PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

‘1947 partition weakened Muslims’

(39 posts)
  1. demitri_indian

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20096\29\story_29-6-2009_pg7_6

LAHORE: MQM chief Altaf Hussain said on Sunday that the partition of the Subcontinent in 1947 weakened the Muslims as it divided their power. In an interview with Najam Sethi on Dunya News, Altaf said the partition harmed the Muslims, as a result of the formation of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, and divided their power into three parts. He said there would have been no partition had the Congress accepted the Quaid-e-Azam’s 14 points. He said few people knew that even Allama Iqbal had not demanded the establishment of Pakistan in his famous Allahabad address in 1930. “He had in fact demanded the creation of Muslim states in the Muslim majority areas,” he said, adding that Iqbal son Justice (r) Javed Iqbal could confirm this. daily times monitor

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:21 #
  2. Anonymous

abay tu tujhay kiaa hai hum jo bhi kahein?? abhi sunay gaa meray moo se kuch

tu apnay ghar kee fikr karr

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:31 #
  3. f06md

It is the history. Discuss the present. By keeping in view the condition of Indian Muslims, We are in much better position and place to protect ourselves along with our families.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:32 #
  4. Anonymous

demitri kee maa kee aankh, pata nahi kion panga lay raha hai fazool mein. abhi saaray indian so-called men kee asliatt khool kay rakh doon gaa tou phir roey gaa beth kay

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:34 #
  5. demitri_indian

its not old news

its by altaf hussain dated 29th june 2009

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:35 #
  6. demitri_indian

"http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20096\29\story_29-6-2009_pg7_6"

from pakistan top news paper

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:36 #
  7. demitri_indian:

people who belive "quantity" is worthier than "quality" always get disappointed in the end!

partition or no partition....we are what we are!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:37 #
  8. f06md

Take Altaf from Pakistan and give him some place in india where Muslims are in majority so that he can do a better politices. So when are you going to take him to india if you like him so much and are quoting his words??

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:37 #
  9. demitri_indian

altaf had come to india and

and he was given a presidential kind of guest treatment in india

after all he is representative of migrated indian muslims in pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:40 #
  10. Anonymous

abay iss bhangee ko ziyada importance nahi doo. yeh yehaan pay chutyapay kee harkatein karr raha hai dhakkan.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:41 #
  11. demitri_indian

here there is nothing wrong with this thread
    if the thread violated any rule of forum,it can be deleted

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:43 #
  12. "****-yapay" ki harkatain humara qoumi fareeza or fav past time hai!

opper se neechay tak hum sab is khail mein mulawis hain!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 19:54 #
  13. Anonymous

dil tou chah raha thaa iss kee maa behen aik karr kay rakh doo, laikin ab gaalia daynee chor dee hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 20:02 #
  14. bsobaid..
    Galeeyan kayou daitay hoe beecharay ko!
    20 20 may maar parnay kay baad beecharay IPL or ICL ko batee banna kay Dhoni day rahay hain! Kaheen say tou hawa ya dhouwaan niklay ga na!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 20:16 #
  15. quaidkamazaar

well, it is true Pakistan is no where close to what it was intended to be.

but Mr Demitri,
    let me assure you, those muslims who migrated from India to Pakstan are still largely ready to lay their lives for Pakistan again and again and again without hesitation.

every word of QuaideAzam still stands clear as a gem even today supporting this grand Idea of Paksitan.

you have quoted Altaf Hussain out of context,
    Altaf said, IF IF IF Pakistan had to fall into the hands of 30 odd "feudal" gora loving families, then it was a big blunder and rightly so in my view.

What Altaf Bhai said is a factual thing seeing the end result seeing the treatment Muhajirs eventually got in Pakistan. yes, he did get emotional and carried away too much.

Whatever the case, regardless of what internal scenarios/difficulties Indian migrants have faced in Pakistan, we love Pakistan and would live here 1000 times out of 1000.

however, things should have ended up much differently... so I dont know what note im ending on But India? NO WAY

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 2:26 #
  16. IJay

Pakistan was created to exterminate Hinduism from this face of world! open your eyes and understand the purpose of creation of Pakistan! When Allah decided to destroy idol worshiping from ARABIA he sent prophet(pbuh) when he decided to exterminate Hinduism from sub continent he created pakistan!

Read history Pakistan is not what quaid azam demanded it is what he got from British samraj!predictions of pakistan was already made by prophet(pbuh) in hadeths and the Oliyas of sub continent already gave happy news about pakistan 200 years before its creation!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 7:21 #
  17. Wrong. Creation of Pakistan was a demand by the Muslims of the subcontinent for a separate state/homeland where they would live in peace, away from the Hindu way of living. People may refute this by saying that all religions existed peacefully since ages, in the subcontinent. As far as Muslims are concerned, this is particularly not true as hindus never lived at peace with the Muslims since the very first day Muslims set foot on the subcontinent.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 13:52 #
  18. IJay

semirza this you read in your pakistan studies books!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:01 #
  19. @IJay
    'Pakistan was created to exterminate Hinduism from this face of world!

Can you backup your claim?
    Dont worry about my studies. Let us on this forum see how you will backup your words that 'Pakistan was created to exterminate Hinduism from......

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:06 #
  20. @IJay
    Every heard of 'do qoumi nazriya'..?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:07 #
  21. IJay

Have you ever read bible and bhagwat geeta prophecies about pakistan! you keep reading pakistan studies book!

