A Slap On Turkish Secularism !!!

(23 posts)
  1. rocketrevolt

2010/02/01

CBC : Italy backs Israel for EU membership

Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi said Monday he hopes to bring Israel into the European Union, at the start of a three-day visit to the Jewish state.

Berlusconi brought eight top ministers for a joint cabinet meeting with their Israeli counterparts. Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, cabinet ministers and a military honour guard welcomed the Italian delegation.

ps. Turkey had been trying for ages to get into that exclusive club but failed each time.They have changed their script,their traditions and their allies.But they are still being slapped.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 0:13 #
  2. IT's called B***H Slap! Some People get used to this kindda Treatment.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 0:20 #
  3. rocketrevolt

Its actually in response to Turkish prime ministers walk out on Israel (in economic forum?)...I guess...

Maybe! But they should come out of EU talks and NATO alliance altogether if they are left with little bit of self respect!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 2:47 #
  4. there is no bigger scam like Secularism .
    i have yet to see a real one ,in the true sense of word .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 5:10 #
  5. sasherwani

@ Beenai,

you should travel more :)

if you keep looking at the entire world from the screen of your tv and laptop, you will see the world the way different media-mafias WANT you to see it.

There aRe secular countries in this world. A minarat ban or a Danish cartoon or an abu gharib fiasco are unique incidents that should not be used to establish an eternal opinion on any country/region.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 5:24 #
  6. Anonymous

What a jealous comment. Membership of European Union is awarded on pre-defined criterion based on economic fundamentals, not on the base of religion. Turkey did not change its script for getting entry in to European Union, but to enable its people to excel in education sector. Turkey is a great Islamic country, better than many other Islamic countries. Turkey is ally of faithful Muslim countries. It has achieved progress and prosperity after the dynamic leadership of Ata Turk by adopting secular policies yet remaining a Muslim country. Turkey is not being slapped but extremist barbarians are, on almost daily basis, if one has the ability to see.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 8:03 #
  7. @sasherwani,
    travelling se facts change nahin ho jatay ...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 8:28 #
  8. rocketrevolt

"not on the base of religion."

http://europa.eu/scadplus/cig2004/debates2_en.htm

Only after a great debate it was settled not to include the "judeo-christian roots" reference in the constitution and replace it with "cultural, religious and humanist heritage".

Thats what I call same shyte different colour..cause everybody would know what that means except our own "dungers"!!!
    Cunning word-change would not change the mind set.

"Turkey did not change its script for getting entry in to European Union, but to enable its people to excel in education sector...It has achieved progress and prosperity after the dynamic leadership of Ata Turk by adopting secular policies"
    -Ministry of Propaganda

"extremist barbarians"

Next words of choice would be "mullah,Taliban, suicide bombing,terrorists,shia mullahs,sunni mullahs"

Nevertheless, I am not pointing out the Exclusive club of Europe's criteria cause they are pretty much clear about it.I am pointing out a direct hit at secularists in Turkey.Its a slap if they feel it!

And its Nothing if they don't feel it...just like our Bhangis/kalay angraiz in Pakistan.No matter how much angraiz humiliates them,degrades them,breaks them,rotates them,slates them- they would still be licking that azz cause thats what a 'good dog' is supposed to do.....for a bone or two!

ps. I understand ...!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 8:36 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Add the French veil ban to the list.

P.S. I wonder how those nations claim to be secular, who are working for and supporting the Jewish/Zionist/Neocon/Treacherous/Murderer state of Israel ? They do have a religion. They just don't disclose it in official statements, in the open.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 8:40 #
  10. @sasherwani,
    i do not travel much but i read a lot of books and newspapers ,articles and info stuff .
    i know ,for a fact ,that there is nowhere in the world ,we can see a true secular state .
    ur post itself says the same ...
    if u read your own post agian .
    tell me about one secular place ,where everyone is being treated the same way and nobody has been treated as a manority .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 10:58 #
  11. sasherwani

@ Beenai,

Bibi i never said a true secular state or a state that treats everYone equally exists. I dont even approve Pakistan being truLY secular. No country in this world is perfect but YES there are countries with a better culture, soci-eco-political-environment, systems and economics of life.

Have you ever looked at Pakistan with a critical eye? Do you really believe being patriotic means you deny the obvious flaws and blunders in this country?

