Afghan Jihad continues

(113 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: US Marines offer war or peace to Afghan elders

Friday, 02 Apr, 2010

Tribal leaders gather in the desert for a meeting with US Marines of 3rd Battalion, 6th Marines, in Sistani, Helmand province, on March 28, 2010. – AFP
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 12:17 #
  2. Beautiful picture! And lovely ending to this meeting that when the Afghan elders prayed, the GIs joined in. Ha, ha! They stay long enough in Afghanistan (God forbid! Toba Allah!, we'll have them all converted.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 12:30 #
  3. Wahid Doyum

Inshallah, Afghans will choose peace and defeat the designs of agencies and terrorist mullahs from east of the border.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 20:06 #
  4. Afghan people should rise against all terrorists and make peace in thier country. A stable and peaceful Afghanistan will also end terrorism in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 20:56 #
  5. junaid

jitna ziyadah rukain gain utna ziyadah russia jaisa haal hoga.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 21:20 #
  6. یقین موحکم، عمل پیہم، محبت فاتح عالم
    جِہاد زندگانی میں ہیں یہ مردوں کی شمشیریں

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 5:41 #
  7. LalBichoo

Afghan Fisaad must come to an end now !
    Talibans can never take Kabul by force, it's not 1990s when ISI/Pak Army trained Talibans took Kabul !
    Now ISI/Pak Army won't be able to openly support/supply Talibans whereas Northern Aliance/ANA will be supported/supplied by Iran Russia, China, India and Western Powers !!!!
    Tide has turned against Talibans and sooner the better for Taliban to come to their senses or getting killed and killing innocent Afghans !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 6:11 #
  8. What a crazy picture of the present and future of Afghanistan you present above, fellow-bloggers. Whatever, keep an eye on Hamid Karzai. The man seems to have had a change of heart. His new-found detestation for the west might determine the course of events as the year unfolds,

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:02 #
  9. achtung

mei lal bichoo kay biyan ki himayat karta hoon. taliban fasadi group qatalo gharat tou kar sakta hy laikin koi kamyabi hasil nahee kar sakta. barbadi inn ka muqaddar hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:16 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mr. Karzai;

(1) is a puppet
    (2) is friend to India
    (3) is enemy to Pakistan
    (4) was put in power by USA
    (5) remains in power because of USA
    (6) remains in power as long as he does USA's biding

Mr. Karzai is doing all that he is doing, so that he can survive, and remain in power, for as long as he can.

We don't need the likes of him.

@achtung: I/We don't agree with your assessment. Your assessment is false. However, you are welcome to your opinion.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:17 #
  11. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""We don't need the likes of him. """

Who are you to decide about Afghanis and Afghanistan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:19 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

An atheist who has no identification with Afghanistan or people of Afghanistan is questioning me on affairs of Muslims.

I should laugh at this.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:22 #
  13. achtung

haris bhai, my assessmet is 100% right.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:27 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: Time will tell, INSHALLAH.

I believe your assessment is based on treason with us/Muslims. I hope you are banished forever as a traitor of our people i.e., Muslims, after your assessment gets proven wrong.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:28 #
  15. achtung

jee haan, time will tell, time is telling. traitors ka safaya bohat pehley sey shroo ho chuka hy. her din guzarney kay saath traitors ki taadad mei kami ho rahi hy. traitors bhag bhag kar apni jaan bacha rahey hein. laikin abb unko chupney ki jagah bhi nahee mil rahi.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:33 #
  16. achtung

jawab milneey kay baad aap apney biyan ko change kar kay beaimani kay murtakib ho rahey ho.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:36 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: GRITtv: Phyllis Bennis: Getting Out of Afghanistan

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:41 #
  18. LalBichoo

"""An atheist who has no identification with Afghanistan or people of Afghanistan is questioning me on affairs of Muslims."""

A Jamaati who is sitting in his drawing-room somewhere around Mansoora, can never feel pain and agony of Afghan people who are suffering due to continuous war/fisaad for last 30/31 years !
    JI and other fanatic/sectarian organisations like JUI and SSP are also responsible for the plight of Afghan people who supported dirty plans of Pakistan ISI to gain stretegic depth !!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 9:50 #
  19. Good grief! All that name-calling above and it gets us where exactly? Nowhere at all.

