others and at the same time people like Klasra who release information to get their political masters wished results deserve no respect.
This doesn’t have to be an either or situation.
DAWN NEWS REPORT:
LAHORE: A sense of political insecurity and fear of losing its razor-thin majority in Punjab in the wake of the possible disqualifications of a large number of its legislators over fake degrees are seen as having pushed the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz in direct conflict with the media. The Sharifs control the Punjab Assembly where their PML-N has a majority. The assembly on Friday passed a controversial resolution, criticising “irresponsible behaviour” of the media.
The resolution, moved by PML-N legislator Sanaullah Mastikhel and passed unanimously.the claim that mover Sanaullah Mastikhel violated party discipline as the resolution did not reflect the party line is not convincing. Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif was present in the house when the drama was playing itself out, while the speaker suspended normal proceedings to allow the verbal lashing of the media.
Remarks:One more effort for this platform to post such article in order to twist the facts and divert the attention of ppl from hard hitting against the unjust role of PMLN.This post is an effort of this platform to save their PMLN.Good work and if this is what your agenda is to protect PMLN while propagate Hate and propaganda against PPP then you are well serving the cause of Strong federation..;Simple word..Shame on dual policy and dichotomy.
@mir munsif,
I read your comments with great laughs and amazes me how you link every unrelated thing to “stability of federation” and other jokes.
And thanks for accepting that attack on Klasra means attack on PPP, which ultimately means Punjab is attacking Sindh that provides 70% of revenue and has largest energy reserves, and attack on Sindh ultimately means attack on existence on Pakistan via Punjabi Saazish
Kashif Abbassi is very correct in his views, very fair and candid.
The NEWS report.
Differences have emerged within Pakistan Muslim League-N on the matter of expelling Sanaullah Khan Masti while slogans in favor of Masti were raised in lobby of Punjab Assembly.
Supporters of Sanaullah Masti accorded him a very warm welcome as he entered the lobby of Punjab Assembly today. These N-League MPAs warned of giving resignations in case action is taken against Sanaullah Masti.
Uproar was once again witnessed in Punjab Assembly when Opposition Leader Chaudhry Zaheeruddin was not allowed to present resolution in favor of media.
The N-League MPAs warned that they would stand by Mastikhel if the party took any action against him.
It is pertinent to mention here that Mian Nawaz Sharif, a couple days ago, had directed to expel Mastikhel from the party.
@Rasheed,
Bro point is simple,if it was PPP’s govt who engineered this resolution in the presence of CM of PPP Govt then I am sure that the first thing in this forum was to unleash nothing but hate and self righteous sermons against PPP.On contrary,if it goes to PMLN,then a distorted version is posted to divert issue.Therefore bro,instead of giving me ur lectures,enlighten us ur views on current issue.Thanks
@mir munsif,
Of course, the issue Masti should be resolved democratically by wishes of majority of party members. Nawaz Sharif expressed his desire as part of PMLN to get Masti out, but never ordered to expel him.
I think you are too much used to PPP where Zardari unanimously takes decision and kicks out senior members of PPP from CEC whenever he wants.
@mir munsif,
Your comment is itself is based on hate against PMLN and you yourself are spreading hate based on ifs and buts. First look at yourself before criticizing others.
Klasra’s piece came under discussion earlier. There I mentioned the last time Rauf Klasra was exposed:
(That one exposed not just Klasra but many a holy cows at Jang)
But guess what? Jang Group has since given him a PROMOTION (get-caught-earn-promotion like we see in Islamabad every day these days,e.g. Babar Awan, Latif Khosa, etc.).
Hahaha
This Kala-Sira guy is hilarious. He dig out Brig. Imtiaz story long ago. And again couple of weeks ago he printed the same cock and bull story of Brig. Imtiaz with a special reference and headlines against Sharifs. The whole Brig. Imtiaz drama was forgotten but he again CALLED Brig. Imtiaz and with the same story already published in the Jang long ago, he reproduced FACTS which were only targetted against Nawaz Sharif. This clearly shows what is his agenda. All his focus is on Sharifs with no substance at all.
Interestingly he was criticizing the fake-degree issue in a recent appearance in a talk show and was of the view that this matter is being reported out of proportion and should not be given much attention since nothing was done in the previous assembly during Musharraf. Now he is taking a U-turn on his own WORTHY opinion.
