Dear Friends don't read & comment if you are not Pakistani.
http://www.makepakistanbetter.com/Why_how_what_forumU.asp?GroupID=11&ArticleID=9375
Dear Friends don't read & comment if you are not Pakistani.
http://www.makepakistanbetter.com/Why_how_what_forumU.asp?GroupID=11&ArticleID=9375
@Shakir Qureshi
I have read the artical
I don't believe in this reasons
Reason for non beleiving it are as following
1. Sari Zameen Allah ki koi jahan b dafan ho jaye ess se koi faraq nai parta, han agar Rasoolullah k rozay k qareeb dafan honay ka masla hai to hamary lie Hamaray nabi ki mohabbat sab se ziada zarrori. Allah k nazdeek Pakistan main dafan honay walay ziada value nai hai balke us ki hai jis ne apni zindagi Allah ki Attatat mian guzari hai
2. Un k baray main Likha Howa tha K who "Watan parast"
Parastish Sirf Allah k liey hai.
ALL this universe and everything in it was created by ALLAH ALMIGHTY.
Islam doesn't bar Muslims from being buried where they die, even if that land is administered by non-Muslims.
Many Ashaab-e-Karam (RA, RAA) who were born in KSA, who came to subcontinent for spreading Islam, they died and were buried in subcontinent.
Islam allows for Muslims to be buried wherever they die.
It is dependent on the will of the deceased, on where he wanted to be buried. If he wanted to be buried in Pakistan, it should be arranged.
This shouldn't become an issue.
its sad that such leader was declared unofficially persona non grata non other then M A Jinnah.
bringing his dead body would do any good to people of Pakistan... may Allah give him peace.
@Ex Pakistani
What is Pakistan, A land with a System Against the system of Allah
And what are people of Pakistan, People of the pakistan living a comforting life in a british based system.
why they don't struggle for system of Allah which is true system
Ch Rehmat Ali was "Ashiq e Rasool(pbuh)"
BUT
i'm not talking about Islam.
i'm talking about a Qoumi Hero who did a great JOB
he was obsessed in love of Nation & a Leader who fight for a separate Country for Muslims of Subcontinent, He was the ONE who name this Country "PAKSTAN".
There is a small lobby in Pakistan who is against him, due to them he could not return to Pakistan Died & Buried in Cambridge, for me it's an act of Shame of those who are fighting over it & stopping HIS remains to bring back to PAKISTAN.
My dear fellow Pakistanis, He was a very Intelligent, Power Full speaker & an educated Barrister of UK but Died in Sorrow with empty hands even no funds for his funeral .....
Please be Pakistani, A Nationalist who Respect National Heroes & please don't mingle the issue to others .........
This issue needs a solution of course Lawful, Islamic & as per the will/desire of Ch Rehmat Ali & Family.
He was Granted with a large piece of Land by authorities, A Trust is working on his name, A Hospital/dispensary & a Girls School is Running on his Name under the Trust (as per my info) ........
a lot more i want to say ...................
@Shariq Queshi
He was "Ashiqe Rasool"
and in the artical it is written that he was "Watan Parast"
DO u know the meaning of "watan Parasat" & "Qom Parast"
Brother this is "Shirk"
Because u are associating Partners like Watan and Qom with Allah Because, The word "Paristish" Belong to Allah
Ebadat sirf Allah K liey hoti hai, Na Kisi Mulk ya Qom Ki Jati Hai,
Now I tell U What is Allama Iqbal's Thinking About Pakistan
Allam Iqbal was against the political concept of Pakistan.
Allam Iqbal never used the word "Pakistan" in his whole poetry, The word "Pakistan" Was presented by Choudary Rehmat Ali In 1933 and U know Allama Iqbal died in 1938, In his poems He used the World Hindustan in the Poetry
@psycho
pl live with Islam you are living with.
ShukerAlhamdoLillah i'm a Muslim
BUT dont need teaching of Islam from mr psycho
& listen there are many crazy people like you who always try to creat dirt out of National Heros
i simply Hate this Behaviour.
I stick to my opinion as i know my intention !!
Please don't creat mess
i wrote on top this post is not for people like you.
i am muslim or not that is another case, because what is in my heart Allah know best
Let me Tell u somthing, U r talking National Hero,
What nation u talking about, Pakistani Nation
Let me tell u something about Pakistani Nation.
1.A nation who got country on the name of Islam from Allah, and still there is no Islam in Pakistan,
2.A Nation who is living on their desires not in the will of Allah,
3. A nation......................
I am muslim, i don't believe in Pakistani Nation,I believe in muslim,
And i don't beleive in National Heros.
i believe in those people who r working in the way of Allah, Not in the way of Nation so the people called themselves as national HERO
@psycho
so you are not a muslim But a muslim & a Crazy Muslim,
you are welcome to "the crazy Muslim Group"
Be happy , live the way you want to.
BUT dont teach me.
@All,
Bhion correct me if i am wrong as always....
Ch sahib was looking for some kind of EU type pakistan, small independent states united under one banner...
P A K I S T A N.....from punjab to thaskant and usmanistan
yeah small pakistan ka idea Jinnah sahib & co ka tha?
