l Jirga – 30 August 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 4 comments... read them below or add one }

• senior said:

Pakistan as a Human skull:-
    By SENIOR
    30-08-2010

Centuries ago, a king along with one of his very wise and intelligent ministers had to go to a barren land. During walks they found a rotten human skull. The minister stopped and began to see and observe the skull very minutely. He found:

1. Some scar marks on the top of skull
    2. Eye-housing scratched
    3. Holes in upper and lower 2 teeth-gums
    4. An axed scar mark near right ear
    5. Nose-bone also damaged
    6. A side of its forehead looked hammered.
    7. Almost half of its face was lost.

By the time the king was curious to know why the minister stopped and what was he doing with the skull? When the minister finished with his findings, he respectfully said to the king, “My Lord! The person of this skull faced many cruelties’ during his life and still it (the skull) expects some more cruelties’”. “Nonsense, I can’t believe it. I mean; what more cruelties’ can it face? It’s just a skull. I have no time to bother”, said the king. But, at the same time, the king grumbled to himself, “I must check minister’s story – at least his forecast”.

The king decided to test minister’s prediction and wisdom. He ordered his men to fetch the skull to his palace and put same in a wardrobe under lock in his sleeping room. Every night before sleep and every day break he used to check the skull.

Days passed, the queen noticed sudden change in king’s usual routine. Her curiosity forced her to break in the wardrobe in absence of the king. When she saw a skull she thought perhaps the king had been driven mad. She picked up the skull, broke it into pieces, ground it and then she burnt it into the fire and lastly the ashes put into a river.

As per his new routine when the king saw the skull missing, he enquired from the queen. The queen told the fate of the skull to king saying, “I assumed you were driven mad so I vanished the cause of your madness”.

NOW IS THE TIME FOR ALL GOOD MEN TO COME TO THE AID OF THE NATION.

• Pakistani said:

Qoom ko MUBARAK Hoo.
    Altaf Kalia Bhattakhor aik saal bad Imam Khumani baneney ja raha hey.
    Lahoal wala——.
    Haider Abbas Rizvi sahib: Kush Syed honey ke he sharm kareen.
    Altaf kaleiy main aur Imam Khumani main konsi qader mushtrak hey?

• neighbour said:

Saleem Safi is really good – would rate him amongst the best – he draws answers out of guests very well rather than being the umpire for a cock fight.

• pakistanwala said:

iss main kiya burain hai agar Corrupt Generals ka bhi ehtesaab hu jae.

Fauj