Let's put it this way: We're all, without exception, traitors to our various causes. All we know how to do is to bandy words while others lay down their lives for us. Be it in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iraq or Palestine. We pontificate, they die.

We're a bunch of cowards. And some of us are even ever so-o grateful to the West for coming and bombing us in their massacring-maiming-destabilisation efforts to hold onto power.

We are not one whit better than our enemies. We all deserve medals for our inherent spinelessness.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 10:06 #
  20. LalBichoo

VDO showing some 'good work' by (un)Holy Taliban warriors in Afghanistan !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 10:08 #
  21. Holly Holly

What is proof that they are Taliban

1. Have u met with them

2. Is there something written on their faces that they are Taliban

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 11:47 #
  22. LalBichoo

What do you think who they are ? :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 11:50 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The girl bashing video was a fake drama created by people working for a west financed NGO based in Islamabad. That cat is out of the bag.

The west does have experience in creating false information, false intelligence. They have 80+ years of experience of it. They have been toppling governments, regimes in many nation in the last centuries.

This video could be yet another of their self created concoctions/mass media drama releases. There's no logical or factual reason to believe content of this video.

Like I said before, west is trying its best to 'brand manage' the label 'Taliban'. Atheists are lending them a hand in this effort :D

Its easy for atheists to fall into this trap set by the west, especially since they have no standards to rely on, no code of conduct to adhere to, no principles, no guidelines to adhere to. Muslims however do have standards they can fall back to.

This is exactly why I say, atheists or non-Muslims are not fit to talk about 'interests of Muslims'.

We/Muslims can represent ourselves on our own, just fine.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:00 #
  24. I asked first

So logically u have to answer first by insane justice, if u truly give the answer then wait for my psychotic answer

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:01 #
  25. Bravo, Psycho, HK! That's telling 'em. Red, is it your new job to specialise in disinformation? Why are you doing it? Think you won't be found out? Come to your senses, man, do. Argue honourably.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:12 #
  26. @MG

Why u r against Taliban what is the proof, If u provide a good proof against taliban, i will make a wrong turn,

U now about Insane calculus, u know how the things are proved, i want that proof.

If u hounable provide me proof against Taliban

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:15 #
  27. آئینہ ان کو دکھایا تو برا مان گئے

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:21 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. 'Aeena' ? What 'aeena' ?

I don't see any mirror here. What I see is a fake concoction. We are all aware of mass media tricks.

Do you have any 'logical'/'factual' reason to deny that which has already been stated ? IF yes, come out with it.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:23 #
  29. LalBichoo

Mirza Ghalib,

""Red, is it your new job to specialise in disinformation? ""

Nops, to counter dis-information !!!

==============

"""Why are you doing it? ""

To counter cyber-terrorists !!!

==============

"""Think you won't be found out?"""

So, you are giving threats to me ? :))

==============

"""Come to your senses, man, do."""

I'm totally in my senses, and trying to give some mental-shocks to Taliban-brethren so that they too can come to their senses ! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:26 #
  30. جب دل ہی نہ رہا تو کیا برا مانیں

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:28 #
  31. Red, why on earth should I be threatening you in anyway? That would go wholly counter to every principle I hold. There was the video here which is more or less dubious in origin and content. And you did the same thing, and even more blatantly, on the Zaid Hamid thread.

Why do you wnat to compromise your intellectual honesty in this manner? And don't repeat the above answers, please. Your newly found "cyber-terrorists" term is one that can apply to you as well as anyone else. It is NOT an argument.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:35 #
  32. LalBichoo

Psycho,

"""So logically u have to answer first by insane justice, if u truly give the answer then wait for my psychotic answer """

I'm afraid, but being a perfectly normal person I'd avoid argument with a Psycho ! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:36 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

An atheist is desperately trying to defocus everyone from the original topic of this thread, while simultaneously turning this thread into an arena for useless, worthless word brawl.

@ALL: Ignore him, please.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:39 #
  34. that's not the answer

U r media guy, u think media is right all the time,

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:40 #
  35. 1. A person or group of persons, who tries to cover up something what has been exposed, cannot win a debate.

2. Not all, but there is a section of Taliban, who are very brutal, callous and cruel what needs to be discussed and criticized.

