Imran Khan has yet again made his fans a laughing stock by staging a dharna days before the death of OBL. This just shows that he has no political acumen. I am eagerly waiting for a response from Mr. Imran Khan and his politically immature brigade on the killing of OBL. A dharna in front of GHQ?
PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties
A slap on the face of politically immature brigade
(39 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 14:20 #
@above
I am laughing at your comment. Do you know what was the dharna about? Do you know any history of tribal regions of Pakistan? Do you consider tribal people as Pakistani or not?
Do you have any idea of innocents killed in the name of "collateral damage"?
I have just one question for the supporters of drone attacks:
What if your family is killed in these drone attacks? Are you ready for such a sacrifice for Amreeeka? .... Perhaps if Amreeka gives you greencard then you would even put your family at stake....Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 14:58 # -
@Fazooli
"I have just one question for the supporters of drone attacks:"they 're hypocrites
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:00 # -
@ Fazooli
You din't understand my point. Read my post carefully especially the last sentence "A dharna in front of GHQ?". PTI staged a dharna against the democratic government when actually it should have been in front of the GHQ.
@ oneup
stop being so naive.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:05 # -
What could be the real objective behind this thread?
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:16 # -
@S.E.Mirza
You know...the usual.. :)Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:23 # -
To tell Imran Khan or his followers not to play in the hands of anti-democracy forces of Pakistan.
To tell them that one must understand the ground realities before making huge promises.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:25 # -
Thanks for a confirmation. You are using this forum as a platform to forward you agenda indirectly claiming being politically mature.
When thread title is 'slap on the face of politically immature brigade', meaning Imran Khan and his party (according to your post above), then who are politically mature parties that you represent?
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:36 # -
@S.E.Mirza
You know...the usual.. :)Yes brother. Really I thank you for this reminder.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:38 # -
@Ali Asghar
and your point being ???
No offence but are you a middle school kid ?Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 15:42 # -
@ Mirza
Yes, I have an agenda and that is to support democratic forces of Pakistan. Almost all political parties (PPP, PMLN, ANP, MQM, PMLQ, JI, etc) of Pakistan are politically mature except PTI.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:01 # -
Here is the official response from PTI: "Leader Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan said that after death of Osama Bin Laden, US no longer has solid reason to remain in Afghanistan and Pakistan and thus it should leave the region.
Talking to private TV channel here on Monday, leader Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan stated that US itself has confirmed death of Osama Bin Laden then now it has no solid reason for living in Pakistan and Afghanistan.
He further said that Pakistani nation and Pak-Army rendered sacrifices in war against terrorism."
What does he mean by US no longer has..... Does it mean US had a solid reason before?
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:05 # -
@ALi Asghar are you for real? This US sponsored corrupt mafia is democracy for you?
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:05 # -
@oneup
are you from Pakistan? Don't you know that this so called corrupt mafia is in fact elected by people of Pakistan.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:07 # -
Well done! brother that makes you particularly focused on PTI/Imran Khan.
According to you PPP, PMLN....and others are politically mature except PTI.There should be something that makes PTI outstanding from the lot you mentioned above.
For the moment I will leave this thread just to observe how members react to your one-sided stand against PTI.
As our respected members are mature enough and capable intellectuals, lets see what others have to say......
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:10 # -
@Ali Asghar elections ? LOL hilarious! Just like they had them in Ukraine and Iraq.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:48 # -
I would urge Imran Khan to support democratic forces and to stop supporting the ISI and the Taliban.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:56 # -
are you from Pakistan? Don't you know that this so called corrupt mafia is in fact elected by people of Pakistan.
Welcome back from your lunar mission. There is a news flash for you, 40%+ votes casted in 2008 elections were bogus. I know, they should have informed you at Cape Canaveral but they were busy plotting your trajectory. hah...silly engineers.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 16:58 # -
I would urge Imran Khan to support democratic forces and to stop supporting the ISI and the Taliban.
Let me guess, by "democratic forces" you mean the stooges in power because of bogus votes ?
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:00 # -
zardaro sahab
<blockquore>I would urge Imran Khan to support democratic forces and to stop supporting the ISI and the Taliban.Kaam ki baat kijiey. Democratic forces kum uz kam PPP kay hissey main nahiN atieeN.
This is another hollow slogan, same as roti, kapra our makan including 12, 12 acre for evey one!
Allah Allah kijiey our janey ki taiyari kejeey...aghair hi our un ka desh in ka ainda watan hai.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:07 # -
finally imran khan understood shot cuts of politics how to become popular politician like nawaz shareef promoted by zia,let us say how kiyani will elavate imran in this stage.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:33 # -
OBL's dead is indeed a very DISTURBING news for so many but most Disturbing is that he was killed in Pakistan and worse that he was killed so close to National Capital and almost a Walking distance from Pakistan Military Academy.....Whatever lies in front of all this but now things would go WORSE for our Agencies and Establishment now and those who are Aiding them as well cause now Pakistan has been Badly EXPOSED (Sorry to say)....I bet Imran Khan wont even dare to stage another of his so called Dharna under Uniform Blessing once again cause this time People in Uniform are cant Afford such stuff as they know the worse is Waiting for them....
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:36 # -
@oneUp
Have you ever lived in Pakistan? Have you ever been to rural areas of Pakistan? Have you ever been to a polling station? Have you ever done anything outside internet?
