PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

12th May was also a Saazish - Altaf Hussain

(130 posts)
  1. msohail83

After the revelation by an ex-brigadier that Jinnah Pur was a conspiracy, Pir sahib calling 12th may another conspiracy against MQM.

I can't believe this stuff! It was all captured on cameras unlike 92 operation. What's this guy smoking in London?

Source: Aaj News

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Aug 2009 15:03 #
  2. Don't worry about it too much msohail83..... the biggest SAAZISH in the history of Pakistan is the con-ception of Altaf Hussain and his ultimate unleashing like a man-made virus upon the weak-minds of the Pak awaam.....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Aug 2009 21:17 #
  3. misalligned

babar ghauri kay container aur us main chuppay gunmen sazish say wahan aayay thay

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Aug 2009 22:15 #
  4. Anwer Kamal

1992 People were not much aware but people also knew the killers of MQM. On the both side there were Zia kay ha..mi bachay jo jab say ab tak lar rahay hain-

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Aug 2009 23:03 #
  5. yah ...May12 was a sazish.
    and sazish was prepared by USA.
    scripted by Altaf.
    directed by Musharraf .
    executed by MQM ghundas .

poor Talat Hussain was a guest appearance in the drama.
    am i right?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 3:56 #
  6. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

I'm sure you know where Building of Bussiness Recorder/AAJ TV is located ?
    Do you how many people were killed there on 12th May by the 'terrorists of MQM' ??
    BTW did you really like performance of Talat Hussain ?
    Oh one thing more did you recognise your MC senior Mr. Kaleem Jamaati reporting from 3rd/4th floor of AAJ TV Building ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 4:06 #
  7. @Redscorpion,
    Businees recorder ,Aaj Tv Karachi office is situated on Guru mandar ..this road is right behind Quiad e Azam s Mazar and this road is called "Business Recorder Road"itself.
    Poor Talat Hussain was here in Karachi to report and cover the arrival of CJ Iftikhar in Karachi.
    otherwise ,he is based in Islamabad.
    and when MQM started firing all over karachi and started storming at Karachi air port with MQM flags in one hand and gun in other hand ...
    Aaj Tv was the first one to cover and report it.
    it was the JURM of Aaj TV .
    immediately a brigade of armed Ghundas being sent to Aaj Tv office ,and they started firing as a female news caster Nadia was in the studio and Talat Hussian was reporting.
    as they started firing ,all the glasses of the windows broken up and all the stuff was directed by Talat to go to the roof of the building.
    they went there and started capturing the MQM flag holder gunmen...
    that aggravated the anger of MQM .
    and they started firing on Aaj Tv roof .
    Talat with his staff members has to take shelter but did not stopped LIVE REPORTING .
    he called every responsible level police to protect his channel building and staff .
    but nobody picked up the phone .
    as everybody was watching on air .
    Talat is calling for help against WHOM?
    that must be a tough day for his journalism career.
    since then ,MQM hates Talat even more .
    and he has told in his interview to Herald magazine ,that he was threaten a number of time.
    he was threaten by MQM ,that they know,which school of islamabad his 7 year old daughter goes ????
    thats the height of indecency from MQM.
    they can kidnap a kid,if it comes to taking a revenge from a journalist.

as long as Kaleem is concerned.
    i don't know him.
    or maybe do not remember him at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 4:24 #
  8. msohail83

Oriel,

You said it so eloquently. There's not much left for me to say :-)

Beenai,

These guys won't believe anything. They could be eye-witness to an event but still deny it due to their devotion and loyalty to their parties. It's sad stuff!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 4:40 #
  9. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

Thanks for your fascinating story :)
    Now let me answer to my questions myself

""I'm sure you know where Building of Bussiness Recorder/AAJ TV is located ?""

Yes, Building of AAJ TV is located on Business Recorder Road Between Guru Mandir and Patel Para !
    Patel Para is a pukhtoon-dominated locality and a stronghold of ANP. I'm a regular visitor of that locality as spicy chicken Karahi of one restuarant of Patel Para is a favourite dish of my friends and mine too !
    Moreover one of the staff member of AAJ TV lives near my house, that guy's motor-bike was tourched by ANP goons when they attacked a parking-lot near AAJ TV building !
    Now let me tell you what happened there, as soon as news of clashes on Shahra-e-Faisal reached Patel Para, ANP goons come on the Business Recorder Road burnt old tyres and blocked the road. When MQM's rally ended on M.A Jinnah Road, convoys of buses passed from Guru Mandir and then ANP guys started shooting on those buses and as a result one MQM worker named Changezi died there.
    This incident sparked an armed clash between MQM and ANP guys, the problem was that Business Recorder/AAJ TV building was between these two warring groups and as a matter of fact bullets also hit this building !
    If there was an attack on the Building by MQM workers then I'm sure nobody was there to safe destruction of that building !