3. Some Talibans behave like Chief Justice at their own and impose the Punishments over the opponents without any sanction from the Legitimate Government.

4. For the Followers of Fundamental Fanatics, Frustration is the Final Fate.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:47 #
  36. LalBichoo

HRW's report on Massacre of Hazaras in Afghanistan by Taliban Barbarians !

"""This report documents two massacres committed by Taliban forces in the central highlands of Afghanistan, in January 2001 and May 2000. In both cases the victims were primarily Hazaras, a Shia Muslim ethnic group that has been the target of previous massacres and other serious human rights violations by Taliban forces. These massacres took place in the context of the six-year war between the Taliban and parties now grouped in the United National Islamic Front for the Salvation of Afghanistan (the "United Front"), in which international human rights and humanitarian law have been repeatedly violated by the warring factions. Ethnic and religious minorities, and the Hazaras in particular, have been especially vulnerable in areas of conflict, and Taliban forces have committed large-scale abuses against Hazara civilians with impunity......."""

http://www.hrw.org/legacy/reports/2001/afghanistan/afghan101.htm#P67_654

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 12:50 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I wonder why this resident atheist is forgetting that a western woman who was caught by these same Taliban converted to Islam ?

Would a westernized woman do that at the hands of brutal murderers ? Common!!!, common sense doesn't accept this.

Does this atheist not know the credibility, the reputation of USA/Nato and their allies, who Taliban are fighting ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:36 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. Your comment/post has no logic, its not based on facts.

I have given you the example of fake video of girl being flogged, which was made by a NGO based in Islamabad. This NGO is financed by the west, like many others in Pakistan.

People in that girl flogging video were also dressed as local people of tribal areas or like Taliban.

Anyone can dress up like Taliban and do this drama. So, I ask you again;

(1) how do we know this video or its content is legitimate ?

(2) Why is this video or its contents legitimate ?

(3) How do we determine that this video is not a fake ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:42 #
  39. LalBichoo

VIEW: The Swat flogging video —Samar Minallah

"""At a time when the entire country was under the threat of militants, I not only brought the attention of the country to this video but also condemned it at the risk of my own life. Much to the disappointment of many “professional conspirators”, the video was made by the Taliban and not by me

A year has passed since we heard the screams of a girl from Swat and saw how she was flogged by the Taliban in open view of the public. The Taliban spokesman, Muslim Khan, admitted in clear terms that the Taliban had carried out this act. Not only did he say on international electronic media that the Taliban flogged the girl in public, he also admitted that the case had not been investigated properly before the girl was punished......"""

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=201044\story_4-4-2010_pg3_4

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:48 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Two can play at that game;

(1) TheNEWS Article: Video of girl’s flogging in Swat was ‘fake’

(2) ARYNews Article: Video of Swat girl flogging was fake: report

(3) YahooNews Article:Video of 17-year-old Swat girl's flogging was 'fake'

(4) Indian Express Article: Swat girl flogging video 'fake': Pak probe team

(5) Google Search: Keyword: girl flogging was fake

(6) Jang News Article:
    Publish Date: 29-March-2010
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/mar2010-daily/29-03-2010/mulkbharse/nat5.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:59 #
  41. Forget about the status of the video for a moment.

Suppose the video under discussion, is not real.

What would be the reaction of authentic religious scholars if such performance is real?

Would they overrule or uphold the Execution of Justice like that?
    Is that a civilized way to execute punishment in public?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 15:12 #
  42. when a person comes to suposition or assumption, its mean he have no logic to present.

"suppose the video under discussion is not real"

Why we suppose, it's fact the video is not real,

they have cook the feast on the name of muslim who are struggling for a just society,

And in this regard, the jews and hypocritee muslim are successful in changing ur innocent mind who blindly believe in media.

The chirstian and jews are only afriad of islamic system, that's why they try their best to stop the establishment of Islamic soceity, u can see what they have done in Afghanistan and in Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 16:01 #
  43. "The chirstian and jews are only afriad of islamic system"

Very good.

