PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Acknowledgment

(46 posts)
  1. shikra

If I am not missing, the following Scholars at the Forum Pkpolitics are the real players:

Fahim, Javed Sheikh, Khan Sahib, Mulla, Larki, LetsDoIt, Beena, Rafi, Netengr, Peterpan.

In spite of their mutual differences, they mostly come up with original, positive, interesting and thought provoking material.
    We must acknowledge their contribution to make this opinion forum popular, educative and constructive.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 May 2009 16:42 #
  2. msohail83

scholar ginger....lol

Thanks for giving me a big laugh. haha

Posted 3 years ago on 08 May 2009 16:46 #
  3. IJay

He loves all those who some what secular!

good!

Posted 3 years ago on 08 May 2009 17:59 #
  4. @ shikra,
    Thanks for the compliments.
    There are some newcomers at the forum and I wish they also learn the rules of the game to make this forum a decent discussion platform.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 3:24 #
  5. netengr

Thanks , :)

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 6:55 #
  6. Thanks Shikra,

I think there are some other writers here who have significant input.. Their views may not match yours or mine but a healthy discussion is always appreciated...

Oriel,Aristotle,migel9,misalligned,justapakistani,expakistani,codefreaq,qaidkamazar..

Thanks for all your input.. Its really Appreciated by me!

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 19:12 #
  7. NO Ijay!
    kids are allowed if they behave themself or else Mulla is going to spank u!

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 19:13 #
  8. Ahhh How Shweet!

Yes agreed. We do indeed appreciate the contributions of all of the honourables mentioned above....... with the exception of my funky fellow Ijay!! Shabaash bachu I give you 'A' for effort ;-)

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 20:02 #
  9. ucsher

**** i dint know that you guys even have popularity contests here otherwise i would have come up with a real good nick (since that's all you can do in terms of your profile here) and a unique p.r strategy. ;)

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 20:08 #
  10. ucsher..
    Sorry bro .. forgot to mention ur name....
    By the way.. out of curosity.. what does ur nick stands for?

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 20:40 #
  11. Fahim23

@Shikra

Thank you!

I also would like to acknowledge and thank worthy scholars at this forum who have contributed in expanding my knowledge and exposure. I often come here with the intentions to learn and engage in healthy discussion.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 20:49 #
  12. ucsher

no problemo mate

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 21:18 #
  13. misalligned

thanks khan.

I guess the post of shikra is making us sort of family

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 22:53 #
  14. raheb

I appreciate Shikra's method to PUT pressure on them to come with something- something more intellectual, more wise, more analytical. Its good way to point out the lackings.
    By the way WHAT is the definition of a "scholar"?

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 09 May 2009 23:07 #
  15. Heather_Ali

Yes Raheb,

What is the defination of a Scholar? You guys omit my name and thats not fair :(
    I object!
    Even the only Girl didn't stick up for me.
    Today, is a SAD day in womenhood history.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 May 2009 19:42 #
  16. Lolz

Heather in my defense I will say that

1. you were away for ages!!

2. my memory is like a sieve.

But..... Sorry.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 May 2009 19:44 #
  17. Heather_Ali

Yes, I went away on holidays and then busy moving.
    Sorry, i will be more regular now. :0)

Posted 3 years ago on 10 May 2009 19:55 #
  18. @Shikra,
    thanks a lot for putting my name into the scholars list.
    although i don't think i qualify for this title anyways.

i am just an ordinary Pakistani working woman with a Mass Comm degree in her hand...who loves Pakistan and hate all those who wants to ruin our dreams for a BETTER PAKISTAN.

as long as contribution is concerned .
    everybody is contributing in his /her own way.
    some contribute with thought provoking ideas,food for thought based threads like Shiekh sahib,Khan sahib,Fahim,you , Oriel ,Heather ,Adonis , Letsdoit ,Mulla,netengr ,Aristotle and many more ...

some contribute with a different perspective.
    to ignite the feelings about the country which have been stale and jam for some reasons .

but one thing is common between all of us
    we all love Pakistan .

thats one thing which will keep us united at this forum.
    thanks u all for being such nice members .

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 9:28 #
  19. Justapakistani

Thanx Khan bhai....

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 9:38 #
  20. larki

thank you for putting my name in the list. i feel very happy.

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 10:44 #
  21. Thanks @ shikra

Despite of having difference of opinion in between different scholars its really a very good forum which makes us a community.

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 11:39 #
  22. raheb

Thanking here and there.... is it enough? It needs much more thoughts, and yet NOBODY define what is a "scholar" and what one has done to call homself/herself? Shikra disclose his definition of scholar but then what-----?

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:30 #
  23. IJay

Raheb!

Have u ever heard this udru famous qoute?

ANDHO MAI KANA RAJA... all of them interested to be KANA but nobody knows who is ANDHA here..

SAB APANY MUN MIAN MITHU banay hain :O)

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:44 #
  24. Thats u ijay

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:44 #
  25. IJay

Khan sahib!

well i am not part of this kingdom so how can i be ANDHA! becoz i hate acknowledgments

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:46 #
  26. I told u earlier..
    If you behave then we will let u in this class..

But I seriously applaud Beenai's comments which fits you too!

as long as contribution is concerned .
    everybody is contributing in his /her own way.
    some contribute with thought provoking ideas,food for thought based threads like Shiekh sahib,Khan sahib,Fahim,you , Oriel ,Heather ,Adonis , Letsdoit ,Mulla,netengr ,Aristotle and many more ...

some contribute with a different perspective.
    to ignite the feelings about the country which have been stale and jam for some reasons .

but one thing is common between all of us
    we all love Pakistan .

thats one thing which will keep us united at this forum.

