1992 Army Operation against MQM by PPPP - Whats the History!

(37 posts)
  1. Londonistan

Salaam bros & sisters,

Could you please help me to understand what happend in 1992 in Karachi? What are the facts? Was Naseerullah baber\'s actions were justfied? Did that helped the City of Karachi or damaged the relationships between different races living in Karachi? Why MQM is successful in seeding the thought of Us (Urdu speaking people) against Them (rest of the people of Pakistan) among Urdu speaking people? What will you guys suggest that government should do to safe gaurd the life and property of Karachites, solve the security problem and reduce the racism among different enthnic groups living ther?

Look forward to have your thoughts.........

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 17:03 #
  2. econfused

@londonistan

Oh solution is easy, lets appoint a Khalifa in Karachi.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 18:00 #
  3. Asif

What shocked me is that just a single appointment in administration had forced MQM& its DON to act promptly & strongly with threatening statements like its not 95 but 08.

They did whatever they wanted during last 8 years, may12 & april9 are just two main barbaric incidents. Even they didn\'t allowed IK to enter Sindh during their tenure coz hes voicing for justice & justice is the main threat to any kinna mafia.

If they think they are a political party then they should not have abandoned the talks as this is the only way to tackle severe kinna problems & chronic issues. But they decided to confront promptly & threatened the mandate of Sindh by a very strong statement that its not 95 but 08.

And they should keep in mind that no more fear-mongering as may12 & april9 is fresh in the minds of whole public.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 18:04 #
  4. ARCANE

@londonistan

Bro the past is more complicated and filled with unbelievable nonsensical racism then most here know of or choose to accept. The Truth is that the Muhajirs upon their arrival were ill-treatred and many still consider them to be Non-Pakistanis. This is completely atrocious.

Ask any Sociologist and they will tell you that such inhuman mistreatment of others will only lead to the victims banding together to preserve their existence and that whats happened with MQM. This all started long before the events of 1992. When the Muhajirs came to Pakistan, they were never considered as Pakistanis, they were driven out of Punjab and were basically moved to different parts of Pakistan as a herd of cattle.

The solution is simple. Shut everyone up who is ignorant and hateful, and educate ourselves about tolerance and coexistence. Give the MQM people their dues and equal status as Pakistanis which they are. Let them be part of Pakistan and give them lawful access to all resources which is their right, and eventually all nonsencical racist violence will stop.

There is no place for racism or hatred in the future of any civilized nation. We need to tolerate eachother and empathize rather than point fingers out of ignorance and meaningless self-created stereotypes.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 18:30 #
  5. ARCANE

There is a very famous saying that it takes two hands to clap. So all those who think that MQM are the root of evil need to remove the veils of deception that we have deliberately put on our eyes and truely look at what is evil. Then we need to look at ourselves first before judging others. If not satisfied then we need to sincerely look more into the history of our people.

We need to question why did these people come here, why are these people mostly found in Karachi and not in Punjab or other provinces. How did these people end up there, and how have they been treated and how are they still treated?

It is completely ignorant to label one people as Evil, there is NO SUCH THING. Evil is not restricted to any one ethnic group, this by far the most ignorant understanding of evil that is out there!!! We need to educate ourselves as Muslims, human beings and treat everyone with respect. We need to practise tolerance, we need to preach tolerance and we need to stand FIRMLY against oppression and injustice towards anyone!!!!! We were chosen by God to do this, it is our Duty!!!

Prophet Muhammed pbuh said, a person will NOT enter Jannaah, if other people are not safe from that persons tongue and hands!!!

This statement is not restricted to Islam, all other religions share and advocate the same view!!! And I do not mean to leave any PAkistani out simply because they are not muslims, they are Pakistanis just as much as I am!

