l 3 Blasts Reported in Lahore | Pakistan Politics
{ 45 comments... read them below or add one }

• unaughty said:

Allah shower your blessings upon muslims, plz show us right path, Allah Pak pe rehm farma aamin, my all condolences are with those who have martyred, Allah give them sabar, himmat, hosla aamin, and to with them as well who have been injured, this is a bloody act of terrorism in holy month, those who did this are neither Pakistani, muslim nor human beings, those are animals and even more worse then animals, yar i dont know what is happening in pak, har roz koi na koi badnami hoty ja rahy hai, what the hell was security doing at that procession?, this blast is planned and it is implanted by rehman malik in order to save the beghairat govt from the humiliation, govt k apnay beghairat kartoot ki waja say jo is kay sath kuttya jesi ho rahy hai and its failure in manipulating flood situation, in say bachanay kay liay ye blast kiay gay hain ta kay bewaqoof awam ki tawajju divert ki ja sakay, aur kuch nae bas. awam ki attention hat jay ge aur jo bhi flood victims kay liay aid aai hai wo urra li jay ge aur us say kaeee naay palaces bana liay jaen ge, dekh lena yehi ho ga,

• Public said:

Ya Allah rehm kar

Patna nahi, ye de-shat gardi kab khatam ho gi

:sad: :sad:

• shirazi said:

It’s very challenging for administration to keep up with security on 9th & 10th Moharum and 12th Rabia ul awal. In present law and order situation we need to cut down these sort of processions. Today these processions were carried out in remembrance of Hazrat Ali’s shahaadut. Well in the doing so we have another 20 odd shaheeds and over 160+ wounded few of them may be paralyzed for life. Condemnation and claims to root out terrorism are not enough. Sectarian leaders (both Shias and Sunnis) also need to realize they are under attack from other side and need to step back until we come out of this hyper state.

• Revolutionانقلاب said:

لاہور: 3 خودکش دھماکے، 18 افراد جاں بحق
    لاہور: لاہور میں یوم شہادت علی کے جلوس میں تین دھماکوں کے نتیجے میں اٹھارہ افراد جاں بحق اور دو سو سے زائد زخمی ہو گئے، مشتعل مظاہرین نے پولیس اسٹیشن اور متعدد گاڑیوں کو آگ لگا دی۔ یوم شہادت علی کا جلوس نماز مغرب کے بعد کربلا گامے شاہ کے سامنے پہنچا تو پہلا دھماکہ گامے شاہ کے مین گیٹ کے باہر جبکہ دوسرا بھاٹی چوک کے قریب جلوس کے اندر ہوا۔ دھماکوں کے ساتھ ہی جلوس مین بھگدڑ مچ گئی اور جلوس کے شرکاء نے احتجاج شروع کردیا۔ زخمیوں کی ہسپتالوں میں منتقلی جاری تھی کہ نصف گھنٹے کے دوران مزید دو خودکش دھماکہ ہوگیا۔

مشتعل مظاہرین نے دھماکوں کے بعد لوئر مال پولیس اسٹیشن پر حملہ کر دیا اور توڑ پھوڑ کے بعد عمارت کو آگ لگا دی۔ مظاہرین نے کئی گاڑیوں اور موٹرسائیکلوں کو بھی نذر آتش کر دیا۔ پولیس نے مظاہرین کو منتشر کرنے کے لئے ہوائی فائرنگ بھی کی۔ زخیمیوں کو میوہسپتال، گنگا رام اور سروسز ہسپتال منتقل کردیا گیا، میو ہسپتال میں جاں بحق ہونیوالے دس افراد کی لاشیں اور ایک سو بیس زخمیوں کو لایا گیا جبکہ سروسز میں چار لاشیں اور دس زخمی اور گنگا رام میں تین لاشیں تیس زخمیوں کو لایا گیا۔ کمشنر خسرو پرویز نے دھماکوں کے بعد جائے حادثہ اور میوہسپتال کا دورہ کیا۔ انہوں نے بتایا کہ ایک خودکش حملہ آور کا سر مل گیا ہے۔

http://www.aaj.tv/urdu/national/2010/09/01/90964_2_story.html

انّا للہ و انّا الیه راجعون

• irshad khan said:

It is time for Shahbaz Sharif and Rana Sannaullah to act, they must take action against religious extremists Lashkar Jangvi, Sipah Sahaba and others.
    They should think about the country and not for losing votes.
    God bless Pakistan.

