40+ martyred in Rawalpindi mosque attack

(109 posts)
  1. sasherwani

Another nail in the coffin seal of this incompetant government which finds itself too busy in looting as much as it can before its kicked out.
    Another proof of how much respect these terrorists (which the mullas of this forum term as Xe and Blackwater) have for our religion.
    Another reason why I support the mass killing of these wusses hiding in their caves.
    Another glimpse of what Pakistan will look like if Khilafat is imposed with personalities like terrorist Mulla Omar ruling us.

Raah e Nijaat!!

Inna Lilla he wa Inna Elaihe Raji'un

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 11:54 #
  2. jaypk

i thot it was a suicide attack....but it wasnt...they open fire as well...Allah rahem karay..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:10 #
  3. My dear sasherwani,
    I am an optimistic person.
    Unfortunately, for the first time, I am getting frustrated about the future of Pakistan.

All of the vital signs are showing a gloomy picture.

A combination of Corruption, Terrorism, Extremism and Hatred could never prove healthy for a society.

Killings of innocents at Rawalpindi Masjid would start another episode of Blame Game.

Inna Lilla he wa Inna Elaihe Raji'un

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:15 #
  4. sasherwani

Lost a friend today. His name was Talal Syed. Was praying with his younger brother. The brother survived with minor injuries.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:21 #
  5. carpet bombing in taliban areas is the only solution.

selective fires by hellicopter and gun shelling may take months to get rezult.

carpet bombing and using dessycutters may get the rezults within 2/3 days and all drama will end.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:24 #
  6. netengr

Inna Lillah-e- waina elaihe rajioon ,

The trailer we have seen in Egypt and Algeria ,Now in Pakistan by the same kind of ideology and militancy .

Now political mulla would blame india and balck water but at the same time they would say the is the reaction and result of Operation ,Mulla from Mansoora would say this is india but the same time He would never condemn openly the attacker and ask government to dialog with Taliban .

Kab tak jhoot bol bol ker bachatay rahain gayy yeh rahaingay yeh .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:29 #
  7. linkwheel

The Beginning of the END! :(

guys who is the true martyr? the one who Killed those 40 People or those 40 who died cz of Him?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:32 #
  8. runaway

a really sad day indeed. Innah Lillah e wa Inna Ilahe Rajion.. May Allah grant paradise to all the shaheeds and make it easy for thier families

Now even masjids are not safe.

Whoever these people are ..taliban, RAW, XE, Mossad etc etc. It shows complete failure of our intellegence agencies, security forces, and government.

It seems thier is no plan. Killing few terrorists everyday wont solve this problem. And the shameless, repeat statements from PM, Pres, and others are absolutely useless

Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz - Mush

He must be knowing the mess he is leaving behind.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:35 #
  9. @sasherwani:

so sorry to hear of your loss. Losing friends, brothers, relatives all amounts to the same thing. B******s are widespread in our country tearing it apart. Fitna and facad a consequence of cowardly/incompetan govt combined with an overall disabled on all counts population.

@All:

Months back when several members of the forum were openly venting rage and frustration at drone attacks in FATA/Northern areas, so many where quiet. Some advocating support for operations of this kind on 'militants'.

Others expected and predicted a knock-on effect into other regions of Pak if the incumbent govt. did not swiftly grow a back-bone and begin formulating policies that amount to strengthening Pak's security rather than anhilating it.

Today I am ashamed and saddened to say the predictions were correct. Waziristan is being bombarded, Punjab is being targeted. Operations are still continuing in the North - though we were told on numerous occasions by army and govt spokesmen that the Northeren areas have been 'cleared of miscreants'.

****?!?!?!?!?!

The word 'cleared' is the biggest joke in Pak's case. What is clear? Is govt clear? Is army clear? Are any civil or military authorities clear? Are the bombers clear? Are the people clear regarding what is happening around them?

Are those that were blown to smitherines clear today?

Or are those that mourn the dead since the war on t-error began, CLEAR?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:38 #
  10. TruePak:

Do something about your nick. It is not a well chosen one.

Which area of Pak do you hail from. Perhaps then we can discuss where in Pak requires carpet-bombing!!!!!!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:40 #
  11. msohail83

Tragedy. Allah inki maghfirat karay aur unke lawaheqeen ko sabre jameel ata farmaye. Masajid bhi mahfooz nahi. Allah reham karay.

Sad :-(

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:47 #
  12. jaypk

@sherwani...sad to hear your frinds death..really sorry..Allah in sab ko jannat main jaga day..!!

i was just wondering...do we really have a strong intelligence network?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 12:58 #
  13. shriq

Inna Lillah-e- waina elaihe rajioon

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 13:05 #
  14. sasherwani

@ jaypk,

We dont have an intelligence network. Just 1.5 yrs ago, an international cricket team was attacked in the middle of Lahore city on Liberty chowk in broad daylight.

