A Question For Westren Intellectuals. Only Superior Ideology Can Tackle Islam...

(59 posts)
  1. SufiSoul

West is Currently Busy In,

Destroying/Banning Minarets,
    Banning Hijab,
    Trying to Prove Islam As Terrorism,
    Trying to gain Victory though Technology Against Islam,
    Abusing prophet Muhammad SAWW,
    Backing controversial issues like IMAMAT By Women,
    Backing Muslim's women Contesting Beauty Competition,

This WAY is used to TACKLE STRONG ISLAMIC FAITH,they are facing resistance From.
    This is wrong approach and will lead the world towards Further Destruction and misery in eastren and westren Lives..
    This is the Time For Westren Intellectuals to Wake Up and Try to Guide their Misslead Masses against ISLAM.And make them understand that,

STRONG ISLAMIC IDEOLOGY CAN ONLY BE TACKLED BY ANOTHER SUPERIOR IDEOLOGY..

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 17:10 #
  2. And that superior ideology has yet to come along.

Neither the political "right" nor the political "left" (actually they are both the same thing the world over) can offer anything comparable to the justice, peace, tolerance and egalitarianism an Islamic system would offer. In a word, true prosperity for us all.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 17:44 #
  3. SufiSoul

Atleast their Intellectuals should start to communicate this issue to their people that this is not the right way to go ahead.
    I believe that if they start atlarge searching another superior ideology they will end up with ISLAM..
    But thier is need for westren intellect to come forward and play a role in this regard...

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 17:49 #
  4. جذب حرم سے ہے فروغ انجمن حجاز کا
    اس کا مقام اور ہے، اس کا نظام اور ہے

The splendour of the brotherhood of Hijaz depends upon the Haram (Ka’aba)

Its status is different, its system is different

The only best ideology @ system to unite the world which ever exist on earth is Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 17:52 #
  5. Bros

The overwhelming majority of these so called intellectual in west are slaves of shaitaan. Shaitaan has misguided them and plus they are slaves to their Nafs. There are expert on Quraan and sunnah in Oxford, Cambridge, stanford, Harvard, MIT, cornell and other "prestigeous" western institutions.

Because of their kuffr, Allah swt has put a seal on their hearts. Believe me they will never accept the superiority of Allah's Deen Islam. Only Allah swt can guide them and we should pray to Allah swt to give them hidaya to accept Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 18:00 #
  6. Fj

“Such are they whose hearts and ears and eyes God hath sealed. And such are the heedless.” -the Holy Quran (16:108)

This is ayat showing the true face of disblievers

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 18:04 #
  7. The superior western wit says Islam is inferior, medieval and oppressive. They reasoned out this after 400 years of renaissance but finishing touches given to the concept on 09-11-2001, after 10:00 AM EST.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 22:05 #
  8. SufiSoul

So how to tackle ISLAM????Setting aside the propaganda...
    By the way you can just remind them,Cambodia,Veitnam,Red Indians,Pelistinians Sabra,Shateela Camps,Indian Jaliawala Bagh and many more their oppressions JUST for LOOT The Wealth of the Nations..Nothin some holly purpose.....
    Would you have that much courage to speak against....????

Posted 2 years ago on 18 May 2010 22:28 #
  9. Wahid Doyum

While you are busy asking questions and chatting on internet which is created by westerners, they are busy ruling the world.

That is the state of Muslims today due to corruption and takfirism.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 3:22 #
  10. hkbajwa

sheeeesh

Listen guys, the simple fact is that the examples presented to the West and the opinions expressed by our religious leaders makes it perfectly understandable if they have a negative impression of Islam.

It may be that 95% of muslims are tolerant, peaceloving and egalitarian, yet all of them are incapable of shutting up or controlling the 5% that seem to dominate the public limelight.

One cannot blame the west for the muslims being incompetent in managing their own image. If we fail to provide information, fail to provide examples and fail to prove through our actions that islam is an honest, tolerant, loving and compassionate religion, then who the hell are we to blame the west for not thinking of us that way.