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 18:40 #
  6. Anonymous

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 20:08 #
  7. Anonymous

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 20:25 #
  8. Londonistan

@erichvonmanstein

Is this really what MQM believes in? Any one from MQM please repond? I\'m sure if MQM claim to be a political party, does that mean that 2% of the country want to wipe out half of the population of Pakistan ans enslave the rest? No wonder Mush and MQM get along so well...
    econfused what you think about this bloke! lol I\'m sure majority of the Karachi does not want to see Bhata party in their neibourghhood. But how we can make our Urdu speaking brothers and sisters realize that they are the life blood of Pakistani politics, they are the most educated and well aware class of pakistani citizens who can lead pakistan out of this caos, but MQM has led them down again and again.
    I agree with brother ARCANE, this problem is very complicated and need a very deep understanding of issue here. Need to understand who are the real stakeholders of this game. How can we educate masses about the reality of \"Racism\". On the other hand how we can make rest of the people understand that our Urdu speaking people have suffered in the past not by the hands of their fellow country men but by the hands of \"establishment\". How one can make them understand that they will be the most beneficary of the \"freedom of Justice\" movement and through transparancy we can understand the real factors behind this mess.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:07 #
  9. econfused

@londonistan

Solution is very easy \"Rule of Law\", follow the constitution. Nobody body should be above the law. It is not about education, it is about awareness and tolerance. We do not need slogans like \"Karachi Kis Ka - MQM Ka\"

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:26 #
  10. Asif

econfused

I agree with you. That Rule of Law is the only solution.

BUT then fear-mongering won\\\'t work any more & it would pave way for other parties to make inroads in Karachi & thats simply unacceptable to MQM & its DON that people organising the camps & touting for their parties openly in Karachi.

Peace is the enemy of Fear-mongering, so DON won\'t allow that IK canvassing for PTI in Karachi. DONs living is based on fear-factor, MQM will retaliate any effort which will target to reduce Fear-factor.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:36 #
  11. Anonymous

PML-N thugs are the real racist people. Hatred breeds more hatred. TERROR MUST BE BROKEN BY TERROR. Death to democracy. Long live musharaf. As for your kind information, I live in Lahore and I am a not a mohajir but a PUNJABI !!!!!! I hope we punjabis get rid of the worst political party of pakistan aka PML-N

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:46 #
  12. Londonistan

\"That Rule of Law is the only solution\" sounds like \"bilee kee garden may ghantee\" I think first thing is to establish the reality on the ground. What does \"Karachi Walay\" think about the situation because they are the first to face & suffer the voilence on the streets of Karachi. Same applies to people of Blochistan, the most neglected one. What strategy can be adopted to win hearts and minds of the people of Karachi, the students, professors, businessmen, civil servents, people inside MQM who are willing to speak against DON\'s policies but represent th people of Karachi. Any practical solutons, after all its Politics, there are no enternal friends and foes in game!

(I think we must Hang Mush! 90% problem solved)..lol

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:49 #
  13. Anonymous

PML-N are the biggest thugs of the country. Thet deserve a bashing. Some illiterate and unfortunate punjabis support them. Punjabis are commiting a mass suicide. MQM is my favourite because it has the guts to stand against any intimidation. PML-N deserves a bashing by the establishment. As for my punjabi brothers showing concern for nawaz sharif, I live in LAHORE and I am a PUNJABI !!!! Thanks to God I am not one of those unfortunate punjabis who support these mindless leaders.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Apr 2008 21:57 #
  14. expakistani

Story of operation karachi started back in 1991; There was some diffrances between Afaq ahmed gang and Saleem shehzad gang ( with in MQM ); diffrances were less about politics more about BHATTA system and CHANDA system.

Since 1988 Afaq gang had uper hand over saleem shahzad\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s gang.... Afaq gang was incharge of collection and distrubiton of Bhattas ...Saleem shahezad gang was working as body guards at Azizabad and more less involved in college level UNITs ..... Altaf hussain chose to sit with Saleem Shahzad and this was the new start / change from Altaf Hussanin Aka the Peer Sahib....

