l Media Tasked to Build Grounds for Martial Law? | Pakistan Politics
{ 102 comments... read them below or add one }

• jik said:

God knows.

• scary said:

Let them write what they want to. Let them discuss what they want to. The only message we have to pass to our nation is the power of the people. One forgets how we threw Ayub Khan. All we need is a similar uprising. The events of the last 24 hours should prove to everyone as if they did not know before, what type of party MQM is. Altaf and his gang of opportunists are so cheap they would go to bed with anyone as long as they get a share of power. By the way, the way everyone attacks PML-N when they are not even in power makes me wonder who are they scared of and why!

It is sad to see so many people standing in villages glaring at the cameras. They should all pick up sticks and stones and march straight on to Islamabad and just bring each and every minister, prime minister and president out on the streets. I need not say any more.

And if the army even dare to try to come to power then trouble will follow. Our generals are mentally retarded. Proof of that lies over the last 62 years history. If anyone can say we have progressed during this period then lets hear them.

• Adonis said:

The important thing to remember is that Altaf Kalia demanded martial law after meeting a US envoy.

We must not forget that the US congress earmarked millions of dollars to get control of media in Pakistan a few years back. The US succeeded in purchasing the loyalties of some print and electronic media outlets as well as quite a few journalists who have always been for sale.

This is why we see a certain agenda being propagated by channels like Samaa, Dunya and News 1 and by “lifafa journalists/anchors” like Najam Sethi, Nazir Naji, Mubashar Luqman etc.

The good thing is that the Pakistani public seems to be alive to this agenda and therefore none of these channels/journalists have any credibility inside Pakistan, though they seem to be able to fool some overseas Pakistanis.

• RoshanKhiyal said:

Brian de Hunt….? Give me a break. That guy would be the last guy I would think is involved in all that…he is getting high on lassi.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

Writing my opinion on a website which is truing into a fascist website who picks and chooses peoples opinions and delete the hard work and true expression is very hard for me. But since I have been expressing myself in the best interest of Pakistan and PTI site has banned me and the Imran cult has threaten me to be beheaded because I insulted the great Khan in one of my reverse Psychology assay, which was reverse psychology, to look at people weak points and than analyze them rather giving them a pass from their adult life behaviors.

This shows the Pakistanis inability to deal with criticism and only solution to all the problems is just do not publish them or reject them, start target killing people, murder them, blow them up in bits and pieces if one does not agree with their opinions, religious believes or political affiliations, or simply behead them on the alter of their God like political leaders as a just human sacrifice.

This new stereotypical propaganda about the comment Altaf the serial killer, the psychopath and mentally deranged foreign agent made must be put in perspective. Altaf Hussein is the mad dog of the MQM, the analogy I am going to use may upset some people but MQM, Altaf Husain and Hamas and its leaders in Leader in Lebanon have a lot of things in common.

They both represent an ethnic armed to teeth guerilla group, the armed wing, incase of the MQM, their deadly commandoes and sharp shooters of target killings and the most powerful and highest ranked commando was the last dictator of Pakistan, “Mush the Haaramee” , and they both have a political wing, and the leaders are Shia Muslims who are living outside the main country they represent under the protection of another government, in case of Altaf Bhai, he is not even a citizen of Pakistan by choice, he is a political refugee and has full muscle of the British police and army to protect this serial killer.

They both have different agendas, the Altaf Husain is more of a criminal Don who collects his “Bhatta” and makes money by ruling Karachi like a King and makes deals, blackmails and works with all the Pakistani corrupt to the core and compromised to the hilt political dictators, political royal families, political l prostitutes, the military dictators and military mercenary army elites. So all his action are for the blackmail purposes’ and he uses the timing in his best interest, like recommendation to Zardari to be the president and then asking him to resign, than suggesting the Amy involvement to cleanse the system of corrupt politicians, this part of his argument is valid and I support his argument not him.

Altaf Hussine knows that the word military with accountability are like the “Christen Cross” for the head Draculas of the PPPP, ANP and PML-N, its like holly water for the demons, its like a mongoose for a snake, its like a death sentence for a serial killer. They are not running around like chickens with their heads cut off due to the martial law, the PPPP’s great leader, Ghost Bhutto was a civil martial law administrator and Nwaz Sharifs other father was a martial law dictator, it’s the word accountability which is freaking them out.

• Zaheer said:

Both are wrong: Corrupt and inept government and military rule. These two have been big reasons for the problems in Pakistan and did not let a strong and fair system develop and evolve. We have tried them time and again and conclusion is evident from the current bleak situation of the country. Indeed both these forms have been serving the interests of the enemies of Pakistan who make these two fight for government and as a result country gets weaker and divided.
    No doubt Pak Military has been very strong, active and disciplined but to run the affairs of the state as rulers is something that is neither part of their job nor training. They are very loyal to the country but at this challenge they have been crumbling. On the other hand we never got sincere, dedicated, and wise political parties and leaders. Most of the parties have been hijacked by the corrupt and inept individuals who either have been landlords, criminals, businessmen or externally supported ones. Political parties produce leaders and if parties don’t allow sincere and worthy people to eneter then how can we get good leaders and stable political system?
    Current government probably is the most corrupt one but martial law is no solution to the problem, it will help certain people and external agents to play further with country. Experience tells martial law did not work and after couple of years military rule starts getting clueless and weak. Once there is a military rule then whole attention would be upon them and their tasks would be more than doubled.

The reason for failure of both civil and military is simple there are no competent and sincere people who could govern country and such people and system can’t come into existence overnight, it is a bit lengthy process and demands planning and efforts. If we want a strong, stable and fair political setup then we will have to plan for it today and work for it in next few years so that it could replace current political disorder! Actually current political lot is fearless because they know that there are no right people to challenge/replace them, as result corrupts take turns no matter how many elections are conducted and nothing really changes. What change midterm election will bring?
    It is nation who has voted for the current government/people and they should change/replace/question them why should military do that job? If military tries to do something then people start cursing and shouting dictatorship after sometime so what is the benifit?

What military can do are efforts to minimize the corruption by government and pressurise themfor good governance: to keep the damage minimum. If rulers/officials are made to answer nation directly and they face people face to face then they would do their job rightly. If all those protection and security of rulers/officials is taken away and people could reach them easily then they will know they are answerable and could bear consequences. By thining the security/protocols wall between people and their rulers can greatly change things otherwise rulers know they are unaccessable and secure so what to be worried about! Let the people make lives of corrupts difficult.

I think both CJ and Army Chief are looking towards each other to take initiative against corrupts and i think it is CJ who should start and he should be supported by Army Chief. This is one of the good and peaceful solutions to the problems. I think CJ is feeling a bit pressurized which he should not, he needs to make bold judgements.

Current national situation is no simple, it is more problematic and alarming than most of the people perceive. Internal and external threats are huge so let there be some stability and not any big changes which might turn out to be uncontrollable. A fair, strong and sustainable political system is what we have to plan and work for: short cuts would not help! We needs a religious and political revolution than any other. Be extremely careful and wise at this time, we have been so many times deceived! Traps are there!

My opinion.

• khurram545 said:

There are two type of media persons who are supporting this *BS* idea,

1 – who enjoyed & enjoys MR (Military Rule)
    for instance , Mubashar Lucqman, Hassan Nisar, Nazeer Naji, Jasmeen Manzor, Dr. Danish

2- some of media anchor who are trying to be smart by giving a so-called direction to nation by using their small wisdom ,very common example is Kamran Khan, Harron Rasheed

we shall beware of 2nd type specially , because they have some credibility in people.

Please create awareness in people about both types of media persons, We have and will have a way to remove a democratic govt. how it remove a dictator without large mobilization of people if he is wrong.?

• Zaheer said:

We have many religious differences with Iran but why should we be part of the game of USA? Such an attack would bring sympathies for Iran and that is what they want, they are players! What will Pakistan get out of it?

Any attack on Iran is no solution to any problem, it will rather increase the troubles. Are Taliban weakened in Afghanistan after attack? I don’t think so. I feel a new game is being started in the region and we must be very careful.

• jazoo said:

So what I get
    USA will attack Iran so they(UAS) can get sympathys for Iran.
    Thank you Zaheer for Gem of Wisdom.

• sarsalan said:

AOA

Adonis Kalia………………………..?
    You do not know how to talk people.
    this language prove that witch family you belong……….?

• Justice is a Mustice said:

@scary.. Power of the people in Pakistan? Your kidding yourself. Pakistan is a dog collar society everybody is owned by some one else. If you don’t have that all important collar round your neck your a nobody and nobody is ever going to march any where any time soon. As for the Nawaz league these are bigger criminals waiting their turn to take the spoils. Its beyond me why anybody would see them or the army as a solution unless off course they are dog collared too.

• Zaheer said:

@jazoo

“So what I get
    USA will attack Iran so they(UAS) can get sympathys for Iran.
    Thank you Zaheer for Gem of Wisdom.”

You as usual get wrong! Iran will get the sympathies of innocent and simple muslims who think Iran is an exemplary muslim country, is brave and is not afraid of USA etc. Those poor muslims don’t know how opposite the reality is and how contrary to Islam Iranian beliefs and religious teachings are! It seems to be part of theater, externally enemies might be friends inside! It is very much possible.

• muhammad adnan said:

@Adonis Hasan Nisar has creditbilty .. he speaks with truth n shows us our real face and not a fantasy world thing where hm hien pasbaan-emillat n bla bla bla… roti nahi mil rahi.. millat ke pasbaan ky akhaak baneingey loag becharey

• Adonis said:

@ sarsalan

Lying is permitted in Islam only to save one’s life. As it is ramzan and I am not living in Karachi in fear of MQM goons, I will not call Altaf “Gora”.

People of Pakistan call him “kalia” or ” kalu current” and no matter how that might hurt your ilk of bhatta-khors, that is what he is.

