The websites of Pakistan’s leading channel Geo News and newspaper ‘The News’ Wednesday survived a serious DDos attack while efforts are still on to neutralize the threat.
The dedicated IT team of Jang Group of Companies once again frustrated the saboteurs who tried to slow down websites http://www.geo.tv and http://www.thenews.com.pk by repeatedly sending multiple opening requests using thousands of computers. This attack is called Distributed Denial-of-Service (DDOS).
The websites of Geo and The News faced similar attack in former president Pervez Musharraf’s regime when he declared emergency in the country and banned Geo News.
People have been turning to the websites of Geo News, The News and Jang for latest updates after the blocking of Geo News transmission on cable across Sindh province including Karachi.
http://www.geo.tv/8-11-2010/69821.htm
چشم ساقی سے جھلکتی ہے مے جان طلبی
تو اسے زہر کہے میں اسے نوشینہ کہوں
میں کہوں جرات اظہار حسینیت ہے
میرے یاروں کا کہنا ہے کہ یہ بھی نہ کہوں
میں نے روزنامہ جنگ کو اپنا ہوم پیج بنایا ہوا تھا.میں کئی گھنٹوں سے اسے کھولنے کی کوشش کر رہا تھا لیکن یہ کھل نہیں پا رہی تھی. معلومات کی فراہمی کا بہت شکریہ
Democracy was, is and always will be an illusion in Pakistan.
These are desperate measures …. something is cooking behind the scenes and it seems a drop scene is about to commense.
Masood Ahmad said:
These are desperate measures …. something is cooking behind the scenes and it seems a drop scene is about to commense.
ایک ایک نقش نگاہوں میں بسا لو ورنہ
جانے کل کون سی تصویر مٹا دی جاۓ
Mir Shakeel Ur Rehman ki dolat main kami aati ja rahi hay …..Azad media ..kuch tou karo
Where is Mohterma Aasma Jahangir??
Hello Mr Aetezaz Ehsan?? Are you there, sir?
Irresponsible media deserve this………
It’s a long way to real freedom in Pakistan. Yester-years it was Nawaz Shareef who attacked media and Judiciary, then came Musharraf and sang songs of giving freedom to media while harping on what Shareef’s did to Judiciary… only to somersault and do 100 times more than anyone in history of Pakistan, then came the corruption king AZ singing songs of freedom and democracy under PPP. After drop scene, if Shareef’s come, they will attept the same and this time it will be PML jiyalas burning Geo and News or ARY.
The best thing that happened by default was the judiciary breaking the chains of slavery and that is what all of us need to protect come what may.. That alone is the only chance that Pakistan one day can become a truly flourishing democracy. Had judiciary not been free today, the jails would be packed with journalists and lawyers under terrorism acts and innocent inmates or their families would be begging Zardari or Babar Awam for mercy with written consent that they would not repeat their criticism again. The likes of Dogars would have obliged without any resistance.
Democracy is the best revenge .
Is this is the democracy?
P.S. And not to forget the “Don of London” Bhai Sahib who is on full swing talking about Geo and News and shedding crocodile tears for shutting down Geo & ARY. I think “The Don thinks that Pakistanis are truly dumb imbeciles and would not remember the strong arm tactics used by MQM against Geo group. Video’s of MQM activist shooting and surrounding Geo offices can be found on youtube even today. More journalists have been assassinated by MQM killers than anyone in Pakistan.
jang group is using cheap tactics to unseat zerdari.media,judiciary and establishment are together to weaken zerdari.still my bet is zerdari will survive and the system will continue.shame on media,judiciary and stablishment for conspiring agaisnt elected president of pakistan.
GADDARI is trying to divert the attention of people of Pakistan.He has recieved a SHOE on his dirty face in UK and now he is trying to divide the attentions.GADDARI is a devil minded person and do very danger things , in his tenure we will see that he will announces to be a PROPHET because all PPP only has to obey his FERMAN-E-ZARDARI.
