A Tribute to Dr Israr Ahmed!!!

(20 posts)
  1. Following are some of the excellent and valuable talks of Dr Sahib (my all time fav scholar) in the form of tribute....we can see other ppl paying tribute to this great man on right side of the page in the link given below...

May Allah(swt) bless him for guiding so many of us nd May we continue to be like that...ameen

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 19:19 #
  2. toamin

Ameen
    indeed a great scholar, may Allah swt reward him for his great work -ameen

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 6:58 #
  3. LalBichoo

I have watched a VDO of Dr. Israr in which he was trapped by some people and Dr. Sb was unable to answer certain questions raised by those guys !!!
    Will post the links shortly !

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:09 #
  4. toamin

why are you looking for controversies??

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:24 #
  5. LalBichoo

Nahi meray doost, that would be my tribute to Dr. Sb in this thread !!!
    Let the members know how knowledgeable Dr. Sb was !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:26 #
  6. All,

Leave this thread for the posts reflecting the title.

Lalbichoo,
    Open a separate thread for "Critical Thinking" on the subject matter.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:29 #
  7. LalBichoo

@Admin,

Noted and will shortly be initiating a thread to discuss that particular VDO, where Dr. Sb was unable to answer audience and in the end got angry on them !

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:31 #
  8. LalBichoo

Just initiated another thread as per your suggestion !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/dr-israr-ahmed-failed-to-answer-audience-any-eye-opening-vdo#post-142968

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:44 #
  9. Red, you do really believe it's your mission in life to educate everyone else, don't you? Are you up to the task? How about you doing a bit of self-education first in matters to do with humility and reaching out to our fellow-men, especially those in obvious pain? The virtues of iconoclasm are an illusion like so much else in this world. Only our human qualities finally remain to speak up for us.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:57 #
  10. thanks Admin

lalbicho has a habbit of polluting every thread if the subject and material of the thread is not in his favour or if it is on the religion which he strongly denies...he doesn't have etiquettes on what to post where and at what way!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:40 #
  11. toamin

agreed :)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 3:59 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH,

Dr. Israr has done a lot of research work. I have so many videos of Dr. Israr where;

(1) he talks about Jihad and its importance
    (2) he is giving lecture about Tafseer-e-Quran
    (3) he talks about two kinds of knowledge (negating secularism)
    (4) he supports a lecture conducted by Sheikh Imran Hosein on two kinds of knowledge in 90s
    (5) etc etc

There is so much wealth of knowledge available for those who want to learn, who want to improve themselves.

Plus his "tanzeem's" website has a wealth of information in shape of audio and video lectures, etc etc.

There's even a youtube channel for Dr. Israr.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 5:31 #
  13. The Islamic Organization of North America pays tribute to Dr Israr Ahmed!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 12:39 #
  14. tamaazkhan

Dr. Israr Ahmad resigned from JI in April 1957 because of its involvement in the electoral politics.

He belived electoral politics to be incompatible with the Islamic system.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 15:32 #
  15. LalBichoo

Good Mods have removed my posts :)

FJ,

Well, are you saying that one has to believe in Judaism in order to quote from Bible ???

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:37 #
  16. Mod, all of my posts are missing. what did I say which annoyed you !!!!!!!

LB

its off the topic but

no that is not what I am pointing out. What I am saying that using something as reference to prove or disprove the point always have a hint of giving that reference a certain legitmacy or authority

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:40 #
  17. LalBichoo

FJ,

Please post your comments in following thread as I don't want to hurt feelings of Dr. Israr's mureeds here !!!

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/dr-israr-ahmed-failed-to-answer-audience-any-eye-opening-vdo#post-143681

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:49 #
  18. Read this:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/a-tribute-to-dr-israr-ahmed#post-142958

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:53 #
  19. Different scholars on Dr Israr Ahmed...

Javed Ghamdi on Dr Israr Ahmed...i never expected Javed Ghamdi would praise him to this extent...

Mufti Rafi Usmani on Dr Sahib

Dr Zakir Nakir called him the 2nd most influential person in his life after Ahmed Deedat

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 13:10 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: Condolence Reference in the Memory of Dr. Israr Ahmad
    Speaker: Munawwar Hassan sb.
    Organizer: IJT

Title: Syed Munawar Hasan Addressing Condolence Refrence in the Memory of Dr. Israr Ahmad

Event Date: 28-April-2010
    Uploaded on Youtube: 02-May-2010
    Part #1:

Part #2:
    Source: Youtube Channel: pakjamaat

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 6:23 #