• Justice is a Mustice said:

The crux of the problem and why it keeps repeating its self is down to one major factor. This being the fact that real democrats don’t ever do deals with a dictator to gain entry in to the corridors of power. Nor do they take dictators as patrons. Politicians who indulge in these deals are mere opportunists who only seek to cement their own positions. Any one and every one in Pakistan’s recent history has come out of the loins of a military dictator or by having cut a deal.
    For once Pakistan needed leaders who would refuse to do a cut and run deal with the former dictator who was well past his sell by date and if given a little more time was ready to jump with a well blackened face but political parties came to his rescue gave a pompous parade and sent him off with a guard of honour. These types of actions by our political parties are more of statement of their mindset then anything else. If they really believed in democracy they would stand by its principles rather then violate them at the earliest opportunity.

• Adonis said:

@ muhammad adnan

Obviously you do not know Hassan Nisar well so you are fantasizing that he has any sort of credibility. As much as I know him, I would say that he is not a “lifafa journalist” but rather a mentally sick person.

He was mentally sick even when he was a drug rep in Kuwait and after starting writing columns on returning to Pakistan he has always been angry that the nation does not consider him a messiah and a genius. His problem is that he is a narcissist and is angry with Pakistanis because they did not recognize his genius and did not start worshiping him. This is why he can only see doom and gloom for Pakistanis. In personal life as well he is just a crackpot.

The good thing is that he can fool only a few people, for most Pakistanis his “columns” are not even worth the paper on which these are written.

• makkiajmipakistani said:

MEDIA SHOULD HIGHLIGHT THE CRUPTIONS &SHOUD B DECIDED IN COURT,KINDLY DONOT PROJECT THE WRONG THINGS IN REPLACE OF WRONGTHING, WHY MARTIAL LAAAAAW,WHY NOT RULE OF LAW,IF ARMY IS DOING EXCELLENT JOB IN FLOOD RELIEF.THIS IS NOT KINDNESS,RATHER FULFILLING THEIR DUTIES,THEY ARE DOING FOR THE COUNTRY,FOR NATION.EVERY BODY IS ADMIRING THEIR EFFORTS,BUT IT DOES NOT MEAN,THEY SHOULD TAKEOVER THE COUNTRY,THEY ARE SOLDIERS ,SHOULD BE SOLDIERS,REMAIN SOLDIERS,THE FOUNDER OF THIS PROPOSAL &SUPPLIMENTED BY SOME FINGERCOUNT FIGURES &ADVERTISED BY SOME MEDIA PERSONALS CAN GIVE US THE DETAILE OF THIS PATHFINDER THEORY,IS IT REALLY THE CULTIVATION OF THEIR OWN MIND,OR (SARRY AAENA MAYRA UKS HAY,PUSSAY AAENA KOE AOR HAY,)

• Ghost of TK said:

I have also wondered about the “Iran Angle” … If our establishment let’s Pakistan’s state to be whored for another war against it’s neighbours, we will be finished as a state and as a concept. Pakistan will have to become “six little somalias”.

Will our ruling class, with all it’s vulture like appetite for public wealth and power, show an ounce of brain?

I doubt it.

Take the worst possible decision that could be made, and multiply it by 10. You can expect these M.Fruckers to make a decision that bad.

And they will.

• admin said:

@jaazo & Zaheer,

In order to stay focussed on main issue, you can open a new thread on this topic at http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/forum/faith-and-religion to discuss the differences there.

Thanks for understanding.

• d0ct0r said:

Personally i feel that this govt has to go,that’s the writing on the wall,there are no two opinion about it ,but i wouldn’t like to see massive changes taking place just at a time when whole country(not a single province spared) is facing its worst disaster of its history,army is already quite stretched,so dragging them into another mess isn’t very prudent,for time being it should be left doing the job its currently doing i.e. helping the flood victims and six-eight months down the road they could try what ever change plan they have in mind..

Currently using Altaf, ‘power that be’ is trying to get a feeler out there to gauge public’s perception. Obviously it won’t be a conventional martial law as according to constitutional changes both the judge and general will be partner in crime if they abrogate constitution or take any unconstitutional measure, so the option they would be using is supreme court. I am not aware about status of several very important cases being heard in SC but i feel those cases would be used as basis for removing the current regime,army would be merely asked for assisting the court and ideally would be asked to hold new elections in 90 days under its supervision .. everything would be legal and done by the book so that no fingers could be raised

• d0ct0r said:

Media is asking the wrong question.

Dr Moeed sent his camera on the road to gauge Islamabad public’s perception, his team asked if you agree that army should impose martial law against ‘corrupt jageerdar wadeera politicians”. Obviously when you ask wrong question then you get a wrong answer. 100% of those who were asked this question wanted change,but option(army) you’re giving them isn’t appropriate. Most of the people gave an incomplete answer saying that yes this govt has failed so army should take over. Only two ladies said that army should take action against corrupt people BUT its not the job of army to run governments or take over the administration of the country.

Bottomline is people do want change,as this government have been nothing but a miserable failure,but translating this urge and demand for change into desire for imposition of martial law in the country is quite wrong and flawed.

• Waqas Yousaf said:

As far i know altaf hussain and his party, i think probably this statement was given to diffuse the intelligence agencies’s and army’s on-growing in Karachi’s target killings and fascist violence. it is cheap malafide attempt to hide from magnifying glass of law and martial by suggesting a martial law imposition. They are in government for 25 years and have nothing good on slates except a stilted contrived holocaust which has no proof of existence and no one cares about anymore.
    there is need of martial law but in mqm occupied areas to end violence and fascism.

• Waqas Yousaf said:

*on-growing attention and concerns*

Who knows what’s around the corner, An attack on Iran when the global economy is on shaky ground is asking for trouble when so much oil passes through the Strait of Hormuz , so it will interesting to see if the western countries want to do panga in these uncertain economic times.

If RM went there to give moral support to Iran in case of an attack on them, this would only be lip service and would not really be much support on the ground when the Military are calling most of the shots anyway. If they was an attack on Iran and our Military decided to help the Yanks out then the government would most likely just go along with it.

One factor that has been constantly been doing the rounds with me is why would the Military want to take over NOW when the very reason they bought back these politicians was for the Moral support they needed to continue the War Of Terror, this insurgency is far from over and will most likely gain some ground due to the recent floods.

• nextpm said:

@sarsalan said:
    AOA

Adonis Kalia………………………..?
    You do not know how to talk people.
    this language prove that witch family you belong……….?

…………………………………………………………………………..

we won’t mind if altaf kalia were “kalia by face” only…but he is “kalia by deeds” as well…so its very good term for him
    never mind

• nextpm said:

@muhammad adnan said:

@Adonis Hasan Nisar has creditbilty .. he speaks with truth n shows us our real face and not a fantasy world thing where hm hien pasbaan-emillat n bla bla bla… roti nahi mil rahi.. millat ke pasbaan ky akhaak baneingey loag becharey

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

you need to check the definition of credibility…here is the link

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Credibility

you are right roti nahian mil rahi…phir bhi log bhatta laitay hain
    very bad attitude of MQM

• block said:

I am not a fan of MQM or Mr Hussain but I appreciate his efforts to start some discussion about pathetic situation prevailing in this unfortunate country.

• anna said:

@ BLOCK
    Ohh give me a Break !! he is PART of whatever going on ,how can a person who can RIGHT the WRONG could COMPLAIN about the wrongs ?
    PPP & ANP are not complaining bcoz they are there to CORRECT the situation not COMPLAINING about what’s going on.
    HOW come this MQM thing always CRITICIZING on govt.deeds & enjoying all luxuries of a Ministerships? Whom they are making fool ?? may be to some vested interest news persons like ISI agents ..Kamran khan & mubasher Lucman…..

• senior said:

senior said:

@ “”
    First of all with due respect to every1 including ‘Anchors’; We live in space-age and are a part of civilised world. We must think before we leap and must have respect for humanity since we all are humans.
    There has always been a tactics of criminals (particularly ‘chores’ and decoits) to divert attention of others towards a false and self created event – being not of their interest as well as far from the target as they phsychologically know that general public is always “Tamashbeen”, so that they should succeed in their mission.
    Here 20 milion people already are suffering from the flood so there’s great scope of accomplishing the mission.
    Sialkot event also diverted the attention.
    MQM being partner of the present government, how can they remark such statement w/o consent of the ruling party?

• block said:

@anna

Did I hear you saying that PPP and ANP are correcting the situation, could you be little more specific about it.Last I heard your president was out for 10 days visiting Paris and London to help the flood victims i.e.his Parents and kids.

• KAWA said:

block; with due respects,what Altaf did, was anything but the start of a discussion. It was to sabotage the system. Trust me, I am no fan of PPP because of the rampant corruption in which every one from President, Prime Minister down to the last man standing is involved in but we all learned a valuable lesson in the last 10 years of Musharraf rule. Military is as corrupt and evil. They will sell their mothers or mother-land for their survival. One man can do it all, one sick man in a General’s uniform can do anything unchecked…Go kill Bugti, Go kill Nawaz Shareef, Go give license to MQM to murder anyone, Kill Benezir, Go put Pakistanis in orange jump suits and export them (mind you, don’t export any Urdu Speaking person), just Sindhis, baluch, Punjabis & Pathans (all Urdu speaking people belong to the emancipated class). 100 Zardaris does not equal one Paki General in wealth.

Altaf is a crook and represents the lowest creed of human evolution. If he is dissatisfied with PPP, why does he not go and sit in opposition? Why call in the army? Just a third rate crook… his butt is burning on issues that PPP is not accepting from him, like Mustafa Kamal is no longer the emperor of Karachi. Why should Sindhis not have a Sindhi (for example) as the nazim of Karachi? Why? It is the largest city of Sind. It is PPP’s right to nominate who so ever they wish to. It is like forcing ANP to appoint a Punjabi in Peshawar or hell will break loose. ANP should have the right to kick the nominee in the butt and tell him to take a hike..These guys are evil, petty and their lives are to play intrigues all the time. Good thing is that they are fully exposed to everyone in Pakistan….