""Do you how many people were killed there on 12th May by the 'terrorists of MQM' ??"""

Only one person i.e. Mr. Changezi of MQM died near AAJ TV building !

"""BTW did you really like performance of Talat Hussain ?"""

I visited AAJ TV building on 14th May with one of my friends who used to work for Bussiness Recorder, we also met my neighbour there whose bike was torched by ANP guys.
    What we witnessed and counted were five bullet marks on the building of AAJ TV, and yes one window glass was also broken !
    Now, I watched the whole drama performed by Mr. Talat Hussain on 12th May on AAJ TV, I was really shocked by his one-sided reporting, he was not bothering to even point out presence of armed ANP workers on main Bussiness Recorder Road. Those ANP guys also occupied building of Fatimah Bai Hospital building(this was reported by ARY and GEO)which is around 200 yards away from AAJ TV building !

"""Oh one thing more did you recognise your MC senior Mr. Kaleem Jamaati reporting from 3rd/4th floor of AAJ TV Building ? """

Mr. Kaleem came on AAJ TV reporting attack on Parking-Lot, camera clearly showed appearance of those guys wearing shalwar-kameez and peshawari chapals !
    Whereas Mr. Kaleem failed to see who were those hooligans, and shamelessly reported 'it's difficult to say whose party-members these guys are', a typical Jamaati Kaleem is :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 4:53 #
  10. @Redscorpion,
    u must have heard
    "Perception is the only truth"
    what i was saying,it seems to u as a fascinating story.
    what u r saying ,it seems to me a reporting by a loyal eveninger paper.whose stories first get approvals from 90.

2.if MQM is as innocent ,as u r stating in your report.
    then why MQM reps always gets all upset,whenever in a Tv show an anchor or a participant start talking about May12 mayhem?

3.what Talat Hussain got all of this drama?
    a threat for his 7 year daughter to be kidnapped?
    u know ,in our country,everybody knows ,how strong MQM ghunda mafia is and everybody avoids an unnecessary clash with them.
    dont say ,he wanna get popularity.
    he is not Reema or Meera.
    he is a well known journalist ,who already has a stature in Pakistani journalism scenario.
    he does not need that kinda cheap tactics in order to get popular.
    and getting popular by taking a Panga with MQM ,is indeed very risky business.

4.on may 12 ,many of PTI ,ANP workers were shot dead .
    who had killed them?
    if MQM was busy in Tareeweh at 90?

5.why the same night ,Mushrraf claimed in a Pindi Jalsa of PMLQ .that today MQM has shown its power in Karachi.
    don't say its a fake thing.
    it was live .
    and now on records.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 5:20 #
  11. baba_ji

Both MQM and ANP love Pakistan.The culprits are those who were behind this scenario.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 5:23 #
  12. NNL

But what had happened when BB was shot ?

Anyone care to comment how did armed men of PPP used the city and took it hostage and there were numerous kidnappings and robberies in the entire city ?

Anyone care to share.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 5:33 #
  13. GOOGLE

If it was SAZISH against MQM then why MQM didn't tired to uncover this SAZISH against them ? instead they always oppose and make hurdles in the free inquiry about May 12 incidents?

Yesterday I was watching Altaf Hussain's speech. He thinks all we Pakistanis are Jahil Ignorant have no self thinking and we will believe what he says. I was laughing in my bed on his this innocent thinking.
    He is asking Chief Justice for inquiry in 1992 killing , but why didn't he ask once during Musharraf tenure?