This man is a shameless character and a sellout. His modus operandi is that he infiltrate with some group, gets information and use that information to black mail both sides. He is nothing but a trash and should not be given so much attention.
@rasheed
@kashif abbasi
I don’t know my comments will be posted or will be waiting for “moderation” forever. I just want to make two points.
@ Kashif Abbasi and Javed Ch. etc.
These anchors would have reacted much more agressively if this resolution would have been passed in National Assembly by a representative of PPP. All these anchors would have been close to “kill” the guy whoso ever would have presented it and on top of that, this web site would have been conducting a fake pole against them……and all rasheeds and other Molvies on this forum would have been cursing them continously……….
On the other side, in my opinion, there is nothing wrong with this resolution and people’s respresntataives have their right to express their views on legislative forum, I endorse the resolution.
Punjab assembly passing the resolution unanimously against media was conveniently ignored by this site (which was much more important), but Rauf Kalasra is on front page to make him and his story look less credible. Actions of this site actually favors Haroon Rashid’s allegation that this site is on PMLN’s payroll.
Well done Kashif Abbasi.We need people like you who can present a balance view rather than being stupid.
@ savage
Do you want me to tell on who’s payroll Hazoor-e-Walla janab Haroon Rashid is on? What fortune he made during Afghan war?
All these people like Haroon Rashid being called on electronic media for their expert political opinions are posing that they are angels but their past is very obnoxious. Politicians are corrupt that’s true but look who is calling them names, its like kettle calling the pot black.
Reaction against Punjab Assembly’s resolution by media is simply:
AAINA UNKO DIKHAYA TO BURA MAN GAIY.
Rauf Klasra may be corrupt. However issue is that is any of his story bounced back? None.
I don’t agree with his analysis most of the time. But as an investigative journalist, I yet to see his story bounced back. His corruption or analyst side should not be confused with his investigative journalism.
PKP argument is to show him a corrupt or unworthy analyst. We may agree with it. But this does not invalidate his stories. This is where he derive his strength.
One point I raised earlier and repeating it here:
Why did Nawaz/PML-N give credence to Rauf Klasra’s accusations by stating:
1. The resolution was wrong
2. PML-N apologising to media for resolution
3. Nawaz saying Sanaullah Mastikhel did something very wrong and should be thrown out of the party (while having no issue with the speeches which were truly against media freedom AND not targeting party members those who voted for it (i.e. if the resolution was such a bad thing?)
4. And why are they not defending it and running away (Nawaz? In London as usual for “medical check-up of his wife”; Chaudhry Nisar? “in Europe somewhere” and won’t return till the end of the month; Abid Sher Ali? Needed in Islamabad as the fake degree verification process close to completion — he has managed to escape to UK as well!!!
???
If anyone is to blame for this, it is PML-N itself — particularly the blunder of Nawaz himself!!!
I agree with Kashif Abbasi and Rauf klasra is really one of the black sheep’s of the media, he belongs with the likes of Nazir naji and abbas athar…. Shameless creatures!!!
Agreed,,,,
Politicians are corrupt & fake degrees are unacceptable.
BUT,
Role of MEDIA
in all this issue of “Resolution in Punjab Assembly”
is more shameful and disappointing.
every one knows the corruption of politicians and media is always “truly” disgracing them,
but who will point at the corruption of media itself,
what the mess they have made after a resolution,
POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT BUT
WHAT ABOUT MEDIA MEN LIKE NAZIR NAJI
Did anybody (from Media) disgrace NAJI on his issue with Ansar Abbasi
like media is playing unethical songs for the politicians.
KASHIF ABBASI is very right in his comments,
i am of the same view as him even before listening him.
why is there too much of a fuss???????
this is the question?
is media above any questions, any accountability.
what a fool they are making all of us
Kashif you are right.
In my opinion the parliament has all the right to pass a resolution, which could be wrong and was laughable at best, but the behavior of the media is and was unacceptable and unprofessional. Pakistani “commercial media“, which has affiliations with the American media and has show at times to toe the line of their foreign masters, is not a sacred cow or the oxymoronic term, “the pillar of” the government or democracy.