Saleem Shahzad ....he was relatively less popular at major UNITs and Sectors of MQM.....&
    Afaaq Gang was much popular and strong due to support of Karachi ke poraney gangesters
    such as Munnaf Predi, ashwaq chief and Mansoor chacha. etc, and he was trusted warrior for old timer with in MQM ( Azim Tariq etc )

This Gang war was first real threat for Altaf hussain since Afaaq ahmed gang was about to take over MQM\\\'s all powerful machainary of Bhatta system.

any how during early 91 first MQM gang fight broke out around Azizabad (90) Alataf Hussain first moved to Nazimabad # 1 from his 90 house in azizabad ..&vthen moved to Abasi Shaheed hospital ( kidney ke bemari ke waja se..) where he spent 2 months.
    There was major split with in MQM ....at gang level it was Saleem shahzad vs Afaq Ahmed
    and at political level it Imran Farooq vs Azim Tariq ( old timer)

Weekly Takkber ( editor Salahuddin Ahmed) picked up this story and published in his magazine ...some people think Salahudin came up with name MQM ( Haqiqi )
    and he was the middle man between ISI and MQM ( H ) group back in 91.....

To Be Conti............ only if you guys like to know more about MQM and my first hand exp
    with MQM \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\" Me and My MQM\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"

Posted 4 years ago on 14 Apr 2008 6:44 #
  15. econfused

@expakistani

I always kind of have feeling that you know lot about internal working of MQM. You never offered any inside about it earlier. Somehow you posts were for MQM and mostly sarcastic about AWAM\'s newfound love for democracy and rule of law.

I know it would be a too much to ask for but I am wondering if you can provide more details. ow did we get here and also how come lately we don\'t see Imran Farooq as face of MQM International Headquarters? is he kind of out of picture? Lately its SS on talk shows and not Imran Farooq.

Posted 4 years ago on 14 Apr 2008 12:51 #
  16. expakistani

@econfused
    For a long time MQM ( Altaf group) has rotating policy, Altaf bhai is suffering from phobia where he cant see any one growing larger then Peer Sahib\'s image thats why you dont see
    IF ...Saleem shahzad is covering for him for short while. Because of same phobia MQM got rid of Aamir Liaqat ali Aka the online molvi....
    At no point you will find any of my post for MQM, it is always pro Awam...and i am for democracy ( better be without Zardari choor, PML ).

Have you ever wonder why MQM let gangs join Party? well back in 85 Zia ul Haq did some thing crazy.... He was trying to keep Karachi out of Pakistani politics...since Karachiwalas happened to be always against establishment and they by history of they always go against Govts
    Gen. Ayyob\'s Bhuttos are best example...

Zia revived the long lost APMSO ( All pakistan Mohajir students Orgnization).... Gangs were inducted in MQM so they can genrate Money to run orgnization.... Orangi town and Qasba killing of poor mohajirs, Jammat -e-Islami\'s use less local bodies, Qta system and NFC award, Police from Punjab all end up as +ve factor for MQM.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    let me try to finish up this story here
    during 91, MQM started its own operation clean up reshuffling in Body Gurds, Unit incharges and sector incharges were part of clean up process. Real tension wala time for Altaf Bhai... he we running from one house to another house and then again in Abbasi shahed hospital just to avoid Afaq group.
    and honestly speaking first time MQM lost its popular support among Mohajirs. MQM apni moout app mereney wali thi.... Even people of karachi were removing Altaf\'s picture from road sides and building....
    Then around Feb-Mar of 92 .......Army jumped in to playground .... the biggest ever mistake by Govt
    Army operation turned into Punjabi Army Vs Mohajirs..... ex jud killing of MQM supports,
    torture and stories of Rape .....( yes Army jawans raped Mohajir women in lines area & shahfaisal colony of karachi during house to house search) all helped MQM to get sypmpthy votes and new warriors in rank.