The voters list was rigged by Musharraf in favor of PMLQ and
MQM. PPP was never a favorite of establishment and PMLN is out of favor for some time now due to its bad behavior (pro democracy stance).Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:50 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 17:50 #
establishment killed ZAB by the order of USA and same as they involved brutal killing of benazir and his brother so they may be feeling sad that whom they used as a plow same will be enemy for them.
as u sew so that they shoul reap...one day it will happened earning dollers is not a joke they have to pay back because USA is not fighting his war he is fihgting war for india,israil so establishment must know that who is sincere and who is enemy.they should appologize pakistan nation for their illigle actions done againt pakistanis..
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 18:33 # -
Pee pee Pee is an anti establishment and democratic party?hahahha,wikileaks has revealed a lot to us.
Pee Pee Pee can only pee with establsiehment's fear.You have got to agree Pee Pee Pee is democratic party and for that very reason Zaradri was made President and Chairman of it.Who signed NRO with Establishment?
It was not Imran obviuosly,it Pee Pee Pee."Sharam tum ko mager nai aati".....
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 18:46 # -
Na jane kia kia zamane ne rang dikhae
hum to samjhe the,log aise hi rahain ge
ab jab log badal gaye hain
to hum ro hi sakte hain..............................................................
Geedar ki maan aakhit kab tak khair manae giPosted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 18:49 # -
Raymond davis ka faisla Establsihment ka
Drone pe faisle establishment ke
Foeign Policy establishment kiPee Pee Pee kia ker rehi hai?
Woh phir dollers khane ke baad Pee Pee Ker rehi hai..."Shahram tum ko mager nai aati"...Jab leader besharam ho to inhain kia sharam aye gi....
Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 18:52 # -
@ above comments of wantinsaf
hilarious!!!
----------------------------------------------------------
PPP ki rozi-roti lagi hoi hai Taliban-bashing kar kar kay ... i wonder if there were no taliban, what would they talk about???
ppp is just a bunch of highly incompetent and extremely corrupt people... jaey corruption!!!Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 22:30 # -
What a statement by IK today.
He proved himself the biggest .......
I am sorry.
Chauhdry, Sardar , Khan ,Waderah of this will be angry so ......Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 22:54 # -
Shame on agencies who are busy in making puppet alliance while at the same time OBL was living just few meters away from the agencies big house Pma.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 1:04 # -
@AliAsghar
You're looking very cool posting the coolest thread ever. All the girls want to marry you. You're the icon of your college. Every top talk show wants you on its set.
Ho gaya?
Now .. if you try being offensive again without any grounds to phir political acumen wali behes side pay he reh jaey gee :)
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 9:20 # -
@Ali Asghar
What sort of response you are expecting from Imran Khan?..i think he made it clear on tv 2/3 times yesterday that "IF US claims to kill OBL yesterday then now there is no reason left for US to stay or illegaly attack our territory..."
What's so objectionable about it?
Besides Imran has been yelling since yesterday that Our incapable Government atleast should inform little if not complete details of whole incident to its ppl so that they can defend or respond to all questions and queries placed by foriegn entities on us...
Everything is being kept under the carpet by Establishment,Government,Agencies and you want only Imran out of thousands to respond per your wishes...
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 11:05 # -
@abytude
You will get a proper response if you tried to act like a spoilt fanboy again. If you cant talk sense you better stay quiet. It is very clear to everyone that you cant defend the actions of your leader without being offensive.
@RhyMe
Imran Khan failed to understand that who the real culprits were. He was holding dharnas against the democratic government. I am not condoning the stance of the democratic government on drone attacks but anyone who has followed politics in Pakistan for a while knows that who calls the shots in Pakistan. Imran Khan's inability to target the real enemies of Pakistan baffles me.
Imran Khan's assertion that if political government is unable to control establishment, it should resign is a painfully bad argument. It takes time to change things and the influence of establishment will reduce gradually. In this battle against establishment, there are no short cuts and Imran Khan must realize that.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 13:05 # -
Imran Khan's assertion that if political government is unable to control establishment, it should resign is a painfully bad argument.
Kid, go and study democracy before pretending to be the flag carrier of it.
In democracy, people hold the elected members responsible, and NOT promoted generals. Elected members are responsible to everything what happens. If they cannot control the armed forces, either resign or admit the fact that they are their servants.Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 14:48 # -
@ ali asghar
NRO-infected government which has come to power through deals, cannot "change" the influence of establishment.
As always, PPP's response has been so immature. PPP wants all the privileges of being in power but does not take responsibility for doing anything for the country. No meaningful statement from zardari or gilani or foreign office. Pakistan is being ridiculed in the whole world and these buffoons are busy in "bandar-bants". PPP cannot handle anything and then blames it on "ISHTABLISHMENT". Dignified people resign when they are unable to perform their tasks. But what has these civilized traits got to do with ppp???
And yes, IK realizes that there are no short cuts. That is why he is against NRO type deals.Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 14:57 # -
@AliAsghar
U r treading a fine line my dear. Anybody with two eyes can see that.
I dont wish to get into an argument with you. Frankly I dont have time to spoil with you.
I can see how much of a mature you are. Show your cards, name your party and let us decide on your maturity.
And yes, your "mature highness", this piece from you is perhaps the most pathetic statement I have ever come across on pkpolitics.
Imran Khan has yet again made his fans a laughing stock by staging a dharna days before the death of OBL.
As if he knew Osama was abt to die and he should have staged it afterwards. This is not your maturity, this is your bachpana.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 21:10 # -
the OP is either a lunatic or on a payroll
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 21:19 # -
Imran Khan has yet again made his fans a laughing stock by staging a dharna days before the death of OBL
This thread has no objective except a focused targeting/bashing of a political leader.
Thread closed.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 21:27 #