Weak and criminally and morally compromised “ political Mafia Dons, such as Nawaz Sharif are so gutless that they are cowing down in front of media like guilt ridden criminals. This shameless unilateral protest has shown the colors of immaturity and a gang like behavior by the “commercial media”.
It looks like that they are taking the criticism personal and want to be exonerated from any preset, past or future mistakes by force. The height of incompetence and inferiority complex due to guilt of the crimes committed and in process by the Government, Federal and provincial , is to the point where they are saying that media is a pillar of democracy or the government, and letting these highly paid commercial talking heads blackmail and force the government at its knees, just by simple agitation.
People of Pakistan are getting sick of their so called leaders, especially Nawaz Sharif who is ruling the 60% of the failed government and is the part and parcel of the criminally insane Asif Ali Madari and his international gang of criminals, and blaming all of the ills on others
My sincere advice to Imran Khan is to stay neutral on this issue or at least show his displeasure about the approach of the media.
I fully agree with Kashif Abbasi. Media’s reaction is over blown. PMLN and other parties in PU including PPP and PMLQ should have stead fast. Kashif Abbasi looks like a lone voice of sanity in media.
media played a very negative and destructive role for last couple of years.majority of media personals sided with taliban,they provided every sort of assistence to them.second they sided with establishment.third they defamed politicians with out any evidence,defamed them insulted and ridiculed them.they tried to weaken democracy and openly invited army and judges to interfere.for last two years their every story proved wrong.for example seven thousand marines are coming to islamabd,wrong.with the approval of kerry lugar billl pakistan will surrender her sovergenity,wrong.blak waters are evey where wrong.
Dear members,
What i fail to understand over here is that lets for a moment think that the resolution was passed at the behest of Shahbaz Sharif. So what ?
What is actually a resolution ? It is a freedom of speech. If we cann’t give freedom of speech to elected members, what is the use of this democracy.
Why cann’t media hear the criticism from other quarters.
Why cann’t the elected members have free right to speech and voting against anything that they don’t deem correct.
Media has been a strong pillar, but unfortunately we have the biggest black mailers in pakistan in the form of Newspersons. Almost all of them are on the payroll of political parties barring few. Almost all of them support one or another group. Isn’t that wrong ?
I say let those politicians speak what they want to… At the end of the day it is the people of pakistan who will decide weather they have done correctly or badly during the five year tenure.
By the way, isn’t this the same media that proved that Ajmal Qasab was a pakistani, by bribing people in the remote village of pakistan, and creating a drama out of nothing.
Isn’t this the same media that displayed the video of lashing a poor girl, when it was later found out that the video was doctored, and the entire event was staged.
If F.A. pass anchors can pass verdicts on the biggest issues facing the country, why cann’t the politicians give some comments on these blackmailers.
I am disappointed Nawaz Sharif, PMLN, PPP and PMLQ stepped back after debating this issue for 3 days and than unanimously passing carefully worded resolution. The end result ‘d be media like Jidiciary and GHQ will strengthen and parliament ‘d be weaken and you can’t blame anyone but parliamentarians for that.
Text:
“This session of the Punjab Assembly shows its concern over irresponsible propaganda being hatched against democratic institutions, political leaders and elected members in some parts of the media in the recent past and is of the opinion that this adverse propaganda may prove consequential for the future of democracy as well as the supremacy of the constitution and the law.
All the elected members in the house unanimously condemn this uncalled for propaganda campaign against democratic institutions, public representatives and demand of the media organizations that they should refrain from presenting baseless, insulting, irresponsible and ill-researched programs about the democratic institutions, public representative and political leaders in the larger interest of the country and the nation.
This house earnestly believes that some television channels have been involved in presenting video footages of honorable women parliamentarians based on immoral Indian songs, which have been the worst example of irresponsible journalism as well as distortion of moral and eastern values, and this act is highly condemnable.
This house also demands of these channels to adopt responsible attitude towards broadcasting objectionable programs about the honorable women parliamentarians of the nation.
This house also acknowledges the role and sacrifices of the media men who believe in responsible and unbiased journalism and pays them homage for their services to the nation. However, this house demands of the upholders of responsible and free press that they should come forward and play their role in discouraging the tendency of character assassination of political as well as non-political personalities through irresponsible reporting by certain media men in their vested interests and fulfillment of their nefarious designs.