With all the mess in MQM i still feel that MQM has potential...... if you look at the resume of MNAs and MPAs from MQM ........they are all well educated
    and from middle class ( No zamindar or sarmyadar). They are not cheat and LOTTAs like zardari, choudries and sher afgan type....very sincer to MQM. Called it Political wing of MQM....this face of MQM has nothing to do with Maffia ..... People from Maffia are not allowed to run for prov/national assemblies at all. Maffia members has to go through decency exams/ Rehab before even joining Union Coun ... and this is really true.

Sayyed Mustafa kamal is one good example, in last 5 years this guy did more for karachi then any other local body ...another Good example is Dr.Farooq Sattar, this guy is still living in small house at Pir Elahi Bucksh colony..... at his house you have to use portable ladder if you have to go on second floor.....

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 3:52 #
  17. Asif

expakistani

I agree with you that resume of MNAs and MPAs from MQM, they are No zamindar or sarmyadar.

BUT

they are all well educated and from middle class PUPPETS being played by DON as per your own words. Thanks for throwing the light. You by yourself put the picture in right mode.

Grow up dude theres no difference between these educated/middle class MPAs/MNAs & zamindar/sarmyadar MPAs/MNAs.

Both of them share a common characteristics & are mere the PUPPETS.

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 4:41 #
  18. expakistani

I wouldnt call them puppets.... they have given a task and they have some task and thats all
    Maffia and political wing of MQM never try to X each other.

At least puppets are not up for sale...., now look at most of the MNAs and MPAs from PMLs they are ready to put their moms in market just to switch party. who you gona trust Puppets or
    PML.
    I am not against just PML N, i am talking about majority of PML ( A to Z) group,

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 4:56 #
  19. FUTURE

now that we have all OVER-anlayzed this topic, can we move forward. we need to let bygones be bygones and look for a prosperous united FUTURE! its good to see that CONFUZED is bak and accusing everyone of being an MQM agent AGAIN --- welcome bak sis!!!! ;-) for CONFUZED, all those disagree with her opinion are either Military or MQM !!!! :-)

FUTURE looks peaceful and well planned!!!! ;-)

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 7:18 #
  20. Anonymous

one point people like econfused forget is that MQM is the representative of Karachities. They claim to be democrats, law abiding people and refuse to accept the verdict of masses. Call the reps of massess with bad names. I don\'t know what kind of democrats are these :)

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 14:14 #
  21. econfused

@askhan75
    Just seriously read the comments by @expakistani. I have nothing more to say to you. @expakistani thanks for the information. I am sure you can come up with a feature article for the front page. \"History of MQM or MQM in the making\"

BTW expakistan is trying to portray MQM as Hammas :)

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 15:42 #
  22. Asif

expakistani

We are not a democratic society in general. Look around you, while getting up from bed & before going to bed, you will find dictatorial behaviour every where, on both sides of the main gate of ones home.
    What is dictatorial behaviour, beat the weaker & bow to the stronger. So one is always living with one kinna complex(superior being stronger) or the other (inferior being weaker).

Behavorial changes consumes decades(may be several generations) while transitioning from one kinaa behaviour to the other.

Lets hope the transitioning to be smooth & not that slow. Have a good day.

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 16:05 #
  23. Riz

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh history been publish by few forieners,,,,,,lol,,,,,ok,

never mind let them play Riz,,,,,,,how they gonna enjoy front of u,,,,and your man,,,,,lol,

freedom of speech also apply on them aswell,,,,,lol,

Posted 4 years ago on 15 Apr 2008 19:16 #
  24. Anonymous

@econfused,

With all due respects to expakistani , is he GOD ?

Why his oponoin matters more than X number of karachities who vote for MQM ?

U call MQM criminals , and not able to quote even a single court verdict against them . But since u (or x number of people) consider them criminals , they r criminals . Then , there is no need of judiciary ? right ?

Similary , on one hand u r supporter of judicial process and on the other hand support extra-judicial killings .

Bahi , first sort out your beliefs / priorities and then come up with an oponion. Don\'t try to be on both sides of boundary. Thats called HYPOCRACY.