I am so glad that for once Nawaz Shareef is not playing into their game and went on the offensive instead. The main political parties have to stand up to the blackmailing tactics of MQM.

• RhyMe said:

Well i have noticed a change all of a sudden in some tv channels focusing more on promoting Mushy the thug nd Army so yeah could be true!

• gre8nation said:

This govt will be easily change without army intervene .MQM will not stay in coalition and there are already few MNAs who disqualified due to fake degree and PPP could not stay as it own without PMLQ or PMLN help.

• syszone said:

@Zaheer,
    men for very long time i been just reading and reading never participated but your comment made me to do so.

“You as usual get wrong! Iran will get the sympathies of innocent and simple muslims who think Iran is an exemplary muslim country, is brave and is not afraid of USA etc. Those poor muslims don’t know how opposite the reality is and how contrary to Islam Iranian beliefs and religious teachings are! It seems to be part of theater, externally enemies might be friends inside! It is very much possible.”

the game these zionist playing is very deceiving. Islam and Sharia in Iran can have lunch with western world but not in somalia, gaza or pakistan. they know the prophecy of ours and you will see the Imam Mehdi(ha) drama will be unveiling from Iran…to counter sunni world.

Now let me discuss the danger of Pakistani media, which we all know has been heavily funded by the US media and the neo-cons of the world. ARY, Express TV, Geo, Dawn News are the major forgiven funded and some are affiliated televisions, who’s job is to keep Pakistani public opinion in the hands of few talking heads and milliners TV producers and anchors.

Look at the pattern of Pakistani media, just like the American Media which I have been criticizing for decades, one story on all the channels discussed by different talking heads and government professional advisors, lawyers, lyres and the opposition paid servants, paid representatives of the ethnic and family mafia Don’s verbally masturbating the most important issues of life and death to point of made irrelevant.

After showing the Pakistani peoples death, destructions, lynching, target killings, gang rapes, child molesting and cleaning the charred bodies and pieces of Pakistani civilians body parts been cleaned off and loaded in trucks like the dead stray dogs or animals, they all end the news about some Indian movie star’s sexy dances or the news about the hollowed movies and the entertainment.

This media is keeping Pakistani people in constant stage of anxiety and sadistic stage and are not becoming the part of the solution they are becoming the part of the problem by inviting the same old lying scum of the earth political trash and giving them the opportunity to keep protecting their Mafia bosses by making up stories and lying so many times and on so many different channels that after a while the people are loosing the difference between truth and lying.

Pakistan media is trying to be the alternative to the government and instead of pointing out the corruption and giving their full support to the Judiciary and law and order institutes and strengthen them instead of setting up their own parallel charity organizations and making themselves as the alternative to the government.

Their job should be 100% exposing the corruption, instead of bringing the same corrupt people as their guests and paying them heavy amounts for justifying their crimes.

• block said:

@KAWA

I am a not an urdu speaking person yet I feel you have so much hate for them that its difficult for you to present a balance view but you are still entitle to your opinion and the exaggeration.I guess I kind of know why you hate Musharaf so much.

• Ch said:

MQM a blackmail and terrorist party.
    Media should focus on floods.

• hadi26 said:

I have a theory on this, more bizarre but much less harmless than the conspiracy theories mentioned in the article.
    This could just be an attempt to strengthen the current political dispensation which has suffered serious damage in the wake of recent floods, american involvement in this should be seen in the context of Hillary’s statement recently urging the politicians not to engage in bickering but unite to address the extremely serious issues facing the nation. The world knows very well, the only way to unite the perennially disunited politicians and knock some sense in their heads is to mention the M word.

• hsaqib17 said:

The possibility of a martial law is very remote. The scaring thing is that it is not the martial law, it is the public revolt which is around the corner. Please wake up before it is too late…More at: http://fmeducation.blogspot.com/2010/08/please-wake-upthis-unjust-taxation.html

• irshad khan said:

@KAWA, I know you are a racist and a bigot, you take pleasure in bashing and cursing on Urdu speaking and you are from Punjab. Let me tell you that selfish people like you are responsible for the present situation in Baluchistan where Punjabi speaking is considered more dangerous than a snake by Baloch natives.
    The killings of Punjabi community in Baluchistan has escalated and it is now more organized and daring, Punjabi speaking who were born and raised in Baluchistan are left with no choice, they either leave or get killed.
    I wonder why P/M Gillani, Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, other politicians and C/J Iftikhar Choudhry are so quiet over the killings of Punjabi speaking in Baluchistan, you may also be too terrified so say anything either.

• anna said:

@ Block
    NO ! I didnt say they are CORRECTING the situation …I am saying that its THEIR WORK /DUTY to CORRECT the situation ..& thats they were elected for & thats They are PAID for ! Just as I am Insisting now that it is Army ‘s DUTY in Peace time that they do the Relief Work …they are PAID for it !
    a surgeon Paid to do a successful Surgery ,nobody RECORD a movie & upload it on YOU TUBE purposefully that “SEE A DOCTOR DOING” AHSAAN” on the NATION & SAY “THANK U DOCTOR !”…………….WHAT A JOKE !!

• anna said:

@ Concerned AmericanPak

RIGHT ABOUT MEDIA esp. GEO !

they always show a BAD picture of Pakistan & just “AFTER THE BREAK ” show the NACH GANA of those monkey face Bollywood actors & least Dressed Actresses!!
    what the Hell !

• anna said:

@ Block & @ KAWA

well ! it sound very Biased when some one said “Karachi main Sindhi ,Punjabi ,Pakhtoons& Baloch maray gaiy”..
    but Reality yehi hai keh” Mass killing ” tu inhi ethinic groups ki hoi !
    yes ! many urdu speaking were also Targeted but usually they belong to Haqiqi Group or they belong to Shia or Ahmadi sect !
    But as a woman I know how it feel when someone ‘s dear got killed WITHOUT any Justification
    Killing someone just bcoz he is Sindhi or Punjabi or Pakhtoons( they are actually the BUILDERS of My city) or Ahmedi or Shia !! it is the WORST CRIME ! Corruption is the least thing I am bother about … it is the Innocent Blood that spilled in the roads of Karachi & Sialkot & Lahore & Peshawar that make me feel terrible as ALLAH never give Pardon to us on this Blood spill!
    Aik kay Baad Aik Azzab araha hai ! Just bcoz of this Uninterrupted killings !

• Ahmad Usman said:

I respect the opinions of all my friendz BUT here i would like to draw your attention to the main object of MQM’s “Inviting Army” statement.

—> There is no doubt that sadly a link of Altaf Hussain with the foreign agencies, MI5 and black water exists.

—> The reason for this link is the MQM’s secular views. When in 2009, all secular parties like ANP & PPPP supported “Sharia law” in Swat, MQM was the only secular party who plainly opposed it in the assembly, without giving any chance to the extremists like other parties did.

—> Foreign Thinks tanks, “hostile to Pakistan”, were carefully noticing the whole atmosphere in Pakistan in order to install their future puppets after their beloved Musharraf had gone.

—> Zardari couldn’t be the best option for US because of his decelerated popularity (20%) and his corrupt image while Nawaz Sharif was certainly the best option for them BUT his views were a bit Islamic and he was not moderate like Musharraf, so he was and is not acceptable to US even though they are developing good relations with him.

—> So the only party which the US think tanks saw as the source of fulfillment of their objectives in the future was, MQM.

—> If you have noticed Richard hoolbrook, who is a Zionist Jew, frequently visits either Nawaz Sharif (as an alternative & to have good relations with him because it is likely that he may be in power in the next term) or Karachi (MQM’s 9/0 office). So therefore, it should be no surprising to anyone that why US consular in UK met Altaf Hussain.

So freindz in my opinion, there are 2 reasons of MQM’s invitation to Army:

1) because of Altaf Hussain’s meetings with the US consular in London and all the above reasons i have discussed that why MQM is their beloved and US think tanks want to see the support of people of Pakistan for the MQM and Army.

2) There was much likelihood that an operation to cease Karachi’s target killing was getting momentum not only in the Media but also among our own intelligence agencies. So to gain the sympathies of Army, they gave the statement.
    Remember few months back when there was pressure on the judiciary to investigate 12th May killings, how MQM leader Altaf Hussain made a drama of operations carried out against them by Nawaz Sharif and Benazir and wept while cleansing his nose and Brigadier Imtiaz (Billa) was given huge amount of money by the same hostile agencies to speak in favor of MQM and that “Jinnah pur” was a drama against MQM and the most recent drama is that MQM didn’t kill Hakim Saeed.

• KAWA said:

Ahmad Usman; Very good analysis. I completely endorse your view point.

• KAWA said:

irshad khan said: You are so right, I am from Punjab but actually hardly ever lived there except I was born there. I am a product of Karachi and evolved looking at the hate this nasty “pig” Altaf brought in and how decent and sane people became insane. You obviously are among those I call insane whether you use the name “khan” or not as you are no Khan.

As for Punjabis getting killed. I am glad they are getting killed and hopefully more should get killed. Whenever Army, which has majority from Punjab does atrocities on any community, there is a reaction. Musharraf (A Muhajir) killed the most popular leader of Baluchistan while the Punjabi generals sat on their asses and allowed him to carry out the mission, who gets blamed? Punjabis. Who has supported the military for all their acts of madness and crimes? Punjabis. So be it, let them get killed and that is why they are awakening to the reality that Army actions should not be approved as if written in the quran. Zia Ul haq (another Muhajir who created MQM) slaughtered Sindhis during MRD movement and I saw the acts of Pak Fauj there.. After the faujis left many Punjabis got killed as a reaction. Every action has a reaction and when Punjabis stand silent without raising the voices, it is best that they too suffer. Same happened in east Pakistan and Punjabis suffered and I still say that they deserved it.