Rehman Malik should be hanged! I have never witnessed a more bayghayrat person in my life. He is the lowest form of a human being.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 13:13 #
  15. msohail83

TP,

"carpet bombing and using dessycutters may get the rezults within 2/3 days and all drama will end."

Sorry but this statement reflects TrueHindustani spirit!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 13:25 #
  16. Sorry to hear about this incident, the irreparable loss will for sure leave deep impact.

The is the fruit of our foreign made policies which are made by people who are sitting in bunkers made out of our money. I am sure once they will have to pay their self for their security they will start thinking for us.

If carpet bombing is a solution then NATO are more resourceful than our Army, our Govt.. Why still 90% Afghanistan is not in their control and why still about 60% Afghanistan is in the control of Taliban. Why still arms and explosives are floating from NATO controlled areas to Pakistan. But Mental Slaves will never understand this and the most unfortunate scenario for Pakistan is that we are being ruled by such Mental Slaves.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 13:48 #
  17. That is highly restricted area , Totaly failure of Military security.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 13:56 #
  18. netengr

"The is the fruit of our foreign made policies which are made by people who are sitting in bunkers made out of our money"
    ----------------------------------------------------

OK please strict on this because Tomorrow you will say "india and Zionist involve in this attack and this is drama made in Hollywood .

Yeh terrorism taliban ka reaction hay per saath hi saath black water bhi hay ..ajeeb

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:04 #
  19. Who could take india out of this. They are done by Taliban but do you really think talibani engineers are producing explosives themselves.

read this, it is our Govt. who is involved in operation against them.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100786648&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091204

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:13 #
  20. * Every time such incident takes place, we start questioning about Security and Intelligence Agencies.

* Even American Administration, with all the resources and precautions, could not stop the Incident of 9/11.

* We must admit that Terrorists are also well planned and organized to break through any time and any where.

* It is not logistically possible to put one guard at the doorsteps of every house and shop in Pakistan.

* The colonies of 'roaches' and 'termite' are needed to be destroyed to eliminate and minimize such attacks.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:13 #
  21. jaypk

has anyone taken the responsibility yet????

or koi responisbility lay ya na lay....humaray reponsible politicians nay afsos k bayan baree zimmaydari say dayna shuro kar diye hongay....sub k bayan line say ayen gay...k hum muzammat kartay hain....kyun k jo naee kahay ga us par log shak karain gay...par yeh koi naee kahay ga k enough is enough..!!

blackwater taliban RAW bla bla bla...i m nt denyin thr involvement..but major part is frm our side....Our govt and inteligence and whoevea is in control...is definitely as much partner in crime as someone else...so b4 pointin 1 finger at others..check our own 4 fingers...who are pointing towards us...i cannot beleive tht our intelligence is so strong at one point whr thy know the hideouts of terrorists in tribal areas and on the other hand, armed ppl can do whdeva they can in the most confined and highly scrutinized part of a city next to the countries capital....and the a few men are still on the run.......it is hard to beleive....awaaam ko kab tak yeh hukmaran CH*Y banatay rahain gay....!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:29 #
  22. jaypk

@javedsheikh...if you are giving us the xample of 9/11...thn u shud tell us the aftermath as well frm america...they have invaded nations after tht attack....yes i know it was a setup...still look at the consequence.and whd have we done...i m nt sayin tht agencies are not human beings...but repeated mistake is called as NEGLIGENCE..2 4 bayan or khamoshi??...but everyday routine is like ...khaana peena and bomb blast...we just cant give our agencies this favor tht fine it cud happen anytime..no way sir....we cant stop one blast...but whd abt a series..and in the same year...and in the same province...for Gods sake...how big is rawalpindi and peshawar...9 attacks alone in one city....a small city...you just cant justify tht as a human error...aqal is baat ki ijazat he naee day rahee sir....!!

how many more lives would we give to fulfill any plan?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:35 #
  23. amreeki plan oor pak atomi hathyaar
    http://www.dailypak.com/emergency/03-12-09-news%20(34).html

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:47 #
  24. american occupation of afghanistan is illegal.
    afghan talibans have right to struggle against their soverenigty.

