148 MNAs, MPAs hold fake degrees, says ex-ECP secretary

(33 posts)
  1. 148 MNAs, MPAs hold fake degrees, says ex-ECP secretary
    Almost 148 MNAs and MPAs are feared to be holding fake degrees, disclosed Kanwar Dilshad, the former secretary Election Commission of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 6:18 #
  2. What a news!!

Our politics is controlled by these less educated fake degree holders. Imagine if someone living in Iceland reads this news about Pakistan Parliamentarians, What will he or she think about our country? We need to get rid of our feudal system to fix up problems. Feudal system is the root cause of all problems. Shame on these fake degree holders.

I bet Election commission cannot cancel their parliament membership. Where is CJ? Why doesn't he take any action?

Shame on our fake degree holder Parliamentarians. How can this country go forward where only Pakistani Noble Prize winner Prof. Salam was given a lukewarm response by our nation? Shame on those people who elect such fake politicians. This is moral responsibility of ECP to name and shame these fake degree hold Parliamentarians before the nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 13:49 #
  3. shamwariz

Shame on sell out Judges who allow them to contest Election. and Shame on Naked Biased goons sitting in Supreme Court who openly support one Party.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 14:14 #
  4. ...and shame on parties who give them tickets and shame on prime ministers and chief ministers and ministers who break law to campaign for them.

BTW: EC did rule noone "convicted" of fake degree will not be allowed to run (so the technicality as Pirzada was pointing out is that since guys like Dasti -- who factually have a fake degree -- but are not convicted of it CAN contest.

And remember Dasti's fake degree was proven in court but he was allowed to walk (actually given a choice -- either resign or have charges brought against him and he chose the former which now allows him to contest).

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 16:03 #
  5. in our setup ,2 numberees are getting ,what genuine ppl can only dream of .

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 6:07 #
  6. shamwariz

@ Beenai ...

And remember Dasti's fake degree was proven in court but he was allowed to walk

Baanai Beenai

Why Why don’t you have the courage and conscience to comment on the character of Supreme Court Judges Holy Cows who are openly nakedly biased while allowing fake degree Holder of PML(N) to contest election.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 6:47 #
  7. @Shamwariz,
    where i said so ?what u r quoting as my post ?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 6:57 #
  8. shamwariz

@ Beenai

I just want your Comments on the charachter of Supreme Court Judges Holy Cows who are openly nakedly biased

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 7:09 #
  9. Hussain Farooqui

Not only degrees, but there are a lot many other things with our politicians whcih are fake.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 7:16 #
  10. shamwariz

We must be aware of real process before we start blame game

All the Politians go to election after their Papers are thoroughly scrutinizes By Judiciary.

These are Black sheep’s in Judiciary who allow such People to contest Elections.

Even See Now People belonging to PML(N) with Fake degree are allowed to contest by Supreme Court. And PPP people are not.

Fake Judiciary is Mother of all EVILS.

Down with Fake Judiciary

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 8:19 #
  11. @shamwariz
    "And PPP people are not."

Are you really this stupid?? Which party does Jamshed Dasti belong to????

Blind Jiyalas are Mothers of all EVILS!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 9:47 #
  12. How we have behaved and what we have done to our highly Educated and knowledgeable Leaders and Politicians, since 1947?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 9:59 #
  13. judiciary is trying to not to look misfit in the system.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 10:19 #
  14. shamwariz

@ Beenai

Thats true.. that is the point I am making we should have same yard stick for all.
    Condemn politicians then condemn Judiciary condemn Journalists who are only making Dasti as example not Azam Chela who contested the election on PML(N) ticket in March from Jhang.,

@ Nota

please using bad language about me will not make your arguments valuable.
    What I wrote is fact deny or corect if I wrote wrong but with respect

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 11:17 #
  15. so finally it has been discovered after 100 years!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 11:19 #
  16. @shamwariz

I have no respect for blatant liars so no apologies (nor 'respect' which is something that is earned). You clearly ignored the fact staring you in the face and made a statement you knew was not true ("only ppp is being targeted for fake degrees"). You are no different than Azam Chela or Jamshed Dasti.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 18:47 #
  17. azeem20

these culprits who even dont know what comes next to R in english, are now giving opinions about Pak Us relationships, jamhuriat ke samraat, nizam e adl in pakistan, NRo, defence policy of paksitan etc .
    shame on political parties who gave them tickets and shame on people who vote for them. and shame on these culprits who present themselves as khidmat gaar and khadim and awami numaendey.
    what kind of democracy is this.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 21:30 #
  18. zia m

It is a stupid law to force people to have a degree to participate in elections in a country where the majority is illiterate.
    Moreover a degree does not guarantee wisdom as is obvious from the majority of the comments on this forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 0:33 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There should have been RAZOR SHARP accountability of those who stand up to represent people of Pakistan.