Now coming back to Urdu speaking people. They have become a hateful ethic group who supports spilling of blood of every community. I wish they had good terms with even one; Example; They live on Sindhi land yet hate Sindhis.. I can imagine them hating Punjabis, pathans or Baluch but for goodness sake Sindhis are your brothers…. yet you hate them the most. You people are bigoted, hateful, immoral, murderers, clan worshipers, disgraceful, cowards (you can kill by hiding on rooftops or from motorbikes) and frankly if anyone ever understood you guys well, it was the Hindu Banya. That is why they keep the left overs of your creed in India like dogs and burn you guys so often.

• KAWA said:

…and to block :
    Yes sir, you might be right or I would rather say, “You are right”, like Irshad Khan to whom I have already replied.

I do hate Musharraf. I have hated each and every Military General since Ayub Khan and so I hated Musharraf as well. I hated Zia for doing to Bhutto what he did and I am of the view that his stinky remains should be removed from the site of the beautiful mosque in Islamabad.

Coming back to Musharraf; May 12th opened my eyes to the reality that this man who wore a soldiers uniform was no soldier. He was a scum bag in the uniform of a soldier and basically a “sector commander” of Don of London. While bodies of innocent civilians were falling with sniper fire from MQM activists on Sharae-e-faisal, this bastard was dancing in Pindi jalsa and proudly announcing to all to see his power in Karachi???

How could anyone not hate this lecher! Musharraf depicts what majority Urdu speaking people have become. To remain silent is to be in consent with the happenings. The silence is Karachi is deafening, as bodies continue to drop day after day. The crime of people of Karachi is as high as of those who stood silent in Sialkot and watched the two young boys get hacked to death.

• marta paki said:

DO YOU THINK THESE DYING PEOPLE CAN BRING THEIR LORDS TO JUSTICE. NO,
    ONLY ARMY GENERALS (HONEST, I BELEIVE THERE ARE STILL SOME) CAN ONLY CLEAN THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND JAGIRDARS.

WHATEVER YOU HAVE DONE IN THE PAST MR ALTAF, YOU HAVE DIAGONOSED THE RIGHT PRESCRIPTION FOR THE SINKING PAKISTAN AND MARTAY PAKISTANIS.

AND A PUNJABI JOURNALIST , HASAN NISAR, IS THE ONLY PUNJABI SUPPORTING YOU ON THIS ISSUE. I BELEIVE, IN FUTURE MORE WILL JOIN YOU

HAZRAT ALI ONCE SAID ” DON,T SEE WHO IS SAYING, SEE WHAT IS HE SAYING”

• Scandinavian said:

As usual a BIG game is going on the directions of foreign masters and local slaves.

MQM is interested in a (bad) move from the army to ensure an even worse name for the army. That to further weaken their grip on Pakistan – both internally and externally. Internally to weaken the morale and effectiveness of the army and externally to put further foreign pressure on the army. The questions is why?

Isn’t it to fulfill their goal of taking over KHI and surroundings as MQM land? and to pave the way for the return of the Don (=Altaf Hussain) himself?

The other aim is off course the ongoing (successful) efforts of destabilizing Pakistan and to create the “right” environment for a Yankee led removal of the threat of the nukes.

Remember the first step to gain true independence is to have nukes. A Muslim state without nukes can never be safe from the Yankee wrath.

Btw: The current political players including the rulers in Islamabad and Lahore are only bystanders. Their interests lies only in acquiring more wealth and also if that means kicking Pakistan in the wrong direction – after all many of their investments are OUTSIDE Pakistan….right?

• Muhammad Usman said:

regarding corrupt siasatdans as calimed by mr h -uusain in his sermon and mr w-as-eem ak-htar

with due apology to royal highness can any worshipper explain to me how on the earth some one can donate 40 lakh worth coins when you dont have any income buisness. no middle calss person can do that.

who paid for 4o lakh worth coins for mr h u ssian

any answers?

• hsaqib17 said:

Any idea which is the deadlier curse? Read: https://fmeducation.wordpress.com/2010/08/28/which-is-the-deadlier-curse-floods-or-taliban/

• Tanzeel Zehra said:

Nowadays we frequently encounter media campaigns against civilian elected government on TV channels. There are so many pieces of [dis]information which are carefully designed to mould attitudes and public opinion against democracy. Media has become a very effective and powerful weapon through which undemocratic forces manipulate social attitude and behavior.
    The media not to glorify banned militant organizations and should evolve consensus on war on tarror and try to support political process. It is also a fact that media is bent on promoting sensationalism, so it should create tolerance and avoid sensationalism. Breaking news cannot be produced every hour. Also, the media channels must not make people fight with each other in their talk shows.

• KAWA said:

Tanzeel Zehra; I beg to differ with your views. Yes, media has become powerful but only to the advantage of democratic forces; The dictator would still be here had it not been for the media, CJ would still be in jail had it not been for media; The people behind May 12th Karachi killing would not have exposed had it not been for the media; Zardaris chateau and riches would not have been exposed had it not been for the media; NS’s deal with Musharraf would not have been exposed had it not been for the media and right now Altaf’s comments on martial law would not have been so viciously condemned and ridiculed to put ice on his nefarious designs, had it not been for the media.

Media is a buffer between dictatorship and democracy and the stronger it is, the more secure democracy is. Now, you might be looking at media with a different angle and being against it for highlighting the corruption of PPP or ruling elites, that lady is your problem. The nation as a whole is for it and hopefully the support of the nation stays put with media and judiciary.

• KAWA said:

hsaqib17;

I feel that talabization is a bigger curse, however when we talk about the brutal acts of terror instigated by talibans, lets also not forget what MQM is doing in Karachi. While talibans are killing for religious reasons, MQM is killing for ethnic reasons. The idea is the same so lets be honest and don’t just condemn one side while “zipping our lips” on Karachi.

• gazi23 said:

@KAWA

If you are Karachiite then you must have idea of social mindset which have develop in couple of years forcing MQM to change as well…MQM position in areas like Gulshan and nazimabad and if you know about those mentioned areas they are educated and localities of Karachi and as residence of Gulshan I would say now a days the Muhajir nationalist rhetoric that was popular in 1990s in Karachi are becoming useless in those educated localities which happens to be MQM’s strong constituencies and now this Muhajir pathan thing are just limited to areas like Liyari, Korangi, Orangi, Malir and other areas where people are not very educated so after reading your posts i end up in thinking that you belongs to that segment of our society which are still fighting for Ethnicity while watching MQM I have seen them they have got rid of Jiye Muhajir type rhetoric as now they have got Punjabi speaking Senator in our Assembly name Tahir Hussain Mashadi…So stop living 10 years back cause this is not nawaz Sharif second tenure which was ended in Martial law…Its 2010 where MQM has already gaining alot of Goodwill among other communities belongs to educated and noble background as well…

• hazratkhan said:

As Army rules 35 years and people enjoy and prosper during their rule obviously supporting them and desperately want them again. Lots of media channel owners and columnist have clear connections with military as a stakeholder in martial law. They are working on army’s agenda.

Obviously, we cannot say democracy is delivering now and it cannot deliver in future. It takes time to set in and then deliver.

But can I ask is there no pathetic situation prevailed in 1999 to 2007 in Karachi or anywhere? I was in Karachi in those days, MQM has done whatever they want in those days. They are involved in every kind of crime including 12 October. They want same luxury now as well so that is why they demand army like Mush regime once again.

This time Media/MQM/Military alliance (MMMA) wants change for them not for nation.

• KAWA said:

Now that the “Don” has flip-flopped. Will the entire Urdu speaking community somersault as well? I say it especially to all those people who were all gung-ho in favour of Martial Law after their “Pir Sahib” did the blah-blah-blah…

Here’s what Don says now;

Altaf against Martial Law; will oppose it if imposed

Updated at: 2026 PST, Saturday, August 28, 2010

Altaf against Martial Law; will oppose it if imposed LONDON:

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Chief Altaf Husain has said that he is against Martial Law and that he will oppose it in case it is imposed.

Altaf Husain, said he had been struggling for the cause of democracy for the past 32 years and that he had never supported a military rule or any undemocratic process.

He said he had always criticized any direct or indirect intervention/participation of the Army and ISI in the politics of the country??

“Nowhere during my entire speech had I mentioned imposition of Martial Law,” Altaf Hussain clarified, adding, he had only asked ‘patriotic generals’ to change the fate of the country by undertaking ‘Martial Law-like’ steps??? Ha! Ha!

He said he would never retract from what he said and that he is not a coward. (ARE YOU SURE MR.DON???)

MQM, he said, is a democratic party, ‘so how could it ever invite Martial Law in the country?’ MQM will always oppose imposition of Martial Law, he added. Ha! Ha!

Altaf Hussain noted that imposition of Martial Law had only led things from bad to worse. It was Martial Law regime that led to the dismemberment of the country and later a similar set up put Balochistan on the path of deterioration (AND MR.DON, WHO DID THAT? THE GENERAL FOR WHOM YOU SPILLED THE BLOOD OF 60 PEOPLE ON MAY 12TH)

(MR.DON, YOU REALLY PUT YOUR SUPPORTERS ON THIS BLOG ON THE DEFENSIVE BECAUSE EVER SINCE YOU OPENED YOUR MOUTH, ALL YOUR JIYALAS BECAME PRO-MILITARY OR PRO-MARTIAL LAW).

Will all Urdu speaking community now suddenly become pro-democracy? The Don has spoken and must be followed. Right?

@KAWA

“Will all Urdu speaking community now suddenly become pro-democracy? The Don has spoken and must be followed. Right?”

Not only that you are a bigoted and foul mouth person on top of that you think that your selective memory or the ability to comprehend or inability to understand people and your raciest comments about Punjabis and Urdu speaking people show your personality of a very shallow minded person or a very devious and moronically schemer Peron.

Altaf the serial killer never said that he wanted democracy, he was very clear about the sham democracy in the clutches of feudalistic political family mafia’s, the Businessmen/feudal family political mafias and the military country club corrupt to the core defense societies Mafia are the result of this sham democracy run by 100% undemocratic leaders and their demonic family dynastical empires of corruption, tax cheat, loan frauds, money laundering and many other patty and capital offences, including, murder, terrorism, the disobedience of the constitution and the laws of the land and the decrees of the judicial system.

