29 out of 61 schools to be closed in Kansas, 29 closed in Detroit

(53 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Yahoo! News: KC superintendent says school closings are painful

By HEATHER HOLLINGSWORTH, Associated Press Writer Heather Hollingsworth, Associated Press Writer – 55 mins ago
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

- 29 out of 61 schools closed in Kansas City District.

- 29 schools closed in Detroit, that leaves the district with 172 schools

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:11 #
  2. zia m

What has this to do with pkpolitics.It is not going to help open more schools in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:16 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This is an indicator, as a warning for those among us, who are 'influenced' by the 'charm', the 'glitter' of USA.

This serves as an indicator for Pakistani people, to constantly remind them that Pakistan can no longer afford to depend on USA.

Pakistan never needed to depend on USA or western countries. Pakistan should never have made itself dependent on USA.

Pakistan must move towards self reliance, before the sinking ship of USA, sinks in reality or millions of people of Pakistan will suffer.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:20 #
  4. zia m

Please use Hyde park for your hate mongering.Only evil people get enjoyment out of others suffering.
    I guess misery loves company.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:34 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Where were you when people in USA were enjoying their lives on the misery of millions of people of ALL! of Muslim UMMAH, including Pakistan ?

Where were your sermons then ?

Why are you coming to me with these sermons now ?

Why are you blind to the millions of Pakistani people who are suffering at the hands of USA's;

(a) made policies
    (b) actions
    (c) interference in Pakistani politics
    (d) financing of criminal political puppets to rule over Pakistani people

who made lives of millions of people of Pakistan much! much! more! than miserable ?

Where were you then ?

Others's suffering ? I don't enjoy others's suffering. I'm posting this thread as a warning for Pakistani people to heed, especially those who are 'influenced' by the 'charm', the 'glitter' of USA, for ALL of us to get out! of dependency on USA as soon as possible.

I want to tell our people to revive our local economy before USA's economy goes to hell or there will be immense bloodshed among Pakistani people, when they fight for their survival.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:50 #
  6. zia m

"who made lives of millions of people of Pakistan much! much! more! than miserable ?"

Nations decide their own fate.Blaming others is our habit.
    I don't need to argue with you .You have twisted logic.
    Enjoy your misery!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 16:57 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

When people don't have arguments, they go for 'exit strategies'. Nothing new about it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 17:03 #
  8. expakistani

dont wait for empire to fall build your own strength,

Those school you are talking about and many school systems in USA is going through re distribution process... this happened every 4-5 years so smaller school can merge with bigger schooling system this will reduce administrative and non teaching staff / cost.

In my town all kids go to Govt own schools and in first and second graders there are 15 students ...1 teacher ( class teacher kind) and two helpers ( paid Assistant teacher).

School have one teaching principal and 1 administrator who take care of all administrative need.

My small town have population little less then 50,000 and we have
    5 different schools for kids going in class KG,1 to 5.
    3 school for kids going from class 3-8
    2 school for kids going from 9-12

Dont you think its a good idea to close down some school re-district them and reduce cost ( taxes )cost in hardtime?

how many schools you have in your town? how many teachers per students in Pakistan...?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:01 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@expakistani: You'r not getting my point.

USA has money. It doesn't need to close schools. Its just that its throwing ALL that money into wars, into the pockets of Jews/Zionists.

Watch the Max Keiser report to find out more on what is happening in financial market.

I have a Phuppi in Colarado, who tells me, an entire! street full of shops was recently closed. They put up boards in-front to make it look as if the market is open. But that market is dead.

This is not the first market to go dead in USA.

(a) I have seen videos from other Americans, who show that entire markets have closed

If you want I'll search those videos for you on Youtube. They would still be there.

(b) Gerald Celente predicted this, with great accuracy. He said the commercial space will go dead. Stores would close. And they are closing. This is happening everywhere! in USA

The big question is, Why ?

