ہر دل عزیز- کہ ان کا تحقیق کردہ ایک دھاگہ تو سامنے کے صفحہ پر بھی نمودار ہو گیا. اگر ہم اپنی روایت کو دیکھیں تو اب وہ اس بیٹھک میں کبھی نہیں آیں گے. آمر مغرور مشرّف کے دور میں اس ویب سائیٹ کے اسی فیصد لوگ ہم خیال تھے.پہلے تو پاکیزہ لوگوں کو ایمان و مذہب کے تہ خانے میں بھیج دیا گیا - پھرزرداری جماعت کے لوگوں نے اپنی ٹکسال علیدہ کر لی رفتہ رفتہ جب انصاف اور متحدہ کے لوگ بھی چل دئیے تو اس کو نوازکی بھٹی ہی کہنا مناسب ہو گا ؟ لیکن آزاد اور بے جماعت لوگ پھر کہاں جایئں. مختلف دکانوں کے لیے غیر جملہ کھاتے کھولنا بھی تو ایک سر کا درد ہے.
PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup
کیا خان_صاحب واپس آیں گے؟
(31 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:27 #
@Azizi,
If you are referring to Khan_Sahib, he is not banned.
However I would still like to know publicly why he spent all the time on this forum and accused this forum of being sponsored or biased only when some of his racist comments were deleted.
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:49 # -
@aziz
yes now MR.khan will come back with drum beating becz he has started admiration of MR.kiyani and Mr.pasha and he has number of meetings with them and formula has been setteled down that what the future stretegy for imran khan...
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:51 # -
Bhai Azizi
I hope khan_sahib will return so is Mirza Ghalib and very respected Shimatoree.The quality of discussion is unfourtunatly not upto that mark where we can call it a healthy discussion.Members took criticism as personal attacks and start abusive langauge which really is hurting this otherwise good site.Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:53 # -
اور نہیں تو خان صاحب دوستوں یاروں کے لئے آ جائیں گے انشاللہ
حاکم وقت اگر زندان میں ڈال دے تو کام نہیں رکنا چاہئے، چھوٹتے ساتھ ہی پھر شروع ہو جانا چاہئے
آداب
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:11 # -
admin,
the answer may lie in your biased moderation on front page. I'm not sure if you're the same person who manages the front page. So many people have complained about it but it falls on deaf ears.
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:16 # -
msohail83
بھائی نہ کریں بری مشکل کے باوا بھائی کو آزاد کروایا ہے .خان صاحب آنے کے موڈ میں نہیں .دو اور اندر ہی گے اور اب آپ بھی حوالات کا منہ چڑا رہے ہیں .
جتنی ہوا میسّر اسی میں سانس لیں زیادہ کے چکر میں آندھی ہی نہ آ جاےPosted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:32 # -
@ajhons
Khan Sb. and MG may come back ...
Koi gaya waqt nahi ke wapis aa bhi na sakoon
but Dr. Shimatoree I doubt. He was a practical man unlike many here. He may have provided shelter to some holly warriors and might have been droned by now :)
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 13:35 # -
Pkpolitics chor ka jata koi nhi, sirf ID change hojata hay.
Pakistan mein EVDO(PTCL wireless internet conection) sirf Rs1000 mein mil jata hay "New IP adress and new ID". :)Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 13:58 # -
@iamwise
bhai mujhe to aisa nahi lgta kyoon k IP address to tabdeel kiya ja skta hai lakin andaz e tahreer to nahi badla ja skta na ...aur aap choon k kafi aqalmand waqa huey hain to plz aisey kisi member ki nishaan dahi to kren jo aap k khyal main purana member ho lakin nayi ID se ;-))Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 15:06 # -
@Mirza
khan sahab ko kis waja se banned kia gaya tha?. I am sorry , i wasn't following pkpolitics regularly so don't know what happened.
what racist comments he passed and to whom?Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 16:04 # -
@syedhussain
Khan Sb. ne Nawaz Sharif ko Punjab ka leader aur pkp ko Nawaz Sharif ke ghar kee londe kaha tha ...
Gustakh.
-;)
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 16:06 # -
Amma Bhai sherazi Sahibb!
Array wah;
Ek zara see baat per Barsoun kay Yaraney Gayey? Nawz sharif sahib tou Punjab kay he naheen; aoun ki PML (N) tou claim kartee hey keh woh sarray Pakistan kay leader hain. Masha Allah; Woh tou hain hi. Aou phir yeh kehna keh PKpolitcs ka web site PML (N) ka website hay tou Yeh tou mera khial hey Hum sab jantay hain. Is main tou koi Acchanmbay wali baat naheen.Pk politic PML(N) ka hey tou aoun kay goon to gaay ga. Karnna bhi chaaey. Pk politics ya PML (N) ko es main sharmanay ki keya zarrorat hey?
