a beautiful speech about the humour in "war on terror" by Fatima Bhutto

(23 posts)
  1. Bullay Shah

good presentation.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 17:22 #
  2. utopia

Inn ki shaklon sey bhi nafrat hey logon ko. Humor doesn't suite them.They deserve nothing short of what happened to benazir!

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 17:30 #
  3. Bullay Shah

same goes to your insane comments Utopia.

Wish you could talk about what she is saying? but you cannot, beacause you have to use brain for that.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 17:37 #
  4. GOOGLE

Nice speech.

The you-tube video seemed to be removed. Its available on the following site.

http://www.themonthly.com.au/video

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 7:29 #
  5. junaid

fancy speeches. wadairay jageerdaron ki jageer siyasat.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 9:09 #
  6. Not Possible

Great Speech!

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 10:16 #
  7. Thanks Bullay Shah. A very nice speech indeed.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 11:25 #
  8. ali-pk

Hindu dress Sari & bindi on forehead----- that's funny someone talking about Pakistani nation.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 11:51 #
  9. veestar

10. Not an issue really. What about Asma Jehangir and her meetings with Bal Thackeray and Narendra Moodi wearing a Hindu religious color? That did not make her a Hindu.

We should focus on what Fatima Bhutto says. Does she sound sincere about Pakistan and Pakistanis? This should be our concern.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 13:11 #
  11. toamin

She asks "So what do we do about it"?

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 13:48 #
  12. ali-pk

@S.E.Mirza

i didn't said that this made her Hindu and my views about Asma Jehangir are same- Come'on! those who don't even know the proper dress code and what they should be wearing while claiming to represent Pakistan than this gets really funny and whatever "speech" they give is immaterial and btw all we hear for the last 60 years are "speeches"

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 13:53 #
  13. GOOGLE

@Ali
    First I think she is not wearing Sari and there is no bindi on her forehead.
    by the way what dress you will recommend for her to wear?

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 14:10 #
  14. Bullay Shah

Ali-pk, people like you made me believe that there is a limit for knowledge, but ignorance is limitless.

Ap taqreer par tawjju dain, moqqarrar par nazar bazi aur fiqray bazi say ejtinaab karain. May be that will help you improve your mental health.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 14:42 #
  15. ali-pk

@google

People know what dress and what bindi i'm talking about-

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 15:01 #
  16. bsobaid

yaar seriously, her dress is the last thing I will care about in this speech.

She is a good speaker and her words and sentences were very well-balanced and articulate however it did lack substance.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 15:16 #
  17. ali-pk

@bullay shah

any person who doesn't know Islamic dress code, it's make no difference to me what he/she says-

Your clothings, your actions/gestures, chosing of words etc., speaks a lot about ones mindset and his ideology.

Musharraf's picture of holding dog speaked alot about him....

and i'm good mental health without any nervous breakdown as claimed by Fatimah Bhutto.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 15:48 #
  18. bsobaid

I dont see anything wrong with Fatima's clothes and I dont even know why this matter is so important here.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 15:50 #
  19. Bullay Shah

Islamic dress code.....For God sake, stop behaving like Christian priests of Dark Ages.

Mujay to yad nahe parta k Rasool (PBUH) nay apni sari zindgi main kabi bhe feeta pakar k logo ka dress size napa ho. Vo paghamber thay aur ap jaisi daqyanosi soch walay log un jaisi universal personality ko aik darzi ki sateh par lay atay hain, which not only sad but also pathetic.

Islam ko darziyoo ya cloth merchants ki whole sale market k tor par mash'hoor na karain.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 16:16 #
  20. bsobaid

I know why people here are concerned about Fatma's dress.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mystery-solved-our-inaction-rise-of-religion-and-moral-degradation#post-231186

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 16:20 #
  21. GOOGLE

@Ali. Yar hamain bhi to batao sari kahan hai aur bindi kahan hai?

آپ بھی کیا دور کی کوڑی اٹھا کرلاے ہیں

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 16:36 #
  22. ali-pk

i don't want to get involve in any useless debate with Rotten eggs of new civilization-

i will stick to my viewpoint (agar kisi kay pait meyn maror uth'ta hai toa uth'ta rahey)- anyone wearing hindu sari with bindi in a book launching ceremony doesn't represent Muslims or Pakistanis-

Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 6:55 #
  23. khanseena1

@ali-pk

Broaden your mind, listen to the message, not how the messenger is allegedly dressed.

Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 13:30 #