Go to http://www.trendresearch.com and watch the two youtube videos of Gerald Celente and tell me if you think ALL is good in USA.

- Jews have extracted hundreds! of billions of dollars from US Govt. in bailout money, by threatening them that they'd crash their economy if they didn't give them that money. USA Govt. paid ALL that money to Jews/Zionists. ALL! of that was taxpayer money. That money has gone out of US economy

- USA is throwing ALL! its money in fighting wars

Unnecessary wars. To further their imperialistic design. To control oil, trade routes.

They could put ALL! of those hundreds of billions or trillions of $$$ into their economy.

Why aren't they doing it ?

Jews are briging US economy down.

My friend, China, India and other states have already started buying gold, rather than $$$. Some months back India bought $6+ billion worth of gold.

DAWN News: Is India making gold return to the reserve system?

What does that tell you ?

The signs of the coming times is crystal clear for those who want to heed the warning. For those who don't, I have nothing to say them, except that I pray for their betterment.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:17 #
  10. Good lord, hariskhan, it is two against one here. True enough, closing down schools in paradise US has nothing to do with pkpolitics. But it has everything to do with our sense of where the world is going.

The West is toast, economically in ruins and it will never recover from its present dire state. And why ever that? They took on the Muslims on Jewish say-so when they'd have done better to remain at home and mend their ways. The result is clear for all to see. You fight the ragtag Muslims only at your own peril.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:33 #
  11. 1. The recession of American Economy is the cause of fore-closures, high rate of unemployment, and other economic problem.
    2. This is a temporary phase what would bring out new opportunities of development and reconstruction.
    3. There is nothing to celebrate a temporary phase of American economic decline.
    4. Examining and evaluating the potentials of American people, one can conclude that the USA would be the last country at the Globe to collapse.
    5. UK is no more a Global Power after the II WW but still it is one of the best places in the World to live in.
    6. Pakistanis should devote their efforts to make Pakistan an ideal Welfare State, without wasting time and energy upon American social and economic issues.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:41 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. that is exactly what I'm trying to tell Pakistani people here;

I'm telling our people to adhere to principles of honesty, justice, bravery, self reliance.

I'm telling;

(1) Don't! depend on anyone, let alone USA or the west or their allies, like India, etc etc
    (2) struggle for Islami Nizam
    (3) Struggle for justice system that obeys Islam's standards

After that, we don't need the west. We, the Muslim UMMAH will be the biggest! super power of the world.

ALL the world will depend on us, INSHALLAH.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 18:49 #
  13. SufiSoul

haris,

Dear pls refrain from NAMAK CHARKAWO muhim at already frustrated US lovers.lolzzzz
    But actually we ignore the nature here that nature give some time to be on peak if they started EVIL and prove cruel for the rest of the society than they are bieng engaged in Afghanistan(SALTANATON KA QABRISTAN)or in other words(GEEDAR KI MOUT JAB ATHI HY THO WO SHEHAR KI TARAF BHAGTHA HY).
    Same is the case with US they are going to be remembered as DUMP of all the modren economy and technology..

So we we should be thankful to ALLAH SWT for helping and giving courage to Muslims against every evil like USSR before and now USA...
    It is already understood that nature gives you chance once if you get EVIL than thier is down and down and finally collaps.
    Learned people of the world already announced this year as BREAKING YEAR for US..

DOWN WITH USA.
    ALL THAT I HAVE TO SAY.
    NATURE HAS THE SAME DECISION.
    COMMING NEAR THIER COLLISION.
    EVIL HAS THE SAME RESULT.
    ALLAH WILL HELP US TO RE-BUILT....

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 19:06 #
  14. expakistani

YES economy is bad, but bhai merey its not the worst of all...this capitalism is build for such recessions

true that 2 useless wars are taking its tool but still there is "HOPE" in USA that economy will recover.... yes taxes will be as high as UK but its part of cycle.

