A question to our army and ISI chief:
"What happened on Sunday night in Abbottabad" ? Would you like to inform this poor nation who is spending Rs. 600 billion per annum (yearly) on defence budget?
A question to our army and ISI chief:
"What happened on Sunday night in Abbottabad" ? Would you like to inform this poor nation who is spending Rs. 600 billion per annum (yearly) on defence budget?
@ Aristotle
It was a joint operation by both Pak-US intelligence agencies to kill Osama and as per plan Pakistani side opted to remain out of the picture mainly due to revenge attack from AlQaeda inside Pakistan. Pak troops did not directly take part in the operation (in my view they should have so the entire world would know we too helped Americans kill a fugitive terrorist) but ISI did tell Americans the address of Osama hideout.
ISI/Army could no longer carry the liability of Osama so they decided to get rid of this long time liability of harbouring Osama.
What else do you want to know from Army chief?
here is something to read...something to feel proud on American Citizenship, CIA, SEALs and President Barak Hussain Obama.
Combination of strong leadership, intelligence, bravery ,Hi tech & commitment to the cause
@Sweettruth
your thoughts r sweet but look like not true.... CIA got information in 2005 and they completed mission while ISI and Pak Army were had no idea about OBL.
only few people knew about this operation and thats why it completed without any extra damage around Abboatabad...even namakool guys in Kakool couldnt do much
"Pakistan's main intelligence agency, the ISI, has said it is embarrassed by its failures on al-Qaeda leader Osama Bin Laden.
He added: "This one failure should not make us look totally incompetent. Look at our track record. For the last 10 years, we have captured Taliban and al-Qaeda in their hundreds - more than any other countries put together."
From BBC: Pakistan admits Bin Laden intelligence failure>
Baysharam, bayhaya....
@expakistani
Do you really believe on everything they tell you?
Do you think our Army/ISI was unaware of a large mansion so close to PMA and about the people who were living there for such a long time? Come on man! It was all a set up by both Pak and US but operation was carried out by Americans. Our Army guys are fearful of reprisal attack from AlQaeda. So they chose to remain behind after telling Americans address of Osama.
Well you are welcome for your views because you always express your views properly and using decent language NOT like nota who is the rudest contributor on PkPolitics.
Don't ask They are busy people.
Genral Pasha is a real honest and a true Pakistan but what can he do alone where the wrongs of six decades are there.
Actually our agencies (All) are much busy in hiring politicians, controlling their political allies,Playing power game, making money from different syndicates MR type ,playing their dirty role in different parts of the country so they have no time and again they are capable for only such activities.
I remember their propaganda about being in top ten.
They are worst than our corrupt police.
anwer sahab , totally agreed.
army establishment aka "Army Incorporated" is busy in their business matters along with political schemes.
In the thread "bin laden is dead" I was trying to put a picture which was published in a daily of Islamabad. They have given an old picture which is 100% same except the nose and beard. I mean the released pic of Osama seems to be a work of adobe paintshop. You can see the pic only today 3 May 2011 on the direct link:
"It was a joint operation by both Pak-US intelligence agencies to kill Osama and as per plan Pakistani side opted to remain out of the picture mainly due to revenge attack from AlQaeda inside Pakistan."
Face saving statement!
In my opinion we licked the dust in this episode!!
@Raavi :) My dear what kind of fear from Al-Qaida ? Are they showing love before this news went on air? These every day bomb blasts, killings, are lesser that we still need a fear of revenge?
Moreover what the heck is that innocent Pakistanis are target of revenge. Is there any loss to US or Europe from Al-Qaida? For last ten years we are paying the price for a mistake which we have not done. I am not advocating US or Osama as both did which was against Pakistan.
Osama was a known patient with kidney problem and he needed regular dialiasis. May be he was died far before and now US has just staged a drama with their Pakistani friends, to give a base for an honorable exit from Afghanistan. Now they can tell their people that we are coming back because we got our target. They will keep small amount of their troops along with NATO forces for some time. Does it weight?
@ sweet truth
Assuming it was a joint operation, why would ISI not take credit as the operation took place in a city that is their power centre.
Assuming it was orchestrated by the ISI and the US, again why would the ISI agree to carry this out in their own backyard considering their rebuttals of claims regarding the presence of bin laden inside Pakistan?
But the biggest mystery is - Why are they so silent?
This operation has certainly tarnished Pakistan's image for good.
It was not joint . USA cleared it tonight.
The only one who can tell the truth is Amreeka, they are the most honest and upright:)
I wonder if we ever had a defending army doing its job honestly. According to my thinking, what is left of Pak Army that 'once upon a time' existed is anything but just an evil assemblage of uniformed eunuchs NOW!
@zenith
My gut feeling is it was a joint effort; ISI knew whereabouts of Osama; but how long ago is the main question. They can tell USA we just knew about him a week ago and we are giving you his address. They may have known Osama’s hideout long time ago but they gave the impression otherwise. Americans took Osama’s address as a jackpot and Bingo. ISI did not want to take part in the operation due to reprisal attacks from AlQaeda. Both ISI and CIA are once again good friends, US have not stopped their aid to Pakistan and there are no strong statements or threats from top brass of US military and White House. Everyone is happy; mission accomplished and business is as usual.