What was ECP doing when it allowed those people to take part in elections ?! The people in ECP committed gross! level mass scale crime against millions!! of people of this country/nation.

ALL! of the people working in ECP should be held! accountable! for ALL! the years! of misery, of pain that millions! of people of Pakistan have had to go through, especially for those who have had to go abroad to survive. It should be done according to the law of the land.

I repeat: There should be RAZOR! SHARP! accountability! of those who stand up to represent people of Pakistan.

The necessary laws are already present. They should be implemented in letter and spirit.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 5:17 #
  20. @zia m and all jiyalas:

For the hundredth time: The issue is NOT having a degree but LYING about it!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:32 #
  21. zia m

I was not defending PPP or PML-N just pointing out the flaw in the law.
    I have yet to see a politician who does not lie.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:42 #
  22. Side note: For argument's sake, knowing that the primary (only?) purpose of the parliamentarians is to "make/write laws", how are illustrates -- who can't pass even metric -- are supposed to do that? For arguments sake, shouldn't the local government (Nazims) be allowed to continue alongside where these "illetrates" can run and run the day to day government but leave the job to 'educated' (preferably only 'law degree holders') are allowed to run for parliament??

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:44 #
  23. zia m

Like i already stated a degree does not guarantee wisdom.
    Jirgas work fine for some people.
    Mughal emperor Akbar was illiterate but his rule is considered the best during Mughal Dynasty.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:53 #
  24. expakistani

@zia m

theek bola ke degree se akal nhi ati, mager bhai jali degree per job bhi nhi melni chahey....mager humhery yahan log jali degree per MNA or president baney bethey hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:09 #
  25. Not only academic failures but cheats, social outcasts are being imposed upon us to meddle with future of Pakistan by allowing them to run affairs to a catastrophic end with just one lame excuse ;of a right of Pakistani citizen to contest elections even if he/she is illiterate.

Fair enough. This is the beauty and a blessing of democracy that such cheats are provided legal backing to manage state affairs.

Could this be the reason behind ghost schools, teachers on a permanent but paid leave, existing school buildings being used as cattle sheds and a paltry budget of more or less 3% for education.

And yes guaranteed wisdom of Mughal emperor Akbar reflects in his 'Deen-e-Ilahi' that now no body talks about or a whole ghost town of Fateh Pur Sikri as his achievements!

On a personal note I would rather stick to our Prophet's (pbuh) saying 'seek education, even if you have to travel far off to China'.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:13 #
  26. zia m

expakistani,
    I do agree with you but Pakistan has suffered more at the hands of degree holders.Election Commission has been negligent (they probably have degrees).

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:24 #
  27. Very well said zia m that Pakistan has suffered more at the hands of degree holders!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:27 #
  28. @semirza
    @zia m

I disagree! Pkaistan has suffered ONLY at the hands liars and cheats (and once again 'degree' is not the issue but LYING and CHEATING is!!!)

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:34 #
  29. I do agree with you that Pakistan has suffered only at the hands of liars and cheats rather intellectual cheats. They require a fake degree to prove they are able!

My remarks/comments were not in agreement with views by zia m or expakistani.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:41 #
  30. azeem20

these culprits who even dont know what comes next to R in english, are now giving opinions about Pak Us relationships, jamhuriat ke samraat, nizam e adl in pakistan, NRo, defence policy of paksitan etc .
    shame on political parties who gave them tickets and shame on people who vote for them. and shame on these culprits who present themselves as khidmat gaar and khadim and awami numaendey.
    what kind of democracy is this.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 9:17 #
  31. zia m

I have a feeling the ratio of cheats and liars is much higher amongst the educated class as compared to illiterate common Pakistanis.
    The elitist will do anything to stay in power.
    Wonder why it is so easy to get a fake degree in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 10:55 #
  32. Hussain Farooqui

Some friends are expressings suggestions on this thread to let the judiciary scrutunize the documents of candidates prior to submission of papers. The problem is that now the judicary has also be deeply politicized.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 11:14 #
  33. achtung

dukh kee baat tou yeh hy keh ham cheating aur lying ko bura nahee samajhtay

cheating aur lying hamari roz-marra zindagi ka lazmi juzv ban chukka hy

majmooi tor par ham “liers aur cheaters” kee quom hein

jahaan “liars aur cheaters” bhi qoum kay “liers aur cheaters” honay ka rona rotay hein

hamein apnay qol-o-amal par ghor kar kay ussay behtar bananey ki zaroorat hy

hamein haqooqul-ibad par amal karma hoga jinko ham bhula chukay hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 11:33 #