Just one simple question for those who says May 12 was Sazish against MQM :

Why MQM oppose inquiry into May 12 ? and why they didn't do it when they were in absolute power?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 5:34 #
  14. quaidkamazaar

It was quite interesting reading Beenai's FAScinating one sided account

and then reading RedScorpian's account.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:20 #
  15. NNL

I will have to agree with Red Scorpion's account cos atleast he got the locations right and i do know that area.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:23 #
  16. quaidkamazaar

true that, Red Scorpian's account sounds much more realistic because I have heard a similar account from other people. there was lots of hungama that day from all sides.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:26 #
  17. @NNL and Quaidkamazar,
    i have already said :
    Perception is the only truth.
    u believe ,what matches with your mindset.

anyways .i also has asked 5 very innocent and harmless questions ...
    if Redscorpion is so confident about his fact sheet .
    then he should dare to come back with answers.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:29 #
  18. quaidkamazaar

well,

Beenai, if you would have said all sides played a bad role on 12th May including MQM, I would have agreed with you 1000%.

but you always malign and single out only one group and that is MQM, i guess its your habit so I wouldnt go with your side of story atleast.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:32 #
  19. NNL

But you are also agreeing with the report on the TV right ?

Without knowing what happens on the ground ?

From Gurumandar to Patel Para its only ANP on the back (towards Nishtar Rd) of it is the core of Aga Khani people and on the other side its the same mixture of Ismailis and Pushtuns till you reach Tinhati or Jahangir Rd or Jail.

And then you have the Jamaatis who cant do anything in their life times except 3 things
    1) take credit for things they didnt do
    2) Give the appearence of being extremely pious even the local mullah video centre says bhai jaan every new bollywood film has to reach their house first otherwise dukhan ne jal jana hia.
    3) Point fingers on everyone and never ever bring a solution on anything.

I credit Naimat ullah for really waking up the Mohajirs for he did a lot of work but he also missed the Saddar Water Pump and Severage situation and only concerntrated on his specific areas.

Beenai have you ever been to Patel Para or Rizvia or Orangi/Banaras whenever there is a strike ?

Seems like you havent.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:37 #
  20. @NNL ,
    i am a karachitie .
    and has visited almost all the areas of karachi.
    i have been to Patel Para and Rizvia colony too.
    but i fail to understand ,what are you trying to establish?
    and if there are ANP and pathans living there .
    thats no proof itself ,that they were involve in the mayhem of May12.
    no2...nobody has any answer of my simple questions.
    that shows ........................
    i am right somewhere at some point.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:46 #
  21. NNL

Having semblance of what one believes to be true doesnt make one right.

I m trying to tell you that what RedScorpion says makes a lot of sense from what was portrayed by Aaj Tv because one needs to understand the dynamics of the area and the reality of that day and power struggle that went on that day.

And secondly if you are Karachite then surely you would have known about the ANP Presence over there.

The entire day is a hopscotch of lawlessness from all sides.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:57 #
  22. quaidkamazaar

your questions are highlly opinionized Beenai because each and every question is showing one side of the entire scenario. and they have been asked again and again in debates and have been beaten to death.

those questions are not really questions but mere opinions, like you do not point out that MQM workers also died in your question.

theres a desperate need to be neutral here.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 6:57 #
  23. @NNL and quaid ka mazar,
    what aaj tv and Talat hussian get out of this ?
    why MQM always gets upset over may12 issue?
    why others also being killed other than MQM workers?
    why Mush claims may12 ,a victory and a show of power from MQM?

questions must have been repeated quite a number of times.
    but nobody has been able to give answers .
    thats why they have been repeated again and again.
    because any one can be irrational very easily .
    but cant be rationale and logical when it comes to support MQM on May 12.
    and prove them Not Guilty.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:04 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

well, my take is that MQM is guilty but as guilty as other factions are.

I am not saying that MQM are angels from the sky who will never do anything bad.

May 12 is a long story, I can keep writing different accounts here and we can keep talking but whats the use. we can put our time to better use. im just avoiding the back and forth, there is absolutely no use of that.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:09 #
  25. @quaidkamazar,
    thanks for admitting.
    that was i was saying.
    nobody has the Right answer of these above mentioned questions of mine.
    its about an hour.
    since i put my simple questions.
    and nobody has yet ,answered any single of them.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:12 #
  26. NNL

Beenai didnt you choose those questions/answers which suited your version of the unfinished Operation Cleanup ?

like you said none have the right answers to which you will agree.

There are always 2 sides of coin

but since Operaion Cleanup is unfinished you wont agree to the other side.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:28 #
  27. @NNL,
    suiting my mindset or not ...thats a second step.
    nobody has dare to answer any single of these 5 questions.
    right or wrong...true or false...
    no answer .

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:31 #
  28. quaidkamazaar

there is no use of answering your questions Beenai,

just not saying something does not mean you are winning the arguement.

Its perhaps a waste of time to even begin answering those questions. I know what you would say already and in the end there would be no conclusion.

