Aafia Siddiqui diagnosed with Cervical cancer &Fear of multiple sexual abuse

(110 posts)
  1. KARACHI - Pakistani scientist Dr Aafia Siddiqui, who is serving 86-year imprisonment in a US prison cell, has contracted cancer and allegedly become pregnant as a result of sexual abuse during her confinement.
    Talking to The News Tribe, her sister Dr Fouzia Siddiqui said she had come to know through Pakistani Consul General in Houston that Aafia had been diagnosed with a cancer. She added that earlier there were reports that the Pakistani scientist had become pregnant due to alleged sexual abuse during imprisonment. However, the Pakistan Embassy has not playing its role in either confirming or rejecting the reports.
    She said that former Pakistan ambassador to US Husain Haqqani was called back the next day when he told us about the condition of Aafia.
    She quoted Pakistan Consul General Aqil Nadeem as saying that he was requesting the jail authorities for providing medical facilities to the Pakistani scientist.
    Fouzia said keeping in view the reputation of the Roswell jail and the nature of her sister’s disease the request was insufficient.
    She urged the Pakistan Embassy to arrange a team of physicians comprising doctors from jail as well as from private sector for Aafia.
    Fouzia said that newly-appointed Pakistan Ambassador to US Sherry Rehman had assured her all possible help before leaving for America to take up her new assignment. However, despite making contact with her, the envoy has not given any response in this regard.
    Speaking about the reports of Aafia’s alleged pregnancy, she said that her family was told about it after the Pakistani scientist showed some symptoms in the women jail.
    Fouzia appealed to the US and Pakistani authorities to arrange a telephonic conversation of her mother with Aafia.
    Earlier, British journalist and human rights activist Yvonne Ridley had declared the long punishment of Aafia as just ‘one step away from death’.
    Talking about attitude of Pakistani politicians being adopted on the Aafia issue, Fouzia said she would not believe in their statements until and unless her sister returns to Pakistan. She complained that the politicians had only exploited the Aafia issue just to gain political mileage.
    She said that Aafia had been provided substandard food at jail, which led to health problems as she had complained of it during her earlier telephonic conversations.
    The News Tribe, a UK-based bilingual news website has approached Pakistan Ambassador to US Sherry Rehman through an email to get her point of view on the issue but received no response till the filing of this news.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/national/22-Jan-2012/aafia-siddiqui-contracts-cancer-in-us-jail

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 14:41 #
  2. I would like to know the views of those bloggers who are very sympathetic towards american govt/western deaths in Afghanistan and see the justification in imprisoning a woman on false allegation while at the same time, support Raymond Davis release by the spineless and eunuch civilian and army leaders of pakistan.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 14:43 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Seedhi seedhi ham sare loago'n ki baighairti hai. Aur kia hai (in urdu).

I just wish a "jamaat" of Muslims, members of whom "were" "well educated" about Islam, as well as "practiced" Islam. I wish all members of that "jamaat" of Muslims would come together in order to "chart out" "ways" for "us" to "go forward" "with" in this regard.

I just wish there was a "jamaat" of Muslims ready at this point in time. We "would" "teach" those non-Muslims a lesson with respect to their treatment of a member of our collective with this vicious disrespect.

I just wish.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 14:54 #
  4. Hussain Farooqui

Bhai Khan Saheb

Our rulers since the regime of Zia have been selling the national interests for their self interests. Army generals and political mullahs made billions out of the American aid that poured into our country for so called Jihad. We are still paying the cost of those 60 billions which poured into our country as peanut prices for beating a superpower. The Afghan war destroyed our country both internally and externally.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 15:00 #
  5. and still we put our faith in people who are the byproduct of Afghan war lord supporters ... Zia and USA touts.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 16:52 #
  6. qaisernadeem

Hamid Mir Latest tweet says he spoke to Fozia Siddiqi and she confirmed that Aafia has cancer but reports of sexual abuse and pregnancy are all false.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:38 #
  7. zaln

