Abdul Qadeer Khan—a visionary, a legacy

(32 posts)
  1. Rizwan Qaimkhani

2. insaftak

what's up with all these new threads RQ? MQM under pressure?

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 1:57 #
  3. As a matter of fact MQM currently is under lots of pressure.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 2:03 #
  4. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Well i am on a mission to debunk concocted myths. A while back one specific forum member was saying that AQ Khan is a proud asset. I debunked that claim here, the man himself confessing that he is being used and put aside as junk because he belongs to certain ethninity.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 3:13 #
  5. veestar

He is being cornered by a muhajir because his masters ordered him to do so

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 4:35 #
  6. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Yes that muhajir was not alone in making that decision or was he! Same as killing Bugti and Army operation in Balochistan were not merely that muhajir's decisions.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 4:41 #
  7. toamin

قائمخانی صاحب

کہیں واقعی وہ والے قائمخانی تو نہیں جو متحدہ کے جید لیڈر ہیں؟

آپ نے ڈاکٹر عبدلقدیر کا ذکر چھیڑا ہے تو پھر میں بات کو کچھ طول دیتے ہوے آپ کی توجہ کچھ اور حقائق پر بھی لانا چاہتا ہوں

پہلی بات تو یہ کہ ان کو تمام تر اختیارات و وسائل کس نے دیئے تھے؟ پھر ان کی پشت پناہی کون کرتا رہا؟ پہلا ایک سندھی تھا اور دوسرا ایک پٹھان

ان کو ادارے سے نکالنے والا کون؟ ان کو ذلیل کرنے والا کون؟ ان کو گھر میں زیر حراست رکھنے والا کون؟ ان کے خلاف بدمعاشی کرنے والا کون؟

جی ہاں الطاف حسین کا دلارا امریکہ کا پیارا، این آر او کی جمہوریت لانے والا، ایک فون کال پر گھٹنے ٹیکنے والا، اپنے ملک میں فوج کشی کرنے والا، بہنوں بیٹیوں کا سودا کرنے والا، معصوم بچوں کو بھرے شہر کے بیچ بموں سے بھسم کرنے والا، ناچنے والا گانے والا، پینے پلانے والا، طبلے والا جناب ریٹائرڈ جرنل پرویز مشرف بزدل کمانڈو

بھائی صاحب جب یہ سب ہو رہا تھا تو آپ کہاں تھے ؟

آداب

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 5:02 #
  8. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Salam sahab,
    You are right, we both belong to same caste or brothery whatever you call it. How this pompous dimwit fake-MBBS dakait has tried to badname Anees bhai is considered an attack on whole bradery. He has barked at the wrong tree this time. He better come out and get on his knees and ask for forgiveness. Same goes for personal attack on any member of MQM, it will be considered a collective attack to all belong to muhajir community.

I am not going to mention this knee-jerk Mirza where people from my brathery have served or worked because I do not believe in show off and such close mentality that because my grandfather was commissioner I become all of sudden royalty and common man comes under my boot. I collectively believe in muhajir nation as a whole.

For your other point, Musharraf was the best thing happened to Pakistan. Thanks to friends such as yourself we are all in deep s h i t of Zardari.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 5:16 #
  9. toamin

قائمخانی صاحب

آپ کا غصہ اپنی جگہ درست لیکن اب ایک سنہرا موقع سپریم کورٹ نے مہیا کر دیا ہے، امید ہے کہ جو بھی فیصلہ ہو گا وہ سب قبول کر لیں گے

بھائی یہ جو آپ نے بات کی کہ اب ڈاکٹر زلفقار مرزا گھٹنوں کے بل گر کر معافی مانگے کیونکہ انہوں نے متحدہ کے لیڈروں کی ذات پر حملہ کیا ہے اور یہ حملہ مہاجروں پر حملہ ہے

اس پر اگر آپ غور کریں تو بہت سارے نکتے سامنے آتے ہیں، پہلا یہ کہ آپ کے دل کو تسکین تب پہنچے گی جب ایک بندہ گھٹنوں کے بل گر کر آپ سے معافی مانگے گا، آپ خود اندازہ لگائیں کہ یہ کس ذہنیت کی عکاسی کرتا ہے