• SAZA said:

I DONT UNDERSTAND, WHY THERE IS THE NEED OF SUCH PROCESSIONS ON THE DAYS OF ISLAMIC DIGNITARIES. BY HOLDING SUCH PROCESSIONS WE ARE CREATING SO MUCH OF PROBLEMS FOR THE ORDINARY CITIZENS, SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED, MARKETS ARE CLOSED, DAILY WAGES LABOUR ARE WITHOUT ANY EARNING. IF WE CONTINUE DOING HOLIDAYS FOR SUCH OCCASIONS, I AM SURE WE WILL BE ON VACATIONS FOR THE HOLE YEAR. THESE PROCESSIONS HAVE NO RELIGIOUS IMPORTANCE. AUR JAHIL MULLAHS NEEDS TO BE NOOSED.

• imtiaz1959 said:

My heartfelt condolences to all those who lost their beloved ones my prayers and sympathise are also with the injured may Almighty Allah give them courage and patience to bear it.

Pakistan is under attack continuously by these fanatics it is time to get rid of religious extremists make Pakistan a secular state and ban all the religious parties there are many sects in Islam may be and Mullahs never agreed with each other interpretation of Quran and Sunnah there should be no peace and no inter religious harmony in Pakistan eventually
    will become Somalia or Iraq and that is the end to save Pakistan there is only one solution make it as Quid e Azam wanted a secular Pakistan religion should be a personal matter of every one whatever. I think time has come we must ban all the armed religious groups and it should be done by the act of parliament for once and all.
    Look in the Holy month of Ramadan they have killed scores of innocent people just because of they are Shias this type of Islam I think no one ever desire Islam is Peace its religion of tolerance today we are ashamed as Pakistani and as a Muslim, the Muslims living in India far better then us.

• KAWA said:

Why is this news? We have 10 – 15 dead every day in Karachi. That is worse than any suicide bombing……

Taliban and MQM are both doing an equally good job.

• Ghost of TK said:

what goes around comes around. What if the 98% majority Muslims in Pakistan also go nuts and start truck bombing these bastard takfiri dogs’ hideouts and indoctrination centers?

I fear the day when someone truck bombs “madrassah binoria” etc.

What’s good for the goose…

• hadi26 said:

i feel very strongly that:

1) The decision to liquidate Pakistan has been taken somewhere by those that purportedly run the world and there is a convergance of interest of the powers that matter on this.

2) The massive resources mobilized as part of western campaign in Iraq to create the SHIA-SUNNI divide – to dillute the resistance to american occupation and spread confusion – have been diverted to Pakistan to reinforce those already engaged in this abominable cause.

3) Lahore, the epicenter of major political changes in Pakistan since its Inception, and currently the bastion of Nawaz-league is given the special treatment it deserves and one of the contributing factors is that Shariff brothers refuse to toe the line of international and the local establishment. (my perception of recent events, correct me if I am wrong please)

4) The plethora of mega crisis facing the nation is too huge a challenge even for competent-and-sincere-to-the-core leadership; with the current lot in power – who in all fairness don’t even qualify to run for councilorship of a ‘mohalla’ – conditions are favourable for these bacteria-like creatures to flourish in our midst. Instead of standing up for Pakistan, I stand convinced the present lot is engaged in creating the favourable conditions

It is much easier to resist these acts of carnage where the division between friend and foe is clearly defined, unfortunately in our case the line faded long ago with our selective application of morality and false sense of self-righteousness.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

First of all, I condemn these acts of barbarism and will like all these religious loon Sunni groups to be eradicated from Pakistan like polio or some other health hazard, there is no place in humanity to kill people on the simple fact of their believes, especially religious believes. PML-N, PPPP and all other party members, leaders or associates who use these people for political purposes must be prosecuted as terrorists and should be punished under terrorism laws, including the Sharif brothers.