Simply SAYING that islam is tolerant etc etc is not enough. It has to be followed up with action, which is sadly lacking. And that is nobody's fault but our own.

I really like the title of the thread even though it has everything upside down. This warning is more applicable to muslims by far.

The west is secure in their ideology. that is why they don't lose their **** or resort to violence when their ideology is assaulted. The fact that they have less crime, less injustice, more prosperity, more education, more power, more of almost everything validates their belief that their ideology is superior. The have the economic, social, and environmental indicators to prove it.

The insecurity is in the muslims. The bluster that emanates from far right muslims is not an indications of a strong faith. It is a clear sign of a lack of faith. Blasphemy laws and discrimination against non-muslims is not a sign of strength.. it is a sign of great wekaness.

But most of all, our capacity to resort to violence is the greatest sign of our own insecurity

The only civilization on the planet that suffers from the same level of insecurity is America. They are so young a civilization that they simply cannot stand any criticism. That's ebcause they KNOW that there are deep flaws in "the american dream".

I do not believe that there are any flaws in islam. There are however massive contradictions and visible flaws in the way it is practiced and implemented. Yet we are denied the right to reform islam and update it according to humanity's current understanding of the universe. So instead every muslim is told to shut up and believe. THat creates a fundamental insecurity which in turn creates massive insecurity.

Islam IS WITHOUT DOUBT the greatest ideology on the planet. however the way it is practiced does not prove this claim. Perhaps muslims should stop claiming it until they prove it no?

After all.. that is exactly what the Prophet (pbuh) did.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 12:21 #
  11. SufiSoul

WD Quote:

While you are busy asking questions and chatting on internet which is created by westerners, they are busy ruling the world.

That is the state of Muslims today due to corruption and takfirism. .....

What a load of rubbish.Stay away from the thread if you have such pearls of wisdom....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 14:46 #
  12. @hkbajwa - The criticism you address to Muslims, not wholly devoid of substance, I shall leave the initiator of this thread to answer.

As regards the ideology of the West, however, I beg to take exception. They represent 10% of the world's population and, sure, they do have an ideology, a very simple one at that: the blood ideology. Destroy the rest of the world, turn them into slaves, grow as others die because they have plundered one end of the world to the other so that they could grow obese on the wealth they seized from others. They sacrificed millions of lives to be able to grow rich. And don't get taken in: this ideology they hide from their own people by showing themselves in the light of the saviours. Never get taken in by the West and its seemingly big heart and sense of security. The West is turning into a Police State before your very eyes. And still you don't see it?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:50 #
  13. Wahid Doyum

SufiSoul, keep on internet chatting and doing shabaash to yourself.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:57 #
  14. "They sacrificed millions of lives to be able to grow rich. And don't get taken in: this ideology they hide from their own people by showing themselves in the light of the saviours."

You will always be shown pictures like this (with them as the saviors):

But never this:
    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_qUFDMUpk9jE/SrKBeVb4ELI/AAAAAAAAYzs/qvzZNwVdh9o/s400/hiding5more-babiesD.jpg

so you forget they were the ones causing the very destruction and murder --- they show you the one baby that survived their gunfire and say say we are saving this little girl so we are so compassionate...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 16:08 #
  15. toamin

an interesting thread indeed...

a member above uses peculiar logic to prove that western ideology is superior, he says that "The fact that...they have more prosperity, more education, more power, more of almost everything validates their belief that their ideology is superior."

let us take an example here of benazir bhutto, she had more prosperity, more education, more power, more of almost everything but was her ideology superior? or did she even have any ideology?

this time is of 'jabr' meaning oppression, severe oppression where rulers are using BRUTE FORCE to crush any voice that threats world order-

we have recent examples of algeria & palestine where we saw people giving vote to parties that were unacceptable to the west hence west unleashed their dogs to oppress the population...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 16:38 #
  16. Salam Sahib, I'm so glad you mentioned Algeria and the martyrdom they underwent. One, or better said, I tend to forget them. And the BB example was also finely relevant.

nota, you too picked up on the one unbearable, unforgivable thing the west has always done. They are child-murderers without the least qualms.