جہادی ونگ ڈاکٹر عافیہ کی ممکنہ کینسر کی بیماری کو پریگننسی میں بدل کر جذبات کیش کرنا چا رہا ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 19:03 #
  8. junaid

NS ki govt mai, in fascist liberal brown slaves kai baray mai in hi kai aik amerkiee akaa nai kaha tha kai yeh pakistani tau 10000 mai bhi baich dain.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:39 #
  9. Respect

Inshallah when PTI comes into power we will try our utmost to bring her back. Our prayers are with u sister aafia. Just hang on there we need to save our country from these status quo crooks, then we will try our utmost.

If these status quo leaders had used there brains they should have at least exchanged RD for sister Aafia.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:40 #
  10. junaid

"If these status quo leaders had used there brains they should have at least exchanged RD for sister Aafia. "

yeh ghairat aur himmat kai kaam hain; you were expecting too much from british colonial brown slaves.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:47 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

Don't know why all of u guys r interested in this convicted criminal ???

There are thousands of pakistanis serving jails abroad. Has pakistnai government ever spent 2 million $$$ on providing legal team to any of them excpet this 'MUJAHIDA SISTER' ????

She is in prision and will get treatment as per jail manual. Pregnancy report has already been denied ???

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:09 #
  12. bsobaid

May be government can request her transfer to pakistan on medical grounds and allow her to spend the rest of term in a pakistani jail.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:12 #
  13. Sharif Aadmi

why so bsobaid ?

There are thousnads of pakistanis in overseas jails ? Why her? Already due to fear of 'GHAIRAT BRIGADE' , govt spent 2 million $$ to provide her legal aid.

Did she asked pakistani nation or government before participating in criminal activities for which she has been convicted ?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:31 #
  14. bsobaid

That is true shareef but the circumstances around her arrest makes her a mazloom before many pakistanis despite her alleged involvement in dangerous crimes.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 2:13 #
  15. Sharif Aadmi

bs,

Till when we will remain slave to 'GHAIRAT BRIGDADE' ? We have to make calls.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 2:32 #
  16. bsobaid

True.
    It is even harder to make any demands in this case considering she is an american citizen.

I dont know man...her name came in very serious and dangerous crimes.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 2:53 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: None of the crimes she was accused of, were ever proven in the court of law.

She is innocent as proven by the proceedings in the court. No charges against her were ever found to be "credible". The court sentenced her even after coming to the conclusion that she had committed no crime.

Illegal/Unjust decisions, actions by the court of that "nation state" does not make the "accused" a criminal.

[comment edited by moderator]

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:24 #
  18. Sharif Aadmi

'
    he court sentenced her even after coming to the conclusion that she had committed no crime.
    '

Can you provide the copy/link of judgement which says this thing ?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:32 #
  19. Sharif Aadmi

hariskhan

What i m ? Muslim or not ? only Allah or myself have knowledge of that . When prophet PBUH and his companions RA didn't had this knowledge , who r u ? aap par 'VAHI' aati haai yaa aap ko khud hii 'KHUDAA' honey kaa dawa haai ???

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:34 #
  20. "her name came in very serious and dangerous crimes."

BS

And what is that "Dangerous Crime". U.S army raped her repeatedly and held her captive at army camp. only "Dangerous Crime" she did is she tried to escape from the hell.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 5:22 #
  21. Hussain Farooqui

The problems with the Americans is that they can't disclose all the facts to the public. They can't describe the reasons for punishing her. They usually employ people to carry out their secret assignments. When any person refuses to cooperate with them after some limits, then they punish him or her for non-compliance.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 5:24 #
  22. Sharif Aadmi

Bahi Aqalmand (Imsowise)

'
    And what is that "Dangerous Crime". U.S army raped her repeatedly and held her captive at army camp. on
    '

Where & when she raped ? What proof u have got for this allegation ??

