l Off the Record – 8 September 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 16 comments... read them below or add one }

• shirazi said:

Imran Khan’s explanation on endorsing military takeover in Dr. Shahid Masood’s program:

a) Dr. Shahid did not let me speak and was putting his words in my mouth
    b) I couldn’t gather thoughts because of fast (roza laga howa tha)

-:)

• hadi26 said:

@shirazi
    Brother please do watch Shahid Masood’s program and kindly enlighten me if you find Imran supporting a military take over anywhere, I couldn’t.

Most of us well actually the lot us have preconceived notions and agendas of our own that make us listen to only what we want to hear and interpret events in a manner that furthers our own dubious agenda and plays to our personal biases so as to lead to that blissful feeling of vindictiveness.

It’s not an easy fight to overcome these…. All the best to all of us!

• shirazi said:

@hadi26

I watched the program and for convenience Kashif showed the clip where he welcomed the military intevention and today when asked to defend he said ‘roza laga howa tha’

• Muhammad Usman said:

great captan— future wazere azam—– roza lagahowa tha

wow what an explanation?

fan club should come to rescue

• insaftak said:

lol @ Roza Laga hua tha.

but Imran made his point that we are going to destroy army if we asked them to take over right now. he said that in Dr Shahid Massood show and Said it again today.

Some tough questions asked by Kashif Abbassi today. Loved every bit of it.

• pakistanisooch said:

if we closely analyse this program, there should not be any doubt that imran is now an army man. He is speaking army language.

Where is his case against altaf. Now both are representative of the army and imran will join Altaf soon. Shame on him.

look at him he forgot all alegation he put on MQM on 12 maY. NOW he is saying woh theik keh rahey hien, Altaf bhai theik keh rahey hein.

Imran fan club where are you, please come to defend this big munafiq.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

Lets be very clear about one thing, that I have a tremendous respect for Imran Khan as a great player, a great ambassador of the Pakistanis and one of the top philanthropists in the world.

On the same token I feel like most of the Pakistani elites his moral values and his decision of marriage and in the past his arrogance and lifestyle are some of his personality disorders. So he is not some perfect person, niter am I and most of the people of the world.

Now coming to my concerns about his political ambitions and his La La land of a make-believe world and his admiration of Zulfqur Ali Bhutto with a sever narcissistic personality disorder the diagnostic classification system as “a pervasive pattern of grandiosity, need for admiration, and a lack of empathy, being excessively preoccupied with issues of personal adequacy, power, and prestige(Narcissistic personality disorder is closely linked to self-centeredness), self delusional, larger than life, psychopath personality.

He, Z.A Bhutto, single handedly destroyed the Pakistani future industrial growth, cause the breakup of Pakistan and got Pakistan in the eyes of the Zionists, or the world bankers of the world as a threat to deal with due to his international involvement for no logical or apparent reason and his fascist style of family rule by FSF, death squads and his dealing with the military dictators and working and growing under their wings and than back stabbing them on the first chance he got.

Zalifaqar Ali Bhutto played with the poor peoples emotions to get to the power, is that what Imran Khan wants? Bhutto had an ethnic group following him like a God and still vote him and his daughters graves and worship them like demigods, does Imran Khan wants to be worshiped by ethnic groups or his fan club?

The fact that he can not run a hospital indigenously and talks about making Pakistan self reliant and self made is the height of hypocrisy or maybe he only thinks that charity and begging around the world are ok as long as he can give justice to the people of Pakistan?

I am utterly confused about his talk vs. his actions. He is day dreaming about a Bhutto like revolution because the majority people of Pakistan now know the difference between empty slogans vs. the harsh realties of the Pakistani lifestyle and they will vote for the people who can protect them from the local police and maybe put some food on their table.

Now let me tell you the dilemma of the Imran Khan, who is keep fooling people and his fan club and himself that in a faire election he can win and become the prime minister of Pakistan with all his past skeletons in the closet and his current situation as a full time philanthropist and a long distance legally bounded relationship with his multi milliner sons and ex-wife, one of the starlets of Europe. He is no Bhutto and he should not want to be a Bhutto, a mentally insane dreamer, dictator by heart and larger then his skin and eventually was sent to the alter by his own misguided self image and his ability to judge the situation on hand.

Imran must watch when he makes claims about the flood relief and the money he is going to use and how he is going to use, and let an organized group make this kind of statements with experts running the group not a one man show and should not present himself as the know it all, supper human God.

He must not flip flop and one token use Zaliqar Ali Bhutto as his role model for the change and in the same breath he refuses to save the Pakistan with the help of the Pakistani army as an institute which is the only institute which is still functioning and forget about his role modal who came in power working under a dictator as a foreign minister and becoming the first civil martial law administrator in the possibly history of the world.

Just by saying that all my money is in Pakistan, but he does not know how much Tax he pays is a statement of an aloof and stupid person, who claims to be willing to run the country of 180 million people but can not or does not know how to run his own affairs, that was shameful for me as a person with accounting background.

He must be honest with himself first than with the people of the Pakistan that the only chance he has to help Pakistan as a Prime Minster is by the help of the establishment and he should say that he is willing or stop plying this idiotic political movement run on internet by bunch of Pakistani elites who are so idealistic and unaware of the harsh realties of Pakistan that they banned anyone who criticizes you or try to give you an advice.

The fact that you have not had any elections in your one man and bunch of yahoos political party is also shameful and it does show your inability to organize a political party due to yourself spared allover the place and trying to do too many things at the same time. Your abslute need to be the focal point and you deep desire to be in contol of all the situations all the time, which is not humanly poosiable.