He wants a government of group of honest people, some of them have been mentioned by the 2nd largest political, ethnic and family Mafia group, Nawaz Sharif political family kingdom of the king Nawaz Sharif, his brother the prince #2 and the other prince and princes of the family and other Kashmiri mafia partners in crime, who are made richer than some poor Bhagwans of India.

I agree with Altaf the serial killer, Mafia Don and a psychopath. If you listen to the political leaders and agree with them on issues rather than their ability to peacock their wealth, looks, lifestyle like royals, their clothes, their mansions, their ethnic and religious belongings, their sprit worshipping and their miracles personalities where they can be “UN DATA”(God Fathers or Demigods)” like super humans with the ability to change few hundred or thousand peoples live dramatically with the given power, the treasure of Pakistan and some portion of their looted wealth, then you should follow these current Pakistani leaders.

But if you want to select them on their principles, their integrity, their vision, their truthfulness, their humility, their intelligence, their capabilities, their patriotism, their desire to do good for others, their selflessness, their clean tax records, their ability and willingness to pay all the legal taxes and the interest on the loans and the payment of their loans on time, than you can not stay with the current political structure which has been hijacked by few political, feudal, business mafia and clan based political leaders or the owners of their personal or family political structure and the so caleed political parties.

What the great leader of the MQM has done, he has invited the forces not called, PPPP, ANP, PML-N to join forces with him including the Imran Khan, the money Mullahs and the splinter groups in PML to join forces under the protection of the judiciary and exposes and prosecute these foreign agents, money laundering kings and queens and other corrupt partners in crimes, including the corrupt army and judiciary elites.

The Altaf Husine has clearly sent the message that if three years more Kiani does not bring an interim civil set-up under these dire circumstances, than he is not a patriotic military office thus the others should sack him and take the control to save Pakistan.

All the federals, the clan leaders and powerful family political agriculturist Mafia’s who broke the levees and small dams to protect their agricultural lands on the expense of the lives of millions and their livelihoods, should be brought to justice and the average people impacted by those crimes should be compensated, the best compensation will be the land reforms as the judicial punishment even if it is to lease the land for next five to ten years for free for compensation along with the monetary damages.

I agree with the serial killer, ethnic loon and the psychopath Altaf Hussein, because non of these qualities in a person prohibits him from speaking the truth.

Nawaz Sharif just requested the prime Mistress of Pakistan for an honest group of people to handle the flood relief fund, thus admitting that he knows that people do not consider them honest and trustworthy.

I have been saying the same for years about these family dynastical political mafias and finally one leader of Pakistan showed some sense to bring it into the public, whatever his reasons be.

• KAWA said:

gazi23; to a simple mind (imbecile) your logic and narration about MQM evolution from Mujahir to Muttahida just might work. Unfortunately, right now any Pakistani with with half a brain knows and understands your clan very well. You guys live in your dream land on how MQM is spreading wings in Punjab, Baluchistan, NWFP,,,, because some ass by the name of Mushadi is there (as if anyone gives a flying F… if he is a Punjabi).

Now, irrespective of where I grew up in Karachi, I mince no words to say that all you guys are criminals as you support leaders who are criminals and justify the deeds of madness with stupid logic such as the one you write above in your comments directed to me….. “Joker Mashadi is with us…..”

You guys have no right to talk about anyone and you should stop throwing venom against Zardari 24/7 on blogs. Zardari might be corrupt but is not a murderer or killer. Your leaders should be packed with Talibans and stored in GITMO forever. You guys have the same mentality! Kill, Kill, Kill……… while the so-called educated class like you cherish in your drawing rooms…”Commando ha, G…. Phar De Ga”.

You, Sir have no class. You assume that I am probably a resident of Lyari or Chakiwara. I am honoured. As for your kind, Sons and daughters of slum dogs from India who think you belong to the emancipated class simply because your parents told you lies that “dada-ji” had “podina ke bagh” in India.

Wake up and go thank the large hearted Sindhis who allowed you to settle on their lands and opened their hearts for you guys when you migrated. Call them your brothers and stand up with them rather than sabotaging against them at every chance you guys get. Show, us Pakistanis that your “zaat” has the capacity to live with love with AT LEAST one community other than yourselves. Unfortunately, it’s beyond you guys; you have to hate everyone! It’s your nature.

Frankly you guys are just sic! and as for me, I actually enjoy your misery and cherish when you guys hide your identities when you pass comments like, “I’m not a Muhajir but Altaf Hussain is right…….”. “I’m not a Muhajir, but we need Musharraf back….”. WE ALL KNOW BUDDY. YOU ARE ALL MQM!!!!!!!!!!

• maverik said:

@KAWA

Man you seems to be in some big complex and burning with hatred.Keep burning you deserve it.

• RhyMe said:

@KAWA

so you consider Zardari better than Altaf?

they all are same….same interests…same mentality…noone amongst them is sincere with PeOpLe Of PaKiStAN!!!

• KAWA said:

RhyMe;

Yes Sir, I do and I already gave my reasons as to why…

As for none being sincere to People of Pakistan. Are people of Pakistan sincere to themselves? Don’t think so. 80% of the country is polluted with dirt-bags, ass- lickers, thugs, lairs, cheats, swindlers, double crossing, soul sellers, grave worshipers, murderers & weaklings. Born out of polluted milk from their mothers and fed from ill-gotten wealth earned by their fathers, what else can we expect………..”These rotten offspring’s are littered in Pakistan right down from south side of Attock bridge to the warm waters of Arabian sea”. This includes all of us, like it or not.

The only one’s I exclude from the above praise are Pathans and Baluchs. Those are the only two ethnic groups I respect.

• RhyMe said:

@KAWA

would have been nice if you hadn’t used such a harsh lang in Ramadan nd even after that…i get your point nd i agree we Pakistanies,the commoners,have also contributed little or more in converting this land of pure into impure but the last line of your comment shows how racist and prejudiced you are…

Whether Balochs,Pathans,Punjabies,sindhies….there are criminals nd clowns in every province… in every race….mind you a common man living in Punjab or Sindh doesn’t have much power to make or break any decision/action taken by our insane Rulers and Generals!

• KAWA said:

RhyMe;

Common man in Punjab and Sind has all the power. Only slaves grow up in submission and believe they have “no-power”. Human pride is in-born. You either have it or not and frankly I am tired of hearing the phrase “poor common man”.
    As for use of strong language in Ramadan. What has Ramadan got to do with my language? The entire Pakistan and the people you call noble steal in Ramadan, lie in Ramadan, womanize in Ramadan, Booze in Ramadan…. and if you are so damn pious, then get off this forum and go to the mosque for Taravi. I for one hate this hypocrisy and bringing religion in discussion. No body on this forum is a true Muslim, they all act as like they are…

As for my last line; I don’t think you truly understand the meaning of “racist”. Racist is when one feels that his or her race is superior than others. In my case, I am neither a Pukhtoon nor a Baluch, so fail to understand your logic.

• maverik said:

I agree with you Mr Kawa we need Musharaf back in the country to save it from insane people like you.

• RhyMe said:

@KAWA

The stealers,liars,womanizers,boozers are not at all noble in my eyes…never ever not in even million years!!!…i have always talked against them…condemned them in strongest words!!!

I was just asking for a little politeness in using words so that the message you wanted to convey,could be understood easily…haven’t u seen,most of the facts you stated are true but ppl instead of talking about it,are referring to ur style of conveying it…

secondly you dont have to direct me to go for taraweeh etc because i know very well when and where to offer it…also you cant judge everyone on this forum if they are true or fake muslims just on the basis of the comments they pass here… lets leave it to God!

Ramadan has everything to do with our actions/reactions only if one realizes its importance!!

I didn’t know what race you belong but was against ur hostile remarks just against Punjabies and Sindhies…tell me how much does a common person in Pakistan,who doesnt even get his basic rights to cherish,force those in power,to change the war on terror strategy,to renew our foriegn policy,stop corruption on higher level done by elites,bureaucrats,generals,rulers? ….When majority in pakistan wished and asked Zardari the thief,not to leave the masses in flood disaster,temme how much pressure he took of the countrymen nd decided to reshedule his visit? did he care about his ppl?….when mushy da thug decided to allow outsiders to attack our land with drones,did he care to listen to why and how ppl were against his decision?…..when altaf often passes controversial statements,does he care what sorta reaction he would get in return?…

Fact is we commoners under present conditions can only make difference to an extent because its not that easy to throw away all those thugs ruling us for years,in a day or two or all of a sudden until we go for a revolution…so its not fair to blame each and ever punjabi/sindhi etc…

• pakistani47 said:

In my opinion the reasons of Altaf ‘s statement and his last night interview are:

1. He and his followers are very much worried because of migration of Pathans and Sindhis to Karachi. They feel that it may threaten their so called control of the great city.

2. He has been given instructions by his master from UK and US and kick up a row in Pakistan to make things more confused and uncomforatable for common man.

3. His masters want to draw our Pak Army in such a situation where they get so stuck up that they have to obey the orders of the Masters of Altaf with out any objection.

In the end I would say that it is just becuase of our deeds that we have got leaders like, Zardari, Gillani, Shareefs, Altaf and Imran. I can not see any difference in them at all. They all are in-competent, selfish, corrupt and cruel to common man.

ALLAH HAM SAB PER RAHAM KARRAY. AMEEN.

• nextpm said:

@KAWA

hello mr kain kain

its not necessary to utter BS whatever comes to your mind…you can respect pathans and baluchs according to your mental capability but dont compare others with homosexual pathans and baluchs

and if your mother has fed you polluted milk it might be due to the charecter of your mother,dont blame others for that

• nextpm said:

*character

• maverik said:

Kawa

Man you are a sick person and let me tell you you cannot be a Punjabi as they are decent and nice people and I have respect for them.To me you seems like a TALBAN who is using this forum to spread FITNA around here.

@maverik

Good to see my friend maverik back, welcome back….