I gave you the conclusion already,
    all sides are at fault, not only MQM.
    End of Story.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:33 #
  29. NNL

Edited Duplicate.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:40 #
  30. NNL

To your Question 3
    From what you believe about MQM Talat would not have lived to say that there was a threat he would have been shot down even before that. From what you believe MQM to be.

To Your Question 4
    Bring Proof that it was members of MQM who did that specific killing and also if you live in Karachi ( not in Defence but in actual Karachi) then you know Agencies do most of the work in the City. Since all these men were being killed you cant blame MQM members if they got prepped up and ready to respond to those who are willing to kill them to incite more violence.

To Your Question 5
    Yeah but did you really ask Mush to what action did he consider as power by MQM refusing entry to CJ or stopping Agencies to conduct a more violent massacre in Karachi then what already happened.

To Your Question 2 its referred to Red Scorpion but you cant blame MQM sending its workers to protect their own constituents ?

To your Question 1 couldnt find it sorry ?

Now i know you act like Bibi and say yeh jhoot hai magar sorry to say if it violates your perception of what happened on that day?
    PS i wasnt there too. But from what i know about Karachi and MQM and its Militant wing and beloved agencies of Pakistan its a darn good possibility.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:43 #
  31. quaidkamazaar

lol NNL, you took the pains to answer Beenai's issues with MQM. I would never have had the patience to what you did.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:56 #
  32. @NNL,
    good try...u r a brave person.
    i must appreciate your spirit .
    answers:
    2. i asked what Talat got out of it ?
    nobody is telling me ........
    as long as MQM is concerned.
    it has been involved in terrorism against journalism.
    i.e Jang office building attack,burning of newspaper issues ,murder of Takbeer editor Salahuddin and latest ARY one world anchor Kashif Abbasi temporary banning.........
    so in this case ,a neutral can see Talat track record far better then MQM track record .

3.hah ha ha
    bring proof ...
    according to your view ,it was agencies who were involved in mayhem ,dont u know agencies wont leave any proof anywhere .
    and BTW,whats the proof that MQM was not involved in the mayhem?

4.what was the logic behind the stand of stopping CJ ?
    and if i ,for a second believe you that agencies were involved in may12 mayhem.
    MQM is still responsible for that as they have created a situation in the city and provide a chance to the agencies to play their role.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 7:58 #
  33. quaidkamazaar

this is going to go nowhere,

there are always two sides to a coin.

good luck in your enlightening debate.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:05 #
  34. NNL

Wasnt trying to be brave or defending MQM. They have their mistakes and at times even i take pangas with them.

You did really be naive to believe that Agencies arent behind anything.
    Then what do u think those Military Dictators who you so fondly curse dictate ?

What Talat got out of it.

Sympathy of the one channel from a section of Awam and license to be very Journalistic and bloody ethical.

Phir Kuch days later Admin Pk Politics will publish a tape of Talat fighting for the right of Prize bestowed to him by the GOvt for the services he rendered to them.

You see the problem here is that You actually believe that Operation Cleanup was left unfinished which proved only one thing to me that no matter what happens you will always have this attitude for Mohajirs.

If you truly believe that Operation Cleanup was the right action then i can only pray for you that if a Operation Cleanup does happen in the future, you be safe from it otherwise you wouldnt have any will to speak of its injustice.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:05 #
  35. quaidkamazaar

Beenai you believe Operation Cleanup was left unfinished?

how could you say that? thats pretty rude and arrogant and racist.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:08 #
  36. NNL

Red Scorpion had pointed it out in one thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:10 #
  37. quaidkamazaar

oh okay i know what you are talking about now.

its pretty baseless debating with someone who thinks OPeration Cleanup was "unfinished"... perhaps it shows the mentality.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:11 #
  38. NNL

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/reality-of-jinah-pur-are-not-we-need-to-rectify-our-concept#post-72326

There were a lot of comments by me and Just Pakistani but i think they got deleted.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:21 #
  39. @quiadkamazar,
    i have never said so.
    NNL has told u it was not me but Redscorpion who said that in his thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:23 #
  40. @Quiadkamazar,
    please read my post carefully ...
    here i m copy pasting here .

discouraging the idea of making a city ,hostage ....
    was the good initiative .
    that was left uncompleted .

i never said operation was unfinished.
    there is a difference.
    i mean to said
    that the thinking or idea of making a terrorist party answerable was good .
    and nobody can differ with this simple thing.
    i never said
    that operation was left unfinished .