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 5:26 #
  23. Baighairat Brigade in action to fight / stand for their white masters.
    @Zalaan & Shareef:

How many times a raped woman was able to prove that she was raped in a civil society let alone under the captivity of american forces who routinely are involved in sexual exploitation of civilians as in Iraq, Afghanistan. Even to an extent that they **** on dead people.

You both being the members of Baighairat brigade (as evident from your stance) forgot that a woman being raped is the "Victim" and if she is in prison makes her capitative to prove their innocence rather than the other way around. If your sister or daughter get raped.... will you try to find the culprits or you gonna ask your sister / daughter to prove her innocence?

Also Mr Zalaan.. Do you even know the reason of cervical cancer? I wouldn't waste my breath on your moronic statement but would urge you to look up for the etiology of cervical cancer.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 6:17 #
  24. Sharif Aadmi

KHAN_Sahib

jo mizaj yaar mein aaey.

Allah aaisi 'GHAIRAT' aap ko mubarik karey which defends a criminal because she belongs to your race, nation and religion.

I can't defend a convicted criminal. She has been convicted in a court of law , had you or your 'GHAIRAT BRIGADE' proofs of her innocent , u should have presented it in the court of law. Wahan tu bycott kar kaaey baith gaai thii 'SISTER JEE' ??

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 7:02 #
  25. khanamer

Maybe Khurshid Qasoori can tell us more about it, since he is in PTI now, he should tell us what he did to get Afia to this stage!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 7:25 #
  26. asif65

In Feb 2009 her X-husband Amjad Khan broke his silance and said that the Media reports are false.

Barsitor Javed Iqbal Jaffree says in Jan. 2010 CIA took Afia in 2003 from Karachi and killed one of her son.

Did she asked pakistani nation or government before participating in criminal activities for which she has been convicted ?

What proof u have got for this allegation? Please provide proof and not the American court decision.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:16 #
  27. junaid

proof yeh kai jo gora nai bola hai wo sahee hai baki subh jhoot hai.
    yeh wohee logh hain jinhon nai 1 millon iraqis ko maar kar yeh boltay hain kai WMD tau nahi milay so we are sorry.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:20 #
  28. arif786

i pray for her early recovery and release ... her trial does not meet the international standard of justice, humanity, one bit ...the govt should become a party and pursue this case in the international court of justice...International human right organizations should be contacted...her sister should find out accurate facts pursue her case in international media, and human rights organizations on humanitarian grounds... i understand she an american national as well ..they should plead for retrial OPEN to media and human rights organization

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:43 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

In US they just passed the NDAA, the "National Defense Authorization Act", on this very new years eve (i.e., 31 December 2011). It allows the US military to "take over" Police functions within USA.

That means, the US military can now abduct, kidnap, capture, torture, kill any human being within USA and there's no trial, no judge, no jury, nothing.

If American citizens themselves are in this state in USA, how can they ever defend sister Aafia from tyranny of US military, US prison industrial complex ?

USA has effectively become a "battleground" where each and every human being now has to worry about how to protect their own selves.

Reference:

(1) Wikipedia Page: National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2012

(2) Wikipedia Page: National Defense Authorization Act

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 9:51 #
  30. Sharif Aadmi

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/nov/24/aafia-siddiqui-al-qaida

ABove is link for afia's x husband. He clearly exposes her intentions.

Also , her uncle is quoted who says that she met him in islamabad just few months before her arrest in Afghanistan. This clearly exposes the story of 'GHAIRAT BIRGADE' that she was in custody since 2003.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:13 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sharif Aadmi: This point has already been discussed in previous threads. It has been rejected with arguments. This is a "repeat" of invalid statement by you.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:35 #
  32. shafiq12

Allah aaisi 'GHAIRAT' aap ko mubarik karey which defends a criminal because she belongs to your race, nation and religion.