Now coming to my point and my honesty which will make me subject of ridicule and anger, which I am willing to take as a humanist and a honest man who speaks his mind. Why the hell our Shia brothers and sisters has to do these processions at the worse time in our history to prove something during 9th & 10th Moharum and 12th Rabia ul awal. They are keeping the darkest times in Islam alive and come out as mobs every year and like to show their force?

Let me tell you that there was a Martian who came to earth to observe the Pakistani people and during a procession of the Shia people betting themselves silly and bleeding their bodies with knives, blades and swords, he asked, “what has happened and why these people are crying and screaming and beating themselves silly? The person in the crowed told him the story of Hassan and Husain, that over 1500 years ago that horrible injustice and event happened. The Martian said, “ so now I understand, they just found that out now”.

Why cant the Shia people stay home, meet in the public places and maybe in the stadiums and mosques and pray for the Saheeds and recite Quran , rather “peacocking” these events every year and make a law and order situation and cause death for their family and children each year? The Pakistan administration must ban these possessions and make them stop this circus with horses and pageantry each year.

I hope my Shia friends understand what I am trying to say. This current impotent Pakistani government can not save them from anything, so why take a chance and put your selves and your children’s life in danger. Why cant they postpone these procession till the law and order situation gets in control and all the radical Sunni loons put to justice?

s/b

Let me tell you that there was a Martian who came to earth to observe the Pakistani people and during a procession of the Shia people “beating” themselves silly and bleeding their bodies with knives, blades and swords, he asked, “what has happened and why these people are crying and screaming and beating themselves silly? The person in the crowed told him the story of Hassan and Husain, that over 1500 years ago that horrible injustice and event happened. The Martian said, “ so now I understand, they just found that out now”.

My deepest apologies to my Shia brothers and sisters, if I offended their religious believes….

@ CAP

I don’t think it would make much difference as they would just pick another SOFT target, unfortunately.

• maverik said:

Kawa you are being height of a sick person.Atleast dont play politics on the bodies of dead people.

• imtiaz1959 said:

I think as per the Constitution of Pakistan it is against fundamental rights of all the citizens of Pakistan to freely exercise their religious activities this is not time to make fun of Shea”s religious processions I think we have to think twice before making such ill mannered comments it is like stop going to mosque because of terrorists just stop praying since last 1500 years we are praying nothing will happened if we would not go to mosque for a year or so therefore there is no logic in such suggestions. I would like to quote waseem Barelvi one well known poet of India ” DARECHON TAK CHALAY AAEE TERE DOUR KE KHATRE
    HUM APNE GHARON SE BAHIR JHANKNE KA HAQ BHI KHO BETHEY”

@imtiaz1959

My dear going to mosques is different than what the Shia’s are doing. As a Muslim, I believe praying is one of the pillars of Islam. Are you trying to tell me that Shia is a different religion than Islam. What the Shia Muslims do is more of an Arab and Iranian cultural ritual than an Islamic fundamental.

The only religious procession as part of the pillars of Islam is during the hajj. My comment is not ill-mannered, it may be what you do not want to hear. My point was that an event which occurred 1500 years ago in the Middle East as a political struggle between Muslims can not be made an issue in South Asia and on based of the dead peoples mistakes from another culture, you mimic that each year for some sort of grand protest and start fights between the people who follow the certain strains of Islam in Iran and Iraq to be duplicated in Pakistan, It does not make any sense, let alone calling it a religious procession.

• bublibangash said:

What is going with our Country??????
    Killing the Innocent masses just because of the ideological differences over some religious matters is not at least preached by Islam……
    How could the culprits still consider themselves as Muslims??????????

• sarwarkiani said:

May ALMIGHTY ALLAH BESTOW UP THE DEPARTED SOULS HIS special Blessings of Paradise.