Posted 4 years ago on 16 Apr 2008 6:42 #
  25. econfused

@askhan75
    I did not say @expakistani is God, his detail knowledge just tells me that he must have worked closely with MQM in 90s. So his opinion definitely matter more than YOURS. As you are current BLIND follower of terrorist Mafia, while he has decided to leave the past behind. He moved on and settled in US (I think)

Posted 4 years ago on 16 Apr 2008 12:57 #
  26. @expakistani: thanks a lot for shedding some light on the history of MQM for us outsiders. I agree with @econfused\'s suggestion that you should probably put an article together.. it will help us all understand the history much better. I think it would be a very popular article.

I have always wondered about MQM\'s real potential.. KHI people were under the hold of JI or PPP and MQM may have given it a more middle-class and urban secular outlook, but at what cost? Can we move ahead from this violent mobster phase to a truly democratic, middle class, educated party with secular ideals?

I think if MQM could make a transition like that it could take over Pakistan like PPP, but the thing is the engine of it\'s survival is violence (from what I gather.. and I could be wrong) be it funds collection or coercion re: \"tehreek\" activities. My opinion is that comparisons to Hamas may be closer to mark if the adherence to ideology factors were the same. Hamas has an ideology, MQM-A (H?) ideology seems to be survival now.. (maybe a new country? but who knows..)

I think many of us (at least I) would appreciate it if you could post a larger article on this history and how you see MQM moving forward?

Posted 4 years ago on 16 Apr 2008 15:03 #
  27. expakistani

i can start story of MQM from those days when 9zero was not a big thing in karachi...just a 80 sq yd house in middle class area of Azizabad & Altaf bhai was ridding on Honda 50cc.......( he used to look really cool with his kurta pajam on red honda 50 ) LOL

Article & MEEE...its take hours to fix my spelling and gramy in two lines!! ( and still cant come up with 1 good line)!!! LOL thanks God i know my 101010 and thats good enough to bring bread and butter
    ------------------------------------------
    @askhan
    Khan sabhib,
    if i am not wrong most you have done for MQM is casting a vote...right, hujoom main kharey ho ker Jeay Altaf & Jeay Muthida khena is really ezy try to become a worker ...registered one either in your college\'s APMSO unit or in your muhlla. You will learn quickly that We are not as clean as you think ....and at same point we are not cold blooded monster as some of my friends think on this board think
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The real MQM (Mohajir Qumi Movement ) was a reaction, lets look at few things first
    Making of APMSO in 70s=====> Reaction to some real injustice to urban sindh
    where most of the hindustani people migrated
    (Thanks to MQM, we are Mohajirs now and hardly any one associate us with hindustan)

lets go back in 70/80s imagine there is a University in karachi where only 10%-20% seats are available for
    karachi domicile....my 72% in inter exam cant get me admission there bcz i am from karachi but some one with 65% from interior sindh or punjab is going to have admission ... funny right

86 local body elections===> Reaction to use less local body govts, never got things done ..... and how could they, those Mayor/Dept Mayors had no funds to do thing. Even they were not getting Motor vhi tax money from fed govt / sindh govt. Go Figure out karachi was providing at least 70% in Tax rev to Fed of Pakistan but no development projects???

That time \"Karachi kes ka Tha.... Jammat ka\" ( when i say jaamat, that include JUP of Norrani ji & Jamateislami)
    PPP and karachi wala never get along and i see no love or lust between them
    even i n future. Karachi wala can go with PML N, Jamat e islami but never with PPP.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

violent mobster part===> yes twice we had strong movement with in MQM against voilent gangs, First by late Azeem Ahmend Tariq and then again in 2002

Not all the Gangs with in MQM work under high command, you guys probably heared the story of Shoaib Khan... this guy was working for MQM and also with D company ( Dawood Ibrahim ) he was killed by someone from D Co .... bechari MQM per blame agia.

Mohsin Siddiqi sahib=== > AKA the Pak land cement owner killed by our ISI type stuff during making of MQM in 85....phans gai MQM after 10 years.