Let us all make fun of Turkey, US, Denmark and France. Keep lying to yourself that we are better than them when we aren't. We dont stand in queues, we love shortcuts in everything, our sportsmen cheat, our politicians are crooks, our so-called freedom fighters are terrorists, our road infrastructure is like a toiletry, our education system is a mess beyong explanation and the list goes on.

I love Pakistan and I visit it atleast 3 times a year. Yet I cannot deny the hard truths that are right there infront of me. This country is a big damn mess!

@ Haris,

No we dont need to support Israel. I never said we should be truLY secular but yes being 'moderate' isnt a bad idea.

Do you all know that noone i have met is more critical about the ENTIRE rest of the world than we ourselves. We hate Saudi for being a kingdom, we hate UAE for serving British aims, we hate the US for terrorizing muslim countries, we burn our shops when Denmark draws a cartoon of our prophet, we do marches against France/ Turkey if they ban scarfs, we burn the closest KFC when the Swiss call for a minarat ban.. hum nay poori dunya ka thaika liya huwa hay? Humaara thaika kaun lay ga? How will we improve ourselves? By fixing the rest of the world?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 12:59 #
  12. Musician

@sasherwani
    By fxing the rest of the world?
    Well said.The day we learn to look after ourselves, rest of the world will come to us. There are examples around us in the shape of Japan and Germany. Both were destroyed in the wars, both tightened their belts and both are very prosperous. USA has an adverse balnce of payments with japan! Blaming others will not solve our problems.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 13:10 #
  13. Anonymous

Very rightly said by ‘sasherwani’ and ‘musician’.

Laikin hamare AFLATOONO ko Allah kab aqal de ga?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 13:53 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: We can improve our state by;

(1) voting non-criminal, good! people into power, those who are loyal with ALLAH ALMIGHTY, with Islam, with the people of this nation, those who have credibility, those who haven't embezzled state money

(2) starting 'tehreek' to pressurize those running Govt. of Pakistan to;

(a) de-politicize Justice System ( judiciary + Police )
    (b) de-politicize Finance Ministry, finance policies
    (c) de-politicize Education System, Ministry, Education policies
    (d) performing cleanup of sharks of CBR

if they don't do the above on their own.

(3) starting 'tehreek' to pressurize those running Govt. of Pakistan to give FULL! autonomy to;

(a) Election Commission of Pakistan
    (b) Pakistan Police
    (c) WAPDA, PEPCO
    (d) Other National Institutions, etc etc

if they don't do the above on their own.

(4) The people of this nation should force their leaders, Govt. of Pakistan, to publish yearly reports, detailed! reports on Govt. of Pakistan's activities, which includes ALL! financial, non-financial, judicial, social activities of Govt. of Pakistan

We the people MUST! know where Pakistan's public money is being spent ? How! is it being spent ? How much money was spent on/by which ministry ? What was output of that expenditure, investment ?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

What Pakistani, who in Pakistan is struggling to achieve ALL of the above ?

Each and every individual within Pakistan is only interested in his own personal self and his own personal well-being. That's all.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 14:08 #
  15. netengr

I have many Turkish friends ,they do not think the EU membership is related to the religious issue .there are some criteria which has to be followed but of course religion has a factor .

Serbia ,Switzerland ,Russia and Iceland are Kafir countries and not yet have EU membership .,-

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 14:23 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) I have repeatedly said Parliament of Pakistan made 4 laws in the entire year, last year. Pakistan Senate gave the same output.

Ministers of this Govt. are drawing salary of Rs. 35 lac + benefits. What is their output ?

Who in Pakistan is making them accountable for it ?

What individual, what group of people, what organizations, what what what ?!?!!!

(2) Pakistan has no extradition treaty with US.

Pakistan is boasting the treaty which British subcontinent had with USA, where-as USA has a very clear stance, USA has no! extradition treaty with Independent Pakistan.

This news was published in DAWN a while back. I put this up on PKPolitics in my talks regarding sister Afia Siddiqui.

What Pakistani took notice of it ?

What Pakistani did something about it ?

(3) I put up news of dams, that said bureaucrats are putting up resistance and stopping Pakistan from making dam(s) in Kashmir

What Pakistani took notice of it ?

