92% Pakistani aaj bhi Pakistani hain..jayeye Pakistani

(63 posts)
  1. ISLAMABAD: An overwhelming majority of Pakistanis believe that separation from India was justified in 1947, revealed a recently released Gilani Poll conducted by Gallup Pakistan.

In a survey, a nationally representative sample of men and women from across the country were asked the following question:

Suppose you were an adult voter in 1947, would you have voted in favour or against the establishment of Pakistan?

The results of the poll revealed that 92% Pakistanis believed the separation from India was justified and they would have voted for Pakistan, while only 8% said they would have voted against it, according to the results of the Gilani Research Foundation survey carried out by Gallup Pakistan on Monday.

The poll reflects a minor but noticeable change of views on the issue, as the figure has gone up from 3% to 8% only in five years.

Responding to a similar survey in 2006, 97% of Pakistanis said they would have voted for Pakistan and only 3% said that they would have voted against Pakistan.

The study was released by the Gilani foundation and carried out by Gallup Pakistan, the Pakistani affiliate of Gallup International.

The recent survey was carried out among a sample of 2694 men and women in rural and urban areas of all four provinces of the country, during August 14 – 20, 2011.

source: http://tribune.com.pk/story/250684/majority-pakistanis-think-partition-of-india-was-justified-gallup-poll/‏

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 12:21 #
  2. jayee jayee jayee Pakistani.
    i am in the 92% for sure who love Pakistan anyways.
    may come sun or rain...

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 12:22 #
  3. aftab arif

All praise be to Allah, even today whatever quagmires we are stuck in, i feel proud 100% that we can call Pakistan our homeland.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 12:28 #
  4. Very good post choosy. Yes we are Pakistanis and love Pakistan.

Those 8% who dont love or like Pakistan would be most privelaged people of the land. I am sure these people would have taken full advantage of independence of Pakistan but yet they are ungrateful.

May Allah save our homeland from all sort of concpiracies.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 12:41 #
  5. I think this survey should be enough to for those doom-sayers that wish Pakistan to disintegrate. People of Pakistan love and cherish Pakistan and it is a country and a nation that will live despite all odds.

Jeevay Jeevay Pakistan-----Jeevay!

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 12:46 #
  6. he he he
    thanks to u all for such a great response.
    waiting for more...:):):)

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 13:05 #
  7. sultanalikhan

The survey is no suprise at all because we all are proud Pakistanis and would never want ruled by Hindus or anyone else. We do yearn and desire that our country gets accepted as the progressive, forward looking, full of tolerant and talented people, among the comity of nations....

It is the leadership, and not the people of Pakistan, that let Pakistan down in every possible way they can...

who can blame world for thinking us as BAD people because they have Pakistani leaders like Zardari, Shareefs, Altaf, Fazlur Rehman, Asfand Wali to judge us with???....We all know it is not the real deal and the reality is far different and better than what appears....

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 13:26 #
  8. Even those 8% who voted against the creation of pakistan, I would not call them anti pakistani. May be these are those brothers and sisters who are a bit angry and upset for not getting their rights as promised to them.

I am sure, given the rights to all the pakistanis which are promised and guaranteed in the constitution, not a single person would have voted against the creation of Pakistan.

So I would say to all anti pakistan dooms day hate mongers, Na'nna nna nnaa nnaa nnaa nnaa nnaa nnaa

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 13:39 #
  9. Musician

"Mein tassawur bhi judaai ka bhala kaisy karoon
    mein ney qismat ki lakeeron sey churaia hai tujhay"

I feel Pakistan is like my mehbooba and this song aptly expresses my feelings for this mebbooba.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 14:24 #
  10. A common Pakistani(of almost all races,ethnicities) even being in a trembling situation 24/7 is still very much patriotic....its just those traitor and greedy rulers who have been imposed on us in different ways in all these years have turned this wonderful land and its inhabitants into something very frightenning....

May Allah(swt) save our homeland and our ppl from these villains...

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 15:13 #
  11. bsobaid

mera pakistan
    meri jaan

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 15:38 #
  12. Dedicated to all Patriots....

Pakistan National Anthem World Record...Almost a month old news but still...

Enthusiasts gathered in Karachi to create a new record for the most number of people singing a national anthem simultaneously -- and they succeeded.

5,857 people gathered at a stadium in Khadda market area of Karachi and beat the previous record of 5,248, achieved by students, staff, faculty and alumni of MSU-IIT (Philippines) who sang 'Lupang Hinirang' Philippines' National Anthem, at the MSU-IIT gymnasium, in Iligan, Philippines, on 1 September 2009.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 16:34 #
  13. shafiq12

. Yes we are Pakistanis and love Pakistan.