It is very very tragic, we have to accept that it is the crop for our 63 years’ misdeeds.

• alisyed said:

For those who object to these processions…

Shias (like myself, Alhumdulillah!) take these processions as the ‘janaza’ processions of their father, actually more than that, as the personalities being mourned here are way, way more eminent than anyone. We’re talking about the Ahl-e-Bait-e-Muhammad (SAW) here.

My friends, these processions WILL NOT stop as they simply can’t be. These processions have been ongoing for over 1400 years and trust me, they’ve been through worse conditions than this.

All we need, is to understand how the observers of these occasions actually feel about them. Do not look at these occasions from your eyes if you really have to understand why they occur and why they can’t be stopped. One word comes to mind and that is ‘RESPECT’. Apart from the Constitution allowing free practice of religion, these processions are ‘licensed’ undertakings.

Shabbir (A.S) agar teri azadari na hoti
    Mazloom ki duniya mein tarafdari na hoti
    Shabbir (A.S) ka maqsad jo samajh leta zamana
    Qur’an ko samjhne mein yeh dushwari na hoti

May Allah hasten the appearance of the “Imam of the Time” so that this “understanding” can be easier for you. May Allah be Hami-o-Nasir of all of us.

@sarwarkiani

It is very very tragic, we have to accept that it is the crop for our 1500 years’ misdeeds

• jazoo said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

Actually Islam is much deeper than what you think
    Its not just private and personal relationship between Bandah and Allah.

Bulleh shah says

“Nimaz Parahan kam zanana”

The poetry of sufi poets like Bulleh shah etc may easily misguide common people because for common all Islam lies in its rituals….after performing rituals we think we have done our duty and got a free hand to play our mis(deeds).

Hazrat Ali(AS) says
    Momin is not recognized by performance of his rituals but his deeds specially trade(lain dain).

Eik nukte wich gal mukdi

http://www.songsrack.com/playsong.asp?pageId=10075

• paki_power123 said:

http://www.muslimsforpeace.org

Thank you to all my Shia brothers and sisters for teaching me the essence of your religious feelings and not getting upset and mad at me. All what I can say is that, maybe for a few years, we may keep it low profile and deal with theses mentally deranged religious loons and than one can be free to express their devotion in an orderly and peaceful manner.

• jazoo said:

@alisyed

Not everyone can get in your shoes or mine.

I remember when BB came to Karachi there were about two thousand Buses parked on both side of Shara-e-Faisal from Airport to Karsaz and then two more rows row upto Baluch colony and two row on Rashid Minhas upto Millinum Mall.
    In my guess there were about two thousand Busses.
    The point is crowd of about 300000 was collected to receive a popular leader.

Since the freedom of azadari in Iraq a crowd surpassing 3 million figure of Haj, on the day of Ashura in Karbala…..Last year figures were 6 to 8 million.
    Who is inviting this crowd
    who is collecting or facilitating this crowd
    No One
    On the contrary people come by walking hundreds of miles with full knowledge of menace of suicide attacks

This is the biggest uninvited unfacilitated gathering on the face of earth…..a crowd of 10 million at death ceremony of Imam Khomeini was one time affair.

“O Prophet tell them to love your near ones in reward of your Risalah”

The potency and conviction of this Quranic statement executed on streets of Karbala.

Quran is a talking Book……every now and then it execute its potency and conviction.

• hsaqib17 said:

We have to fight on so many fronts. Everyone is trying to take advantage of our vulnerability. Our crisis of life and death may be a business case for someone. Take care. Read: http://fmeducation.wordpress.com/2010/09/02/my-crisis-is-your-business-case/

• gazi23 said:

Welcome to Politics in Pakistan….When Politics become LIFTING people for few votes then this is the results of that….No wonder why would Punjab Govt. ever try to EXPOSE the real culprites of this as they know where their VOTES are coming from…What will gonna happened next is they will Capture few people from those banned outfit present them in front of court and then CASE CLOSED but the real culprits will be easily run away and no one would be able to capture them….I think we need DICTATOR like person who dont give DAMN about Public Opinion for this job….That is why I believe Musharraf was better cause at least he dared to take bold steps for no matter what consequences could be(Lal Masjid)…