Not only Christians, Jews, Hindus, Sikhs, I feel, 90% Muslims are also afraid of that version of 'Islamic System" after watching its trailer being played by Talibans in Afghanistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 16:13 #
  44. Anonymous

No one cares about girl's flogging video real or not but everyone cares is the reports actually coming from Swat via media and political sources....I wont believe on JI, JUI, PTI even if they expose thousands of this because all I care is an eyewitness account and do you know that before signing of Nizam-e-Adle JI, JUI, PTI leaders ran away from Swat by having their tails between their legs and their was only one politician who stay their till Nizam-e-Adle and his name was "Afzal Lala" from ANP who stayed their in Swat despite their was war their and at the end moved from Swat after Nizam-e-Adle was signed as he found no hope left for Swat....BTW what was the result of last election in Swat anyone guess????

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 16:18 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. Why do you want us to engage in idle speculation ? There's no need for it.

I believe, the version of Islam which you'r talking about was excersized as well as propagated by people from NGOs who are financed by the west.

We already know of many prior examples of the same.

@yahya87: Perhaps you missed the programs, in which Talat interviewed people from Swat, who were members of JI ? I wonder why you'r hiding this info ?

It makes me question your motives, your credibility.

JI's members never left Swat in that went on.

I don't have info on PTI, but I believe, their members also didn't leave Swat during hostilities.

You'r spreading propaganda. I'm not surprised. You openly support criminals, murderers, looters, those who work against the interest of people of this country/nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 16:32 #
  46. Anonymous

Which program you are referring to be specific so that this could clear my mind based on your info.???

And if their were JI workers then it doesnt prove that they were living in Swat during that period as well because this is well known that their were no politicians in Swat except Afzal Lala....and who cares that you question my motive because I dont care what you think about me because in your book I am Ghadaar because I dont agree with Taliban and Mullahs....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 16:54 #
  47. I am stunned after reading comments by supporters of Talibans here in this thread. What a shame!
    These extremists have been doing their best to label taliban killers as good guys. Shame on them. WHy don't they move to Swat and live under Taliban rule. I am taken aback at the level of media support talibans and other extremists get in Pakistan. Extremism is growing faster than expected in Pakistan and we MUST stop it.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 17:24 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: You'r not a traitor because you don't support Taliban or MULLAHs.

You'r a traitor because you;

(1) support criminals, looters, murderers, 'bori band lash' culture promoters, etc etc
    (2) will not accept that they be held accountable for their crimes
    (3) do not support implementation of impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice which obeys Islam's standards
    (4) talk against common sense
    (5) talk against the interest of people of this country/nation/UMMAH
    (6) spread propaganda, even when you know its a lie

O .. your point about Afzal Lala is invalid, as I'v already mentioned Talat interviewed people from JI from affected areas.

@Sweettruth: You think a small number of criminals bought by USA/Nato and their allies to stir trouble in northern areas, who were told to (ab)use the label 'Taliban' for 'brand management' of this name, would fools us ?

You'r more devious, than I thought.

If there were any criminals in northern areas, Pakistan Govt. would arrest them, charge them, take them through due prosecution through the court of law.

I don't see even a single incident like that taking place, to-date.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:07 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

..and no, whatever we are facing in Pakistan today, its NOT! the result of Afghan Jihad in 1980s.

Its the result of;

(1) decades of endless injustice, since Pakistan was created, which is still continuing into the future
    (2) forceful! deprivation of education, education system for the people of this nation
    (3) criminal negligence of interests, of well-being people of this nation
    (4) forceful! as well as continuous negligence of those scientists, engineers, doctors, etc etc, ALL of those citizens of this nation who helped build this nation, who helped improve the lives of the people of this nation, who helped in securing the lives of people of this nation
    (5) taking decisions, adopting policies that went against the interest of people of this country/nation
    (6) 'slave mindset'
    (7) uncontrollable as well as endless lust of 'zan, zar, zameen' (in urdu) of a tiny group of criminals
    (8) always sidelining the law of the land, rather than implementing it in letter and spirit
    (9) looting of this nation's wealth, rather than spending it on this country/nation's people
    (10) destruction of state institutions
    (11) dead Zakaat system
    (12) dead taxation system
    (13) absence of any kind of system within this country for decades!, which is still continuing into the future
    (14) etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:13 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

BBC News: Nato admits killing Afghan women

Page last updated at 13:41 GMT, Monday, 5 April 2010 14:41 UK
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

..these are the people, who some within our ranks think will uphold basic human rights of our women ? Any women on the planet for that matter ?

o_O (raised eyebrow)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:34 #