ہو قيد مقامي تو نتيجہ ہے تباہي
    رہ بحر ميں آزاد وطن صورت ماہي

The limitation to country results in destruction
    Live like the fish in the ocean free from country

mera pakistan
    meri jaan

This reminds me of mushraff --- A great lover of Pakistan, he sold Pakistanis to make his love eternal

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 17:32 #
  14. oneUp

Great post.... I'll always vote for my home Pakistan:))

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 18:56 #
  15. Rohail Taqi

Uff yeh juzba!!!

Looking at this we should have been on top of the world. But again is'nt this all really really stupid.

Asking the question weather you would have voted for Pakistan is flawed because the opponent in this case is India a third world country and a traditional enemy.

May be they should have asked given a chance would you like to live and work in Europe or North America?

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:18 #
  16. Rohail Taqi

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:26 #
  17. aftab arif

@ Rohail Taqi

Brother what's wrong with working in Europe or any foreign country for that matter, as long as you are working and not taking part in Criminal activities, i don't see the problem.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:31 #
  18. Rohail Taqi

There is nothing wrong. I would like to know who fast Pakistani would opt out from Pakistan in this case.

For me personally this Ballay Ballay attitude is really pathetic. How good Pakistan is can easily be seen from the situation in Baluchistan, KPK and massive corruption.

Plus dont forget that half of the Pakistan has already said good bye to Pakistan in 1971.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:36 #
  19. aftab arif

@ Rohail Taqi

Just because people work in other countries, does not mean that love for they homeland diminishes in anyway, people in every country go and work in 'foreign' countries but still have love for the country where there are born.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:48 #
  20. Rohail Taqi

Your capacity to understand my point is not sufficient. You fail to make the connection between my post and the topic. Please continue to live in your dream of "we are best and Pakistan is great".

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 19:52 #
  21. aftab arif

@ Rohail Taqi

You haven't got a point and that is the source of your frustration, goodbye!

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 20:03 #
  22. Anwer Kamal

Pakistan is divided into two types.
    One who love Pakistan but wanted their regional rights at the equality base.
    Others who are practically ruling Pakistan soon after independence .
    Both are still perhaps more than 92 % but We are pushing the all to wall.
    These polls are never effective,

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 20:14 #
  23. bsobaid

@RT

There was a new born baby with cut lips, abnormal limbs and down syndrome.

The mother wont stop kissing him.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 21:01 #
  24. Musician

@bsobaid

"tum salamat raho hazaar baras
    harr baras ke hon din pachaas hazaar"

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 21:38 #
  25. scandinavian

@BSO

Excellent. This is our relationship with this soil.
    Pakistan is an integral part of our soul and body!

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 21:42 #
  26. Rohail Taqi

BSO

Well this mother or yours killed the baby in 1971. Any how I just wanna say that reality is little different. Today we hate each other based on race and languages, we do not accept people's right to govern themselves, we are one of the most corrupt nation in the world.

We have separatist movement going on in different parts of country. We have practically lost Waziristan, thousands of people have died because of the rulers (chosen by you) of this country in that part.

You choose to ignore millions living on less than a dollar per day, you choose to ignore people drinking from the same ditch where pigs and dogs drink. Well if you are in love with soil, tree, mountains and deserts its your choice. A nation is from its people and what we have is herd of animals killing each other.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 22:19 #
  27. bsobaid

RT, Most of what you said is still true but I dont think if there are many Pakistanis who are proud of these realities either and at the same time they love Pakistan, just like me and presumably you also.

Whoever killed the baby in 1971, can you name anyone who is proud of that?

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 22:23 #
  28. Rohail Taqi

I love my country and I would support it in a forum where nobody will. But this bally bally attitude where a bunch of Pakistani (educated and young) are all saying the same thing with nobody raising question about the sanity of this poll is beyond my imagination.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 22:25 #
  29. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Though I wouldn't want to ruin this party. Anyone studied stats would understand the realities behind such polls. What this poll has failed to provide us is ±error. Anywhere in the world, when they collect opinion, they always represent the error factor. Also the poll collected the opinion from a thin slice of population, 2694 people that represents only 0.000018% of the population. I think we need to collect many of these polls before the celebrating or denouncing it. There could also be a factor of manipulation involved by how the question was posed in its entirety. Here you can find the original copy of the poll:
    http://www.gallup.com.pk/Polls/120911.pdf

Another similar political poll collected by the same company reveals only 61% took some part in flag hoisting on Pakistan Day.
    http://www.gallup.com.pk/Polls/090911.pdf

Just as an example on what I mean by the manipulation can be seen by another poll collected by the same company, One of the viewership poll they collected for the tv advertisements revealing that 65% people have high to moderate interest in watching advertisement. One needs to disseminate further to understand that only 23% have showed high interest in watching tv commercials, so by saying 65%, they tried to put a positive spin on it. Another important poll on crime rate is worth looking collected by the same company:
    http://www.gilanifoundation.com/homepage/30years/30YearsOfPollingOnCrimeViolenceTerrorism.pdf

While we are at it, there isn't any reason to celebrate, the pro-Pakistani sentiment has been on sliding scale. In 4 years, we lost the 5% proPakistani, that is alarming and serious matter. It may very well extrapolate and go exponential if the current crisis remain, it wouldn't be surprising if we lose 20% by lets say next year or so.