Magar Mukraram khan Sahib ka son ker thora dukh howa.
Humain tou khabar hi naa hoi; Aour log kahaan say kahaan ko Nikal gaey. Allah karey wapas aa jain.Meray Dost SS aour Nota to kaheen janey walay naheen; MG aor shimatoori ko tou anna he hoga. Oun kay janey kay bahd kuch soona soona sa hey. Magar MG tou shaid PTI kay saath masroof ho gaey houngay.
Mr Bajwa ko tou meray chand doustoun ney mil ker Nikala; Khokar bhi Challa jata magar patta naheen kion Ruk gia; khial aya; mery janay say SS, Nota (naey naam say Bivilion) aour salam bhai Meray janay kay bahad;kis per Situm dhain gey aour awazay kassain gey.
Inn sahibaan ki Dil joee key leya khabi kabhi aa jata houn. Dosti ka bharam tou rakhna chaaey.
Shaad rahou aour Abbad rahou
Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 17:42 # -
This thread,,,,,
kuch na samjhy khuda kary koi............:P
keep it up......excellent way and good approach...i like it..for the sake of pkpPosted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 19:12 # -
So khan sahib was banned simply because he accused this forum of being sponsored or biased or criticize some policies on board?
would you mind sharing "some of his racist comments"? or you think, some of his comments are racist?
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 4:39 # -
میرے خیال میں کم از کم خان صاحب پر یہ الزام ثابت نہیں کیا جا سکتا
جس طرح ڈل کو ثبوت کے ساتھ پابند سلاسل کیا گیا، اس طرح خان صاحب کے بھی ثبوت پیش کئے جانے چاہئیںفیصلہ شفاف ہونا چاہئے
ڈل کے مقدمے میں سب لوک متفق ہیں کہ انہوں نے حد سے تجاوز کیا، لیکن خان صاحب کے کیس میں غلط فہمی لگتی ہے کیونکہ کم از کم میں تو جرم سمجھنے سے قاصر ہوں
اب ایک عرض خان صاحب سے
خان صاحب ہم لوگ دیار غیر میں رہتے ہیں، بہت دفعہ وہاں کے قوانین پسند نہیں بھی آتے لیکن ہم پھر بھی رہتے تو ہیں، اب آپ شاید حکومت وقت سے خوش نہیں لیکن عوام کی خاطر اپنا کام جاری رکھیں
آداب
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 5:00 # -
Arai kiyoon naraz kar dia khan sahib ko?
He should be here on this forum yaar!!
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 6:15 # -
@Salam,
Khan_Sahib was not banned for putting racist comments, instead he was warned and his 3-4 posts were deleted. I don't have the deleted posts now otherwise I could show you where he had repeatedly pasted pictures with racists remarks.
After his posts were deleted, khan_sahib accused this forum of being biased, demanded an apology from moderators and threatened to leave.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/attention-moderators-2
I wanted his explanation why he was using this forum for years and showed his inherent hate against the same forum where he expressed his views for so long. And instead of correcting his behaviour, he made his demands like he owned this forum and it was his right to do whatever he wanted without being questioned.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/attention-modrator-ii#post-228637
I did not receive any email or explanation from him and banned him. He has been recently unbanned based on personal request from moderator SEMirza.
I am working on written guidelines for this forum and hopefully will share with everyone in coming days. Based on my experience, I see members resorting to either personal or racist attacks or start ridiculing when they run out of reasons or arguments. This irritates the other side who have more knowledge backed with references and want to argue with logics and cool mind. This type of behaviour discourages knowledgable members and overall quality of discussion go down.
I personally moderated every comment on the main forum for 2-3 years and banned hundreds of members who resorted to similar attacks like what Khan_sahib did here.
Until I finish the guidelines, please note that:
- Anyone can be banned for similar offence with or without warning.
- Any post deemed inappropriate by moderator or admins can be deleted.
- Any member who repeatedly interferes and bring the quality of discussions down will be banned. Decision lies with moderators and admins.