• anna said:

@ maverik
    @RhyMe

Heyyy Hello ! HAVE a HEART Brothers OR sisters( I doubt from ur lang. that u are sisters)!

Dont get ANGRY when someone criticize Punjabi or Sindhis or Urdu speaking !!
    what’s the big deal ?
    I myself is HALF Punjabi & yes! I also find BALOCH & PAKHTOONS far more better than my Punjabi family members! every ethnic group having bad & good things in them BUT when a collective approach gets wrong the WHOLE BLAME being faced by the same GROUP ! As everyone calling a PATHAN in Karachi is TALABAN although they are not ! the same happened to us —The Punjabis … see by urself & CALM DOWN !
    we are holding 60% of Pak population & if Pakistan is going down its not bcoz 6% Balochs or 14% Pashtoons !!
    Humain apnay app per bhi nazar dalni cha hiyay !
    AND PLZZZ NO MORE “MOTHER /SISTER” things ….Allah app logoon ko Zaban kherab kernay say Bachai .. Shayed issi liyay Silaab aya hai !!
    Blessing of Ramazan for u!

• KAWA said:

maverik:
    I understand you mentality as people like you can never imagine that someone can criticize one’s own ethnicity. Obviously, you are an Urdu speaking man because only you people are bigoted enough to keep mum about the madness of your leaders (MQM) or of anyone who calls himself a muhajir. That is why each day when 10 to 15 people are killed in Karachi, the entire Urdu speaking population will remain silent, as if nothing happened. That has become your character and deep down you know the truth but like everything and like your leaders, you choose to remain silent on these murders.
    One day, your leader welcomes Martial Law and all you jokers start blowing smoke. The next week, the coward denies his statement and all of you start somersaulting…

You guys talk about Zardari, day and night but never have the guts to question the involvement of your party leaders in killing of innocent people.

The one good thing about Punjab is that while they support NS, many will condemn him also and highlight his shortcomings openly. I know of many Sindhis, who condemn AZ and call him a chor or will condemn PPP wrong doings, I have met many Pathans who are dead-set against ANP….. BUT I HAVE NEVER MET AN URDU SPEAKING MAN FROM KARACHI WHO WILL SAY A WORD AGAINST MQM as if it is a party of a prophet ?? Who is bigoted??

PPP being a party mostly associated with Sind, yet millions of Punjabi support PPP and Bhuttos and the power of PPP comes because of Punjab. Shows to me, Punjabis are not bigoted; just ONE good thing in their character. Cannot think of anything else.

And frankly for Punjabis, I don’t need your lecture about what a Punjabi is; The Sialkot incident is pretty revealing when 100 people stand in silence and not raise a finger. Great Character! The entire Sialkot along with everyone there should be ridiculed for the next 10 years or boycotted. Same should be done to the Urdu speaking population of Karachi. If Pakistanis had any “gharat” they would boycott Sialkot and put trade embargo on Sialkot till the city’s elite apologize to the entire nation. They can shove their footballs up their butts or beg their CM for charity. I have no respect for anyone from that City, pretty much as I have no respect for Karachites.

Forget my remarks about admiration for Pukhtoons, stop worrying. You go ahead with your life and worship your savior “The Don of London’. You guys have no answers or reasoning to give other than call everyone in Pakistan racist or bigoted; Your clan have been using these terms for Sindhis, Baluch, Punjabis and Pathans since the day Pakistan came into being… You lived in hate and complex forever and as time passes you people will get more and more isolated in Pakistan. You can all call yourselves maveriks!

• nextpm said:

@anna

you always come up with funny arguements…what 60% population?…60% population of punjab has not been ruling the pakistan…in 63 years of history of pakisatn most of the time your beloved pushtoons,baluchs,muhajirs and sindhis have been ruling the pakistan…for your information liaqat ali khan,sikandar mirza,ayyub khan,yahya khan,za bhutto,juneju,jatoi,bn bhutto,musharaf,jamali and zardari all these are not punjabis…even if you want to include zia ul haq among them you can,because he was holding domicile of nwfp…now calculate how many years these “minorities” have been ruling the pakistan…and in whose era pakistan was broken…this was done by your beloved “minorities”…if they had to do something for pakisatn or for their provinces they could do it…I can only say that your beloved minorities are nothing but “munafiq”…when they are in power they dont do anything for pakisatn or for their provinces…and when they are not in power pashtoons shout for royalty of electricity…baluchs for royalty of sui gas…sindhis for water…muhajirs for martial law…and you say they are good people and not responsible for current state of pakistan…very funny you are…you dont have any knowledge…but you try to interfere in every matter and try to be devils advocate…this is the psychy of all minorities…they suffer from inferiority complex and state of insecurity and for their wrong doings and short comings blame others…stop this nonsnese and blaming punjabis

• KAWA said:

anna;

MQM have already created the deepest schism in Pakistan that would be difficult to ever patch. MQM approach will be mortal for Pakistan. I do not have strong enough words to express my revulsion against this party or it’s followers.

• gazi23 said:

The only way to get rid of Racism in our country is EDUCATION cause Education makes us broad minded and accepting others…Their two segment of our society conservative and Liberals and when education is not there then this Segments become Extreme…We can divide Pakistan in two part based on those segment one is North Pakistan which include Punjab and KPK while other is South Pakistan which includes Baluchistan and Sindh if we see the Ethnic racism then its mostly found in South Pakistan which are mostly Liberal while Sectarianism and Taliban type Racism is found in North Pakistan which is mostly Conservative…If we analyze much further then we find out that most Ethnic Racism Exist in Baluchistan and Interior Sindh and watching education there its not hard to identify the reason for to much Ethnic racism and when we talk about North Pakistan then Jehlum District, South Punjab having influence of Banned Sectarian Outfits while Tribal areas have Taliban and in both locations Education condition are deteriorating…

So its not a problem of being Conservative or Liberal or what ever mindset we follow but the real problem is of Education…Even in a city like Karachi we see that in areas where education is not very good all kinds of Racism exist but in areas where educated people are living we dont find Racism problem…So everything is based on education but why should our leaders promote education???In Sindh PPP buys vote by using Sindh card in every elections similarly in Punjab districts PMLN buys vote through blessings of banned outfit and in Baluchistan its all about blessing of Sardars like Jamali was PMLQ member or Aslam Raisani is PPP member and if we go to tribal areas then it becomes Blessing of Madarsas and Mullahs(Now things have changed in Swat)…So when Parties have their Interest in keeping people uneducated then why would they promote education…

• RhyMe said:

@anna

Sorry to say ur one example of being “half punjabi” and having bad experience of them in your family can not be applied on large population…and this harsh hearted attitude of “Blaming” the whole world for every wrong when that wrong is primarily done by “The Mighty” is why we are having this regretful situation…we dont blame the actual criminals but express our frustration out just puting everyone in sinner’s category who have infact got nothing much to do with these circumstances…

If Pathans are called “talibans” in karachi,which i condenmed in all ways,then theres a problem in karachities thick head that they cant differentiate between right and wrong…by the way its most of the time MQM who on every 2nd day talks about “Talibans karachi may agey….karachi has beome insecure etc etc”…so rather showing ur cathertic expression here by starting childish arguments,try to tackle them in karachi first as they live there nd blame them more rather the whole of pakistan!

@KAWA

i would again repeat that i agree with most of what you said except ur prejudice behaviour against punjabies….sialkot incident was indeed something that should be disapproved in strongest words but then that again wasn’t welcomed nd rejoiced by each and every person in Punjab….neither they wished for it nor were involved in it…somewhat similiar incidents are happenning in nother cities of Pakistan too if u care to look little deeper you will find this atrocity done by Police and criminals everywhere….these kinda incidents are highlighted more now with advancement in Media in Pakistan otherwise its has always been a part of our culture …the problem is with our Law Enforcement Agencies,the ppl in charge,who have failed to establish justice based enviornment which is why innocents have to go to this barbarity….whereever there is injuctice,it would a threat to justice provinding authorities….

and for God sake you all stop spreading this division based conversations,look whose actually responsible for all these evils,stop including the commoners in criminal’s list….if the commoners had this much influence and power to do every wrong and right in the country then Pakistan would have been in a better position till now….Pakistan is already badly hit with so many of natural/unnatural catastrophes so dont try to further create problems for it by fueling this ethnic hate!!! grow up and show some maturity!!!

No wonder our “Educated Illiterates” have ruined the country more with their wrong analysis nd observations than those with zero literacy rate!

• RhyMe said:

by the way it was only ur Sindh who forbade ppl of poor Swat in operation Rah-e-Rast in swat Valley to enter your Province as if those innocent and needy ppl were some sort of “achoots” AstagfiruAllah or Karachi nd Sindh would get a disease if they let them enter their city….its was disrespect for them to stop them outside Sindh before having them pass through investigation as if they were born criminals or serial killiers! Duh!

just ask anyone in KPK and Punjab,these ppl were warmly welcomed there,ppl help them morally,financially,…treated them so nice…..considering them ther fellow citizen in pain…

• anna said:

@ nextpm said:
    @anna
    you always come up with funny arguements…

Funny arguments ? aur Main… hahaah Kya baat kahi app nay ?
    when someone dont understand some Logic .. this is a very popular brand of COMMENT !
    U must know the COMPOSITION of PAKISTAN ARMY & Tell me HOW MANY YEARS the Military rule the poor Pakistan, DIRECTLY & Indirectly ??

& for @RHYME
    dont forget it was SINDH where millions of Muhajirs came after 1947 & made the life of sindhi ‘s Terrible !
    Only karachi with MQM hold …REFUSED IDP’s from Sawat not the whole Sindh ! Dont try to be more CHILDISH than me sir !!! better GROW Up as I do come on this forum to learn something good !