• KAWA said:

http://sweetsilence.vox.com/library/video/6a00f48cf69fbb00020137e052cd89860e.html

Let Us All Pray For Pakistan On This Night

Laylat al-Qadr (Arabic: لیلة القدر‎) (also known as Shab-e-Qadr), the Night of Power, the Night of Decree or Night of Measures, is the anniversary of two very important dates in Islam that occurred in the month of Ramadan. “Qadr” is Arabic for power. It is the anniversary of the night Muslims believe the first verses of the Quran were revealed to the Islamic prophet Muhammad.

• ammarisb said:

The sectarian terrorism is far more endangering prospect as this rift can drive us to communal clashes. For long we have ignored the presence of such groups and turned a blind eye. The government must initiate a crackdown these zealots before it is too late.

• imgee said:

Unfortunately we are facing these tragic incidents very frequently. Not only Islam, which is the relegion of peace par excellence, but no other relgion allows the killing of innocent people. The people behind these attacks can not be called human beings. A friend was talking about the Martians, sometimes I believe these people too come from mars. How can you trigger a bomb inside a group of people comprising women and children?
    In the same time and with due respect, I agree to the point that this kind of processions are making their job easier.
    My last point is, when such incidents happen, the conduct of the people should also be in accordance to the event they celebrate. I mean, if your beloved ones get martyred during an act of comemoration, than people should accept it as their fate, pray for their souls and be patient. Correct me if I’m wrong, but it should be an honour for a shia to die on the 21st ramazan. Then why these reactions? Setting public and private properties to fire, beating policemen, throwing stones, ….? I remeber the family who’s children died in the bomb attack on the Rawalpindi cant mosque. They were burrying their little deadbodies and saying, “Allah gave them to us and Allah took them away from us”.
    The best way to show our love for these holy figures, is to act upon their teachings. Take them as your role models.
    PS : Please forgive me if I wrote something that hurt your feelings. Allah likes forgiving and those who forgive.

• Public said:

An other sad News :sad:

Over 20 dead, 80 wounded in Youm-al-Quds rally suicide attack
    More than 20 people were killed and over 80 injured in a suicide attack targeting Youm-al-Quds rally at Meezan chowk in Quetta, Geo News reported Friday.

• ashraf al makhlooq said:

‘Ajab mazaaq hai islam ki taqdeer ke saath
    kata Hussain (a.s) ka sar Nara-E-Takbeer ke saath’

Another day, another tragedy…I don’t actually have any words or the heart to express my sorrow. I appreciate those fellow Pakistanis who are finally coming out of the state of denial and are actually identifying the ‘actors’ and the ‘ideology of these actors’ who have destroyed the ‘Rooh’ of Insaniyat let alone Islam.

For those who still think there is no literature/teaching/fatwas being provided to establish that shias are kafirs, I don’t see any other conclusive evidence after scores of killings and brutalities against them. Maybe there are people out there, who still don’t care because this event doesn’t affect their sect/religion/ideology. And I can only feel pity upon either their self righteousness or the death of their hearts, whichever makes them oblivious of this truth.

For those who think that these processions need to be stopped need a reality check. It is not the sunnat of the follower of Hussain (as). If there is oppression you stand against it, if there is tyranny you speak against it. You don’t sit like cowards at home and pray to God that these violent times just go away.

You talk about forgetting about something that happened 1500 years ago!Muslims ritualize something that happened thousands of years ago. The goats that you slaughter on 10th of Zil Hujjah is a ritual that commemorates something that happened thousands of years ago. And the grandson (as) of the greatest Prophet (pbuh & hf) is slaughtered by ‘Muslims’in the name of Islam and you suggest us to forget that. Don’t make a mockery of these rituals. Yes they are rituals but they symbolize something. Something that is still relevant to us in our current lives.

I hope Allah gives us strength and courage to rise above our personal and policital differences and speak out and act against these munafiqs, the so called self righteous Muslims killing in the name of Islam.