- This forum does not guarantee freedom of speech and it has been very biased on many issues. This platform played its part in movement for rule of law, struggle against military rule and missing persons case etc and we banned a large numbers of commentators who wanted to use this platform against our school of thought. In case you are looking for an unbiased forum that guarantees freedom of speech, you are free to look at any other site.Thanks,
AdminPosted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 11:19 # -
اڈمن صاحب
آپ کا وقت نکال کر تفصیلی جواب کا شکریہ
چلیں میری اور باقی لوگوں کی ایک غلط فہمی تو دور ہوئی کہ خان صاحب نے لکھا کچھ غلط نہیں تھا بلکہ کچھ تصویریں نشائستہ لگائیں
اور پھر تصویریں ہٹائے جانے پر انہوں نے فورم پر غصے میں تنقید کرتے ہوئے معافی کا مطالبہ کیا
خیر آپ اصول و قوائد مرتب کر لیں، لیکن اصل مسلہ ہے وقت کا، کیا آپ سارا دن بیٹھ کر لوگوں کے کومنٹ پڑھیں گے؟
اچھی اور بری بات میں فرق اتنا مشکل نہیں جتنا ہر دھاگے پر توجہ دے کر لوگوں کو یادہانی کرانا ہے
آخر میں آپ نے بتایا کہ اس فورم کے پیچھے ایک سوچ اور محنت ہے، اور میں مانتا ہوں کہ تمام فورمز کی یہی صورتحال ہے، کوئی ایسا نہیں ہوگا جو بغیر کسی سوچ و فکر کے بنایا گیا ہو
خیر ہم تارکین وطن پاکستانیوں کی بھی مجبوری ہے، اکیلا پن اور وقت گزاری چاہئے، اتنے عرصے میں دوست یار بنائیں ہیں، دکھ سکھ کیا ہے، تو کیا یہ چھوڑ کر نئے شہر جائیں اور پھر سے صفر سے شروع؟ اب اس عمر میں اتنا دم نہیں
شاید چار پانچ سال پہلے یہ ایک نیا رواج شروع ہوا تھا، ہر جگہ لوگ رچ بس گئے ہیں، جان پہچان ہو گئی ہے، اسی طرح یہاں بھی کچھ لوگ رچ بس گئے ہیں تو جن لوگوں کا یہاں رہنا ہے تو ان کو تکلیف ہوتی ہے
آداب
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 12:25 # -
Dear Admin Sahib
I think its brave of you that you clearify that its not an unbaised fourum neither can guarantee freedom of speech .I appriciate this openness because its against the human nature that it refrain its self from the outside influences for a long time, specilay from social or politicle opinions.
The problem always arises when we claim tobe what we cann't be.Its always good to say "Im what I am.This always hepls others to intract with us if we let certain part us more open.This also help us avoid and filter unnecessary intractive situation.I always beleive that its your show and you are the one who have authority what to show and what not to show.
But I think this fourum has some very good and intelectual members who despite their casual attitude and not so candid approach they have their fair share to decorate this site with devrsity of their opinions.
So don't take these things much seriously. But Yes I do support the ethical guidlines to maintian a decorum.
Im just one year old and don't know if I carry much sence to judge this site norms so do pardon me if Im way out of the line.
Very Kind Ragrds
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 12:57 # -
@ajhons
Im just one year old
But your behaviour is at/on par with our senior intellectuals.
I very much appreciate your conduct that could be rightfully called a role model to be followed by those who lack forum ethics.Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 15:45 # -
Even though I had decided not to participate on this Forum any longer for reasons obvious to many and yet I feel tempted to address you for the last time and give you my honest opinion about you and your forum. I’m aware that you own this site and therefore control the very movements occurring here. I’m sure it must be a great feeling, to be on driving seat, to be absolute Master of all threads and thus being Omni potent over here, right?
You have absolute power to delete whatever you wish to, with or without any valid reason and it’s that power that go directly to brain and give rise to dictatorial tendencies, forcing one to misuse the authority whenever one feels threatened or challenged. Khan Sahib had the illusion of being at some reasonable place and felt hurt when you simply started deleting his posts alone and came to rescue the retarded politician in question. You wonder why he spent all his time at this forum and yet dared to complain about your behavior. Is it that difficult to understand that the man felt good here and enjoyed his so called freedom to express? One spends all one’s time with family and yet has millions of complains from each other.
I don’t touch the issue of racism because you seem to have distorted view about that matter and obviously we can’t discuss it in few seconds. I have been here just for few months and yet can’t claim that I found the person indulged in racist discussions, on the contrary many do and no one is there to rein those vulgar members of this forum.
You openly extend immunity to older members, which I believe is discrimination by all means.