With people like the two of you around, hopes for Pakistan's survival flame high.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 16:55 #
  17. toamin

thank you mirza ghalib
    Allah swt granted me the chance to visit 'maghrib' and experience the life there- poor oppressed half-francophones

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 17:17 #
  18. Yes, Salam Sahib, but great Muslims they who even dared to vote in their Muslim party without paying any attention to all the attendant dangers. They are fitting members of today's Ummah and its even stronger transformation into the Ummah of tomorrow.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 17:45 #
  19. SufiSoul

West have no family Life,Honour related to be material only,difference between family is forgotten,Mental diseases are at Large.
    How one can prove it that their ideology is strong???
    Ideology don't comprise of technology BUT strong Morale Values and traditional bases required to have an ideology.
    If you are missing any aspect of ideology your society as a whole will pray the price.
    So far westren ideology were based over Materialism and the result is clear the complete destruction of their social Life and values leaving individuals in complete isolation,hence mental diseases..
    This is just one aspect from their social life.....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 20:34 #
  20. SufiSoul

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 22:27 #
  21. The Western Salespersons are very smart.
    They are capable to sell even **** like hot cakes.

Unfortunately,our Sales Crew came out too bogus to sell even gold.
    They could not convince the customers to believe if it carries 22 karats or 14 karats and some salesperson are trying to sell copper as gold.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 0:17 #
  22. SufiSoul

javaid shaikh,
    Rather than coming with some intellectual arguments you are exactly following the westerners(in your opinion) to sell BS on the name of Intellectualism.....

If you think that west just get all their development by chance,their spreading of knowledge over thousands of universities just by chance,and they get all these without any effort than you need to update yourself.

Their is a long history of west behind their present day development and almost every walk of life.

The question is that all their development and hard work could not stay against the FAITH/WISDOM of ISLAMIC IDEOLOGY.

This is completely frustrated movements for the west cuz all their long long efforts to control the world were proved as mere a THEORY..
    Their frustration is proved and find ways like they are trying to come out against Muslims as described in this thread.

Their intellectuals now need to give solutions to their nation how to cope with the ISLAMIC IDEOLOGY.

The answer which they needs to memo rise their masses is the one and only,
    Bring Superior Ideology to Tackle Islamic Ideology..
    Werna,
    Tumhari Dastan Tak Bhi Na Ho Gi Dastanon Me....

ISLAMIC IDEOLOGY IS FLOURISHING AT THE SPEED OF ROCKET IN THE WORLD AND DON'T REQUIRE SALES MAN LIKE YOU AND ME TO INTRODUCE ITSELF.....

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 1:00 #
  23. zia m

"'>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> "
    Very cute, Sufi ji,I know you are dying to get some traffic here.But the title of thread "A Question For Westren Intellectuals", there are no western intellectuals here on PKP, we all are Pakistanis.
    You will be better off directing your question to a western philosopher like Noam Chomsky.

But i can tell you democracy is a very much Islamic idea,
    and the godfather of secularism was Ibn Rushd a Muslim philosopher.

I did not want to respond to your post because i am neither an intellectual nor a westerner.
    I hope you will understand.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 1:34 #
  24. Quote:
    "ISLAMIC IDEOLOGY IS FLOURISHING AT THE SPEED OF ROCKET"

I wish the ground reality makes me believe this myth.

For the last 5 to 6 centuries, what is our contribution for the progress of social fabric of humanity?
    He/she is criticized or killed, who comes up with any constructive idea for break through.
    One should be honest at judgment.
    Any claim without proof of validity, could be a slogan about wishful desire, not a visible reality.

Bottom Line is that most of our religious scholars have failed to preserve, promote, protect, present and glamorize, the Real Will of Islam and its message.

It is hard to believe and accept, what, right now is being painted in the name of Faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 1:51 #
  25. Muslim may backward in many fields

but i believe a man who believe in

is far best and greater than than all the intellectual of the worlds, like Shakespeare, Einstein and William Words worth or whatever.

