PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

2nd Chance! (shall we?)

(214 posts)
  1. I would like the opinion of all forum members about giving 2nd chance to all Banned Members. We have our house in order now and we have agree to differ any religious discussions at least until after Ramadan.

I have been in agreement with people like skyfacts, Mulla, Asif, and JS (I know he is not banned but self exiled) but then I have severe disagreement on some issues. Sometimes People try to behave/act/pose to come across very "Intellectual" or different but in the process, they alienate themselves or worst hurt other peoples feelings.

I am of the view that every person should have at least 2nd chance. You don’t have to agree with me but lets vote and see how many of us would like to see these people return. Of course if they break the rule then they can be banned forever or whatever the moderators/admin wish.

Please keep your post simple and vote Yes or No.
    No Comments religious or non religious!

And if there were more Yes votes then we all should request the Admin to listen to People’s wish which I am sure that Admin will oblige. If the majority of us were against it then obviously we will leave it to fate/Moderators/Admin.

VOTE YES (IF YOU WANT THEM TO HAVE A2ND CHANCE)
    VOTE NO (IF YOU WANT THEM TO STAY AWAY)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:40 #
  2. My Vote is YES

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:40 #
  3. NNL

Whose is Asif ?

REversing all Banned right ? then NO

A Selected few we can discuss.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:43 #
  4. Check Previous postings. He was b4 your times. He was like Rocketrevolt + Skyfacts ... lol

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:46 #
  5. netgrrr.... Plz Vote or Don't comment!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:47 #
  6. BAN honey ka kaya irada hay? LOL ;-)
    Please don't highjack the topic.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:49 #
  7. netengr

Please check this "dhamki "

why you did not include IJAY ....chchch

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:50 #
  8. misalligned

Yes, no one should be banned

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:51 #
  9. @KHAN_Sahib,

Most of these people are pretty intelligent. They should be great asset to this forum. However, they were not the problem. Original problem was religious vs. non religious, my God is better than your god (even though God is infinity, by the definition of infinity Algebra infinity can not be compared with infinity), and the logic vs. ill-logic arguments are the real problems.

We should delay their come back until after this religious stuff is settled down. I will say YES for all of them though.

10. You are still trying to Highjack the thread!
    Ijay is already back.... Didn't you notice his "khurmastiyaan"

11. misalligned

We should not forget its Pakistan Politics and the head of the state is Zardari, if he is not banned then why we should ban some one

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:52 #
  12. YES 2
    NO 2

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:53 #
  13. rocketrevolt

if that is the case then YES..so now its 3?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:57 #
  14. NNL

Khan_sahib i do beg to differ with you on a couple of points

A) if you are asking for all banned people to be returned thats means you are asking for all the Low life Indians to be returned and plus the people with Multiple ids.

B) if you are not refereing to all in the above sense then yes we can discuss each person one each basis.

C) Before returning can the Admins completely wipe off people with Multiple ids and Post their IDS for us all to see.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:58 #
  15. rocketrevolt

Good one NNL...!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 22:59 #
  16. I missed to vote in the Indian thread. My experience tells me NOT to allow them on this forum. Arguments with them always turn into “my dad is better than your dad”. Once angry they will throw filth on everyone, even on our Prophet.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:06 #
  17. Sorry NNL!
    I should have clear this earlier.

No, I just meant, ALL PAKISTANIS and not ANY Indian!

Yes, admin can completely wipe off all the multiple ID's and make them Public.

When you give 2nd chance then you have to forgive them too for their Multiple ID or whatever crime they have committed. Rememebr, our religion does preach us "Darguzar" and people do forgive even after Murder! Again, You are free to think and act according to your thoughts. This should not bring any hard feelings between past or present members.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:07 #
  18. NNL

Look i have personally dont have any issues with Mulla or Skyfacts or anyone.

As long as they are for Pakistan and stop their stupid assed ideological warfare with the Muslims i m fine with them.

Liek why the bloody hell does one have to explain to anally retented and retarded person on how and why the Quran is preserved. Like why does everyone has to bow down to that person's own research. If he/she thinks that they are too bloody intellectual arey then to hell with them yaar. Dont need to have sh*tfarts in here to tell us our religion.