دوسرا نکتہ جو بہت اہم ہے وہ ہے سیاسی قائدین کی ذات کا معاملہ، مجھے ابھی تک کوئی ذاتی معاملہ تو نظر نہیں آیا، ذاتی یعنی ان کے بیڈ روم کی باتیں یا بہو، بہن، بیٹی کی باتیں وغیرہ جو ابھی تک میرے علم میں ہے تو وہ سب سیاسی و انتظامی الزامات ہیں جن سے عوام براہ راست متاثر ہے

مجھے سمجھ نہیں آئی کہ آپ نے متحدہ کے قائدین پر الزام کو مہاجروں سے کیوں جوڑ لیا، یہ وہی سیاسی پتہ ہے جو زرداری بہت ہی شوق سے کھیلتا ہے، جسے سندھ کارڈ کہا جاتا ہے، آپ بھی وہی یعنی مہاجر کارڈ کھیل رہے ہیں

ڈاکٹر زلفقار مرزا بڑی تیاری کے ساتھ آئے ہیں، لگتا ہے تین سالہ ہوم ورک کیا ہوا ہے، سپریم کورٹ نے بھی ماحول سجا دیا ہے، اب دیکھتے ہیں کھیل کس طرف جاتا ہے، لگتا ہے زرداری ایک ہاتھ دوستی میں اور دوسرا ہاتھ پیٹھ پیچھے خنجر گھونپنے میں ایسا استمعال کرے گا کہ الطاف بھائی کو سمجھ آتے آتے ان کا قصہ ختم ہو چکا ہوگا

اس باری ایسی گیم کی گئی ہے کہ متحدہ خود چکرائی ہوئی ہے، گینگ کے خلاف گینگ اور سیاست کے خلاف سیاست، اس کے اوپر سپریم کورٹ کا نوٹس

این آر او کا سودا مشرف نے کیا اور آپ اس کی زمہ داری ہم عوام پر کیسے ڈال رہے ہیں؟

آداب

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 5:45 #
  10. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Salam sahab,
    Please review his address again, how he has brought the personal life of Anees Qaimkhani and compared it to his own life. He mentioned that Anees' father was of no calibre and popular hence he was not as noble as this self-proclaimed royalty hailing from Georgia badmaash-e-zamana. His grandfather and father were the masters of sindhis and sindh and cannot be contested by a lowly muhajir of the calibre of Anees Qaimkhani. Please review his video again and this time slowly.

The last of his address with ANP druglords is full of controversy, remember where he called muhajir nangay bhokay. How could you separate muhajirs and MQM, it is like separating nakhun from juwarr. Tell me when someone talks about muhajirs, woun't you reference back them to MQM and vice versa.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 5:51 #
  11. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Sorry I don't believe it was up to Musharraf alone to pass such legislation, he was under pressure.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:01 #
  12. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Besides hum bhee zinda hain aur aap bhi, dekh laitain ZM kay drama ka drop scene kaisay hota hay. It is all political circus to keep people's attention from real problems such as poverty, inflation and corruption. ZM is not hero material, he better stick to his villain role, it is most suited for him.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:04 #
  13. Rizwan Bhaiya,
    ZM has been successful to stir up a sleeping giant! Sindhis, actual sons of soil...What will be a political stand from a party that dewells upon terror...and for how long?

Muhajiris after migration to Pakistan are Pakistanis and not Muhajirs any more. Kindly understand this point.And don't tell us you as a community has been sidlined. No, if an investigation is called for most of the current Muhajirs holding vast properties in Sindh will be deprived of their current status.

Mohajirs who crossed over from Punjab/Kashmir border suffered the most (property, murdered by Jathaydar Sikhs). Muhajirs who came to Pakistan loaded on ships and landed in Karachi have lost nothing in comparison and have gained much...their claims should be investigated keh koun say podinay kay bagh chor kar aye they shippon per anay waley?..........

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:22 #
  14. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Would you care to tell the number of people coming on a ship and what was the number of people crossing on land or just give me a ration with a link to your finding? I am very interested. Also the claim you had made that Muhajirs had taken up lands in Sindh, are you saying that it is based on false claim, would you care to substantiate with your findings? Also calling muhajir or not, it was not our call, as I reiterated before we were given this gift by sons of soil so we decided to stick with it as they never considered us as one of them.