Some other interesting polls an be found at the following page:
    http://www.gallup.com.pk/weekly_polls.php

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:13 #
  30. expakistani

I am always against division... ager 1940s hota to tab bhi, 1971 tha tab bhi or
    2011 tab bhi....

would this logic helps to understand Pakistan movement and why so many people were not in favor of "Pakistan"
    From Molna Azad, Molana Moudodi (RA) to Bacha Khan and GM Sayeed.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:19 #
  31. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Because Brits and Hindus were worried about the Chaudhry Rehmat Ali's version of Pakistan— The real Pakistan, that was the reason we got short end of the stick.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:24 #
  32. spruce

all Muslims countries are done one by one,all are weak and america is destroying them one by one. but only one is standing still and is backbone of Muslim counties.
    its Pakistan the nuclear power.

we have worlds most corrupt government but Allah is with us.we are surviving and we will survive.

while Indian Muslims are under great pressure by Hindu
    majority. They are denied jobs and share in national resources. Even they are not given house on rent. Sachar commission report throws ample light on the deprivation of Indian Muslims.

On the other hand Pakistani Muslims have no such fear and are far more prosperous. Therefore, they behave arrogantly. US Admin has promoted shia sunni rift and tussle among ethnic units. It is unfortunate,but true that we Pakistanis have proved a thankless lot.

Allah had clearly warned us in holy Quran: " Do not argue and make tussle else your weakness will become apparent to your enemies".

Our rulers who are puppets of the Judo Christian alliance have followed this policy and caused turmoil in the country.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 1:52 #
  33. spruce

‎24 فروری 1956
    مِس فاطمہ جناح

قائداعظم کی باتیں کرتے ھوئے مِس فاطمہ جناح ہمیشہ افسردہ ھو جاتی تھیں۔ شُکر ھے اِن باتون کے دوران سیکرٹری آ گیا کہ فلاں صاحب آج شام کے لئے ملاقات کا وقت چاہتے ھیں اور بات ختم ھو گئی۔ اس کے بعد مِس فاطمہ جناح باغ میں گئیں۔ ان کا کتّا بھی ساتھ تھا۔ انہیں اپنا کتّا بےحد پیارا تھا۔ رات کو ان کے کمرے کے باہر سوتا تھا۔ چھوٹی نسل کا یہ روسی کتّا جس کا نام زرغون تھا ہر دم اُن کے ساتھ رہتا تھا۔ آج باغ میں مِس فاطمہ جناح ہنستے ھوئے کہنے لگیں:

" کتّا انسانوں سے زیادہ وفادار ھے۔ کم از کم اپنے محسن کو نہیں بھولتا۔۔۔ پاکستانی تو اپنے محسن کو بھی بھول گئے ہیں جس نے انہیں ملک دلوایا اور وہ ایسے سب کام کر رہے ہیں جن کے لئے یہ ملک نہیں بنا تھا۔ "

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 2:07 #
  34. bsobaid

Thank you musician sahab and scan.

Qaim, i agree the result does not show margin of error but i have,nt looked at the complete research report, although it is likely these details are present in exec summaryor findings section.
    Secondly, a smaller sample size, if selected scientifically, can be a close representative of population. The research mthodology of the report should explain their sampling techniques.
    Gallup have been around for a while and i believe they conduct scientific quAlitative research.

Rt and others, on one hand i see you folks complaining about us not peacefully co.existing with communities which are, comparatively speaking, are largely identical to each other but on the other hand you preach and hope us to live with a ver different and far more hetergenous communities of india. Kiaa yeh khulaa tizaad nahi?

Rt, i appreciate your patriotism and i also understand your bitterness, which is only natural, given the circumstances. However, i would recommend us to not loose hope and be optimistic and know our problems with a positive attitude.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 3:45 #
  35. sultanalikhan

@Rohail Taqi & Rizwan Qaimkhani....If you stop spending so much time on finding fault with everything that has a positive tune to it you too will find happy moments in your lives....being positive is a blessing!!!

No offence intended to your views, but if people are happy about something "teeny-weeny" why must you bend on spoiling that "insignificant" joy????

Take it easy brothers, relax and let go.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 6:36 #
  36. oneUp

@SultanAliKhan RQ and RT ke survival ka sawaal hai. They have to paint a negative image of Pakistan to give credence to their horror tales. How else would they get their asylum abroad?