شریف جی
    انسانو ن سے انتنی نفرت ، اپ تو انسان کو انسان ہی نہیں سمج رہے ہیں ، ضرور کسی نے برین واش کیا ہو گا ، اس ماملے میں بھی

اپ نے ایک انسان کو ایسے بیان کیا ہے جیسے کوئی نسل پرست انسان اپنی نسل کو پوج رہا ہو اور باقی لوگوں کو کمتر سمج رہا ہو ، یہ عقیدے کس نے پیدا کے ہیں اپ کے ذہین میں ، مجرم بھی انسان ہی ہوتے

ہیں ، مرے مکھن کی طرح شریف بھائی

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:39 #
  33. asif65

@SA
    Is the link you have posted a proof?

If it is so then I can post tousand of links and reports that tell the opposit story. But I am posting a link from neutral party i.e. boston magazine.

She went to MIT and Brandeis, married a Brigham and Women's physician, made her home in Boston, cared for her children, and raised money for charities. Aafia Siddiqui was a normal woman living a normal American life. Until the FBI called her a terrorist.

http://www.bostonmagazine.com/articles/whos_afraid_of_aafia_siddiqui/

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:40 #
  34. HK

I predict earlier that Martial law coming to USA, reason why Hillery is planing to quit politics.Obama govt is army's puppet,US Congress said "army is taking actions without our knowledge".

Good article on "Martial law in America".

Is Martial Law Coming to America?

Will Christians be among the first to be incarcerated?

By Ken Raggio

Dwight Kinman wrote a book in 1995 entitled, "The World's Last Dictator". It is an expose' of the New World Order. In this book, Kinman lavishly documents, in several chapters, the plans of the Federal Emergency Management Association (FEMA) to implement Martial Law in the United States.

Martial Law? Many people do not understand the concept of martial law. On the surface, martial law may appear to be the innocuous intervention of the police in a civil emergency. It would be comforting if that were truly the case.

Unfortunately, the facts are much more alarming. Kinman is certainly not the only voice in America declaring that FEMA is planning a FAR MORE extensive operation than any of us are ready to accept.

FEMA is so much more than a hurricane disaster agency. In fact, as we have seen, that is certainly not its specialty. People who have studied this situation carefully will tell you that FEMA is definitely an arm of New World Order.

In this article, I can only begin to introduce the concept of martial law to those of you who are not familiar with the subject. The laborious details will have to wait for a future article.

What will it be like under martial law?

Martial law is another term for "police state".

In a police state, the conventional government is suspended (meaning, in the US, that the Constitution and the Bill of Rights are no longer the law). In America, Executive Orders will be immediately put into force. The law then becomes whatever the chief executive says it is.

It is the immediate implementation of a totalitarian government.

You will no longer be considered innocent until proven guilty.

You will have no rights to a trial by jury.

You may be incarcerated without a trial.
    http://kenraggio.com/KRPN-MartialLaw.htm

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:43 #
  35. scandinavian

I remember that Hamid Mir said that **** brigade were using and "supporting" NS for their tirades against f.ex. PTI. One good example is Sana Bucha and her "senior" anchor/journalist like Saleem Safi and Nadeem F*** Paracha. A few examples of the **** brigade=Baboons can be found here on PKP. What say the real nooners about this **** brigade?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:45 #
  36. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion jee

where did i show 'NAFRAT' to any one. I just said that a criminal is a criminal and he/she should be given all rights what a criminal has. If she needs treatment , that should be provided as per jail manual. So , where is 'HATRED' ??????

asif65,

U quoted Afia's x-husband. I quoted this link because it mentions Mr.Amjad's interview and point of view. Who else can give a better account of her extemist behaviour ?

And again , if there were any proofs of her innocense, that needed to be presented in the court of law where 'SISTER JEE' bycotted . So , abb kiss cheez kaa roona haai ?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 10:48 #
  37. shafiq12

where did i show 'NAFRAT' to any one. I just said that a criminal is a criminal and he/she should be given all rights what a criminal has. If she needs treatment , that should be provided as per jail manual. So , where is 'HATRED' ??????