Pakistani talibans have different story. These are basically tribals, criminals, kidnappers, killers, rather barbarians having no civilization.

pakistani talibans is a bundle of evils, criminals and killers using islam as propaganda, rather giving negative image of islam and muslims at large.

pakistani talibans are a FITNA having specific religious sect.

so, pakistani talibans (FITNA) must be crushed by force.

the best way is carpet bombing like tora bora to eliminate this fitna for ever.

muslim history is evident (hassan bin sabah like) whenever there was a fitna, the only way that fitna was controlled was use of full force to crush them for ever.

our army action will take months to eliminate this fitna by using target shelling from air.

carpet bombing is the only and quick solutionof this fitna once for all.

we do not have any sympathy with these criminals/fitna,
    whosoever has affiliation with these criminals must learn from the history.

a few thousands criminals (pakistani fitna) can not be given liberty to rule 170 million population on the name of islam.

we strongly request our army to take very serious and fulfldge action like carpet bombing to finish this fitna within 2/3 days, we can not wait further.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 14:55 #
  25. Wahid Doyum

There will come a time when talibs and their non bearded supporters will be dragged on the streets of every pakistani city and killed.

That time is approaching fast.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 15:36 #
  26. At Dawn TV Channel, some one has pointed Sipah-e-Sahaba or Lashkar-e-Tayyaba, related to this incident.

There is also news that some high ranking Military officials are also among the victims.
    Is it right?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 15:46 #
  27. Wahid Doyum

Yes, it's right. Son of corp commander Peshawar is shaheed. Another serving Mag Gen. Former VCOAS Gen Yusuf is either injured or has passed.

Internal involvement of pro taliban army faction cannot be discounted.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 15:57 #
  28. shriq

High level targets!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 16:11 #
  29. Anonymous

rangg laey gaa shaheedoo kaa lahoo!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 16:14 #
  30. Anonymous

Another barbaric act of beasts in the name of ideology. Supporters of these beast would have been very happy tody.
    But

rangg laey gaa shaheedoo kaa lahoo!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 16:28 #
  31. netengr

Hameed Gul ,Qazi ,Imran Khan ,Hafiz Hussain ,Munawer hasan and others are discussing today how to bring new story and turn this to anti government and save Talibanis ,They will come with new theory tomorrow

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 16:32 #
  32. A very sad demise. WHY IT HAPPEND???????Musharaf – THE TRAITOR is responsible for all terror activities in Pakistan. Had he not bowed on a single call from his mentors in USA, we would have been perhaps in peace. The surge started when innocients of LAAL MASJID were brutally burnt. WE ALL, very comfirtably kept seeing the attrocities committed by MUSHARAF supported by his aids in uniform, because we were safe. Our brothers in uniform are the main target of the terrorists now, because they have been blindly obeying their boss MUSH-the traitor. Now that the whole nation is demanding MUSHARAF TRIAL ACCORDING TO ARTICAL 6, our brothers in uniform are in forefront to protect him. They must stop backing him. Msharaf’s trial must be done, thats how we may be able to redress the grivances of the victimized.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 17:00 #
  33. jaypk

@saza......! so this is the right time to highlight ARTICLE 6 and trial....and this would redress the grievances of the victimized...???? ......amaazing..!! ohh yes..sorry i forgot tht these times are the most appropriate fr blame games..!!

do you have any or slightest of idea what the victims would be undergoin at this time.??? is tht mushs trial??? i m least surprised at your thuoghts..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 17:42 #
  34. Wahid Doyum

Saza, you are very naive if you think TTP is waiting on article 6 trial to stop killing Pakistanis. They were killing long before lal masjid and will keep on doing it until they are wiped out.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 18:24 #
  35. Justapakistani

BBC reporting there some high rank army officers who were died in the attack
    پاکستانی فوج کے ترجمان میجر جنرل اطہر عباس نے تصدیق کی ہے کہ جمعہ کو پریڈ لین مسجد پر ہونے والے حملے میں ہلاک ہونے والوں میں ایک میجر جنرل، ایک بریگیڈیئر، دو کرنل اور دو
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091204_athar_abbas.shtml

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 21:02 #
  36. zia m

TTP has accepted the responsibility for this barbaric act.17 innocent children lost their lives.
    Apologists for the criminals too have blood on their hands.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 22:18 #
  37. NNL

u have to understand the concept of Khawarijism

They will always kill more Muslims than Non Muslims.

But here lies one question.

IF this was any other country the Govt would have been overthrown by now and replaced with most of the establishment.

So why arent the Pakistani people responding to such atrocious acts ?

what the heck are we waiting for ?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 23:07 #
  38. NNL

May they all rest in peace. Heartfelt sympathies and condolences to the relatives of the deceased. May Allah grant you the patience to endure this loss.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 23:08 #
  39. kq

saza,

The victims of Lal Masjid were innocent. This is the most unchallenged lie and myth in our country. The victims of Lal Masjid were not innocent, they were guilty as Hell!