PS I do miss my Brother Mullay. He and i have this love and hate relationship we both love each other and at the same time hate each other with the same ferocity for i know he is reading this.......

Khan_Sahib lets discuss each individual and then lets all request the Admins.

As for JS I am literally thanking Allah that the Atheist has left us i dont know why in God's green Earth would you want him back..... (plus we both know he has never left)

As i m new to this site and You and others are older members so you guys can be better judge of characters. I will go with the IJMAA on this issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:15 #
  19. NNL!
    Quote: As i m new to this site and You and others are older members so you guys can be better judge of characters. I will go with the IJMAA on this issue.

Kaya matlab hay yaar???? Abb ittnay bhee old nahee hain! LOL You are actually calling Beenai,semiraza,netengr,rocketrevolt,خلیلفافہ,misalligned OLD? I am atleast Officially offended! ;-) J/K

I will go with the IJMAA on this issue!
    Also, I said Banned People not self exile like JS or Ijay! They can come back or not return, its their choice and is not the subject of this thread.

Just to be fair... NO member who is registered after this thread was posted should be allowed to vote as any of the Ban members can create fake ID's to vote (akhir pakistani jo tehray!) So lets be fair and honest!

Yes 3
    No 2

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:26 #
  20. NNL

Arey nahin Sirji by old i meant in terms of membership and not in age. Besides if one is young at heart then age doesnt matter now does it.

Khair

I will wait for the Ijmaa's decision you can count as not voted. .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:29 #
  21. Yaar, yeah kaya baat hoyee! Pehlay Vote keeya phir kaha nahee khailain gay? LOL J/K

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:41 #
  22. rocketrevolt

Khan ji ...App nay maths kahan sey para hey yaar?

its 4 votes!! not three....you forgot urself or?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:49 #
  23. @rocketrevolt

Bhai mayree maths phir bhee Guzara kartee hay.. yahan forum pay members hee kamal kartay hain.. This rr-edit nay kaam kharrab keeya hay! خلیلفافہ nay baad may Vote walee Line add kee hay! Ooper say aik memebr nay apnee posting hee wapis ghayeb kur dee! Abhee abhee kisee aur nay bhee NO vote keeya tha! NNL kay ilawa koyee tha???
    So its
    Yes 4
    No 2 (though 2nd vote is now missing from Ballot box)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 23:58 #
  24. rocketrevolt

oopsy...sorry...i didnt notice it....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Aug 2009 0:02 #
  25. shahzad1924

YES

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Aug 2009 1:00 #
  26. Sahnaz

Chances:- One of ma Fav book where it is written clearly life never give u scnd chance.

but we r nt life but can be life fr sm1.

so i will say yes.
    Second Chance must be provided.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Aug 2009 1:53 #
  27. Migel9

No Ban on any discussion no matter how repugnant the opinion issss.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Aug 2009 2:17 #
  28. amin1924

2nd chance only be given if they show repentance on past behavior, apologize to admin and moderators for violating repeated requests. And demonstrate change of behavior once given the chance.

Second chance should not be given because fellow members are voting or asking for it because that will only bring more chaos thinking that I have a lot of demand here, people want me here so I am acceptable the way I am. No, not acceptable!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Aug 2009 3:26 #
  29. Can we have final count now?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 23:16 #
  30. tamza2k

Noops......include my vote in favor.......yes

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 23:24 #
  31. misalligned

include my big yes also in your vote count. no bans, not at this forum

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 23:38 #
  32. Yes 8
    No 2
    Dipolmatic Answer 1 (JJkhan)>>>> Future Pakistani Politician!!! LOL J/K

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 23:49 #
  33. Moderators:

Should we jump in this discussion? I suggest that we should discuss some simplified rules before we go ahead?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 0:09 #
  34. @Admin,

Its not about rules. My point is that everyone should have another chance as these members have contributed in one way or another on this forum. I have no shame to say that, people like me and likes of the banned members have invited/attracted people to this forum. All of us are Pakistanis and we all want to see our country progress.