باتوں کو گول مول کرنا تو کوئی اپ سے سیکھے ، بات کو گول مول ایسے کرتے ہیں ، جس کچھ ہوا ہی نہیں ، اپ نے خان صاحب کو کہا، "کے الله ایسی غارت اپ کو اتا کرے جس کی وجہ اپ ایک مجرم کا دافع کر رہے ہیں ، جو اپ کے دین ، قوم ، اور ریس سے تلک رکھتی ہے "، اپ نے خان صاحب کی غیرت پہ حملہ کرنے کے ساتھ، ان کو کمتر ثابت کرنے کی کوشش کی ہے ...معاشرے میں نفرت پھلانے کی کوشش کی ہے ، عافیہ کو خلائی مخلوق بنا کر پیش کیا جو امریکن فوجیوں کو تہس نہس کر سکتی ہے . اس پچاری کا کیا قصور ہے ، اور مجے اپ کی باتوں سے کچھ منافقت کی بو آ رہی ہے ہے، ایک طرف اپ بنگالیوں کا ماتم کر رہے ہیں اور دوسری طرف اپنو ن کے سینو ن میں خنجر گھونب رہے ہیں

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:01 #
  38. asif65

BIGHAIRAT Mosalman SA (Supporter of Sharif League),

And again , if there were any proofs of her innocense, that needed to be presented in the court of law where 'SISTER JEE' bycotted . So , abb kiss cheez kaa roona haai ?

American court of law had no right to proceed her case and still i would like to qoute Haris Khan:

None of the crimes she was accused of, were ever proven in the court of law.

She is innocent as proven by the proceedings in the court. No charges against her were ever found to be "credible". The court sentenced her even after coming to the conclusion that she had committed no crime.

Illegal/Unjust decisions, actions by the court of that "nation state" does not make the "accused" a criminal.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:04 #
  39. khanamer

@asif65,

Can you please give us view of SMQ and KQ on this, both were foreign minister and were key to hand over her and later look into the case of Afia??? would they have something to say?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:06 #
  40. asif65

@khanamer

As long as they were part of Musharaf Regime and PPP Govt. I have nothing to say but after joining PTI if they get involved in such a game I will stop supporting PTI. But look to Sharif League what they say:

I can't defend a convicted criminal. She has been convicted in a court of law.

These stupids stiil belief on american court of law.

Barbaric: 86-Year Sentence for Aafia Siddiqui

To be honest, I can hardly express sufficiently my shock at the news that Dr. Aafia Siddiqui, the Pakistani neuroscientist who was rendered to the US to face a trial after she reportedly tried — and failed — to shoot two US soldiers in Ghazni, Afghanistan in July 2008, has been sentenced to 86 years in prison.

Such a disproportionate sentence would be barbaric, even if Aafia Siddiqui had killed the soldiers she shot at, but as she missed entirely, and was herself shot twice in the abdomen, it simply doesn’t make sense. Moreover, the sentencing overlooks claims by her lawyers that her fingerprints were not even on the gun that she allegedly fired, and, even more significantly, hints at a chilling cover-up, mentioned everywhere except at Aafia’s trial earlier this year. Seen this way, her sudden reappearance in Ghazni in July 2008, the shooting incident, the trial and the conviction were designed to hide the fact that, for five years and four months, from March 2003, when she and her three children were reportedly kidnapped in Karachi, she was held in secret US detention — possibly in the US prison in Bagram, Afghanistan — where she was subjected to horrendous abuse.

The truth about Aafia’s story, as I have mentioned in previous articles here, here and here, is difficult to discern, but too many unanswered questions had already been brushed off before this vile sentence was delivered, which involve not only Aafia, but also two of her three children, Ahmed and Mariam, who only resurfaced last September, and in April this year. The whereabouts of Aafia’s third child, Suleiman, who was just a baby when Aafia first disappeared, has never been disclosed, and there are fears that he was killed when she was initially kidnapped.