Afaq &Co: ko Ss group ke bandey martey hain....or badname pori MQM hoti hey

but 12 may 2007 and apr 2008 thing are typical MQM style, work,

Gherao, Jalao or Bhag Jao.....

but if you have noticed that during last 8 years there are less Gherao, Jalao or Bhag Jao
    stuff then in 1987-1993

to be cont...

Posted 4 years ago on 16 Apr 2008 23:49 #
  28. econfused

@expakistani

Well, we sure do appreciate the insight. Keep on going and we can ask @TK to make an article out of thread. Credit is still yours, btw whats the easy way of becoming an expakistani :)

I know enough 101010

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Apr 2008 1:52 #
  29. Londonistan

@expakistani

Many thanks for this brilliant insight. Please continue your writing and please dont bother with english, write it in Urdu if you can. I very much appreciate your contribution in making us understand, what this MQM cocktail is all about.

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Apr 2008 17:21 #
  30. Riz

lmao,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,expakistani,,,,,,,and mqm,,,,,lol,

what u trying to get out of it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,is there anybody who can explain to me,,,,,or i start my ISI,,,,,,,,,,,,lol,

every politician since 1971,,,,,,,,,,,has same memories,,,,,,,,so nothing he helping in my views rather than keeping uptodate your web page,,,,,,lol,

well u may have some diffrent views,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,bcoz u ashamed to face your own topic here,,,,,,,,or u have decide to be pimp as lord ahmed,,,,,,,,,where is he i cannt see him around or i presume he gone like ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,tony blair,,,,,,lol,

pakistan stability still there,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,even whatever u decide or anybody pass wrong comments,,,,,,,

bhutto have killed or reason to be killed so many pakistani,,,,,,,

nawas idiot kill so many pakistani,,,,,,,,

kashmiri ppl in england ,,,,,,they have to answer for millions of pakistan,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,and one day i will take my answer,,,,,on any prize,,,,,,,,,,u know my strike rate,,,lol,

answer to these question,,,,,,,Riz ISI report and general syrup,,,,,,lol,

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Apr 2008 17:35 #
  31. expakistani

Thanks for liking or disliking my post on MQM, in De mock racy system you have right to say what ever you feel):
    in couple of my last posts i did try to put some light on emerging of MQM and Gangs within MQM, in this post i will try my best to put some lines on +ves of MQM.

MQM wining the heart of karachtiesi.

- During 80s MQM cleaned up all the small time gangs from Karachi, they were either joined MQM or turned to Tablighi Jammat...tuba kerney ke liay; Within MQM gangs had some responisblities such as
    Make sure that there is no \" chareen bazi \" / \" bundi\" going around at girls colleges in karachi.
    that was kind of Talibanization, MQM\'s workers used to kick lochey lafangey right in front of girls for passing stupid remarks. once a poor bus driver was beaten to death for doing desi style batemzei with girls, that accident turned out to be major
    phaston mohajir conflict

HAFTA SAFI:

One of the best show of MQM in 80s , After winning the first local bodies
    elections in 85-86 MQM started a Hafta safai ( week for cleaning up city). MQM\'s worker
    leadership and ordinary supports turned out on street of karachi to clean up streets, walls and guitars. One of my MBBS pass unemployed( and Minister to be in 88 gove of BB)himself took jharoo in hand and
    cleaned up his & my street.
    while guys were busy cleaning up streets and removing posters and narey bazi from walls with white chona, ladies were cooking specially for MQM workers.
    I have never seen such a great team work and social work by any of the pakistan\'s political party.

MQM Vs drug dealers:

Drungs such as herion and chars are kind of gift we recived for supporting Afghan war in 80s,
    unfortunatly most of the big drug dealers were pashtoons, MQM took arms again drug dealers in some of the areas in karachi, even though MQM never succeded against drug maffia but this war won hearts of karachities.

Organized street power for good cause;

Since 85 MQM is enjoying loyal street power, one call and you gona see thousands of
    people on street, some time for bad reason such as 12th May or sometime for noble cause such as collecting donation from house to house for people of Kashmir & Northern areas earth quake effected people.