This session of the house shows its concern over the use of condemnable language and material during comments on national political figures and discriminations on regional and party affiliation.
This session of the Punjab Assembly demands of the government to constitute committee comprising parliamentarian and the media representative to take cognizance of the situation and submit its recommendations.”
The parliamentarians are just too afraid of the strong monster that has now grown out of proportions.
I don’t see any thing wrong with the resolution. Its too bad that these political parties like PPP, PMLN, PMLQ don’t have the guts to stand by what is correct.
They lack decision making and are too fragile. No wonder we have been ruled by Army for more than half of the time.
کبھی میڈیا کی حکومت سے جنگ ،کبھی عدلیہ کی حکومت سے جنگ،کبھی فلاں جنگ
جو بھی تو چینل کھولیں جو بھی پروگرام یا خبر اسکی ابتدا اور انتہا اسی قسم
کے الفاظ سے ہوتی ہے—–آخر کیوں ؟
یہ ساری سازش ایک سوچے سمجھے منصوبے کے تحت ہو رہی ہے اور کا
مقصد عدلیہ اور میڈیا کو گندا اور ڈس کریڈٹ کر کے آیندہ دنوں میں بلیک میل
کرنا مقصود ہے تا کہ موم کی ناک کی طرح اسے اپنی مرضی کے مطابق موڑا
جا سکے اور یہ صرف ایک ہی صورت ممکن ہے کہ ان کا اتحاد توڑا جاۓ اور
ان کو کمزور کیا جاۓ
اس میں ایک بات سمجھنے کی ہے کہ ہمیں صحافت اور میڈیا مالکان کو ایک ہی
ٹوکری میں نہیں ڈالنا چاہئیے——– اور اسی طرح صحافیوں اور لفافہ صحافیوں
کو ایک ہی چھڑی سے ناں ہانکیں
آنے والے دنوں میں آپ دیکھے گے کہ کس طرح ان سب کو آپس میں لڑوایا جاۓ گا
اور انکے پیچھے کون ہے اور فنڈنگ کہاں سے ہو رہی ہے —–آپ سمھج تو گے ہی
ہوں گے –میں تو نام نہاد جمہوریت کو جلد رخصت ہوتے ہو اور فوج کی آمد آمد
محسوس کر رہا ہوں —-آخر ڈھائی تین سال جمہوریت جمہوریت کھیل لیا — اب
فوج کو باری دیں —-بے چاروں کو کتنی مشکل ہو رہی ہے اپنی من مانی کرتے
If they is black sheep in media then they should be openly exposed and punished but this resolution is in the air with no concrete evidences given against any one individual or group presented. RK we all know is corrupt but why he has not been taken to task by law enforcement is questionable as the politicians know that we can use these journalists for our own benefits, and that is the only reason why the name of corrupt journalists is not mentioned.
People should watch Dunya Today which was aired yesterday and then tell me the conduct of Parliamentarians was acceptable or not. I agree with the guy in the glasses who said this is a test case and PA member’s were looking to see what they reaction would be of the media. The media need a good kick up the backside to get them on the offensive.
Klasra is not a reliable person. I simply ignore his stories
as they appear to be a pack of lies. Jang group should kick
him out to maintain their repute.
Rauf may be very close to PPP and I believe he is but it has to do with his recent article. Mastikhel can not go ahead without having green signal from his leadership PMLN. Secondly, we have seen many times in past that whenever something bad happens from PMLN, its leadership is not aware of it. Be its Kargil, operation against MQM, 10 years exile, supreme court attack, or Mastikhel going to pass some resolution.
Mistakes happen but i think it would be more courages to accept and appologize rather than going into complete denial.
@ ConcernedAmericanPak
baba ji aap sahi keh rahay ahin.. main ap ke sath hion ..:)
Kashif Abbasi is right… I agree with him… media is over reacting… media is the fourth pillar of the state and an important institution, but the matter of fact is that some of our journalists are now playing the role of a judiciary by assessing and interpreting the situation as they see and in the light of their own perception, they make judgments…
It’s the media itself to promote the concept of accountability by exposing the dirty laundry of different sections of society and thus making them answerable before the public…. then why are they thinking themselves above the law????????
Doesn’t the same concept of accountability and criticism applicable over them????????
Is the freedom of expression confined to the journalists and reporters only???????