What Pakistani did something about it ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 14:27 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: How do you even dare to raise this issue with me when no Pakistani is ready to change for the better ?

People of this nation are crazy about 'dynasties'. They love! to remain dependent. They love to live a lethargic life. They have this mindset "let others do the work, we want to enjoy our lives. We don't want any tension. We don't need to do any kind of struggle". They don't care about anything other than their own personal selves.

How do you mend such a people who are not willing to move towards betterment, even after repeated warnings, they resort to making wrong decisions, engage in non-constructive activities, perform those actions which lead to destruction ?

Have you not seen the latest episodes of the program Mere Mutabiq in which Shahid sb. talks about Mr. Nixon of USA. How the American nation treated Nixon for that which he did to them ?

In contrast, what do you see happening inside Pakistan ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 14:33 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 14:55 #
  19. rocketrevolt

"i never said a true secular state or a state that treats everYone equally exists. I dont even approve Pakistan being truLY secular"

good that you've realized that to some extent...

"Have you ever looked at Pakistan with a critical eye?"

gosh! what you think people here are yapping about then?

"I never said we should be truLY secular but yes being 'moderate' isnt a bad idea."

And how moderate we could be then? Which system you propose then? Without political clarity you think you could achieve that 'moderation' ?

"We hate Saudi for being a kingdom, we hate UAE for serving British aims, we hate the US"

hate begets hate !

"I have many Turkish friends ,they do not think the EU membership is related to the religious issue "

Even our own Bhangis dont think so...even after giving them a link from the primary source.

"let others do the work, we want to enjoy our lives. We don't want any tension. We don't need to do any kind of struggle". They don't care about anything other than their own personal selves."

true!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 3:29 #
  20. sasherwani

@ Musician, adnak,

Thanx..

@ Haris,

I agree to 3 and 4 in your post. I disagree to 1 and 2. Like I said before, I am for the seperation of religion and politics. I wouldnt mind a christian leader or a female leader who is patriotic and does good for this country.

@ Choosy,

Travel say FACTS nahi badaltay but what you might consider as facts might change :)

@ crocodile,

I will not read or respond to any of your posts. I recall you have on 2 occasions abused my parents in the middle of a very normal 'debate'. You were banned afterwards.
    Save yourself some time and avoid reading and responding to my posts. Thanks.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 6:16 #
  21. rocketrevolt

"I will not read or respond to any of your posts.........Save yourself some time and avoid reading and responding to my posts. Thanks. "

awww.....

'Koi haseena jab rooth jaati hey to...hey to...aur bhi haseen ho jaati hey!!!!'

or something like

'o janey jana zara ruk jana... key tu nay mujhey jana nahi
    sab kuch kehna mager yeh na kehna key meray peechay ana nahi , teray peechay awon ga mein... apna banawon ga mein.. jaye Gi bach key kahan!!!...deewana mujh sa nahi!'

or

'janu tum bhi baat baaat per naraz ho jati ho...dekho kitna acha mausam hey...pollution,smoke...heat...aaaah kitna ideal hey...hena?'

or

'keh doun tumhein.... ya chup rahoun...dil mein meray aaj kiya hey?...'

ps.itnay meesnay akhrot na banu...you know very well what happened and with whom it happend..it wasn't with you if i remember....

ps1.Itna ghussa ???? ice cream bhi khilwon ga aur pepsi bhi pilawon ga...khush?

ps2.Itna ghussa to kabhi kisi maim ney nahi kiya..jitna yeh dikha raha hey...raat gai baat gai....Lets move on!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 6:54 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Then you didn't learn from or you have forgotten the lesson learned by Muslims at the time of partition. I regret that.

I can understand about 'DEEN' part, since that's a fundamental flaw. What about embezzlement of money ?

I also don't understand on which ground are you disagreeing with point (2).

Surely, you'r not saying Pakistan's Justice System + Police + Education System + Finance policies remain 'politicized', are you ?

I need some detail on your part to understand, to see your point of view. I do not understand your words.

I used point (2) in two separate statements.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 7:05 #
  23. sasherwani

@ Haris,

sorry i misread (2), I agree to all three 2,3 and 4 of urs points. All carry weight and are actually achievable!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 7:40 #