پاکستان ریلوے کی تباہی کا ذمہ دار کون؟

(32 posts)
  1. پوری دنیا بالخصوص غیرترقی یافتہ اور ترقی پذیر ممالک میں سفر کے لیے سب سے آسان ٹرین سروس کو سمجھا جاتا ہے اور یہی وجہ ہے کہ پوری دنیا میں اس پر بھرپور توجہ دی جاتی ہے۔ اگر دیکھا جائے تو ترقی یافتہ ممالک میں بھی اس سروس پر بھرپور توجہ دی جاتی ہے اور امریکا، برطانیہ، چین، جاپان اور دیگر ترقی یافتہ ممالک میں اعلیٰ طبقہ بھی سفر کے لیے بیشتر اوقات ٹرین کو ہی استعمال کرتاہے لیکن پاکستان دنیا کے ان ممالک میں سے ایک ہے جہاں پر ہمیشہ ریلوے کو حکمرانوں اور ریلوے کے اعلیٰ کارپردازوں نے تباہ کرکے رکھ دیا ہے۔

جاوید اشرف قاضی پاکستان ریلوے کی تباہی کے سب سے بڑے ذمہ دار ہیں، انہوں نے چین سے 144ریلوے انجنوں کا معاہدہ کیا اور ان میں سے 69انجن منگوالیے، جن میں صرف دو سال کے اندر ہی خرابیاں نکلنا شروع ہوئیں اور اب تک 40انجن خراب ہوچکے ہیں لیکن اس سب کے باوجود موجودہ حکومت سابقہ معاہدے کے مطابق 75انجن اسی کمپنی سے دوبارہ خرید رہی ہے، حالانکہ معاہدے کے مطابق اس کمپنی کے خلاف کارروائی ہونی چاہیے تھی۔ چین سے منگوائے گئے انجنوں کے مقابلے میں برطانیہ، امریکا اور جاپان کے انجن خطے میںانتہائی پائیدار تصور کیے جاتے ہیں۔ غالباً یہی وجہ ہے کہ اس وقت ریلوے کے پاس جو 202انجن قابل استعمال ہیں، ان میں سے اکثر کی عمریں 15سے 40سال کے درمیان کی ہیں۔ ریلوے حکام کے مطابق پاکستان ریلوے کے پاس 520انجن ہیں، جن میں سے 318خراب ہیں، جبکہ تقریباً 5ہزار بوگیاں ایسی ہیں جن میں سے تقریباً 3ہزار کے قریب خراب ہیں یا قابل مرمت ہیں، ہر سال حکومت ریلوے نظام کی بحالی کے لیے اربوں روپے خرچ کرتی ہے لیکن اس کے باوجود ریلوے تباہی کی طرف گامزن ہے، اس کا ذمہ دار کون ہے؟
    وزیرریلوے غلام احمد بلور کی تو ان کو شاید ریلوے کے بارے میں کچھ علم ہی نہیں ہے، بعض لوگ تو ان پر الزام لگاتے ہیں کہ وہ ٹرانسپورٹ مافیا کو فائدہ پہنچانے کے لیے ریلوے نظام کو تباہ کررہے ہیں۔
    http://alqamar.info/2010/2010/07/20/pakistan-railways.html
    وزیرریلوے غلام احمد بلور کی تو ان کو شاید ریلوے کے بارے میں
    کچھ علم ہی نہیں ہے، بعض لوگ تو ان پر الزام لگاتے ہیں کہ وہ ٹرانسپورٹ مافیا کو فائدہ پہنچانے کے لیے ریلوے نظام کو تباہ کررہے ہیں۔
    Agree with writer because most of the transport own by ANP leadran.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 10:36 #
  2. shafiq12

وزارت ریلوے(the ministry of Railway is responsible)

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 10:40 #
  3. Hussain Farooqui

The whole infrastructure of our country is headed towards debacle. Let us pray to Allah for some revolutionery change.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 12:05 #
  4. expakistani

Government own money making business normally end up just like Pak Railway.....

there is need to privatize Railway, imagine how much money Government can make if they lease out Railway Line from Karachi to Lahore..?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 14:09 #
  5. @expakistani
    I agree with you

Privatization is the ONLY solution to run railway system efficiently in Pakistan and it is better to sell Pakistan Railway to a foreign owned company NOT to a Pakistani-owned company.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 14:51 #
  6. Anwer Kamal

It is a story of 60 years of corruption and looting

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 17:36 #
  7. Anwer Kamal

Need a 100% change in commercial and administration

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 17:38 #
  8. sfqureshi

Railway & Airline are always the back bone of economy of the country, but unfortunately in our country if you want to become Chairman of Airline or Minister of railway the you must be very close to the President of the country. Chairman of PIA is a very close friend of Zardari who is very punctually sending share to him. Now comes railway, the ANP who have some seats,joined the hands of Zardari to taste the ruling facility, demanded some ministries from the govt, who very generously handed over railway ministry to him. Now the most incompetent person is the minister of railway from ANP, who can't speak just like Ch Shujait is running this ministry. When such type of handicap persons become Prime Minister & Minister, so what else you can expect from them.PPP is a symbol of corruption, he always elect most incompetent persons on the posts of Minister.In the early tenure of ppp his railway minister who was discarted from advocate's community become railway minister and sold the running engines in scrap to earn money.Now the present Law Minister whose degree is fake and discarted from lawyer's community is defending Zardari from his all corruption cases.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 18:27 #
  9. Now the most incompetent person is the minister of railway from ANP, who can't speak just like Ch Shujait is running this ministry. When such type of handicap persons become Prime Minister & Minister, so what else you can expect from them.