My concern on this board is not American economy... your thread giving false hope that if America collapse pher pakistan main khoshali aye gi.

ayesi baat to nhi hey na?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 19:16 #
  15. SufiSoul

expaki,

Dil k samjhany ko ghalib ye khayal acha hy..........lolzzzzz

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 19:27 #
  16. zia m

Dil k samjhany ko ghalib ye khayal acha hy..........lolzzzzz

Ghalib was talking about paradise and 72 virgins.We also have a habit of misquoting.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 19:31 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) As soon as Pakistani people get to know they can't have money from foreign countries, powers, Pakistani people will be forced to adhere to the principles of self reliance, which this country desperately! needs to revive its local economy

Pakistan has 180+ million people living in it. There is a huge!, untapped potential for local economy inside Pakistan.

(2) What I want to see is, stop of flow of money from foreign powers into Pakistan, that is utilized for;

(a) manipulating elections
    (b) committing crimes
    (c) giving bribes
    (d) circumventing Pakistani laws, justice system
    (e) filling up pockets of the elite or feudal lords in Pakistan
    (f) abuse of rights, privileges of common man of Pakistan
    (g) showing false business stats
    (h) etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 20:13 #
  18. I couldn't agree more. Default on the sovereign debt. Or, better still, declare the greater part of it illegal. And then start from scratch. But for that we'd need leaders who know they are leaders. Not a collection of puppets.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 22:30 #
  19. Shock

What a stupid thread this is? American education system is amongst the best in the world. Organizations like NASA, DELL, and Intel etc will train teachers in Maths and science. Obama has emphasized more on education then Afghanistan.

Still, school closing in America doesn't mean that I should start supporting religious extremist. I want more schools to open in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:13 #
  20. Shock

It is amazing that Hariskhan is telling us about being 'influenced' by the 'charm', the 'glitter' of USA. And yet kids of his leader have studied from the U.S.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:20 #
  21. @shock
    All Jamatis are hypocrite and I have many personal experiences of their double standards even some of my relatives are jamatis and I mean typical jamatis. They send their kids to expensive English medium schools and for others they recommend Lal Masjid madarssa. Qazi kids go to USA for studies (I do not have problem with that at all as everyone has the right to get better education) and hariskhan/other jamatis want to continue their anti-US hatred day in day out on every forum.
    Is anti-US propaganda working for Jamat in any election? May be yes with 2% votes going to Jamati candidate in Lahore NA-123. Jamat is fast finishing from Pakistani political map and I think it is better the sooner they are finished the better for all of us.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:44 #
  22. @hariskahn
    Are you suggesting we should send our kids to Afghanistan schools? because schools are closing in USA. what a stupid thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:46 #
  23. Shock

@sweettruth

He is showing us that we have been influenced by the 'charm', the 'glitz' and 'the glamour' of America. LOL.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:53 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The point of making this thread was to decrease the glitter of USA in the minds of our people.

MULLAH are not responsible for the declining state of education in Pakistan, because they have never;

(1) ruled in Pakistan
    (2) managed Pakistan's money

They have never had power in ALL of Pakistan. They have never! ruled over ALL of Pakistan. They have never made decisions for ALL of Pakistan. They have never spent Pakistan's money in official capacity.

Those who rule in Pakistan (the politicians, the Army personnel, the bureaucrats, the businessmen they do business with, they) are responsible for the current dismal state of education affairs. They! make the decisions. They! spend Pakistan's money or loot/plunder it. They! set the direction this nation will move in.

They hold the responsibility for making sure, general public in Pakistan receives quality education.

The problems of lack of quality education in Pakistan is because of lack of interest on part of those who rule over this nation.

Those who rule over this nation, came into power, with the money that Anglo-Americans gave them to finance their political campaigns. They shower our local people with that money, so people would vote for these guys, because they had a lot of money, rather than voting for those who are leaders.