As for Mariam, an article at the time of her reappearance stated that she “claim[ed] she was kept in a ‘cold, dark room’ for seven years,” allegedly in Bagram, and in late August 2008, Michael G. Garcia, the attorney general of the southern region of New York, “confirmed in a letter to Siddiqui’s sister, Dr. Fowzia Siddiqui, that her son, Ahmed, had been in the custody of the FBI since 2003 and that he was currently in the custody of the Karzai government in Afghanistan,” even though the US ambassador to Pakistan, Anne W. Patterson, had previously claimed that Washington “had no information regarding the children.” The article added that Ahmed was finally released to the custody of Siddiqui’s family in Pakistan in September 2009, and later “gave a statement to police in Lahore that he had been held in a juvenile prison in Afghanistan for years.”

Like everything in the story of Aafia Siddiqui, which remains, in many ways, the most opaque story in the whole of the “War on Terror,” it is difficult to say what is true and what is not, but these accounts, as well as eyewitness accounts from other prisoners, including the British resident and former Guantánamo prisoner Binyam Mohamed, who has stated that he saw Aafia in Bagram, serve only to demonstrate that, not only is an 86-year sentence the most abominable miscarriage of justice, but also that it meshes perfectly with the notion that this whole sad story is an enormous cover-up. As I asked six months ago:

If Aafia Siddiqui was indeed held in secret US custody for over five years, was the story of the attempted shooting of the US soldiers in July 2008 a cynical set-up, designed to ensure that she could be transferred to the US and tried, convicted and imprisoned without the true story coming to light?

For someone once touted as a significant al-Qaeda operative, it is, to say the least, convenient that she has been sentenced to 86 years in prison on charges that — beyond the prosecutors’ claim that she was an al-Qaeda supporter and a danger to the US — completely ignored her alleged role in al-Qaeda. The entire court case also avoided the valid presumption that, if she was indeed regarded as an al-Qaeda operative, it would not be surprising if, like many dozens of other “high-value detainees,” she suffered years of torture in US custody, and then, somehow, had to be disposed of.
    http://www.andyworthington.co.uk/2010/09/23/barbaric-86-year-sentence-for-aafia-siddiqui/

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:25 #
  41. khanamer

@asif65

Oh bhai, read my comment again, i simply asked to put their views on this news, as they were the front runner in this case.. doesn't matter which govt they were in.... can you do that??? can they dare to issue any statement on that??? can they say that they were wrong on at least this one??? i guess you won't be able to answer this!!!

The irony is, the seller of Afia Siddique are in PTI and i don't know what will make them not to do that again.... the sellers of Afia... are now going to bring revolution in Pakistan.. yeah i believe that!!!

and have you got any news on the other lady, PTI use to support Amna Janjuo, any news on her where about, the lady successfully raised her case but got lost when PTI came to her support... wonder why?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:28 #
  42. asif65

@khanamer

Read the whole thread again. Who is against Afia? A strong supporter of Sharif League . You can attack PTI or PTI suppporter only if they start defending american court of law. But brother this is not the case here. For your infornmation only supporter of Sharif League and Bhutto/Zardari League are defending american court of law.
    Shame on you for puting yourself also behind them.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:47 #
  43. Revivalist

What else could one expect from United Snakes of America. Our traitor rulers are equal partners in all these inhuman crimes. Anyway keep patience and keep expecting from secular demon-crazy/capitalism, we will have a leader one day that will take care of us and our affairs!!!!!!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:50 #
  44. khanamer

@asif65

**** PML-N....

Now tell me, what the sellers ( EX-FMs Khurshid Qasoori and SMQ) of Afia had to say about this issue??? none of them was in N-League and no N-League was not in power in both occasions..

and what about the Amna Maqsood Janjua, do you remember her or she have faded away in your memory...

and bigger shame on you and your Party who have the sellers and call their joining as the biggest joining and made one of them Vice-Chairman of the party... was he granted this status because of his achievement in Afia case??? why are you dodging simple question..

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 11:51 #
  45. asif65

@Khanamer
    Because your question is not relevant to the topic.