Well said Qureshi sb.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 18:29 #
  10. Luqman Vs Bilour. Railway ka Khuda hi HafiZz.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 19:12 #
  11. zeshaan

Maujooda na ahal hakoomat aur hakoomatee ahalkar,itehadee siasatdaan.
    rishwat khoor Burocracy and rishwat khoor siasatdaan
    Qarza lay kar muaaf karwanay walay sabhee iss mulk kee barbadee kay zimmay daar hain.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 19:18 #
  12. Anwer Kamal

Private transporters are never so strong.
    It was Zia
    Who created NLC to demage railway.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jul 2010 19:06 #
  13. Privatize Railway!! lolz
    Are we Kaam Choor?
    And what about Education,Taxation,Health,Wapda and especialy today people are more concern abouth the failure of gov't provided security...Why don't we privitize 'Govt of Pakistan'? Hong Kong is a very good example, British ruled over Hong Kong for 150 years today Hong Kong is the wealthiest state of the world.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Jul 2010 18:38 #
  14. A related story:
    Workers see privatisation behind train suspensions

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Jul 2010 11:03 #
  15. siddiqi73

@iamsowise,

Bro, who the heck is going to invest in us? People of Hong Kong have ethics and the will to excel. Our people are uncouth, uneducated and the most undesirable calls of folks on planet earth. Its better for one to burn their money than to put a wager on us.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Jul 2010 11:57 #
  16. @ siddiqi

You are right, Chinese are hard workers, we also have plenty of hard working people, who are trying to migrate to other countries. Our 'National leaders' should create opportunities for them.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 15:25 #
  17. Ghareeb Ki Sawari Railway

عدالت نے وفاقی حکومت کو ہدایت کی ہے کہ دو ہفتے کے اندر غیر قانونی طریقے سے بند کی گئی تمام ٹرینوںکو چلا کر عدالت میں اس کی رپورٹ پیش کی جائے۔ عدالت میں دلائل دیتے ہوئے محکمہ ریلوے کا کہنا تھا کہ ریلوے کا محکمہ خسارے میں جا رہا ہے اگر اِن ٹرینوں کی بندش ختم کی گئی تو مزید ٹرینوں کو بھی بند کرنا پڑسکتا ہے جس پر عدالت نے کہا کہ جب ریلوے کا محکمہ اعلیٰ افسران کے سفر کیلئے سپیشل بوگیاں لگوا کر اُن پر کروڑوں خرچ کیا جا سکتا ہے تو پھر غریب آدمی پر بوجھ کیوںڈالا جا رہا ہے۔ عدالت کا یہ بھی کہنا تھا کہ پی آئی اے بھی خسارے میں جا رہی ہے لیکن اُس کی کسی فلائٹ کو کبھی بند نہیں کیا گیا ۔عدالت نے کہا،’ ریلوے چونکہ غریبوں کی سواری ہے اس لیے اسے بند کرنے پر زور دیا جا رہا ہے‘۔ یاد رہے دوسری جانب وزیر اعظم یوسف رضا گیلانی نے بھی ریلوے کرایوں میں اضافے اور ٹرینوں کی بندش کے فیصلے کو روکنے کی ہدایات جاری کرتے ہوئے وفاقی وزیر سمیت تمام اہم افسروںکو 27 ستمبر کو اسلام آباد میں طلب کر لیا ہے۔
    http://www.dailypak.com/index.php?pag=detail&id=11530

Watch hypocrites

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Sep 2010 14:33 #
  18. There is only ONE solution; Privatize Railway and all other public utilities to foreign-owned companies as they have skills and expertise to run utilities efficiently.

All public utilities are white elephant in Pakistan; the longer you keep them the more useless they become.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Sep 2010 15:05 #
  19. pirbodla

This nutcase is only good for trasporting bricks with help of a couple of tatoots. Shame on him whoso made the likes of him and Barber Ghouri as fedral ministers. It is very sad that we are falling so low. All our sea, air and land system is near collapse.

The whole world is making fun of us because almost all our officials are too rustic. wait and see where the cream of PCB will lead us.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Sep 2010 15:21 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

Import only 50 qualified Pak Oregon grown up in west persons to do the revival .