This money is 'illegally acquired'. Its spent on illegal activity i.e., manipulating people of Pakistan.

These people are stooges. Why ? Because they take money from USA. When one takes money from someone, one has to do their bidding.

The question is, why are they still here ? Because Pakistan's justice system has been dead since Pakistan was created. It hasn't done its job over the decades.

With;

(1) ZERO accountability over decades
    (2) a plethora of money from Anglo-Americans or their allies

add to that;

(3) manipulation of elections by Army, in order for Army to retain power

the criminals of our society have bought the votes of our people, and they are ruling over this state.

How can MULLAH be blamed for not helping the people when they don't;

(1) rule over this nation ?

That means, they don't make the decisions at the federal/state level

(2) have the power to spend Pakistan's money

That means, they can't be blamed for the looting/plundering of money by ALL those who looted/plundered Pakistan's money, which is in the trillions of Rupees.

@Shock: @Sweettruth: I can't believe you'r blaming MULLAH for what is happening in Pakistan. How could you be this gullible ?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 7:25 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Tell me, have the Anglo-Americans not been sending their 'economic hitmen' to other nations, for decades! now ?

..who have threatened to bring down economies of entire nations, if their demands were not met ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:03 #
  26. zia m

Haris,
    If you study history, all empires do the same thing.
    We have to worry about our collapsing education system.
    Those who don't learn from history are doomed to repeat it.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:16 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Conquering other nations and destroying the well-being of the people of other nations through economic deterioration are two different things.

Muslims conquered other countries, nations, civilizations, super powers. They improved the lives of people, rather than choking their economies.

They didn't kill any civilian or those who didn't fight them.

In contrast, what do we see happening today ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:34 #
  28. zia m

Conquering other nations and taking women as slaves must be very praiseworthy in your books.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:52 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Did you forget Muslims used to be the ones to buy and FREE slaves ?

Perhaps you forgot the slavery we have had to go through. Which we are still going through ? Perhaps you haven't seen it. You'r comparing slavery of women under Muslims with what is happening at present ? You are seriously miss-informed my friend.

Is taking slave women something bad for that era or that which is happening today ?

What did Muslims do with those slave women ?

..and wait for a few years. NWO is just around the corner. You will yourself see glittering examples of what global slavery looks like.

I'll ask you about your thoughts on Islam's/Muslims's standards, Muslims's dealings with slaves at that time.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 8:03 #
  30. zia m

"What did Muslims do with those slave women?"

Muhammad bin Qasim sent two to the Khalifa.
    You need to study the history, Chachnama will be a good start.
    Want to discuss slavery go to F&R,don't feel shy.

I agree with you, we have to look at things in their historic perspective.Would be delusional to try to implement the customs and laws from the 7th century.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 8:38 #
  31. Hrais bhai khush ho rahay hain kay aab Amerika kat bachay bhi jhil wahil se rahein gay .issi liye yeh be-tukki se thread start ki hay ...:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 8:44 #
  32. Now this topic has been diverted to 'Loundi and Ghulam' culture.
    Yes, he may have sent two to the Khalifa.

Looking at things we should realize and acknowledge massive slavery was exercised by the only colonial masters of that time. British. Others followed in their footsteps to occupy continents, killing indegenious populations by introducing disease like small pox, plague. (intentionally throwing disease ridden corpses close to their populations). Large scale genocide by putting them to sword and musket.
    Further monopolizing other economies in various parts of the world India including by having plantations of sugarcane, tobacco, cotton, corn all grown/ tended by kidnapped Africans who were brought over to Americas under most inhuman conditions.
    Yes, this is there gory history. Full of Shame!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 8:58 #
  33. zia m

Nobody is proud of Jewish or Christian history they were far more barbaric.
    Two wrongs don't make it right!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:09 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: If you talk about slavery, especially of women, I'll make you dig up records, and I will make you 'bistify' your own self, when we go into comparison of nations, countries, etc etc.

