ناقص داوا پنجاب کے عوام کے خلاف سازش ہۓ: شھباز شریف

(30 posts)
  1. anasyounus

http://jang.com.pk/jang/feb2012-daily/01-02-2012/u95164.htm

If any of you have technical knowledge about this, please help the rest of us understand Shahbaz Sharif/Punjab government statement and understanding on this Issue, they are blaming Mediceine "ISOTAB-20" for the deaths in lahore but what I am not able to understand is that this Medicine is used by patient not just all over pakistan but I think this is also exported to some countries.. BUT WHY DEATHS DUE TO THIS MEDICINE (AS BLAMED BY SHAHBAZ SHARIF) ONLY HAPPENED IN LAHORE, AND THAT TOO ONLY OF PEOPLE WHO TOOK 'FREE' MEDICINES FROM PIC?

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 13:40 #
  2. anasyounus

Was the Issue with one batch? or someone mixed/supplied the 'fake medicines' under the same name??

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 14:10 #
  3. jaypk

shahbaz shareef: this is because of a company in karachi by the name of Efroze pharma...who is doing all this...and i have send IG punjab in A SPECIAL PLANE to do enquiry about this...

Shazia mari: this statement of shahbaz shareef shows his animosity towards federal government and this is a MUTAASIB statement.!

ARY news..: We are the first to break this news..showing a copy of that report.

Efroze pharma: this is a targetted propaganda to malign our image and the pharmaceutical industry.

Verdict: well done..this is our culture...everyone is right..do not..i REPEAT do not admit liability...and try to get publicity wherever possible(ARY) may it be on the dead...!

May the dead rest in peace..!

Pakistan say zinda bhaag..!

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 14:17 #
  4. jahilpakistani

اسے کہتے ہیں 'بحران کو موقعے میں بدلنا' . بجاۓ اس کہ ن لیگ اپنی نااہلی کا خمیازہ الیکشن میں اٹھاتی، اور عوام سے جوتے کھاتی الٹا وہ اس سے سیاسی فائدہ حاصل کر رہی ہے. معصوم لوگوں کی لاش پر اپنی سیاست چمکانا اور نااہلی پر پردہ ڈالنا میاں برادران کا گندی سیاست میں ایک اور سنگ میل ہے. 'نکے گنجے' نے سپریم کورٹ اور جوڈیشل کمیشن کی رپورٹ کا انتظار تک نہیں کیا اور چلا سازش کا شور مچانے. اسے کہتے ہیں چور مچاۓ شور. اب اس کا نام شہباز شریف سے 'الزام شریف' رکھ دینا ہو گا. لگے رہو گنجا بھائی

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 14:18 #
  5. anasyounus

""There are solid clues that a person sitting in Islamabad was the main brain behind this conspiracy against Punjab"": SHAHBAZ SHARIF

When will they name the person??

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 15:29 #
  6. qaisernadeem

ناقص خادم اعلیٰ پنجاب کے خلاف سب سے بڑی سازش ہے

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 1:57 #
  7. sipahi

Why don't you stop this yellow journalism?

First you rushed to judgement, what do you say?

And then you are silent and not ready to accept that you were wrong.

And now starting another thread without any basis.

He did not say that that this drug issue WAS conspiracy.

Please either listen to he news conference or read this extract or with shame keep your mouth shut.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=12175&Cat=13

"Responding to journalists’ questions, the chief minister promised that a thorough investigation would be carried out at every level to determine whether it was a conspiracy or a mistake."

Guys, at least give him credit that he got to the bottom of this. Federal government, who has responsibility of drug manufacture and license has done nothing.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 3:00 #
  8. anasyounus

@Sipahi..
    Seems like you no more care about your 'impartial' cover even..

I HAVE COPY PASTED THE STATEMENT FROM PML-N FACEBOOK PAGE... HAVENT EDITED A SINGLE ALPHABET..

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 3:39 #
  9. anasyounus

And as far as my first post is concerned on this thread.. it isnt against anyone? its a first and simple question that comes to mind when you see the facts...
    I have only asked for people who have knowledge on the subject to explain Punjab government/Shahbaz sharif statment and understanding of the Issue... whether its synced with ground realities or not?

If you have read the main news on Jang yesterday it said "AIK AUR DAWA NAQIS NIKLEE" which are the other ones not upto the standards? and which one actually caused all these deaths?