Legislature have the right to pass the laws, rules and regulations for the proper functioning of the state institutions, media shouldn’t object over it and that’s it….
@ mir munsif
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2010/07/100713_water_dispute_as.shtml
Express News update.
SS is responsible for resolution against Media:Javed Hashmi
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100997653&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100714
I agree rauf klasara story on Abid Sher Ali Plots scam only shows his dark side and being used by PPP. It was also reveealed during one of the program that LNG gas scandal by Klasara was also fed to him by PM himself.
He is one of the most corrupt and blackmailer jounalist in Pakistan.
Klasra news story always looks like a fantasy novel.
To me Mr. Klasra is an investigative journalist and doing his job very well. He is being criticized when he investigate the black sheeps. What about LNG scandal. He proved right. And he will be proved right again in this story as well. Weldone Klasra, we are with you. Keep exposing the evil forces.
@mir munsif,
Javed Hashmi never claimed unlike Klasra that Shahbaz Sharif authored or co-authored the resolution. JH is saying that ultimately the leader is responsible for acts in parliament.
Regarding Klasra’s Bull Sh!t in Jang, it has already proven wrong today in today’s Jang newspaper by another contradictory report.
This report reveals that resolution was produced in committee room A by the 18 members:
PMLN – 7 members
PPP – 4 members
PMLQ (forward block) – 4 members
PMLQ (resverse block) – 2 members
MMA – 1 member
More details at http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2010-daily/14-07-2010/main3.htm
@Rasheed,
JH is repeating the same tone as RK pointed out that ultimately responsibility lies on SS.SS being Captain of the team should take responsibility rather putting whole blame on one singular man “Masti Kheel”.
For your kind information,without support from CM SS,this bill has never been passed,secondly Speaker set the rules aside on the instruction of SS to let this resolution passed.PMLN is either too afraid to confront Media or it gets dictated by Media even if Media some times is wrong (as rightly said by Ata ul haq Qasmi’s recent Jang article”.
Point is simple,the whole exercise is being well engineered by PMLN leadership and it was not child’s play and its responsibility lies on CM SS.
is it pkpolitics.com or pmlnpolitics.com????
does pk politics ever question wht pmln politics is????
wht rauf kalasra has exposed it might be a reality
coz if it wasnt then the rich kadim e ala and his baja would have stoped this resolution on the spot.
but they enjoyed it
and once again its a defeat for pmln
zardari is more then wht sharifs think.
he made them spit and then lick.
In a recent column Mr. Black Sheep aka Kala-Sira praised Asif Zardari and specially Salman Farooqi. He complemented Salman Farooqi as a man with great soft heart.
This is the same Salman Farooqi who alongwith his brother Usman Farooqi looted this country mercilessly in connivance with Zardari and actually made deal with NAB and surrendered millions of rupees. His fortunes abroad are billions of rupees acquired through commissions in IPPs and other frauds. His brother stripped Pakistan Steel Mills.
Hahaha job well done Mr. Black Sheep, your buddy Babar Awan’s lifafas are working properly. Any other new story in praise of Zardari? And by the way we have’nt heard anything of late about your hundreds of girl-friends all over the world dying and vying for you. Please do inform us of their lust for you.
I was waiting for this, as this pro-PMLN website will try its best to defend the corruption of not so sharif brothers. You idea of character assassination will bring no good to PML-N since this website is actively funded by PML-N finally the cat is out of the bag, good work, keep up the lotacrasy and your support for th corrupt PML-N not so sharif brothers! Inshallah people know what they stand for and inshallah we the common people will one day liberate our self from your pay masters, best of luck!
londonistan
janab akhar haq be to ada karna hai nah
koi apnay mughal e azam nawaz shareef or
shazada shabaz per ungli uthay toh uskay chracter ka woh haal karooo
joh dhobi kaproon ka karta hai.
@twin_cities said:
“In a recent column Mr. Black Sheep aka Kala-Sira praised Asif Zardari and specially Salman Farooqi. He complemented Salman Farooqi as a man with great soft heart.”
And guess who else praised that master thief Farooqi?
Ch. Nisar lauds services of Faruqui
I say “Lakh Lanat” on both Farooqi and Ch Nisar!