I hope that some TI people give my message to the Great Imran Khan, it may help him. If they did not ban me from their web site, I would have published it there, does he even read that? I was told by one of his fans that he will chop my head off, because I insulted Imran Khan and they all ganged up on me and banned me, that’s your democracy, PTI style?

Lyrics to La La Land :
    I am confident
    But I still have my moments
    Baby, that’s just me
    I’m not a supermodel
    I still eat McDonald’s
    Baby, that’s just me

Well, some may say I need to be afraid
    Of losing everything
    Because of where I
    Had my start and where I made my name
    Well, everything’s the same
    In the la-la land machine
    Machine, machine

Who said I can’t wear my
    Converse with my dress
    Well, baby, that’s just me [ah]
    Who says I can’t be single
    And have to go out and mingle
    Baby, that’s not me

Of losing everything
    ’cause of where I
    In the la-la land…

Tell me, do you feel the way I feel
    ‘Cause nothing else is real

Of losing everything
    Because of where I

Well, I’m not gonna change
    Well, I will stay the same

Machine
    Machine
    I won’t change anything in my life
    I’m staying myself tonight
    La, la, la, la, la
    [ La La Land Lyrics on http://www.lyricsmania.com/ ]

• paki.revolution said:

Maybe the idiots criticising Imran Khan should actually see the whole Views on News.

Anybody who even has an elementary understanding of media knows that Dr. Shahid asked a very particular question to which, I think, Imran Khan gave an appropriate answer, but the anchor kept on pushng, not allowing IK to speak to get this chat pati soundbite out of the it all.

If the army helps with flood relief, is that an army takeover?

What IK suggested was that when there’s total choas, the army or an army like force like the National Guards in the US can be deployed at the orders of the civilian government itself to restore order.

Is there anything wrong with the civilian leaders using the tools available to them, including the army?

Is the utopia that we desire is Pakistan one that involves hating the army and being afraid or it or one where the civilians are in power and powerful and competent and use the army when needed to serve the people? The army shouldn’t rule but using its competence in the very specific areas where it is competent would be wrong.

• shirazi said:

@paki.revolution

The devil is in the details not in Army helping flood victims or controlling target killings. ZShahid Masood specifically asked if there is a chaos would you support army take over Khan sb. said we will as long as they or even better judiciary will hold elections. We have seen 90 days election promise by Zia took mid air explosion and 11 years. Three years given to Musharaaf by ‘judiciary’ weren’t enough and he remained president in uniform until 2008. With this credibility Imran wants Army or judiciary to hold elections. Why in US, UK and India they do not explore this option of military/judiciary holding elections? Once judicial/military takes over high treason is already committed. First of all they won’t hold elections, if they do who do you think will win? I have no doubt Nawaz Sharif, even if he doesn’t have simple majority he will be the largest party.

This whole drama will not be staged to send legit Nawaz Sharif to PM house but to make sure he doesn’t succeed Zardari. Do you think another Pervez Elahi/Shouket Aziz/Musharaaf like setup will be more popular?

• Hussain Abbas said:

Afsos sad afsos… Sari aik ghantai ki bakwas main the only thing picked up by our pakistani patriots was that imran khan ko roza laga hua tha… Like as if its something super unnatural!

What a sorrow state our country is in and obviously never can we change our fate as we have such passionate patriots amongst us…. Khuda ka wasta hai bhaio… Sharam karo and rise to the occasion. Did you listen to what he had to say? He has a clear vision. He is human enough to make mistakes and is man enough to accept them!

The Prophet (SA) said: “God does not punish the individuals for the sins of the community until they see the evil spreading among themselves, and while they have the power to stop it, do not do so.”

Happy Eid to all!

• pakistanisooch said:

@Paki revolution

Idiots are those who are calling army and want to destroy pakistan like you and imran khan who can only come to govt with he help of army. MQM and TI only can come to power with the help of army.

• saif said:

This JAHIL nation desent deserve leade like Imran Khan.If IK would have born in other country they would have worshiped him but here in Pakistan and in this forum too people are traditional ignorant and LAKEER KE FAKEER, so carry on FAKISTANIES with your GADDARI GROUP OF THIEVES. The MIGHTY ALLAH has given IK to a JAHIL nation for a change but like BANI ISRAEL FAKISTANIES dont want the better things.The FAKSITANIES will not digest the pure and KHALIS things,they need GADDARI, NAWAZ,MOLANA FUZLA,ALTAF KALA, SHEEDA TALLI, ETC.so keep it up untill desapper Pakistan.

• snake said:

@paki.revolution
    Imran Khan himself has admitted his fault,whatever it was.So there is no need to be more loyal than the king.

@saif
    Jahil are those who are running their compaign on tv shows and internet.Your leader never had full candidates for the total number of NA seats,so how can he become prime minister even if he wins all these seats?He himself is not sincere to politics,why you people burn your blood.

• saif said:

Because IK has many SNAKES around him thats why being LEGEND and capable of everthing he is still UNKNOWN in dirty politics.In the mankind history there were many SANTS and PROPHETS who could not convince the people ,but it dosent mean that they were wrong.EVIL has too much attraction ,so dont cry FAKISTANIES about yr situation and enjoy the PARTY all over the Paksitan.CHEERS.

• snake said:

@saif
    legend in what…in adultery…?
    what a statement…dirty politics…he himslef is illegitimate father of a child…so he should refrain from politics to make it more dirty
    but the jahil pakistanis are comparing him with prophets and saints
    really you pakis are stupid