The tragedy of Pakistani masses is that they all need a Guru or an “Un Data”, a legend or some sort of hero to guide them and solve all there problems. Asif Ali Madari and all the current Pakistani political leaders know the weakness of the majority Pakistani undereducated, uneducated and wrongly educated poor, powerless and dependent masses. They all represent them selves as the Guru or follower of the ultimate gurus.
In Reverse Therapy or psychology there is no one is wiser than anyone else. That the only expert that there can be on your life is you. Untill and unless Pakistanu people start using their “Bodymind” as their “Personal Genius” sole teachers (along with those very few partners and friends who understand both), they will continually make the wrong choices in leadership.
Gurus are people who claim to know more about how you should live your life than you do yourself. Some of them have good advice to give; most do not. And even those who know something you don’t may not know an awful lot of things that you do. But the worst problem is that many gurus are, in fact, undesirables. Like:
Look at the examples of our top leadership with the other famous people of the world.
Bhutto’s (Bully, Alcoholics, Sexual perverts, Sexual abusers, Sex addicts, Sex pests, Murderers, and Narcissistic Psychopaths, Corrupt, Money Launderers, Tax Cheats, and much more)
Nawz and the Sharif’s (Bully, Sexual perverts, Sexual abusers, Sex addicts, Sex pests, Under Educated with low IQ, Corrupt, Money Launderers, Tax Cheats and much more)
Imran Khan (Sexual pervert, Sexual abuser, Sex addict, Sex pest, Narcissistic , Delusional of granger and self-centered)
Altaf Bhai (Bully, Sexual pervert, Foreign National and Agent, Serial Killer, Mentally Degenerated Psychopath)
Gandhi (Bully, Nazi-supporter)
Gurdjieff (Alcoholic/food addict)
Stalin (Alcoholic)
Adolf Hitler (Sexual pervert)
Mao-Zedong (Sadist)
L. Ron Hubbard (Sexual abuser)
The Maharishi (Sex pest)
Osho (Sex addict – also had unresolved Chronic fatigue syndrome)
Charles Manson (Murderer)
Jim Jones (Sex addict).
The list isn’t just restricted to these famous names. There are many therapists, self-help experts and politicians out there with similar attitudes. I also know of a few famous (and not so well-known) gurus still alive whose private activities have little to do with their preaching’s.
If you set someone else up as your guide to life then you are giving away your power, your self-respect and your mind. You are forcing yourself to wear somebody else’s spectacles. You may even have become a member of the herd that follows that particular leader.
But the problems that Gurus have as human beings is really by the way as far as you are concerned. The problems they have belong to them, not to you. Your mission in life is to work to reduce your own personal weaknesses while at the same time fulfilling your mission for being here. And no one else can show you how to do that.
Here are some useful clues that will help you spot a guru:
Claims to have access to a special revelation denied to other people
Is always right
Tries to look different to everybody else (flowing robes and uniforms are a favourite)
Has some weird ideas, mingled with some common-sense ones
Claims to have unique powers denied to the rest of us
Talks a lot about spirituality and/or her god-given mission
Claims to be saving people from bad forces
Complete inability to laugh at himself
Works hard at putting across a ‘charismatic’ personality
Will never talk about her private life
When criticised will either get very aggressive or condescending with you
And here’s what to do if one of them comes on to you:
Hire a private detective to find out more about their private life
When they start to preach, laugh (they will conclude either that you are an idiot or a competitor, and will lose interest either way).
Ask lots of questions. And go on questioning the answers you get.
Keep reminding yourself that no one can know more about your life – and its unique problems and experiences – than you do.
Trust in your Personal Genius.
Why are we less generous towards Pakistan than we were to Haiti?
http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/news/davidhughes/100050289/why-are-we-less-generous-towards-pakistan-than-we-were-to-haiti/
“There’s no doubt that a big part of the problem was the shockingly crass behaviour of Pakistan’s president Asif Ali Zardari who was swanning around Europe while his country was struggling with its biggest ever crisis. If he couldn’t be bothered to do anything, then why should we?”