I remmber back in 84-86, MQM was not a real power. MQM asked workers to collect \" qurbani ke khaleen \"for victims of qasba colony and oranngi town ( ethinicly bheari / Mohajirs)

for 3 eid days MQMwalas worked as Kasai / qasab, deal was simple, 1 goat
    Rs 40.00 and qurbani ke khaal, 20 Rs used to go for MQM\'s local unit...Khaal for MQM\'s
    Khidmat -e- Khalq foundation and 20 Rsamong workers as Eidi.

Rs 100 for Cow, 50 Rs was for head and professional kasai, same 30 Rs for workers
    20 Rs for local MQM unit and qurbani ke khaal.

Posted 4 years ago on 21 Apr 2008 5:07 #
  32. farhan456

for this you all should watch"the king maker of karachi"movie very rarely available.if any one of u finds it please give its copy to me i saw it 10 years ago when operation cleanup was in process.
    this movie shows how the innocent peoples of karachi were martyred in fake encounter.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Feb 2009 18:06 #
  33. netengr

Politician is against the military operation in "sawat and Bajorr " becasue they are "apnay log " but No one was raising the voice when there were killing ,encounters ,Searching homes .kidnaping mBadmashi by police and rangers hapening .

Beacuse they were not "apnay log" like the east pakistan .

Qazi Hussain was talking about Kashimir Jihad but was quite word about Karachi killings ,
    Wehre was IK ,Qazi ,Hameed gul ,Lawers who did not protest the speedy "army courts " ?? Killing without Justice .

I would say MQM would be 50 percent responsible but the rest was done by our Police,Army ,NS and PPP .

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Feb 2009 18:22 #
  34. expakistani

One person who really made some effort against Army operation was ch.nissar ahmed of PML N... even when Nawaz sharif was in power....I am not exactly sure why? but he earned the respect.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Feb 2009 19:43 #
  35. Anonymous

I LOVE MQM and PPP
    I killed thousands of their members and supporters by Operation and still they LOVE me and support me.
    Specially, I love Zurrmadari as after all those years in Jail, He still protects me!
    Ganga Nawaz should learn from Bhai Jaan Altaf and lick my Test ic les.
    J.A MQM,
    J.A Pak Army,
    J.A Bhai jaan ALTAF,
    J.A Hazrat Bush aleysalam

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Feb 2009 20:59 #
  36. apatriot

This brother of mine expakistani said some very good things about MQM but let me tell u the real story of MQM it was founded by to pplz one was late tariq and the other was his own friend altaf who killed tariq to get the power all alone....
    Expakistani was rite here that in 1992 MQM they were keep there eye on ppl so no one except them can chareen bazi with girl and phundi them...
    Then they start Hafta safi by cleaning every single things from pplz shop taking there money and if anyone says no they end up with a bullet in there head and wrapped up in a sack...
    Then they start fighting drug dealing, in that fight they clean all drugs from karachi by selling them to get some nice weapons for those who never ever had any job and join this very nice organization by changing there names to Nasir Chingari, Faheem Commado and other A-holes...
    And back there i remember when they come to collect khaleen they just ask u once for your cow or goat dead skins and if u dont then in return they will take your skin...
    My age is more then anyone in this forum i saw theses things by my own eyes ... half of the youth of our country was destroyed by theses kinds of politicians who said in a news conference in India that the existence of Pakistan is not acceptable, so my children open your eyes, and try to understand the good and the bad for yourself..
    Just imagine if there was no operation on this thing then just close your eyes for once and try to realize what will b the future of Pakistan..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 11:51 #
  37. NNL

You know what you are one dumb **** duugaa who is somehow still finding pretense and excuses to stay in teh city cos your cant adapt your eyes to the bateeiyan of the shehar.

Pata nahin gayoun mein opalay lagatay lagatay yeh log kyuon yaha ajate hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 12:05 #