I really enjoy your cat calls, keep'em coming!

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:35 #
  15. Who ever has claimed property in Karachi/Sindh as a muhajir, should be asked for verification if he/she had equatable property in India (divided) before migration to Pakistan.

Would be a litmus test if it is done.

Jaan Nisari kay saray claim dharay key dharay reh jaain g a y. Jaan Nisari un muhajreen ki hai jo Jammu our Punjab say Pakistan aaey apna sub kuch luta kar. Woh to apnay ap ko muhajir na kehtay ya samajhtay hain. Shippon per baith kar (taqseem kay baad) kiya luta kar aaey thay, is ki investigation honi chahiey!

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:38 #
  16. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Whoever did that must had some proof and government of Pakistan acknowledged it. If you have problem with that, please consult with Government of Pakistan instead asking people to do that.

Also please substantiate your claims, they are quite serious.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:44 #
  17. Yes serious they are. All Mohajirs who claim themselves as Mohajirs and not Pakistanis should come up with proof towards the property they have been holding in Pakistan if it is equatible to ' a property' they held in India. If not they should be deprived of the property they hold as Pakistanis.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:47 #
  18. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Here is a video link showing what Karachi was:

another video:

Another video:

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:55 #
  19. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Mirza sahab, would you care to provide proof. I really respect your opinion but without evidence it is insufficient to materialize what you are asking for. Probably if you are regular to Karachi, please do some leg work document evidences and put it through courts of CJ, nowadays he had magic wand he may be able to bring your wish come true.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 6:58 #
  20. I can show you Karachi, even before the periods you so proudly depict.

Muhajirs are but a political term in Pakistan. I will still ask authorities to delve into post partition claims of property specially by those who were shipped to Pakistan (Karachi) and never faced hardships that Muhajirs crossing over into Pakistan from Jamu and Punjab border faced...property as well as their dear ones.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 7:03 #
  21. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Thank you!

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 7:05 #
  22. toamin

بھائی جانتا ہوں کہ ڈاکٹر زلفقار مرزا نے پریس کانفرنس کر کے اور شواہد اکٹھے کر کے متحدہ کی نیند اڑا دی ہے لیکن میں نے تو موضوع پر بات کی تھی جس کا آپ نے جواب نہیں دیا

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/abdul-qadeer-khan%E2%80%94a-visionary-a-legacy#post-260072

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 11:35 #
  23. bsobaid

This is not true. There were other far bigger reasons than those.

AQ Khan is an ambitious and irresponsible person.

However, I should also acknowledge some other senior scientists put hurdles in his task. It could be professional jealousy or something else but Samar Mubarak and Dr. Muneer were the main rivals and both happened to be Punjabi. Even before AQ Khan, ZA Bhutto brought in some other nuclear scientists all happened to be urdu speaking and Dr. Muneer along with his other partners in crime made them leave with his conspiracies.

I also suspect Dr. Muneer and Samar Mubarak and/or his group spied on AQ Khan for western countries.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 14:47 #
  24. toamin

عبید صاحب

آپ کی باتوں سے مجھے ایسے لگا جیسے کہ آپ سنی سنائی یا بغیر ثبوت کے الزام لگا رہے ہیں

اتنے بڑے، اہم اور نہایت پیچیدہ پراجیکٹ کو کامیابی سے تکمیل تک پہنچانے والا غیر ذمہ دار نہیں ہو سکتا

دوسرا آپ کی باتوں سے لگتا ہے کہ آپ کو اٹامک انرجی اور کے آر ایل کے بارے میں زیادہ نہیں پتہ ورنہ آپ ان کا موازنہ نہ کر رہے ہوتے، چونکہ نہایت قریبی عزیز نے بیس سال وہاں گزارے تو اندر کی سیاست، ماحول اور کام کے بارے میں تھوڑا بہت معلوم ہے