Zardari is worried that his 5 year tenure would be his last time in power, so he want’s Army General’s to do HAMLA again and save him to return another day, Inshallah that won’t happen.
I have suggestions for both ARY & Geo (if they could get a few more on board, even better)
Geo and ARY are very popular. They should start boycotting those companies that are trying to block them now (for example World Call of Salman Taseer).
If they Boycott such companies and support their rival cable operators, likes of Salman Taseer will lose Billions as people will not subscrible to them.
Need no Comment……BB’s uncles at their best…
http://desertpeace.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/8-3-bad-dog.jpg
افغانستان اور پاکستان کیلئے امریکی صدر بارک اوباما کے خصوصی نمائندہ رچرڈ ہالبروک نے جیو نیوز کی بندش اور جنگ گروپ کے اخبارات جلائے جانے کے حوالے سے انہوں نے کہا کہ پاکستان میں متعین امریکی سفیر این ڈبلیو پیٹرسن اس ایشو کی نگرانی کر رہی ہیں اور میں نے یہ صورتحال ان پر چھوڑ رکھی ہے
http://www.jang.net/urdu/details.asp?nid=458738
IF MEDIA IS HIGHLITING AGAINST THINGS,IT IS INTOLERABLE,AND CONSPIRACY AGAINST THEM.YAY SAWAN KAY UNDHAY HAYN,IN KO HURRA HI HURRA NAZAR AANA CHAHIAY,BECAUSE THEY ARE DEMOCRATIC,THEIR PARTY BELONGS TO PEOPLES,
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Hitler was anything but sexual pervert. None of his critics came up with this allegation. He has a girl friend but never established extra-marital status. He married her just one day before his suicide.
By the way we can apply your own criteria on you. For example:
Has some weird ideas, mingled with some common-sense ones
Many of your points are valid, but some are not, IMO. Lastly, what is the solution of ills of Pakistan? One may criticize as harsh as one like, but also suggest a solution for Pakistan which is the best available option in the practical sense.
ConcernedAmericanPak said, you have listed names of all civilian rullers why not about soharto, pinescho, marcos, franco, mabuto, ayub, yehya, zia and musharaf, I think you are from baqiat of zia and all those dictators are your godfathers , you have right to creticise present regime but it is an elected government , after 4 , 5, general elections in pakistan you will see betterness in pakistan and I as a true pakistani have ambitions about future and we will reach our goal , allow democratic system, dont look towards generals , zerdari has a minus point he is from small province and our punjab has always supported dictatorship, dictatorship mean punjabi rule in pakistan so our brothers have same mentality they cant accept any ruller from small province either they will hange him or kill him but leader from punjab will be given safe passage to leave the country for God sake change your mentality you did same thing with bengalis now they are free and happy.
@madeel
conclusions was that, “Herr Hitler was a sexual pervert of the worst specie who could reach @@@@@@ and sexual gratification only when observing his partners …
Although “married” to the Third Reich, Hitler was not
completely satisfied with it, so in the end, he had a lot of not-so-
platonic extra-marital affairs. Little credible information about
the real nature of these affairs has actually surfaced. Reports
about Hitler’s affairs are more than disturbing because Hitler’s
relationships with women always ended in tragic circumstances.
In a recent biography of Hitler, German historian, Guido
Knopp (1), put forward the theory that Hitler’s relationships
with women were flagrant evidence of his megalomania. Knopp
pretended that Hitler’s inability to enjoy normal happy lasting
relationships with his entourage (and women) stemmed from
the Fuhrer’s mystical ideas of his destiny and his devotion to
http://schikelgruber.net/sexbis.html
Any effort to minimize the effective role of media through such hostile activities is a condemnable one. A free and independent media compliments a dynamic and vibrant society.