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 4:44 #
  37. he he he
    iss qadar garama garam discussion aur meray initiate kaye thread pe.
    shukriya shukriya.

@Rohail Taqi bhai,
    mulk mein jo kuch kharab hay yah gunda hay wohh mulk ki wajah se nahi,logon ki wajah se hay.
    hate the people who caused the damage not with the damaged country.

no2. Pakistan khud ba khud nahi tota. andaroni dushmano ne beroni dushmano se mil kay turwaya

aur issi liye turwaya takay kah sakaien:

"aaj hum ne nazriya e Pakistan ko khaleej e bangal mein dobo diya."( Mrs. Indra Ghandhi)

samjahy kay nahi?

uss waqat na mein tha na aap.

aao,bacha khucha pakistan bacha lo.
    jo meray abbu aur tumharay aabu aur hum sub kay abbu na kar sakay 1971 mein....
    wohh mein aur tum aur hum sub kar dekhaien.

lets move!

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 5:33 #
  38. karim

I think those 8% who voted against the partition must have been influenced by Altaf's speech in india where he called the division of the subcontinent a greatest blunder in the history of mankind.

How much weightage this 8% percent have party wise? If you look at those analysis i'm sure you will find majority of them would be Altaf followers.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 10:13 #
  39. he he he
    sahi kaha Karim bhai aap ne.
    yahan zahir hay wohi anti Pakistan ho saktay hain
    j jhanda jalany walay kay followers hoon.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 12:42 #
  40. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@SUltan
    Why don't stop smoking and keeping your head out of the sand. You are singling out Karachi over a suspicion but look at FATA, NWFP, Balochistan and Multan. There are people not agreeing with current policies and they also had these separatist sentiments since the inception of Pakistan.

@Karim
    These 8% could be people from Interior Sindh, look at the speech by this Mazhar-ul-Haq,
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mazhar-ul-haqs-audio-tape

And look at the sentiment by your religious leader,Zulfiqar Mirza:

Get a grip and stop blaming us for your own problems and conniving criminal behaviour.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 15:33 #
  41. Pakistan Khappey!

Sindu desh na Khappay
    Paktunistan na khappey
    Jinnahpur na khappey
    Azad baluchistan na khappey
    Punjabistan na khappey

Don't worry about the seasonal tadpoles .. let them tur tur fro their dirty pond ... They will shut up with the first ray of the DAWN! INSHALLAH!

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:54 #
  42. spruce

@RQK

Don’t run away and divert the attention from the realism, ZM told loudly in front of all media anchors and he expressed his anger on the heartbreaking occasion of his leader martyred beside GHQ and high security zone. His anger was logic while he was not hypocrite like Altaf who is plotting conspiracy next to sitting aboard.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 22:17 #
  43. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Yeah right, he will call names to his mother, dharti, that has given him everything. I will never buy PPP's spewing crap. They are ghaddars weather running Al-Zulfiqar from Afghanistan or breaking Pakistan into two, we have witnessed it all. Currently Zardari has been busy selling Pakistan to different states Iran, Russia and China.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 22:31 #
  44. spruce

@RQK

BRAVO!!! looser people have no sound response while they forget thier own leader how he wanted to sell pakistan to enemies. his cowarded goons killing people from hide-outs and he is talking about helping USA to send his workers on Afgan border.they will die to see the dark night of mountains and deserts.

we will taste you next war with your beloved india then send your goons to border we will se how they are brave.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:14 #
  45. Rizwan Qaimkhani

No proof so stop crying, baby and go to long sleep of amnesia, your brain is incapable of comprehension hence whirling into circles with no relief in sight. SO GO.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:16 #
  46. spruce

educated people gave the gift to pakistan politics like altaf who named the workers....langra...pahari...commando...topchi,this identification of you people.

he gave the gift to pakistan with bhatakhori,racism,target killings.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:25 #
  47. Rizwan Qaimkhani

To make you sleep, your father must have mentioned 'Altaf is coming' every night to force you to sleep:)

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:28 #
  48. Rizwan Qaimkhani

What you forefathers have given a broken Pakistan, robberies, corruption, nepotism and all kind of social ills.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:29 #
  49. spruce

u can call us with any name but we will not accept killings of any innosence people of any pakistani!! stay peacefully or go back to ur origin deserted rajistan.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:33 #
  50. Rizwan Qaimkhani

It happened on Zardari's watch, so a Sindhi is responsible for all the killing. Don't syphon blame on us. He has brought goons of Aman Committee and ANP's lashkar of criminals. He has concocted to take the whole city hostage for his own monetary greed. MQM is in defence and retailiatory politics not on the offence as evident by Katti Pahari criminal mafia and Aligarh and Qasba incidents. It has Zardari's name all over it.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 23:34 #