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:37 #
  41. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

You are misusing your rights of moderation !
    That's really bad, indeed !
    The other day when I was arguing with you, you shamelessly not only deleted my comments but also edited your comments !
    You are now showing your true colours !

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:39 #
  42. @Redscorpion,
    yes i have deleted yours as well as my answer post to u .
    as both were irrelevant to the thread .
    but i never edited my own post .

no2.since you have no answers of the under discussion 5 questions of mine ,that's why again u are deviating the thread by accusing me .
    simply!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:42 #
  43. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

I'm not accusing you, I was just informing members of your wrong-doings !
    I wish I had copied the comments so that I could show how 'irrelvant' those comments were !
    I was busy that's why not posted answers to your questions,
    could you pls repeat your questions again.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:45 #
  44. @Red scorpion,
    i havent deleted many posts ...in which i was accused badly and being cursed badly, then why i would do so with your post ...u know ...u have posted so many comments about me and they are still there ...u can find them all in every second thread .
    these posts ,i deleted yesterday ,was really irrelivant .
    i deleted my own reply post to u too.
    here i am pasting my simple question for your consideration again ,with the hope that i will get some solid answers :

"u must have heard
    "Perception is the only truth"
    what i was saying,it seems to u as a fascinating story.
    what u r saying ,it seems to me a reporting by a loyal eveninger paper.whose stories first get approvals from 90.

2.if MQM is as innocent ,as u r stating in your report.
    then why MQM reps always gets all upset,whenever in a Tv show an anchor or a participant start talking about May12 mayhem?

3.what Talat Hussain got all of this drama?
    a threat for his 7 year daughter to be kidnapped?
    u know ,in our country,everybody knows ,how strong MQM ghunda mafia is and everybody avoids an unnecessary clash with them.
    dont say ,he wanna get popularity.
    he is not Reema or Meera.
    he is a well known journalist ,who already has a stature in Pakistani journalism scenario.
    he does not need that kinda cheap tactics in order to get popular.
    and getting popular by taking a Panga with MQM ,is indeed very risky business.

4.on may 12 ,many of PTI ,ANP workers were shot dead .
    who had killed them?
    if MQM was busy in Tareeweh at 90?

5.why the same night ,Mushrraf claimed in a Pindi Jalsa of PMLQ .that today MQM has shown its power in Karachi.
    don't say its a fake thing.
    it was live ."

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:50 #
  45. quaidkamazaar

Beenai,

do you really think the operation was a good initiative?

I mean, all what it did was kill a huge chunk of people, also those who had nothing to do with MQM.

the operation of Karachi can never be a good initiative and i find it rather offensive that someone would say it was.

I hope you are not one of those who would love to see another Operation in Karachi, there are people in this world who exist with that view.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:52 #
  46. @quiadkamazar,
    i am against every operation against masses .
    and i have mentioned in my previous post to u that i am talking about liking the idea of keeping check on a party.
    i never said i like the idea of operation.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:55 #
  47. quaidkamazaar

Okay cool! good to know. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 8:57 #
  48. NNL

It wasnt a curse wallahi it was a prayer that if the Operation does happen again you be saved from it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 9:01 #
  49. @NNL ,
    Dear dont u worry.
    i never meant you and your post.
    many are there ,who loves me ...
    many are there ,who curses me...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 9:08 #
  50. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

"""what i was saying,it seems to u as a fascinating story.
    what u r saying ,it seems to me a reporting by a loyal eveninger paper.whose stories first get approvals from 90."""

This could be your perception, but members reading this post are the best judge if my comments look like a story of Ummat Akhbar or yours :)))

""2.if MQM is as innocent ,as u r stating in your report.
    then why MQM reps always gets all upset,whenever in a Tv show an anchor or a participant start talking about May12 mayhem?""

First of all I'm not here to defend every action of MQM as i'm not an MQM supporter and my basic purpose of posting comments was to make records straight!
    All sensible Karachi'ite especially those who know localities of Karachi well understand what happened on May 12 !
    It wasn't an attack by so called MQM 'terrorists' on innocent flower-throwing members of PPP and ANP !

BTW do you really think ANP's leaders are angels

What happened on May 12th, 2007 was armed clash between different parties including MQM, PPP and ANP. All the parties were equally responsible for the loss of life and property on May 12 !

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Aug 2009 9:23 #