You say that there is nothing like freedom of speech, I appreciate your honesty to confess that this forum like all the others is biased, then why you got hurt when Khan sahib accused of that? None can take your right to have your own beliefs and preferences but where is that tolerance that you preach to others? Why can’t you run this Forum in neutral manner and just interfere when the members breach the code of conduct and other vital rules? Isn’t it sad that you are working with the rules at this moment, a task you should have done long. long ago.
Dear Admin, no one can take your power to decide here but just remember that your Forum is nothing without the members that make it worthwhile. It’s the intellectual activities of hundreds that turn it in to a beauty, if you keep pushing all you would end up with your own views alone, as all reasonable people will disappear and your forum shall suffer from brain drain, exactly as is the tragedy of our beloved country Pakistan.
You have the right to delete this post but try to ponder upon that what I wrote instead and take heed before it gets too late. I wish you to be wise as serpents.Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 17:59 # -
@Truthlover,
Actions speak louder than words.
More than 99% comments are published and less than 0.1% registered members have been banned in discuss forum in 4 years.
The published approval rate of comments on BBC was 50% last time I checked.
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 19:13 # -
at the expense of being banned :), just a kind advice, please look at the quality of 99% of the comments...
:)... btw seriously I don't blame you , I once read that the best literature of the world has been created under the oppressed regimes... pkpolitics played a remarkable role against the tyrant regime... one must be proud of it..Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 21:25 # -
This site is not biased in favour of PML-N but rather all others PPP,MQM an TI fans here are so much biased against PML-N that they can't tolerate any inclination of anyone towards PML-N . Being a sympathiser of PML-N it amazes me the logic of all Anti-NS , they have one standard for themselves and another one for pml-n. No one gives an iota to the fact that NS is the only Public leader to garner 2/3 majority in an election which are never considered rigged as he was not in power at all not even in punjab when these elections took place.
People have been fooled by Establishment & Army so many times , i hope they will not fall for thier tricks again.Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 23:11 # -
@ kjat
I sincerely suggest NS and family to bring back "most" of they wealth to Pakistan so that Pakistanis could benefit from they Investments.
Posted 1 year ago on 21 Apr 2011 23:29 # -
After spending some time on this issue, I got the feeling that KHAN_Sahib will not return and should not return to this powwow. By doing so it must not impede his endeavor of pursuing the good for the people of the land of privileged.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
For those who do not know KHAN_Sahib. After gathering information from this forum it seems that KHAN_Sahib is a cardiovascular surgeon working in UK who grew up and studied in Karachi. He is a Pakhtoon by blood and crazy about Urdu language and Pakistan. He used to blog here extensively.
Posted 1 year ago on 22 Apr 2011 6:46 # -
Khan Sahib, has assured us all (his emial) that he would be joining us, as soon as he is done with some imnportant work.Posted 1 year ago on 22 Apr 2011 7:27 # -
@S.E.Mirza
Sir Im really honored to have such encouraging and Inspirational comments.But frankly speaking I learned a lot from this site from all the member.How to remain specific inbetween candid and causal commets.How to respect others' opinion and how to let my mind open to learn even from those I disgree most of the time.I learn the maturity of ideas from the diversified range of topics of PKPolitics.Most of the members are very intellegent with meticulously arranged knowledge and abundance of sensible logic no matter I agree or dis agree with them.
Although Im not a major contributor on this site but I enjoy every momnet I spend here.Thank you for your humble remarks.
Very Kind Regards
AjhonsPosted 1 year ago on 22 Apr 2011 7:36 # -
Aziz Sahib
Thank you for your profile scketch of Khan_Sahib and you are very right about him.He surly is crazy about Pakistan and really knows how to fill colors in his lagnuage.@Mirza Sahib
Thanks for the update and Im sure you must have a good share in bringing him again on the fourum.Posted 1 year ago on 22 Apr 2011 7:41 # -
Admin definitely misunderstood him by calling his comments into question as racist. He's been contributing to this forum in a very positive, constructive and passionate manner. All you have to do is click on his profile and see the threads started by him. He's contributed to good causes in tangible ways by either raising funds or being on ground physically after the disasters struck Pakistan to treat the victims. In my 3-4 years of observing him, I haven't seen anyone putting their money where their mouth was except him. It was sad to see him treated the way he was.
One of the reasons given by admin was a complain he received by a so-called senior member (rasheed) of this forum. This senior member is hardly seen here but admin sacrificed a very active member for no good reason. Sure, it's their forum and they have every right to block/allow access to anyone they choose, but they shouldn't disrespect people with positive contribution.
Thanks for restoring him and I wish to see him back soon.
Posted 1 year ago on 22 Apr 2011 8:54 #