Lahore Badshahi Masjid

Lahore NA-122 will be a key battleground between PMLN and PTI, where Imran Khan will fight elections against Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of PMLN.

Historically, this seat of Lahore is strong hold of PMLN. NA-122 constituency of Lahore contains Zaman Park area, which is home constituency of Imran Khan. Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of PMLN is from Garhi Shaho in the same constituency. Ayaz stepped into politics with PTI before 2002 and left PTI before elections claiming arrogance of Imran Khan over political issues.

In 2002, Ayaz Sadiq fought elections for first time against Imran Khan on NA-122 and defeated him with more than double votes (37,531 vs 18,638 votes).

In 2008, Ayaz won with a lead of almost 55,000 votes against PPP and PMLQ.

Who do you think will win the battle of NA122 in Lahore?


FB Profile: Sardar Ayaz Sadiq
FB Profile: Imran Khan Niazi
Detailed Discussion on NA-122 Lahore