• پر -- دیسی said:

@ anna
    Muhajir came to punjab and sindh equally .. more came to punjab then sindh … the bad punjabis welcomed then .. sacrificed for them and feel proud in that .. as they always do … i shall not talk about the other part of the story …
    and what the hell is to with military …
    military is a name of code of conduct .. it is called chain of command which leads all the power lie in one personality and that is COAS … dont u agree (on logic as u say)
    and my final question is .. how many of the military rulers were punjabi ?
    i request u and others who are blind with love or hatred do not mix military with punjabi or any other ethnicity .. military has its own ethnicity .. remember

• Zaheer said:

@syszone
    But they have penetrated into the sunnis especially in Pakistan and have very much corrupted their beliefs and acts. If anyone appears from Iran or their candidate then i fear many sunnis might also be following the fake!

Mr. Altaf does not speak his own language, he utters what his partners ask him and it is almost never in favor of Pakistan. His mission seems to create the maximum chaos inside Pakistan and to confuse and agitate people, we are an emotional nation and forget past very quickly. He has been partner in both military and civilian rules especially with landlords/corrupts but today he is telling to revolt against them! He should also ask people to revolt against murderers, liars, blackmailers and thiefs so that people teach lesson to his party too! He himself is a murderer and in safe haven i.e. UK and speaks what enemies of Pakistan ask him.

I think from his current propaganda and lies campaign he wanted to achieve few objectives. First, to create suspicions against army especially when they are doing great job in flood releif and people seem to trust them, so he wanted to break that trust so that external aid automatically goes into the pockets of corrupt and inept government. Secondly, he wants that current corrupt government gets clean path to their homes after imposition of martial law because in this way rulers will not only reach their homes safely after collecting huge sums but all their sins will also be washed and put on the shoulder of army/judiciary and that will rather convert corrupt rulers into victims! Thirdly, he wants that there be internal divide in army and it becomes weak and dependent after martial law and then it will be easy to blackmail them as has been happening in past. Fourthly, if there are any plans to attack on any other neighboring land then path should be paved to create further presence and control inside Pakistan, it will be double benefit in one shot for the angels!

I personally think that military needs to avoid such steps strongly and should keep some distance from all, there should be precise, effective and short action at locations in dire needs. These are people of Pakistan who have selected these rulers and they should deal with them, why should army do that job? Through martial law or toppling of the government corrupts will not be punished rather will get easy way to home and next ones will replace them and that process will move on, our objective should be to break that cycle of corruption and its protection.

• پر -- دیسی said:

@ RhyMe said:
    @KAWA

so you consider Zardari better than Altaf?

they all are same….same interests…same mentality…noone amongst them is sincere with PeOpLe Of PaKiStAN!!!
    ——————————
    Na bro Na na na … not at all…
    we all hate zardari .. he is the most hated person in the history of this country … no doubt he is the worse of all times .. and he is the most corrupt one can name of … but …. he is a human being .. a man and as all have goods and bads he also have some .. read his life … he is a very brave man … a very good friend … a person who remembers his friends and foes … in fact as most of the people here dont know he had been a professional robber (dakoo) …. he has a bullet on his chest … in a police encounter while robbing once .. so consider him as a well grown .. traditional dakoo .. those have well established protocols and traditions of manly hood … on the other hand … Altaf bhai is a fascist … murderer who gets enjoyment in torturing at the peak .. who enjoys screams of his foes …. who used to beat people sacked till death … etc …
    dont compare these 2 …
    at least they have different … very different bads …

• KAWA said:

Punjab & Army / Facts vs Perception

Pakistan has been under military rule since 1956 coup d’etat by Ayub Khan. Majority in the army, from jawans to officers belong to Punjab and in fact every second household till to-date has a family member who serves in this institution. Not that there is anything wrong with serving in the army because it is a noble profession. However, this very personal relationship between people of Punjab and military has resulted in Punjabis providing unquestionable support for all unconstitutional steps taken by the armed forces. The military used Punjab to it’s advantage in the fullest and being a province with almost 70% of Pakistan’s population, the voices of smaller provinces were choked. This resulted in citizens of smaller provinces calling Pakistan’s army as Punjabi army. Anyone in Pakistan who raised a voice against the army was labeled as a traitor by Military and got an instant “aye” from Punjabis; Khan Abdul Wali Khan, GM Sayyed, Mujib-Ur-Rehman are some of the prominent names.

1) Mismanagement and oppression by Punjabi dominated Military resulted in the separation of East Pakistan. I visited Dhaka in 1984 and heard horror stories from every household I visited of heinous crimes our military committed there before the eventual fall of Dhaka. In their narration, I was surprised to hear the word Punjabi Army as against Pak Army and I could not understand the reason for this slur at that time? although today I do… To this date the Bengalis blame Punjabis.

2) After the assassination of the son of Sind, ZAB by Pakistans military came the start of MRD movement in 1981 to oust the military dictator. I am a first hand witness to the atrocities committed by the army in Sind interior to crush the movement as these were the years I traveled extensively in Sind interior with my business in Nooriabad Industrial Area. The same action never took place in Punjab and neither did Punjab gave any support to their Sindhi brethren. Eventually PML led by Malik Qasim betrayed PPP and took part in phony elections and gave legitimacy to Zia-Ul_Haq’s illegal rule. To this date Sindhi’s blame Punjabis.

3) Came the third General Musharraf ousting the most popular leader who hailed from central Punjab. Punjabis even then hailed the coup because their unquestionable faith and support for military was far greater than their civilian leader. The murder of the most populous leader Nawab Akbar Bhugti by military and he silence of the lambs in Punjab have resulted in the Baluch population to hate Punjabis.

It was only when Musharraf turned his guns towards Punjab (which had always been the holy land for our military), did the unrest start and the Punjabi intellect started raising their voices. For the first time Punjab felt the injustice which the smaller provinces have been feeling since 1956 and Musharraf was by now too arrogant to realize where his power actually came from. He mistakenly thought MQM was his power base where as in reality, it originated from Punjab because without Punjab’s support no military dictator can ever survive in Pakistan.

Also it opened the eyes of the Punjabis to the reality of Musharraf as he patronized MQM to a dangerous level; Musharraf openly patronized MQM and its violent politics. During the last 9-years MQM supporters (Urdu Speaking Muhajir Community) was promoted as a social, economic and cultural “Super Class” pretty much what the military did in East Pakistan promoting Biharis as a “Super Class” in a Bengali dominated province.

While Punjab got nothing for all it’s support for military, the military instead reaped riches because of Punjab’s support. The prosperity indirectly trickled Punjabi elite because of relationship with military officers; Example, father, son, brother-in-law, father-in-law as army officers got plots in DHA, agricultural lands, askari villas, military contracts, civilian jobs during martial law and the wealth trickled in families from father to son, to daughter and so on… To put it honestly, only a select group of people in Punjab made harvest while the majority is still to day as downtrodden and lives in misery as any hari in Baluchistan od Sind interior.

The common man or ordinary Punjabi never got anything except hallow sermons of Pakistan Zindabad, Pak Fauj zindabad.

I do agree with “Anna” as perception among all the three provinces is that Punjabis have ruled the country irrespective of what people in Punjab think. I leave it to your good judgment what you wish to believe in.

• nextpm said:

line of stupid arguements above about army…if punjabis served in army it does not mean army belongs to punjab…thousands of pakistanis serve in standard chartered bank it does not mean standared chartered bank belongs to pakistan…and army is an instituition where discipline is observed so punjabis are doing the same…and its not only for pakistan…all over the world discipline is the fundamental point of army…because without discipline it would not be army it would be brink’s company…people should not be so stupid that they cant differnetiate between army and punjab

@anna
    now you have started silly arguements about martial laws
    for you mentally retarded people I tell you again all martial laws were imposed by non-punjabis…punjabis have nothing to do with it…open your eyes and come out of your shell

and dont link the language with sailab…sometimes its better to think yourself rather just blaming others…sailab has hit those provinces (pkp,baluchistan and sindh) where blood shed,karo kari,rapes,homosexuality and munafqit is at its peak…so its azab for them..punjab’s only those area are affected which are only sharing their borders with these munafiq provinces like mianwali sharing border with kpk,dg khan with baluchistan,rahim yar khan with sindh

for your information punjabis are the most educated,moderate,broad minded,accomodative and patient among all the ethenic groups…if your leaders,which I have already mentioned above,have deprived you of all of these things then go and pee on their graves…dont blame punjabis for that

and there is no term half punjabi…if your father is punjabi then you are punjabi…and if your mother is punjabi…then you are zero punjabi…and we are discussing here pakistan’s politics not family politics…you minorities have to come out of your inferiority complex and broaden your thinking…and do go to graves of your minorities’ leaders and dont forget to pee on them who led you to this inferiority complex and blame game

• sfqureshi said:

It’s the voice of the whole nation “Remove this corrupt & incapable Govt”.Who will remove this govt ? Parliament ? Assemblies ? where mostly all goose,illiterate,selfish,traitors,greedy,fake degree holders are sitting. Do you think they will remove this govt, who are a part of this govt,& enjoying their lavishly life. Do you think SC court can remove this corrupt govt, whose orders are not being implemented, SC is helpless. Who else is left except ARMY, if Altaf Hussain made request to the honest Generals (If there any exists) then I think he made the right requisition.It’s the only Army who can catch hold these creatures other wise no body else, not even the public.

• anna said:

@ NEXTPM

WELL DONE MR !
    anyone who is UNBIASED & can read & JUDGE yours & mine COMMENTS & language will surly understand what I have to say in the beginning !
    THANX for ur ARROAGANT comments ! I MADE MY POINT :
    NO FURTHER DISCUSSION IS NEEDED !
    THANX once agin !!

• KAWA said:

To compare Standard Charter Bank to the institution of Pakistan Army is ludicrous. Standard Charter is a publicly held entity and it can have all Punjabis or Sindhis or for that matter anyone as per their policy structure. A privately owned Memom bank can employ all memon’s if they feel that their clientale is memon and they wish to have Gujrati speaking employees.