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 3:44 #
  10. sipahi

@anasyounus

In this day and age, do you think that "so called journalists" are "Ameen". Jang has reported things than were not factual many times, plus they put a highlight to attract readers.
    Everyone needs to double check things before reporting.

As far as "Facebook", I do not go to "Facebook" since they allowed Competition on Cartoons on our Prophet (pbuh).

This is time of "Fitna" , where it is very difficult to find difference between truth and lie.

As I said, please read the news article or actual press conference would have been good basis.

Please go to time 13:28 and onward to listen to the actual statement.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 3:52 #
  11. anasyounus

Good for you that you dont use facebook..

But tell me whats wrong in what I did..?? it is thier official Facebook page.. I read something thier and I copy pasted it here without any editing and my only comment on it was to ask the name?? any thing wrong with this? I dont understand what your objection is? I JUST QUOTED PML-N FACEBOOK PAGE...

And in my other posts I never blamed anyone.. I just raised simple questions.. whats wrong with it?

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 3:58 #
  12. sipahi

@anasyounus

I apologize to have hurt you, but I see some of the PTI Friends going full blown in yellow jounalism, specially QN.

Hopefully, you will help me stamp out these people who are moving this blog into mud.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 4:03 #
  13. Bazari logoon ke tarah, baat baat par Jhooti qasmain khany wala joker wazeer-e-aala Punjab ke awam ke liay insult ha.

mein yaqeen se keh sakta hoon keh agar yeh mian Sharif ka bata na hota, tao es waqat kahain New campus mein fruit chat wali rari lagaiy, chat frokhat kar raha hota.

Yah phir Shahi mahaly mein koi aur job kar raha hota.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 17:45 #
  14. bsobaid

@anas,
    They manufacture the medicine for all, but the problem was found in that specific batch manufactured specially for that hospital.

Its not like they get total order of 10,000 medicines from 10 clients and they manufacture 10,000 units together and just distribute them to each client as per their order.

They do separate manufacturing for each client, using the same formula, and then package and distribute them separately.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 17:49 #
  15. anasyounus

@bsobaid
    you saying this with some facts and knowledge on system or its just your guess?

Because I dont think its correct, its a common medicine produced at massive level I think... I dont think they will be taking orders from hospitals.. I have never seen this kind of model before..

I think they produce the medicine not knowing where it will end up..

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 18:09 #
  16. pacemaker

infact Munafiq e Ala ka beta Qatil e Ala hay!

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 18:21 #
  17. bsobaid

Anas, actually no. This is why there are Batch numbers.
    I watched it on some news channel the other day about it.

Even the medicine packaging is different and it says on packets "not for sale".

Secondly, each country have their own requirements of chemical composition of drugs.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 19:51 #
  18. anasyounus

That 'Not for Sale' comes from distributor or supplier.. and this is what was my question.. Is it the manufacturer or the supplier who is at fault? is it the original medicine or "fake" ones mixed up with the original ones? Because these were the things not addressed in the news reports on the Issue..

The Batch number is a different thing.. its always used in manufacturing.. its not related to order..

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 19:59 #
  19. bsobaid

In this case, medicines from a specific batch were adulterated and that batch happened to be for the Hospital.

All other batches did not have any issues.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 20:05 #
  20. anasyounus

Yes, if it was an accident that the medicine was adulterated and was than coincidently delivered to PIC instead of any other place..

But if it was some kind of conspiracy as claimed by shahbaz... thn either it was contaminated delibrately in factory (Efroze) and it was made sure that this batch ends up at PIC OR it could be that contaminated fake medicine was produced somewhere else and than was mixed with original ones and delivered to PIC... Anyways this all should come out in the investigation...

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 20:11 #
  21. sipahi

@anasyounus

Based on this report in Dawn, Federal Drug Control Administration also tested the drugs collected during raid on Wednesday from Efroze Manufacturing site to also contain same anti-Malaria drug in IsoTabs.

http://www.dawn.com/2012/02/03/lahore-killer-drug-cdl-tests-also-find-isotab-adulterated.html

"Functioning under the cabinet division since the devolution of the health sector, the laboratory also found the tablets which a team from the Drug Control Administration had collected on Wednesday from the factory manufacturing the medicine in Karachi, diluted, adulterated and substandard, containing the anti-malarial agent, Pyrimethamine."