(Maybe Ch Nisar was engaging in quid pro quo. From 1999:
“When Nawaz Sharif launched his hare-brained yellow cab scheme, he was applauded by Salman Farooqi, the communications secretary, and Qazi Alimullah, the finance secretary. Both of them rose to greater heights under BB.” )
مظہر عباس نے کل ڈاکٹر صاحب کے پروگرام میں بتایا تھا کہ ٩٠ کی دھائی میں میڈیا کی کالی بھڑوں کی لسٹ فرائیڈے ٹایم میں چھپی تھی اور بقول سلیم بخاری نواز شریف نے میڈیا کی خریدو فروخت کا کاروبار شروع کیا تھا اب اڈمن صاحب کو چاہیے کے مہربانی فرما کر ہو سکے تو وہ لسٹ یہاں لگا دیں . اگر ایک ہی طرف رگڑا رکھیں گے تو لوگ تو باتیں بناییں گے کہ آپ نواز شریف کو چھپانے کے لئے یہ سب کر رہے ہیں کیونکہ جب بھی پی پی کے خلاف کچ چھپتا ہے تو یہاں نمایاں جگہ دی جاتی ہے لیکن جب نواز شریف کی باری آتی ہے تو بالکل ٹھنڈ ماحول . امید کی جاتی ہے کہ پی کے پالتکس اپنے آپ کو غیر جانبداری رکھے گی آخر سیاستدانوں کی سائیڈ لینے کے لئے ہم جیسے لوگ بھی تو ہیں .
@Revolutionانقلاب
If Kalsra is black sheep of journalists, then pkpolitics is definitely e-blacksheep. We cursed and cursed poor Haroon Rashid, but guess what at the end pkpolitics proved him right. And PMLN disappointed me more than PPP.
@ nota
Ch. Nisar is wrong, absolutely wrong. If Ch. Nisar thinks that Salman Farooqi is an honest man then they both are partners in crime.
Salman Farooqi is a big time fraud. I have met him couple of times, he is a very big JEE HAZOORIA. He can even lick the ass of his bosses to stay in job. He always got coveted postings throughout his career because of one quality: master of boot licking.
It was he who divulged all the wrong-doings of Zardari to Senator Saif-ur-Rehman and surrendered millions of rupees to NAB. Latter he cried that he was nabbed because of political affiliations, actually he has no affiliations he only worships prize and post. Cases against him and all of his family were very strong. He is also a beneficiary of NRO.
The Dholki ceremony of his daughter was celebrated for more then one month and all the expenses were paid from the govt. exchequer. IPPs scandal was the biggest crime in our history and he was the architect of that fraud.
Is PKPolitics a really proxy of PML(n) under Ahsan Iqbal
???
Most fake degrees of our parliamentarians are from real universities. The only one believed to hold a real degree from a fake university is Babar Awan, the country’s law minister. Does that make him smarter than the rest?
14 July 2010 at
Kashif rocks,and dare to speak up period,he is a cheeta.
Real face of our politicians, a good reminder from Rauf Kalasra.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2010-daily/15-07-2010/col9.htm
Question is not whether politicians are angels and could not be exposed. This is being done since many decades and has its reasons so. The question is why our media cannot tolerate criticism? Why Mr. Kala-Sira don’t mentions the wordings of the Resolution passed by the Punjab Assembly, if it tantamount to the uproar created by the media then it is the ugly face of these people like Kala-Sira who cannot see the mirror. The resolution says a SECTION OF PRESS, and everyone from Nazir Naji to Kala-Sira to Ehtesham uddin is furious. Clean up your faces guys instead of breaking the mirror.
What Mr. Kala-Sira forgets to write in the column is the role played by media in 1999 coup specially jang group. Many people of the group already had the idea of coup as early as late July, 1999. What Mrs. Maleeha Lodhi was doing in those days? running from one western embassy to other to pave the grounds for Musharraf. She already had Musharraf’s photo session holding dogs in hands more then two weeks before 12th October. It appeared days after the coup in the press to show to the west that Musharraf is a different kind of MUSLIM and they can count on him. What was the first posting Musharraf signed? A coveted ambassadorship for Mrs. Maleeha Lodhi. It made her life easy, since she has to bring whisky hidden in her thermos while working in The News.