A one example is enough

West believe that Shakespeare is poet of west.

Can any one tell me what is worth of his poetry.

He find the every mystery of World. But can't find the Allah Subhana tahalla, The True Creator

What is level of their Intellectuality

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 5:34 #
  26. Allah who has created the people he truly knows the level of Intellectuality of people.

this is their own media telling the truth about level of their intellectuality who change the deen of Allah

They abuse Allah by Saying

but Allah is great

who is

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:11 #
  27. Now please look at the image below, which is a photo copy where the quotation 4a above ought to appear. You will be shocked to note that Mark 16 ends at verse 8, and after an embarrassing expanse of blank space the missing verses appear in "small print" as a footnote at the bottom of the page. If you can lay your hands on a RSV 1952, you will find the last six words of 4b above, i.e. "AND WAS CARRIED UP INTO HEAVEN" replaced by a tiny "a" to tell you to see the footnote if you please, where you will find these missing words. Every honest Christian has to admit that he does not consider any footnote in any Bible as the word of God. Why should the paid servants of Christianity consign the mightiest miracle of their religion to a mere footnote?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:20 #
  28. From the Chart — "The Origin and Growth of the English Bible" — appearing below, you will note that all the Biblical "Versions" prior to the Revised Version of 1881 were dependent upon the ANCIENT COPIES — those dating only five or six hundred years after Jesus. The Revisers of the RSV 1952, were the first Bible scholars who were able to tap the "MOST Ancient Copies" fully, dating three and four centuries after Christ. We agree that the closer to the source the more authentic is the document. Naturally "MOST" Ancient deserves credence more than mere "ANCIENT." But not finding a word about Jesus being "taken up" or "carried up" into heaven in the MOST ANCIENT manuscripts, the Christian fathers expurgated those references from the RSV 1952.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:26 #
  29. zia m

How can word of God perish?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:31 #
  30. THE BOOKS OF THE BIBLE
    GENESIS
    AUTHOR One of the "five
    books of Moses."

EXODUS
    AUTHOR Generally
    credited to Moses.

LEVITICUS
    AUTHOR Generally
    credited to Moses.

NUMBERS
    AUTHOR Generally
    credited to Moses.

DEUTERONOMY
    AUTHOR Generally
    credited to Moses.

JOSHUA
    AUTHOR. Major part
    credited to Joshua.

JUDGES
    AUTHOR. Possibly Samuel,

RUTH
    AUTHOR. Not definitely known, perhaps Samuel.

FIRST SAMUEL
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

SECOND SAMUEL
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

FIRST KINGS
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

SECOND KINGS
    AUTHOR. Unknown.
    FIRST CHRONICLES
    AUTHOR. Unknown,
    probably collected and
    edited by Ezra.

SECOND CHRONICLES
    AUTHOR. Likely collected
    and edited by Ezra.

EZRA
    AUTHOR. Probably written
    or edited by Ezra.

ESTHER
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

JOB
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

PSALMS
    AUTHOR. Principally David,
    though there are other writers.

ECCLESIASTES
    AUTHOR. Doubtful, but
    commonly assigned to Solomon.

ISAIAH
    AUTHOR. Mainly credited
    to Isaiah. Parts may have been
    written by others.

JONAH
    AUTHOR. Unknown.

HABAKKUK
    AUTHOR. Nothing known of
    the place or time of his birth.

The above facts are from Collins' R.S.V. 1971. Pages 12-17

And so the story goes. The authors of these anonymous books are either "UNKNOWN" or are "PROBABLY" or "LIKELY" or are of "DOUBTFUL" origin. Why blame God for this fiasco? The Long-suffering and Merciful God did not wait for two thousand years for Bible scholars to tell us that He was not the Author of Jewish peccadilloes, prides and prejudices; of their lusts, wranglings, jealousies and enormities. He said it openly what they do:-