Can you explain why the Lal Masjid fundos were heavily armed. If Maulana Abdul Aziz was innocent why did he want to escape in a burqa. If they were innocent, why did they burn the Ministry of Environment, kidnap Chinese nationals and pakistani citizens and attack the police and Rangers. They had taken the law in their own hands without any accountability, and were imposing their views by brute force, and threatened suicide attacks. When finally the Army action started, they used the students as human shields when they could have let them go to their parents, in the first place. In short, they were criminals and traitors. Even after all their crimes, you consider them innocent, then you must be living in fantasy land.

Its apologists like you that cause confusion and create a favorable climate for the terrorists propaganda. You should be ashamed of yourself. Get a life!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Dec 2009 23:39 #
  40. quaidkamazaar

thats right kq.

some retard will always come and tell us this is not Pakistan's war!!!

khoon ki holi kheli jaa rahi hai...
    and taliban sympathizers keep finding excuses.

There is no excuse to bomb a mosque,
    period.

Jamaatis, and Uzbek terrorist worshippers need to go to AFghanistan right now and leave Pakistan... we dont need them.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 1:48 #
  41. shahzad1924

@sasherwani - "Another glimpse of what Pakistan will look like if Khilafat is imposed with personalities like terrorist Mulla Omar ruling us."

That is not true. The west is trying to link the khilafat with militancy but it has failed to do so because the only political party working for the re-establishment of khilafah, hizb ut-tahrir is a non-violent movement.

secondly, how is this the act of a Muslim? if a Muslim wants to blow himself up and kill people why doesn't it happen in places where foreigners are living? why don't they target blackwater and Dyncorp houses (which are well known for residents of Islamabad)?

yesterday's event is a clear indication that it was done by the US, in order to create emotions of anger in the hearts of the armed forces. this is the only way to sustain the US's war in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 3:08 #
  42. shahzad1924

Seymour Hersh, in his article "Defending the arsenal" quoted from RAW officials about senior officers in Pak Army in his recent article. Hersh quoted; "We are worried about Nuclear weapons of Pakistan, not because we are worried about the Mullahs taking over the country; we're worried about those senior officers in the Pakistan Army who are Caliphates (those who want to establish Khilafah). We know some of them and we have names. We've been watching colonels who are now Brigadiers".

One can realize from this statement that who is killing the sincere elements within our senior Army officers.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 3:18 #
  43. zia m

Parade Lane mosque akin to Masjid-e-Zarrar’

LAHORE: Claiming responsibility for Friday’s attack, the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) said the Parade Lane mosque was similar to Masjid-e-Zarrar built in Madina by the munafiqeen, and was “demolished on the orders of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)”. Talking to BBC, TTP chief Waliur Rehman Mehsud said his men attacked senior army officers. “Our militants attacked the military officers (our primary target) and we will continue to attack the army,” he said, adding that the civilians killed in the attack were relatives of army personnel and their deaths “did not matter”. daily times monitor

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009/12/05/story_5-12-2009_pg1_2

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 4:21 #
  44. Wahid Doyum

There you go shahzad1924, the great khalifah's deputy, chota khalifah waliur rehman has justified the act according to takfiri ideology.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 4:49 #
  45. expakistani

why i have feeling that this is not the work of any Muslim...
    not even " brary naam" muslim would do such a crime

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 5:10 #
  46. Wahid Doyum

Why not? Who suicided masjid in Dir if not the same takfiris? Or the countless other masjid attacked by the talibani takfiris and all admitted by them through every medium possible?

They're all locals.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 5:23 #
  47. sasherwani

My message to TTP and all Khilaafat-lovers:

If this attack was to kill military personnel, why include killing of innocent civilians alongwith them? I lost friends that day. Not one but two good friends.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=logo#/group.php?v=info&ref=nf&gid=227165874847

Shehzad,

If your aim is to bring Khilafat to Pakistan, my aim is to aware the people of Pakistan of what 'kind' of Khilafat you ppl are trying to bring to Pakistan. Why dont you introduce your Khalifa and his accomplishments today?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 5:35 #
  48. latentry

Kill every taliban and Taliban lover. Be brutal with them. Kill there families. Dont listen to these ****(Son of Russian soldiers). Kill all the ****

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:48 #
  49. usayd

Wali ur Rehman and his group is playing as an agent for Americans by giving such statements. Actually he wants to engage Pak Army with the so called TTP(which is even dis-owned by Afghan Taliban spokesman Mulla Torr, He categorically condemned attacks on muslims of Pakistan and the pak Army)... And this is the key objective of the old and the new Obama administration policy that is to engage the fighters from pakistan with the Pak army.

Now is the time to recognize who is working for who?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:53 #
  50. usayd

I condemn in the harshest words the merciless killing of our fathers, brothers and children in Rawal pindi's parade lane Masjid.
    There is no doubt in the martyrdom of those who died while praying in the mosque.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:59 #