Same rule apply to you Mr. Kala-Sira what you have written today, if you are clean then people will start respecting you. Stop taking plots, perks and prized postings for your family. Stop taking lifafas from people like Babar Awan, you have even used the same words in todays column which Babar Awan has used against General Zia Butt. It reveals everything dear: where are you spending time these evenings and with whom, in the cozy comforts of Islamabad’s Five Star Hotel. Which PPP MNAs from Seraiki belt are meeting you on daily basis these days?
Come on, give resignation from the jang group, the biggest tax evader of Pakistan. You have a fair idea why this group was allowed Geo channel by Mush even when it was decided years ago that big publication groups will not be given permission to go on air. Why Dawn group and Nawai-waqt group has to fight for five years to get the same permission.
You are wrong, totally wrong it was not the media, it was the NO from Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry which paved the way for Musharraf’s ouster. Before 9th of March 2007, media was convinced and promoting easy sailing for Mush. Even at that time PPP and PMNL was the target and media STALWARTS were writing them off. What media did during lal masjid massacre was horrible, first they enticed the govt. for slow response and then the media back-tracked.
These journalists are acting like a bunch of spoiled brats who can’t handle criticism. Funny how those who criticise others all the time are so touchy when someone criticises them
For my Punjabi friends…..
A Sardar died and his wife was crying and chanting:
“Ve tu othay tur gia jithay na aata na roti, na paani,
ve tu othay tur gia jithay na ghar na manji,
ve tu othay tur gia jithay na laeght na diva na batti, andhera hi
andhera!”
Her son asked, “Baybay, kidray Baba Pakistan tay nahin tur gaya?”
For others,
A Sardar died and his wife was crying and chanting:
You have gone to place where there is no Atta(flour) no Roti (bread) no panni(water)
You have gone where there is no house and bed
You have gone where there is no light, no diva(made of clay, sort of small cup full of oil to light) no light bulb, all dark
Her son asked, Mom did dad go to Pakistan?
woooooooooooow
rauf khusra is saying in today’s column
“izzat kamani parti hay”
well said khusra sb
your wife was also searching “izzat” for you at the cost of her “izzat”
what a shameless person you are,using your wife to get favours from politicians
Daily Times Monitor
Wednesday, April 01, 2009
LAHORE: Quaid-e-Azam Papers Project chief Dr Zawar Hussain Zaidi passed away in Lahore of a cardiac arrest on Tuesday, a private TV channel reported.
According to the channel, 81-year-old Zawar was also the chairman of the Quaid-e-Azam Academy. He authored 20 books; 13 in English; six in Urdu; and one in Persian; on the Quaid’s sayings. The channel said his funeral would be held at 4pm today (Wednesday) in Model Town. He was an excellent teacher and research scholar. He also served as the History Department head in the FC College.
President Asif Ali Zardari, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani and Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif expressed their grief on his demise and termed it an irreparable loss for the country.
3- The original home allotted to Shahwar Faryal (No. 10-C, Block-72, Gulshan-e-Jinnah, F-5/1) was not given to anyone else but was immediately and coincidentally allotted to “Khyzer Klasra”, younger brother of Rauf Klasra.
It is important to mention here that these government flats at prime locations of Gulshan-e-Jinnah (next to Marriott Islamabad) have been given to journalists on throw-away prices (RS 4000 to RS 4500 per month) because of their influence and without any entitlement. The government needs to get these houses evacuated to allot them to deserving government employees due to a shortfall of residential facilities in the capital. As it is, the government has to pay large amounts as house rent from the public exchequer to thousands of government employees.
If this wasn’t enough, some more lifafa journalists have managed to allot themselves these prime location houses in addition to the almost free-of-cost flats in their wives’ names. This subterfuge of using their wives’ names for cheap rental flats is employed to hide their identities as journalists after their activities have been probed and brought to light by the media. Recently, a Senate committee has also taken notice of these allotments to journalists and other influential people who are not entitled to such flats/houses.
@savage
What about your beloved corrupt baba Haroon Rasheed. Do you remember he admitted taking at least 3 plots .
Now , can you confirm from Haroon Rasheed urf chacha Kuppi that he has returned his plots or not as he promised live on TV in Kashif Abbassi;s show.
Waiting for ur response
PS: Do you know why haroon rasheed is known as chacha Kuppi in journalistic circle?
will be good investigative work for you.