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:32 #
  31. @Zaim

How the word of God Perish

this will tell u

ALLAH IN THE CHRISTIAN BIBLE

The Rev. C. I. Scofield, D. D. with a team of 8 Consulting Editors, also all D.D.’s in the "Scofield Reference Bible" thought it appropriate to spell the Hebrew word "Elah" (meaning God) alternatively as "Alah" The Christians had thus swallowed the camel — they seemed to have accepted at last that the name of God is Allah — but were still straining at the gnat by spelling Allah with one "L"! (Photographic reproduction of the Bible page showing the word "ALAH" is preserved here for posterity below). References were made in public lectures to this fact by the author of this booklet. Believe me, the subsequent "Scofield Reference Bible" has retained word for word the whole commentary of Genesis 1:1, but has, by a clever sleight-of-hand, blotted out the word "Alah" altogether. There is not even a gap where the word "Alah" once used to be. 1 This is in the Bible of the orthodox! One is hard pressed to keep up with their Jugglery.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:53 #
  32. @Zaim

This is sickness

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 6:57 #
  33. Psycho, that was really well done. A perfect Quod erat demonstrandum (QED).

Still, the point is, our neighbours in monotheism are no longer monotheist. They are simply the Godless. And I have wondered sometimes whether our clinging to the faith gives them terrific pangs of conscience because they have abandoned their faith in God beyond even a semblance of pretence. Hence their virulent hatred of Islam. It reminds them of something that they too once had and which is now no longer recuperable, an essential limb now totally chopped off.

In its place they have the ideology of blood. Kill, kill and kill somemore. The ideology of plunder. Rob, rob and rob somemore so that materialism, what the Old Testament once called the Golden Calf, can be worshipped to the heart's content. Those two ideologies have led to the state of the West today.

Islam in comparison remains as pristine pure as on the blessed day it entered the world.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 7:22 #
  34. Mirza Ghalib

Yes brother u r right

HAT HE MAY MAKE IT (ISLAM) PREVAIL OVER ALL (FALSE) RELIGION,

HOWEVER HATEFUL THIS MAY BE TO THOSE WHO ASCRIBE DIVINITY TO OTHER THAN ALLAH

Holy Qur'an 61:9

Do you really believe Allah's promise?

...THE PROMISE OF ALLAH IS TRUE...
    Holy Qur'an 4:122

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 7:37 #
  35. Mirza Ghalib

UNIQUE TO THE QUR'AN AND CONCLUSION

SAY: "SHALL I TAKE FOR MY PROTECTOR ANY BUT ALLAH

THE ORIGINATOR OF THE HEAVENS AND THE EARTH?

WHEN IT IS HE WHO FEEDS BUT HAS NO NEED TO BE FED."

GLORY BE TO ALLAH!
    And Peace and Salutations upon His Messenger Muhummed for conveying the Message of God to mankind. May Allah make us worthy to be his followers, Ameen!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 7:43 #
  36. Ameen!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 7:49 #
  37. hkbajwa

Ok first to clear up some misconceptions about what i said

In no way do i claim that western ideology is superior to islamic ideology. I consider islam to be the most progressive and most natural of human ideologies.

However if one is to compare the practical application of both ideologies, then western ideology is clearly the winner. They have a weaker ideology, yet they are more prosperous.

The problem lies in the fact that muslims seem to think that merely claiming to be superior is enough to convince the world of your superiority. That is of course not the case. There must be an ideal implementation of islamic ideology before anybody can rightfully claim that it is perfect.

Let's say toyota develops a supercar on paper that in principle is supposed to be the best car in the world. But you cannot expect honda to believe or accept the validity of that claim until toyota's car is made, tested and driving on the highway. In the same way the Quran gives the blueprint for the perfect society, yet nobody seems to be able to understand the instructions and that has led to so much infighting that it has never been implemented. Until the Quranic blueprint is shown in practice one cannot expect others to believe that claim.

That is why i always counsel self-analysis and introspection to all muslims before they fall into the trap of unsubstantiated condemnation. Dammit you have to SHOW that it works, not just CLAIM that it does.