BCOZ THIS IS YOUR LIMIT! AQA KHUMANI FOLLOWER CAN NOT SEE BEYOND THIS!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:17 #
  22. @IJay
    Stick to your guns. Give me proof of what you said on this forum that 'Pakistan was created to exterminate Hinduism from this face of world!
    I say it again, forget what I have studied, or my limits. Just answer to what I had putup for you to backup...your very own words.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:24 #
  23. IJay

uSE YOUR BRAIN! IF YOU HAVE!,,,, :o)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:26 #
  24. @IJay
    Dont post anything that you cannot backup, specially about Pakistan, Pakistanis, Muslims etc. I have used my brains, and asking you on behalf of all Pakistanis and my self, to prove like you said that 'Pakistan was created to exterminate hinduism from this face of the world'.

However, I had been asking some detail, your opinion, some thoughts on this angle of the creation of Pakistan; there is no point to take offense or any hardfeelings.

I hope you will remember this. You said read bible (I stayed in boarding in a Convent for 8 years), you said read geeta. I must inform you that I am a student of history, religions and archeology, and I remain to be a student till I die, never to claim that I am an expert. I think this should be enough.

Explain to us that Pakistan was created to exterminate hinduism from the face of the earth...at least why and how?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:42 #
  25. IJay

bCOZ ALLAH hates Idol worshiping! idols are created by SATAN they first idol was created by samri! remember a cow!

read full story! what Prophet(pbuh) did when he entered kaaba first time! what ibrahim(AS) did in kabaa when people were away! open doors one by one you have long way to go!
    creation of pakistan revealed by ouliya 200 years back
    before 14 august 1947!

if i tell you complete story how can you enhance your role in this world! try to search for lock doors Allah will give keys! just move in right direction!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 14:51 #
  26. @IJay
    Samri did not created a 'cow' but a 'calf', this is another matter. Muslims are strictly warned to stay away from idols, images as this may lead to 'shirq'.

But 'Pakistan was created to exterminate hinduism' sounds more like a propaganda aimed at those ears who dont like this type of music

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 15:27 #
  27. netengr

Pakistan got liberated from hindus or British ?

British help in creation of pakistan as they help creation of other muslim country such as KSA<UAE ,bahrain etc

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 15:31 #
  28. IJay

PAKISTAN Was never liberated! who said! it was !

British samraj was off springs of satans .creation of pakistan was a miracle even quaid azam accepted this so many times in his speeches.This pakistan is not what quaid demanded remember they said we want all lands where Muslims in majority but they didn't get what they want in the end
    they got what was decided long time back!

PAKISTAN! even division of east pakistan was already revealed long time back! read history you would find
    they tried every thing to stop creation of bangladesh but they failed why? Bangladesh can never be part of PAKISTAN!

WELL SEMIRZA you need to learn a lot! history books will not help in this search!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 15:41 #
  29. Potohari

I think whether creation of Pakistan was favourable or not isn't an issue now, Pakistan is here to stay so is India. We should develope relations like European union. That is the only way we can change the destiny of Sub continent.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 15:57 #
  30. @IJay
    Now you brought it up again.
    'PAKISTAN! even division of east pakistan was already revealed long time back! read history you would find'.

WELL SEMIRZA you need to learn a lot! history books will not help in this search!

I am learning. What about you?
    Now stop ranting, be a grownup and post something that is known of 'IJay', something of knowledge. You seem a different person today.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 16:36 #
  31. Audit-Manager

mr ijay
    can u tell us who predicted that bangladesh will not be a part of pakistan.it will add to my knowldge.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 18:57 #
  32. Anonymous

Our enemies raise such questions to further divide us and make us weaker. We should ignore such posts.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 19:09 #
  33. IJay

check the map of asia!

is there any nation exist on this world with east and west between them you enemy india!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 19:12 #
  34. Audit-Manager

IS THIS UR ARGUMENT.
    HOW UK WAS ABLE TO RULE INDIA WHICH IS 7 OCEAN APART.
    HOW UK WAS ABLE TO RULE HONGKONG FOR 90 YEARS WHICH IS THOUSAND MILES AWAY.
    MR IJAY
    TALK SENSE AND DONOT POST WITHOUT PROOF.JUST TELL ME WHO PREDICTED THAT BANGLADESH WILL NOT BE A PART OF PAKISTAN.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 19:32 #
  35. IJay

is uk still ruling india and honk kong! check the end result

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 19:49 #
  36. IJay

East pakistan was a security risk to pakistan india could blackmail pakistan over east pakistan! any time she wants as i said it was not quaid who created this pakistan this pakistan never demanded by muslims of sub continents or muslim league it was miracle a gift from Almighty to his best followers! who will lead islam and take it to its final destination in future!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 19:55 #
  37. Audit-Manager

yar people really have gone mad on this forum.
    see what ijay is telling us.
    pakistan was not demanded by muslims.what a new joke.
    it is a result of miracle.what was muslim league.what iqbal and jinnah were doing then.why muslims got killed, and murdered by hindus and sikhs.
    yar come to ur senses.
    muslims ruled india for 1000 years,what is the end result.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 21:26 #
  38. IJay

it was not what iqbal and quaid azam demanded1 check the map on google what muslm demanded as pakistan! they dont want to live in hindustan try to understand what i am saying here

http://www.friendskorner.com/forum/f137/original-map-pakistan-proposed-ch-rehmat-ali-71399/

this what Muslim league wanted to have!

what quaid azam accepted was different plz also note bangalis played gr8 role pakistan indepence due to this reason they were nluded in pakistan but after 1965 it was realized that bangla and pak is impractical

As i said its not easy for ppl to understand that the real logic behind pakistan the reason behind will of ALLAH.you cant learn all this from history books.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jul 2009 21:34 #
  39. sasherwani

Why dont they just kill the kaala bandar?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jul 2009 10:24 #