This eliminates possibility of problem in supply chain between manufacturer and patients.

I am disappointed that even after I shared with the actual interview,
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/%d9%86%d8%a7%d9%82%d8%b5-%d8%af%d8%a7%d9%88%d8%a7-%d9%be%d9%86%d8%ac%d8%a7%d8%a8-%da%a9%db%92-%d8%b9%d9%88%d8%a7%d9%85-%da%a9%db%92-%d8%ba%d9%84%d8%a7%d9%81-%d8%b3%d8%a7%d8%b2%d8%b4-%db%81%db%93-%d8%b4%da%be%d8%a8%d8%a7%d8%b2-%d8%b4%d8%b1%db%8c%d9%81#post-304823

you are continuing to put incorrect quote.

"But if it was some kind of conspiracy as claimed by shahbaz... "

His quote was to the effect
    "Responding to journalists’ questions, the chief minister promised that a thorough investigation would be carried out at every level to determine whether it was a conspiracy or a mistake. "

I expected better from you.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 4:43 #
  22. anasyounus

@Sipahi..
    Yar I told you that I copy pasted the statement from PML-N Facebook page. do they not own it? or the content they post it there? And after that he and other PML-N leaders have repeated it several times that it is a "Conspiracy" against Punjab.. In some interview he also mentioned that.. I think Javed Chaudry in his program showed that as well...

Anyways.. with this report I am more confused because its not clear.. they just collected a random sample from Efroze factory Karachi? or its that the Factory keep a sample from each 'Batch' of medicines that it produces and CDL taken that specific sample and tested?
    If it was a random sample that means its not just one batch thats been contaminated and people elsewhere should also be affected... and if it is the sample from same batch that was in the end delivered to PIC than the question about delivery/supply will come in that whether it was coincidence or it was made sure that medicine ends up in PIC.. this will also confirm whether contamination was just an accident/mistake or again was done delibrately

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:22 #
  23. sipahi

@anasyounus

You are just quoting news reports and I showed you the actual interview of SS, which was used as basis of those news report. Enough said about that item.

We don't know the details of checking from the samples collected from the manufacturing site.

This news report does not exclude the possibility that it was just one batch. It is quite posible that processes in this ISO certified facility failed and some one by mistake added "anti-malarial" drug instead of an inactive ingredient in the lot in question.

Personally, I am inclined to that possibility but will have to wait for independent conclusion.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:31 #
  24. anasyounus

25. anasyounus

@bsobaid..
    From the above news article published in todays Jang.. it is eveident that the order was indeed direct from PIC to Eforze.... Your assesment was correct.. mine was incorrect about the order and the model they use for it..

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:45 #
  26. sipahi

@anasyounus

This issue needs "Hercule Poirot", too many unanswered questions.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:49 #
  27. anasyounus

Yar how do I tell you.. I am not quoting news report... its what they have posted on thier own PAGE..

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:49 #
  28. anasyounus

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=YUmTXnPNuBg#!

"Jinhon ne Mujrimana Ghaflat kee hai AUR Jinhon ne Sazish Kee hai"

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 6:54 #
  29. sipahi

@anasyounus

The "clip" from SS interview in Kaltak does not portay complete picture. These TVs and newspaper want to sensationalize to get higher rating.

Please listen to complete interview or go to time 13:28 and onward to listen to the actual statement.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 7:04 #
  30. At present ministry of health in Sindh specially Drug Testing Laboratory are being handled by sister of Mr.Asif Ali Zardari, Uzra Peechu, her son Shahid Peechu who is also nephew of Zardrai has been appointed as a Deputy Drug controller, in Sindh all competent drug Inspectors such as Najmus Saqib, Muhammad Amir,and Aslam Jan Khattak have been transfered on the first day of this corrupt government and replaced by Zardari family cronies like Bouzdar,Suresh Kumar,Tanveer Alam, these are recoganized corrupted officers and have been penalized by court of laws.Their job is just collection of bribes and money from Pharmaceuticals.That is the reason that Pharmaceutical Industry is now very relaxed in Karachi,because they just pay money and no one ask any thing about Good manufacturing practices or safety of drugs being manufactured by them, monthlies of Drug Testing Laboratories and Drug Inspectors are fixed.In such scenario one can only expect and forcast disaster and nothing else.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 8:56 #