بنیادی طور پر اٹامک انرجی سویلین پراجیکٹ پر اور سویلین گریڈ تک کام کرتا ہے جیسے چشمہ پلانٹ، جبکہ کے آر ایل ہتھیاروں کے گریڈ پر کام کرتے ہیں، دونوں میں زمین آسمان کا فرق ہے جناب

آپ کا آخری جملہ جو آپ نے مخبری کے بارے میں لکھا اس سے معلوم ہوتا ہے کہ شاید آپ کو ان اداروں کے بارے میں زیادہ معلومات نہیں، جناب ایک ایک افسر کو کم از کم چھے مختلف اجنسیاں مانیٹر کرتی ہیں اور وقت بہ وقت خودی ان کا امتحان لیتی رہتی ہیں

آداب

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 15:34 #
  25. bsobaid

AQ is a very irresponsible person. All the interviews he used to give and statements he used to make when he was working on the project are all very unusual for a scientist working on a secret project.

In atomic energy planning commission all of them will sit together and Dr. Muneer had ears of higher ups in government and establishment. Munner, Samar Mand and their group were all very active against AQ khan and some predecessors of AQ Khan.

US presented proofs in black and white about AQ Khan activities. They were so detailed that only an insider would have had access to them. Given the animosity of Mubarak Mandd and Dr. Muneer group, I "suspect" some involvement.

Yes, they do work in separate departments with different mandate but they the two departments cooperate with each other.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 15:47 #
  26. toamin

بھائی صاحب جب تک خان صاحب چیرمین تھے تو کبھی کوئی بیان نہیں دیا کرتے تھے بلکہ اس وقت تو تھا ہی صرف سرکاری میڈیا

یار بات کرنے سے پہلے آپ کچھ سوچ تو لیا کریں، باقی کی جو باتیں آپ نے لکھی ہیں وہ بھی بےبنیاد ہیں، یہ بلکل دو الگ ادارے ہیں جن کے چیرمین اور کام کی نوعیت الگ الگ ہے

خیر میں مزید بحث میں نہیں پڑوں گا لیکن آپ کو بتاؤں گا کہ مشرف نے امریکہ کے کہنے پر اس شخص پر بہت ظلم کیا اور جو سارے راز امریکیوں کو دیئے گئے وہ مبارک مند صاحب نے نہیں جرنل قدوائی نے دیئے ہیں

اور یہ ڈاکٹر منیر کہاں سے آ گیا وہ تو اکانوئیں میں ریٹائر ہو کر مر بھی گئے

اوہ بھائی تھوڑا ہاتھ ہولا رکھیں

آداب

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 16:03 #
  27. kulla

does the bad outweighs the good he did for Pakistan?

no one is perfect, it is best to forgive the bad and appriciate the goodness.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 16:26 #
  28. bsobaid

Salam sahab,

how about you follow your own advice?

You dont know about his interview to Kuldeep Nayar during Zia's time?

He gave many other interviews while he was a chairman. He used to say we can bomb amreeka just like I can open the cap of the a pen.

Yes, Dr. Muneer died but he always tried to create problems for AQ.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 16:27 #
  29. bsobaid

I agree kulla.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 16:28 #
  30. Manra_Pardasi

Mirza,

I believe you are referring to the two points that Jinnah proposed after the independence. One of those points was about agreed and non-agreed areas. Meaning people whose areas were divided such as Bengal and Punjab would get an equal amount of payback once they are in Pakistan. Moreover, he discouaged the muslims to migrate from areas that were not divided, however, if they chose to move to Pakistan, they werent supposed to be compensated.

Now most of the people who moved to Karachi did so only becasue of the Bas**d Liaquat, who did that for political gains only, because of which we are still suffering by the hands of these Muhajirs till this day.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 17:14 #
  31. Manra_Pardasi

And let's not forget, the murderers of Jinnah were also these same Muhairs who sidelined Dr. Qadeer.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 17:20 #
  32. kulla

@manra, please provide your authentic sources, legal documenst etc to prove your claim... yeh sub urri urrai batein log kertay hein ... this is all crap.

we are not livinv in 1947 or 1967.. this 2011. Need to look at the future and not past of which no one has credible evidence nor proofs.

Posted 8 months ago on 01 Sep 2011 20:03 #