When it comes to religion, you know that very well, that even being Pakistani and living in one country, we kill in the name of shia and sunni! So this is our national trait. That doesnt mean that i want people to fight here in the name of religion or ethnic groups and thats why I suugested to ban religious discussion in order to have some order here. I think that instead of banning anyone (Pakistanis), we should talk to them or rather ban them for some period and let them return again. But if ofcourse some one does anyting against the rules then you can ban that IP/ID for life. A Free Advice which is free but you still don't have to take it if you want to dictate your rule.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 0:37 #
  35. I will also support lifting the ban and staying with in simplified rules is also not a bad idea. But laws should be made to facilitate not to make this forum a class room of 5th grade with lot of restrictions.

So please include my vote as YES

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:10 #
  36. @Admin ,
    i agree with you 100%....

banning some one is never been a joy for any one .
    obviously ,its the last option to be used .

but what would be the criteria for a member to be banned >/?

and how a member can make a come back ?

it needs to be out lined .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:15 #
  37. sasherwani

@ KHAN,

If unbanning all ex-members includes re-entry of 'spammer' IJay then a "hell no!". This forum is relatively less spammed with 3-yr old , ALL CAPITAL threads than before he was banned.

@ Admins,

1) I think anyone who initiates verbal abuse should be banned instantly. However if someone retaliates, he should be given a final warning.

2) Spammers should be banned instantly.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:23 #
  38. msohail83

Sherwani,

"Spammers should be banned instantly"

what do you call spamming? There was no limit on number of threads one could start, so how do you accuse somebody of spamming?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:28 #
  39. sasherwani

By Spam I mean flooding the forum with topics completely irrelated to the theme and essance of the forum i.e. Pakistani Politics that too with all capitals.

I dont think it requires Moderator/ Administrator level skills to comprehend spamming.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:32 #
  40. msohail83

ho sakta hai aap ke liye irrelevant ho magar poster koi link establish karna chah raha ho? kya khayal hai?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:36 #
  41. sasherwani

Then eventually he should "expose that missing link" which never happened in IJAY's case. To be really honest (without any personal vendetta's involved), I strongly believe he needs to see a psychiatrist.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:39 #
  42. @admin
    I second Beenai. We are never in favour of banning anybody except when we are left with no other option. But lets ask them (the banned) what they are doing and how they are behaving at the google group up till now? They talk bad about you, me, bennai and the forum and now they want to come back, just like this. So that they continue doing what they had been doing before. Any guarantees they have changed? Dont they know they have been extremely rude and disrespectful to the moderators.

But now I would like to add that there should be a criteria for members and offenders should be banned immediately.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:40 #
  43. Red-Scorpion

@Beena + Mirza Sb

Could you pls explain what spamming is ?
    Today one member of Khalifah group of HT accused me of 'spamming' as I had posted/started around five threads, and to my utter surprise some of them which were just started were simply removed in act of moderation after accusation from Mr. JJ Khan !
    Is there any limit to start a thread ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:46 #
  44. A safe bet would be not more than two at any one time so that others can have a fair share to float theirs.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 14:28 #
  45. @Semirza ,
    i agree with u ...
    we should limit the number of threads for a member.
    that would provide more room for others to come .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 14:32 #
  46. @Beenai
    Yes, agreed. All should have a chance. If one resorts to opening more and more threads, that leaves no room for others. One should tend to his thread after opening it by being present on the thread. Two would not be difficult. Four, five or even more are difficult/not possible to tend to.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 15:04 #
  47. amin1924

One member of ali sina group posted 5 threads on one subject and whole forum got congested, so I felt it should be merged into one, but seems ali sina party didn't like it.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 15:17 #
  48. misalligned

yaar IJAY, mulla aur skyfacts sab ko wapis lao, it was kinda family feeling yaar. IJAY kay stupid thread parhanain ki adat ho gayi hai, mulla ka non-sense aur without any proof sab ko accuse karna bhi miss kar raha hoon. skyfacts to beechara hai hi seedha saadha pathan usko bhi bula lo

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 21:57 #
  49. and if i say
    most of them are the same person with multiple Ids?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Aug 2009 9:48 #
  50. NNL

then post their ids and their IPs and your conclusions and we all will abide and agree with your decision.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Aug 2009 9:54 #