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Sep 2010 18:12 #
  21. haroonyahya

in 60 years not increase railway line in pakistan, even decrease line length, its progress of pakistan, you crying about railway here all pakistan damaged which which department named here even we can say any one department on progress thats impossible.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Sep 2010 18:47 #
  22. Anwer Kamal

I am sorry if I forgot,

Chunay kuchh warq gul lala nay nastran nay
    Chaman main har traf bikhri hoi dastan meri
    چنے کچھ ورق للالہ نے گل نے نسترن نے
    چمن میں ہر طرف بکھری ہوئی داستان میری
    No one is new
    And nothing is changed
    Ghareeb ki joru sab ki bhabhi
    غریب کی جورو سب کی بھابھی
    Aao tum bhi loot lo
    آؤ تم بھی لوٹ لو

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Sep 2010 0:29 #
  23. @ "Privatize Railway and all other public utilities to foreign-owned companies "

Foreign owned compnies would build solid walls on the both side of railway track from Khayber to karachi. and they would build hunderds/thousands of new brigdes and under passes and new railway stations. then they will put stainless steel new railway track and a supply line of electric(we dont have) to New trains and new engines that would make railway journey a elite class transportaion. BTW we are already using foreign owned company railway system(east india co)

we can only dream about it unless we start work on science and tec.
    TGV a Frech train

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Sep 2010 11:11 #
  24. @imsowsie

Your are thinking what I am thinking. We need a speedy TVG train from Karachi to Peshawar and use current old railway system for local use. But who will do this? No one is sincere with this country. One of my firend's brother was a Nazim in Karachi and he told me few years ago, once Mustafa Kamal the ex Karachi mayor was proposing a fast suburban railway system for Karachi city to commute large number of people.

Our current railway is a white elephant and this Minister does not even know ABC of railway.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Sep 2010 16:45 #
  25. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Hope this bring the ANP and Bilour down like a sack of potato:) Baking too much into corruption glory, this incompetent and his party requires complete removal from the politics.:)
    Sheikh Rashid said that because of the court notice the railways had removed Samiullah Gandapur, a blue-eyed grade-18
    officer who had been elevated to the grade-20 post of secretary purchases at the behest of the railways minister.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/11/11/cj-warns-of-action-over-shady-locomotives-deal.html

Those who sings for Chinese, they too are corrupt and work with corrupt, unethical folks:
    http://www.dawn.com/2011/11/10/sc-says-will-not-tolerate-corruption-in-pr.html

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 4:19 #
  26. EasyGo

صرف ریلوے کو کیوں کہنا، کیا کوئی ادارہ بہتر بھی پرفارم کر رہا ہے

ہر شاخ پہ الو بیٹھا ہو تو
    انجام گلستان یہی ہو گا

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 5:24 #
  27. Rizwan Qaimkhani

It is Anti-Midas touch, whatever they touch turns into sand.

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 5:28 #
  28. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

TGV!? Bro, we can't even compel Pak Suzuki Motors to change the design of Suzuki Mehran 800 CC which was first introduced back in 1989 and still being sold on the basis of that first design even in 2011 and that too at a price tag of half a million rupees!!!

Forget TGV or Maglev trains...a few million here and there can go a long way towards rehabilitating the existing infrastructure of local rail network in Karachi. The tracks have almost disappeared and the railway stops have literally become dens for druggies and junkies. Just passed the local lines along Lyari/Baghdadi yesterday and the picture is ugly to say the least.

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 9:49 #
  29. I hope that ANP meets the same fate like the Mutahhida majlis amal in last election.

It will be a delight to see some changes in Khyber pakhtunkwa but regardless not much will change as the politics in that region is dominated by the rich "Khans" who invest heavily in their elections.

Bilour is a **** and every one knows about the "Easy load baba" in ANP but just like the Don of Edgware road, no one will oppose these corrupt mafia style gang.

Time for change is eminent but, I don't see a major change in corruption unless some miracle happens in Pakistan.

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 10:00 #
  30. stingingnettle

A carcass can only feed so many vultures.

Pakistan railway, like PIA need to be privatised immediately.

Pakistan railway's treatment of passengers is bewildering. You pay your fare hoping to have a pleasant journey from one place to another but instead you and you suffer a journey that scars you for life. You see on your screen the shocking misery of men, women and children trying to do something extremely ordinary; take a train trip and instead they find themselves facing hell at various stations.

Here is the best bit, no one knows who is responsible!

This is how the country operates, no one is ever culpable or responsible for any national disaster. We could always have our criminals tried in the UK, I hear they have good courts there?

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 21:35 #
  31. Rohail Taqi

An MNA from ANP is pushing Khyber pukhtoon-truck-mafia's agenda to wipe out railway.

Kash kubhi halal niwala bhi utar lain yeh apnay halaq sai magar shayad haramkhori inn k muqadar mai hai

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 4:10 #
  32. Rizwan Qaimkhani

There is a bus mafia also driven by the same folks:) Thank God they don't know how to fly a plane, otherwise we would have a plane mafia, and consider how would they optimize the seating plan:)

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 5:22 #