@ Mirza Ghalib

As a person of mixed western and pakistani heritage i can assure you that your perception of western ideology is very narrow. They may have a different civilizational perspective from you, but the accusation of having a "blood ideology" cannot be substantiated.

No doubt the West has the upper hand today, and no doubt they exploit the rest of the world. But this "blood ideology" is a HUMAN CONDITION and not exclusive to the west.

During the heyday of "muslim civilization" the muslims were the conquerors. Conquest required warfare and bloodshed. Sure they made up for it in some ways by bringing progres to the conquered areas. But then again the british gave pakistan its irrigation and train system. They laid the foundation for our civil and bureaucratic services. A lot of Pakistan's infrastructure and its capacity to function as a world citizen is due to the british. So how are they any different from the muslim conquerors of history? I'm talking about those who paid lip service to the khilafat, who hoarded wealth and who controlled a huge part of the world. WHy should the West consider them any different from the way we consider the british?

My point is merely that the evils you ascribe exclusively to the West are HUMAN EVILS. They can be found in any civilization in any part of the world at any time in history. It has nothing to do with their ideology.

@ Salam

My point that their achievements validates THEIR OWN BELIEF of the superiority of their ideology. Muslims on the other hand have no such achievements with which to substantiate their superiority.

Please don't give me the "muslims have invented XYZ and gave the world XYZ" argument. Even the barbarian mongol raiders gave the world many things. The glory of yesteryear is no basis for present hubris.

Rather the MOST IMPORTANT thing to realize is that inspite of such stellar success, muslim power waned and disappeared in the world.

My point is that if muslims are to convince anybody in the world they have to pull themselves together and SHOW that nothing can stand in the way of Islam. Yet they don't.. Instead they continue to show that Islam is such a weak ideology that it needs to resort to violence and bloodshed (just like the west) in order to triumph. That proves nothing other than the West's prejudice right.

Mind you, this is not how i feel. I am explaining to you why CLAIMS of superiority have no validity unless PROVEN. One cannot expect the west to change their perception of muslims if muslims cannot disprove their prejudice through action.

@ javedsheikh

I agree with you completely. Western Salespersons are simply better. But then again they have the advantage of a well functioning society with a bunch of positive indicators to "prove" it.

@ Sufisoul

It is very unwise to condemn western civilization without having lived it first. You exhibit the same level of prejudice against the west that ignorant westerners have against muslims.

No doubt the West lags behind in certain values, but on the other hand they are far superior in others. FOr instance the west is much less corrupt than most muslim countries. So who has the moral high ground. The answer is nobody.

As long as communication takes place from the moral high ground, all avenues of resolution and peace remain closed.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:04 #
  38. @hkbajwa
    your post is simply amazing. Bravo!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:17 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: Most of your posts are not only void of logic, facts, they ignore or hide facts to the level where I can term them as 'ludicrous piece of junk'.

I not only dispute most of what you have said, I challenge it.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:25 #
  40. hkbajwa, You made your points very clearly and no one can say you are just hiding behind words. In reply then and as briefly as possible:

- I stick to my blood ideology. No other part of the world has so much blood dripping from their hands as the West. From time out of mind they have been killing people to lay hands on their wealth - and this long before Islam even began in the Arabian peninsula. Roman Empire, etc. But forget that. Remember the Crusades, remember the centuries of colonisation in which they killed a horrendous amount of people round the world. No, forget killed, genocided people round the world simply for gain. That at least, genocide, is a wholly alien Islamic concept. No, way, they beat everyone hollow as regards bloodshed. And the most recent example of bloodthirstiness on their part against us you conveniently do not address?

2. I, for one, am not striving for West approval on the way Muslim countries handle their problems today. I want the invaders to go away to let us get on with fixing what We wish to fix, not what the West dictates to us.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:27 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: If the west is secure in its ideology, then why;

(1) has it come together to attack Afghanistan ?

Afghanistan is the poorest Muslim nation state in the world.

I posted audio interview of a military general from UK some days back, which I can cite as evidence.

(2) is it banning minarets ?