According to Americans, we have achieved a big victory and we do not have any grudges against ISI or Pak Army. We will continue to work together and hunt down more AlQaeda operatives within Afghanistan and around the porous border region with Pakistan.
Doesn't look like it was a joint effort.
Pathetic situation from boot polisher group Army, ISI, Zardari clan, Besharaam Chaudary braadaraaat.
Whats the next move?
how a silly thoughts by supper power ,by killing one person who was ill powerless and they are celeberating victory.
Ha ha ha.
Ill was living in Abbotabad.
Read his messages again.
We can not afford any foolish thinking any more.
Come out of dreams.
fresh pakistan statement pakistan , pakistani army isi and inteligence dont know about operation wow banana republic.
if us army come inside pakistan to operation mean anybody can do it
why spent much heavy budged to defence if army and intellegence not capable
intellegence and army need (chooria and burga) for wear and go home kitchen to make dishes
who was meter reader of home of electric gas and other
Pakistan army/ISI should come up with some credible (evidence based) explanation.
If not then we will think of what ever happened (if it ever happened at all as portrayed) is anything but truth.
Osama died sometimes during 2001 as pointed out by Benazir Bhutto and others. Rest is hogwash!
it is better to make fresh selection in army to appoint people from all pakistan ethincs on equal basis to make balance in secrurity forces to manage the institutions properly.in this situation there is might is right.
they using only brothri system themselves and keeping whole nation away from realities.
@S.E Mirza
(((((Osama died sometimes during 2001 as pointed out by Benazir Bhutto and others. Rest is hogwash! )))
that was the main cause of assasination of BB she wanted to remove the garment from the body both CIA,ISI..so they killed her..
@Irshad
Bhai Hathi ke sound main chounti gusi hoi thi.... woh nekal gai.
A clear message for any organization, country or individual is that they can run and hide but American seal will get them ... will kill them without warning and dead body will not be available for public funeral.
such is the sentiment around here in America...
i guess not showing and giving the body to anyone is the gesture that we will make you vanish even if you are dead. Perhaps they know pretty much how we muslims worship graves of our beloved ones.
@sayedhussain
i think this saudi suggestion for them as they know that how pakistani love the graves and worship the dead people.
How did Pakistan not know Osama was there?
-----------------------------------------
While high walls and a system of couriers kept bin Laden's presence secret from residents, fooling the military and intelligence establishments is another matter.
“I think it is a failure of our intelligence – the fact that he can hang around in Abbottabad for so long and we didn’t know,” says Zafar Hillay, a former diplomat.
But Ramesh Chopra, a former chief of Indian military intelligence who was born in Abbottabad, says any military conducts sweeps of areas and would know its own backyard. For him, it’s clear bin Laden was protected by elements of Pakistan’s establishment.
“If I were the [Pakistani intelligence] chief, I wouldn’t put Osama bin Laden there. I wouldn’t be so arrogant and foolish,” says Mr. Chopra. “A safehouse is supposed to be decrepit and in an isolated place.”
Pictures of bin Laden’s bloodied and shattered face were broadcast on Pakistani television, though their authenticity could not be verified. Within hours of the pictures circulating, the US announced it had buried the body at sea in accordance with Muslim rules.
Was Pakistan involved in the operation?
-----------------------------------------
Conflicting reports have emerged about the level of Pakistani knowledge and cooperation in the strike against bin Laden.
A senior Pakistani intelligence official claimed to have been aware of the operation, though Pakistani forces were not directly involved, according to Reuters. At the very least, the entry of US Special Operation Forces deep inside Pakistani territory suggests a level of coordination with Pakistani authorities.
President Obama made no mention of a joint operation. But he did offer a vague nod to Pakistani help: “Our counterterrorism cooperation with Pakistan helped lead us to bin Laden and the compound where he was hiding.”
I hope they have cleared their magic slates with this latest spoof concerning bin Laden being brought out of deep freeze so he could be dispensed with because they want to get on with their staged alien invasion. The sooner that happens, the sooner the real invasion commences!
As soon as I saw this story I remembered that terrorism can only last so long to create fear in society, the next stage will be an alien invasion ,It’s all starting to fall into place.
Our?
Now they knew that they can hit easily next time.
Remeber the only news from radio Pakistan on 16th December 1971 after ten hours of official surrender.
آج ایک معاہدے کے بعد بھارتی افواج ڈھاکہ میں داخل ہو گیں.
when we were singing.
http://youtu.be/FmpmJ61cl4o
I wonder if we ever had a defending army doing its job honestly. According to my thinking, what is left of Pak Army that 'once upon a time' existed is anything but just an evil assemblage of uniformed eunuchs NOW! ..
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
murd ka pata maidan me lgtha hy...these majorities are cowards and not committed..