• gazi23 said:

After watching Peace between both Shia and Sunnis in Musharraf’s period its to hard to digest that…Now what would be the reaction of our so called Musharraf haters who were blabbing in streets about DICTATOR DICTATOR????How many more Dead Bodies makes them realize that Musharraf was RIGHT against those Taliban and their supporters?????

• shirazi said:

It’s shocking after yesterday’s blasts in Lahore today rallies were held all over the country against Israel’s occupation. I am glad what we saw in Quetta didn’t happen else where. It could have very easily repeated in Karachi, Lahore, RawalPindi or Peshawar. First of all why anti-Israel demonstration were lead by Shia community? When was the last time you heard 73 people died in ME? In Pakistan we just killed 73 people depicting solidarity – mashallah. God bless Pakistan.

• runaway said:

its time we stop doing these rallies, strikes and protests for causes around the world.

No Palestinian cares about this.. And Israel definitely does not care.

Similarly, observing Kashmir day has not helped Kashmiris or made India suffer.

Only losers are Pakistani people. Loss of income, loss of property, loss of life and huge problems for those not taking part in these rallies

• maverik said:

Shahbaz Sharief(dont feel like calling you shareef) if your dum brain is not helping you, you may request america to send drones in Punjab as well to kill these Kafir Talbans.

• hasankhan said:

this is madness,,,,,solution lies in secular state,,,,,,government should take control all the madrisas,,,,,,,,,non beard people should be imamams,,,,,,,,,,,,burqa should be baned,,,,,,,all religouse prosessions should be baned,,,,,,,,,peace should be the topic of every sermon,,,,,,government should craft the curriculum of religouse schools.

• Ghost of TK said:

To all those who provide moral support and intellectual cover to these animals under the pretext of “defending Islam”

You are complicit in the murder of these innocent victims. They never took up arms against anyone. This is against the rules of war even in Islam and you are on the wrong side of History.

Curses be upon you!

• maverik said:

@hasankhan

100% agree with you my friend.I know it may not be appropriate but feel like saying if you see a mullah and a snake, kill mullah first.

• gazi23 said:

You might be discussing the issue but what about those who are creating this MESS of Sectarianism at this moment?????One thing I came to know after Bashing India, Israel and others that our BASHING is their FEEDBACK as our bashing is what reflects their SUCCESS in over all operations….For that very reason I have now Changed my mindset and started paying attention towards those Elements exist in Pakistan which are responsible for those kind of things as how much morally our Society is Going Downstream due to Lack of education and also cause our wrong Policies in Past….If we cant discuss ways to Overcome Moral crisis of our society how can we overcome External interferences in our country????That is why I have TOTALLY rejected the Ideas of Zaid Hamid, Hameed Gull and Imran Khan who promote FOREIGN HAND in every issue regarding Pakistan because our own society is giving those foreign hand Opportunity to STRIKE then why argue them everywhere…

• hsaqib17 said:

You don’t seem to have heard the latest blast. The sugar mafia has hit Pakistan and Pakistanis and has hit them really hard this time. Read at: http://fmeducation.wordpress.com/2010/09/05/sugar-mafia-hits-again-a-little-harder-this-time/

• hasankhan said:

no one is our enemy,not america,not india and not israek,we r our own enemies.

• hsaqib17 said:

I think its about time India had stopped funding insurgency in Pakistan otherwise its own national security will be at stake. Read more at: http://fmeducation.blogspot.com/2010/09/injustice-poverty-and-caste-system-are.html

• hsaqib17 said:

It is death season. Taliban have joined in with Jagirdars of sindh in killing business. Read more at: http://fmeducation.wordpress.com/2010/09/07/taliban-find-partners-in-the-business-of-death-and-destruction/

• KAWA said:

Webster talking about agenda on Pakistan

the geopolitical goals of the Anglo-American Empire in Afghanistan Pakistan Iran

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFVwH2ICIV4

Explains target killing in Quetta, Karachi. Blasts all over our country….