So Baitaa.. chill

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:50 #
  27. IJay

class! sorry khan! i don't like your class :O) i wanna be different from others this is the only class i like most!

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:53 #
  28. IJay

Khan sahib

I don't like to post here specially in this thread
    but you compelled me to give you this reply

SUN is 109 times as big as the Earth but if you compare its size with a coin while standing on ground its look even smaller than coin.

Alqamndon ko ishara kafi if you belong to dummmies class i can explain it furthe in my next post! as per request from dummies ..chill now

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 15:59 #
  29. ijay baitaa...

Jo log Ilim hasil kartain hai woh talib kehlatey hain. Hum sub yahan directly or indirectly aik doosrey say seekhtay hain tou yeah aik classroom or community kee tara kee jaga hay.

Raha, aap kaa khwab "Sun" Banney ka.. tou Baita.. Aag Parastee tou hm nay kabhee kee nahee! Hum to Allah ko hee iss dunya kaa khaliq samjtain hain aur insanoo may sub say zayada Afzal zaat phir prophet Muhammad PBUH kee theee...

Sirf, Taqwa" hee tum koo hum say zayada mumaz kur sakta hay.. aur unfortunately tum may nahee hay!

And If you think that we all belong to class of dummies.. tou tum bhee jaldee say apnay Bhainsoun kay tabailey may wapiss ghuss jaoee! Bhainsain tumhey Miss kur rahee houn gee.. chaloo baitaa... time khoataa na karo! Rukh shaa Marra!

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 16:18 #
  30. IJay

Khan

with this reply i am now sure your are from class of dummies!

see your brain is incapable to understand my post feel sorry for you man :O)

laugh out loud

" Raha, aap kaa khwab "Sun" Banney ka.. tou Baita.. Aag Parastee tou hm nay kabhee kee nahee! "

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 17:36 #
  31. tut tut tut Ijay!
    Did I step on oneof ur raw nerve LOL

Wasey mujay itnna patta hay kay aksar, mayen (mothers) called their kid, Mayra CHand... Tou kaya tum ko Mayra Sooraj keh kur bulaya jaata thaa? LOL

Posted 3 years ago on 11 May 2009 17:39 #
  32. netengr

I am looking for the Title "hasnul banna the father of terrorism " If this is deleted ,May I know the reason ???

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 9:42 #
  33. The way we evaluate different TV channels, Anchors and the performance of TV hosts, same way the Pkpolitics is also being watched and analyzed by the internet addicts.
    The list of the contributors as compiled by Shikra is no doubt quite genuine and impressive.
    It doesn't mean the other players are not doing good.
    There are some newcomers in the field who might come up better than Khan Sahib, Fahim, Rafi, Beena, Peterpan, Larki, Mulla, Netengr, LetsDoIt, Raheb, Heather, Oriel, if the members at the forum let them play.
    They should also make attempts to avoid throwing 'No Balls'.
    During my 28 years teaching career I always encouraged the children to crawl in order to make them walk.
    Let them go to learn how to grow and glow.

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 15:42 #
  34. IJay

JS

i feel pitty for your students i wish i could meet them!

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 16:06 #
  35. J.S:

Inshallah to all your comments above!

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 16:45 #
  36. I would like to mention the posts of a newcomer Ucsher. Although I may not agree with every point, Ucsher's posts come across as refreshing and questioning of the status quo..... exactly what we and Pak needs.

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 16:55 #
  37. My students are living very successfully throughout the world, almost in every walk of life.
    Get a list of my students from the Government College Lahore for the period of 1966-1989.
    You will be very much dis-appointed, what you are looking for.

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 17:03 #
  38. zingaro

yaar ye unfair hay .. aap sub nay apus mein he tareefein baant li hein ...

but really it is good forum and mutual interaction teaches us many things ...

cheers

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 17:14 #
  39. Lagey raho Zingaro..... thorhey arsey mein tum bhi addict ban jao gey :-)

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 17:16 #
  40. netengr

I was not expecting this acknowledgment for me ,honestly speaking I think my post could be the "non sense " for others (most people would say yes :) ) but here I can say what I feel and think .I started witting in forum 2 years ago from PTI forum and on on the day of 28th May incident I post in PTI forum that Imran should file case agaaint altaf hussain but later I was kicked out from there because I was against the Militant and Taliban thinking .then I joined pkpolitics .
    The other reason for me to come in the forum was one sided propaganda on TV channels and the anchors and politician who were making a kind of mind set which is driven from Zia baqiyat and Jamaat Islami .
    I feel that this forums also making changes as we see different opinions on TV now .
    Also The Beauty is we can say what we want without any fear

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 19:33 #
  41. Heather_Ali

very well said JS.
    The only problem with the newcomers is that they want to run before they can eve crawl! :0)

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 20:35 #
  42. IJay

JS you are kindergarten teacher :O)

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 20:39 #
  43. Heather_Ali

Am I talking to u little boy?

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 21:14 #
  44. IJay

Now people are getting personal here so this is my last comment in this thread! bubye ofr me this thread is now closed!!!

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 21:23 #
  45. Heather_Ali

Thank the LORD!
    Got rid of this lil momey boy atleast.
    I wonder if he had his bottle of milk or not?
    hmmmmmm (Deep Thoughts! )

Posted 3 years ago on 12 May 2009 23:39 #
  46. Fahim23

We missed two guys who are no more part of this forum but I enjoyed their posts.

Mam econfused, and
    andarkabandar.

Posted 3 years ago on 17 May 2009 17:19 #