Psycho! you are pretty confused when you talk about Pakistan and Islam. Pakistan is a land which muslims got on the name of Islam that's correct but if due to many reasons Islam yet could not rasie there, is another thing. You cannot just be a After Clever that if implementation could not occur means theory and Ideology becomes Fail. Pakistan is The NAME of a Ideology and it is based on Islamic/ Quranic theory, and in fact first mentioned by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan and then polished by just Allama Iqbal. You are correct that Iqbal did not name Pakistan- because that name did not appear in his life, BUT he clearly mentioned in his speeches like in Allabad convention speech that muslims of India should have a separate own Country. It was just Iqbal who attracted Jinnah for this purpose. Jinnah hade left India and been settled in UK, but there are many letters of Iqbal to him who convinced him to come back in India and work for a separate country of muslims of India.
So I think Mr. Psycho you need to read more about the background of Pakistan and its history. You are just neglecting its importance on the name of Islam, but forgetting that it is based itself on a Islamic ideology.
It is surprisingly new trend to accuse and reduce the importance of Pakistan and its founders. I wonder again the failure mullaism who were against Jinnah, Iqbal and creation of Pakistan creating fuss and fitna again. All religious parties and mullahs should be under check.
raheb
Patha nahi Quomi hero will be in what condition after opening his grave...
So let it be thier in INDIA..
Valid argument that this whole universe is of ALLAH so w hy bring him to Pakistan...
May be he also refused to come to Pakistan and some one in his dream to stop ppl taking me Pak Land due to the killings of own Pakistani ppl by the govt of Pakistan........
No doubt, Ch. Rehmat Ali is our hero of Freedom struggle, and it is a great irony that he died and was buried far away from Pakistan. However, I don't think it is a good idea to move his body after almost sixty years.
Here is the complete text of the pamphlet, distributed to the members of the Round Table Conference in 1933 by Ch. Rahmat Ali.
His extremism could not help to make him an acceptable leader as he was not the first to float this concept.
The concept of Pan-Islamism was already presented by Baba Jamal-ud-Din Afghani and later by Allama Iqbal at his Allahabad Address in 1930.
http://www.columbia.edu/itc/mealac/pritchett/00islamlinks/txt_rahmatali_1933.html
Brother Raheb
The name of Pakistan was presented by Choudhary Rehmat Ali in 1933 and Allama Iqbal Died in 1938, How do u say that the name of Pakistan didnot appear in his life, please provide detail,
U said that i am confused about Pakistan and Islam, Brother I am not, islam didn't belong to Particular land, Islam is universal religion it belong to whole world, It is our duty after the Prophet to spread Islam in the whole world, but unfortunately we made a demi god like Pakistan and tried to worshiping it as Iqbal Said,
"In taza Khudaon main sab se bara watan hai
Jo Pehrhan ess ka hai woh mazhab ka kafan hai"
We think that Islam belong to Pakistan, if there is no Pakistan there will be no Islam,So we think "Pakistan Hamari Jan Sab se Pehlay Pakistan"
And After 63 year we lost Pakistani land in 1970 and in Kargel war,
All Land is property of Allah
If Pakistan is built as state like Madina as built by our prophet, then there is no wrong, but we have build pakistan as the our hearts desires.
in fact we are;
1)- have less knowledge OR
2)- a lot of knowledge
(i put my self in 1)
both the two sometime ruin the original topic.
don't mix Religion & Nationalism, both of them are very important & very emotional.
BUT Ch Rehmat Ali is the Topic here A Neglected , Forgotten Hero of our Nation who faced unnecessary & foolish kind of ENIMITY by a small group in Pakistan.
By reading his life story & his efforts for PAKISTAN one can very easily understand His feeling.
Please don't comment with out understanding it.
A friend wrote that let him be buried in INDIA where as it is mentioned several time that he is UK, this is very foolish way to comment even with out reading & understanding,
Dear Brothers it's not as simple as 123 i know BUT you should also understand the value & worth of the ISSUE.
PLEASE don't comment if you don't like PAKISTAN, PAKISTANI HEROES, IF YOU ARE IGNORANT, IF YOU DON'T LIKE ME or MY WORK.
there are few who only comment against the topic coz. they don't like 1 or think that 2 is better ! for GOD sake change this behaviour.
aur who seb jo qoum, qoumieat & quideen ki Izzat o Abroo ko aham nahi samjhtey woh na-qabl e berdasht hain , mujhey un peh Ters aata hey.
1. Ch. Rahmat Ali has been duly gifted with the honor he deserves by keeping his name alive in the Text Books about Pakistan Movement.
2. The place of burial is not more important than the historical status of a person.
3. Maulana Mohammad Ali Johar, another great hero of Independence Movement, who died in 1931, was buried in Jerusalem.
4. His body is resting at a better place even after death.
how about make a monument in memory of Ch Rehmat,Maulana M Ali Johar, those who died during migration and many other unknown heroes of Pakistani movement... nothing better then next to minar-e-Pakistan or M A Jinnah's mazar
but let them sleep where they are... i hope they getting janat ke hawa ... not like people in Pakistan getting all polluted.