Committed ones attack them in GHQ and locked them up in a big hall and ordered them to remove shirts and pants and leave underware..
These were majority of officers of all ranks..what else you can expect from these cowards......
mard ka pata maidan me lagtha hy...maidan saja huwa hy aur ye so rahy hain........
SufiSoul
Pakistani army defended Karachi against MQM
Balochistan against Balochs
Paktoonkhwa against patahns
only time they lost was back in 1971 against Banagalies in Bangladesh...
they been defending DHAs and fuji foundations
lol Is liye tho me ny keh diya hy,
mard ka pata maidan me lagtha hy...maidan saja huwa hy aur ye so rahy hain........
@expakistani bhai saahab
i dont know in what context you were saying it that pak army defended khi against mqm, but Pakistani army was very unsuccesull against MQM... because MQM continued to exist and thrive and their votebank only increased. by force, army achieved nothing.
Thanks all of u for ur comments and contribution in this discussion. I value ur opinions.
There is a question mark on our forces and intelligence agencies performance and “intentions” in both ways;
a) If they know abt this operation
b) If they don’t know abt this operation
c) If they know abt osama’s presence in Abbotabad (next-door neighbor)
d) If they don’t know abt him
e) This was a joint operation
f) This was only US forces ‘ operation on our soil
There are many big big questions marks and authorities’ should respond them. A lame Press Release can not satisfy the nation. Becoz this poor nation who don’t have food, health facilities and quality education, is spending over 600 billions of Rs on armed forces budget just for sake of our homeland sovereignty and citizen’s security. Nation is taking pain for feeding up forces but wat happened on Sunday night? They were sleeping when Pakistan land was being invaded by US forces. Are they incompetent or involved? Nation wants the answer.
As far as political govt is concerned, we all know that they r puppets and ruling on contractual basis. They don’t hv authority for neither decision making nor ability to take decisions. These (all from A to Z) are garbage of our country and they have to go in to dustbin finally.
Another question is when India god forbid, attacks on Pakistani land, what performance we can expect to our forces?
Sweettruth
do u think that army would not accept/declare their role in this operation then Alqaida and others will believe on their innocence and will not retaliate ?
Result of this strategy:
”100 jotey and 100 piyaz” ):
It is not a matter of ‘us or them’ here and neither may we say that probably US or Pak authorities were not in knowledge of Osama presence in Pakistan. As allies both are riding the same wagon and know each other well. Only we may say that in wake of prevalent distrust between them they only were keeping their cards closer to themselves.
US was seeing no victory in her declared war against terrorism and was all set to pelt all sort of blames on Pakistan and get out. Whereas Pakistan to avert this all; although adopted a sheepish method but thrown a bate--- of killing Bin laden to avail the opportunity which US took it.
It has saved both the allies; there is reason to celebrate victory by US by capturing and killing the Bin laden and for Pakistan minting billions in return and also averting the war and be another Cambodia as well as the blame.
r u sure that story is really simple like this as stated by u ?
r u sure that we r not going to be combodia?
We are in worst position.
Cambodian are a nation.
Are we?
we hv three nations
one lives in islamabad
2nd lives in rawalpindi
3rd lives remaining areas of pakistan
And both above ( 1 and 2) hvnt any connection with third segment:)
If our army has become so useless, then what is the sense in spending the greatest percentage of our budget on it? Why can't we spend our money on education, development, tourism,,etc.?
@aristotle
Due to this incident, Army/ISI is at the receiving end and leadership of AlQaeda operating in Pakistan will think ISI/Pak Army did not play a role in this killing so we will not attack them.
Like our nation, ISI/Pak Army is also begharat/besharam and moral, national and international embarrassment/finger pointing of their incompetence and collaboration does not bother them an iota.
According to our Army iss hammam mein hum sub nangay hein
تربوز چھری پر گرے یا چھری تربوز پر گرے نکسان تو تربوز کا ہی تو ہونا ہے .....زرداری
امریکا چھری ہے اور پاکستان تربوز ہے....تو کیوں بیچارے تربوز کی فوج کے پیچھے پر گے ہو .
Stop indulging in Politics do their job. Interesting article
http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/04/the-green-bug.html
Grand disclosure by Pakistani Foreign Secratory.
America was informed in 2009 about this compound.
Great admission of being incapable.
(Geo)
so after spending our billion of Rs, we r not allowed to ask a question............
political leadership... president is busy in dinners with other baggers
and PM is on France visit...
remember
Democracy is the bset revenge
maan gay bhai
i think that it was a joint isi and cia operation. but our military is opting to stay behind the curtain due to revenge fears from taliban. and if they did't know ab osama's hideout then it was big bluder and failure on army's part.obama also pointed out that there was help provided be pak intelligence.
that was counter attack on pak agancy..in respect of 10 american soldiers killed by afgan soldier was expected by cia having link with ISI......
just wait for recounter attack from ISI....this is fight b/w agancies who are showing might is right policy but ISI is heavy on 11 countries agancies.......this was fake dramma that cia done..