@madeel
You were asking for Kala-Sira;s stories that bounced. Have you missed his fantacy story based on Brig Imtiaz Billa’ revelations about a nuclear scientist and later on Dr abdul Qadir termed this story as RUBBISH.
By the way why all PTI people (insafiyay )madeel, wbuttar and savage etc. are defending corrupt journalists??
@Daani:
Could you please tell us why Haroon Rasheed is called chacha Kuppi?
@daani
“By the way why all PTI people (insafiyay )madeel, wbuttar and savage etc. are defending corrupt journalists??”
Because they support PTI to the extent where people start believing it as a masses party. Otherwise the true story is:
http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/postid/88646/view/topic/Default.aspx
They themsleces admit that PTI is not going to do better in near future.
What has happened in the Punjab Assembly (PA) during the last one week is a sad, rather tragic, reflection of our political class, which has demonstrated it has no ethics or principles. Facing intense criticism from the journalists’ community and the public at large, the PA led by PML-N has been compelled to retreat from its aggressive stance against the alleged excesses of the media and pass a resolution praising its role in promoting democracy. However, journalists have already rejected the second resolution as an eyewash because the kind of spirit and unity seen in the former session was missing in the latter, which was marred by lack of quorum, casting doubts on the legality and credibility of the pro-media resolution. The U-turn by PML-N is certainly unfortunate and it clearly underscores the double standard of PML-N. Mian brothers often seem praising media role and speaking in favor of media but what happened under cheap minister Punjab is really resentful.
@ tanzeel zehra
lol…
another ppp jiyala with fake id?
u r hilarious, whatever happend in punjab assembly it waz initiated by all parties, but ur target is only pmln, it showz what iz ur agenda…. but ur fake propaGANDA will not succeed and ur beloved zardari will be exposed sooonn….
@ Safshan
Do you still think that Zardari is not exposed yet? I think best quality in his character is that nobody, even his wife Benazir, had any doubt about his bad character and corrupt mind. He takes pride in it and his each and every actions speaks about it.
Pakistan is the only country where corruption is in every department, start from President house/PM house/Judiciary/Media.What govt is doing no body knows except media, who provides information to media, it is govt.Credit goes to Musharaf’s Govt who gave free hands to media to write, but most of the Media members are on sale. It is very few Journalists who depends on their salaries other wise most of them get monthly envelope either from govt, or from politicians or from Agencies.Most of the Media members they are blackmailers. They are always after some scandles of the politicians/beurocrates/Generals/Judges/president/pm/ministers/governors, the moment they get some sensational story, they first demand price from that particular individual, if not paid then they approach their heads of their Newspaper and after getting price the news comes in the papers.The relation between Journalists and Govt is a long history, Govt & opposition always in need of Journalists, without them they can’t make their publicity, so they have to come close with the Journalists. For Journalists that’s the right time to ask their price and they are being paid. I can mention few names of Journalists, who are ancors but they write in favour of govt. Asad Ullah Ghalib, Abbas Athar, Nazir Naji,Mujeeb Shami,etc etc.Kashif Abbasi has said very true that the Journalist whose salary is Rs.40,000/-pm how he can afford a new model car to drive, naturally it must be given to him either from some agency or from some politician.
Unfortunately no one is safe from corruption in Pakistan, either the individual is demanding or the individual is being compelled to give bribe, so is the story started by zardari and now spread in the whole country in every department.
Dear Rauf Klasra,
This is not my first email that i am writing for you ! previously i also wrote you that it is my personal observation, when someone with country back ground got some fame then he indulged in self love !!
Having a book, you should proud on it, this is your right !! but all due respect Mr. Klasra, your book is good for the imran series readers !! Everything is fake like you !! without facts !
I am sure you will cry soon and you will regret for writing this book because when one by one all your lie will come forward and at that time even you can not say i did not mean it because it will be a written proof !!
your news are full of suspense and lie but far from reality ! i am giving you few example,
1- you mentioned in some dates of March that mid night operation is going to happen again ! Nothing Happened !! and you launched the Brg. Imtiaz on will !
2- you wrote that Baber Awan on 24 May will give a speech in front of Supreme Court and he will give reference of history ! nothing happened !!
other then these stories you discussed the people only God knows so thats why i have doubt on those stories as well !