I have to apologize from Shakir that few things have been out of topic, BUT I have to reply Mr. Psycho who has difficulty to understand both Pakistan abd Islam.
So Mr Psycho! you chose the least important thing of the whole matter namely the name of Pakistan chosen in 1933...... ok! let it be aside but you cannot deny that idea of a independent country for muslims of India mentioned by Iqbal in his speeches and his letters to Jinnah, so Iqbal wanted a separate country, no matter he mentioned the name or not.
Your confusion is.... WHAT is Islam for you?
Why you want to spread it? Let's say whole world is Muslims then WHAT? At least you will spread it on earth, so from where you will start? Where you will apply it?
You reduce Islam by calling it merely a "religion". For Iqbal and as for as I understand it's a system, and for the implementation of a system you need someplace to start from. Iqbal was very disappointed from arabs and Iranians as he could not see any Islam or islamic system there. So his thought was that from this part of the world Islam can rise again in its true form, by that NOT mean only muslims who are doing their rituals without any islamic system. Iqbal saw potentials that from muslims of subcontinent Islam can get boost again in its real shape. Now yet it has been not successful due to many reasons, but that is another discussion.
You cannot name one single country on earth which has pure Islamic system. Arabs themselves in fact are far away from Islam. So which Islam you want to spread and where?
For me it is TOTAL meaningsless if a mere quantity of muslims will be more than anyother, as it leads to....NOTHING:
Have you understood anything of this post?
raheb
As for Ch. R. Ali's dead body is concerned I agree with some that it makes almost No difference where these Heros are buried. They were heros and still be that and it do not reduce their value just because they are buried outside Pakistan.
@Raheb
U said Allama Iqbal wanted a sperate country for muslim
Brother if u have less knowledge about Allam Iqbal's thinking about a country then u should read his books
1. Bale Jabreal
2. Bang e Dara
3. Argamn e Hijaz
Brother Allama Iqbal Never wanted a sperate country for muslims, He wanted a sperate state for muslim as Prophet built in Madina,A state with the principles of Islam.He was aganist the political concept of Pakistan and what is tauhght us in our school and colledges is totally opposite about his thinking, Our brtish based sylubus is totally desroying the major concept of Islam
I use the word religion because new folks here doesn't understand, what i am talking, I always talk about a system, but no one understand what i am talking,I know Islam is political,social and economical system, It is cure for today's world, The world is facing a crisis, it cure is in Islamic system.
I cann't name a single country in the world with a system of islam because we muslim left everything for what we are send here by Allah, We are worshiping our desires not Allah,Bur remember Judgement day will not arrive till that system is not implemented in this world. We have to struggle for that system
Look brother there is simple thing i can say about choudhry rehmat Ali khan, He is dead we cann't say nothing about him
But what i know is that Meaning of Muslim
Meaning of Muslim
"A person who submit his will to Allah"
But national heros work only for nation like pakistani nation or indian nation. What they have done for the will of Allah, what they have done for prophet's mission. So i don't believe in nation heros, I believe in Sahaba and the people who r working for no nation, no country, no money , no reward, but working for the will of Allah,
The will of Allah is best reward
@Sharik
U said don't mix religion with Natinalism
Here is the answer, Brother Islam is not a religion, Islam is way of Life, every thing lies in Islam, It's the Europe and christian who have sperated religion from their lives and now they are seeing the dead end of their society, Never sperate Islam from anything. Everything lies in Islam, They have sperated religion only to sunday and churches, and look at them what r they doing in their TV channels and on naked videos, this is what u r saying,
and u are asking the same thing "Don't mix religion with nationlism", What do u mean by this statement Are u trying to say the nationalism is above Islam. Islam has solution for everything
Now I said, every thing lie in Islam whether it is nationlism, politcs or whatever.
I found an amusing story about Ch. Rehmat Ali in a book written by K.K.Aziz that can be found here:
http://millat.com/pdf/kkaziz.pdf
-In 1926 elections, one of his friends, Mr Shahabuddin, a landlord from Sialkot, stopped at his place in Lahore in a down mood. After some conversation, Rehmat Ali found out that Shahab was upset because he was contesting for legislature from Sialkot and everything was going for him but suddenly found out that Mr Zafrullah (later Sir and Foreign Minister of Pakistan) who was a friend, had suddenly jumped in the race, and his chances of winning were almost nil.
-Rehmat Ali persuaded Shahab to contest from his hometown of Hoshiarpur. They left by train the same evening to file papers by next day deadline.
-Two other local candidates were already in the field in that constituency. With some skilful politicking by Rehmat Ali, both candidates withdrew and Shahabuddin was elected unopposed in three days. Rehmat Ali was 29 at the time.
I say, what was he thinking. Why didn't he run himself?
Aik chota sa Pakistan sambhalta nahi poray Muslim world ko tang karnay ki kia zaroorat hai???itna sa Pakistan hi sambhal jai barhi baat hai pata nahi Usmanistan, Arabistan, Hindustan, aur pata nahi kitnay "istan" ka khawab dekh rahay hain hum log lakin itna saa Pakistan ko nahi dekh pa rahay...