I have never mentioned PML-N. In my eyes there is no PML-N. PML is divided in Sharif League, PML-Q, Awami ML, ALL ML, .. etc and a great man JH left Sharif League because he was not ready to lick Sharif Family. If you are still doing it is your choice. And hear the speech of JH in Karachi Jalsa. What he said about Afia after joining PTI. He was not allowed to speak these word in Sharif League so he left them and in PTI Jalsa he convayed his stance about Afia even SMQ and Kasouri were sitting there.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:05 #
  46. Sharif Aadmi

Accused has no right to claim / choose the judges.

Afia was tried under the prevailing law in an open court , given every opportunity for defence (Pakistani govt spent 2 m $$) and found guilty & hence convicted.

If u guys wanted a jury/judges consisting of Harris Khan , oblivion ,asif65 etc, thats not possible.

There is a famous hadith of prophet pbuh often quoted that nations prior to u got destroyed becuase they would punish the weaks and protect the powerfull. U guys r trying to protect / defend Afia just becuase she belongs to a certain group . No one is interested in the crimes she committed.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:17 #
  47. asif65

@SA

You are missing the point (Normaly I would write here Brother but my heart don't allow me to do so). The mistake you are doing here is that you are defending american court of law for Barbaric 86-Year Sentence for Aafia Siddiqui without giving any proof that she has taken part in criminal activity. Now tell me which of the crime she did to get this sentance?

1. Did she killed any humanbeing?
    2. Did she killed an animal?
    3. Did she rapped anybody?
    4. Did she stolen/robe somebody?
    5. Did She betrayed anybody?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:28 #
  48. @Aafia Siddiqui diagnosed with Cervical cancer

She was brutally treated by the US army no doubt about that.

A woman has a higher-than-average risk of developing cervical if she:

* Has had multiple sexual partners
    * Began having sexual relations before the age of 18
    * Has a partner who has had sexual contact with a woman with cervical cancer
    http://ehealthmd.com/content/what-causes-cervical-cancer

Cervical Cancer Risk Factors and Causes
    The primary risk factor for developing cervical cancer is the human papillomavirus (HPV). HPV is a common sexually transmitted infection that is spread through sexual, skin-to-skin contact. The virus can cause changes in cervical cells that could develop into cervical cancer if left undetected, unmonitored, or untreated.
    http://cancer.about.com/od/cervicalcancerbasics/a/cervical_hub.htm

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:31 #
  49. Sharif Aadmi

'She was brutally treated by the US army no doubt about that.'

Any proofs ?? Where it was proved ?? Any verdict from a court of law ?? or it was proved in the court of emirate islami afghanistan ?

imsowise jee,

factos u mentioned r just factors which result in increased incidences. Cervical cancer can occur without these factors as well.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:44 #
  50. asif65

@SA

Pakistani govt spent 2 m $$

Detained Pakistani scientist Dr Aafia Siddiqui’s family lawyer Tina Foster said that Dr Aafia had not withdrawn her right to appeal against conviction by the US court but only rejected Pakistani government’s lawyers for defending her appeal.
    Addressing a press conference at Karachi Press Club along with her sister Dr Fauzia, she said that Dr Aafia has rejected the Pakistani government’s lawyers for defending her case in appeal and despite her no-confidence on Pakistani government’s lawyers the appeal was filed mala fide on her behalf which is against the legal practice and fundamental rights.

Ms. Foster, who is also Executive Director of International Justice Network, made clear that Dr Aafia wanted to appeal against her conviction but not through lawyers recommended by the Pakistani government as she had already expressed no confidence on them. She also dispelled the notion that Dr Aafia was convicted due to her statement in the court and said that same was baseless.

She said that Dr Aafia is now detained in Carswel, Texas in a small cell and despite the court order she was not being allowed to meet her lawyers.

http://www.pakistanlaw.net/top-stories/dr-aafia-siddiqui-wants-to-appeal-against-her-conviction/

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:54 #