Now imagine, if National Bank of Pakistan employed 98% Sindhis (does not matter if other communities by their own free will choose not to work there), we would all call National Bank of Pakistan, a Sindhi Institution. That would become the perception. In this case it becomes the management job to explore reasons as to why other communities show lack of interest in their organization and take creative steps to fix the problem. If I was the CEO, my first creative step would be to fire the HR Manager!

The army recruiting department needs to come up with ideas to see how they can lure citizens from smaller provinces into the army to off-set this huge demographic divide. While stating this, I also believe that ordinary Baluch or Sindhis have a nomadic life style of their own and find living a disciplined life cumbersome and many choose to stay away by their own free will. If that is the case and I’m not sure that it is; then we have a serious problem as for as long as Pakistan continues, Pak Army will not be able to remove that stigma of representing Punjabi Army.

• RhyMe said:

people are so ignorant of the fact that they really dont know that our Army has large number of Pukhtuns too including ppl from Azad kashmir but yeah they would always like to hit an easy target…the soldiers just have to obey the orders/commands that their seniors decide or issue…they really dont have any say in taking crucial decisions… two of the dictators Ayub Khan and Yahyah khan weren’t Punjabies….but yeah ppl are blind enuff to see this and like to just utter usual hatred against a certain race/people….

would again say that commoners play no role in deciding prominent actions taken against anyone!….keep hating …keep spreading hate…if that suits you!…oh well this is what gonna benefit you all in the end! Duh!

• KAWA said:

P.S.

We can use a hammer and quash voices like “anna” or we could start a constructive and meaningful discussion. What anna narrates represents the views of millions of voices and if you have to find out, please travel across small towns and goths of Pakistan. Please DO NOT become like MQM supporters who would jump on anyone who utters a word against “Pir Sahib or Musharraf” while cherishing throwing “venom” on the rest of Pakistani leadership.

If army a subject that should be called a “taboo” then we can all move along to our favorite discussion of selective “Zardari Bashing”. He being one of the most corrupt (no doubt) is not the only one; “Is Hamam Ma Sara Nanga Haan….”.

“anna” glad you were not labeled a “taliban supporter”….Ha! Ha!

• KAWA said:

Punjab’s dominance in Pakistan Army.

Irrespective of what spin & lies ISPR throws out; Facts are;

Punjabis constitute over 79 per cent of the army. Pukhtuns 8 %, Baluch nil, Sind 9% (mainly Urdu speaking), Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas 2%, rest from minorities/others. ISPR fails to provide empirical data about the Officers Rank in Pakistan Army despite varied concerns but we all know the truth about that number.

If you read ISPR releases over the years, they will keep spinning that the numerical strength of Punjab would be decreased to 60% by year 2015.. I read 10 years back and at that time they were to reduce this strength by year 2005… so every five years they will spin it further down the road.

Now 79% of the riches from the below corporate entities go where?

CORPORATE ACTIVITIES: A total of 2.30 million acres was allotted to the armed forces since independence as put by Ayesha Siddiqa in her book. For anyone who has traveled through Sind, where ever you find fertile soil with plenty of fresh water reservoir, the lands would be owned by a retired major of colonel or a general. Majority of Sindhis (leaving the land holdings of Jatois, the Makdooms and other big names… call them whatever) own birani land and are solely dependent of rain water for cultivation. Imagine if you were to find Sindhi or Baluch army officers holding prime lands in Punjab?? Imagine the Punjabi discontent!

Even if we believe understated figures from ISPR, the current asset base of Fauji Foundation is over Rs125 billion.

The Army Welfare Trust (AWT), with its present worth of Rs108 billion, employs over 11,000 people included retired military personnel and next of kin or sons or daughters of Faujis. The trust has 30 big and small projects in the country, including Askari Cement Factory, Nizampur, Army Welfare Sugar Mills, and Badin and Khoski Farm near Badin.

The Frontier Works Organisation (FWO), a segment of army engineers and national construction, employs 12,000 personnel and implemented construction projects of Rs141billion. These include the ongoing 66 projects at an estimated cost of Rs90 billion.

The National Logistic Corporation (NLC), one the leading public sector transportation and construction organisations in the world, has employed retired and serving army officers and junior commissioned officers with a turnover close to Rs6 billion last year.

The ISPR says that a ‘few’ serving officers are also employed in the administration of Defence Housing Authority (DHA), which is expecting Rs150 billion direct investment in its ongoing and planned projects.

FARMS: According to the ISPR, there are nine military farms with a total area of 25,159 acres. Military farms in Okara and Rensala consist of two dairy factories, seven military farms and 22 villages. The total land involved is 20,156 acres.

BUT AGAIN WHO GIVES A CRAP, YESTERDAY IT WAS EAST PAKISTAN, NEXT BALUCHISTAN, NEXT SIND… “WE DON’T WANT TO LISTEN TO HATE MONGERS OR MENTALLY RETARDED PEOPLE AS SOMEONE REFERRED TO THE ONLY FEMALE ON THIS FORUM……”

• KAWA said:

Now changing the subject;

Quran states:

“When we wish to destroy nations, we appoint stooges and jokers as it’s leaders”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sUVpRLP5S4
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xU9Damy4cEk&p=AD88CE5A1E940ED0&playnext=1&index=26
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xoctNSw44E
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUYqi6shWyM

Any one remember this joker? We will pay for his follies; electricity shortage, atta shortage, sugar shortage, now floods…..This man left the affairs of Pakistan in a state from where no government can reverse the country’s destiny.

• Zaheer said:

@KAWA

Musharraf probably was the worst chief, army ever had! We have been paying heavily for his policies but at the same time we would be paying for the current government too if people will not rectify them.

Would you please share the Ayah number of Holy Quraan that you mentioned above? I just wanted to know its details.

• KAWA said:

Zaheer;
    I concur about the present government however I am also of the opinion that everything or anything done to topple the present regime should be done in a democratic way. Not the solution that Pir Sahib gave from London. We have done enough of that and it has lead us no where.

As for the sura in quran where it talks about stooges or jokers. Frankly I heard it on Mera Mutabik on 30th August and one of the guest by the name of Bukhari narrated it. I found it pretty interesting and thought I’ll share it on this forum. To be honest, I will not vouch for the truth of it as so many people make stuff that they claim is in the Quran that it’s always hard to make believe. However, since this was stated on national TV, I figured that Bokhari Sahib would find it hard to fool the entire nation full of maulvis to take the risk of making a false narration.

• rashidsaleem said:

Democracy is the right of people and media as the fourth pillar of the state has a responsibility to ensure that this right is duly served.

• abdul hafeez ahmed said:

Although Altaf’s wish to bring army, cannot be supported by any sensible individual. The statement may have a hidden agenda or a necessity of the present political situation in Karachi due so-called target killing. However, a positive aspect of the same can be opening up discussion regarding due change to get rid of these incompetent rulers.

Here is a major opportunity for the independent media to play model roll to restrict re-entry of the corrupt politicians in government. As we have experienced failure of both ML and Democracy in our beloved country (Example of failure can be re-election of Jamshaid Dasti type people). The media may invite wise people (technocrats and experts in social sciences other than political leaders of different parties) for mind storming to ascertain suitable type of governance of this unfortunate nation. (Unfortunate in a sense as it is living without any known, well defined national agenda / objectives as a plan for the future). Whatever is produced and taken as loans/grants is lost either due corruption or miss-management and incompetence of the individuals sitting in head chairs.

Besides incompetence of the rulers, we as a nation are also facing disintegration of our unity because we also lack in all kinds of education. Due lack of interest of the Pakistanis in the system, corrupt people remain successful in election who instead promoting unity among nation promote disintegration based upon language, cast etc. Lack of interest of people can be proved by the analysis of % of votes polled in different national elections.

In my point of view, sufficient data has been collected regarding suitability of ML and Democracy. It is time to think and introduce basic reforms to rebuild unity, confidence of the people and restoring rule of law which may not be possible through present lot of the politicians being trained on wrong syllabus and addicted of power politics and might is right. This misuse of democracy has to be restricted. How it can be achieved is an open question for our independent media to seek answer.

• KAWA said:

For anyone looking at the army as the savior;

1) When did 4000 citizens go missing?
    2) When were Pakistanis sold in orange jump suits?
    3) When did Lal Masjid massacre take place?
    4) The entire supreme court & high court judges arrested along with their kids?
    5) The President/COAS/Chirman Joint Chief’s get 60 people killed in Karachi?
    5) Who got the most popular leader of Baluchistan Akbar Bughti assassinated?
    6) Who attempted the biggest heist in the history of Pakistan, steel Mills scandal?

Have we forgotten? These guys are only for themselves and when the time comes will sell off each one of us to a foreign empire in orange jump suits…. Beware, Zardari is a million times better than the generals of Pak Army.

• KAWA said:

History of Pakistan in 4 minutes; bu an uneducated Baluchi Man

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrtLj4HYZgc&feature=player_embedded

• KAWA said:

To all Pakistanis who care – please take 2 minutes out of your time and sign this petition against the use of Rs.1 billion of state funds for the building of a monument to Benazir – demand that funds be used for helping 21.6 million countrymen who are suffering the worst conditions. We need that money to help build Pakistan, and we need signatures – please circulate to all Pakistanis that you know!

Click this link: http://www.PetitionOnline.com/flood786/petition.html

• hsaqib17 said:

And who do you think has tasked the economic managers to sink the country in debt. Read more alarming facts at: http://fmeducation.blogspot.com/2010/09/extravagance-la-pakistan-steel-and.html

• sfqureshi said:

No body likes Martial law, but Martial law is much much better then the present govt and it’s rulers.

• Anwer Kamal said:

گر کتا کنویں میں گر جائے تو کنواں پاک کرنے کیلئے سو ڈول نکالنے پڑتے ہیں – اگر کتا کنویں میں پڑا رہے تو جتنے سو ڈول مرضی نکال لو کنواں پاک نہیں ہوتا – ہمارے ملک میں کتا گزشتہ پچاس سال سے زائد سےکنویں میں ہے – اب تو گل سڑ گیا ہے مگر لالچ اور سازش سے باز نہیں آتا