You will get 'mufte ki bisti' and Muslims of past eras' will be vindicated, for the most part, that is.

How is that ? :D

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:15 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@choosy: After all they have done to millions of people of Pakistan, of the entire Muslim UMMAH/this nation, you'r making fun of me ?

There's no hope of betterment for you.

$me shakes head. *sigh*

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:17 #
  36. zia m

Ignorance is not a crime!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:19 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: It is, if you spread it, when you know better.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:36 #
  38. @bhai haris ,
    mujh se kion chiray houe ho ?
    mein ne kiya bigara hay apka ???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:40 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@choosy: You think I'm having fun talking about this. You think I'm doing this for fun.

That its a joke to me, as its a joke to you.

I'v spent just over 1 year (365+ days) on this forum. I didn't invest that much time on this forum to have fun. I did it for the benefit of the people of this nation.

The people of this nation are grossly! unaware of reality.

There's every chance this nation is going to witness a civil war in the coming years. It is absolutely important that the people of this nation recognize who is on their side and who is not, before the bloodshed begins.

BTW, have I ever taken part in anything that can be termed as ludicrous or insignificant for our people ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  40. zia m

hariskhan,
    If you insist,you can open a thread under F&R whenever you like.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:52 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: No, I do not.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:53 #
  42. @Haris bhai ,
    aap buhat achay hain,mein ne kabhi aap ko kuch kaha jo aap mujh pe bigar rahay ho?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 9:54 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We need unity among ourselves, more than ever, right now.

We are Muslims. We are in bad shape.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 10:20 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

My interest is the well-being of Muslims, in general.

The only reason I bash you or slap you with facts is to wake you/our own people, up to reality.

Wake you/Muslims up to OUR!/Muslims's reality. We desperately! need that in order to move towards betterment.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 10:35 #
  45. sasherwani

I dont understand this topic. Whats so 'kool' about a couple of children losing educational facilities? They arent even adults yet and have yet to learn about these man-made geographical politics, hatred and religious wars.

But then again, who am i talking to :)

JI supporters kay liyay to celebration ka din hay. Now go burn a McDonalds or two :)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:20 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Its interesting to note, you have the interest of the west at heart, in contrast to your own people.

That's new information in public domain.

This topic is not for celebration. It is to open eyes of our people to reality. Its a warning to our people, that they are constantly depending on those who's boat itself is sinking.

How many times do I have to repeat that ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:40 #
  47. achtung

harris
    west phobia honey ki koi zaroorat nahi. agar dushman ki aik kishti doob rahi hy to baqi sab bhi doob jae, hamari bala sey? muslim soey hue nahee jag rahee hy. haan, hamei unity ki ashad zaroorat hy magar aisa hona taqreeban na mumkin hy. kio ke ham ko mullah ne kai firqoon mei bant kar aapas mei dushmani ki deewarei khari kar di hei aur hamei civil war ki taraf le kar ja rahe hei. al aman al hafeez.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 12:11 #
  48. arey baba forget about their schools...worry about ours...how many are running? are they enough to meet the needs of our next generation or the current one? or talk about those already established schools in NWFP and Balochistan that are being destroyed in this so called war on terror...just imagine the future of our next generation...without basic education,basic needs,what would be the scenario in Pakistan...how Jahil our society would be in next 10 or 20 years!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:12 #
  49. Wahid Doyum

Schools blowing up by ISI agents, many more as ghost schools run by pakistani leaders, illiteracy is and we worry about few schools consolidating in some state in the US?

Even if this an indication of the West's decline, what does all the non existing schools tell us about Pakistan's decline?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:36 #
  50. sasherwani

@ Haris,

I am not a pro-west nor am i an anti-west. Its just your JI-brainwashed brain making you believe so in it ;)

There's nothing more I support than education and closing down of educational institutes to me is as sad as burning of a church or martyring a mosque.

You wouldn't understand.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 16:44 #