(3) is it not giving justice to Muslims within their land when they get murdered ?

(4) is it baring Muslims from practicing their DEEN ?

(5) is it denying Muslims representation as per their population level ?

(6) is it ill-treating Muslim migrants ?

(7) is it implicating Muslim migrants in false terror plots, which they later accept as inside job ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:41 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: You claim, and I quote from your post above;

The fact that they have less crime, less injustice, more prosperity, more education, more power, more of almost everything validates their belief that their ideology is superior. The have the economic, social, and environmental indicators to prove it.

Less crime ? Have you seen CIA's fact book before making this claim ?

more prosperity ?! Do you want me to slap you with you facts of how prosperous the west really is ?

ALL you have to do is to look through videos I have posted on the;

thread: Programs in Western Mass Media of Interest to Muslims

and you will see all your claims fall apart like dust.

The west is not only going down. It is trying to take the rest of the world down with it.

more education ? more of almost everything ?

How do you substantiate these claims ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:54 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

But most of all, our capacity to resort to violence is the greatest sign of our own insecurity

How do you substantiate this claim ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:58 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I do not believe that there are any flaws in islam. There are however massive contradictions and visible flaws in the way it is practiced and implemented. Yet we are denied the right to reform islam and update it according to humanity's current understanding of the universe. So instead every muslim is told to shut up and believe. THat creates a fundamental insecurity which in turn creates massive insecurity.

Islam IS WITHOUT DOUBT the greatest ideology on the planet. however the way it is practiced does not prove this claim. Perhaps muslims should stop claiming it until they prove it no?

There's contradiction in your words.

At one place you claim Islam is the greatest ideology, and then in the same breath you say;

Yet we are denied the right to reform islam and update it according to humanity's current understanding of the universe

How do you substantiate your claims ?!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:02 #
  45. wantinsaf

Issues with Muslims lie at two places;
    1-Muslim societies have failed to understand the importnace of collective Islam i.e Sharia and Islamic system.Islamic system would never allow corruption and elite to rule the society.By not implementing Islam in society,we have given corrupts and incompetent rule our societies.
    2-We have failed to prove with our actions how good Islam is and what impact it leaves on indivduals.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:10 #
  46. hkbajwa

@ Hariskhan

hahahahaha... well i can't say i'm surprised by your vehement opposition to what i say. Anyhow let's take it one by one. I realize i must spell things out for you.

Islam = the Quran + Sunnah

Therefore Islam = perfect

Current "muslim" societies = not perfect

therefore current perception and understanding of islam = not perfect.

When i say that reform and updates are required i am referring to the islamic principles of Fiqh and Ijtihad. These are two islamically sanctioned principles that accept the need for update and reform of current understanding. I don't see how you consider this to be a contradiction in my statement.

As yo my claim that the capacity to resort to violence is a sign of insecurity, you can ascribe that to wordly wisdom.

Truth cuts deeper than any sword can. the fact that muslim societies still promote corporal punishment, violent jihad and war is a sign of insecurity.

Mind you, those muslims who distance themselves from such extremism have a much stronger faith than the jihadists. That's because their faith is in their hearts and minds and cares not about the propoganda or aggression of others.

Regarding the societal indicators of crime, corruption and exploitation, any figures will show that most of the West (minus america) does better than most muslim states on that account. check it out yourself.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:16 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: (1) Why don't you answer ALL my questions ?

(2) Islam is Quran + Sunnah + eras' that Muhammad (SAW) told us to use as standards whenever in conflict

(3) Fiqh and Ijtehad ?

Why do you go into toiling with Fiqh and Ijtehad when you already know;

(a) Fiqh is not being implemented, and
    (b) Ijtehad is not to be done in time of war or conflicts

You had the freedom to choose better words to put forward your message. You also have better writing skills.

Why didn't you choose better words ? Which proves my point;

You want Islam, what it teaches us, to be modified as per your whims, rather than bringing Muslims closer to that which is Islam.

First you say Islam is perfect. In the same breath you say, we need to modify Islam to bring it! up to-date with current ways of going about matters in the Universe.

What should this be taken as ?

(4) corporal punishment ?

Well, we could be easy going on a person initially.

There's nothing wrong in corporal punishment. In-fact the current situation in the west is proving Islam's point about it.

If you choose to turn a blind eye to it or intentionally ignore it, then who can show it to you ?

(5) violent jihad and war, eh ?

Before I start speaking, I'd like to know;

- your definitions on these terms
    - How do you substantiate this claim ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:56 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: I quote;

(1)
    Mind you, those muslims who distance themselves from such extremism have a much stronger faith than the jihadists. That's because their faith is in their hearts and minds and cares not about the propoganda or aggression of others.

- How do you substantiate this claim ?

(2)
    Regarding the societal indicators of crime, corruption and exploitation, any figures will show that most of the West (minus america) does better than most muslim states on that account. check it out yourself.

How do you substantiate this claim ?

Do you have any stats on crime rates ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:59 #
  49. The West is killing us daily with the toughest of weapons of human destruction and it is being claimed by a so-called Muslim that WE are being violent? The world is really upside-down. Here's someone else who pretends to believe all the lies that have been told about 9/11, that inside Mossad/CIA job, to justify his pro-West stand. Discussing any further here makes no sense.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:10 #
  50. SufiSoul

(((((For the last 5 to 6 centuries, what is our contribution for the progress of social fabric of humanity??????)))))

We claim that mere material development will never work.It is proved and can be seen in shape of BROKEN HOMES,BROKEN FAMILIES,OLD HOMES,NO DIFFER BETWEEN G/F & SISTER,HIGH MENTAL DISEASES RATIO THAN MUSLIM WORLD,MUCH HIGHER RATIO OF SUICIDAL COMMITMENTS ETC.That material development leaves them with HIGHER DEGREE HOLDERS ANIMAL ONLY...

No doubt they added more to material Aspects of social Life but non-material Bases i-e strong morale values,code of non-material life,life satisfaction is available with MUSLIMS and west will must come back to have this SUPERIOR IDEOLOGY BASE for their healthy future..In this case we proved much better individually as we are gradually adopting their Material developments according to our needs only BUT west is although dying socially but these DUMB are still have to go long way to understand and adopt our non-material assets of Life..

This is the same situation when Muslims were having on adoption of some developments by WEST but gradually Muslims were convinced by the scholars to get western developments as we need it and leave the useless things of west...
    This is the point western scholars need to understand first and than communicate to their masses that they don't have any other way left....

((((((Here one should be very much clear that
    He/she is criticized or killed, who comes up with any constructive idea for break through.))))))

If you come up with same ideology of west to go and search for material development and break the ISLAMIC BOUNDARIES of getting something that you must have a Bad repo among Muslims..
    Muslim will only accept change within Limits of Islamic BASIC CODE OF LIFE.Any change Breaks the Islamic Spirit will not be accepted Ever...Like you suggests to Blindly follow west in many aspects of Life...

(((((Any claim without proof of validity, could be a slogan about wishful desire, not a visible reality.)))))

Billions of muslims and thousands of converted muslims daily is the proof that ISLAM IS FLOURISHING AT THE SPEED OF ROCKET..
    ISLAMIC non-Material Social Code of Life is accepted at Large daily by thousands of people from all over the world..
    Have you any doubts????

((((Bottom Line is that most of our religious scholars have failed to preserve, promote, protect, present and glamorize, the Real Will of Islam and its message.)))))

You may be right according to your Ideology to leave Islam and adopt secularism and follow the west,separate state from religion...
    But you are demanding secularism out of religious scholars what a JOKE it is.......
    How this can happen out of Islamic Scholars..????lol

ACTUALLY YOUR PROBLEM IS THAT YOU ARE IN STILL IN SHOCK FRM WESTREN DEVELOPMENTS so blindly following everything

this caused you always degrade Islam,in many ways...
    You need to come out of this special situation to be able to move your case forward......

It is hard to believe and accept, what, right now is being painted in the name of Faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:14 #